Kim Dress

$35 rental
$445 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off a slim silhouette on your next night out! You will turn heads in this trompe l'oeil sheath by Slate & Willow. For that little extra sparkle add Ben-Amun's Deco Crystal Teardrops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Stretch Sequins (95% Rayon, 5% Spandex). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Contrast panels. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
101 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(63)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2015
This dress was flattering and fun to wear!
I only received the size 0 as the size 2 I intended to wear was damaged beyond repair. It was definitely on the shorter side but I wore it with tights so was able to get away with the length, and the long sleeves helped to offset that. The back/shoulders was a little awkward and tight, but overall I could move around in the dress great. The white was a little more off-white/grey than I was expecting. Wearing normal undergarments is always a plus, too. I loved this dress and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 1, 2015
Fun for a special event!
I rented this for NYE dinner and fireworks in DC with my dad. The other reviews said it was short.....and yes it is! The photo isn't that great, because the lighting all night was horrible for photos. But the dress fit fine. The hem at the very bottom of the skirt was very fitted whereas the whole dress is stretchy. So, I had to hike it up a little when I sat down, but I fixed that by wearing black tights underneath (and to stay warm!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 31, 2014
Amazing!
This dress was amazing! So sparkly, perfect fit, gave a beautiful shape, and comfortable. My only complaint, was like others said, was that it was a tad short, which at 5'1, is saying something. The dress is stretchy and tapers in at the hem so that it cannot ride up too much, so while short, there's no fear it's going to go too high. The sleeves were definitely longer than in the model's photo, but not as long as I expected from the other comments. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2014
Shape of the white fabric is very flattering!
I absolutely loved the fit of this dress. One of my Concerns was the sequins, which I've found to be itchy on many other garments. The sleeves have a strip of fabric at the wrist that shields your hand/skin from getting scraped by the sequins that are on the sleeves. Overall I loved it, the length I also found to be flattering, although I could see it being too short on a taller person. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 19
December 26, 2014
This dress fit great, got so many compliments
The dress was true to size, although the arms felt a bit snug and I wasn't expecting the sleeves to not go all the way to my wrist. The dress is a bit short, so be careful if you have to go to a dancing affair like I did, constant pulling down on the dress. Overall I got great compliments the whole night and loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 23, 2014
flattering and flashy
the fabric has some stretch and is definitely body hugging. As some others mentioned i did get the sequins on the sleeve tangled up with the sequins on the body, but not enough to get annoying. great for any fancy event. I would certainly rent again. It did fit a little weird on my chest but i usually have issues there so i wasn't completely surprised
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
December 21, 2014
Fun and flattering!
Wore this dress to a holiday party. It was comfortable but sassy, got lots of compliments, and its very flattering. I'd definitely rent it again, and I'd certainly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
December 21, 2014
Just the right amount of sparkle
This dress was absolutely fabulous and I would rent it again in a heartbeat but please pay attention to the reviews! If you're short girl like myself, perfect length! Occasionally I found myself pulling down the dress since I'm usually on the conservative side. I rented this dress for a low-key holiday party it have the perfect amount of sparkle and shine. This dress definitely runs true to size. I did use spanx to create a waist because the dress was a bit "boxy" without it. Sleeve length was perfect. And the dress came on excellent condition. The sequins are very small so if you're looking for something that isn't too flashy this would be perfect for you. The dress was enough to keep me warm but not feeling heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
December 15, 2014
Holiday party dress: Sized up for length.
Nicely weighted fabric. I rented a 6 with a 10 as backup, the 8 wasn't available. The 6 was too short for my liking and thankfully the 10 fit perfectly by giving me the extra fabric I needed for a more conservative length. I generally wear a 6. I wore the sleeves pushed to 3/4 length to allow the shoulders to fit more comfortably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2014
Fun party dress! Slimming style. Everyone loved it!
The dress was true to size. The material has a bit of stretch so it's flattering. Wish it didn't move so much when I walked I was constantly pulling it down. Overall it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 10, 2014
This dress was fun to wear!
I rented this dress for a company Christmas party and loved it! Got plenty of compliments on how pretty it was. I have short legs so the length was perfect for me, although it was a bit short when i sat down. I rented a size 4 but think I would have rather had the 2, it was a little loose in the midsection. I was a little disappointed that the dress came to me with some missing sequins and the matching threads sticking out in random places, but that's pretty unavoidable with beads or sequins. I'd definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2014
The dress what just what I expected & fit me perfectly. I got so many compliments on it!
The dress was the perfect length & fit me really well. It's really comfortable too! The only thing I would complain about is the sequins get caught in your hair a little
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
November 24, 2014
Lots of compliments. Flattering in the right areas.
Was sent as a backup on the day of my 30th birthday bash and I lucked out. I sized up to a 10 so it would fit a little looser to hide the midsection area and I'm glad I did. Could go true to size if want it to be more form fitting. I got tons of compliments and made it a little sexier with suspender patterned tights. It is short but conservative up top. Worn with a regular bra and shapewear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
November 20, 2014
Sexy. Fun. Slimming.
This dress was fun and sexy. The white was a nice contour to give me a sexy shape. True to size. Didn't ride up. Sequins were not itchy at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2014
Sparkly dress for bachelorette party!
Such a fun dress for my friend's bachelorette party. It does run very short so make sure you wear the appropriate undergarments. I wore tights over Spanx shorts and good thing because if I was to bend over, I could have pulled a Lindsay Lohan. The material is a good thickness; not too thin, not too thick but the slip kept riding up so I had to straighten out the dress whenever I stood up. The sequins did catch in each other but not as much as other renters said. I wore this dress for 7-8 hours and it only happened a fee times. Not enough for me to complain about it. This dress definitely fit the bachelorette party occasion.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2014
This dress was GOREGOUS. I received so many compliments. Came on time and fit perfect!
I wore this for my senior homecoming. best dress I've had!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 71
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 16, 2014
I wore this dress to my 70th. birthday party.
I received both sizes 10-12. Both fit but I liked the 10 best. I thought the arms might be too tight and the skirt too short. I was wrong on both. I received quite a few compliment, even when I went to the grocery store wearing it! The dress felt wonderful on my body. This was my first Rent The Runway experience and was very pleased with the entire process.
KathrynNovember 3, 2014
AWESOME!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 28, 2014
Bachelorette party dress
This dress was perfect for a winter bachelorette party. It fit true to size and had some stretch. It was on the shorter side. This was my first RTR dress and overall a good experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2014
Perfect
I rented this dress for my friends bachelorette party and it was perfect for the occasion! I rented the size 2 and 4 but ended up going with the 2. This dress was the perfect length for me (I'm only 5'2) but for someone a little taller, it might be too short. I hated to return this dress, i loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 15, 2014
I felt like a princess!
I wore this dress on a date with my beau...it was a fun filled night to remember. I waited until the last minute to order it and was afraid it wouldn't come on time. It arrived the day of my event and I was relieved. Second rental and it won't stop! Dress is a little short and the sequins get stuck together but it was all worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Age: 31
July 28, 2014
Perfect dress! I received so many compliments!
This dress is so fun to wear! People came up to me all night to ask me where I got it from and to tell me how great I looked. The fabric is very stretchy, which is nice and very flattering. Only problems I had were that it was very short and tended to ride up a bit and that the sequins on the arms sometimes got caught on the sequins on the body. Couldn't be happier with my rental!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
July 25, 2014
I rented this for New Years Eve! Everyone loved it!
This dress was amazing! It fit perfectly! It was a tad bit short because I'm 5'8 in a half but I added tights and it looked great! I received so many compliments :) Definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 24, 2014
If you're tall, get ready to feel exposed.
This dress was very flattering with the white sides but it was really, really short. Felt like my butt was exposed all night.
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 4, 2014
Great dress for my engagement photoshoot.
This dress was super cute. I thought it would run a little big on the length but it was actually a little to short for my comfort level. I got this dress for my engagement shoot, so I wasn't doing a lot of bending which was good, but I had to keep pulling it down so my shape wear wouldn't show. Overall a fantastic dress since I am on the chubby side and the pattern of it favored me, making me look thinner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2014
Beautifully Made and Designed
The dress fit a little snug because I usually wear and 8 but decided on the 10 because it seemed to fit nicer. It is very well made and the sequins don't seem to be cheap at all. I don't think a single on fell off! I LOVED the racing strips on the sides as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
June 13, 2014
Way too short...
Rented it for a bachelorette party but was too small to wear
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
June 9, 2014
runs small and short
I think slate and willow just run small. it was a fine dress. not great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 13, 2014
Love this dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for a bachelorette party and got lots of compliments. It does run a little short but was the perfect fit for me since I'm short. I loved the sequins! The only negative about the dress is the sequins do sometimes snag.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2014
I wore this dress to my junior prom. I got a lot of compliment. This dress made my day
It fitted me perfectly and easy to dance in this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 5, 2014
NYE... enough said
I wanted to wear something different and sparkly for NYE and this dress fit the bill. I ordered the 10 (the red dress in the picture was my back up dress... obviously it found a home for the night). It was well lined, but as it was still tight to my body, I did wear spanx. I am fairly busty so I also whipped out the bust reducing bra. With the sleeves and the white panels it was slimming, and I had a fantastic time in it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
April 20, 2014
Rented for a concert
Rented this dress to attend a concert. Ended up not wearing it because it was too short on me (I'm not super comfortable showing a lot of thigh). But for someone with nice legs I'm sure it would look great. The dress fit to size and hugged all the curves. Pretty heavy fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2014
felt studding the entire night and sparkled...
length made my legs look longer; size and fit was true; comfortable; just lovely
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 210lbs
April 10, 2014
Nobody had the same dreas
Fits well and very beautiful, however much shorter than expected so I did not wear and wore a backup instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
March 24, 2014
Beautiful and flattering!
I wore this dress out to a fancy birthday dinner with my boyfriend. I loved it! Like other gals, I did notice the sequins catching on each other a few times throughout the evening but it wasn't annoying. Unfortunately, I had such a great time out in this dress, I forgot to take any pictures. Next time! This dress is great for short ladies, I found it to be a great length!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
March 18, 2014
My Birthday Event
Comfortable and nice fitting
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
March 16, 2014
i absolutely loved this dress! I ordered it for my friends bachelorette party.
This dress was great. I was so worried that it was going to run small, that i ordered 2 other back up dresses. I am quite busty and I often times have trouble with the arms being too small. This dress was true to size, and I was happy that it it fit comfortably in my arms, bust, stomach. all of it. I got so many compliments while we were out, and paired with the black tights and shoe booties, it was dressy enough for our fancy girls night out, but not too over dressed for a night of dancing at the club.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
March 12, 2014
This dress was perfect for a winter bachelorette!
The dress was definitely form fitting, but true to size. It was on the shorter side and perfect to pair with black tights and heels. I think it would have been a little too short for me without tights. Great dress to go out it in and super comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 7, 2014
Beautiful dress. Fabric is nice and comfortable.
Dress runs large, provides a lot of stretch. I have been ordering a size 10 and 12 from Rent, and wearing the 12. With this dress, because of the size notes, I got a 12 and 14.......and this time I could have used the size 10. Other than that the dress is gorgeous, the cream "cut-outs" accent just the right parts. I would rent this dress again, just would size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 26, 2014
Sparkle Bump!
I was nervous about this dress being 6mos pregnant and this being short. The material was stretchy enough to fit over the bump and not be too short. I felt sexy. I looked sexy. Some people couldnt even see the giant bump hidden beneath the sequins! This totally made me feel amazing. This could work if your pregnant but may not work on all bumps- i was super lucky!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 25, 2014
Wore to The Grammys. Loved this dress.
FIt perfectly.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×