Shuffle Dress

$75 to buy
$305 retail
Stylist Notes

You can’t go wrong with this sexy little red Shoshanna dress for your next party! Keep it simple or glam it up with your favorite accessories like Elizabeth Cole's Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral bengaline (52% acetate, 48% cotton). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Hourglass skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(129)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2014
This dress fit like a glove!! Runs true to size. Love, love, love!
I worse this dress to a wedding on a ranch with cowboy style booties. The top may seem a little tight at first, but it's perfect. Not uncomfortable at all. I'm not very tall and the length was perfect for a wedding. The color was beautiful as well. I'll definitely be renting this dress (maybe even purchasing it)!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
June 12, 2014
It was nice to wear something I didn't have in my closet!
I ordered this dress before, in a different color so I know I wouldn't have any issues. I recently had a baby and haven't lost all my baby weight. Typically, I am a 4 or 6 but ordered an 8. I guess I didn't realize that when you order larger sizes everything gets bigger- arm holes included. The size 8 fit my bust and waist but the straps where way to large. Even though they had the bra strap holder they still were not staying in place all night. Overall, I was just okay with the dress this time around. It was certainly comfortable and easy to accessorize but the straps were just really annoying.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 128lbs
June 17, 2014
This was the perfect dress to dance with niece and baby brother at his wedding!
Super comfy, pockets(!!), fun color
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
June 22, 2014
Comfortable and fun dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was great! It is really comfortable and great for dancing. I will definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
My niece Baptism
I loved this dress!! Perfect fit and color would definitely recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
June 25, 2014
Cute Dress, True to Size
I usually wear a 4 and the 4 fit great in this dress, it was my back up for the wedding I went to. I didn't end up wearing it, but it was cute and just wasn't really the best fit for the specific event.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 111lbs
June 29, 2014
The dress ran a little large, I ordered the 2 and 4 probably could have worn the 0.
Overall, it was comfortable, nice color for a spring or summer wedding. I changed into the 4 after the wedding ceremony because the fabric does not do well when you sweat! In the picture I am actually wearing the size 4 so I added the belt to try to make it more fitted at the waist.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 30, 2014
Loved this dress! Super comfortable and flattered my figure! Would definitely rent this dress again!
The dress was form fitting on top and forgiving on the bottom! The color was beautiful. Perfect dress for a summer wedding at a vineyard!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2014
Easy to dress up or down, great for all body types
Could have done the 6 but was a little snug on the chest, so went with 8, if you are between sizes I recommend ordering both, shoshanna really knows how to make a dress that flatters women of all body types, will definitely rent again
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2014
Loved everything about this dress!
Ordered a 2 and a 4. Didn't even try on the 4, the 2 was PERFECT! The pockets were super convenient and the bra strap hold was an added bonus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
July 14, 2014
Professional Dinner
It is a lovely dress that I loved wearing. My boyfriend thought I looked amazing and I certainly felt like I did. If I could buy it, I would! I wish Shoshanna made even more of this style to wear. So far I have worn the similar royal blue and teal green and loved both of them! Wore the dress with pearls, some hoop earrings, and nude heels. Was perfect for the event.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 15, 2014
Great dress, can easily be dressed up or down!
This wasn't the original dress I had ordered, but thanks to the incredibly RTR customer service rep Jack, I was hooked up with this little number! I originally didn't think it would work for my sorority sister's wedding, but I was so wrong. I wore it with strappy gold heels, gold bracelets, and some beautiful earrings from RTR that completed the outfit. Although it seems a bit too plain, I was pleasantly surprised and so happy with this dress! Side note: great dress for girls with extra...girls. No bra needed although can be worn thanks to the convenient hooks inside of the dress to hide the straps.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2014
This dress was really comfortable and cute. I love the pockets!
I normally wear a size 6 but it looked a little baggy. The 4 fit perfectly. The material had a bit of shine to it that I didn't expect. Overall I really liked it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 26, 2014
Bright, fun, flattering dress, perfect for a cocktail reception or party
I'm usually a 6, but the top was a little big and not fitted on the back, so I went with the 4. It's a bright red, with pockets and a flare at the hips that is very flattering. A perfect party dress, and not too short for a work event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 29, 2014
Breezy fabric perfect for summer
I wore this dress for my birthday bbq - it was chic and structured which I liked, but had a fun casualness with pockets and a lightweight fabric. If you are busty, I do suggest going up a size from your norm to accomodate a strapless bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2014
Great dress for a formal winter party!
I loved the bright red color and silk material. It was super comfortable and easy to wear. I would have given it 5 stars but the one I received looks a little worn (some fraying on the straps and by the back zipper). Otherwise, it was a great fit and perfect for the event I needed it for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 4, 2014
Great color and fit
I originally was wearing the 4 which fit PERFECTLY but I spilled hand lotion all over the chest 5 min before I was meant to leave for the wedding. I quickly changed into the 6 which was my back up size, and admittedly too big, but it still worked. The bra clips on the straps were a huge help to keep the dress in place. I would not recommend this dress for smaller chested girls. The only reason for 4/5 stars was that the material was very sensitive to liquids- with drinks often spilling on wedding dance floors, there were water stains all over the dress by the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
August 6, 2014
Sooo pretty
This dress fit true to size. The fabric was just a little heavy for me at an outdoor wedding in August! I loved that the dress had pockets and the color was beautiful. And I would definitely consider this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2014
Great summer color
I wore this dress to a summer wedding. Color was great! Fit tight in the chest but good everywhere else. Loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2014
It was Ok.
I rented this for a wedding, and waited until the last min. to reserve a dress - so I didn't get one of the ones I wanted because it was a busy Labor day weekend I was renting for! This dress had beautiful stitching on the front, it was comfortable, the length was great for me. The color didn't look great on me it was more red than I thought. Overall the dress was just okay. It fit well, but it wasn't something I was crazy about at all. Good for the price, service, and last minute order!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2014
RED!
it is a nice dress and flattering (though a little tight under the arms). It is a perfect day to night dress as it could be very casual with sandals and dressed up with heels and jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
September 4, 2014
Fun color and great shape
The color is more tomato then coral. The dress is adorable, looks great with gold jewelry. Doesn't have much stretch, had to go up a size because bust was tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
September 8, 2014
Just okay...
The dress was fine but not my favorite thing I've gotten from RTR. The fabric was a bit strange and I couldn't tell if that's just how it was meant to be or if it was because it was a bit worn down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 30, 2014
Got to get all dressed up with my best friends and dance the night away in a comfy dress!
This dress fit great! Very comfy, and the pockets were an awesome surprise! I did find it a bit tight in the chest area but it wasn't horrible! I got lots of compliments on the dress and was just an overall fan of my experience with this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2014
good basic dress
This dress was the back-up to the back-up to the back-up dress (I think I got that right!). So I wasn't really that excited about it. The stylist recommended it to me and I had to decide in about 60 seconds. I do appreciate their haste to get one sent to me in time. I needed a dress for a cocktail wedding in South Carolina in Oct. Overall it was a nice dress, fit pretty well, fun color. But it was just all right. Nothing that special. The color wasn't quite as bright in person, more magenta than red but it was fun and youthful. Regarding sizing I'm typically not more than a 6 in dresses at stores like J Crew, Gap, Macys, etc. After my failed original dresses and back up I went up to size 10. I assumed designer dresses would run small but reading all the true to size descriptions made me stick with my regular. MISTAKE. Now I know for next time at least.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
October 13, 2014
Too big but I love the syle
I love the style of this dress and I wore the 0 in the teal and it fit perfectly but the 0 in this color was too big to wear. I like the snaps to hold your bra in place and I love the pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2014
Pretty colour
This dress was a pretty colour in person, but I didn't like the feel of the fabric and the 2 was also a little big in the chest for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2014
Such a miss
I'm usually a huge Shoshanna fan but this one missed the mark for me because it was so frumpy! It was a cupcake on bottom while you spilled out in the chest. It made me feel 10 pounds heavier so I opted to just wear a dress out of my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
May 24, 2014
Comfortable fit and perfect length
I got this dress for my birthday dinner. I wanted something bright and comfortable. This dress was perfect! I got a 10 and an 8 and tried on the 10 first and it fit so I never tried on the 8. I'm quite busty compared to the rest of my frame and this really worked for me! The color was great too! I will definitely be ordering other Shoshanna dresses in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
November 2, 2014
Bright color!
I am usually between a 4 and 6. I have a very narrow ribcage and usually go down to a size 2 in Shoshanna dresses. This was just the same. Cute and bright! Wore for casual engagement pictures in the park.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 15, 2014
Holiday cheer in a dress!
I have gotten this designer's dresses before and usually have to go a size up because my shoulders and rib cage are large but I squeezed into the 8 and while it was tight in the bust, it was perfect in the waist and hips. I even did 30 push-ups in this dress for a fundraiser at the party! (I'm a physical trainer). It was super comfortable and the pockets allowed me to keep my phone so I could snap pics all night. I added a scarf since it was cold that night and since I had to go bra-less to get the dress zipped, it helped me feel comfortable. All in all, a fun holiday dress for a holiday party! I got lots of compliments and paired it with black boots!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110lbs
December 29, 2014
Comfortable beautiful dress
Tight in the chest but otherwise super comfortable and I loved the pockets
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2015
Hid my post baby bump!
My sister moved up her bachelorette party date by about 6 months! At 2 months post partum I needed a cute, flirty, but comfy dress that would help me with my new curves. This dress was perfect. It was sexy without being revealing. It hugged the smallest part of my waist and supported my new chest nicely. No complaints here! I would rent again for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
January 13, 2015
Wasn't able to wear it
The dress zipped up and fit everywhere except for the chest area. I was completely popping out and it just wasn't cute. It was a cute dress tho!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
March 24, 2015
Great fit. Perfect for outdoor music fest
I worn this to SXSW in Austin tx. It was comfortable and has pockets! great fit. The empire waist line makes you look skinny around the top and the loose fabric hides the belly. More room to enjoy the festivities. The fabric is really light weight too for a hot Texas day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 20, 2015
Perfect Dress for Bridal Shower
This dress was perfect for my sisters bridal shower. I loved the pockets and how the straps hooked to the straps of your bra - very clever! Color is rich, vibrant, and the length was perfect for my 5'6" frame. The first dress I ordered from RTR showed up and was ill-fitted for the occasion. RTR over-nighted this option and I couldn't have been more pleased.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
April 27, 2015
A good, simple dress
Rented this for a wedding in CA wine country. The dress was good for the occasion and hit just above my knee - so it's good for shorter girls. It was comfortable and easy to dance in. Also it's easy to wear a regular bra with and has little snap in places on the shoulders to keep your bra strap hidden.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 28, 2015
Way too short
I rented this dress to wear for my Engagement photos, and it did not fit. Like other reviewers said, it is tight in the bust. I didn't think this would be a problem for me because I am a B-cup, but the 6 was extremely tight! But worse than that, the dress was entirely too short to wear for the photos. The material was nice, and it was pretty. I wish I had been able to order an 8 as my backup size, but it was not available. Bad experience.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 130lbs
September 14, 2014
Loved this dress! Amazing color! Received compliments on it all night.
Great fit, the 4 was too tight under my bra area so I went with the 6. Thicker fabric with no flexibility but a great dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2014
Great color!
This dress fit perfectly! Loved it. So many compliments. Perfect wedding dress.
See more reviews:
3 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×