Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Mae Sequin Shift

$60 rental
$348 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Gold and black are a go for girl's night! This sequin shift is a standout style for dancing under the lights! Gild yourself to the max with Ben-Amun's Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Whiting & Davis' Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and gold damask pattern sequins(100% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline. Shift body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 37” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
684 reviews
Fit
Large28
True to Size387
Small176
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 15
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 2, 2015
Love the Great Gatsby look!
Since this was my first time ordering from this fabulous site I was really afraid that the dress wouldn't fit so I was so thankful for them giving a 2nd size FREE! It looked just like the pictures and went very well with the 20's themed sweet 16 I attended. The only con is that it came up a little more than I thought it would but it didn't look bad! Fit perfectly. Since then I've ordered a homecoming dress for my homecoming coming up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2015
Wore this dress to a fundraiser and it was the perfect balance between fun and sophisticated.
Loved, loved, loved this dress! Perfect for a nice occasion but not too formal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 1, 2015
Great for New Years Eve!
This dress had the perfect amount of sparkle for a New Year's Eve party. Fit like a glove and good for petite people. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 28, 2015
Great dress, true to size! Lots of compliments!
This was a great dress and was true to size. I ordered the 4 and the 6, just in case and the 4 fit perfectly. However, my only complaint was that there were definitely signs of wear on the size 4 - lots of threads sticking out, the hem of the dress looked worn, and a snag right in the center. Things that I noticed since I was the one wearing it but I don't think others would really notice. Overall, it was very comfortable, a super fun dress and I would order it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
September 27, 2015
This was a beautiful dress for a party!
This was a beautiful dress for a party requiring a white/black/gold dress code. It had tons of shine, and was comfortable and easy to move/dance in. My only complaint is that the lining kept riding up and I consistently had to keep pulling it back down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
September 23, 2015
Lots of sequins!
I ended up not wearing this dress because it was too formal for the party I was attending. The fabric has more sequins than the photos lead you to believe. Was pretty in person and would have worn it if I were going to a more formal occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
September 21, 2015
loved it!
fits great, hugs in the right places!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
September 21, 2015
Fun for a Gatsby themed wedding!
The overall fit was tighter than I desired, but the look was wonderful and I felt pretty in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
September 16, 2015
Amazing and comfortable
Great Fit and perfect for a party
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
September 14, 2015
Perfect fun and sexy dress!
I loved this dress!! I usually wear a 4 or 6 and while both fit the 4 was more flattering. Comfortable all night and felt great wearing it! Got a ton of compliments. Wore with black strappy wedge heels
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2015
Star of the show!
This dress was everything I had hope for! I wanted some sparkle and shine for my birthday and I got just that! I ordered a size ten and a size 8 as my back up...They both fit well but I went with the 8 because it fit like a glove...I would say the only con was the sequins did get caught on my stockings a couple of time but other than that perfect dress!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 7, 2015
So many compliments!!
I loved this dress! Very comfortable -- I could have worn a 4 but decided to size up so it wouldn't be as tight in the mid section. Not too sparkly, but got lots of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 7, 2015
This dress has an awesome vintage classy look to it.
The fit was a bit tighter than what I expected. I got a 6 because I wanted it more of a "shift" style dress but since it runs small it fit a bit tighter which was still fine in the end.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 6, 2015
Wore this to an awards gala themed - "All That Glitters"
And o boy, did this dress glitter! I had actually ordered another dress but it was unavailable so RTR sent me this dress instead. I had to size up in this dress because it ran very short on me due to my curvy bottom half. Good thing for that extra size option! I wanted to wear taller heels but went with a shorter wedged heel for modesty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 4, 2015
Wedding was great. So many compliments on my dress!
Dress fit great! Got compliments all night on it! Would definitely use this site again!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
September 2, 2015
Beautiful dress - felt like a piece out of the Gatsby era!
The dress is absolutely beautiful and the pattern is very distinct. The dress ran a little snug around the middle and definitely required spanks. Fit great in the chest and I am pretty top heave. The length was perfect if you are short like, but the sleeves were a little tight. I got so many compliments and would recommend this dress to others, just size up one size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 30, 2015
Beautiful, fun dress!
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party. It was great! The sequin caught the light perfectly, then fitness great and I was able to wear a normal bra. I got so many compliments for the other girls and people out and about. At 5'5" I felt the dress was a little short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
August 27, 2015
Everyone loves a good theme party! My friend's Roaring 20's party was perfect to kick off her 30s'!
This dress is SO gorgeous, I got so many compliments. I wore it to a Roaring 20's party. I also rented the long strand of pearls and gold headband to tie the whole look together. The dress is pretty true to size. I am traditionally a 12, but opted to wear the 14, primarily for the length. I am tall (5'11") and found the 14 to be still on the shorter side. The arms were a bit on the smaller side as well. It was so nice to be able to wear a regular bra with the dress, as well! Sequins don't have much give, so I would lean towards the larger size if you're in between two sizes. Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2015
Lots of compliments!
Overall fit small but beautiful dress and received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 19, 2015
Sparkly, but didn't end up wearing
Pros: Sparkly and pretty from afar Cons: The material is scratchy and not ideal for a date. It is very rough to the touch (which I guess is to be expected when sparkle is involved). Not my personal style. HOWEVER, with that said, I would rent it for New Years Eve possibly or a girls weekend. Other: It is a pretty dress, just didn''t fall on my body correctly. The color is more black and gold in person (On my computer it appears an olive and gold).
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 37
August 15, 2015
Loved this dress! Wore it in Vegas to the Britney show. It was perfect!
Very comfortable - especially in the mid-section.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
August 10, 2015
Awesome dress!
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner. Was more sequiny than I thought, but it looked great and I received a lot of compliments. Definitely short and tight fitting, but was still flattering with the texture and pattern on my shape. Great special events dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 9, 2015
Felt gorgeous and it was comfortable!
Great dress and got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
August 7, 2015
Perfect for a bachlorette party in Vegas!
This dress was perfect for a bachelorette party in Vegas! You definitley need to size up as it does run small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 5, 2015
Stood out at (yet another) wedding with friends!
A little too stretchy for me to consider a shift dress. Absolutely beautiful fabric and pattern really stood out. At the time I was more of an apple shape and closer to a size 14-16 with concern around my stomach. I could wear my Spanx with the dress which made me a little more comfortable, but overall it was too form fitting for me to be comfortable in all night. I also ordered in the plus size and wore that instead.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 28, 2015
great dress!
more fitted than the model but loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 27, 2015
Loveeeeeeeeeeeed.
Fit perfect.Expensive fabric. Able to wear real bra. Real underwear. A all the way. I'm 5'2 123lbs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
July 25, 2015
Fun party dress
I got this to wear out for my birthday but UPS screwed up the delivery so I didn't get it on time. As others said it was very form fitting even in a size larger than what I normally wear. I think I would've needed spanx if I wore it out. Overall it was cute and definitely a fun party dress. A tad in the short side but not too much for a night on the town. A regular bra works. I didn't wear it long enough to know if the sequins would've bothered my arms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
July 19, 2015
Classy, elegant and made me feel gorgeous
This dress was perfect for a wedding. Figure flattering and truly a show stopper! Got tons of compliments! The dress runs small. I usually wear a 10/12 and needed the 14 for this one! In the 14 I was comfortable and able to dance! Can't wait to pick out my next dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 13, 2015
Smaller Than Expected
I'm 5'6 and about 128 lbs... this dress fit really tight! Wanted more of a short and shiny shift dress and ended up with a longer tight grandma of the bride dress :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
July 1, 2015
Beautiful dress!! I received so many compliments :)
Be careful what jewelry you choose - got caught on my bracelet a couple of times. You can wear any bra with it - which is awesome!! But be ready to hold in your belly all night ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 21, 2015
Perfect dress for a wedding.
I added this dress to my order at the last minute. It caught my eye and I thought "why not try it on?" I'm so glad I did, it was stunning! I wore it to an Indian wedding, received many compliments and felt so comfortable and confident. The fit was perfect (would be short on taller people) and the sequins were not itchy. I would highly recommend the dress and will likely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2015
so pretty
loved this dress is Vegas
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2015
I got a ton of compliments on the dress. It was fun to wear and actually pretty comfortable!
A tiny bit short for someone who has long legs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
June 13, 2015
The dress's colors & pattern. Lots of compliments.
Beautiful dress but is not a true sheath/straight cut as it appears on the model. That type of cut really appealed to me (it balances out the mini length) and was why I rented this dress. I wanted something a bit different. Most cocktail dresses are very tailored or body con. I should have went up a size. It was snug in the chest too. I do not believe going up a size would have solved the cut issue. Looking at the dress on the hanger, it was clearly tailored to have the waist go in, making it form fitting. Not like the RTR picture.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2015
Perfect for a Bachelorette party in New Orleans!
The dress runs true to size. The dresses I received were a little worn down and were missing some sequins. The dress photographs really well and the back isn't too low so you can still wear a regular bra with it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 3, 2015
My friend hosted an elegant party and this dress was exquisite! Reminded me of The Great Gatsby.
With this dress you can choose what look you want. For me, I wore the 0, which fit more snugly. If I had worn the 2 I would have had a more sheathlike look, so it really depends what you're going for, because both look great! One thing to note is that it's rather tight around the armpits, which could be uncomfortable at times, and I can't imagine how annoying it would be if I had more muscular arms, or a larger chest. All in all, loved this dress and it's heavy, elegant material! SO many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
June 1, 2015
This dress and the dancing was amazing!
This dress was amazing! It looks just as good as it does online. I was concerned about the length but on me it was not too short. I was also concerned the sequins would be itchy but that wasn't a problem really either. This dress withstood some serious dancing and partying. I loved it! It was the perfect dress for the occasion.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 29, 2015
The wedding was great.
It is not stretchy so dancing was a little difficult at times; however, it was a comfortable dress overall just a little tough to lift your arms. The length is a good and it was not too short for a wedding.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 28, 2015
Great Dress!
I wore this as a backup dress that RTR sent because the dress I initially ordered was not available. It was absolutely fabulous! It glittered and sparkled in just the right places. The length was just right and it was a great dress to wear for my bachelorette shindig! I'm so glad they were able to send a great dress on such short notice. Kudos to RTR for their excellent customer service!
See more reviews:
3 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×