Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Kim Dress

$35 rental
$445 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off a slim silhouette on your next night out! You will turn heads in this trompe l'oeil sheath by Slate & Willow. For that little extra sparkle add Ben-Amun's Deco Crystal Teardrops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Stretch Sequins (95% Rayon, 5% Spandex). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Contrast panels. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
96 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size60
Small12
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 23, 2014
flattering and flashy
the fabric has some stretch and is definitely body hugging. As some others mentioned i did get the sequins on the sleeve tangled up with the sequins on the body, but not enough to get annoying. great for any fancy event. I would certainly rent again. It did fit a little weird on my chest but i usually have issues there so i wasn't completely surprised
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
December 21, 2014
Fun and flattering!
Wore this dress to a holiday party. It was comfortable but sassy, got lots of compliments, and its very flattering. I'd definitely rent it again, and I'd certainly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
December 21, 2014
Just the right amount of sparkle
This dress was absolutely fabulous and I would rent it again in a heartbeat but please pay attention to the reviews! If you're short girl like myself, perfect length! Occasionally I found myself pulling down the dress since I'm usually on the conservative side. I rented this dress for a low-key holiday party it have the perfect amount of sparkle and shine. This dress definitely runs true to size. I did use spanx to create a waist because the dress was a bit "boxy" without it. Sleeve length was perfect. And the dress came on excellent condition. The sequins are very small so if you're looking for something that isn't too flashy this would be perfect for you. The dress was enough to keep me warm but not feeling heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
December 15, 2014
Holiday party dress: Sized up for length.
Nicely weighted fabric. I rented a 6 with a 10 as backup, the 8 wasn't available. The 6 was too short for my liking and thankfully the 10 fit perfectly by giving me the extra fabric I needed for a more conservative length. I generally wear a 6. I wore the sleeves pushed to 3/4 length to allow the shoulders to fit more comfortably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
December 15, 2014
Fun party dress! Slimming style. Everyone loved it!
The dress was true to size. The material has a bit of stretch so it's flattering. Wish it didn't move so much when I walked I was constantly pulling it down. Overall it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 10, 2014
This dress was fun to wear!
I rented this dress for a company Christmas party and loved it! Got plenty of compliments on how pretty it was. I have short legs so the length was perfect for me, although it was a bit short when i sat down. I rented a size 4 but think I would have rather had the 2, it was a little loose in the midsection. I was a little disappointed that the dress came to me with some missing sequins and the matching threads sticking out in random places, but that's pretty unavoidable with beads or sequins. I'd definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2014
The dress what just what I expected & fit me perfectly. I got so many compliments on it!
The dress was the perfect length & fit me really well. It's really comfortable too! The only thing I would complain about is the sequins get caught in your hair a little
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
November 24, 2014
Lots of compliments. Flattering in the right areas.
Was sent as a backup on the day of my 30th birthday bash and I lucked out. I sized up to a 10 so it would fit a little looser to hide the midsection area and I'm glad I did. Could go true to size if want it to be more form fitting. I got tons of compliments and made it a little sexier with suspender patterned tights. It is short but conservative up top. Worn with a regular bra and shapewear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
November 20, 2014
Sexy. Fun. Slimming.
This dress was fun and sexy. The white was a nice contour to give me a sexy shape. True to size. Didn't ride up. Sequins were not itchy at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 13, 2014
Sparkly dress for bachelorette party!
Such a fun dress for my friend's bachelorette party. It does run very short so make sure you wear the appropriate undergarments. I wore tights over Spanx shorts and good thing because if I was to bend over, I could have pulled a Lindsay Lohan. The material is a good thickness; not too thin, not too thick but the slip kept riding up so I had to straighten out the dress whenever I stood up. The sequins did catch in each other but not as much as other renters said. I wore this dress for 7-8 hours and it only happened a fee times. Not enough for me to complain about it. This dress definitely fit the bachelorette party occasion.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2014
This dress was GOREGOUS. I received so many compliments. Came on time and fit perfect!
I wore this for my senior homecoming. best dress I've had!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 71
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 16, 2014
I wore this dress to my 70th. birthday party.
I received both sizes 10-12. Both fit but I liked the 10 best. I thought the arms might be too tight and the skirt too short. I was wrong on both. I received quite a few compliment, even when I went to the grocery store wearing it! The dress felt wonderful on my body. This was my first Rent The Runway experience and was very pleased with the entire process.
KathrynNovember 3, 2014
AWESOME!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 28, 2014
Bachelorette party dress
This dress was perfect for a winter bachelorette party. It fit true to size and had some stretch. It was on the shorter side. This was my first RTR dress and overall a good experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2014
Perfect
I rented this dress for my friends bachelorette party and it was perfect for the occasion! I rented the size 2 and 4 but ended up going with the 2. This dress was the perfect length for me (I'm only 5'2) but for someone a little taller, it might be too short. I hated to return this dress, i loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 15, 2014
I felt like a princess!
I wore this dress on a date with my beau...it was a fun filled night to remember. I waited until the last minute to order it and was afraid it wouldn't come on time. It arrived the day of my event and I was relieved. Second rental and it won't stop! Dress is a little short and the sequins get stuck together but it was all worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Age: 30
July 28, 2014
Perfect dress! I received so many compliments!
This dress is so fun to wear! People came up to me all night to ask me where I got it from and to tell me how great I looked. The fabric is very stretchy, which is nice and very flattering. Only problems I had were that it was very short and tended to ride up a bit and that the sequins on the arms sometimes got caught on the sequins on the body. Couldn't be happier with my rental!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
July 25, 2014
I rented this for New Years Eve! Everyone loved it!
This dress was amazing! It fit perfectly! It was a tad bit short because I'm 5'8 in a half but I added tights and it looked great! I received so many compliments :) Definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 24, 2014
If you're tall, get ready to feel exposed.
This dress was very flattering with the white sides but it was really, really short. Felt like my butt was exposed all night.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 4, 2014
Great dress for my engagement photoshoot.
This dress was super cute. I thought it would run a little big on the length but it was actually a little to short for my comfort level. I got this dress for my engagement shoot, so I wasn't doing a lot of bending which was good, but I had to keep pulling it down so my shape wear wouldn't show. Overall a fantastic dress since I am on the chubby side and the pattern of it favored me, making me look thinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2014
Beautifully Made and Designed
The dress fit a little snug because I usually wear and 8 but decided on the 10 because it seemed to fit nicer. It is very well made and the sequins don't seem to be cheap at all. I don't think a single on fell off! I LOVED the racing strips on the sides as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
June 13, 2014
Way too short...
Rented it for a bachelorette party but was too small to wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
June 9, 2014
runs small and short
I think slate and willow just run small. it was a fine dress. not great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 13, 2014
Love this dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for a bachelorette party and got lots of compliments. It does run a little short but was the perfect fit for me since I'm short. I loved the sequins! The only negative about the dress is the sequins do sometimes snag.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2014
I wore this dress to my junior prom. I got a lot of compliment. This dress made my day
It fitted me perfectly and easy to dance in this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 5, 2014
NYE... enough said
I wanted to wear something different and sparkly for NYE and this dress fit the bill. I ordered the 10 (the red dress in the picture was my back up dress... obviously it found a home for the night). It was well lined, but as it was still tight to my body, I did wear spanx. I am fairly busty so I also whipped out the bust reducing bra. With the sleeves and the white panels it was slimming, and I had a fantastic time in it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
April 20, 2014
Rented for a concert
Rented this dress to attend a concert. Ended up not wearing it because it was too short on me (I'm not super comfortable showing a lot of thigh). But for someone with nice legs I'm sure it would look great. The dress fit to size and hugged all the curves. Pretty heavy fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2014
felt studding the entire night and sparkled...
length made my legs look longer; size and fit was true; comfortable; just lovely
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210lbs
April 10, 2014
Nobody had the same dreas
Fits well and very beautiful, however much shorter than expected so I did not wear and wore a backup instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
March 24, 2014
Beautiful and flattering!
I wore this dress out to a fancy birthday dinner with my boyfriend. I loved it! Like other gals, I did notice the sequins catching on each other a few times throughout the evening but it wasn't annoying. Unfortunately, I had such a great time out in this dress, I forgot to take any pictures. Next time! This dress is great for short ladies, I found it to be a great length!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
March 18, 2014
My Birthday Event
Comfortable and nice fitting
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
March 16, 2014
i absolutely loved this dress! I ordered it for my friends bachelorette party.
This dress was great. I was so worried that it was going to run small, that i ordered 2 other back up dresses. I am quite busty and I often times have trouble with the arms being too small. This dress was true to size, and I was happy that it it fit comfortably in my arms, bust, stomach. all of it. I got so many compliments while we were out, and paired with the black tights and shoe booties, it was dressy enough for our fancy girls night out, but not too over dressed for a night of dancing at the club.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
March 12, 2014
This dress was perfect for a winter bachelorette!
The dress was definitely form fitting, but true to size. It was on the shorter side and perfect to pair with black tights and heels. I think it would have been a little too short for me without tights. Great dress to go out it in and super comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 7, 2014
Beautiful dress. Fabric is nice and comfortable.
Dress runs large, provides a lot of stretch. I have been ordering a size 10 and 12 from Rent, and wearing the 12. With this dress, because of the size notes, I got a 12 and 14.......and this time I could have used the size 10. Other than that the dress is gorgeous, the cream "cut-outs" accent just the right parts. I would rent this dress again, just would size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 26, 2014
Sparkle Bump!
I was nervous about this dress being 6mos pregnant and this being short. The material was stretchy enough to fit over the bump and not be too short. I felt sexy. I looked sexy. Some people couldnt even see the giant bump hidden beneath the sequins! This totally made me feel amazing. This could work if your pregnant but may not work on all bumps- i was super lucky!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2014
Wore to The Grammys. Loved this dress.
FIt perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2014
Loved this dress!
It fit really well and wasn't too hot. The only thing about it was the weird arm holes. They were a little wide. The dress was fitted, but not uncomfortable. The sequins were not overwhelming either. I didn't have a problem with them sticking!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
February 2, 2014
"perfect formal dress"
The dress was not as tight as I expected it to be, but it was super comfortable and very flattering. I got a ton of compliments on it and it was perfect for my formal, especially since it was kind of cold! Rent the Runway was so helpful. My dress was not going to come in due to weather issues and they overnighted me another set of the same sizes and it came by 10 am the next morning! I had a great experience and will definitely be renting again!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 1, 2014
Glamorous birthday!
Dress fit well, the only thing was the hem was sort of tight and barely made it over my hips. Rented the dress for my birthday, dinner and dancing. It was very flattering and perfect for a cold, snowy February night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 27, 2014
classy but sexy
loved everything about this dress. my objective was to not show cleavage to have long sleeves and be dressy and sexy . so it exceeded my expectations. sleeves were great and have bigger arms. the design of the dress is great makes ur waist look smaller and bust bigger. only reason i didnt give it 5 stars is because the sequins on the dress kept catching to each other. like when i bent my arm . but not enough to where i wouldn't rent again or recommend. its a great dress. got lots of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 26, 2014
Compliments all night!
The dress is beautiful! I received compliments all night. The dress is a bit short, but I didn't mind the length. The color blocking on the dress gives the wearer an amazing figure (I am not curvy, but in this dress, I had some curves!). It was perfect for the cocktail/holiday party atmosphere.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×