Mae Sequin Shift

$40 rental
$348 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Gold and black are a go for girl's night! This sequin shift is a standout style for dancing under the lights! Gild yourself to the max with Ben-Amun's Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Whiting & Davis' Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-14 & plus 18W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-14 & plus 18W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and gold damask pattern sequins(100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
760 reviews
Fit
Large29
True to Size399
Small222
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 8, 2015
The dress was a hit, the sequins and pattern couldn't be more perfect!
I absolutely love this dress but am so glad I did my research and knew it would run extremely small. I typically wear a size 8, but wore a 12 in this dress and could've worn a 14. Overall the dress was perfect for the "dressy and festive" auction I attended and I would highly recommend it to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
November 5, 2015
my favorite dress I have ever rented!
This dress was my favorite dress I have ever rented! It is so fun but not overly sparkly. I loved it!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2015
Great dress but the fit was a bit more snug than i expected. Im so glad i ordered the second size!!!
It was snug for my comfort in the arms and the tummy area but i stiill got tons of compliments bc its such a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 3, 2015
Great dress!
Not super comfortable but very cute and perfect for the bachelorette party I wore it to!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
October 27, 2015
Loved it. So many compliments!
I tried RTR for the first time last year for my bachelorette party. Since it was a surprise & I didn't know what we were doing - I wanted something pretty/funky/comfortable --- and this dress was all 3! I wore it with black tights and big chunky booties -- it was perfect!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
October 27, 2015
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, it could not have been more perfect!
I worn this dress for my bachelorette party! It was a formal night at the beach in a limo and the dress could not have been any more perfect. The length was average for a short dress, I felt comfortable in it and I am 5' 8". The dress ran a little small, I normally wear a 10 but ordered a 12 just because I would rather it be big than too tight. I danced the night away in this dress and felt amazing. If you need a gold sequin dress this is perfect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 27, 2015
Really comfortable, great for the fall wedding I attending!
Received a ton of compliments at the wedding, it was a great pick for a fall wedding. Didn't need to accessorize, already had enough sparkle.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 26, 2015
I received tons of compliments on the dress. Everyone thought I looked very stylish.
I ordered a 6 as well as and 8 and I found that the 8 fit me perfectly. The dress was a great length not to short. I found it extremely comfortable even with the sequins, it did not itch under my arms like sequin dresses normally do.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
October 26, 2015
I wore this dress to my last Homecoming dance in high school.
The fit was great! I got lots of compliments all night. My only complaint is that after I sat down, I had to pull down the underlayer of the dress because it would rise up too much. All in all, rent this dress! It was super cute and the process was so easy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2015
This dress was perfect for wedding reception in the evening.
This dress fit snug and it was a body con dress. Overall the fit was great, I would describe the dress as a mini-dress which showed off my legs. I'm glad I went with the size 2 so there was a little give. The dress material is a bit stretchy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2015
Very fun & unforgettable dress!
It fit very well and was very flattering. I was worried it was going to be too long, but it ended up being the perfect length. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 25, 2015
Dressy & Comfortable!
I have rented this dress twice. It fits great. Easy to move around in. Dressy and elegant for a black tie event but also works for a dressy corporate event, as even though it's sparkly it is not overdone and it's flattering yet conservative, in that you are covered up. Great for a petite!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 21, 2015
Great LBD Alternative
I wore this dress to my high school reunion. It fit really well, was roomy but not baggy in the middle and fitted around the hips. I would definitely wear this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 21, 2015
Really great pattern but a little short
Overall this dress is beautiful but I'm really tall and I have hips so it fit a little weird on me. My friend who is narrow and about 5'6" tried it on and it suited her better in length and fit. I think it's better for someone with a more narrow body type who is medium/short height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 19, 2015
Perfect evening dress for a wedding!
I am taller (5'9) and this dress was not short at all - even in the 6. Ton of complements on it! Glamourous, but also not too flashy for a wedding as its a shift. LOVED IT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 16, 2015
Perfect glam for a formal wedding
I ordered the size 2 and 4. I tried on the 2 and at first seemed a little tight so I tried on the 4 and that was way to long (way past my knees). Dress is comfortable however there were a few loose sequence and snags on the dress from wear and tear. Not sure if I would rent this again but was perfect for this event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 16, 2015
Perfect dress for an October/Las Vegas wedding!
Overall, the fit of the dress was wonderful. While I'd definitely recommend sizing up, the sequins weren't uncomfortable on the skin like you'd imagine. The only con was that the lining of the dress kept popping out at the bottom - so I found myself having to tug it down every now and then. Other than that it was perfect for my brother's Las Vegas wedding. Would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2015
flattering dress, SUPER short though. would recommend it anyways.
super short, snug fitting but still flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2015
My first RTR and it was amazing!
This dress was amazing. Great complements all night. Size 6 fit great up top but was a little tight on the bottom. The size 8 was big on top but fit nice on the bottom. With some spanks the 6 fit perfect!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
October 14, 2015
I rented this short dress for a 20s themed sorority formal and it was a show stopper!
It fits like a tshirt dress and is actually extremely comfortable (I thought because of all the sequins it would be itchy)! I went for a minimalist look because of how absolutely beautiful the dress is on it's own....so less jewelry was actually more. I would definitely rent this gown again...and would recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable dress that is still stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2015
This was for my sister's bachelorette party.
This dress was perfect for the bachelorette party. Easy to move around in. I received a ton of compliments from random strangers in bars not to mention other party goers! It was fitted through the hips and forgiving like a shift dress in the mid section.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 13, 2015
Really comfortable and fun!
Loved the dress, felt it was true to size. I am 5'2 and wore a size 2 and it was perfect. Length is also appropriate. I received tons of compliments and definitely recommend this dress! I wore it to a wedding but think you could really wear it to any fancy or fun event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
October 12, 2015
Cute dress that stood out just enough
My dress arrived right on time but had a small hole in sequin the overlay in the back of the dress. The hole was hard to notice so I wore the dress anyway. I wish it was a bit lower cut but it was moderately flattering anyway. Probably best for a thin woman without many curves because it did hug my curves in unflattering ways in certain positions. It was a little short if I didn't adjust it or pay attention to it riding up so I probably wouldn't wear this to somewhere I planned on drinking heaving and dancing a lot. What I like most about it was that it was different and I stood out just the right amount. I would definitely recommend this dress for a wedding or cocktail party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 12, 2015
Unique, subtle yet special
I didn't realize this but all of the pattern is in sequins. This was slightly stretchier than I had anticipated. The sleeves are snug and the shape is boxy. It was comfortable but not a perfect fit for a curvier figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 12, 2015
Great color for fall.
I was generally pretty happy with the dress. It was a little snug in the hips and tush. I got a ton of compliments and felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
October 12, 2015
Received tons of compliments!
I ordered both the 0 and the 2 based on some reviews. The 0 fit perfectly and looked great. Wonderful dress!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 11, 2015
Original look.
A smaller size looks better. Beautiful and comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
October 11, 2015
Too tight, too short
I normally wear a size 0 in dresses, so I ordered the 0 & the 2 in this dress. I could barely get the 2 over my hips (& I'm not curvy, unfortunately). This dress runs very small & very short, so beware if you're not comfortable showing A LOT of leg! I'm only 5' 2", & I would not have been comfortable wearing this dress to a wedding. Unfortunately, neither size in this dress worked for me, so I returned both without wearing. The dress itself is pretty, & probably better suited for a fancy holiday party or New Year's Eve event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
October 11, 2015
Everyone loved the dress and it was comfortable for an outdoor wedding and dancing!
It runs small if you have hips and a bust. It wasn't as mini on me as I'm 5'1" but still short enough for my taste. It was a very comfortable and stylish dress to wear as a guest to a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2015
Stunning short dress, for the narrow hipped!
Loved this dress, and received a lot of compliments because it stands out beautifully. I had a hard time though with the fit! I have wider hips so my typical size 2 was a bit snug in the hips (borderline uncomfortable and too tight) but it fit well elsewhere. I had also ordered one size up, but when I tried on the 4, it did not give me a lot of extra room in the hips (fit a little better in the hips, but still tight) and was significantly longer and too big on top and in the waist. I wore spank with the 2 and made it through the night in the dress and was able to dance, but not a dress I'd rent again or suggest to someone with wider hips.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
October 6, 2015
I got a lot of compliments and was very comfortable!
I usually tend to run between a 4 and a 6 and don't really like tight fitted clothing, but the 4 was perfect and was really comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 167lbs
October 5, 2015
RTR could not be any easier! Can't wait to rent again!
The 12 was really small and the 14 was loose. I was comfortable in this dress given all the extra room. It looked great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
October 5, 2015
Great dress for a fun event!
Loved this dress! I read the reviews that the dress runs really small and that is so true! Typically a 14 W hangs off of me but this 16W was snug. I could have went up another size no problem. But the size I wore turned out great and I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2015
This was a 1920s themed party - perfect dress for the occasion!
The dress is beautifully decorated, making accessorizing pretty simple. Great length! Showed just enough leg while still able to be respectful since it was a work party. It was comfortable, and easy to move in. Gorgeous dress.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 15
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 2, 2015
Love the Great Gatsby look!
Since this was my first time ordering from this fabulous site I was really afraid that the dress wouldn't fit so I was so thankful for them giving a 2nd size FREE! It looked just like the pictures and went very well with the 20's themed sweet 16 I attended. The only con is that it came up a little more than I thought it would but it didn't look bad! Fit perfectly. Since then I've ordered a homecoming dress for my homecoming coming up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2015
Wore this dress to a fundraiser and it was the perfect balance between fun and sophisticated.
Loved, loved, loved this dress! Perfect for a nice occasion but not too formal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2015
Great for New Years Eve!
This dress had the perfect amount of sparkle for a New Year's Eve party. Fit like a glove and good for petite people. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2015
Great dress, true to size! Lots of compliments!
This was a great dress and was true to size. I ordered the 4 and the 6, just in case and the 4 fit perfectly. However, my only complaint was that there were definitely signs of wear on the size 4 - lots of threads sticking out, the hem of the dress looked worn, and a snag right in the center. Things that I noticed since I was the one wearing it but I don't think others would really notice. Overall, it was very comfortable, a super fun dress and I would order it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
September 27, 2015
This was a beautiful dress for a party!
This was a beautiful dress for a party requiring a white/black/gold dress code. It had tons of shine, and was comfortable and easy to move/dance in. My only complaint is that the lining kept riding up and I consistently had to keep pulling it back down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
September 23, 2015
Lots of sequins!
I ended up not wearing this dress because it was too formal for the party I was attending. The fabric has more sequins than the photos lead you to believe. Was pretty in person and would have worn it if I were going to a more formal occasion.
See more reviews:
3 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×