Letty Dress

$66 to buy
$395 value
Stylist Notes

Searching for the perfect party dress? Look no further than this fit n flare by Slate & Willow! Black sequins in a super easy shape will have you feeling sassy and confident! Simply pair with Whiting & Davis' Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Lined. Made in USA.

Share
389 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(216)
Small
(99)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
March 8, 2014
Fun and flattering party sparkler!!
This dress was gorgeous in person. The sequins weren't too flashy, which made it perfect for the birthday party I wore it to. The sleeves are extremely snug, and the sequins under the arm kept getting caught on the ones on the side of the dress, and I felt like they would snag. Those are the only cons! This makes your waist look tiny! The length is very short, which I appreciated since I'm short. I thought it was a perfect comfy party dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
March 9, 2014
Everyone's reaction when I put it on!!!
This was my second rent the runway experience and did not disappoint!! This was the perfect dress for a night out with my friends on my birthday. I ordered the 6 and the 8 and went with the 8. The 6 fit but the 8 was more Comfortable. Perfect dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
March 10, 2014
Very pretty and wearable!
I wore this to an office Christmas party. It was fun and sexy, but demure enough to be appropriate for the setting. I have rented very cute stuff from RTR before, but I did receive the most compliments on this dress. The sequins are much more impressive in person. I am not well endowed up top (34C or 36B on a good day), but I found the size 2 to be too constrictive in the chest area, so I went with the 4. RTR customer service is great, and the rentals are super easy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 11, 2014
Beautiful dress, but did not attend event
This dress was perfect! A little on the short side (this coming from a 5'1" girl), but I still would have loved to wear it. Unfortunately something came up, and I was unable to make it to my event or wear the dress. I would totally rent this again though!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 13, 2014
Cute dress but VERY short
Sadly, I couldn't wear this dress because it was WAY too short. I'm 5'7" and it fit me more like a tunic shirt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
March 19, 2014
Fun and flirty dress!
I rented this dress for a friend's movie premiere. It is SHORT. Luckily I'm short so it was not offensive (and I wore stockings). The arms are a bit tight but the fit is still flattering. Although I felt a little like I was dressed to go ice dancing in Sochi, I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 23, 2014
noo one had my dress! I got soo many compliments! it was comfy and still fit a small girl like me!
it was definitely short and my heels made it shorter but I picked a size big enough to were it was still fit me well without being too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 23, 2014
Great party dress!
Stretchy and has some 'give' everywhere so you could probably order a size smaller. I ordered a 6 but I think a 4 would've fit too. The skirt is swingy so it was perfect for my pear shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 23, 2014
Perfect for the occasion!
Fit great everywhere in a size 4, but had to wear the size 6 because of the dress' short length. Not as high quality as I had hoped, but it did the job.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2014
way too short
this dress looks so cute on the model and in the box but when i went to try it on it was SOOO short. the 6 fit great expect for how short it was. i couldn't believe it. i did try on the 8 they sent as well with no difference. i really wanted to wear this dress but ultimately couldn't do it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 28, 2014
I love wearing sequins
I wore this for my brother's birthday party - the sequins caught the light beautifully and the dress was very comfortable to wear. I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 2, 2014
Veryyyy short
Ordered this dress as a backup. The other one was unwearable so this one is my only option. It will work, but I am a little uncomfortable with how short it is. It is a little strange because it is longer on the sides than it is in the middle. If the entire dress was as long as the sides, it would not be nearly as much of an issue. Overall, this dress was the least terrible option but I would definitely not rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2014
I wore this dress for my sister's bachelorette party. The sequins made this dress fun and flirty.
The dress fit! It was very short for my 5'8" frame, but the fact that the dress is longer on the sides by your hips made it seem longer than it was. Tights are highly recommended for taller ladies. Really cute fun and sparkly dress for a night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 9, 2014
Vegas Perfection - Sparkly, Fun, & Short!
I rented this for a girls night in Vegas. I was in Vegas for work and decided to stay the weekend. This was my work's over time to play dress. It was perfect, I wore it to dinner and drinks (which my CEO attended, and I wasn't embarrassed to be wearing this dress), a show (if you're in Vegas I highly recommend Rock of Ages), and then dancing after. It was perfect for all occasions. However, the dress is really short. I'm slightly taller then 5'3 and it was about mid thigh for me ( I do have some junk in the trunk so that would affect the length). I might even want to buy this dress I loved it so much, a fun lbd to add to the closet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2014
great fit - a bit short though...
The fit was great - rented this for my 16 y/o niece. Very age appropriate and classy enough for a wedding. It is short for anyone over 5'6".
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 9, 2014
Loved this dress. It had understated sparkles that made me feel special yet not over the top.
This dress was true to size. I am usually worried about the neckline, but this boatneck neckline was classy with a scoop in the back for a sexy touch. I would highly recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
April 9, 2014
Sassy and sexy
It was cute, but very short.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2014
Loved the sparkle!
Loved the dress. The sparkle factor was perfect for my bachelorette party! It was a little shorter than i expected and barely covered my butt, but i still wore it and felt great in it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
April 12, 2014
Compliments all night long!
Stunning dress! Perfect amount of class and pizazz for prom. It was extremely comfortable. The only downfall is it was a tad short but was easily fixed with a pair spanx
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
April 13, 2014
Flattering, sparkly, fun! My new favorite dress!
I rented this for my sister's rehearsal dinner. I was the MOH so I wanted something out of the ordinary. I can't say enough good things about this amazing little dress. It's incredibly flattering and the amount of sparkle is perfect and not over the top. The v-back is so sexy and not too low so you can wear a normal bra. The length was perfect without being inappropriate. But I'm only 5 feet tall - this might be short on a taller frame. This dress will be dearly missed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
April 14, 2014
Perfect black dress!
This dress runs small! So I am Very happy I got the bigger size. I loved it for my Bachelorette party. I paired this dress with the perfect pair of loubs!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 14, 2014
This dress was very flattering. I received compliments the whole night!
I was nervous ordering a dress of RTR solely because I rarely have good online shopping experiences. Prom was around the corner so I went ahead and took the risk and ordered this dress. It came in and I could not have been more happy with with the beautiful dress. It was very flattering for my figure and I was receiving compliments the entire night. I am normally always a size 8, sometimes 6, but I ended up wearing the 10 only because of the length. It was a little bigger but the length of the 8 was way too short. I do not recommend this dress for tall people. I am only 5'5 and it was about mid thigh. Overall loved this dress and the RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2014
sadly not a winner for me
I ordered size 6 and 8 but since I have a shorter torso, the dress' waist did not sit right on my hips and the high waste/shorter length of the dress made me feel like i was wearing a trendy dress from cheap-o stores in the mall (unfortunately). Although the design of the dress was not for me- the sequins did not look cheaply sewn on (like the above mentioned store) and it was double lined which smoothed out the curves, would work well in colder months. Did fit was true to size though, just didn't work out for me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 19, 2014
I wore this for my 25th birthday party :)
This dress was perfect for me! Fit like a dream! Didn't cling to the midsection, and I didn't find the arms to be too tight. I actually wore it backwards because I wanted a lower cut front for my necklace...and no one could tell! You really can wear it either way. I wore a regular bra with it because I didn't want too much cleavage, and it wasn't too low cut to look provactive. The only time I had cleavage was when bent down (like in the pic attached when I'm in the middle of two girls) but otherwise it isn't too much. You can wear a push-up bra though if you'd like to add cleavage. The dress was sparkly and beautiful in person, and I received many compliments. The only con is that it is on the short side. I am 5'4'' and it was a fine length for me when I was walking around and dancing, but I wasn't able to jump in this dress, because if I had I would have flashed everyone. Would highly recommend this with a prominent necklace. But not sure I would recommend it if you're on the tall side. And ladies, feel free to dress it backwards haha! It worked for me :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 19, 2014
It was super fun to dance in. You sparkle in the lights and it twirls and allows lots of movement.
It was a great dress. I wore it to my Alpha Chi Omega formal. I knew I would want to look hot and beautiful all in one and this was it. I also really like to dance and it was perfect because of the sparkles and the loose skirt. The sequins are great because they aren't gaudy. Sometimes the sequins on the sleeves get stuck to the ones on the bodice so you have to wrench them apart. I usually wear a dress between 10 and 12 but I wore a 14 because it runs small. It's also really short so you have to be careful when bending over. Because I wanted to dance, so I ended up wearing spandex volleyball shorts so I didn't flash anybody. I got tons of compliments on it so it's definitely a good look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 21, 2014
Birthday sparkles!!! Loved this dress.
Loved this dress, I wore it for my 30th birthday and everyone said I looked great! Loved the sleeves since it was still chilly at night. The only con is that the dress was short. I'm 5'3 so this dress may be a no-go for taller girls. I also was overnighted a larger size that came just I the nick of time. Great first renting experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2014
Too small and short to wear
If you have a butt and boobs, forget about it. I couldn't wear this dress. I ordered a backup size, and it was clear that the dress just isn't made for curves. I could fit it, but it was not sitting right in certain areas.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
April 22, 2014
I wore this dress to my friend's formal.
I ordered the 4 and the 6, and they both fit. The 6 was a more comfortable length in the back, but slightly too long in the front so I chose the 4. It was a little too short for comfort when sitting down, but since the bottom is loose and flawy, it worked to wear underarmour type shorts underneath (just to make sitting more comfortable). The length was perfectly acceptable when standing up and dancing, but I have short legs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
The dress came a day earlier than I selected it to come, there was no stress at all before the event
Beautiful and comfortable! I could not have been happier with this dress! It fit well in all the right places. It is a little stretchy, and I believe it would mold and fit anyone just right. The dress would go well with or without jewelry, so you can doctor it up to fit any occasion perfectly. The sequins were beautiful and shown just right in the light. The back is my favorite part of the dress, low enough to add a little something to the dress, but not too low. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2014
great back-up dress!!
the first dress i ordered didn't fit, so RTR sent me this as a replacement dress. Its definitely SHORT like people said in other reviews and as a pear, i was a little nervous especially with a booty...but i just tried not to lean forward too much, haha! I loved the style though and that the sequins weren't overwhelmingly sparkly. It was perfect for a late afternoon wedding in rainy Portland. I got compliments all night long and it was super comfortable. Great for dancing!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 28, 2014
The sparkles on the dress I got so many complements!
It was super short, but I love my long legs, so I didn't mind. I'm also close to six foot tall. It may not be so short on everyone. Runs just a rad small. I'm usually a 10 and wore a 12. It was so perfect for my birthday! The sparkles were awesome!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2014
I looked soooo nice! Tons of compliments and I felt confident and gorgeous!!
Great fit! True to size and comfortable. I'm a young 50 something. And this dress made me look young , stylish and well put together!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
April 29, 2014
Perfect for my 30th!
This dress was everything! I just had a baby a month ago and this was just the right dress to have me feeling fun and flirty, rather than fat and funky! I usually wear a size 12 and that was way too short...other than that the fit was on target . The bigger size worked on me, and I would suggest that if length is an issue for you.This dress in the bomb.com and I got lots of compliments. You won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 1, 2014
Got lots of compliments.
This was my first time renting and will do it again. The dress is a little short, but managable. At first, the sequence seemed like they would be itchy, but they weren't. Overall, loved it so so much.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
May 1, 2014
Perfect LBD!
This dress for great! Loved the sequins! Great dress overall!! #sparkle
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2014
Great Dress! Perfect for the Casino event I attended...
The original dress I ordered was too small so this was a back-up dress that Rent The Runway overnighted to me. Great dress, definitely fit on the smaller side and short but was great for the event I attended. Amazing customer service!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 21
May 5, 2014
The dresses always arrive on time. It's like Christmas whenever I want it to be!
The dress was a little shorter than expected. But overall a wow dress. I felt like an ice princess!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2014
The perfect amount of sparkle and twirl!
I rented this dress for a birthday dinner with my husband. The dress fit great and very true to size. It was comfortable to wear and the perfect length on my short frame. I loved that the sequins weren't over the top but had just enough sparkle to make the dress very classy. I also rented the necklace I'm wearing and loved the statement piece with the high neckline. The dress flows and twirls. I felt like a little girl again twirling in my dress! I would most definitely rent again. The only word of caution I would have is to be careful when lifting your arms. Sometimes the sequins would get stuck so I had to be careful not to end up ripping any sequins off. Other than that, a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2014
nice dress, runs a litte small
nice dress , runs a little small on the bust area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2014
Birthday
Of my many rentals, not in love. The skirt is swingy. I like straight and structured. Love the neckline and the sequins were in great shape. Comfortable.
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×