Madeline Sheath

$60 rental
$395 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sweet and just a little sassy! This beautiful lace overlay dress by Slate & Willow is a go to style for all your cocktail party needs. Really make it shine with Whiting and Davis' Silver Lattice Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - open back provides minimal support in bust area
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn without a bra. We recommend fashion tape.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver Lace (63% nylon, 32% metallic) Cap sleeves. Crew neck. Open back. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
1344 reviews
Fit
Large106
True to Size936
Small84
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 15, 2015
The low back was my favorite part of the dress and my fiancé loved it as well
The dress fit perfectly. It was classy without being stuffy because of the low back. I wore it to my wedding rehearsal and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2015
Top way too loose
The bottom fit a little snug, but the top part was WAY too big. I felt like I needed to be top heavy for this dress to work. Would not recommend for hourglass or pear shape people.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
December 15, 2015
The back on this dress is very sexy and it's not too short
Dress fits true to size and looks awesome. The fabric is much less stiff than I anticipated so the shoulders slipped a bit when I was leaning over. I would totally rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 14, 2015
I felt so pretty in this dress!! I loved it!!
I absolutely loved this dress and felt amazing all night. This is def a stand out in the crowd dress. Nothing boring about it. Wore this to my work Christmas party in Boston. This one will be hard to top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 14, 2015
Everyone loved it!! So happy I chose it even though I thought it might be too short!
It looked a little worn when I received it but wore it anyway. It had a few rips on the inside and the lace was fraying on the arms. I got sticky boobs to wear but decided against them as I am small chested. I didn't need the back tape either. Wore nude pumps with dress. Sad to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 14, 2015
Favorite dress ever!
I loved this dress so much! It was super comfortable, I got so many compliments and my coworkers still remember it (1 year later!.) My only complaint is that it was super tight on my hips and rear, but the next size up looked too big on my waist and chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 14, 2015
"Loved the way this dress looked on me and made me feel!"
I received many compliments when I wore it, both in person and on my social media sites. I thought it might be too short for the occasion, however, it ended up fitting great and not appearing too short. Pasties and a skirt Spank were a must :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2015
Loved this dress!
Loved loved loved this dress! Fit perfectly and got so many compliments. I went with the 2 because the 4 didn't feel as secure on the shoulders with the open back. Definitely would like to rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2015
Lots of compliments at a Christmas event!
I sized up because it's a bit short! Got a lot of compliments... I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 13, 2015
Shined bright all night!
So glad I got the second size...if you're curvy, you'll be happy you did. I fit the 8, but the 10 provided a bit more room in the hips that made it more comfortable. Be warned, it's a mini no doubt. No bending over for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2015
Love this dress! It was stunning!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower. It was gorgeous. I loved it! It was a little short when I sat down for opening gifts. My fiancé 's favorite RTR dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
December 11, 2015
Stunning dress that fit perfectly!
The dress (I wore a size 0), fit perfectly. It was a little on the shorter side, but I knew this prior to renting. It was not too tight, had forgiving fabric. It is backless (which isn't a problem for me because I'm on the smaller side), so keep that in mind in terms of bras to wear. Overall, I really enjoyed wearing this dress and I felt beautiful all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
December 10, 2015
Beautiful dress! Would definitely rent again.
Wore this beautiful dress to my bridal shower. Absolutely loved it and the beautiful detailing. I received tons of compliments. I rented a 6 and 8 but ended up wearing the 6 because it was a better fit overall. The top was a little big but not to noticeable. I did not wear fashion tape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 9, 2015
1st RTR and I couldn't have picked a more PERFECT dress! Everyone at my work Xmas party LOVED it!
The dress fit very well! Everyone's comments were very helpful! The fashion tape held the dress in place, just as suggested. This dress is very Classy & Sexy all-in-one!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
December 8, 2015
The dress was fabulous and just as described. I got many compliments through the night.
The fit was true to size. I didn't need a bra or fabric tape. It honestly fit me like a glove.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
December 8, 2015
The low back of the dress felt sexy while the front felt classy - this was a work event
The size 2 fit but the 4 felt better given how short it was. I'm 5'9 and it was short on me. Still looked nice but had to be careful dancing and bending over.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
December 6, 2015
The dress was so comfortable, I danced all night!
The dress ending up fitting a little loose on me, I prefer my dresses slightly snug. I have kind of narrow shoulders so dress tape helped a lot. Over all I loved the dress, so many compliments, I suppose the larger size worked for me, i was able to dance comfortably all night!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
December 4, 2015
The shimmery dress with the open back was super unique!
The fit was pretty true to size. It was a little big on my shoulders, but i appreciated the stretchier material around the hips/thighs area.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32B
December 2, 2015
Rehearsal Dinner Dress
This dress isn't as flashy as it looks on the model, but the low back makes it a show stopper. I wore a size 2. The 0 would have been way too tight on my hips, but the top was a little loose in the shoulder area, but that's typically how it goes for most of my clothes (big legs/hips, small chest). I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner, and the conservative front made it feel very classy, but then the low back helped make it perfect for going out for drinks with our wedding party afterwards. It really didn't feel too short on me either. I didn't pull it down at all except for when I sat down, which is to be expected.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 2, 2015
It was my birthday!
perfect length and fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 1, 2015
Date night with hubby on vacay - dress was gorgeous - but a little small and short!
i am 5'9" and dont mind wearing short stuff :) but this ran a tad small and short - even for me! The backless aspect was super sexy however - and I just wore it out for date night and did not feel overdressed - i could have def worn it out for a more formal affair and dressed it up as well.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2015
The back of this dress is amazzzzing!
Definitely get some fashion tape to secure the back ;)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 27, 2015
Loved this dress, great fit!
Really comfortable and flattering, fit true to a size 6. I received lots of compliments and I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
November 26, 2015
Received tons of compliments!
The dress is really open in the back which makes it a little looser than you would expect and also a little bit more short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2015
So fun!!!
I wore this to a birthday party. It was so comfortable and I loved the back. It was a perfect fit. I got compliments from everyone. It was a great party dress with the right mix of lace and sequins. The thread in the lace is kinda silver metallic. Love, love, love it!! I am true size 0 and petite at 5'2 and 115 lb.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 24, 2015
Loveddddd this dress!!!!
My only complaint is like others said it needs fashion tape to hold the open back in place but it didn't even matter bc I had fashion tape on hand and I loved the dress so much. I worried it would be too close to white to wear to someone else's wedding but it was more tan and silver and was perfect. I will be renting this one again!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
November 24, 2015
I wore this as my sister's Maid of Honor. The bridesmaids were asked to wear "metallic", so perfect!
Loved this, perfect fit, comfortable, many compliments. You can't wear a bra, so I was nervous, but that was not a problem, the chest is tight and I felt secure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
November 24, 2015
Lots of compliments!
Fit like a glove
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
November 23, 2015
Great dress
Fit great. Looked great. Open back. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 23, 2015
Loved it!
This dress was beautiful. The fabric is really sturdy, the back is incredible, and it's a nice color in person. Definitely very fitted, but thick enough that it hid my stomach.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 23, 2015
Show stopper!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party. It was the perfect transition dress from attending a nice dinner to enjoying a night out in Scottsdale. Runs a little short, but i am 5'10"....so everything is a little short on me!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
November 22, 2015
Great dress
Wore this at my wedding after I changed out of my dress! It was a perfect dress for the nighf
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2015
Sparkly and cute
I wore this for my bachelorette party and I loved it! The dress was shorter than I expected. The 4 was tight on the bottom, but fit perfectly on the top. The 6 fit great on the bottom, but was loose on the top. I ended up going with the 6 because it was more comfortable (especially with the length). I really liked the dress. If you're more pear shaped, make sure you're okay wearing a tight, short skirt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 19, 2015
Wore this for my engagement pictures! Photographed so well!
Very flattering, not too tight and not too short. More fitted at the top than the bottom. I usually wear a size 0 and it fit great. The open back was the best part!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 17, 2015
Very fitting and flashy for new years
It was a great fitting dress - a little tight on the shoulders but looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 13, 2015
I felt amazing!
Ran a little small because it was on the shorter size, but I absolutely love the dress and felt perfect in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 12, 2015
Friends wedding and reception... was perfect! Dress got tons of compliments!
Fit perfectly on my larger busted but petite everywhere else frame. Wore a size 4 and it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 12, 2015
This was an amazing dress for a holiday party.
The picture has a bit of a yellow hue because I had to take it in the bathroom, but in natural light, it sparkles and shines without looking gaudy. A cream based dress with silver sparkles. I was able to wear a normal bra with it and the material is not stretchy, so you have room to breathe. It is gorgeous while being understated.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 10, 2015
Very chic
I loved this dress. It is a bit small, as the reviewers have said, but it was really pretty and fit well. I got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 8, 2015
Perfect!
Comfortable and stunning absolutely gorgeous even prettier than pictures! Countless compliments!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 34

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×