Slate & Willow

Letty Dress

$66 to buy
$395 value
Stylist Notes

Searching for the perfect party dress? Look no further than this fit n flare by Slate & Willow! Black sequins in a super easy shape will have you feeling sassy and confident! Simply pair with Whiting & Davis' Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Lined. Made in USA.

Share
392 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(218)
Small
(99)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 14, 2016
Customer reviews are tremendously helpful! Loved my first RTR experience.

I got this dress in a size 2 and 4 for a company holiday party at Levi Stadium (home of Super Bowl 50) and it was perfect. I initially thought I was a size 2 but it was a bit tight. The 4 was slightly loose but I preferred comfort over snug fit as I planned on stuffing my face. The length was perfect, above my knees without being inappropriately short or so long that I looked like a troll in a sparkly dress. The sequins sometimes snagged on my bag and jacket but it wasn't horrible. This is a fun party dress; I highly recommend getting two sizes.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
January 5, 2015
Great for New Years Eve!

I absolutely loved the fit! It was fitted around my upper body, and flowed to cover the lower problem areas. My upper arms are a little bigger, so it was a snug fit there. And the dress is definitely on the shorter side, but I fell in love with the dress and was not at all disappointed! #lovedit

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2015
Cute dress, wore it backwards and loved it even more!

I first tried on the 16 and loved the dress, I was so happy with how cute it was and comfy. But I also wanted to see how the 18 fit, and I'm glad I did! It added a little more length and that added to the comfort level for me. I also decided to wear it backwards because it made me look less busty and was a little less conservative look to it. Great dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 22, 2014
It was a super cute dress! It was a little big on me the 14 would have fit perfect!

It is short but seems how this dress was a little big on me it was a fine length.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
November 22, 2014
My best friends engagement party. Perfect cocktail dress. Elegant but still flirty.

Loved my dress. Got so many compliments. Fit in the 16 but wore the 18 for a little added length cause it is a tad short in the back if you have any type of booty. Overall, very comfy and I received a ton of compliments.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
March 9, 2016
Perfect weight, no need for a bra!

Size: I'm generally a size 6, but found that the size 8 fit better in the arms and torso. Pros: lightweight, but thick enough that I didn't need to wear a bra, which was great. I didn't feel restricted in movement when I wanted to dance or overheated. The sequins were enough to make the 80s-themed outfit sparkly, without looking tacky. I got a ton of compliments! Cons: the sequins on the sleeve caught onto the sequins of the torso a few times and the dress was a bit shorter than I anticipated. It wasn't uncomfortably short, but it's not something I would've chosen had it been a more formal work event. Also there is no zipper, so make sure you can slide the dress on and off on your own. I was able to, but it wasn't pretty!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
20W
Rented for:
Party
March 29, 2016
Beautiful dress!

Loved the dress. Was kind of short had to wear tights under and wore it backwards to have to deeper cut in the front.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
April 7, 2016
First time trying rtr. Was so easy to use.

I wore this for my birthday party. I wanted a sparkle dress and darn it I found it! I ordered a 8 and 10. Wore the 10 because my bust is pretty large. And I was pretty short. But I'm 5'10 so that's understandable. I wore black flats and it was perfect for dancing around. If you are looking for a fun sparkle dress. This is it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2015
Beautiful dress just a little to short .

I use that dress to a birthday party and has perfect! Full recommendation !!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2016
customer service is wonderful!!!

Right in the arms, and too short. Otherwise, this dress is so adorable. What a gorgeous dress for a wedding/ party/ New Years. Photographs beautifully. Unfortunately it was too short for me because I'm a pear shape. I would try and rent it again in larger size. Customer service was wonderful and overnighted me another dress that ended up working out.

Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Age: 32
October 18, 2015
The dress came exactly when I needed it. It was gorgeous and I received a ton of compliments!

Loved this dress! Super comfortable and beautiful! Only pitfall: it's really short. I'm short, so it wasn't that bad. But if you're tall, or you're a bit on the shy side this may not be the dress for you

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 22, 2014
very comfortable and easy for last minute cute outfit

the dress fit pretty well. my chest was snug but comfortable. the only thing is i'm 5'6 and wore 4 in heels and it was veryyyy short. i wore it to my high school sorority's spring formal

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
November 24, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress! It was comfortable to move around in! I love this dress!

It is a bit hard to get on and off, but it was beautiful! It is very comfortable! It fit amazingly! I received so many compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
December 11, 2014
The ease of getting a really cute fashionable dress!

The dress was a little snug to put on, especially if you are a little larger in the bust. I am only 5'5.5" so it was not too short. I received so many compliments and it would be flattering on lots of different body types. This was my first RTR dress, but it definitely will not be my last! Thank you RTR!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 21, 2014
Everyone loved this dress. I don't want to send it back.

This dress is so sparkly in person and beyond elegant. The unique cut for the bottom of the skirt makes it so unique and flattering . I had no complaints about the dress , although if you are taller there might be a problem with the length. It is fairly short. Everything about is stunning, and the dip in the back makes it all the more unique and fun!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
December 24, 2014
Rented this for a graduation party I threw for myself. Perfect amount of sass and sparkle!

The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because there is no zipper! I had to squeeze it on over my head/chest and then do my hair. There's no reason a dress this nice has to be pulled on like a hoodie! Ridiculous. As a result, I had to wear the 8 instead of the 6. The 6 fit...but it was a pain to get it on!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 14, 2015
This dress was very flattering and fun! But it is SHORT. Very comfortable, perfect to dance in!

Very short. I'm only 5'1" and it was just past mid thigh on me. Stretchy material is forgiving and sleeves are a great length. Can be worn with a normal bra which is a huge plus.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Wedding
May 6, 2015
Loved the dress!!!

I loved this dress so much... The only thing is that it's definitely extremely short!! I loved it but was very uncomfortable the whole night. Had to keep holding it down from the back.. But it is a very gorgeous dress!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 13, 2015
Sexy and fun but short

I really liked this dress. It was comfortable and flirty, but definitely short. I wore it backwards because the high neck wasn't super flattering for my large chest. I would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2015
First rental– Photographs so well!

I wore this dress to my high school homecoming, and it was so so perfect. The theme was Las Vegas so I figured the sequins would make me stand out and they totally did! I could've gotten away with the 4 for fit, but the length on it showed a little too much leg so I sized up to the 6 which fit just as well and offered a little more coverage! I will say that I had to wear my hair up with this dress because it would get caught in the sequins if I kept it down, but the back has a dip so it worked okay with the up do. Also, the dress would sometimes catch on itself underneath the arms when dancing, but again it was a small, quick-fix problem— the way the dress made me look and feel was totally worth it. Overall, I'm ecstatic with my first rental and I'd definitely wear this dress (and rent from RTR) again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2015
I felt like a celebrity!

This dress is amazing! Such a fun dress, I got compliments all night long. My only negative about this dress is that there is no zipper so I had to put it on over my head so I'm glad I ordered a size up for that reason. Also, if you are fairly large chested and have a booty you will probably want to pair with nylons or short because it ended up being quite short in the back. I wore biker shorts underneath and had absolutely no issues dancing all night long! I would definitely rent again!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2016
Glad to have found a longer sleeve sparkley dress for a winter holiday.

I wore the dress backwards. Fits larger bust well. Sparkles are subtle, but enough flash for a special occasion. Worn for NYE.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
January 1, 2016
Comfortable, gorgeous, little short but love this dress. I wore it backwards like other girls have.

Perfect for New Year's Eve!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
April 7, 2016
Pretty but so so short!

While this dress was very pretty, it wasn't a WOW dress for me. The sequins are dainty and not too heavy. The back doesn't dip as low as I thought. I kind of felt like an ice skater with the shape but it was still nice. However, the back was way too short. If I flattened the dress against my butt, the dress didn't even go an inch below my butt cheek. On a windy day, everyone would see everything, and I'm not that tall/don't have a long torso. I had to overnight a new dress instead, although I probably could have made it work

Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
June 5, 2016
LOVED IT

I had a bit of a bad experience because I got an email saying my backup size was damaged when it was returned but the size I got (16w) fit perfectly. I rented it for my birthday to wear to hakassan in Vegas. I got so many compliments and it was SO cute. It runs a little small but I loved it. And the customer service for this site is amazing too by the way, my dress wasn't going to be here on time and they worked with me and fed ex and I got it just in time. I was so happy

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
July 6, 2016
So Good!

Great fit, great sparkle, great dress! Short and flirty. I would buy this dress if I saw it for sale in a heartbeat.

MayaJuly 6, 2016
it's for sale on the RTR clearance now :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 16, 2017
Dress is a (t)highlighter... in the best way possible

This dress kept the ladies in check, while offsetting the modesty of the neckline with a short, bouncy hem. Fit snug but had enough stretch that I could've worn either size. As stated, I had issues with the sequins catching under the arms, but hey. not the worst thing to deal with. Would rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 23, 2014
Great party dress!

Stretchy and has some 'give' everywhere so you could probably order a size smaller. I ordered a 6 but I think a 4 would've fit too. The skirt is swingy so it was perfect for my pear shape.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 9, 2014
Vegas Perfection - Sparkly, Fun, & Short!

I rented this for a girls night in Vegas. I was in Vegas for work and decided to stay the weekend. This was my work's over time to play dress. It was perfect, I wore it to dinner and drinks (which my CEO attended, and I wasn't embarrassed to be wearing this dress), a show (if you're in Vegas I highly recommend Rock of Ages), and then dancing after. It was perfect for all occasions. However, the dress is really short. I'm slightly taller then 5'3 and it was about mid thigh for me ( I do have some junk in the trunk so that would affect the length). I might even want to buy this dress I loved it so much, a fun lbd to add to the closet.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 14, 2014
I didn't want to wear a skin-tight dress, but I still wanted to look sexy- this dress was perfect!

This dress was great for the party I went to. It was a friend's sweet sixteen; a night club theme. The dress was sexy without being too provocative. It did run a little large, and should have ordered a size down, but at the same time I was happy with the size I got because I was comfortable throughout the party. The one thing that I didn't like, was that the dress was VERY short. I was constantly pulling the dress down. If you're over 5'8" this dress will be very short.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2014
Wore this dress for NYE and loved it!

I absolutely loved this dress it was the perfect amount of sparkle/sophistication for a New Years Eve bash - my only complaints were that it ran a little large in the waist band (could have been fixed with a belt but I didn't have one that looked good) and that the sequins don't show up quite as well in photos as they do in real life - but those are far from deal breakers. I'm so happy I went with this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 16, 2014
Lots of compliments and fun to dance in!

Fun dress. Snagged a little at the arms but not an issue. I wear a size 4 and rented a 4. I have a larger bust and it fit great, but a little loose around my mid section. Dress on the shorter size so tall girls beware! First rtr experience and I will be back for more!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2014
fraternity formal

i actually wore it backwards because I found the neckline itchy on my neck. No one could tell the difference

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
January 5, 2015
Work for New Years eve party.

I really liked the sequins and the length of this dress - it was perfect for the occasion! ... although it was a little big - especially around the waist. I also was not a huge fan of the fact that it was a lot wider around the hem than the photograph shows.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 42DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 219lbs
October 11, 2014
It was very comfortable and looked great,

It fit me a little larger than I expected, and the skirt was fine for my height (because I am shorter) but i can see how this dress could be too short for taller women. Overall it was comfortable and it looked nice.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 11, 2013
Bummer!

Soooooo small. Usually wear a 0 or 2 and ordered 2 and 4 and could barely get the 4 on and when I did it looked awful. Really cute dress, just need to order two sizes up!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 215lbs
December 16, 2013
Way too short!

This dress is way too short! If you're above a size 8, you're probably not going to like it. Seriously....I couldn't even bend over without it looking obscene. Obviously I didn't wear this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2013
Cute party dress but VERY short

I read the reviews and they said to order a size up so I got a 4 and it was TIGHT. If you have any sort of boobs at all go with a different dress. I left out my bra and still it was way too tight. Besides that it was super short. You could see my butt without me even bending over (granted I am 5'8). I was supposed to wear this to a bachelorette party but I did not like the fit, so I traded dresses with one of my smaller friends. She normally is a size 0 and is 5'4" and it fit her a lot better. It still was short but with tights, it looked a lot better. It was a simple black, dress and easy to accessorize though! All in all, if you are short and don't have a bust - get this dress. All others, stay away

View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 23, 2013
Holiday Perfection!

This dress was gorgeous but the sequins can be a bit annoying. I wouldn't wear my hair down cause it would get caught in them. This dress runs small ladies, so size up! I had a 12 and a 10 originally but I had to wear a 14 because it's a bit tight in the chest are but by no means was it uncomfortable, it was just my personal preference. I'd definitely suggest wearing it with a strapless bra, since your back is out . The dress really is great for a party though and you will stand out, I got so many compliments!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 25, 2013
The perfect LBD!

This was a great dress! I felt so comfortable and classy the whole night. It has just enough sparkle to not be overwhelming or tacky. I normally wear a 4/6 but luckily I ordered a 6 and an 8 and ended up wearing the 8. It was also a little short, but it was fine for me. I rented a Lilly Pulitzer statement necklace and paired it with some nude heels! Overall, great outfit for any evening event!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×