Slate & Willow

Derek Dress

$40 – $55 rental?
$370 value
Stylist Notes

Want a dress that can easily go from day to night? Then this dress by Slate & Willow is the answer! With a super cool print and sexy open back this dress screams fun!

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed crepe (100% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Crew neck. Open back. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 33.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
1373 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(742)
Small
(366)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2013
Gorgeous, but watch out for the length!
This is a beautiful dress. The colors are very vibrant in person and the cut is extremely flattering. I anticipated the fabric to be a heavier weight (more like a knit), but it's actually pretty light. I will say - watch the length! Because of the cap sleeves, whenever you lift your arms, the dress lifts with you. I'm 5'7 and had to avoid some dance moves to make sure I didn't show off my wears. I felt like I had to be aware of my movements the whole night. Not great for a wedding when you want to be able to dance around. I would say this dress is probably better for someone 5'5" and under - or an event that doesn't involve much dancing. It really is beautiful, but not the most practical.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2013
Gorgeous, but not right for my event!
Beautiful dress, but definitely more appropriate for a girls' weekend or bachelorette than a wedding. I, too, expected the weight of the fabric to be much heavier (like the Tibi Abstract Flower Dress I rented awhile ago and adored!). I couldn't wear either dress; because of the lighter weight, I didn't feel it was appropriate for the wedding I was attending. Fits true to size, and an absolutely gorgeous and flattering cut!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2013
Super cute dress, but really tight!
The unique design and vibrant colors on this dress sold me! Unfortunately, I was not anticipating the fabric to be as stretchy and thus the dress to be as form fitting. At 5'7", I felt that the dress was far too short to wear to the wedding I had rented it for, plus when I walked it rode up and got even shorter. I am more of a conservative dresser, so if you like a shorter more figure hugging dress, then this dress could work for you. I hate that it didn't work, such a cute dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
May 19, 2013
Stood out with an amazing dress!
This was a fabulous dress for an outdoor wedding! Although the dress has structure and is form fitting, the material is surprisingly lightweight and is perfect for an outdoor wedding (even at a Texas wedding in May!). The print and colors are stunning, I might be a little hippier than the model because it definitely hugged my curves. The back of the dress is very sexy! I wasn't smart and thought there would be a back to the dress but you can't wear a regular strapless with this so I had to RUN to Victoria's Secret the night before and grab their Invisible backless bras (I'm not one of the lucky ones who can just go braless). I was worried about the cap sleeves and I do have broad shoulders so if you're worried about that feature being highlighted I may choose another dress but overall I would definitely rent this gem again!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2013
GORGEOUS, but maybe not for a wedding
While I fell in love with this dress, it may not have been best for a wedding, or for someone with big hips and butt. The dress looked beautiful, but definitely pulled in the hip region while it would fall off of my shoulders while i danced. The dress is pretty form fitting, so dancing causes it to ride up and the shoulders fall off. At a dinner or something where you don't move around so much this dress would have been PERFECT. It is light weight, lined and beautiful. The colors are darker than in the model picture, but it makes it vibrant and makes you stand out. The waitstaff even stopped me to compliment me on the dress. I wore it with a pair of coral orange/pink shoes and it was PERFECT. I will definitely rent this again, but perhaps for a less active occasion, and one where I would not move around so much.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2013
Loved the colors and style of this dress!
I've had this dress under my favorites, and was excited when I got invited to a Benefit Dinner last-minute and could rent this dress. Love the vibrant colors and open back style of the dress. I did get a little worried because I'm usually a size 2 and this dress was a bit snug. It wasn't too bad, but I know I would have been a little more comfortable in a size up. Other than that, loved it and received complements on the dress that evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 20, 2013
Wore this for a bacherlerotte party! Got so many compliments!
Got both the 0 and the 2, the 2 fit better on bottom, but the 0 fit better on top. Rent this and be prepared to impress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 20, 2013
nice surprise
the dress is colorful, very appropriate for spring. the fabric is stretchy and very forgiving. the only things are the sleeve caps are very roomy, and the lining bunches up as I sat down and got up so I had to constantly check myself in the mirror.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2013
So many compliments!
Got this dress for a very fancy wedding in Virginia. The back was beautiful. The fit was great. And the colors were so vibrant in person. I have a big bust and I was worried about the lack of back but with some stickies it worked out fine. The only con that doesn't make this a 5, is that this is a SHORT dress. Taller women and girls with booties beware. it really was stunning and I didn't have to add hardly anything except for a small bracelet and cute shoes to make me stand out.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 24, 2013
Too Short
I am returning this dress because it is much too short for me. The 4 fit just a little snug, and the 6 was perfect. Neither was long enough though. Sad that it didn't work out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
May 25, 2013
Cute/interesting alternative dress suggested by stylist
Unfortunately, I couldn't receive my original dress, so the stylist suggested this one. I was pretty hesitant at first, but decided to wear it because I had nothing else for my daytime graduation fair of some sort. The back is definitely the best part of the dress. The front is iffy- I'm not sure it was the most flattering. I also had to consistently keep pulling it down, because it would ride up, especially in the heat. Overall I'd prob give it a 3.5-4. I wouldn't order it again, but I didn't mind wearing it also. I did receive a lot of compliments on the "water color" dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
May 27, 2013
Loved this one, bright and perfect for early summer wedding.
Fits true to size but material is more body hugging than it looks in picture. Good for shorter girls as I imagine it would be very short on someone taller.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2013
Very Mod Dress
If you are more pear-shaped, it's a strange fitting dress. It was too big in the shoulders, they kept falling off, but it was pretty form fitting in the hips. I'd recommend sizing down if you are smaller up top, and sizing up if you have wider hips!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013
Beautiful Dress!
I wore this dress for my college graduation and it was perfect! I typically wear a 6, but wore an 8 in this dress. However, I think I would have been fine wearing the 6 as it seems to stretch out a little as the day goes on due to the material. Either way, I loved the dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013
Not quite what I expected, but still a fun dress
This dress is really short--much shorter than I'm usually comfortable wearing. And if you have any butt, it will be tight. Also, if you fill out the bust part of the dress a little bit more of your armpit area might end up showing--the recommended max cup size of C is probably accurate. Another disappointment is that the fabric feels a little junky. I definitely wouldn't pay $298 to buy it. That all said, I got tons of compliments all night and ended up having lots of fun wearing it once I got used to its length and felt more comfortable in it. It was definitely different from anything anyone else was wearing and the colors are vibrant and fresh. Overall a good rental, but not my absolute favorite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2013
Showstopping dress!
I wore this to a wedding and while I was uncomfortable with the short length (wore the size up so that it was just slightly longer), I got a lot of compliments. Very comfortable and vibrant. Looks great in pictures too!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 29, 2013
Perfect for college graduation and very comfortable!
Could have worn the two because the material is stretchy. Very flattering cut and beautiful colors. The dress is on the short side, but not inappropriate. Great for summer! (Make sure you have a sticky bra or pasties if you need them, because the back will show almost any other bra)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 30, 2013
This dress exudes fun and made me feel flirty yet classy
The material of the dress was stretchier than I had anticipated. The fit was pretty true to size. I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit perfect on top but was a tad tight on the bottom. The 4 fit great on the bottom but was slightly big on top. I ended up wearing the 2 because I felt more comfortable with the top being fitted since the back of this dress is open. I wore nude, closed toe heels, Kate Spade black chandelier earrings, and a hot pink leather JCrew clutch. Overall, I loved the fit and look of the dress. I received multiple compliments on how pretty the dress was. Another guest at the wedding said she had rented the exact same dress from RTR for the occasion but decided not to wear it! It turns out that RTR was quite popular at this wedding, as 4 of us had rented dresses for this special occasion :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 30, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I loved this dress and got so many compliments. I didn't want to give it back! The material is much stretchier than I thought, making it fit snug in all the right places. I don't have many curves, but this dress made me feel sexy. The open back is amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
May 30, 2013
perfect grad dress.
the dress was great for my optometry school graduation. it's such a fun and comfortable dress! fits true to size. loved it!! the earrings went really well with it, got so many compliments. the weather was perfect and all my pictures turned out awesome.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
June 2, 2013
Loved the open back and shape of this dress! So flattering and comfy
I rented this dress for a bridal shower/bachelorette weekend and was planning to wear it the whole day, but ended up just wearing it for the bachelorette festivities. Being 5'11 with curves and a butt, the dress was a little short so all night I had to be aware of how high the dress was getting. I LOVED this dress though and would totally rent it again for a date night with my husband or another girls night out on the town. I wore those stick-on petals in place of a bra because of the open back and felt comfortable enough in just that. I most definitely could have gone without them, but sometimes it's better to be safe than sorry.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 3, 2013
Major disappointment!
I was so excited about renting this dress...but as soon as I got it in the mail I was disappointed before I even took it out of the bag. The fabric is not what I expected it to be at all. I was thinking it would be a much more classy and structured material but it was thin and stretchy...oh yeah, and TIGHT. This dress clung to all the wrong places and did me no favors whatsoever. It was also very short. I will say I am a conservative dresser so many people may have no problem with the length, but I am only five feet tall and I felt like it hit me about mid thigh. I only tried this dress on one time and even after just walking around in front of the mirror it kept riding up and I found myself pulling it down. I feel like it could be a lot of work if you wore this to an event. I almost always wear a size 0 so that's the size I chose to rent...I don't know if going a size up would have helped, but this dress did seem to run small. I will say, though, that the back of the dress is awesome! It could be a showstopper. I rented this to wear to a wedding, but after seeing it and trying it on I feel like this would be more appropriate for maybe a bachelorette party. Unfortunately I did not even consider wearing this dress after receiving it and had to go buy something else for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
June 3, 2013
Sexy Birthday Dress... not the easiest of fits.
Pros: great colors which hide imperfections from the front. Soft material, comfortable to wear. Cons: I felt it was much looser on top than the bottom. I had a hard time (it was really hot- so tape was sticking for 5 mins) keeping the shoulders on my shoulders. Which if I was going dancing would have been annoying and may have had a wardrobe malfunction since I didn't wear a bra. I also was thinking the bottom half of the dress would be a bit looser. It was skin tight. The only saving grace is the colors hide a less than perfectly flat stomach... I am somewhere between pear and hourglass shape, and I would think that it would work best for someone with a more athletic build. Overall, cute dress, but I would not have bought it had I tried it on in a store, and I was glad that it was a second, backup dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2013
Beautiful Dress But Girls with a Booty Beware!
This dress is really lovely. I wore it to my sorority's spring formal and it was a hit! The colors are very vibrant in person and the white is a very pure white. It fits tighter than it would seem on the skinny model in the photo, and the cut makes it so that if you have a big booty like mine, the back ends up sort of puckering because of the pull on the fabric from the butt area. The sleeves are very wide/bell-like and not the most flattering. It would be better if it were just sleeveless, but the sleeves do add shoulder for girls who don't have much. I ordered a 6 and an 8 and ended up wearing the 6. It fits true to size but again, if you have a larger lower half like mine I'd choose something else; it was tighter than I'd wanted and I had to pull it down a lot. I got a lot of compliments though. It really stands out in a crowd! The back is tricky so make sure you have an adhesive bra or something, and big chested girls should steer clear! It's also quite short (as you can see, and I'm only 5'3'') so tall girls beware. Overall a pretty dress but I don't think I would rent it again. It wasn't the most flattering on my body shape but it did make an impression.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2013
Perfect for a night out in NYC!
Pros: very fun dress, sexy open back, perfect date night dress Cons: cannot wear normal bra, had to use double sided tape (unless you have perfect posture non stop the open back will pull away from back) The cons are easy enough to remedy, so worth it! Loved it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2013
Fun party dress for a night out
Fun dress, comfortable fabric, and love the open back detail. It does run small and the fabric is a polyster with some stretch so I would recommend sizing up if you have an athletic build or hips. I rented this to wear to a wedding and opted not too just because I felt it was too snug for me to be comfortable. Would have been a great date night or party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
June 6, 2013
The dress was so flattering, and the colors were perfect for the warm weather, back was beautiful
Pros: Beautiful, enough bright color to wear to a wedding though base is white, perfect for summer, and the back dip was absolutely gorgeous. A nice mix of classiness with enough sexiness to stay young and fun!! Loved it!! Cons: runs a bit small, definitely couldn't have worn the zero, but I am usually either way between a zero and a two. Definitely rides up a bit, but not so much that it seems tacky/distasteful. I Overall: Loved it, received tons of compliments on it - would rent it again!!! Thank you RTR!!! Was a great first RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 6, 2013
A fun dress for a fun wedding!
This dress is a lot of fun and gets a lot of attention! I purchased my first Nubra for this dress, and it worked out great. There is no support in the dress, so busty girls won't be able to go braless. Even though the dress is fabulous, I didn't feel as confident as I normally do in my RTR dresses. The design is not best suited for curvy, hourglass, or pear-shapes because the skirt is rather slim. I still wore my usual size, 0, instead of going up a size because the shoulders fit best on the 0, and that was more important for the dress to work. The fabric is rather thin and delicate, but fortunately the print hides any imperfections you may feel insecure about. Of course, you must feel rather confident about your back! While dancing the already short skirt rides up, and the shoulders can fall off. I wore it J.Crew hot pink suede almond-toe pumps and no other accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 12, 2013
This dress was the PERFECT look for a May wedding. I received endless compliments!
The only reason I would say this dress runs small is b/c the way it appears to fit the model in the picture is not actually the look I recommend going off of when choosing a size. It was more fitted in real life because of the cut and material of the dress. Normally in dresses I am a 0 petite and still have to get alterations so I was worried this 0 would be too big; however, it fit like a glove and was beyond comfortable for me. The fabric has stretch and is easy to sit in, dance, etc. My favorite part of this whole dress was the colors. The online picture doesn't do it justice-the colors were beyond vibrant and truly unlike any other dress I have seen. Which will also help you cut some costs b/c I found that most jewelry was just competing with the colors of the dress so I stuck with larger diamond studs, a stack of gold bracelets and a gold clutch with a pop of color on my feet. I would definitely recommend renting this dress and wish I could have kept it for future occasions!
MarissaJuly 15, 2013
Do you have any pictures of the back on you? :) I might rent it for my birthday.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2013
This dress is GORG in person. The pictures on the website don't do the colors justice!
I got more compliments on this dress than I've gotten on anything else in a long time. The colors are so vibrant, the print is unique, and the cut out back is the icing on the cake. The ONLY drawback was the sizing. The bottom half of the dress is very fitted, but the top tends to run larger. I almost always wear a size four in things I get on RTR, but I went up to a six for this one to fit my bottom half. The top tended to fall down while dancing, so I really needed a four in the top and a six in the bottom. Either way I felt great in this dress and absolutely loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
June 17, 2013
Unable to wear
Fit was not very good, the 2 would have been to tight on the bottom and perfect on top, How ever the 4 was perfect on the bottom and to loose on the top. I was unable to wear it for my Even :0( but
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2013
Fun, Flirty, and Fit like a glove
This dress was an absolute hit at my casual couple's wedding shower! The dress is lighter weight than I expected which was perfect for my outdoor event. This was my first experience as a Rent the Runway customer and I couldn't have been happier! RENT THIS DRESS you will not be disappointed!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 18, 2013
Memorable dress
I couldn't wear it unfortunately, even sizing up. Would have been great for a very festive occasion where pushing the short/tight dress limit was okay... but that wouldn't have flown for me. The dress is pretty but not made with any exceptional materials, very polyester/stretchy feeling.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 18, 2013
Beautiful dress!! Easy to accessorize and I got tons of compliments! Chic and sexy!
This dress was more fitted because of my body type. But overall it was a great dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2013
Colorful and cute!
I ordered a 0 and a 2 in this dress...both dresses fit, but I opted for the 2 because of the length. At 5'1" I do not usually have a problem with dresses being too short, but this one was definitely shorter than I expected. Especially because if you raised your arms, the whole dress rode up, due to the design of the cap sleeves. Regardless the dress was very flattering, the colors were vibrant, and it was very light weight, which I appreciated since we were outside for part of the shower. I wore a backless strapless bra with adhesive wings and had no problems with anything showing. Two thumbs up!
catherineJuly 7, 2013
where can i find those shoes?!!?!? LOVE
WhitneyJuly 16, 2013
They are by Vince Camuto...I was lucky enough to find them on sale at the outlet store in Wrentham, MA. Thanks!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2013
Perfect summer dress for a wedding
I loved this dress and received so many compliments. The customer reviews were spot-on: It's definitely a little tighter than I'm used to, rode up when walking/dancing, and the hanger straps hung out a little bit. But the colors, pattern and cut were so flattering that I didn't mind. Especially loved the back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2013
Very short!
I am 5'9" and a pretty standard size 2, and I felt super uncomfortable in this dress. It rode up when I was doing anything other than standing, and it was really tight at the bottom, but loose at the top. It's beautiful, but the fit is not great. I think it would fit better for someone who is shorter, and who also has more of a bust to fill out the top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 26, 2013
Beautiful print and great sleeves, but very short and tight
I chose this dress for a rehearsal and rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding. I loved the print and the cut of the back (very open, stick-on bra only) but the dress is much shorter, tighter, and stretchier than I anticipated. I am tall so the length might not be a problem for others, but I was a little self-conscious about it (especially being in a church for the rehearsal). The dress is also cut very slim in the skirt - much more of a tight look than I expected, so I sized up. Overall, I probably wouldn't rent it again given the cut/size, but I loved loved loved the print and architectural sleeve. Best parts: cut of the sleeve, open back, print Wish I could change: length (not long enough,) more breathing room in skirt
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2013
Loved this dress!!
I loved the colors in this dress and the back. I wore it to an engagement party and received a lot of compliments. It did run small but the larger size definitely worked. Would definitely buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 27, 2013
Fabulous!
This dress was perfect for a hot summer wedding. The fit is spot on and the colors are so bright in person and really pop. I absolutely loved the back - obvious downside is a bra definitely can't be worn with this dress. Luckily for me, I didn't need one. I did have to tape the shoulders to keep the dress from moving while dancing at the wedding.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×