You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Springtime Air Dress
Rental $40 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Ready for some fun in the sun? Go with this cheerful Shoshanna poppy floral party dress for all your summer events. Add Adia Kibur's Neon Pink Lights Necklace for an unexpected pop of color!
Chat with a Stylist
Printed silk crepe(22% silk; 78% rayon). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - bust area has built in support
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room at skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos24

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 13, 2014
The weather was PERFECT for this dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I like this dress a lot. If I'm wearing a strapless dress, I usually wear a size 6, because of my wide rib cage and larger chest, however, I ended up going with the size 4 in this dress. The material wasn't stiff, which was great. The only reason I give this dress a 4 instead of a 5 was because it was a little to large in the waist. It could just be my body, wide rib cage :-/. I wore it in 70 degree weather, with some riding boots, and it felt great! Would rent this dress again.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7433
Nov 8, 2013
Beautiful Pattern!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very pretty and the linen fabric makes it easy to dress up or dress down. However, because of the fabric, it does pill easily and it doesn't look very polished (especially if it's been worn a bunch of times, which was the case for the size 10). The built in corset is nice and slimming, but the length is a little short! I got a ton of compliments on the pattern of the dress and it was perfect for the rehearsal dinner that I attended.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 16, 2013
Bridal Shower!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore for a bridal shower - I ordered both the 2 and the 4. I had to wear the 4 because the 2 was too short and a bit snug the 4 was loose at the top (reason for the paired bolero) but perfect in length. This was my first RTR where I was slightly disappointed, the fabric had material "balls" on it from wear. BUT I still loved the look of this dress for a bridal shower as the MOH - it matched the wedding colors.
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Oct 11, 2013
Lots of compliments and the entire experience was super easy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 4 and the 6, but ended up wearing the 6 because it was a little more comfortable in the rib cage area, but both options would have worked. I used gold accessories (strappy sandals, a gold braided bracelet and brushed gold clutch). My favorite part of the dress was the inner corset that kept the top in place the entire night - no pulling up the dress all night. I would definitely recommend this dress for a summer wedding!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 8, 2013
Fun, form-fitting floral
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I rented a 4 and 6 and went with the 4 - but could have easily worn the 6 as well - sizes were very similar.I got tons of compliments on this dress and loved the way it fit!
ellie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3332
Jul 13, 2013
loved the kate spade necklace with the blue in the dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit very well. im between a 2 and 4 and the 4 fit perfectly. short, but not too short. loved the dress!
Ellen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3322
Jul 2, 2013
A great dress for a summer wedding
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so cute on and extremely comfortable. I'm short, and dresses tend to run long on me, but this was the perfect length (so if you're tall, I recommend going a size up for length). The material was a little more casual than I was expecting, but I dressed it up with nice jewelry and shoes.
Lesley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jun 2, 2013
Great casual dress for summer/spring
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was definitely well fitting for a strapless dress and perfectly snug on top. I wore it to a wedding on the beach and it was perfect for the occasion. There was elements of "wear" on my dress (a few small snags) but no big deal. The fabric is different than I thought--it was more of a linen fabric rather than a crisp cotton. Even though I really like the dress, overall I did feel it was a little "young" looking when I had it on-I"m 27, and perhaps better suited for someone in the 18-25 range. Overall, great experience.
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3324
Mar 10, 2013
LOVED the dress.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Normally I stay awar from florals but the pattern on this dress was just blurred enough to not be an overstatement. It was about knee length on me and I wore 3inch heels. Very pretty!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Nov 14, 2012
Amazing!! The dress made me feel beautiful!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have been using Rent the Runway for a few months now and I'm never disappointed! This dress I wore to my friend's bridal shower and I felt gorgeous! It was a perfect fit! Only downfall was the zipper is a bit tricky.
Claire
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Oct 22, 2012
The dress fit me like a glove, and the colors were beautiful!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Could be a pro or con when picking your size - the dress fits snug at the waist and loosely falls. Definitely get the optional second size if you are debating between two sizes!
Kerry
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6344
Sep 6, 2012
Using RTR I found the perfect dress for such a special occasion. With compliments all around, my day couldn't have been better.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my sister's bridal shower and it fit perfectly. It was comfortable and light to wear in the summer and the colors made it perfect for the casual environment.
sammi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Sep 6, 2012
I got soooo many compliments! <3
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for bid day! It was great! I was also so happy to squeeze in the 4 instead of the 6. I didnt wear a bra which was fine with me. I was tight in the dress so my "girls" were not going anywhere. I got soooo many compliments on this dress! I really loved it!
Nicole
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Sep 5, 2012
The dress came in great condition with an extra in the next size up just in case.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the International Student Organization's Tea Party. It was just the right mix of casual and formal for the first event of the semester. The fit of this dress is amazing! It was very flattering in all the right places :)
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 4, 2012
wedding in center city philadelphia
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was really pleased with my whole RTR experience, the customer service is friendly and helpful, and the dress comes greatly packaged and is easy to return. however this dress was strangely sized. I normall wear a size 6-8 but sized up based on the reviews I read and I am very glad I did. The size 8 was too tight in the bust, but the size 10 was too big. I was pretty uncomfortable in this dress, the ribbing from the corset was irritating. The color and pattern were great, it was a perfect look for an end of summer wedding, but other than that I would not rent this dress again.
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 21, 2012
summer chic!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a friends graduation from medical school. Summer in DC is generally very hot and humid and this dress was perfect for the sunny day celebration.
Dara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 15, 2012
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my 2nd RTR dress and again, a great experience. Dress was shipped to my hotel with no issues. Overall, the dress was pretty & light, but the boning in the dress wasn't comfortable. I found myself adjusting the dress because the boning was stabbing me. Customer service was great especially since I have my boyfriend the responsibility of returning the dress and he only returned one of the sizes. Customer service was flexibile in having us return the other size 2 days late.
Kayla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Aug 10, 2012
Loved the colors and good fit!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress and it fit me very well. The zipper was a little tricky but other than that it was well made. This dress is great if you are going on a casual date or party with nice sandals or can be dressed up and be worn to a more formal event with the right jewelry and shoes.
Anne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Aug 6, 2012
I got more compliments on this look than anything I've ever worn before. It went perfectly with my yellow leather clutch and the yellow flip-flops that were coincidentally handed out on the dance floor.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments on this dress. It was perfectly light for the humid wedding reception. It never sagged or fell down, so I didn't need to pull it up once during the night. I did not want to return it!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3422
Aug 5, 2012
The gorgeous floral print was a hit at the party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress!! I wore it to a 4th of July party and it was perfect for the occasion (especially with my red RTR wayfarers - love!!). The dress is a really nice-quality thick cotton linen, so it can definitely be dressed up with shoes and jewelry. However, I wore it with sandals, and it still looked fantastic. The length is great, especially if you're petite. One thing - although the boning on the dress makes it very flattering, it gets a tad uncomfortable if you're drinking/eating/sitting down for a long time. Not a deal breaker at all - just a little word of warning if you're thinking about having a feast while wearing this dress :)
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jul 28, 2012
Standing out in this fun and flirty dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so cute for summer, and the colors are even more vibrant and gorgeous in person! If you have a small bust like me, there may be a little extra room in the bodice, but still totally wearable. It hit me slightly above mid-thigh, which was perfect!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 7, 2012
Loved the dress and necklace together!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! It fit great and looked amazing on! I loved pairing it with the neon pink necklace and nude wedges to dress it up. I recommend renting this for any summer event:)
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 11, 2012
The dress as a great length and bright in pictures.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my friend's bridal shower, and it was great! The only issue was that the 4 was a little tighter than I would have liked but the 6 was way too big. I ended up wearing the 4 but once I ate it became alittle uncomfortable. Overall, got alot of compliments and it was a perfect length for my petite 4'11'' height.
Miki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 14, 2014
Versatile dress, can be dressed up or dressed down
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The length of the dress was great, and the bodice was fitted. The 6 probably would have been a little more comfortable for me, but the 4 helped emphasize my non-existent waist a little more. The only part I didn't like was the top of the bodice... somehow the dress seemed to emphasize any "armpit fat" if you know what I'm talking about (the part at the top of your boobs and below your shoulders?)... maybe it just fit me a little weird, but I covered it up with a cardigan. Was good for the occasion, but it didn't make me want to go out and buy it.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Apr 8, 2014
Great dress for summer weather
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Short but great for dinner with sandals and a pashmina
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 21, 2014
Gorgeous print and Fabric
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not get a chance to wear this dress because it came damaged, however the print and fabric were very beautiful.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 27, 2014
Perfect for a summer event!!! Couldn't ask for a more flattering color or fit.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and was initially worried that it would be too casual since it is sort of a linen-y material. The size 0 was a little big, but because of the boning in the top I wasn't worried about it falling down. Ended up getting so many compliments throughout the day/night. Would definitely rent again!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Nov 27, 2013
Gorgeous dress and color. LOVE IT
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Another dress I was really sad to have to send back. It was very flattering and the color gorgeous. It was shorter than I expected, but a gorgeous dress.
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Nov 13, 2013
Perfect dress for the spring
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is form-flattering and fun. I got compliments on it all day and loved the way it fit.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Sep 17, 2013
Great dress for daytime wedding
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress! I wore a strapless bra but the dress does have a lot of support so you could go without.
LMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 6, 2013
comfortable and casual
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a fun dress. It's comfortable and runs true to size. It is on the shorter side, especially when you sit down. I found it to be more casual than it appears in the photo but suitable for the churche ceremony of the wedding I attended.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Aug 11, 2013
Cute and light
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit beautifully! The cut is very flattering and it is perfect for a summer wedding.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 5, 2013
Didn't wear
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress in a 6 as a back-up in case another Shoshana dress that I ordered in a 4 was too small. For my size and body type, the 4 was perfect. The colors in this dress were nice and bright though and perfect for summer, especially if you have blue eyes.
Callie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2332
Jul 27, 2013
Loved it so much that I found it online and bought it! have worn it to many events since.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really works for any occasion. I wore it to a graduation party, a sorority formal, a wedding in France, and Easter at church! Easy to dress up or down and is a perfect length and fit to be flirty and fun while still being appropriate
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jul 17, 2013
Beautiful and comfortable!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect! Great color, fit, and style. Inside the dress is a "seatbelt" to help keep it up. Typically strapless dresses are hard for me to wear, but this one stayed up without a problem. The size 2 felt more comfortable in the chest area because of my bust, but the size 0 fit as well. Highly recommend this dress!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
Jul 1, 2013
I rented two dress style for a June wedding in Newport, RI and chose the other style.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric of the dress was thinner than I was expecting and the dress would have been more comfortable if it was an inch longer. The print bordered on cute/fun and muddy/looks like curtains. It just wasn't working for me. The bodice was a bit roomy, not great for ladies with small chests. The style does define your waste and there's room for larger hips.
bea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4233
Jun 28, 2013
nice but kind of matronly
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is really nice and true to size, just sort of matronly. i ended up wearing the first dress i ordered instead. i would recommend for someone more in their 30s
Kath
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2431
Jun 22, 2013
Perfect summer wedding dress. Looks great in pictures
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size and very comfortable
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4233
May 23, 2013
Perfect for Vocal Recital!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a vocal recital and it was incredibly flattering. It hugged my body in all the right places, and the pattern was great. The zipper and bra hook are rather difficult to fasten (I needed other people's help), so be prepared to play around with the dress a bit. Overall, a great piece for a summer wedding/ semi-formal event!
sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 6, 2013
Pretty print
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself is a pretty, summery print and the dress has a nice shape. The dress was so worn! I know now to rent dresses from the "what's new" section because this dress must have been dry cleaned so many times. It had fuzzies all over it and the material just seemed worn out.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress