Slate & Willow

Letty Dress

$66 to buy
$395 value
Stylist Notes

Searching for the perfect party dress? Look no further than this fit n flare by Slate & Willow! Black sequins in a super easy shape will have you feeling sassy and confident! Simply pair with Whiting & Davis' Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Lined. Made in USA.

Share
390 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(216)
Small
(99)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
April 14, 2014
Perfect black dress!
This dress runs small! So I am Very happy I got the bigger size. I loved it for my Bachelorette party. I paired this dress with the perfect pair of loubs!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 14, 2014
This dress was very flattering. I received compliments the whole night!
I was nervous ordering a dress of RTR solely because I rarely have good online shopping experiences. Prom was around the corner so I went ahead and took the risk and ordered this dress. It came in and I could not have been more happy with with the beautiful dress. It was very flattering for my figure and I was receiving compliments the entire night. I am normally always a size 8, sometimes 6, but I ended up wearing the 10 only because of the length. It was a little bigger but the length of the 8 was way too short. I do not recommend this dress for tall people. I am only 5'5 and it was about mid thigh. Overall loved this dress and the RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2014
sadly not a winner for me
I ordered size 6 and 8 but since I have a shorter torso, the dress' waist did not sit right on my hips and the high waste/shorter length of the dress made me feel like i was wearing a trendy dress from cheap-o stores in the mall (unfortunately). Although the design of the dress was not for me- the sequins did not look cheaply sewn on (like the above mentioned store) and it was double lined which smoothed out the curves, would work well in colder months. Did fit was true to size though, just didn't work out for me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 19, 2014
I wore this for my 25th birthday party :)
This dress was perfect for me! Fit like a dream! Didn't cling to the midsection, and I didn't find the arms to be too tight. I actually wore it backwards because I wanted a lower cut front for my necklace...and no one could tell! You really can wear it either way. I wore a regular bra with it because I didn't want too much cleavage, and it wasn't too low cut to look provactive. The only time I had cleavage was when bent down (like in the pic attached when I'm in the middle of two girls) but otherwise it isn't too much. You can wear a push-up bra though if you'd like to add cleavage. The dress was sparkly and beautiful in person, and I received many compliments. The only con is that it is on the short side. I am 5'4'' and it was a fine length for me when I was walking around and dancing, but I wasn't able to jump in this dress, because if I had I would have flashed everyone. Would highly recommend this with a prominent necklace. But not sure I would recommend it if you're on the tall side. And ladies, feel free to dress it backwards haha! It worked for me :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 19, 2014
It was super fun to dance in. You sparkle in the lights and it twirls and allows lots of movement.
It was a great dress. I wore it to my Alpha Chi Omega formal. I knew I would want to look hot and beautiful all in one and this was it. I also really like to dance and it was perfect because of the sparkles and the loose skirt. The sequins are great because they aren't gaudy. Sometimes the sequins on the sleeves get stuck to the ones on the bodice so you have to wrench them apart. I usually wear a dress between 10 and 12 but I wore a 14 because it runs small. It's also really short so you have to be careful when bending over. Because I wanted to dance, so I ended up wearing spandex volleyball shorts so I didn't flash anybody. I got tons of compliments on it so it's definitely a good look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 21, 2014
Birthday sparkles!!! Loved this dress.
Loved this dress, I wore it for my 30th birthday and everyone said I looked great! Loved the sleeves since it was still chilly at night. The only con is that the dress was short. I'm 5'3 so this dress may be a no-go for taller girls. I also was overnighted a larger size that came just I the nick of time. Great first renting experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2014
Too small and short to wear
If you have a butt and boobs, forget about it. I couldn't wear this dress. I ordered a backup size, and it was clear that the dress just isn't made for curves. I could fit it, but it was not sitting right in certain areas.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
April 22, 2014
I wore this dress to my friend's formal.
I ordered the 4 and the 6, and they both fit. The 6 was a more comfortable length in the back, but slightly too long in the front so I chose the 4. It was a little too short for comfort when sitting down, but since the bottom is loose and flawy, it worked to wear underarmour type shorts underneath (just to make sitting more comfortable). The length was perfectly acceptable when standing up and dancing, but I have short legs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
The dress came a day earlier than I selected it to come, there was no stress at all before the event
Beautiful and comfortable! I could not have been happier with this dress! It fit well in all the right places. It is a little stretchy, and I believe it would mold and fit anyone just right. The dress would go well with or without jewelry, so you can doctor it up to fit any occasion perfectly. The sequins were beautiful and shown just right in the light. The back is my favorite part of the dress, low enough to add a little something to the dress, but not too low. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2014
great back-up dress!!
the first dress i ordered didn't fit, so RTR sent me this as a replacement dress. Its definitely SHORT like people said in other reviews and as a pear, i was a little nervous especially with a booty...but i just tried not to lean forward too much, haha! I loved the style though and that the sequins weren't overwhelmingly sparkly. It was perfect for a late afternoon wedding in rainy Portland. I got compliments all night long and it was super comfortable. Great for dancing!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 28, 2014
The sparkles on the dress I got so many complements!
It was super short, but I love my long legs, so I didn't mind. I'm also close to six foot tall. It may not be so short on everyone. Runs just a rad small. I'm usually a 10 and wore a 12. It was so perfect for my birthday! The sparkles were awesome!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2014
I looked soooo nice! Tons of compliments and I felt confident and gorgeous!!
Great fit! True to size and comfortable. I'm a young 50 something. And this dress made me look young , stylish and well put together!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
April 29, 2014
Perfect for my 30th!
This dress was everything! I just had a baby a month ago and this was just the right dress to have me feeling fun and flirty, rather than fat and funky! I usually wear a size 12 and that was way too short...other than that the fit was on target . The bigger size worked on me, and I would suggest that if length is an issue for you.This dress in the bomb.com and I got lots of compliments. You won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2014
Got lots of compliments.
This was my first time renting and will do it again. The dress is a little short, but managable. At first, the sequence seemed like they would be itchy, but they weren't. Overall, loved it so so much.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
May 1, 2014
Perfect LBD!
This dress for great! Loved the sequins! Great dress overall!! #sparkle
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2014
Great Dress! Perfect for the Casino event I attended...
The original dress I ordered was too small so this was a back-up dress that Rent The Runway overnighted to me. Great dress, definitely fit on the smaller side and short but was great for the event I attended. Amazing customer service!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 21
May 5, 2014
The dresses always arrive on time. It's like Christmas whenever I want it to be!
The dress was a little shorter than expected. But overall a wow dress. I felt like an ice princess!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2014
The perfect amount of sparkle and twirl!
I rented this dress for a birthday dinner with my husband. The dress fit great and very true to size. It was comfortable to wear and the perfect length on my short frame. I loved that the sequins weren't over the top but had just enough sparkle to make the dress very classy. I also rented the necklace I'm wearing and loved the statement piece with the high neckline. The dress flows and twirls. I felt like a little girl again twirling in my dress! I would most definitely rent again. The only word of caution I would have is to be careful when lifting your arms. Sometimes the sequins would get stuck so I had to be careful not to end up ripping any sequins off. Other than that, a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
nice dress, runs a litte small
nice dress , runs a little small on the bust area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2014
Birthday
Of my many rentals, not in love. The skirt is swingy. I like straight and structured. Love the neckline and the sequins were in great shape. Comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2014
Very cute, but very short!
I thought this was a really fun dress, and super comfortable given the stretch. My only issue was that the larger size was way, way too short on me (and I'm only 5'3"). My backside was literally out. Luckily I tried on the next size down, and it fit me too and strangely enough the length was fine. Still short, but in a cute mini way, not half naked. I would've preferred to wear the larger size, however, as I'm very busty and I just felt the bigger size would've fit slightly better on top. All in all, though, I was happy with my rental (yet again!)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 12, 2014
This dress had a very cute sparkle and I got a lot of complements on it!
I thought it fit my upper body very well! But when people say short they mean super duper short! I literally had like an inch maybe and inch and a half of fabric below my butt. No bending over in this dress. I would also not recommend wearing this dress in the wind. I had my skirt blow up all the way because of wind. But I defiantly liked the dress and felt sexy in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 17, 2014
My rehearsal dinner!
This dress was sexy and comfortable. The only thing that I was uncomfortable with was how short it was. I thought because the model in the picture was taller than me that the skirt might hit right above my knee, but it actually came my my mid-thigh. So if I was outside and it was windy, I was pulling a Marilyn. But otherwise I felt great, looked great, and my husband loved it!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 22, 2014
I was surrounded by family and friends.
The dress worked perfectly and everyone loved it. It was so easy to order and ship. It was a little short so I had to wear spandex underneath. Besides that, it was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
Beautiful dress but didn't fit right
Beautiful dress, loved how it looked online but it didn't end up fitting my body. The arms and chest area were way too tight and the sequins were very scratchy and uncomfortable. If I didn't have broad shoulders and bigger arms I'm sure this dress would've worked out great, but just not for me!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
Received compliments all night long!
Looked and felt great to wear. Sleeves were perfect length, however dress is slightly on the short side.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2014
Actually didn't wear this dress
This was my backup dress, which wasn't needed. The dress fit nicely but was a little snug in the chest and arms. I ended up wearing my first choice but would consider renting this dress for another occasion.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
June 3, 2014
Literally fell in love with this dress it's so perfect
Little tight in the top putting it on but fits great. Super comfy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 8, 2014
It was amazing!
I wore it for prom and it was absolutely gorgeous. It was a little short but it wasn't too big of a problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
June 15, 2014
The dress was perfect for a Limo night out with family to Dinner.
I wore with black rhinestone bow heels and accessories to match. It does run small. I'm usually a 4 or 6 and thought for sure the 6 was gone fit. The top is tight so it feels snug. There was a lining so u didn't feel that uncomfortable sequin feeling. Definitely so a size up for back up. I will post full pic later. Yes, it is short. If u bend over you would def flas someone but you don't worry about it cuz it is so cute. Mi would like to buy it. I loved it so much!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
June 17, 2014
All the compliments
I loved it! Beautiful dress and everyone else loved it as well! Wore it to prom
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 20, 2014
Fun dress
The dress was a bit too conservative for my event (high school dance), so I actually turned this dress backwards and it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 23, 2014
This dress will fit a lot of different body types and could look flattering on anyone.
It was a really fun dress to wear. Definitely reminded me of an ice skating outfit. The material is really stretchy so it's possible to go up or down a size. Just depends on how tight you want it. Might be better for women on the shorter side because it is a short dress. It was easy to move around in. I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2014
Nice dress but did not wear to event
The dress was not as glamorous in person as it is in the pictures. I rented for my birthday party and thought it was a little casual so I ended up renting another one the day before the party, which worked out wonderfully. The customer service at RTR is the best, bar none.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 10, 2014
Dress is pretty and sparkly, but too short!
This dress fits really weirdly, I would not recommend to a friend. The top fits really loosely (even with my 36D cup) and then really short on the bottom. I am usually a size 10-12 and wore the 12 so it would be a little bit longer. I wish I had more lead time for this event or would have returned the dress. This dress wasn't very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 15, 2014
Fabulous!
RTR sent me this dress when the first one I ordered didn't fit. This one was great, fun and I felt fabulous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
July 22, 2014
Not very comfortable, but fun party dress
This 2 was pretty snug. Sequence were a bit scratchy too. Fun to wear for a night, but wasn't heartbroken to return it like usual!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
July 23, 2014
Too short for me!
The dress is super cute but waaaaayyy to short on me! if I moved a little bit my butt completely fell out of the dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
July 24, 2014
Perfect for my friends Bachelorette Party!
This dress was amazing! I was surprised I did not sweat to death bar hoping in Florida during the July 4th weekend with it being a decently thick dress. I got so many compliments on it. I was a tad bit worried that it was going to be too short because some people said they had this problem but it was perfect for my 5'2" self.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 29, 2014
Very sparkly and perfect for Vegas. A little snug on my boobs (36D) but fit great otherwise.
Short but not too short. A little snug in bust. Fit great everywhere else #glam
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×