Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Springtime Air Dress

$40 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ready for some fun in the sun? Go with this cheerful Shoshanna poppy floral party dress for all your summer events.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area has built in support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room at skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area has built in support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room at skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk crepe(22% silk; 78% rayon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

113 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 82
Large 16
Photos 56
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 11, 2012

The dress as a great length and bright in pictures.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my friend's bridal shower, and it was great! The only issue was that the 4 was a little tighter than I would have liked but the 6 was way too big. I ended up wearing the 4 but once I ate it became alittle uncomfortable. Overall, got alot of compliments and it was a perfect length for my petite 4'11'' height.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Jul 7, 2012

Loved the dress and necklace together!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! It fit great and looked amazing on! I loved pairing it with the neon pink necklace and nude wedges to dress it up. I recommend renting this for any summer event:)
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 28, 2012

Standing out in this fun and flirty dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so cute for summer, and the colors are even more vibrant and gorgeous in person! If you have a small bust like me, there may be a little extra room in the bodice, but still totally wearable. It hit me slightly above mid-thigh, which was perfect!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Aug 5, 2012

The gorgeous floral print was a hit at the party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress!! I wore it to a 4th of July party and it was perfect for the occasion (especially with my red RTR wayfarers - love!!). The dress is a really nice-quality thick cotton linen, so it can definitely be dressed up with shoes and jewelry. However, I wore it with sandals, and it still looked fantastic. The length is great, especially if you're petite. One thing - although the boning on the dress makes it very flattering, it gets a tad uncomfortable if you're drinking/eating/sitting down for a long time. Not a deal breaker at all - just a little word of warning if you're thinking about having a feast while wearing this dress :)
Anne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

I got more compliments on this look than anything I've ever worn before. It went perfectly with my yellow leather clutch and the yellow flip-flops that were coincidentally handed out on the dance floor.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress. It was perfectly light for the humid wedding reception. It never sagged or fell down, so I didn't need to pull it up once during the night. I did not want to return it!
Kayla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Loved the colors and good fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress and it fit me very well. The zipper was a little tricky but other than that it was well made. This dress is great if you are going on a casual date or party with nice sandals or can be dressed up and be worn to a more formal event with the right jewelry and shoes.
Dara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my 2nd RTR dress and again, a great experience. Dress was shipped to my hotel with no issues. Overall, the dress was pretty & light, but the boning in the dress wasn't comfortable. I found myself adjusting the dress because the boning was stabbing me. Customer service was great especially since I have my boyfriend the responsibility of returning the dress and he only returned one of the sizes. Customer service was flexibile in having us return the other size 2 days late.
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

summer chic!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a friends graduation from medical school. Summer in DC is generally very hot and humid and this dress was perfect for the sunny day celebration.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

wedding in center city philadelphia

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was really pleased with my whole RTR experience, the customer service is friendly and helpful, and the dress comes greatly packaged and is easy to return. however this dress was strangely sized. I normall wear a size 6-8 but sized up based on the reviews I read and I am very glad I did. The size 8 was too tight in the bust, but the size 10 was too big. I was pretty uncomfortable in this dress, the ribbing from the corset was irritating. The color and pattern were great, it was a perfect look for an end of summer wedding, but other than that I would not rent this dress again.
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

The dress came in great condition with an extra in the next size up just in case.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the International Student Organization's Tea Party. It was just the right mix of casual and formal for the first event of the semester. The fit of this dress is amazing! It was very flattering in all the right places :)
sammi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 6, 2012

I got soooo many compliments! <3

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for bid day! It was great! I was also so happy to squeeze in the 4 instead of the 6. I didnt wear a bra which was fine with me. I was tight in the dress so my "girls" were not going anywhere. I got soooo many compliments on this dress! I really loved it!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Cute and light

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit beautifully! The cut is very flattering and it is perfect for a summer wedding.
LMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

comfortable and casual

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a fun dress. It's comfortable and runs true to size. It is on the shorter side, especially when you sit down. I found it to be more casual than it appears in the photo but suitable for the churche ceremony of the wedding I attended.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Great dress for daytime wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! I wore a strapless bra but the dress does have a lot of support so you could go without.
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Perfect dress for the spring

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is form-flattering and fun. I got compliments on it all day and loved the way it fit.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Gorgeous dress and color. LOVE IT

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Another dress I was really sad to have to send back. It was very flattering and the color gorgeous. It was shorter than I expected, but a gorgeous dress.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Perfect for a summer event!!! Couldn't ask for a more flattering color or fit.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and was initially worried that it would be too casual since it is sort of a linen-y material. The size 0 was a little big, but because of the boning in the top I wasn't worried about it falling down. Ended up getting so many compliments throughout the day/night. Would definitely rent again!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Gorgeous print and Fabric

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not get a chance to wear this dress because it came damaged, however the print and fabric were very beautiful.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Great dress for summer weather

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Short but great for dinner with sandals and a pashmina
Miki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Versatile dress, can be dressed up or dressed down

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The length of the dress was great, and the bodice was fitted. The 6 probably would have been a little more comfortable for me, but the 4 helped emphasize my non-existent waist a little more. The only part I didn't like was the top of the bodice... somehow the dress seemed to emphasize any "armpit fat" if you know what I'm talking about (the part at the top of your boobs and below your shoulders?)... maybe it just fit me a little weird, but I covered it up with a cardigan. Was good for the occasion, but it didn't make me want to go out and buy it.
Katherine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Jun 22, 2014

Nice for an outdoor summer wedding

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Had this overnighted when my original selection's shipment was delayed. As others have mentioned you can definitely tell it has been worn many times...but only if you're studying it. I got several compliments and it fit well! The 10 zipped up but was very tight in the chest (36C) so I opted for the 12 which was still snug enough to stay up through a lot of dancing! Also-I was bummed I didn't get the dress I had originally picked but customer service was great!
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Wore this for a winery bridal shower with a pink sweater...cute and comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress stays in place thanks to the boning in the dress. It's a little short so be prepared for that. Wore it with a sweater and a necklace because the neckline is a little boring. Overall cute, different dress.
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

I loved the look & fit of this dress. Perfect for the Fourth of July!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect. Not to tight around the hips and just right in the bust. The only negative is that the dress I received was fairly worn and even had a hole in the side.
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 12, 2014

Beautiful Colors and Flattering Shape

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for an outdoor summer occasion. The neckline is flattering and it was a great length. I paired the dress with a peach necklace and gold sandals and it was a perfect mix of sophistication, but still casual enough to pull off for an outdoor party.
Jenna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

I was able to jump around and dance in this dress without fear of it falling down!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well. More comfortable without a bra, but I needed one. Runs a bit small but comfortable and very flattering!
Alisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Pretty Spring Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to an annual horse racing event. Shoshanna always runs big on me so of course this dress ran big on me as well. The pattern and cut were really pretty though, so even though it didn't quite fit, I wore it anyway haha!
jmarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 6, 2014

loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great dress, comfortable and fits true-to-size!
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Such a beautiful dress, but so disappointing

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my best friend's bridal shower up north, and I was not disappointed when it came in the mail. It's such a beautiful dress! However, when I went to put it on the day of the shower, the zipper broke and I couldn't wear the dress. Thank goodness I brought another dress with me! Too bad, would've been beautiful otherwise! Hopefully I'll receive my credits soon.
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Great vacation dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this for a beach vacation. When I first tried it on it was super tight after being dry cleaned. Had to have my boyfriend help with the zipper.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

Beautiful dress for a casual outdoor wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was a little large, but I run between a 2 and 4 depending on the designer. For tall ladies it could be a bit short with heels as well. The dress that I received was also a little worn and had thread pulls all over it. You couldn't notice it while wearing, but it was definitely worn.
Jenna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

It's great just didn't work for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a great color and design. When I tried it on, I loved that it was nice and snug in the bust since I have a larger chest but like other reviews have said, the bust and torso area is really stiff and uncomfortable. I'm usually a size 8 and it didn't work. I had sized up because of the reviews saying the torso was really stiff but the 10 was uncomfortable as well. And if you have wide hips/hour glass shape I wouldn't suggest this dress. You already have the figure and the dress only makes you look wider. Again, I loved the color and the design but I think this designer just doesn't work for me (I had ordered a second dress for the same wedding of the same designer and was disappointed again). But I give 5 starts to Rent the Runway for getting back to me so quickly on a credit. I didn't have enough time to get another dress for the wedding from them but they were great in getting me a credit.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

I loved the color of the dress. It really popped in all of the pictures.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely on the small side. I've never had as many problems fitting into my size 2 dress as I did with this one. I have a very small busy and I just felt like I was popping out of the dress all day. The zippers are also pretty worn down making it even worst to try and fit into. Definitely go a size or even 2 sizes up.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Tattered dress

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit in the sense that I could zip it up no problem - but the boning and material were so worn that it made the dress look ill fitted. The hem was completely uneven as well. This is the first time I've been disappointed by RTR so I will definitely give renting another shot, but would never rent this particular dress again.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 25, 2015

Awkward fabric

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't like the texture if the fabric and the top fit weird.
Lucyluvy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 11, 2015

Good dress, but not a show-stopper.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit well, but is a bit on the short side. It is actually very casual and cutesy. I liked the dress and would have worn it to a family event, but it was not quite sophisticated enough for my college graduation.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
May 16, 2015

Perfect! Everyone loved the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable and flattering! This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I had a great experience! I ordered a 6 but the 4 fit perfectly.
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
May 19, 2015

Loved this dress. Felt so pretty.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 0 but this was still a little bit big. If you are between sizes, go down! My only complaint is that dress looked work, it was pilling. Luckily the pattern camouflaged it.
Emily Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

This dress is so cute

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Everyday
It is a little worn, you can tell looking at the inside that it has been rented a lot. It is comfortable and cute, though, all Shoshanna dresses are awesome and this was no exception. It has pockets and it well made. It looks great, it could have been dressed up but I wore it casually w flats to the farmer's market, shopping, and lunch.
Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 15, 2015

RTR's Customer Service is TOP NOTCH, dress ran very large!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
After a major panic attack with my first dress choice not being delivered, (not RTR's fault, UPS wouldn't leave the package outside my house due to major thunderstorms) I called RTR and they said they would send another dress to my hotel, since I was flying out to the wedding the next day. The original dress I wanted wasn't in stock, so, I picked this dress as I thought it looked very summery and nice for a very informal wedding. The dress was so pretty, and the colors were very vibrant. The material had kind of a linen look to it. I got a lot of compliments on the dress. I like Shoshonna's dresses, because I am very busty and they usually fit very nicely on me. However, this time, the dress was very loose fitting, especially in the chest area. I couldn't believe how much room was in the dress. I didn't even think about asking them to send a back up size, I should have went a size down, but, I had no idea the dress would be this big, as it had never been a problem with her dresses before. Between the church and the reception I had to go back to the hotel and use a bunch of safety pins on both sides of the dress to take it in. That is how much room I had in the dress. Once I did that, the dress fit well, but the dress was bunched so much with pins, I had to put a white cardigan over it to hide all the pins. A white sweater did look nice over it. Since I got this dress at the last minute, I didn't have to time to get any cute accessories, but, it would have looked great with a colorful necklace. If would love to rent this dress again, but, next time I would go down a size.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress. The print and cut of it are amazing! I wore it to an outdoor summer wedding and it was great. My only complaint is it ran a little tight in the rib cage. However, I think the corset-like clip around the rib cage also helped make the dress look more flattering :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×