Amanda Dress

$53 to buy
$348 value

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get fab for your dinner date in this fitted lace sheath by Slate & Willow. The open back adds just a hint of sexy! Dress it up for evening with Ben-Amun’s Castile Statement Necklace and Whiting & Davis’ Hollywood Boulevard Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch lace (61% nylon, 26% Rayon, 16% Spandex). Crew neckline. Three-quarter Sleeves. A- line skirt. Open back with button closure at top. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
156 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(16)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2015
Classy & Simple!
This dress was classy and simple, but I wasn't blown away as I have been with other RTR dresses. It fit true to size except the upper arms were very tight because the lace doesn't have much stretch. The buttons in the back were very flimsy as well so I had to safety pin it to keep it closed. For reference, I am 5'3", 130lbs, and 34C.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 13, 2015
Loved this dress!
Perfect for my cousins bachelorette party. So pretty and fit great. Felt amazing all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 7, 2015
Beautiful, but.... Wish it would have worked..
Beautiful lace work & amazing back design... Body con style dress & better for a night out with the girls... Unfortunately I had to change into another dress before the reception.. the following happened.... Recent weight gain has my dress size all over the place. I sized up and the 10 Rode up WAY too much when I walked.... Hot muggy day made the dress uncomfortable & not very breathable despite the open back. My v-back bra did NOT work at all... As other reviews stated, the buttons on the back NEED to be pinned otherwise you will be exposing yourself to the other guests at your event. I wish this dress could have worked. Definitely needed more material for length. Thankfully I had my go-to LBD with me and changed into that after the ceremony so I could enjoy the reception.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 220lbs
August 19, 2015
Wore it for New Years and loved it!
GREAT dress. Pros, stretchy, comfortable, fits well. So many compliments. Cons, the snaps in the back (my favorite part) will occasionally come undone. I recommend a pin but was so lovely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
August 9, 2015
Comfortable dress, lots of compliments
This dress was great. Like everything I've gotten from RTR, it was a tad big, despite reviews that it runs small. However it did fit better than any other dress I've gotten.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 14, 2015
Men complimented me on this dress when I wore it out in vegas.
Want to own this one. Sexy as heck.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 12, 2015
Gorgeous dress
I have a large booty so this ran a little short in the back
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2015
This dress is HOT!
I wore this little gem for dinner with my boyfriend after I passed the bar. I loved that the dress showed my back off a little. It was sexy and sophisticated. I got lots of compliments on it throughout the evening.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
April 4, 2015
This is a great dress overall! Wore it for fancy dinner and show in Vegas.
The open back is sexy! Other reviews said the back top bottoms don't stay snapped, so I brought safety pins along. Need them! Both sizes fit but went with the 10 for a little extra length. The dress is hot and fun! Just bring safety pins and if you are a tall girl wear tights!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2015
I'm 5'3" and it was short on me!!
This dress would have worked if I didn't have curves and didn't think that I would have to bend at any point during the night. The dress itself was comfortable but I couldn't handle the thought of how much leg (and rear) I was showing!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
April 1, 2015
The back was flawless- it's classy and sassy
Sleeves fit tight but not too tight, back buttons do easily come undone but a safety pin does the trick. Even with the button problem, I loved this dress. It was the perfect mix of classy and sassy and the back is beautiful. Got compliments all night. Do I have to return it?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 31, 2015
Very pretty dress
Stretchy material, very pretty back of dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 29, 2015
Got so many compliments! Felt beautiful!!
I was hosting an engagement party and this dress worked perfectly!! The dress ran true to size. I ended up wearing a nubra although I could of gone without and would of been fine. Like others have stated the snaps at the top would not stay closed but a safety pin took care of that problem! I wore stockings because it was freezing out but the dress was short so the black tights helped with that issue as well! Overall I felt beautiful and got a lot of compliments and everyone was asking where I got the dress! Of course I said RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 25, 2015
Loved it!
The dress was great overall. The other reviews were right in saying that the back snap did not stay togehter. I ended up having to pin it, but otherwise the I loved the look and fit of the dress.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 9, 2015
Unfortunately I didn't wear the dress...
It was a beautiful dress and fit well except for the buttons at the top. I have never had issue with my shoulders being too broad but for some reason the buttons kept popping open so I could not wear the dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2015
Beautiful wedding overlooking the city skyline at night, topped off with a snow storm
This was my first rental and I loved it! I received many compliments on the dress and my boyfriend absolutely loved it, and he is very picky. I ordered a size 4 and 6, because sometimes I need to go up a size in address to accommodate the upper portion of my body. They both fit rather nicely, I ended up wearing the 4 because it was a little bit more form fitting. The dress is a little on the short side, but mainly when sitting or raising your arms to dance. The cut out back was great, it laid nicely with no gaps - I was able to wear the backless Braza bra without the adhesive wings showing. I would rent this dress again in a heart beat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 24, 2015
Loved this dress
I wore this dress for a wedding. I usually wear a 6 or a 4. The 4 was very tight and a little short but I was able to go bra less with some spanx which I never ever do. The 6 was a little more loose. I could have worn either size. I had no trouble with the buttons fastening in the back. I probably should have used the double sided tape for the back but did not want to be constricted while dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 17, 2015
Gorgeous lace dress!
This dress is beautiful but runs a tad small. The open back makes the dress. It's just sexy enough to be appropriate for most occasions. The top comes together with two snaps which come apart with any movement, so I had to use a safety pin to hold it in place. Overall, I liked the dress and would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
February 11, 2015
2nd dress didnt wear out....
Runs large...I could have easily sized down maybe even two sizes... It was to formal for my outing...deff a business party dress. The open back makes the front very loose. So its hard to wear a bra that wont show but with out a bra you have no support with that dress...still a lovely dress with a very appropriate length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
February 5, 2015
Back was beautiful!
So many compliments! Lovely dress, both the 4 and 6 fit but the scalloped lace on the back laid better with the 6. And you definitely need to safety pin the back snaps!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 20, 2015
Great for a winter wedding!
This dress was great for a winter wedding! I wore it with black tights and heels since the reception was during January in Massachusetts. I decided to wear the 6 since my shoulders are pretty broad and the snaps on the 4 kept coming undone when I moved my arms, plus the 6 added a little extra length. I also used a small safety pin in the back to avoid any major wardrobe malfunctions!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 18, 2015
Perfect for our night out on New Years Eve
Fit perfect. I was a little worried that the dress would be itchy because of the lace but it was super comfortable!! Couldn't have been happier with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 14, 2015
perfect dress to make you feel sexy
I got this dress for my birthday celebration. The back of the dress is just breathtaking. no need for cleavage or lots of leg to feel sexy, the back of this dress does it all. Unfortunately they only had a size 14 available and it was too big.. being rather large in the chest in order for me to go braless i needed something that had a little more hug to it. the 12 probably would have been a better fit. Im hoping ill have another occasion to try this one out again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
January 8, 2015
Too short
I rented this dress for a work holiday party. The dress was cute and comfortable but I am 5'9 and have very long legs so it was a little too short to be wearing around my co-workers.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2015
Solid dress for a winter wedding (but invest in double-sided tape and a pin)
I wore this dress to a December wedding. Not my favorite rental from RTR, but it worked for what I needed it for. I was between sizes and ended up going with the smaller size for a more fitted look; unfortunately that meant that the back had a hard time staying where it needed to. I used double-sided tape to hold it in place, and I think this is a must for this dress unless it just happens to fit you perfectly. I also had the same problem as several other reviewers with the back closure coming undone very easily. I had to pin it together.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 31, 2014
Beautiful dress, but snap-button closure on back not strong
I loved the fit of the dress overall, but whenever I sat down and slouched the tiniest bit, the snap-button closure would come undone. I safety-pinned the back closed and it wasn't tight at all; just the right fit. I think the snap-button is a little too lose (even when I went to a different size).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
December 28, 2014
Wanted to keep it!
Loved this dress!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 28, 2014
Perfect fit and length!
I rented a 4 and 6 but went with the 4. This dress was so comfy. I received TONS of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
December 24, 2014
The back was beautiful!
The fit was tight but very flattering. I received compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
December 18, 2014
I got so many complements on this dress and my boyfriend loved it.
The dress was beautiful! I didn't have the problem with the clips at the back of the neck like others did. There was a small hole in the lace on the front of the dress though. I pinned it and no one could tell.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 16, 2014
Great Dress
This dress is really cute. If it was just a tad longer for us tall girls, it would be perfect. I just feel like super short and open back is a little much for anything other than girls night.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2014
Loved the dress.
It fit true to size, was comfortable and I got a ton of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2014
Gorgeous dress, but just too tight for me!
I loved this dress and wish I could have made it work but the 8 was just too tight on the hips and thighs and the 10 was not available. The material is stretchy and comfortable and fit great for my smaller mid section. The open back is sexy but beware almost your whole back will be exposed. I had lingering tan lines from the summer and it didn't look right. Wish I could have worn it thought because it was really nice.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
December 7, 2014
Great dress! Would rent again
Fits true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 1, 2014
The open back was a standout.
Although I have a larger chest, I was able to go bra-less and danced all night long. I paired the dress with nude pumps and let the dress speak for itself/ Got so many compliments throughout the night. The material is form-fitting, though, so be sure you're comfortable with showing off your curves!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
November 21, 2014
It was really short for me...I'm 5'8"
I loved it with tights...my husband wasn't too crazy about it but I will rent it again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 18, 2014
I was in a pageant and wore this to the interview. A glamorous dress yet sophisticated. Fit perfect
I absolutely love the back of this dress. It is so comfortable to wear and it fit just right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 2, 2014
Gorgeous & comfortable dress! Perfect for a fall wedding!
Loved the fit! The open back was an awesome feature to an already gorgeous dress. Depending on your bust size/how comfortable you are you could definitely get away with not even wearing a bra. I wore a backless bra just to give me some shape. =) received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
October 29, 2014
Compliments all night!
This dress runs true to size. I got a 4 and 6 just in case the 4 didn't fit, but it fit like a glove! The arms weren't tight at all, I had plenty of room to move around. I got compliments all night! The dress was absolutely gorgeous! The buttons in the back of the dress do pop very easily! Nothing a safety pin couldn't fix :) I will be renting from here again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2014
Date night in Napa and this was the perfect dress!
Fit was amazing, I thought it may be loose or boxy looking, but it had a spandex feel to it that really shows off your shape. I was absolutely in love with the back. With the fitted underslip, no bra needed. It was a little short, but I also have long legs and my hubby loved it. The conservative top gave it a nice balance of classy and sexy!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×