Rent the Runway

Slate & Willow

Letty Dress

$45 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Searching for the perfect party dress? Look no further than this fit n flare by Slate & Willow! Black sequins in a super easy shape will have you feeling sassy and confident! Simply pair with kate spade new york's Disco Pansy Bib and Whiting & Davis' Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Also available in sizes 16-22.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Lined. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

251 reviews

Fit
Small 68
True to Size 148
Large 6
Photos 156
Susana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Sparkly

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Cute dress and fun to wear. The sparkles did get stuck together at times, but it was easy to detangle. Dress is form fitting and I wore spanx with it.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2014

The perfect amount of sparkle and twirl!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a birthday dinner with my husband. The dress fit great and very true to size. It was comfortable to wear and the perfect length on my short frame. I loved that the sequins weren't over the top but had just enough sparkle to make the dress very classy. I also rented the necklace I'm wearing and loved the statement piece with the high neckline. The dress flows and twirls. I felt like a little girl again twirling in my dress! I would most definitely rent again. The only word of caution I would have is to be careful when lifting your arms. Sometimes the sequins would get stuck so I had to be careful not to end up ripping any sequins off. Other than that, a great dress!
G
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
May 7, 2014

FUN! SPARKLY! Short!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience and I have to say I'll definitely be back. I rented this dress for a friends bachelorette weekend and it was huge hit. It was really sparkly and flattering. The only down side was the length, it was SHORT, I was constantly worried about flashing someone behind me :) Other than that the fit was perfect and comfortable.
Jamie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
May 12, 2014

This dress had a very cute sparkle and I got a lot of complements on it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought it fit my upper body very well! But when people say short they mean super duper short! I literally had like an inch maybe and inch and a half of fabric below my butt. No bending over in this dress. I would also not recommend wearing this dress in the wind. I had my skirt blow up all the way because of wind. But I defiantly liked the dress and felt sexy in it!
Taylor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014

Received compliments all night long!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked and felt great to wear. Sleeves were perfect length, however dress is slightly on the short side.
RTR Customer
Jun 3, 2014

Literally fell in love with this dress it's so perfect

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Little tight in the top putting it on but fits great. Super comfy!
Kasey
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

It was amazing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it for prom and it was absolutely gorgeous. It was a little short but it wasn't too big of a problem.
Cameron
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 184 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Good customer service.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is far too short for any sort of family affair or event where you don't want to be showing off your butt. I thought I would be ok as the other reviewers who said it was too short were taller than me, but no such luck. It was unworkable and I ended up wearing something else and getting a refund. Also, this dress is not made for people with big boobs- I am a DD and the high neckline is not very flattering. Cute dress though, I wish I could have worn it.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

The dress was perfect for a Limo night out with family to Dinner.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore with black rhinestone bow heels and accessories to match. It does run small. I'm usually a 4 or 6 and thought for sure the 6 was gone fit. The top is tight so it feels snug. There was a lining so u didn't feel that uncomfortable sequin feeling. Definitely so a size up for back up. I will post full pic later. Yes, it is short. If u bend over you would def flas someone but you don't worry about it cuz it is so cute. Mi would like to buy it. I loved it so much!
RTR Customer
Jun 17, 2014

All the compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved it! Beautiful dress and everyone else loved it as well! Wore it to prom
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Fun dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a bit too conservative for my event (high school dance), so I actually turned this dress backwards and it was perfect.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 23, 2014

This dress will fit a lot of different body types and could look flattering on anyone.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a really fun dress to wear. Definitely reminded me of an ice skating outfit. The material is really stretchy so it's possible to go up or down a size. Just depends on how tight you want it. Might be better for women on the shorter side because it is a short dress. It was easy to move around in. I would rent it again!
Lori
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 27, 2014

Received compliments ALL night! LOVE this dress <3

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very Comfortable dress and fits true to size. If you are not used to short dresses, you might feel at first it is a little too short, but I felt beautiful and sexy.
RTR Customer
Jul 24, 2014

Rtr is such an amazing company, I have rented from them a few times and enjoyed the experience!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit, made me look skinny, loved the sequence
Klauman
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Perfect for my friends Bachelorette Party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! I was surprised I did not sweat to death bar hoping in Florida during the July 4th weekend with it being a decently thick dress. I got so many compliments on it. I was a tad bit worried that it was going to be too short because some people said they had this problem but it was perfect for my 5'2" self.
Agnes
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

I loved feeling elegant while visiting a 3 Michelin Star restaurant for the first time.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Felt tailored for my body. Great length. Sexy short, but not trashy short. After having two kids, my belly still has pudge. This dress hid that well.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 29, 2014

I was at a friends barrister ball with a masquerade theme. The sequins were perfect.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Spunky so you don't feel less sexy with a long sleeve/high neckline. But REALLY short, especially if you have a large bust. Wearing dark night was a must because it was too short even with the right size
Abbie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 5, 2014

Feeling like I was dressed for the occasion!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress honestly couldn't have fit any better than it did. I am only 5'2 and the length was just short enough for me with small heels on. I chose to add a belt to this even though it really doesn't need one. It twirled great, fun to dance in, and the overall fit was perfect! I recommend this dress with a fun statement necklace to make the rest of the ensemble pop!
Kristina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Loved this dress! Rented it for my Bach and worked perfect!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is a tad short, I'm 5'7. I wore black shorts under and it didn't bug me at all!
nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Perfect for a night out!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was soo pretty! I ordered a 6 and an 8. Both fit well but I ended up going with the 8 because it was a tad longer (the dress is a little short - not bad though- 5'4). Wish I could keep it!! I wore it to a bachelorette party in boston!
Mon
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 171 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Classic LBD w/sparkle

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to our anniversary dinner. It was perfect. Pro: classic black dress w/a sexy v in the back. Can wear a regular bra. Dress is forgiving if you happen to eat too much due to the skirt flare. Easy to accessorize since it's black however I kept simple w/diamond earrings & pale gold heels. Con: I'm short at 5'1 & the dress length was great on me however if you're taller this could be an issue, fell slightly above my knee. Dress does not have much stretch overall if you're looking for that & the sequins on my arm kept bothering the bend of my elbow. Overall I would recommend this dress.
Anna
Age: 16
Sep 25, 2014

Comfortable and cute!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried it would be too short but it fit perfectly!
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

Very flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little short but I still loved it. The sequins were perfect- not too much but not to little. So many compliments
RTR Customer
Oct 2, 2014

I wore this dress to Vegas last weekend for my best friends bachelorette party and it was a HIT!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit true to size but was short!!! Other than that it was a perfect fit!
Kenzie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

I wore this for homecoming and I loved it! I got so many compliments and it was unique.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I would suggest not wearing a bra with it. It fit better in the top area without it.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Oct 6, 2014

Wore this dress for my 30th Birthday part and it was perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size. I just had a baby and before the baby I was a size 6, so I opted for the 8 just because it gave me more room up top! The dress was perfect for celebrating turning 30!
Brianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Perfect for my birthday

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a perfect birthday dress. I wore it backwards. It was very fun to wear. I would recommend it.
RTR Customer
Oct 7, 2014

Received so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the fit was a bit small-- thank god for the back up size offering! I fit perfectly in the next size up. Was not crazy about how much the sequins caught underneath the arms-- felt like I had no control over it! Otherwise beautiful, fun, flirty dress.
Megan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Oct 9, 2014

Wore it to my 30th Birthday Party!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was very sparkly and I got a ton of compliments on it. I went out for dinner and when the sun was shining, I felt like I looked like a disco ball (in a good way?) .... but once night hit, it was fine. Super sparkly and I loved the sleeves. That said, it was pretty short for me. I am 5'6" and had to wear tights just to be safe. I put it on and bent over and you could see half my butt. I went with the size 12. The 10 fit okay, but was a little snug around the shoulders. You can wear a normal bra, which is great!
Erica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Loved this dress! My boyfriend was wowed and I got compliments all night long!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was perfect for an evening wedding. The fit was great and very flattering. The material is a little itchy, but nothing too uncomfortable. The material is a little heavy so maybe not the best choice if you're going somewhere hot. It was great for October in Nashville
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Comfortable and cute

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is flattering. Comfortable. And Cute. It is on the shorter side but at 5'5" it was perfect for me. If I were any taller I maybe wouldn't have been comfortable. I would rent again! Love RTR!
Niki
Age: 27
Oct 16, 2014

Lots of compliments and fun to dance in!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fun dress. Snagged a little at the arms but not an issue. I wear a size 4 and rented a 4. I have a larger bust and it fit great, but a little loose around my mid section. Dress on the shorter size so tall girls beware! First rtr experience and I will be back for more!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding. It was a little tight in the arms at first but loosens up through out the night. The length was short and fun. Very comfy all night! For sure would recommend!
Kailey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Oct 21, 2014

Perfect little black dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very comfortable! The 6 was very tight in the chest area but the 8 fit perfectly and the length was perfect as well. I love this dress and would absolutely rent it again!
Kat
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Beautiful dress! So many compliments.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ended up wearing the 10 due to the length. This dress is extremely comfortable and was perfect for the bachelorette party I attended. Only negative side of this dress is the sequins under my arm continuously caught to my side and made it difficult at times to move my arms without pulling out multiple sequins. Very impressed with RTR customer service and the whole process, will defiantly be renting from them again.
Lily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 2, 2014

Perfect for a semi-formal party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my senior year homecoming dance. It was really nice and I got tons of compliments. I'm not a super tall girl, and it was a tad short. I wore super large heels with it, so that probably added to the length problem. Overall, it was a great quality.
mel
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 10, 2014

Perfect cocktail dress for a evening, fall, rooftop wedding!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself was gorgeous. So gorgeous, I want to own it. I received compliments on it all night long. It's definitely very short, so if you're not comfortable with short dresses, this is not the dress for you. I, personally, love short dresses. I have short legs so I need shorter dresses or I look frumpy. It was very complimentary for my shape. The only issue I had with it was that it was tight in my chest, shoulder and arm region. The arms felt like they loosened up through the night. I went on a juice cleanse prior to the wedding I was attending that I rented this dress for (because I'm always between sizes) and the 16 was too big (I was able to try it on in the Vegas store). No matter how many juice cleanses I do, my chest is not getting any smaller. Otherwise, the fit in the waist was perfect. You can wear a normal bra with this because the v cut in the back isn't too low. If you're smaller chested, you may be able get away without wearing a bra to help the tightness in the chest region. Even though the dress is sparkle city, it needs a touch of color. I wore a chunky turquoise necklace and rocked nude heels.
Ashton
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Everyone will notice you in this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt so cute in this dress! The skirt is super swingy - perfect for dancing! It was on the shorter side, but I'm only 5'1", so that wasn't really a problem for me. It would have been pushing it if I'd been a few inches taller. While the dress fit, it was a little tight around my bust and upper arms. I sized up for my backup dress, but that size was too loose in the waist and made me lose a lot of definition. But the tightness wasn't super noticeable! Overall, an amazing dress, and I will be renting again!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

The dress was exactly what I expected LOVED IT

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect & I just loved this dress. I got complements all night
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Nov 20, 2014

Fit like a glove, very comfortable, appropriate for a fall wedding, and super cute!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a size 4. Runs a bit small but loved the dress! I want to buy it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×