Slate & Willow

Kim Dress

$30 – $35 rental ?
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off a slim silhouette on your next night out! You will turn heads in this trompe l'oeil sheath by Slate & Willow. For that little extra sparkle add Ben-Amun's Deco Crystal Teardrops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Stretch Sequins (95% Rayon, 5% Spandex). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Contrast panels. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

80 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 53
Large 4
Photos 57
Monika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Great dress,got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did go up a size so I could dance and it is pretty short. Very comfortable and not too heavy. Great dress.
Cookie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

I'm a dental assistant & EVERYONE from my job was so surprised how BEAUTIFUL I looked out of scrubs!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved the fit! It was a particularly cold night but the long sleeves kept me warm And comfortable. But they didn't hinder on the dance floor. Very elegant fit and I personally didn't feel it was toooo short.
amina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 23, 2013

Would look better on a slimmer person

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a concert and while the dress was very comfortable, I didn't find it to be particularly flattering.
Susana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 24, 2013

Nice Vegas Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I actually went with a size larger because the dress looked tight and I wanted it to look nice on. The sequins do get stuck on each other for a bit, in the arm area, but it didn't happen too often. The length was good for Vegas and the long sleeves kept me warm. Nice dress.
Molly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Sexy & Sparkly - the perfect NYE dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is wonderfully sexy while still being very tasteful. I received countless compliments. I usually wear an 8, but decided to wear the 6 because it hugged my figure nicely and was very flattering. I'm tall, so the 6 was pretty short on me, but the 8 was about 1 inch longer, so if you want a slightly looser fit, the hem line is probably a little more modest.
Chocbuni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

Disappointed

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wanted to love this dress but didn't. The length was fine, the dress had some stretch but the arms were too tight. I had a 6 as back up size but it was too loose.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is beautiful! I received compliments all night. The dress is a bit short, but I didn't mind the length. The color blocking on the dress gives the wearer an amazing figure (I am not curvy, but in this dress, I had some curves!). It was perfect for the cocktail/holiday party atmosphere.
mrsmkss
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

classy but sexy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved everything about this dress. my objective was to not show cleavage to have long sleeves and be dressy and sexy . so it exceeded my expectations. sleeves were great and have bigger arms. the design of the dress is great makes ur waist look smaller and bust bigger. only reason i didnt give it 5 stars is because the sequins on the dress kept catching to each other. like when i bent my arm . but not enough to where i wouldn't rent again or recommend. its a great dress. got lots of compliments
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Wore to The Grammys. Loved this dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
FIt perfectly.
Maryjo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Beautiful dress. Fabric is nice and comfortable.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress runs large, provides a lot of stretch. I have been ordering a size 10 and 12 from Rent, and wearing the 12. With this dress, because of the size notes, I got a 12 and 14.......and this time I could have used the size 10. Other than that the dress is gorgeous, the cream "cut-outs" accent just the right parts. I would rent this dress again, just would size down.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Mar 12, 2014

This dress was perfect for a winter bachelorette!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was definitely form fitting, but true to size. It was on the shorter side and perfect to pair with black tights and heels. I think it would have been a little too short for me without tights. Great dress to go out it in and super comfortable!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
Mar 24, 2014

Beautiful and flattering!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress out to a fancy birthday dinner with my boyfriend. I loved it! Like other gals, I did notice the sequins catching on each other a few times throughout the evening but it wasn't annoying. Unfortunately, I had such a great time out in this dress, I forgot to take any pictures. Next time! This dress is great for short ladies, I found it to be a great length!
Blo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Nobody had the same dreas

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits well and very beautiful, however much shorter than expected so I did not wear and wore a backup instead.
amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

felt studding the entire night and sparkled...

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
length made my legs look longer; size and fit was true; comfortable; just lovely
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Rented for a concert

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress to attend a concert. Ended up not wearing it because it was too short on me (I'm not super comfortable showing a lot of thigh). But for someone with nice legs I'm sure it would look great. The dress fit to size and hugged all the curves. Pretty heavy fabric.
swlinz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
May 13, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it for a bachelorette party and got lots of compliments. It does run a little short but was the perfect fit for me since I'm short. I loved the sequins! The only negative about the dress is the sequins do sometimes snag.
RS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

runs small and short

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I think slate and willow just run small. it was a fine dress. not great.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 13, 2014

Way too short...

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Rented it for a bachelorette party but was too small to wear
Dakin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Beautifully Made and Designed

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress fit a little snug because I usually wear and 8 but decided on the 10 because it seemed to fit nicer. It is very well made and the sequins don't seem to be cheap at all. I don't think a single on fell off! I LOVED the racing strips on the sides as well!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

If you're tall, get ready to feel exposed.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was very flattering with the white sides but it was really, really short. Felt like my butt was exposed all night.
RTR Customer
Jul 25, 2014

I rented this for New Years Eve! Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! It fit perfectly! It was a tad bit short because I'm 5'8 in a half but I added tights and it looked great! I received so many compliments :) Definitely recommend this dress.
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Age: 29
Jul 28, 2014

Perfect dress! I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is so fun to wear! People came up to me all night to ask me where I got it from and to tell me how great I looked. The fabric is very stretchy, which is nice and very flattering. Only problems I had were that it was very short and tended to ride up a bit and that the sequins on the arms sometimes got caught on the sequins on the body. Couldn't be happier with my rental!
Addie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Bachelorette party dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a winter bachelorette party. It fit true to size and had some stretch. It was on the shorter side. This was my first RTR dress and overall a good experience!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Sparkly dress for bachelorette party!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a fun dress for my friend's bachelorette party. It does run very short so make sure you wear the appropriate undergarments. I wore tights over Spanx shorts and good thing because if I was to bend over, I could have pulled a Lindsay Lohan. The material is a good thickness; not too thin, not too thick but the slip kept riding up so I had to straighten out the dress whenever I stood up. The sequins did catch in each other but not as much as other renters said. I wore this dress for 7-8 hours and it only happened a fee times. Not enough for me to complain about it. This dress definitely fit the bachelorette party occasion.
Brunettebabe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Sexy. Fun. Slimming.

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
This dress was fun and sexy. The white was a nice contour to give me a sexy shape. True to size. Didn't ride up. Sequins were not itchy at all.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

This dress was fun to wear!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a company Christmas party and loved it! Got plenty of compliments on how pretty it was. I have short legs so the length was perfect for me, although it was a bit short when i sat down. I rented a size 4 but think I would have rather had the 2, it was a little loose in the midsection. I was a little disappointed that the dress came to me with some missing sequins and the matching threads sticking out in random places, but that's pretty unavoidable with beads or sequins. I'd definitely rent this again!
Emme
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Dec 21, 2014

Fun and flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a holiday party. It was comfortable but sassy, got lots of compliments, and its very flattering. I'd definitely rent it again, and I'd certainly recommend it!
Telisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Runs small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Runs small. When in doubt choose a larger size. I ordered the 6 and the 8 (i wear a 4 or 6 normally) and both were too small and very short.
shawna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 10, 2015

NYE Dress

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
This dress is great if you live in a cold city for NYE. It's warm has long sleeves and is gorgeous. It hugs every curve. Just beware that if you are a taller girl like me tights are a must! I wore the size 2 and there was no bending over. I wore black tights to hide what could have been a peep show. But the 4 was just to big. The sequins are what make this dress, yet my hair stuck to them on the back all night. Maybe I should have worn my hair up. Oh well, fun night great dress happy New Years :)
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 16, 2015

Fit great. Very comfortable. Perfect for NYE.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The white was more of a beige and it was shorter than I thought it would be but other than that the dress was as expected.
Allison
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

I couldn't wear the dress as planned because it was too small.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I looked through all of the pics and reviews for this dress and I thought a 12 would be perfect for me and possibly even be a bit big. Unfortunately, sizes 12 and 14 were not available for the dates I needed. I was just able to get a size 10 in. It was SO small and couldn't even come close to zipping. It was more like a size 8 or possibly even 6! Starting to think some of these reviews were not honest about what size they wore in this dress and what sizes they normally wear! :(
Sabrina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 23, 2015

The dress was a great fit. I am happy that I decided to go with this style.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My only complaint is that the 8 i ordered was pretty worn looking and had a small piece of fabric falling off the back of it. I would have worn he 8 but it looked extremely used.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Loved the dress - way too short.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I was not able to wear the dress because it was way too short. Looked like a long sparkly shirt.
katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 26, 2015

Not this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is really pretty on the hanger but the fit is very awkward. It is a lot shorter than it seems, it barely covered my butt and im not that tall. I didn't end up wearing it. The size 8 fit better than the 10, but I'm full chested and the pattern made my proportions look off, which surprised me. I didn't feel sexy or attractive and so i ended up wearing something in my closet. I will def rent something again though, as a friend had marvelous success.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jan 29, 2015

30th birthday party

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I think I finally ordered well for my shape and size (petite & curvy); this dress has a great amount of stretch and the sparkle is just enough to be party worthy but not over the top. The weigh of the dress also was great for a cold January night.
Ameerah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

No give in material

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
The dress is cute, however didn't get to wear it. I ordered both a 4 and 6 sizes. There is no stretch in the material and it was very small in the shoulder area for me, which caused the dress to rise up to an uncomfortable level. Had to return it.
Hope
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Too short

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I loved everything about this dress-- except the length. It looked really great on, but it was just too short :(
Shellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Very short, hugs your curves.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very short. If you have a butt at all it rides up in the back and for me there was no way I could wear this. The good thing about this dress though is that the side color made my curves look amazing. If you're an hourglass, this is a perfect dress as long as you're either on the shorter side or the super short look is what you are after.
Katharine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

a great twist on classic black sequins

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
really beautiful dress in perfect condition, and i would definitely rent it again. it's the perfect length for 5'5 -5'6, and doesn't ride up. only two cons: if you have a small waist, you'll definitely have some extra room around the middle. this happens to me a lot though, so i don't fault the dress for it. the sequins do stick to each other occasionally. nothing terrible, but it can be a little annoying.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Very cute dress, unfortunately...

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
I'm between 5'8 and 5'9, long torso long thigh. It would've been indecent to post a picture of this dress on me. The length was ridiculously short on me, I wouldn't have worn this even in my college clubbing days. I was disappointed because the dress Was nice and heavy, with the right amount of sparkle for the event I was looking to wear it to.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×