Slate & Willow

Margaux Sheath

$35 rental
$348 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Getting ready for a night out with the girls? Then slip into this navy sequin mini by Slate & Willow! For added nighttime glam pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings and Halston Heritage's Hologram Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Fitted skirt. Open back. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 31” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

379 reviews

Fit
Small 32
True to Size 247
Large 66
Photos 262
Heather
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 3, 2014

Compliments all night long!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is super comfortable! It fit great except it was a little loose on top and the sleeves would slide off a little if I slumped my shoulders. But other than that, I loved it! I was getting compliments on it all night! The back is definitely a statement!
Molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 113 lbs
May 4, 2014

Beautiful and sexy yet very classy dress! Got tons of compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a pageant and it was perfect! The open back makes selecting undergarments tricky as I have a full bust. I got a backless strapless bra from target and it worked great and help up all night! Definitely a great dress for any formal event!
ND
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 4, 2014

This dress was comfortable, my husband loved it. I will rent from RTR again.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fabric was not quite as nice as I expected but overall, good dress. Pretty short as well.
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
May 4, 2014

Fabulous dress for a cocktail attire dinner event!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is true to size. It is a bit darker blue than what the pictures indicate, but nonetheless, it is a great color for anyone. A good bra is important with this dress, the material is thin for a sequin dress. I got tons of compliments from other women!
Mollie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 5, 2014

I absolutely LOVED this dress. Wore it for my 26 birthday in Miami. Made me feel so sexy. MUST RENT!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit true to size. Hug my mini curves nicely.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2014

Most fun and classy party I've ever been to with all of my friends!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the fit of this dress! Definitely a little short so I went with the 6 instead of the 4 for the length, and it wasn't as small looking in the shoulders/bust area. Although the shoulder straps kept falling down. The fabric was perfect, not too heavy with all of the sequins. I would absolutely wear this dress again!
Corie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122 lbs
May 8, 2014

Beautiful dress, great for the occasion

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a Formal and it was great! I could have worn a 0 but it wasnt available. The 2 was not bad, I just had to use dress tape to tape the back. It is definitely short, but it was fine for the event I went to. I would recommend getting this dress and order a size smaller as your back up size.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 8, 2014

This dress brought sexy back.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a night out at a club for my best friends bachelorette party. It was short, short, short but hot, hot, hot!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 10, 2014

Perfect dress for my college graduation

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my college graduation and it was absolutely gorgeous. Pictures do not do the sparkle justice and the back is seriously gorgeous. It is my favorite RTR to date. The material is a little thick which I liked, and you definitely don't need to wear a bra with the dress. I would suggest investing in some dress tape since the shoulders tended to fall off. I also felt like it was very short, even for someone who is 4'11 ! Other than that, the dress was in perfect condition and I couldn't have felt more beautiful on my graduation day ! I wore this with gold jewelry and tan peep toe wedges.
Lissy
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 12, 2014

Wow loved the fit!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Both the two and four fit me, but the two was pretty short. I loved the back of the dress. It was comfortable and I had no problem with the back!!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
May 12, 2014

Understated sexy.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so much fun. The open back is sexy in a sophisticated way.The length was perfect for my petite frame. It may be really short on taller girls. I did have to adjust sleeves every once in a while, but nothing I couldn't handle. Definitely recommend!
Charlotte
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2014

Glamorous and Fun.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
everyone loved the dress! My favorite part was the back. Great fit.
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 13, 2014

Good music and good friends

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little loose around the shoulders (because of previous renters) Classy with a low back for a little extra Great first RTR experience!
Cary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 17, 2014

This dress would have been great for Vegas rather than a surprise birthday party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall, it's too short. And I usually like to show off the legs. But I couldn't really move my arms up in any way without the dress riding up. I wore it to a cocktail birthday party knowing I wouldn't be dancing like at a wedding -- yikes, this look would quickly become X-rated. That being said, the fabric is very comfortable, thick enough that I didn't need "headlight stickers", which I typically need if I am going bra-less. I used 4 pieces of Hollywood tape for the back. Would definitely rent for Vegas. But that may be the only event I re-rent this for.
RTR Customer
May 17, 2014

This dress was PERFECT!!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit.. True to size!!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
May 18, 2014

Fun, glamorous dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress - it was super comfy, fit perfectly and a real attention getter!! It is short, but I'm 5'9" and didn't feel like it was too over the top. The back is stunning!
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 18, 2014

It was a fun regress party dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the dress, and I received a ton of compliments on the dress. I just wish the straps/sleeves fit better by the end of the night they kept falling down.
Kayla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
May 19, 2014

Tasteful & gorgeous - wish I could've kept it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's fraternity formal, and it was perfect! I usually am a size 6 but was afraid it would run small so I ordered both the 6 and the 8. The 6 fit perfectly, and I probably could have gotten away with a 4 had I ordered it. The sleeves do tend to slide a bit, but not often & dress tape isn't necessary. I had a backless bra but chose to go without it just because the sticky sides were visible, but either way is comfortable and not noticeable
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
May 22, 2014

Party perfect sparkle

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was for a bachelorette party where we all wore something sparkly. I rented both the 0 and the 2, and the 2 was far to stretched out, esp since I was planning on going bra-less. The 0 fit like a glove, but I had to tape the shoulders so I wouldn't be fidgeting with the sleeves sliding off all night. The open back is awesome, but puckered from being stretched out and then taped, but it was dark so I didn't mind too much. I used an adhesive bra since I'm small in the chest and didn't feel it was quite tight enough for a night of dancing at a bachelorette party. Received lots of compliments and my husband was very disappointed he only got pictures. This is short, but at 5'3" I felt comfortable with this as an awesome party dress. Wore with Juliet & Co silver Lillliana earrings -- party perfect, and would rent this outfit again!
RTR Customer
May 27, 2014

It was great the way the packaging for return is sent with the items. It made it simple to return!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my 25th birthday party! Loved how sexy the bare back was while still look classy! The sleeve kept rolling up but wasn't too noticeable. I would rent it again if I had to!!
Brittney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 27, 2014

Bangin' Bachelorette Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this on my Bachelorette in LA and love love loved it. It was perfect for the occasion. Below are a few tips and advisories but overall I would recommend this dress. 1. It's a little short. I was fine with it since it was my bach but if you're going for more of a conservative look, I would skip this dress. 2. The cut around the front of the arm pit is a little weird. 3. It was a little loose on me and kept falling off of my shoulders so I fashioned taped all of the back.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 28, 2014

This dress was nice, but it was extremely short so that wasn't too comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is nice and definitely sexy, but it was a bit short!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 29, 2014

I will never forget this dress, my boyfriend proposed to me while wearing it! Many compliments too!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
So comfortable and fit perfectly!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 30, 2014

Beautiful dress, loved it!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Back gaped open a bit so definitely use some fashion tape & backless bra for more full-chested figures
RTR Customer
May 30, 2014

Perfect sparkly dress for a bachelorette party in Vegas

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The thicker fabric and stretch made it perfect! Fit like a charm and was able to dance all night. LOVED it so much!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 1, 2014

This dress is stunning.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress got a ton of compliments the whole night. I loved it!!
Alex
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Perfect dress for my 18th & friends quince!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress never slid off in the back although I would recommend using fashion tape for extra security! I received tons of compliments through out the night and even through my journey to the quince. Perfect dress!
Hawa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Center of attention!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress is such a pretty sparkly blue with the sequins but not over the top. Dress is definitely short, wouldn't recommend dancing in it. Loved the low back but I would recommend fashion tape to keep the sides down. My size 6 slightly flared out the sides on the back but the size 8 layed flat but was slightly too big.
RTR Customer
Jun 8, 2014

Great customer service

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great color ! Feels very comfortable
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Just stunning

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is possibly my favorite dress of all time. The color, shape, length, open back... everything about it was perfect! Just don't forget a backless bra!
Tracy
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Getting the dress, wearing the dress and returning the dress could not have been more simple!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fit was a little small, so I wore the 10 instead of my regular 8, so I wouldn't feel like I had to pull it down the entire night. But the sparkle and low-cut back was perfect for my 30th Bday party roast! Lots of great reviews by all. The only downside would be not being able to wear a bra- - I would definitely recommend getting those cup-bras so you have lift and coverage in the front.
Hilary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect for a bachelorette party and night out on the town - I got so many compliments!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress!! I was nervous when I ordered it that it would be too small - I am petite on top but much curvier on the bottom, so dresses that are fitted are sometimes tricky. I was so excited that the dress had a good amount of stretch and the 4 ended up being perfect. Super comfortable, no need for a bra, which was nice.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 17, 2014

This dress was perfect for my party. Tons of compliments from friends and family!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 4 and the 6. I went with the 6 for more wiggle room and because the dress is really short. The 4 would not have allowed me to move much without being revealing. Also, fashion tape is a must because the back will flare out during certain motions. Overall, amazing dress. I love the color and how vibrant it is without being over the top.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Jun 22, 2014

Eye Catching Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Delivery of the dress gets full stars, because it came a day earlier than expected and was packaged very well. The dress looked pretty much the same as pictured on the website. It's fairly stretchy, so you could squeeze into a smaller size, if needed. I wore Spanx to ensure the silhouette would be smooth as it IS a dress that would display all lumps and bumps. I didn't require more than petals, as I'm fairly small chested. My delivery didn't include double sided tape, but luckily I had some...and I did need to use it, the dress does tend to slip off otherwise. And I just felt more secure being taped in. Overall, I really liked the dress and it photographed well. I received some compliments, namely because it's such an eye catching dress; the color and the bling bling of the sequins can't be missed! I'm a bit sad I have to return it, haha!
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Feeling comfortable and great in this dress! The back was my favorite aspect of the dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a club for my friends bachelorette party. I thought the material of the dress would be a little different but overall I was very happy with it. I ordered a 0 and a 2 and the 0 fit perfectly. (I'm 5'1 115 lbs) the dress was extremely comfortable as well. I wore sticky boobs for the bra which was the best bet for how open the back was.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Awesome birthday dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress. Sparkly but not too flashy. Loved the open back. It was a little short but made my legs look long.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Stunning back & blue sparkle!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The navy/royal blue sequins were gorgeous. I loved how conservative it was in the front only to reveal a major open back (so sophisticated sexy!). I'm 5'3" and it was borderline too short for my liking but perfect for the sparkle-themed bachelorette party I went to!
Kirstie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Received tons of compliments! The back is definitely my absolute favorite part. Felt beautiful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tried on the 4 and looked fine but a little too short and my bust looked very large. Tried the 8 and although the shoulder slipped a little, it felt better than the 4. Sad they didn't have the 6, I'm sure it would've looked even better. But the dress was beautiful. Perfect for a girls night out to celebrate my friends birthday in NYC!
aileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

This was the percent dress for what I was looking for.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful and everyone has complimented my engagement pictures.
Maggie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

LOVED this dress. It was a dazzler and perfect for my bestie's bachelorette party in Denver!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect. It was short but I wasn't uncomfortable and pulling it down all night. I would recommend this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×