Margaux Sheath

$35 rental
$348 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Getting ready for a night out with the girls? Then slip into this navy sequin mini by Slate & Willow! For added nighttime glam pair with Kenneth Jay Lane's Clear Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Fitted skirt. Open back. Hidden side zipper. Lined. 31” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
623 reviews
Fit
Large
(89)
True to Size
(383)
Small
(45)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2016
I wore this to my senior prom and got lots of compliments !!
I rented a size 2 and a size 4.. The two was a little big but the dress is short! I had to tape the back and shoulders using double sided fashion tape, but once I had that on the dress felt secure and comfy! The fabric is amazing and doesn't rub on the skin!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2016
Cheers to this gorgeous dress!
I wore this to my "save the date" photoshoot for my upcoming wedding in Las Vegas and could not have picked a better dress. The sequins had just the right shimmer without looking gaudy and the stretch in the dress made it super comfortable and so easy to move in. I did notice that if I did a hand-on-hip pose the back would sag out like a cowl back almost, but it wasn't a big deal. The cut of everything was super flattering and it was so much fun to wear!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 13, 2016
Super comfy, perfect fit!
I loved this dress and it was absolutely perfect for my boyfriend's fraternity spring formal! I'm 5'0" and around 110 pounds. I ended up wearing a 2 which was originally my back-up size, but fit way better than the 0. I was a little worried about the length of the dress but it hit right about mid-thigh and I had no problems with it. I read a few reviews about wearing a sticky bra and using tape because the shoulders slipped. I only had one instance of shoulder slippage and chose not to use tape, but I did wear a sticky bra. The dress is super comfortable and I got a ton of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2016
So many compliments!
I was so sure I'd wear the size 6. I even contemplated renting the 8 as my backup size. After reading some of the reviews, I decided to rent the 4 and the 6, and I think I should have rented the 2. I think my torso was too short to keep the back from gaping. I didn't have any fashion tape and I decided it was fine, but I think the 2 would have fixed that issue. It's short, but not as short as I anticipated from other reviews. It was comfortable and I felt fabulous! Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 11, 2016
1st friend's bachelorette party!
Ordered the 10 with a 12 backup...opted for the 10 since I liked the fit at the waist better. If I had been wearing this outside of Vegas, I may have gone for the 12 for a bit more length...but I wasn't too concerned about the length for this setting! Also, I LOVED the open back...such a fun detail!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
April 10, 2016
Great dress; perfect for the event
Fits true to size. It is definitely a mini-dress but even with 4 inch heels I was still comfortable in it. Got lots of compliments and it was perfect for a Mardi Gras themed event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
April 10, 2016
I had a wonderful formal event and the dress made it that much better!
A little loose in the bag, my chest is small and couldn't hold it up. The fabric was high quality and the sequins were fabulous! The dress did not ride up either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166lbs
April 8, 2016
The perfect night-out dress!
I rented this for my bachelorette party in New York, and it was perfect! I didn't even bother trying on the larger size when it came in because the 10 fit perfectly. The waist hit me in the right place, and the fabric has enough give but is still strong enough that it holds you in somewhat. I wore Spanx with it and my butt looked awesome (my lower half is larger and I tend to hide it normally, so being able to flaunt it was great!). My chest is relatively small so I was able to go braless, which is good because the backless part will show any kind of non-backless bra. The length was not too short on me either because I'm at least 3 inches shorter than the model - on my height it passed the fingertip test, at least until I went crazy with the dancing. Bending over is ill-advised :-). This is the perfect sparkly party dress for showing off on a night out in the city. I wore neutral gray stilettos with it, danced all night and got all sorts of compliments and attention - until I showed them my ring and "Bride to Be" sash! Definitely a rental I will do again, for the hubby this time...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
April 7, 2016
Great Service, stunning dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! I received it as an exchange, and I'm so glad I did! The 4 fit perfectly, and just needed a little fashion tape to hold the back in place. The back was daring yet not too over the top. The sequins were dainty and not too heavy or overwhelming. Wish I could've kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2016
Everyone loved my back! They said I was patriotic and star of the night!
It is very short. I am 5'2" and would not recommend it for anyone taller than me. Wear low heals and no bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 21, 2016
First time using RTR and it was a great experience! So easy! Kinda a bit pricey though.
It runs a little small and the dress comes up a bit but overall I'm glad I wore it for the night. It was very pretty and fit me well. I usually wear a size 2 but I wore a size 4...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 21, 2016
I looked fabulous!
The back is open an needed a little tape to hold.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 21, 2016
Made me feel beautiful!!
I normally wear the same dresses over and over again so I was so excited for this dress. The back looked amazing and I got so many compliments. It did slip around a little, and fashion tape worked until I got sweaty from dancing so I ended up ripping off the tape and it was fine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 7, 2016
beautiful color, cute back cut, many compliments!
I wore this to my semi formal and absolutely loved it! I'm usually a size 4/6 and while the 6 fit me (in a hugging-your-body kind of way), I liked the way the 8 fell and felt more comfortable with the looser cut. The color is stunning and was just the right amount of subtle (most people at my event were wearing dark colors) and fun (the sequence really popped)! It's a bit short, but I still felt comfortable dancing all night. If you're worried about length, I'd get a size up just in case. All in all, I loved the dress and would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 20
March 5, 2016
The backless dress made me feel sexy at my sorority formal!
A little bit big in the shoulders, slipped off a couple times. Generally, true to size.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 3, 2016
Fit perfectly to my body!
Loved this dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
February 22, 2016
Wore it for my bachelorette party!
Perfect fit. Used fashion tape to keep the back in place. I wore a size smaller than usual.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 22, 2016
Fun party dress!
This was my backup dress. It is very short as many reviewers mentioned. The 6 seemed a bit large in the shoulder area. The subtle sparkle is very nice. I was not a fan of the sleeves, because the lining was showing and they did not flatter the arm, since they hit at the fattest part of the upper arm. This dress overall is not dressy enough for a formal cocktail party. But it would be great for a fun party or a night out in Vegas. Would be a versatile seasonal dress based on whether you wear hose or not.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
February 21, 2016
I wore this dress in Las Vegas for a show.
LOVED this dress...it fits perfect. The low back was perfect and not too low.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2016
Date in Roma!
Wore this fancy little number for an anniversary date night in Rome. No bra worn with the dress. Dress so super comfortable. Dress was a little short so just be aware of dress length when sitting down. If you have a tenancy to hunch your shoulders, the dress may spill off your shoulders. Would wear again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2016
I wore this dress to my husband's company Christmas party.
This dress is SUPER-SHORT! The 0 and the 2 fit the same, but I wore the 2 simply to cover my lady-bits (and I like short!). I got compliments all evening long and loved the open back - I felt so sexy!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2016
RTR is soo convenient!
I usually wear a size 4 in dresses, but I'm busty and since this dress is beautifully open in the back, i figured the next size would be more confortable. And yes, it was. This dress feels so nice and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 16, 2016
Holiday Party
Everyone loved the open back! It was very pretty, but it was also kind of short which made bending over impossible. Other than that, it was the perfect sparkly dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 16, 2016
Pretty but way too short
I got this dress as a back up and couldn't wear it as it was way too short. The dress fit great all around except he length. I'm 5'7.5
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
February 9, 2016
Beautiful dress! Easy to ship back!
Loved this dress! It was a nice, stretchy fabric and didn't make me feel like I was suffocating.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2016
I wore this dress to my Junior Winter Formal dance and definitely turned heads!
This dress was amazing! I got so many compliments all night long and I was able to dance the night away without fear anything as going to fall out. Absolutely loved it :) My mum convinced me that I should get a 4 and a 6, when I should have stuck with my gut and got a 2 and a 4. Though the dress fit well, I do feel I would have been more comfortable in a 2. The back was very open, but surprisingly held onto my shoulders! I had an initial fear this dress would be to short, but despite my 5'10 figure, it was just right. Would recommend to anyone for any occasion! This was my first time using RTR and it was amazing! I will definitely be using it in the future. :) I'll never buy another dress again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
February 7, 2016
Senior formal club night was a blast, and this dress made it especially special!
Was a bit big, but overall so comfortable and easy to wear! Absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
February 5, 2016
I got so many compliments on the dress and people couldn't believe I had rented it!
The fit of the dress is a little small, however, I only opted to wear the backup size 4 I ordered because I ran into an issue with stains on the size 2 dress I had originally ordered. I so wish I could have worn the size 2 because the size 4 was a little big around the open back area. I would highly recommend fashion tape with this dress! The material was different than what I expected but it was very comfortable to wear all night and the sequins didn't scratch my skin which was nice.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 17
February 3, 2016
I got so many compliments on the dress it was so pretty!
The only thing would be that the dress kept riding up a bit even though it was my size.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 3, 2016
Vegas for my husband's 40th birthday. This was something I would never buy, but was perfect!
You definitely want the dress to be tight so the sleeves don't fall off. It is REALLY short. I am 5'3" and I felt like it was super short, but that was what I wanted for this evening, so it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2016
Not my favorite
I'm 5'5'" and this was Very short...I didn't feel like it was very classy
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
February 2, 2016
Loved this and highly recommend!
I wore this to a party at the Newseum in downtown DC. It fit perfectly due to the stretch in the material, and I loved how it sparkled. The dress is definitely a bit short, but it was the perfect length I was going for. I wore the dress bra-less and had no issues. The sleeves do tend to slip down a bit, so if I'd had some, fashion tape might have been helpful but I was fine without it. I wish I owned this dress. It's hard to find good dresses being petite and super short, but this really fit the bill. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 1, 2016
I wore this to my winter formal (held at a club), and it fit the vibe perfectly
Not a huge fan of the shoulders pads, but I loved how comfortable it was an the fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
January 31, 2016
Semi-formal Superstar!
It was a great dress that allowed me to dance the night away! Flattering waistline, beautiful and non-itchy detailing, and gorgeous back!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2016
I loved this dress! It fit perfectly and I got so many compliments. Definitely get a strapless bra!
It was a perfect body-con dress, and fit me in al the right places. Only thing was the short sleeves/shoulder area; it was a little loose up there but use a little fabric tape and you are good to go!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 27, 2016
Sequins galore!
I rented this for NYE and loved it!! The dress definitely runs short - I'm almost 5'4" and would have been uncomfortable if it was any shorter. The sequins were so fun and I loved the open back. Such a fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
January 24, 2016
Perfect dress for a semi formal
Dress fit perfectly with enough room to still be able to dance in, I should have used fashion tape with the back because it was a little floppy/open and the sleeves slipped off my shoulders a few times, but it was manageable. Loved loved loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 20, 2016
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party. The dress was perfect for a fun night out!
Sure dress was true to size, it fit perfectly. The sequins were sewn on securely and I didn't feel there was any risk of them falling off. The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 17, 2016
Subtle shine
Loved this dress! I wore it for my office holiday party which is a big to-do every year. The sparkles were lots of fun while the dark color kept it from being over the top. I'm 5'2" and I didn't think it was too short and didn't have any trouble with it riding up while I was dancing. I was nervous about the back so I used a few pieces of dress tape and it didn't move all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 16, 2016
The dress was very nice.
The dress was a good fit and a very nice dress overall. The only downside was that the dress would ride up whenever I was dancing.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 16
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×