Slate & Willow

Letty Dress

$66 to buy
$395 value
Stylist Notes

Searching for the perfect party dress? Look no further than this fit n flare by Slate & Willow! Black sequins in a super easy shape will have you feeling sassy and confident! Simply pair with Whiting & Davis' Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Lined. Made in USA.

Share
390 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(216)
Small
(99)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 30, 2014
This was a great comfortable dress!
This was a really good dress, it was so comfortable, because it has a stretch to it, and it was flattering because it wasn't too tight. It had a good sparkle to it but wasn't flashy at all. It sits at your natural waist and was much longer on me the the girl in the picture, but I'm 5'3''. It would have been more sexy on someone who is taller and had more curves. The skirt part had some pleats, it was more spinny than I had expected, but I really liked that. Overall, I would wear it again, I wore it to a work holiday party and it was perfect for that. I expected that I would wear the 4, but because I'm heavier in the hips and butt, the 2 fit me just fine up top and this dress looks better when it is very fitted. If you are looking to get an extra size, get one size down.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 3, 2014
I LOVED this dress!!! It fit me perfectly and was the perfect LBD for my sorority formal
I'm 5'2 and petite, and this dress was a great fit. It was a little tight on my upper arms and bust, so if you have larger upper arms or a larger bust I would not recommend renting this dress. Also, the dress was SO short. I wore a size 4 and I don't think someone who is even an inch taller than me could wear this dress. It worked for me because I'm small, but the back was dangerously short even for someone of my size. So, if you have larger upper arms, boobs or you're on the taller side I wouldn't recommend this dress. But, overall I loved it and got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 4, 2014
Perfect fit, not too short or too long
Super fun and comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
February 12, 2014
Perfect mix of casual and classy for a movie premier.
I wore this dress to a local movie premier and it was perfect. It wasn't too gaudy or too casual... it felt just right. Both the 6 and the 8 fit me, but the 6 was more complimentary to my curves. The 8 felt a bit too loose around the hip area for me so I stuck with the 6. This was one of the first RTR dresses I wish I owed because I think it would be a great dress to wear over and over.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
February 13, 2014
Classy, Feminine, and Fun!
I rented this dress as a back up just in case the other dress I ordered was too fitted. My original dress choice worked wonderfully, so I didn't end up wearing this out. It's a beautiful dress but even without heels on, it was definitely way too short for me. It barely covered everything that needed to be covered, and like one of the other reviewers mentioned, it made me feel like an ice skater. Victoria wouldn't have had any more secrets, if I had lifted my arms, or had needed to bend down at any point during the night. If you're on the shorter side, this dress is classy, feminine, and fitted in all the right places. (Keep in mind it runs a bit on the smaller side.) It's pretty on its own, but it can easily be dressed up or down with a cute belt or fun necklace depending on what you're going for.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2014
Sparkly
The dress looked great! Very comfortable and sparkly. The one problem was that sometimes the sequins on the arms would get stuck to the sequins on the bodice. This was the only problem though. Got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
February 19, 2014
Sparkly
Cute dress and fun to wear. The sparkles did get stuck together at times, but it was easy to detangle. Dress is form fitting and I wore spanx with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 20, 2014
Turned heads in this dress.
Very comfortable. Super short which was fitting at the casino. The one draw back was that occasionally the sequins from the arm would hook onto the body of the dress while playing roulette. Love this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 21, 2014
Dance all night and feel beautiful!
6 was too tight for me as a 5' 3" and 135lb athletic woman. 8 was perfect. wore strapless bra for support although it may not have been totally necessary because the dress has a good liner that puts things in the right places. i was worried at first that it would be too short because i planned on dancing and didnt want my butt showing, however it wasn't a problem. enjoying dancing all night in this dress. the only issue i did have was the sequins sometimes would snag between my side and my arm.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 23, 2014
I adored this dress! I received many compliments :)
the dress was extremely comfortable. it was a little short. over all it was a fabulous dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 23, 2014
I wore this to my semi-formal dance and felt amazing in it!
Like stated in other reviews, the sequins kept getting caught on my sleeves, but that did not stop me from having a great time! It wasn't short on me, considering I'm only five foot, so I highly recommend this for people on the shorter side. My first rent the runway experience was awesome and I will definitely be coming back for prom!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
February 25, 2014
I loved this dress. It was flattering and comfortable to wear. Perfect amount of sparkle!
True to size. Stunning fit and flare. Flattering for all sizes. #glamorous #sparkle
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 26, 2014
It was a really great dress and made my birthday unforgettable!
It actually ran a little longer than I thought although the reviews said it barely covered your butt, but it was really pretty! I also found it really easy to wear a bra with, even with the v cut back. I thought it looked great on and am really pleased with the purchase!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 51
March 2, 2014
Loved dress, got complements all night!
This dress was amazing. This was my first time using RTR and I have already ordered my dress for my next event. Customer service was great from start to finish. The dress was very tight around the bust though and am a 32 DD so that might be why. That is the reason I wore a size 6 instead of my usual size 4. The dress was also short in the back. I had to wear a pair or spandex because if I bent over you could see my underwear. Other then that the dress was amazing. The dress was very light and easy to dance in. I wore a chunky green and gold necklace with a matching ring and bracelet. To make the dress stand out I would definitely recommend statement jewelry. For shoes I word black 4inch heals with a split down the middle ( shown in picture). This dress was a great rental with just enough sparkly to stand out but not go overboard.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 2, 2014
The incredible sparkle factor!
I love that this dress is flashy and glitzy, but modest because of the cut and sleeves, yet still so sassy due to the short length! The sequins didn't scratch me, which is so often a problem. I would say the only drawback is that the dress is VERY SHORT! And I do like a good short dress! I wore the 4 to get a little extra length, but I wouldn't have worn it out of the house without thick stockings! Then again, I'm 5'8"!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
March 4, 2014
I wore this on a birthday date to an opera house. I also rented a necklace to wear.
I ordered this in a 6 and an 8, I tried on the 6 and it fit so I didn't even try on the 8. It was very comfortable and very flattering. The only complaint is that the sequins sometimes got stuck to your sides from underneath your arms. I would recommend getting your regular size and a size down. I would rent this for another occasion.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 4, 2014
Wore this for my 21st birthday and the look was perfect!
I loved the look of this dress, I usually wear a 4 but I had to wear the 6 because the 4 was way too short on me (I'm 5'7-not super duper tall). That was the only bad thing because the 6 was big on my waist but it still looked nice.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
March 4, 2014
I chose this dress because the theme of the bachelorette was 1920's flapper/ gatsby.
So this dress runs short if you have a big butt, it makes it rise up in the back. I definitely had to wear tights and black spanks to avoid malfunctions. Otherwise I believe this dress would run true to size. It's comfortable and you don't have to go searching for a specific bra which is nice. I didn't have any itching problems, the only issue I had was my upper arm continuously getting stuck to my side due to the glitter catching. The dress went perfectly with the theme and I was able to dress it up accordingly with jewelry and a head piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 6, 2014
Great, fun dress!!
The dress was stretchy, so it gave some breathing room BUT it is very short. I would've worn the 6 but even on me being 5'2 it was very short. I'd order the size up purely because of the length. Other than that, the dress was great and I'd recommend it to anyone. I'd also order the necklace to go along with it. I didn't order the necklace and struggled to find one that I liked to wear with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 6, 2014
This is more like a shirt if you're taller than 5 ft...
I was sent this dress after my other one didn't come in in time because of a winter storm. (RTR was so helpful by the way!) I was supposed to wear it for a bachelorette party in Vegas, but unfortunately it barely even covered anything. The material was stretchy and comfortable, but beware tall girls, I wasn't even going to wear this one out of the hotel room.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
March 8, 2014
Fun and flattering party sparkler!!
This dress was gorgeous in person. The sequins weren't too flashy, which made it perfect for the birthday party I wore it to. The sleeves are extremely snug, and the sequins under the arm kept getting caught on the ones on the side of the dress, and I felt like they would snag. Those are the only cons! This makes your waist look tiny! The length is very short, which I appreciated since I'm short. I thought it was a perfect comfy party dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
March 9, 2014
Everyone's reaction when I put it on!!!
This was my second rent the runway experience and did not disappoint!! This was the perfect dress for a night out with my friends on my birthday. I ordered the 6 and the 8 and went with the 8. The 6 fit but the 8 was more Comfortable. Perfect dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
March 10, 2014
Very pretty and wearable!
I wore this to an office Christmas party. It was fun and sexy, but demure enough to be appropriate for the setting. I have rented very cute stuff from RTR before, but I did receive the most compliments on this dress. The sequins are much more impressive in person. I am not well endowed up top (34C or 36B on a good day), but I found the size 2 to be too constrictive in the chest area, so I went with the 4. RTR customer service is great, and the rentals are super easy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 11, 2014
Beautiful dress, but did not attend event
This dress was perfect! A little on the short side (this coming from a 5'1" girl), but I still would have loved to wear it. Unfortunately something came up, and I was unable to make it to my event or wear the dress. I would totally rent this again though!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 13, 2014
Cute dress but VERY short
Sadly, I couldn't wear this dress because it was WAY too short. I'm 5'7" and it fit me more like a tunic shirt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
March 19, 2014
Fun and flirty dress!
I rented this dress for a friend's movie premiere. It is SHORT. Luckily I'm short so it was not offensive (and I wore stockings). The arms are a bit tight but the fit is still flattering. Although I felt a little like I was dressed to go ice dancing in Sochi, I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 23, 2014
noo one had my dress! I got soo many compliments! it was comfy and still fit a small girl like me!
it was definitely short and my heels made it shorter but I picked a size big enough to were it was still fit me well without being too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 23, 2014
Great party dress!
Stretchy and has some 'give' everywhere so you could probably order a size smaller. I ordered a 6 but I think a 4 would've fit too. The skirt is swingy so it was perfect for my pear shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 23, 2014
Perfect for the occasion!
Fit great everywhere in a size 4, but had to wear the size 6 because of the dress' short length. Not as high quality as I had hoped, but it did the job.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2014
way too short
this dress looks so cute on the model and in the box but when i went to try it on it was SOOO short. the 6 fit great expect for how short it was. i couldn't believe it. i did try on the 8 they sent as well with no difference. i really wanted to wear this dress but ultimately couldn't do it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 28, 2014
I love wearing sequins
I wore this for my brother's birthday party - the sequins caught the light beautifully and the dress was very comfortable to wear. I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 2, 2014
Veryyyy short
Ordered this dress as a backup. The other one was unwearable so this one is my only option. It will work, but I am a little uncomfortable with how short it is. It is a little strange because it is longer on the sides than it is in the middle. If the entire dress was as long as the sides, it would not be nearly as much of an issue. Overall, this dress was the least terrible option but I would definitely not rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2014
I wore this dress for my sister's bachelorette party. The sequins made this dress fun and flirty.
The dress fit! It was very short for my 5'8" frame, but the fact that the dress is longer on the sides by your hips made it seem longer than it was. Tights are highly recommended for taller ladies. Really cute fun and sparkly dress for a night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 9, 2014
Vegas Perfection - Sparkly, Fun, & Short!
I rented this for a girls night in Vegas. I was in Vegas for work and decided to stay the weekend. This was my work's over time to play dress. It was perfect, I wore it to dinner and drinks (which my CEO attended, and I wasn't embarrassed to be wearing this dress), a show (if you're in Vegas I highly recommend Rock of Ages), and then dancing after. It was perfect for all occasions. However, the dress is really short. I'm slightly taller then 5'3 and it was about mid thigh for me ( I do have some junk in the trunk so that would affect the length). I might even want to buy this dress I loved it so much, a fun lbd to add to the closet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2014
great fit - a bit short though...
The fit was great - rented this for my 16 y/o niece. Very age appropriate and classy enough for a wedding. It is short for anyone over 5'6".
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 9, 2014
Loved this dress. It had understated sparkles that made me feel special yet not over the top.
This dress was true to size. I am usually worried about the neckline, but this boatneck neckline was classy with a scoop in the back for a sexy touch. I would highly recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
April 9, 2014
Sassy and sexy
It was cute, but very short.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2014
Loved the sparkle!
Loved the dress. The sparkle factor was perfect for my bachelorette party! It was a little shorter than i expected and barely covered my butt, but i still wore it and felt great in it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
April 12, 2014
Compliments all night long!
Stunning dress! Perfect amount of class and pizazz for prom. It was extremely comfortable. The only downfall is it was a tad short but was easily fixed with a pair spanx
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
April 13, 2014
Flattering, sparkly, fun! My new favorite dress!
I rented this for my sister's rehearsal dinner. I was the MOH so I wanted something out of the ordinary. I can't say enough good things about this amazing little dress. It's incredibly flattering and the amount of sparkle is perfect and not over the top. The v-back is so sexy and not too low so you can wear a normal bra. The length was perfect without being inappropriate. But I'm only 5 feet tall - this might be short on a taller frame. This dress will be dearly missed.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×