Kim Dress

$63 to buy
$445 value
Stylist Notes

Show off a slim silhouette on your next night out! You will turn heads in this trompe l'oeil sheath by Slate & Willow. For that little extra sparkle add Ben-Amun's Deco Crystal Teardrops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 16.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Stretch Sequins (95% Rayon, 5% Spandex). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Contrast panels. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
102 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(64)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 13, 2014
Sparkly dress for bachelorette party!
Such a fun dress for my friend's bachelorette party. It does run very short so make sure you wear the appropriate undergarments. I wore tights over Spanx shorts and good thing because if I was to bend over, I could have pulled a Lindsay Lohan. The material is a good thickness; not too thin, not too thick but the slip kept riding up so I had to straighten out the dress whenever I stood up. The sequins did catch in each other but not as much as other renters said. I wore this dress for 7-8 hours and it only happened a fee times. Not enough for me to complain about it. This dress definitely fit the bachelorette party occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176lbs
November 20, 2014
Sexy. Fun. Slimming.
This dress was fun and sexy. The white was a nice contour to give me a sexy shape. True to size. Didn't ride up. Sequins were not itchy at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2014
The dress what just what I expected & fit me perfectly. I got so many compliments on it!
The dress was the perfect length & fit me really well. It's really comfortable too! The only thing I would complain about is the sequins get caught in your hair a little
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 10, 2014
This dress was fun to wear!
I rented this dress for a company Christmas party and loved it! Got plenty of compliments on how pretty it was. I have short legs so the length was perfect for me, although it was a bit short when i sat down. I rented a size 4 but think I would have rather had the 2, it was a little loose in the midsection. I was a little disappointed that the dress came to me with some missing sequins and the matching threads sticking out in random places, but that's pretty unavoidable with beads or sequins. I'd definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 15, 2014
Fun party dress! Slimming style. Everyone loved it!
The dress was true to size. The material has a bit of stretch so it's flattering. Wish it didn't move so much when I walked I was constantly pulling it down. Overall it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
December 15, 2014
Holiday party dress: Sized up for length.
Nicely weighted fabric. I rented a 6 with a 10 as backup, the 8 wasn't available. The 6 was too short for my liking and thankfully the 10 fit perfectly by giving me the extra fabric I needed for a more conservative length. I generally wear a 6. I wore the sleeves pushed to 3/4 length to allow the shoulders to fit more comfortably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
December 21, 2014
Just the right amount of sparkle
This dress was absolutely fabulous and I would rent it again in a heartbeat but please pay attention to the reviews! If you're short girl like myself, perfect length! Occasionally I found myself pulling down the dress since I'm usually on the conservative side. I rented this dress for a low-key holiday party it have the perfect amount of sparkle and shine. This dress definitely runs true to size. I did use spanx to create a waist because the dress was a bit "boxy" without it. Sleeve length was perfect. And the dress came on excellent condition. The sequins are very small so if you're looking for something that isn't too flashy this would be perfect for you. The dress was enough to keep me warm but not feeling heavy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 23, 2014
flattering and flashy
the fabric has some stretch and is definitely body hugging. As some others mentioned i did get the sequins on the sleeve tangled up with the sequins on the body, but not enough to get annoying. great for any fancy event. I would certainly rent again. It did fit a little weird on my chest but i usually have issues there so i wasn't completely surprised
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Age: 20
December 26, 2014
This dress fit great, got so many compliments
The dress was true to size, although the arms felt a bit snug and I wasn't expecting the sleeves to not go all the way to my wrist. The dress is a bit short, so be careful if you have to go to a dancing affair like I did, constant pulling down on the dress. Overall I got great compliments the whole night and loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2014
Shape of the white fabric is very flattering!
I absolutely loved the fit of this dress. One of my Concerns was the sequins, which I've found to be itchy on many other garments. The sleeves have a strip of fabric at the wrist that shields your hand/skin from getting scraped by the sequins that are on the sleeves. Overall I loved it, the length I also found to be flattering, although I could see it being too short on a taller person. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 31, 2014
Amazing!
This dress was amazing! So sparkly, perfect fit, gave a beautiful shape, and comfortable. My only complaint, was like others said, was that it was a tad short, which at 5'1, is saying something. The dress is stretchy and tapers in at the hem so that it cannot ride up too much, so while short, there's no fear it's going to go too high. The sleeves were definitely longer than in the model's photo, but not as long as I expected from the other comments. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
January 1, 2015
Fun for a special event!
I rented this for NYE dinner and fireworks in DC with my dad. The other reviews said it was short.....and yes it is! The photo isn't that great, because the lighting all night was horrible for photos. But the dress fit fine. The hem at the very bottom of the skirt was very fitted whereas the whole dress is stretchy. So, I had to hike it up a little when I sat down, but I fixed that by wearing black tights underneath (and to stay warm!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2015
This dress was flattering and fun to wear!
I only received the size 0 as the size 2 I intended to wear was damaged beyond repair. It was definitely on the shorter side but I wore it with tights so was able to get away with the length, and the long sleeves helped to offset that. The back/shoulders was a little awkward and tight, but overall I could move around in the dress great. The white was a little more off-white/grey than I was expecting. Wearing normal undergarments is always a plus, too. I loved this dress and got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 8, 2015
Runs small
Runs small. When in doubt choose a larger size. I ordered the 6 and the 8 (i wear a 4 or 6 normally) and both were too small and very short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2015
NYE Dress
This dress is great if you live in a cold city for NYE. It's warm has long sleeves and is gorgeous. It hugs every curve. Just beware that if you are a taller girl like me tights are a must! I wore the size 2 and there was no bending over. I wore black tights to hide what could have been a peep show. But the 4 was just to big. The sequins are what make this dress, yet my hair stuck to them on the back all night. Maybe I should have worn my hair up. Oh well, fun night great dress happy New Years :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 16, 2015
Fit great. Very comfortable. Perfect for NYE.
The white was more of a beige and it was shorter than I thought it would be but other than that the dress was as expected.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
January 19, 2015
I couldn't wear the dress as planned because it was too small.
I looked through all of the pics and reviews for this dress and I thought a 12 would be perfect for me and possibly even be a bit big. Unfortunately, sizes 12 and 14 were not available for the dates I needed. I was just able to get a size 10 in. It was SO small and couldn't even come close to zipping. It was more like a size 8 or possibly even 6! Starting to think some of these reviews were not honest about what size they wore in this dress and what sizes they normally wear! :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2015
I loved this dress! Got so many compliments on it at the Sweet 16 I went to!
The fit is 100% true to size. I wasn't sure at first about ordering it because I am kinda "hippy" but when I tried it on it fit like a glove. One thing I didn't really like about it, is that when you take it off the sequins kinda rub against your skin.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 23, 2015
The dress was a great fit. I am happy that I decided to go with this style.
My only complaint is that the 8 i ordered was pretty worn looking and had a small piece of fabric falling off the back of it. I would have worn he 8 but it looked extremely used.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 25, 2015
Loved the dress - way too short.
Unfortunately, I was not able to wear the dress because it was way too short. Looked like a long sparkly shirt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
January 26, 2015
Not this dress.
This dress is really pretty on the hanger but the fit is very awkward. It is a lot shorter than it seems, it barely covered my butt and im not that tall. I didn't end up wearing it. The size 8 fit better than the 10, but I'm full chested and the pattern made my proportions look off, which surprised me. I didn't feel sexy or attractive and so i ended up wearing something in my closet. I will def rent something again though, as a friend had marvelous success.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2015
30th birthday party
I think I finally ordered well for my shape and size (petite & curvy); this dress has a great amount of stretch and the sparkle is just enough to be party worthy but not over the top. The weigh of the dress also was great for a cold January night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 1, 2015
The SHORTEST dress I have ever worn....
but it was great otherwise!!!!! Great fit, comfortable, and gorgeous! Very slimming as well. Just maybe don't wear heels if you have long legs!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 22, 2015
Tasteful dress for a night out
This wasn't my favorite rental, but I was still pleased. I wore the smallest size and it just fit slightly off on the upper half. The top is kind of fitted and I felt the shoulders just felt strange. Nobody else thought anything looked off so it was probably just a personal feel. The white is definitely more of a beige color, I expected it to be a little whiter but again, just a personal thing. It was comfortable and very classy for a night out in Vegas!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 23, 2015
Very short, hugs your curves.
This dress is very short. If you have a butt at all it rides up in the back and for me there was no way I could wear this. The good thing about this dress though is that the side color made my curves look amazing. If you're an hourglass, this is a perfect dress as long as you're either on the shorter side or the super short look is what you are after.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 27, 2015
I felt like a model once I put the dress on!
The sequins were all attracted and none were loose or falling off! (I was a little worried about this) but again RTR delivers the best dresses! It was in new condition and I got so many compliments!! Absolutely LOVED this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 3, 2015
a great twist on classic black sequins
really beautiful dress in perfect condition, and i would definitely rent it again. it's the perfect length for 5'5 -5'6, and doesn't ride up. only two cons: if you have a small waist, you'll definitely have some extra room around the middle. this happens to me a lot though, so i don't fault the dress for it. the sequins do stick to each other occasionally. nothing terrible, but it can be a little annoying.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 15, 2015
Great Fit But Awfully Short!
It was an awesome dress. The only thing is that this dress ran a tad bit short, I did a lot of pulling this dress down, but it looked great none the less.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
March 19, 2015
Very cute dress, unfortunately...
I'm between 5'8 and 5'9, long torso long thigh. It would've been indecent to post a picture of this dress on me. The length was ridiculously short on me, I wouldn't have worn this even in my college clubbing days. I was disappointed because the dress Was nice and heavy, with the right amount of sparkle for the event I was looking to wear it to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2015
Lots of compliments! Very comfy!
This dress was surprisingly comfy. Great fit. Easy to wear and move around in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2015
Great New Years Eve Dress!
I wore this dress for New Years Eve. Both sizes fit pretty well, if I hadn't been wearing tights I probably would have worn the 6 because the 4 was a little short. My only complaint is the panels on the dress were not as flattering as I thought they would be, but altogether it's a pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 6, 2015
Sparkly but subdued
I thought the dress fit perfectly. It was quite short, but I was prepared for that. Even though it was almost completely sequins, I didn't feel overdressed for the party. I kept it simple with black heels, a black bag and black and white earrings. The dress overall was comfortable and had some give in the fabric. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2015
I absolutely adored this dress! Felt amazing and received tons of compliments.
This dress fit like a glove and the shape was ultra flattering! The fit was pretty true to size except the chest area was very structured. There wasn't much give in the arms but, it didn't bother me very much. The dress is rather short though. I'm 5'6" and wore some pretty high heels and found myself pulling it down most of the night as I danced. Overall, I was very happy with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 17, 2015
Too short
I loved everything about this dress-- except the length. It looked really great on, but it was just too short :(
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
February 24, 2015
Perfect for a party!
The dress was perfect for a surprise party I threw my boyfriend at a Jazz club. It was great to have long sleeves for a February event and great coverage on top. I ended up wearing black sheer tights (not pictured) due to the chilly weather. The length was definitely a mini especially due to the fact that I hold a lot of my height in my legs. I typically can size between a 2-4-6 and ordered a 4 & 6 due to other reviews saying to size up. I wish I had ordered a 2 & 4 as the 4 was loose causing it to shift and sometimes bunch under my arms, so although the dress was still nice it would have been perfect if a bit more snug. Received lots of compliments and had a great first experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2015
I rented this for my job's Christmas party. It's a great dress! If I could purchase it I would!
Great fit, hit above the knee which is usually an issue for my height. The length of the sleeves was perfect, it didn't bunch or stop too short. So many compliments!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
August 28, 2015
Great party dress for college reunion!
Dress was flattering to my body becasue I am busty with minimal hips. Its short in length but appropriate for an evening party. You can feel the sequence a little but it was worth the look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
October 10, 2015
I wore this for a classy karaoke birthday party and it was a hit!
The dress was super comfortable and flattering. I got tons of compliments. It is a little short, but so am I, so it worked. It also stayed put and didn't ride up, even when I was dancing. My only complaint is that my hair kept getting caught on the sequins. Otherwise, it was a perfect dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2015
Super cute, quite short though, which was fine since I was in Vegas! Pretty comfy as well.
Tight, short, very form fitting
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
November 12, 2015
Wedding Inappropriate
I ordered this dress to wear to an evening wedding in Georgia. I read that it ran short but did not fully understand how short. The dress itself runs true to size (a bit tight in the arms) but it was so incredibly short I could not wear it to the wedding. Lovely dress but more appropriate for a night club.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×