Slate & Willow

Letty Dress

$45 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Searching for the perfect party dress? Look no further than this fit n flare by Slate & Willow! Black sequins in a super easy shape will have you feeling sassy and confident! Simply pair with kate spade new york's Disco Pansy Bib and Whiting & Davis' Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Also available in sizes 16-22.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Lined. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

235 reviews

Fit
Small 65
True to Size 139
Large 6
Photos 149
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

The Perfect LBD!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I LOVED this dress! After receiving a dress that didn't fit, RTR overnighted me this one in a size 4 (I'm usually a 2-4) and it fit perfectly! So impressed with their customer service and I was so happy that this dress worked as it arrived just a few hours before my event! It wasn't too short on me at all (I'm barely 5'1", and most RTR dresses are way too long on me) and was SO comfortable! It was perfect for an elegant date night! Thanks RTR!
RTR Customer
Feb 23, 2014

I adored this dress! I received many compliments :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress was extremely comfortable. it was a little short. over all it was a fabulous dress!
Karley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Feb 23, 2014

I wore this to my semi-formal dance and felt amazing in it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Like stated in other reviews, the sequins kept getting caught on my sleeves, but that did not stop me from having a great time! It wasn't short on me, considering I'm only five foot, so I highly recommend this for people on the shorter side. My first rent the runway experience was awesome and I will definitely be coming back for prom!
Kat
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Feb 25, 2014

I loved this dress. It was flattering and comfortable to wear. Perfect amount of sparkle!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size. Stunning fit and flare. Flattering for all sizes. #glamorous #sparkle
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

It was a really great dress and made my birthday unforgettable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It actually ran a little longer than I thought although the reviews said it barely covered your butt, but it was really pretty! I also found it really easy to wear a bra with, even with the v cut back. I thought it looked great on and am really pleased with the purchase!
Kelly
Age: 40
Feb 26, 2014

I was the best dressed

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Tight a crossed the arm
Maddi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Completely show-stopping! My confidence was sky high all night.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size. It was the perfect amount of "flowy" material at the bottom and although it got a little short at times, it was a good length overall! I wore spandex underneath just in case of any mishaps. The sparkle was subtle enough to not be obnoxious, but it was definitely noticeable. Some of the cons I remembered to note: It got very itchy at times, especially in the belt area. In addition, the sequins on the inside of the sleeves constantly got caught in the sequins on my sides. But it was nothing deal-breaking! Overall an extremely positive first experience of RTR. I will definitely be using it again!
Mary
Age: 49
Mar 2, 2014

Loved dress, got complements all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing. This was my first time using RTR and I have already ordered my dress for my next event. Customer service was great from start to finish. The dress was very tight around the bust though and am a 32 DD so that might be why. That is the reason I wore a size 6 instead of my usual size 4. The dress was also short in the back. I had to wear a pair or spandex because if I bent over you could see my underwear. Other then that the dress was amazing. The dress was very light and easy to dance in. I wore a chunky green and gold necklace with a matching ring and bracelet. To make the dress stand out I would definitely recommend statement jewelry. For shoes I word black 4inch heals with a split down the middle ( shown in picture). This dress was a great rental with just enough sparkly to stand out but not go overboard.
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

The incredible sparkle factor!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love that this dress is flashy and glitzy, but modest because of the cut and sleeves, yet still so sassy due to the short length! The sequins didn't scratch me, which is so often a problem. I would say the only drawback is that the dress is VERY SHORT! And I do like a good short dress! I wore the 4 to get a little extra length, but I wouldn't have worn it out of the house without thick stockings! Then again, I'm 5'8"!
michelle
Age: 25
Mar 4, 2014

I chose this dress because the theme of the bachelorette was 1920's flapper/ gatsby.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
So this dress runs short if you have a big butt, it makes it rise up in the back. I definitely had to wear tights and black spanks to avoid malfunctions. Otherwise I believe this dress would run true to size. It's comfortable and you don't have to go searching for a specific bra which is nice. I didn't have any itching problems, the only issue I had was my upper arm continuously getting stuck to my side due to the glitter catching. The dress went perfectly with the theme and I was able to dress it up accordingly with jewelry and a head piece.
Madison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Great, fun dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was stretchy, so it gave some breathing room BUT it is very short. I would've worn the 6 but even on me being 5'2 it was very short. I'd order the size up purely because of the length. Other than that, the dress was great and I'd recommend it to anyone. I'd also order the necklace to go along with it. I didn't order the necklace and struggled to find one that I liked to wear with it.
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

Fun and flattering party sparkler!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous in person. The sequins weren't too flashy, which made it perfect for the birthday party I wore it to. The sleeves are extremely snug, and the sequins under the arm kept getting caught on the ones on the side of the dress, and I felt like they would snag. Those are the only cons! This makes your waist look tiny! The length is very short, which I appreciated since I'm short. I thought it was a perfect comfy party dress.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Mar 9, 2014

Everyone's reaction when I put it on!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my second rent the runway experience and did not disappoint!! This was the perfect dress for a night out with my friends on my birthday. I ordered the 6 and the 8 and went with the 8. The 6 fit but the 8 was more Comfortable. Perfect dress!!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Very pretty and wearable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an office Christmas party. It was fun and sexy, but demure enough to be appropriate for the setting. I have rented very cute stuff from RTR before, but I did receive the most compliments on this dress. The sequins are much more impressive in person. I am not well endowed up top (34C or 36B on a good day), but I found the size 2 to be too constrictive in the chest area, so I went with the 4. RTR customer service is great, and the rentals are super easy.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Fun and flirty dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a friend's movie premiere. It is SHORT. Luckily I'm short so it was not offensive (and I wore stockings). The arms are a bit tight but the fit is still flattering. Although I felt a little like I was dressed to go ice dancing in Sochi, I got so many compliments!
Regina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

noo one had my dress! I got soo many compliments! it was comfy and still fit a small girl like me!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
it was definitely short and my heels made it shorter but I picked a size big enough to were it was still fit me well without being too short.
Karalyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Great party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Stretchy and has some 'give' everywhere so you could probably order a size smaller. I ordered a 6 but I think a 4 would've fit too. The skirt is swingy so it was perfect for my pear shape.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

I love wearing sequins

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my brother's birthday party - the sequins caught the light beautifully and the dress was very comfortable to wear. I received many compliments.
Ryan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 2, 2014

I wore this dress for my sister's bachelorette party. The sequins made this dress fun and flirty.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit! It was very short for my 5'8" frame, but the fact that the dress is longer on the sides by your hips made it seem longer than it was. Tights are highly recommended for taller ladies. Really cute fun and sparkly dress for a night out.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Perfect dress for my birthday party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect length, fit was true to size, super sparkly, received tons of compliments! Material was pretty breathable, I didn't find it to be hot or uncomfortable at all. Dress looks lighter in the photo because of the Instagram filter I used. If I could wear it again, I would wear crystals/silver accessories. If you're thinking about renting this, you should.
Monisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Vegas Perfection - Sparkly, Fun, & Short!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a girls night in Vegas. I was in Vegas for work and decided to stay the weekend. This was my work's over time to play dress. It was perfect, I wore it to dinner and drinks (which my CEO attended, and I wasn't embarrassed to be wearing this dress), a show (if you're in Vegas I highly recommend Rock of Ages), and then dancing after. It was perfect for all occasions. However, the dress is really short. I'm slightly taller then 5'3 and it was about mid thigh for me ( I do have some junk in the trunk so that would affect the length). I might even want to buy this dress I loved it so much, a fun lbd to add to the closet.
Angela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Loved this dress. It had understated sparkles that made me feel special yet not over the top.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was true to size. I am usually worried about the neckline, but this boatneck neckline was classy with a scoop in the back for a sexy touch. I would highly recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Apr 12, 2014

Compliments all night long!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Stunning dress! Perfect amount of class and pizazz for prom. It was extremely comfortable. The only downfall is it was a tad short but was easily fixed with a pair spanx
Alba
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Apr 13, 2014

Flattering, sparkly, fun! My new favorite dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my sister's rehearsal dinner. I was the MOH so I wanted something out of the ordinary. I can't say enough good things about this amazing little dress. It's incredibly flattering and the amount of sparkle is perfect and not over the top. The v-back is so sexy and not too low so you can wear a normal bra. The length was perfect without being inappropriate. But I'm only 5 feet tall - this might be short on a taller frame. This dress will be dearly missed.
lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Apr 14, 2014

Perfect black dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress runs small! So I am Very happy I got the bigger size. I loved it for my Bachelorette party. I paired this dress with the perfect pair of loubs!
Kindred
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

Black sequins were perfect for my friend's bachelorette!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material is very stretchy, which was nice for me because I have broad shoulders and then it still came in at my waist. The waist felt a little high and I kept trying to pull it down, but that might just be because I have a long torso. The dress was very short, I wore with black sheer tights and was careful not to bend over at all! The black sequins were perfect, I got so many compliments!
missvibness
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

I wore this for my 25th birthday party :)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for me! Fit like a dream! Didn't cling to the midsection, and I didn't find the arms to be too tight. I actually wore it backwards because I wanted a lower cut front for my necklace...and no one could tell! You really can wear it either way. I wore a regular bra with it because I didn't want too much cleavage, and it wasn't too low cut to look provactive. The only time I had cleavage was when bent down (like in the pic attached when I'm in the middle of two girls) but otherwise it isn't too much. You can wear a push-up bra though if you'd like to add cleavage. The dress was sparkly and beautiful in person, and I received many compliments. The only con is that it is on the short side. I am 5'4'' and it was a fine length for me when I was walking around and dancing, but I wasn't able to jump in this dress, because if I had I would have flashed everyone. Would highly recommend this with a prominent necklace. But not sure I would recommend it if you're on the tall side. And ladies, feel free to dress it backwards haha! It worked for me :)
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

It was super fun to dance in. You sparkle in the lights and it twirls and allows lots of movement.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a great dress. I wore it to my Alpha Chi Omega formal. I knew I would want to look hot and beautiful all in one and this was it. I also really like to dance and it was perfect because of the sparkles and the loose skirt. The sequins are great because they aren't gaudy. Sometimes the sequins on the sleeves get stuck to the ones on the bodice so you have to wrench them apart. I usually wear a dress between 10 and 12 but I wore a 14 because it runs small. It's also really short so you have to be careful when bending over. Because I wanted to dance, so I ended up wearing spandex volleyball shorts so I didn't flash anybody. I got tons of compliments on it so it's definitely a good look.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 21, 2014

Birthday sparkles!!! Loved this dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, I wore it for my 30th birthday and everyone said I looked great! Loved the sleeves since it was still chilly at night. The only con is that the dress was short. I'm 5'3 so this dress may be a no-go for taller girls. I also was overnighted a larger size that came just I the nick of time. Great first renting experience!
Courtney-Marie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

I wore this dress to my friend's formal.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4 and the 6, and they both fit. The 6 was a more comfortable length in the back, but slightly too long in the front so I chose the 4. It was a little too short for comfort when sitting down, but since the bottom is loose and flawy, it worked to wear underarmour type shorts underneath (just to make sitting more comfortable). The length was perfectly acceptable when standing up and dancing, but I have short legs.
Lauren
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 23, 2014

it was a fun flirty and shinny dress to wear to my friends Bachelorette!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it was a bit short in the back, but it fit comfortably. it was good for dancing, but the sleeve and the slightly heavy fabric were a bit warm. It was a wonderful dress, I felt sexy and fun!
Nancy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

It was super classy reception and I felt amazing in my dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly, but the sequins sometimes got caught on the sleeves.
Cassidy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

The dress came a day earlier than I selected it to come, there was no stress at all before the event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful and comfortable! I could not have been happier with this dress! It fit well in all the right places. It is a little stretchy, and I believe it would mold and fit anyone just right. The dress would go well with or without jewelry, so you can doctor it up to fit any occasion perfectly. The sequins were beautiful and shown just right in the light. The back is my favorite part of the dress, low enough to add a little something to the dress, but not too low. I would highly recommend this dress!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

LOVED THIS DRESS

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a fraternity formal, and it was adorable! The neckline and the shape of the dress really made it what it is. It looks bland on the hanger, but once you put it on, it is a STUNNER. I felt great, and I received compliments all night! The only downside is that the skirt is very short - I could not even bend over or dance. I ended up having to wear spandex shorts underneath so I could move comfortably. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

great back-up dress!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
the first dress i ordered didn't fit, so RTR sent me this as a replacement dress. Its definitely SHORT like people said in other reviews and as a pear, i was a little nervous especially with a booty...but i just tried not to lean forward too much, haha! I loved the style though and that the sequins weren't overwhelmingly sparkly. It was perfect for a late afternoon wedding in rainy Portland. I got compliments all night long and it was super comfortable. Great for dancing!!
AMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is short!! I wore this to a bachelorette party in NYC and ended up wearing tights and booties rather than pumps... Be careful bc if you bend over you'll be giving everyone a show! Cute dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 28, 2014

The sparkles on the dress I got so many complements!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was super short, but I love my long legs, so I didn't mind. I'm also close to six foot tall. It may not be so short on everyone. Runs just a rad small. I'm usually a 10 and wore a 12. It was so perfect for my birthday! The sparkles were awesome!
Onedia
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect for my 30th!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was everything! I just had a baby a month ago and this was just the right dress to have me feeling fun and flirty, rather than fat and funky! I usually wear a size 12 and that was way too short...other than that the fit was on target . The bigger size worked on me, and I would suggest that if length is an issue for you.This dress in the bomb.com and I got lots of compliments. You won't be disappointed!
Kristen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 1, 2014

Got lots of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time renting and will do it again. The dress is a little short, but managable. At first, the sequence seemed like they would be itchy, but they weren't. Overall, loved it so so much.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
May 1, 2014

Perfect LBD!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress for great! Loved the sequins! Great dress overall!! #sparkle
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×