Margaux Sheath

$35 rental
$348 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Getting ready for a night out with the girls? Then slip into this navy sequin mini by Slate & Willow! For added nighttime glam pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Fitted skirt. Open back. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 31” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
607 reviews
Fit
Large88
True to Size372
Small44
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
February 22, 2016
Wore it for my bachelorette party!
Perfect fit. Used fashion tape to keep the back in place. I wore a size smaller than usual.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 22, 2016
Fun party dress!
This was my backup dress. It is very short as many reviewers mentioned. The 6 seemed a bit large in the shoulder area. The subtle sparkle is very nice. I was not a fan of the sleeves, because the lining was showing and they did not flatter the arm, since they hit at the fattest part of the upper arm. This dress overall is not dressy enough for a formal cocktail party. But it would be great for a fun party or a night out in Vegas. Would be a versatile seasonal dress based on whether you wear hose or not.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
February 21, 2016
I wore this dress in Las Vegas for a show.
LOVED this dress...it fits perfect. The low back was perfect and not too low.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2016
Date in Roma!
Wore this fancy little number for an anniversary date night in Rome. No bra worn with the dress. Dress so super comfortable. Dress was a little short so just be aware of dress length when sitting down. If you have a tenancy to hunch your shoulders, the dress may spill off your shoulders. Would wear again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2016
I wore this dress to my husband's company Christmas party.
This dress is SUPER-SHORT! The 0 and the 2 fit the same, but I wore the 2 simply to cover my lady-bits (and I like short!). I got compliments all evening long and loved the open back - I felt so sexy!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2016
RTR is soo convenient!
I usually wear a size 4 in dresses, but I'm busty and since this dress is beautifully open in the back, i figured the next size would be more confortable. And yes, it was. This dress feels so nice and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 16, 2016
Holiday Party
Everyone loved the open back! It was very pretty, but it was also kind of short which made bending over impossible. Other than that, it was the perfect sparkly dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 16, 2016
Pretty but way too short
I got this dress as a back up and couldn't wear it as it was way too short. The dress fit great all around except he length. I'm 5'7.5
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
February 9, 2016
Beautiful dress! Easy to ship back!
Loved this dress! It was a nice, stretchy fabric and didn't make me feel like I was suffocating.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2016
I wore this dress to my Junior Winter Formal dance and definitely turned heads!
This dress was amazing! I got so many compliments all night long and I was able to dance the night away without fear anything as going to fall out. Absolutely loved it :) My mum convinced me that I should get a 4 and a 6, when I should have stuck with my gut and got a 2 and a 4. Though the dress fit well, I do feel I would have been more comfortable in a 2. The back was very open, but surprisingly held onto my shoulders! I had an initial fear this dress would be to short, but despite my 5'10 figure, it was just right. Would recommend to anyone for any occasion! This was my first time using RTR and it was amazing! I will definitely be using it in the future. :) I'll never buy another dress again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
February 7, 2016
Senior formal club night was a blast, and this dress made it especially special!
Was a bit big, but overall so comfortable and easy to wear! Absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
February 5, 2016
I got so many compliments on the dress and people couldn't believe I had rented it!
The fit of the dress is a little small, however, I only opted to wear the backup size 4 I ordered because I ran into an issue with stains on the size 2 dress I had originally ordered. I so wish I could have worn the size 2 because the size 4 was a little big around the open back area. I would highly recommend fashion tape with this dress! The material was different than what I expected but it was very comfortable to wear all night and the sequins didn't scratch my skin which was nice.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 17
February 3, 2016
I got so many compliments on the dress it was so pretty!
The only thing would be that the dress kept riding up a bit even though it was my size.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 3, 2016
Vegas for my husband's 40th birthday. This was something I would never buy, but was perfect!
You definitely want the dress to be tight so the sleeves don't fall off. It is REALLY short. I am 5'3" and I felt like it was super short, but that was what I wanted for this evening, so it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2016
Not my favorite
I'm 5'5'" and this was Very short...I didn't feel like it was very classy
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
February 2, 2016
Loved this and highly recommend!
I wore this to a party at the Newseum in downtown DC. It fit perfectly due to the stretch in the material, and I loved how it sparkled. The dress is definitely a bit short, but it was the perfect length I was going for. I wore the dress bra-less and had no issues. The sleeves do tend to slip down a bit, so if I'd had some, fashion tape might have been helpful but I was fine without it. I wish I owned this dress. It's hard to find good dresses being petite and super short, but this really fit the bill. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 1, 2016
I wore this to my winter formal (held at a club), and it fit the vibe perfectly
Not a huge fan of the shoulders pads, but I loved how comfortable it was an the fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
January 31, 2016
Semi-formal Superstar!
It was a great dress that allowed me to dance the night away! Flattering waistline, beautiful and non-itchy detailing, and gorgeous back!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2016
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly and I got so many compliments. Definitely get a strapless bra!
It was a perfect body-con dress, and fit me in al the right places. Only thing was the short sleeves/shoulder area; it was a little loose up there but use a little fabric tape and you are good to go!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 27, 2016
Sequins galore!
I rented this for NYE and loved it!! The dress definitely runs short - I'm almost 5'4" and would have been uncomfortable if it was any shorter. The sequins were so fun and I loved the open back. Such a fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
January 24, 2016
Perfect dress for a semi formal
Dress fit perfectly with enough room to still be able to dance in, I should have used fashion tape with the back because it was a little floppy/open and the sleeves slipped off my shoulders a few times, but it was manageable. Loved loved loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2016
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party. The dress was perfect for a fun night out!
Sure dress was true to size, it fit perfectly. The sequins were sewn on securely and I didn't feel there was any risk of them falling off. The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 17, 2016
Subtle shine
Loved this dress! I wore it for my office holiday party which is a big to-do every year. The sparkles were lots of fun while the dark color kept it from being over the top. I'm 5'2" and I didn't think it was too short and didn't have any trouble with it riding up while I was dancing. I was nervous about the back so I used a few pieces of dress tape and it didn't move all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 16, 2016
The dress was very nice.
The dress was a good fit and a very nice dress overall. The only downside was that the dress would ride up whenever I was dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 14, 2016
Halloween Party
This dress was really nice, and it fit true to size, but the dress is backless and it is hard to wear it with out a bra because of the thin material .
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 11, 2016
First RTR experience and I loved it!
The dress itself was absolutely stunning, the open back absolutely to die for, and I received compliments all night long! I will say that this dress does run extremely short. I am 5'5 but wore heels that made me about 5'9 which made the dress even shorter. The shortness of the dress was appropriate for this function but I was constantly worried everyone was going to see my business all night. It turned out just fine though and I had the best time. The dress was super comfortable, and I recommend sticky boobs/ a completely strapless bra if you do not already have one. The open back fit perfectly though, the dress runs pretty form fitting so keep that in mind also. Can't wait to rent again from RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 11, 2016
Spot-on for New Year's Eve... and day! Fit like it was made for me, and the back was breathtaking.
The waist was fitted but not constricting; the skirt was fitted enough to be flattering but not so tight as to appear lumpy like bodycons can. The sleeves were a great touch; the high neckline balanced the itsy bitsy shortness (which I loved); but the back was the real show-stopper. Everyone loved.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
January 11, 2016
Runs large and short!
I normally wear a 12 due to my cup size I am a 36/38 DD and the 10 fit perfect. It is a really short dress but with cute tights it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2016
Great dress
I ordered the 6 and 8 and could have worn the 6. I only wore the 8 because it was a teeny bit longer. They fit pretty much the same. The 8 was a little looser in the shoulders. Overall the fit was fine, there is a seam on the waist. I wore with tights and black heels to a Mardi Gras event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 6, 2016
Got so many compliments!
Gorgeous dress but WAY too short, i'm 5'9". It kept riding up! Not for tall girls
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
January 6, 2016
Unfortunately, I was unable to wear the dress due to size.
The dress is a great quality, not flimsy at all. Would have been completely comfortable not wearing a bra, and I'm a 32DD. Very very short though if you have any curves!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
January 6, 2016
Pretty, comfy dress
Loved the dress, just not necessarily on my body shape. I'm pretty straight up and down (no hips or booty) and I felt this dress just accentuated that. The sleeves are odd, I had to use fashion tape to keep from looking like a football player. It's also pretty short, so maybe having hips or a booty would have made it impossibly short. If I could do it all over again, I would spend more money on a nicer dress. This one isn't bad but I'm sure there are better options. The experience was great though, very easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2016
Timeliness of deliver in the elegant package with a happy!!!
Could have worn the 4 it was just a little shorter. I wore the 6 to be a little more comfortable. No issues with length or the shoulders falling off!! Got sooo many compliments! I loved this dress!!! I normally don't wear backless clothing, but I felt very pretty and confident in this little number! I did use a Nubra which was perfect for this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2016
The back of this dress is stunning. The material is really comfy and it's a fabulous party dress.
I wore it for NYE but it would make a stunning wedding guest dress. It runs small-came up a bit high on my thigh but pairing it with black tights made it way more comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
January 5, 2016
Great NYE wedding dress!
The dress fit really well! It was super comfy and fun! It is a little short, but nothing too crazy. You definitely need to plan for what bra to wear with it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
January 5, 2016
The dress is beautiful in pictures. But it still looks too big on me in the pictures I took.
I'm usually a size 8. I ordered an 8 and a 10 in this dress. The 8 was too loose on me. It seemed more like a size 10. I would have came back and ordered a 6 but there was no time. There's no boob support in the dress. I wore one of those bras with the tape on the side but that was no help. Also, the dress is very short. Don't bend down. The dress itself is gorgeous though.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
January 4, 2016
This was a fun, flattering party dress for a night out!
This dress is short! It was great for a night out (I wore it for my bachelorette party), but it was definitely showing more skin than I would on just about any other occasion. It also required some double sided tape to hold the back in place. Like other reviews mentioned, the back did feel a bit stretched out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2016
Tons of compliments!
Heavier and thicker than expected but not too much so. Understated. Pretty! And very short but stays in place
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 4, 2016
Perfect NYE dress!!
It was shorter than I like, so I wore a bigger size to add some length. The back is amazing. Loved the sequins, and I got plenty of complements.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
January 4, 2016
Dress fit well and looked great
I had a terrible experience with the delivery of this dress, but it finally got to me at 7:30pm on New Years Eve for the party I was hosting. The dress looked great, but as others reviews have said was a little short. I wore spandex bike shorts under the dress since the party I wore it for was in my apartment and I'd be restocking/running around all night. With tights, it probably would have been fine. The sleeves also fell down/off sometimes when I was bending over/doing things, but in general, stayed in place without fashion tape. The dress looked great and I got a ton of compliments despite the minor issues above!
See more reviews:
2 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×