Letty Dress

$66 to buy
$395 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Searching for the perfect party dress? Look no further than this fit n flare by Slate & Willow! Black sequins in a super easy shape will have you feeling sassy and confident! Simply pair with Whiting & Davis' Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Stretch Sequins (100% Polyester). Three-quarter sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt. Lined. Made in USA.

Share
387 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(214)
Small
(99)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
December 22, 2015
Cute dress, it was just to tight in the chest
Ran small in the chest. Im 36D and the size 6 was to small
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 22, 2015
Cute, simple dress with a little flash
This was my first RTR dress, I wore it to a company holiday party. The only trouble I had with it was that the sequins kept catching on the underarms. I wore the dress backwards for a little more interest. Overall a pretty good dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
December 22, 2015
Ice skater dress short
Very very short. I tried to put on the larger size, but that just made it baggy in the top and still too short. I ended up not wearing it because I wasn't comfortable exposing that much leg during the winter months.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
December 21, 2015
Fun and short black sparkles
This is a fun and VERY short black dress, (it's almost a skater dress) Recommend going up a size up for extra length
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
December 20, 2015
FUN work Christmas party dress
Adorable dress. Downside was the length as many have said. I am 5'2" and it was almost too short. I wore tights and all was fine. Mystery Bling sent was the Ben-Amun Deco Crystal Teardrop earrings and it was the right amount of sparkle to complete the outfit. Fun to wear! Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 17
December 20, 2015
I wore this dress to a holiday dance, and it was perfect for the event!
It ran a little small, I ended up wearing the free larger size, but only in terms of length. The shape was great for accentuating my body type! As many others have mentioned here, the sequins under the arms did catch sometimes, but otherwise I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
December 20, 2015
Modesty With Sparkle !
I wore this dress for a winter/holiday party, so I was grateful to have even a little bit of a sleeve. The back was lower, which added interest to the otherwise modest dress, but I wore a black bra underneath and had no issues with it showing in the back. I ordered the 0 and the 2 and I actually ended up wearing the 2. The sleeve was a little restrictive in my normal size and I wanted to be able to dance all night without feeling trapped. I didn't have any trouble with the length, the fit, or the sequins, and I was able to dance the night away without issue. I paired this dress with black heels and a red clutch. The sparkle makes the dress stand out - definitely give this a try if you have a fun holiday party on your calendar.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2015
Perfect Dress to Dance the Night Away!
I rented this dress for Law Prom and it was so pretty and sparkly and I got so many compliments. It is a little short and the top is a little tight so i wasn't able to raise my arms in the air but it was till a great dress and i would recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
December 16, 2015
Wonderful dress. Pictures do not do it justice!!
Rented this for my 16 year old daughter for a Christmas dance. She loved it! It is not traditional sequins, but shimmers wonderfully in the light. It did snag on her very long hair a bit, but she said it wasn't that bad. The dress runs small as she is usually a 4 but had to wear the back up 6 (thanks RTR for that option!!). It is a little short, but the girls wear them that way anyway :( so she was also good with that. She wore it backwards as several others suggested for girls with large chests. Her dad and I had an event that night, so unfortunately we don't have a photo, but she looked beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 15, 2015
I felt like a celebrity!
This dress is amazing! Such a fun dress, I got compliments all night long. My only negative about this dress is that there is no zipper so I had to put it on over my head so I'm glad I ordered a size up for that reason. Also, if you are fairly large chested and have a booty you will probably want to pair with nylons or short because it ended up being quite short in the back. I wore biker shorts underneath and had absolutely no issues dancing all night long! I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 14, 2015
Wonderful, beautiful dress. I got compliments all night!
Fit wonderfully, ended up wearing it backwards to have a lower cut in the front. Very comfortable and flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2015
Super cute, comfy, and sparkly! Perfect little party dress!
I could have worn the 6, as it fit fine, but wanted the little added length the 8 offered. The dress was adorable and I got many compliments. Great LBD.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 13, 2015
OBSESSED with this dress!
I absolutely LOVED this dress!! Like other reviewers, I wore it backwards to show off some cleavage and it looked amazing! I like anything with sparkle so this was the perfect dress for my style. I ordered up a size as backup like suggested and ended up going with the smaller size! I did not want to return this dress, it is amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2015
Wore to a formal banquet!
This is a really fun dress! I wore it to a banquet and my only issue is that it's a little short, some of the dresses on RTR look short on the model and then end up being a great length but this one was still kind of short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 9, 2015
Comfortable, Sparkly, & Versatile Look for Many Occasions!
This dress was super fun for my birthday party! I normally would have ordered in my usual size 2, but ordered a 4 based on reviews and that's all that was available and it ended up being the perfect size. The arms are a bit tight so if you have muscular arms at all, keep that in mind as there is hardly any stretch. I also wore this dress backwards (as many others did) as it made it less formal-looking for a party at a bar. I ended up pairing it with bright colored tights and black ankle boots for a glittery party look. The extra pop of color also kept the dress from venturing into figure skating territory! All in all, a fun and comfortable party look with many different ways to make it your own!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2015
Perfect dress for the Latin GRAMMYs in Vegas!
Loved this dress! Was really glad I read the reviews and ordered the 4. The 2 would have been way too short. I did as the reviews recommended and wore it backwards. As to be expected with sequins, they did catch every once in a while, but nothing too bothersome. A super comfortable, fun dress that I would highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 2, 2015
This dress is too short!! I am 5"4" and it was at the top of my thigh.
This dress is too short!! I am 5"4" and it was at the top of my thigh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
November 26, 2015
Loved the bling!!
Loved the look of this dress and all of the sparkle. I got a lot of compliments on it, but it is VERY short!! I had to make sure it was pulled down all night long and that the top of my tights weren't showing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D
Weight: 200lbs
November 25, 2015
Fun night
I had been dying to wear this dress somewhere. Disappointed. Too short, no waist really and the 20 just barley fit. I usually wear a 14. Didn't wear the sparkly wonderful. Sad
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 18, 2015
My dress was the star of the party! Everyone loved it!
I wore the size 8 (don't know why I requested backup size 6; should have been 10). There is a lot of stretch in the dress. I consider myself snowman-figured (boobs, belly, booty). As I saw many other large-busted women do in their photos, I wore the dress backwards. I could adjust how low cut it was, so I wasn't inappropriate, not that I could be in that particular group of friends. Underneath, I wore a short-waisted waist cincher with boning and hooks, and that gave me a nice waistline. The length of the dress was perfect for my 5-foot-tall frame. I can't imagine how taller girls wear something that would be so short on them, but if they can rock it, so be it! I ended up wearing tights because it was cold. At no time did the sequins snag on anything else I had or on other people. I would rent this one again. Gorgeous!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 11, 2015
Beautiful dress and great customer service
I wore this dress to a formal event. This dress is beautiful and fits true to size, the sleeves were a bit snug on the arms. The dress was great to dance in and was flowy and comfortable. The dress is very short but I love to show off my legs so it was perfect for me. I will definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 193lbs
November 9, 2015
The dress was really cute and sparkly but really short.
Really short. The 10 fit but it was way too short even the 12 was really short I had to wear tights.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
November 7, 2015
PERFECT.
fit perfectly for my body, I'm 5' 5 and 115lbs, i found it sexy, flattering and so lovable! everyone thought it was such a cute dress, and it photographed so so so well!!!! found that the dress fit true to size although it could be short depending on your weight and height!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36D
November 5, 2015
Wore to a girls night out. Wish I had pictures. Tons of compliments all night long.
Wonderful dress. Showed off my figure perfectly.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 30, 2015
Fun and Comfortable Dress!
The reason I have no pictures in this dress is because I was having too much fun to stop and take any!. The dress is really comfortable, definitely short even on me and I'm only 5'0" so would not recommend for really tall girls. The dress fit great, I also turned it backwards because I have a big bust and it was just more flattering. The dress moves really well and is very comfortable to wear and dance in. I got a bunch of compliments and will definitely rent again! The reviews were really helpful to me in choosing this dress so I wanted to pass my experience along.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 30, 2015
Very cute dress
It fit well. I would definitely rent it again.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2015
First rental– Photographs so well!
I wore this dress to my high school homecoming, and it was so so perfect. The theme was Las Vegas so I figured the sequins would make me stand out and they totally did! I could've gotten away with the 4 for fit, but the length on it showed a little too much leg so I sized up to the 6 which fit just as well and offered a little more coverage! I will say that I had to wear my hair up with this dress because it would get caught in the sequins if I kept it down, but the back has a dip so it worked okay with the up do. Also, the dress would sometimes catch on itself underneath the arms when dancing, but again it was a small, quick-fix problem— the way the dress made me look and feel was totally worth it. Overall, I'm ecstatic with my first rental and I'd definitely wear this dress (and rent from RTR) again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 27, 2015
Super easy!
The size fit good.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 25, 2015
Obsessed!! Loved this dress!! Perfect and fun!
Wore for my brothers wedding and it was perfect. Fit great and very comfortable. I ordered the 0 and 2 and both fit the same but the 2 was a little longer in the back so I wore the 2. It is a little short but was fine for me. It's kinda tough getting on and off but not terrible. I rented the necklace too and it was perfect especially for $10! I got TONS of compliments it was cute and fun! Rent this one!! You'll love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2015
Fun & Flirty, but soooo SHORT!
I had read the other reviews that this dress ran short, but I decided to take the chance because it was perfect for a bachelorette party that I was attending. Boy, the other reviewers were not lying. It is SHORT. I thought I could rescue it by pairing it with black tights, but when I raised my arms, the dress barely covered the essential areas. Bummer because the dress was perfect everywhere else. RTR was great and gave me a credit, but beware, unless you are under 5'4, you risk being that scandalous girl at the party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 18, 2015
Sexy and elegant all in one - and let's not forget FUN!
Fit pretty well. I was a little nervous the bust wouldn't fit when first putting it on, but it worked. The length was sexy- on the short side and I'm only 5'1" so taller girls be prepared.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
October 18, 2015
The dress came exactly when I needed it. It was gorgeous and I received a ton of compliments!
Loved this dress! Super comfortable and beautiful! Only pitfall: it's really short. I'm short, so it wasn't that bad. But if you're tall, or you're a bit on the shy side this may not be the dress for you
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2015
Beautiful dress just a little to short .
I use that dress to a birthday party and has perfect! Full recommendation !!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 14, 2015
SO many compliments and I felt really sexy!
I LOVED this dress. It was a last minute "swap" for another dress that didn't fit. Fun, flirty, and perfect for a Saturday night fancy wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 13, 2015
Very cute and short.
This dress is very cute and sassy, but ran a bit too small for me to actually wear - too tight in the arms. I would recommend going up a size if you order this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 6, 2015
Gorgeous! Super flattering!
I read that the dress ran small so I ordered a size up and I'm glad I did. The dress is also quite short (I ended up wearing nylons) and might not be appropriate for more formal events.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 22, 2015
So cheap & cute
This dress is so cute I thought it would be long on my bc I'm short but it was a perfect length :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2015
So comfortable - LOVED wearing this dress. Flattering and flirty, but not too revealing.
I'm short, and the length was perfect. Easy to slip on and never worried that too much was showing. Fitted without being confining. Wish I could keep this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 18, 2015
VF Oscars party and plenty of moving around
I am entering my details for what I was at the time of wearing this dress, which was post-miscarriage & added baby weight, so it's difficult to review this dress as I was already in an emotional funk & not happy with the baby weight. It was pretty good at hiding the blips and bulges, and great length to show off those stems. Very easy to wear and accessorize. Has a bit of give in it as well, so it's easy to move in, sit, etc...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2015
Fun flirty little black dress
Fabulous little black dress for just about any occasion. I wore it to dinner and show but could easily have worn it out dancing or to a wedding. The dress is SHORT. I am only 5'4" and I typically wear a 4 but because the dress is so short I went up a size to a 6. I also wore the dress backwards (as you will see many others have done). Interestingly, the dress is longer in the front so if you turn it around and wear it backwards you will get a little more length in the rear. I wore a regular bra with this dress. It does provide coverage worn both forward or backward.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 10
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×