Letty Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$395 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Searching for the perfect party dress? Look no further than this fit n flare by Slate & Willow! Black sequins in a super easy shape will have you feeling sassy and confident! Simply pair with Whiting & Davis' Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Lined. Made in USA.

Share
381 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size210
Small99
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
July 23, 2015
I felt like a fat figure skater
Part of the issue was my flight ran late so I did not have time to fully prep for the occasion, but the dress was shorter than I felt comfortable in. It was sparkly and fun but maybe for a different event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
July 22, 2015
Excellent party dress
I wore this for a friend's birthday party. The dress fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 16, 2015
My sister LOVED it for her 21st
My sister wore this dress, not me. She is 5 foot 7 inches and about a 115 pounds. The size 0 fit her perfectly however it was very short. Any twirl or bend definitely would have shown quite a bit. The dress was just the right amount of glam for her birthday!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 30, 2015
Sparkly!!! Loved it!
Loved the sparkles. Was cute and not too revealing. Great for a work party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 28, 2015
Great for a Christmas party
#christmasparty
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
June 27, 2015
Great dress! Rented it for my 25th birthday in Vegas!
I rented the dress in a size 0 and 2, and ended up wearing the 0. The only cons I have about this dress is that it was longer than I would've liked it to be (although I am on the shorter side so that's understandable) and that it was heavy and not very form-fitting in the waist. I felt as though the dress weighed me down. If you are tall and curvy though, this is definitely the perfect sequin dress to rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
22W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 250lbs
June 17, 2015
Certainly an eye catcher for sparkles. Not your average LBD.
Wow. Short. Short. Short. I think most of my dresses are on the shorter end but this took short to a WHOLE NEW LEVEL. I wore my running shorts under the dress because I truly felt uncomfortable. For the occasion (bachelorette party) this was perfect. It was comfortable, flowly, flirty, has enough detail with the sparkles that it was perfect. It is a heavy weight material but allows you to get away with no bra and spanks which is nice. The size is TTS however, I chose the largest size due to the length of the dress others suggested. I could have gotten away with a smaller dress and been comfortable. The arms were a bit snug if you have wider shoulders. I did really like this dress, after the shorts :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
June 15, 2015
Just the right amount of sparkle!
Great black dress that flatters those of us with soft tummies, that is still fun and festive!
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 245lbs
June 11, 2015
I never even got to wear the dress, but customer service was very cooperative.
I couldn't wear this dress because the arms were tight, and the dress was ridiculously short on me. I even went up a size as suggested by the others, and it was still too short, and I'm 5'3. The dress is very beautiful, just go up at least 2 sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
June 10, 2015
This dress was a little plainer in person, but cute LBD.
Runs slightly small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
June 10, 2015
Great dress
Very nice dress. The top is extremely tight, especially if you have a larger bust. Very short (and I'm only 5'3"). Pretty warm - thick material. But again, pretty!
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 10, 2015
Only the greatest thing I have ever put on my body!
The worst part about this dress is that I had to return it at the end of my rental. I loved this dress so much and wanted to keep it forever. I rented this dress for a bachelorette weekend in Vegas, and it was the perfect outfit to see Britney Spears in. The length was fantastic (but, I'm also 5'1", so I can see taller women maybe having issues). I loved the sleeves, because you know how sometimes sequins just hurt you after a while? Not in this dress. Anyway, everything about it was perfection, and I'm sad that I can't figure out where to buy it. I would literally wear it every day.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2015
Short!
Dress fit great but really short!!! Ended up wearing dark stalkings! Still liked the dress but soon short!
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
May 23, 2015
Young and cute but must be comfortable in a short skirt!
The dress is super cute but super short. Leggie girls go for it! nice and stretchy so forgiving and just enough sparkle
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2015
Ghostbar at the Palms in Vegas
I ordered sizes 6 and 8 and selected the larger size. The 6 was uncomfortably tight at the bust and shoulders, I felt like I might break the seams. The size 8 was more comfortable but still snug. After reading other RTR reviews, I decided to wear the dress backwards. The sequins caught each other under my arms; however, the more time I spent in the dress, the less I worried about the sequins. This was a satisfactory dress for an evening out, but I wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
May 19, 2015
Beautiful dress but very short
The dress fit large but that's because I ordered a size up worried that since it's designer that it would run small. It was also very short, even with the bigger size. When I lifted my arms above my head my entire butt showed. I ended up not wearing the dress because of this. Great sparkle though, just didn't work out this time.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
May 18, 2015
Formal Black and White ball
Very snug and short. Love the 3/4 sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2015
Glittery and fun!
I really liked this dress...it was super glittery and fun for a holiday party. The only con was that the fabric was not very forgiving in the midsection. I recommend wearing Spanx (my stomach is flat and I wish I had worn Spanx with this dress to give it that seamless look).
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
May 9, 2015
I wore this dress to a "Prohibition" themed NYE party.
I've never felt more beautiful in a dress! The dress was nice and stretchy and the length of it was just right...not too long and not too short. Such a classy look. The only con I can think of was a sequin on the underside of my sleeve kept snagging on a sequin on the bust throughout the night. It was the most comfortable dress I've ever worn and I wish I owned it! I would HIGHLY recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 7, 2015
Beautiful dress but chose to wear another Rent The Runway rental.
Dress hit a little above the knee, may be too short on taller women. Very comfortable. Just the right amount of sparkle. Dress gives a bit and was so comfortable. Size 10 was a bit snug, especially across the bust; could have worn it if I didn't order a size up. Would order again and wear it this time!
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2015
Beautiful dress! Loved everything about it, got a ton of compliments.
The arms run small, I suggest you size up! And it's very short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
May 6, 2015
Loved the dress!!!
I loved this dress so much... The only thing is that it's definitely extremely short!! I loved it but was very uncomfortable the whole night. Had to keep holding it down from the back.. But it is a very gorgeous dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2015
Family holiday party.
It's definitely a bit short but cute and comfortable. Wear a statement necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2015
For shorter girls
I loved this dress and I really wanted to wear it to a bachelerotte party but it was way too short to wear out. I'm only 5'6 and not super conservative but if I had bent over or danced the wrong way everyone would have gotten a free show :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 205lbs
April 28, 2015
Fun and Comfortable dress.
Wore this for a night on the town in Las Vegas. Went up a size to the 18 due to the tightness of the sleeves. The 16 fit but the 18 just felt better in the arms. I also wore it backwards and it did show a little cleavage but nothing distasteful. The length is a little on the short size so I wore tights underneath. Felt really sexy in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 22, 2015
Dress is just gorgeous
Covered all the bumps and flaws perfectly. This dress would definitely be too short on anyone over 5'2.
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 22, 2015
This dress was a sparkling talk of the night.
The dress had a great fit and tons of sparkle. I wore it for a dress change at a black and white wedding. As the maid of honor this dress set off the rest of the night perfectly. All everyone kept asking me was "Where the you get that amazing dress?" My answer RENT THE RUNWAY!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2015
Extremely short, like my bottom was showing!!
I am about average height, and this dress was so short that my rear was showing. Not sure if it shrunk up during the dry cleaning process, but wow, it was unwearable for me. I think this dress is best suited for a very young, shorter girl than I!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
April 16, 2015
The dress made me feel like a million bucks!
Super comfortable, and fitted without being too tight
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2015
Not your average LBD yet so perfect!!!!
Stretchy material that is high quality and not too short although a windy day could offer a "Marilyn Monroe" flash if positioned just right- over all loved this dress! Oh and the sequins were fastened perfectly but make sure to be careful with your accessories so they don't snag.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 14, 2015
a stand out!
the original dress that i ordered was too small and this was my back up dress. i ended up loving this dress way more than the first dress anyways. it has a little bit of stretch which is nice in the arm area! it is short.. i am about 5'5' and it was definitely short, but it was okay for my occasion. wouldn't recommend this for a family gathering. photographs very well!! overall great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 13, 2015
festive and sassy
I rented this in place of an original rental, and it was a great choice! It fit great, I actually wore it backwards, for a less conservative look but it looked cute in either direction. It was a bit short so dancing was a tad hard if you didn't have a little something on underneath. It was perfect for my school's formal cotillion on Valentine's Day
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 12, 2015
Amazing , super photogenic dress
Fit perfectly and was so comfortable and so pretty, I got many compliments and love the sparkle
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2015
I wore this for my boyfriend's fraternity formal and it was perfect!
It was tight on the top but it fit nicely after the waist so it flowed. Perfect for when after you eat so you can't really tell, especially if you're bloated.
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2015
I felt like a star in this dress all night!
The dress was fantastic! I wore it to my engagement party and received compliments all night. The dress is pretty short, I would recommend wearing with tights. And definitely with your hair up, mine snagged on the sequins
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2015
Fun and sparkly!
Runs a little tight, especially over the chest and arms. It's also short which I really loved, but I also wore tights just in case :) Got lots of compliments and loved dancing all night! Sometimes the sequins would stick together for a second, but it was no big deal. Overall, great, fun dress and a good, flirty spin on the LBD.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2015
Flirty little LBD
I paired this skirt with black wedges, fishnets, and oversized silver earrings for a bachelorette party. The V in the back was adorable especially for a small metallic tattoo. Its longer on the sides and pretty darn short in the lady zone and booty zone which is why I felt inclined to wear fishnets. Everyone asked where I got it. Great if you want to feel like a sexy figure skater...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 28, 2015
Fun and Flattering
Wore this dress to a bachelorette in Vegas, loved it and got lots of compliments. I wore it backwards, as I saw many others do. The dress was very comfortable and had stretch, but it was very short, even in flats (and I'm only 5'2"). The sleeves make it so the sequins are not uncomfortable at all which is nice. I wore it with spanx, but the fabric/sequins is pretty forgiving that I almost didn't.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2015
Beautiful dress ! But it runs small in the arms.
Such a cute, fun dress! I got it as an option for my Bachelorette party in New Orleans! I didn't end up wearing it but it was super cute, fun and flirty! The only thing was that it was a little snug in the arms and bust.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 19, 2015
I could dance all night & was very comfortable in the dress.
This dress fit me perfectly & was true to size. I love the way it made me shine on the dance floor :) It was a little short but managed to get by the school principle w/ it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×