Rent the Runway

Slate & Willow

Anushka Dress

$63 rental
$249 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for a sexy, yet sophisticated style for that date? Then this figure flattering dress by Slate & Willow is the way to go. Add bangles like the RJ Graziano's Gold Scalloped Bangle Set. He won't be able to take his eyes off of you!

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection with little to no give
HIPS: Fitted - slightly stretchy fabric but slim, not recommended for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. We recommend fashion tape to close deep V.
FABRIC: Fabric is stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS-L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted throughout midsection with little to no give
HIPS: Fitted - slightly stretchy fabric but slim, not recommended for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra. We recommend fashion tape to close deep V.
FABRIC: Fabric is stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Royal blue crepe (100% rayon). ¾ length sleeves. V-neckline. Faux wrap with ruched pencil skirt. Lined. 37.5” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

74 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 35
Large 3
Photos 32
Alyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Great for any occasion but I wore it to my sorority formal and was endlessly complimented!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Little short, will probably need fashion tape for the open top
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

TONS OF COMPLEMENTS

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got lots of complements on this dress, especially on the color. It was very figure flattering. If you are worried about how much skin the top shows, don't, because it is easy to adjust! Also a pretty comfortable dress in general.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Apr 14, 2013

I was obsessed with this great color! So fun for spring!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered a size bigger for this dress, but it ended up fitting great! I wore a a gold statement necklace with the dress and got so many compliments! My friend in the picture is wearing the same dress in black!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Apr 23, 2013

Love this dress!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I am 5 2" and usually wear a 0P. I rented the XS which fit perfectly. The V is deep and you definitely need some magic tape to hold it in place. A couple things to keep in mind - the sleeves do run a bit small (I have very skinny forearms so I was okay). The dress is also pretty short (I am 5 2" and it hit mid thigh on me). All in all great dress - I wish I owned it!
peg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Great dress for Vegas Vacation!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The color of this dress is beautiful. Loved the fabric, thicker than expected and very forgiving. Glad I ordered a S over the XS as it ran small in the hips and arms, plenty of room in the top part of the dress. I recommend double sided tape for the bust area, wish I had some, wore a cami under. Very flattering and comfortable dress!!
Ainsley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 27, 2013

Extra sexy with a flattering fit

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
It is a fantastic color and a flattering cut. The skirt was a bit short and the v-neck was super blousy- fashion tape is a must. Get 1 size bigger if you're planning on being seated a lot when you wear it
Vicky
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Stunning dress that everyone loved!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I got the S and XS. I usually am a size 2 or 4 and I'm happy I went with the XS. The S was a little loose in the chest and I would have been conscious of it all night. The XS was tight in the bottom half but manageable. It was truly a stunning outfit
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
May 1, 2013

Smiling all night! Dress was perfect for formal!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The bottom was snug and since there's no zipper, you have to put on overhead. I recommend going one size up--especially if you have a bigger chest. The deep neckline was flirty and fun--I wore petals but would recommend fashion tape too. Everyone asked wear I bought it or if they could borrow it...guess they have to rent!
KAM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152 lbs
May 1, 2013

My friend wore the dress, as it was too small for my curves!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
My friend who is pictured on the right, is a few sizes smaller than me , probably a 4 or 6 and or small or medium. The dress fit her perfectly, and was a size large! now if you are going for a really salacious, okay...scandalous look I suppose my size could wear the dress, but I wouldn't recommend it!
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 7, 2013

A Party Dress with Class

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the May wedding I attended last week. It is a nice length that makes you feel comfortable, but also fun and flirty. The only problem I had was that the front of the dress is way too open. I struggled a little to get the double sided tape in the right position, but once it was I enjoyed the whole evening. The color blue is even more vibrant in person! I loved it. I also paired the dress with the AV Max Gold Tetra Necklace. Great dress, great night!
BRS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 15, 2013

Sexy Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This was a great date dress - And it runs small! I was super thankful I had the backup size Small as I could not get the XS on. It's really short too - and I'm only 5'2". The blousy top is forgiving for a little belly - but the bottom is very tight on the hips / bum. I used a little fashion tape to keep the top closed. Would rent again for the right event!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2013

great anniversary date night dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress felt good on! It was sexy and the color was great on. I did use fashion tape to hold the top in place, but otherwise everything fit perfectly!
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Jun 6, 2013

Great color and fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered the XS and S, I normally wear a 0 and ended up going with the S just because I felt a little more comfortable in it. The top opens up pretty easily so fashion tape is a must! The color is much more vibrant in person- I loved this dress and would totally wear it again!
Rosie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

People asking me where I got my dress:)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I would definitely get a size bigger than you normally wear since it does run small and must have fashion tape as the top is loose. The fit is very flattering and loved the color! I received a lot of compliments on the dress!
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Loved the dress!! Very flattering!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect for me! Did not even need to use the double sided tape to hold it together! I am all chest so I was nervous about the fit but it was not a problem at all!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Plunging neckline was unforgettable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress fit me like a glove. The small and medium were not too different in size but the medium was more roomy on top. The sleeves are very snug. I have very slender arms and they were snug on me so this is definitely a part of the fit to look out for. I was very comfortable though. The dress was sexy and so perfect for our anniversary dinner! It's short but I'm 5'10" and I thought it was the perfect length for what I was going for. A must-rent!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Dec 15, 2013

Great dress for a cocktail party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a holiday cocktail party- loved the bright blue color! Fashion tape is a must with the very low neckline/ wrap style. I rented the size medium and large as the back up, I usually wear a medium. However, this dress in the medium was way too short for the event that i attended (i'm 5'5) so I decided to wear the back up size large for the extra length. But overall it looked great and I received many compliments!
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Photographs beautifully, but low cut

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is an amazing color and cut. It's very flattering if you're willing to deal with the neckline which is a bit open. The bottom also rides up a little so it may not be the best choice for dancing. Perfect for a wine tasting or dinner date though!
LiLynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Wore this dress for my birthday party. Just love any reason to get dressed up!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The arms and the hip area were snug. When I first tried them on, I had just moisturizer and could not get much wiggle room in the arms. The large I had as a back up had a small tear in the seam of the skirt. I called for help and they overnighted a new one! I ended up wearing the medium since I let my lotion absorb a little better the day of my party. I had to do a major tape job. I don't know if I would recommend this dress if there's going to be a lot of dancing. I felt just a little nervous the tape wouldn't hold if I had to do a lot of moving. Otherwise, love the color and love that it wasn't too dressy for a night out!
katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 5, 2014

The color of this dress is really striking.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This runs small so although I wore a medium, a size large would have even been fine.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 22, 2014

Super sexy + comfortable!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress runs a little small. Normally, I wear an XS/O, but I couldn't get the XS over my behind! The S fit very well and was very flattering, especially on the lower half. Be sure to get your fashion tape for the deep v-neck.
Dominique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

My husband couldn't take his eyes off me the whole night.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a medium so I ordered a medium. However, a large would have fit better.
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Perfect dress for a friend's surprise birthday party

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit as expected - tight on the bottom (in the right way) and looser on top. The sleeves were a bit tight since I don't have stick-thin arms and wore the XS, but still fit after a bit of a adjusting. I did need some strategically-placed safety pins to keep from having a wardrobe malfunction on top since I didn't have fashion tape handy to keep the neckline from totally opening up. Overall super cute and comfy dress for a night out dancing.
Paige
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

I enjoyed this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
A little shorter than I wanted but it was still flattering
Carleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

Hot little number, but runs VERY SMALL!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I never wear a large, but boy am I glad I read reviews and ordered a large in this! There is not much stretch, and the large is truly the same size an unforgiving medium. It's also REALLY SHORT, and I'm not quite 5'4".
Taylar
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Birthday dress was a headturner!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my birthday and what a great decision I made! I had chosen this Slate and Willow because I had worn the same dress in black two weeks prior! This color though- wow! My boyfriend said I looked like a knockout! Fit perfectly and added something special to the night!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 2, 2014

Birthday dinner in NYC

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my birthday celebration. It fit great, and hit in all the right places. It was super comfortable, although even with excessive fashion tape, I still felt a little self conscious of flashing the entire city most of the night. Fashion tape is a MUST! No matter how small or large chested you are, this baby will open right up for the world to see.
Lilz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
May 13, 2014

Beautiful pop of color

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit a lil tight around the shoulders so do girls who have a heavier top this might be too tight. Going a size up wouldn't be a problem since it's stretchy!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 16, 2014

Gorgeous Blue- definitely an attention grabber!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Love, love, LOVED this dress. Wore it out to dinner followed by karaoke for my birthday. I wish I'd listened to other reviewers and ordered up a size, because the sleeves were super tight around my forearms, and the skirt bunched up awkwardly across my rear. Thank GOD for RTR's amazing customer service- they were able to overnight me the next size up, which fit perfectly. I got a zillion complements and was so pleased with my rental! I was glad to see that double stick tape was included in the package. The neckline would have been far too revealing otherwise. I did use small safety pin to keep it a bit more secure which was clutch given my enthusiastic karaoke singing...
PMinty44
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 19, 2014

Vibrant color!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I wore it for my birthday dinner with coworkers. It was just the right amount of sexy but not trashy. Vibrant color. Runs small so I had to wear a large. I needed double-sided tape for the front because it is very lose and low on the top and my bra was showing.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 25, 2014

Pop of beautiful color.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was awesome. The fit was awkward - definitely needed double-sided tape up top and the bottom was very fitted (and I don't have a lot of bootie). I wouldn't recommend wearing this anywhere super formal.
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Pretty color & comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. It was perfect for NYE. Since I have a full bust (32FF) the amount of give in the top half of the dress was perfect. My only issue was that the double sided tape wouldn't keep the fabric laying flat on my chest - I should've pinned it. The arms and skirt areas were very tight fitting.
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

FABULOUS

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
If you are small chested like me, this dress will do it for you! The dress was vibrant and comfortable; I felt sucked in and covered all night, but the neckline made it sexy. I rented it for a night in Vegas and it was a hit. In fact, this year I'm renting the same dress in black because I loved it sooo much. Thanks, RTR!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Really small and short- hard to pull off!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I thought this dress would be sexy/conservative. It was actually delayed in shipping thanks to a hurricane/storm, so I actually couldn't wear it, but I did try it on later. RTR was amazing about the delay issue and sent me a nice gift a few months later! So back to the dress...it is super tight in the booty and thighs and super short. My husband said he was glad it was delayed because it was not flattering. I think you need to be either really young and/or really tall with a straight figure to pull this off. I am in my early 30s and I have an hourglass figure. The low waist was super unflattering on an hourglass.
Nic
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Great color dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun color and pretty nicely cut dress. The top is super low cut, so definitely invest in some double-sided tape if you aren't going for that look. Also, thicker material, so was a bit warm on a warm spring day, but overall a nice dress.
Janette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Made me feel beautiful on a date out with my husband.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Beautiful and was a fun outfit to wear out to a nice restaurant.
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Beautiful color, disappointing fit.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
(I'm the one on the left) The proportions of this dress were interesting. I chose it because it seemed to have room in the chest— a must for me. However, the bust of the dress was so roomy (in a size medium, mind you) that I found myself drowning in the extra fabric, and had to tape the neckline down. In addition, the skirt of this dress was tight and short, which was fine for me, being my height, but would have been an issue for anyone taller. I also found the fabric of this dress—a meshy, ruched overlayer with a lining—to feel cheap and add to the "trampy" effect this dress creates. However, all things considered, it still looked great and I received many compliments. The blue color is gorgeous and I would recommend it to anyone with a similar height and body type!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 22, 2014

very flattering!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a NYE party and it was so flattering! Loved the blue color and that i was able to wear a normal bra!!
Lyla
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Beautiful vibrant blue color

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is intended for a taller body but I was breastfeeding my baby and needed something with a "v" neck for easy access. There was extra fabric at the top that gave it a blousy effect (and hides the tummy). I wore a lacy black camisole underneath the dress because it would have been far too scandalous- even fashion tape wouldn't have worked well. The dress looked gorgeous and worked perfectly. Even if I wasn't breastfeeding I would order it again.
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Not a favorite

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Overall I liked it. But the front really needs fashion tape and the sleeves were really tight, so both those things make the dress less practical than my usual choices. I like things I can put on without too much fuss and be comfortable in. The rest of the dress fit really well however. But I probably would not rent it again. Sorry I don't have better photos!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×