Shoshanna

Shuffle Dress

$50 rental
$305 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You can’t go wrong with this sexy little red Shoshanna dress for your next party! Keep it simple or glam it up with your favorite accessories like Elizabeth Cole's Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral bengaline (52% acetate, 48% cotton). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Hourglass skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

163 reviews

Fit
Small 13
True to Size 123
Large 21
Photos 85
YD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Hid my post baby bump!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
My sister moved up her bachelorette party date by about 6 months! At 2 months post partum I needed a cute, flirty, but comfy dress that would help me with my new curves. This dress was perfect. It was sexy without being revealing. It hugged the smallest part of my waist and supported my new chest nicely. No complaints here! I would rent again for sure.
Limor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Comfortable beautiful dress

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Tight in the chest but otherwise super comfortable and I loved the pockets
Valerie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Cute dress--didn't end up wearing it

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
The dress was super flattering but the other dress I rented was much more fitting for the event. This dress is very cute but is a tiny bit faded--not a true bright red up close. But it's comfortable and flattering for those with a wider midsection--creates a flattering waist. Overall, j would absolutely wear this dress to a wedding or event, it's adorable!
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Bright color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am usually between a 4 and 6. I have a very narrow ribcage and usually go down to a size 2 in Shoshanna dresses. This was just the same. Cute and bright! Wore for casual engagement pictures in the park.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Such a miss

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm usually a huge Shoshanna fan but this one missed the mark for me because it was so frumpy! It was a cupcake on bottom while you spilled out in the chest. It made me feel 10 pounds heavier so I opted to just wear a dress out of my closet.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Pretty colour

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a pretty colour in person, but I didn't like the feel of the fabric and the 2 was also a little big in the chest for me.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Too big but I love the syle

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love the style of this dress and I wore the 0 in the teal and it fit perfectly but the 0 in this color was too big to wear. I like the snaps to hold your bra in place and I love the pockets.
Melinda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

RED!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
it is a nice dress and flattering (though a little tight under the arms). It is a perfect day to night dress as it could be very casual with sandals and dressed up with heels and jewelry.
ERH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

Perfect red dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was such a cute cut, and the color and fabric were even prettier in person! I was not able to wear a bra, because it was snug in the bust, but the thickness of the fabric kept me held in well enough.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

It was Ok.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding, and waited until the last min. to reserve a dress - so I didn't get one of the ones I wanted because it was a busy Labor day weekend I was renting for! This dress had beautiful stitching on the front, it was comfortable, the length was great for me. The color didn't look great on me it was more red than I thought. Overall the dress was just okay. It fit well, but it wasn't something I was crazy about at all. Good for the price, service, and last minute order!
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 12, 2014

Great summer color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a summer wedding. Color was great! Fit tight in the chest but good everywhere else. Loved the pockets!
Crystal
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Aug 6, 2014

Sooo pretty

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size. The fabric was just a little heavy for me at an outdoor wedding in August! I loved that the dress had pockets and the color was beautiful. And I would definitely consider this dress again.
EJM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Great dress for a formal winter party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the bright red color and silk material. It was super comfortable and easy to wear. I would have given it 5 stars but the one I received looks a little worn (some fraying on the straps and by the back zipper). Otherwise, it was a great fit and perfect for the event I needed it for.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Breezy fabric perfect for summer

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday bbq - it was chic and structured which I liked, but had a fun casualness with pockets and a lightweight fabric. If you are busty, I do suggest going up a size from your norm to accomodate a strapless bra.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

bridesmaid dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fun color and great dress- but it was the was bridesmaid's dress. The wedding I went to the bridesmaids wore the same exact dress. Would recommend for a party, not a wedding.
Jaime
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

This dress was really comfortable and cute. I love the pockets!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a size 6 but it looked a little baggy. The 4 fit perfectly. The material had a bit of shine to it that I didn't expect. Overall I really liked it!
Hayley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Great dress, can easily be dressed up or down!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This wasn't the original dress I had ordered, but thanks to the incredibly RTR customer service rep Jack, I was hooked up with this little number! I originally didn't think it would work for my sorority sister's wedding, but I was so wrong. I wore it with strappy gold heels, gold bracelets, and some beautiful earrings from RTR that completed the outfit. Although it seems a bit too plain, I was pleasantly surprised and so happy with this dress! Side note: great dress for girls with extra...girls. No bra needed although can be worn thanks to the convenient hooks inside of the dress to hide the straps.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Professional Dinner

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is a lovely dress that I loved wearing. My boyfriend thought I looked amazing and I certainly felt like I did. If I could buy it, I would! I wish Shoshanna made even more of this style to wear. So far I have worn the similar royal blue and teal green and loved both of them! Wore the dress with pearls, some hoop earrings, and nude heels. Was perfect for the event.
K.R.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Easy to dress up or down, great for all body types

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Could have done the 6 but was a little snug on the chest, so went with 8, if you are between sizes I recommend ordering both, shoshanna really knows how to make a dress that flatters women of all body types, will definitely rent again
Maddie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

My first experience with RTR and it was a very mediocre one. Shows water spots.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a worn taffeta material (maybe from too many dry cleanings?), it looks like it has white dew on it, again, like something that has been cleaned several times. Overall the dress quality was poor, this is not something I would have ever bought in store, let alone for the recommended price. The dress also shows water spots, badly--both wet and once it's dried. I wouldn't try RTR again without seeing it instore.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Cute Dress, True to Size

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 and the 4 fit great in this dress, it was my back up for the wedding I went to. I didn't end up wearing it, but it was cute and just wasn't really the best fit for the specific event.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly! Loved it. So many compliments. Perfect wedding dress.
Kathrine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Jun 12, 2014

It was nice to wear something I didn't have in my closet!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress before, in a different color so I know I wouldn't have any issues. I recently had a baby and haven't lost all my baby weight. Typically, I am a 4 or 6 but ordered an 8. I guess I didn't realize that when you order larger sizes everything gets bigger- arm holes included. The size 8 fit my bust and waist but the straps where way to large. Even though they had the bra strap holder they still were not staying in place all night. Overall, I was just okay with the dress this time around. It was certainly comfortable and easy to accessorize but the straps were just really annoying.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 29, 2014

Perfect fit with pockets!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this as a back up dress if I didn't like the other ones or they didn't fit for the wedding, I figured I could dress it up with accessories. This is the perfect dress to dress up or down. It fits perfectly and is super flatter. It's a red orange color in person. I ended up wearing it to the wedding brunch the next morning. I plan on ordering this dress again.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2014

This dress is simple and adorable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my friends wedding. The 6 fit perfect, but I so have a larger chest so there was definitely and emphasis on cleavage. I didn't need to wear a bra under it. It flares out under the bust and has pockets. comfy and chic!
Sam
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 9, 2014

Great dress to wear to a great party.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little snug around the waistband but still a good fit. I was surprised that it wasn't too short for me to wear the smaller size. Either way this dress was a hit at my party.
--
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 8, 2014

gorgeous color + perfect fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Didn't end up wearing this but it was a beautiful color and material. Rented it for a work event and was a little too low cut to still be professional. However, I'd absolutely rent it for a wedding or a party.
jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 7, 2014

Used my free birthday rental to get a cute dress for a date night

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress fit great, got lots of compliments. Easy to throw on, comfy to wear throughout the night, beautiful color.
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
May 5, 2014

A little plain, but comfortable and a great color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding weekend. I got the 6 and the 8 and both fit, but the 8 was a bit more comfortable so that's the one I wore. It's a great color and nice fabric. The neck-line is low but not slutty. It has pockets and, best of all, you don't need to wear Spanx and you can wear a normal bra. It's a bit plain, but the color gives it pop. I'd rent it again.
Skylar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 4, 2014

Dress was very pretty but it didn't fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was nice, shinier than I expected but it would have been nice for a nice party or summer wedding. Probably wouldn't have been right for my bachelorette party but the zero was way too big on me.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I did not wear this for an event, it was ordered as my plan B choice. This one I was able to try on at the Henri Bendel store so I knew it fit, but I wanted something with a pattern for my event. My first choice dress came and fit great so didn't end up needing to wear this one.. but loved the color and fabric. A great fit for anything from a wedding, party, or date night.
Besa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Apr 6, 2014

Just the right bit of sexy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a NYE house party. It was classy and had a great shape to it. Very flattering on top and roomy on the bottom. Easy to move in. The red was a little more orangey than I expected, but still pretty.
Abigail
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 26, 2014

Fit perfectly! Was the perfect color red to wear to a Christmas party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit tight in the chest are, but overall perfect fit
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Great and comfy dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved it!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Jan 23, 2014

Fun party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress because the color is vibrant without being to bright ( I am also a sucker for red dresses haha). Its a really cute dress that could be dressed up or down, my only compliant is that the top seems a little big, I wish I would have gotten a smaller size as my backup. There are bra holders in the straps however, so I think I may be able to get away with it. Otherwise I love this dress and can't wait to wear it to my postponed holiday party tomorrow night. I am dressing it up with flashy jewelry but you could wear more understated jewelry for a more casual event.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Rented for my daughter very cute dress but runs big in the bust area

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
great color and style you can dress it up or style casually Suited for any age
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Fab fun party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Showed off the chest area nicely but left plenty of room for New Years fun activities!!!
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Great party dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Easy to dress up or down - simple and elegant. The color is great for a holiday party too :)
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Ill fitting and better for summer

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a holiday work party and it is more coral than red. The 4 is very fitted in the bodice and the 6 was huge on the bottom half. Also- this dress is fairly casual and work better for a summer party I think. I did not wear it.
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

A total go-to dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Getting dressed for an art opening is always a conundrum. You have to balance looking professional with looking stylish (and not too sexy). This dress was perfect. I dressed it down a bit by wearing black booties and a black peacoat since it was a cold day. Spiced it up with a shiny black statement necklace. The color is vibrant, and the cut is very flattering. The fabric is thick enough to wear without a slip. Overall a great dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×