Shoshanna

Shuffle Dress

$75 to buy
$305 retail
Stylist Notes

You can’t go wrong with this sexy little red Shoshanna dress for your next party! Keep it simple or glam it up with your favorite accessories like Elizabeth Cole's Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral bengaline (52% acetate, 48% cotton). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Hourglass skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
172 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(129)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 22, 2013
Easy to wear, flattering and fun
This dress was perfect for an outdoor wedding. It fits snugly on top and flows away from the body, so it's flattering and easy to dance/move in. It did show some cleavage, so be aware of that if you're top-heavy. The pockets were an extra bonus!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2013
Love the Color, Love the Fit- just a little short!
This dress was a quick decision-it was a back up to another dress(for a wedding) I was renting that did not have my back up size. It fit great and I liked it so much I wore it to the rehearsal dinner the night before. My only con is that I am 5'9 and the dress definitely felt short- to dress it down and to make it feel not so short- I wore really cute taupe flats with gold ankle chain! I also paired the dress with all gold accessories- hair down and wavy! felt dressed up but comfortable! Oh and the color is great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
October 27, 2013
So easy!
Fit great and was so flattering! Only problem was if water drips on it a water mark stain is left.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2013
Great pop of color!
This was a beautiful dress and perfect for a rehearsal dinner evening. I loved the pockets of this dress. The only "con" if there had to be one, is the dress was slightly big in the shoulder/bust area. I am pretty petite and usually wear a size 0. However this was one of those dresses I would usually have taken in to fit perfectly. Other than that, this dress was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2013
Easy rental process for great dresses
Beautiful deep pink colored dress. It was slightly tight in the rib area but the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2013
Cute, fun, bright.
Fits like another Shoshana dress I rented for a wedding (Teal Pearl of Wisdom). Amazing dress. Sturdy, almost iridescent fabric gives it a formal flair. Runs slightly small. I usually wear a 4, but I ended up wearing a 2 in this dress. It was also a half an inch shorter than I expected it to be (creeping up past mid-thigh). I'm 5'6, so any shorter and it would have been inappropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2013
Awesome color and fit,
Rented this originally to attend a broadway premiere, but got it the day before (which was my birthday dinner with my best friends). Loved it so much I wore it to both! I rented the 6 and the 8. The 6 fit great, but with my big bust I decided to go with the 8 to be more comfortable. No need for a bra with this. I definitely recommend! The color is gorgeous (a coral-red), and it's flirty and fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
December 16, 2013
Beautiful dress for a Holiday Party!
Loved it...Got so many compliments. Dress is more red than red/orange. You can wear a normal bra with it, it has hooks to keep your bra straps hidden...If your girls are on the larger side, you will be showing some of the goods off, or go up one size. Best part of the dress: POCKETS! I totally want to add this dress to my closet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2013
cutesy and bright
runs a bit big
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 30, 2013
I wore this dress for Christmas Eve and loved the festive red color!
The fit was true to size. I wish the fabric had a bit more stretch in it but it was very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2014
Cute and simple party dress
This dress is more red than what the photo shows, which I liked. Very comfy and easy to wear except that my bust size was too big for the 10 which I otherwise would have worn. If you are a DD or DD+, go one size up. The fabric is thick and one of the dresses was fading, but this is a great simple dress for a party or date night and works well with a curvy figure. Looked great with black tights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 3, 2014
Great dress. Wore for Christmas eve.
I wore this dress for Christmas eve. It was perfect for the occasion because I could cover up for the church services my family attended, but could remove the jacket for other events. I wore a 0 in this dress, and I usually fall between a 0 and a 2. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress and I am considering renting it in another color for a future event.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
January 5, 2014
Too short
The dress fit perfectly everywhere except for the length. I am not that tall.....5'8, but unless you are petite, I would not recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
January 5, 2014
Perfect for a NYE party
This dress was beautiful! The fabric is heavy and keeps its shape throughout the night. Great fit for a petite woman. Bonus, comes with little snaps to keep your bra straps in place
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2014
A total go-to dress
Getting dressed for an art opening is always a conundrum. You have to balance looking professional with looking stylish (and not too sexy). This dress was perfect. I dressed it down a bit by wearing black booties and a black peacoat since it was a cold day. Spiced it up with a shiny black statement necklace. The color is vibrant, and the cut is very flattering. The fabric is thick enough to wear without a slip. Overall a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
January 9, 2014
Ill fitting and better for summer
I rented this for a holiday work party and it is more coral than red. The 4 is very fitted in the bodice and the 6 was huge on the bottom half. Also- this dress is fairly casual and work better for a summer party I think. I did not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 10, 2014
Great party dress
Easy to dress up or down - simple and elegant. The color is great for a holiday party too :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 16, 2014
Fab fun party dress!
Showed off the chest area nicely but left plenty of room for New Years fun activities!!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
January 21, 2014
Rented for my daughter very cute dress but runs big in the bust area
great color and style you can dress it up or style casually Suited for any age
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
January 23, 2014
Fun party dress!
I love this dress because the color is vibrant without being to bright ( I am also a sucker for red dresses haha). Its a really cute dress that could be dressed up or down, my only compliant is that the top seems a little big, I wish I would have gotten a smaller size as my backup. There are bra holders in the straps however, so I think I may be able to get away with it. Otherwise I love this dress and can't wait to wear it to my postponed holiday party tomorrow night. I am dressing it up with flashy jewelry but you could wear more understated jewelry for a more casual event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
March 1, 2014
I used this dress for an international music challenge I was in recently and it was perfect!
The dress seemed to run slightly large in the cleavage so I wore the 6 instead of 8. The six was just a little too tight on my midsection but that's because I'm a singer and I need lots of breathing room. The dress was gorgeous and overall, the fit was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
March 2, 2014
Once I left, the night was ours! The dress was the least of my worries and I felt beautiful in it!
I got a two and a four because usually I wear a two but I wanted to be safe and get one that was on the bigger side just in case.. Both dresses were very large and one of the zippers had the color coming off of it. The dress itself was very cute, and I managed to have a miller time at my winter formal dance! It also was the perfect thing for dinner before the dance, a smooth transition between the two. I received the dress very late, but the customer service is impeccable and I will be renting again from RTR :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
March 19, 2014
Love the color !!!!
I have a swimmers back so basically im wide on the top. I had to remove my bra in order to breathe but everything else was comfortable. And i love the pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2014
Fun, flirty dress!
I normally wear a 4 and can manage a 2 if the dress isn't fitted in the lower half. The 4 ran a little big in the chest area for me, so I went with the 2 which fit a little tight in the band under the chest but fit well everywhere else. This dress is a nice pop of color and has pockets! I didn't feel like it was too short either. The straps had built in bra strap holders making it easy to wear a normal bra. I really liked this dress and wore it with the Kate Spade coated confetti necklace, together were a nice match.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 1, 2014
Great dress! A little shiny and more red than the picture. Very flattering fit.
Nice length, the 6 was a little tight so I wore the 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 6, 2014
Just the right bit of sexy
Wore this to a NYE house party. It was classy and had a great shape to it. Very flattering on top and roomy on the bottom. Easy to move in. The red was a little more orangey than I expected, but still pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
April 18, 2014
Great dress that went from day to night
I usually wear a 2 but am small on top/in the waist and bigger in the hips, so a 0 is often better in dresses. After reading reviews, I thought that would be the case for this dress, and it in fact was. The 0 was a touch tight in the ribs but I got used to it quickly. I wore this with brown and gold wedges for daytime wine tasting in Napa (pictured) and then switched to black heels and added the House of Harlow 1960 Black Geo Metric Necklace. Overall loved the dress and it was perfect for day to night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 4, 2014
Dress was very pretty but it didn't fit
This dress was nice, shinier than I expected but it would have been nice for a nice party or summer wedding. Probably wouldn't have been right for my bachelorette party but the zero was way too big on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2014
A little plain, but comfortable and a great color
I rented this dress for a wedding weekend. I got the 6 and the 8 and both fit, but the 8 was a bit more comfortable so that's the one I wore. It's a great color and nice fabric. The neck-line is low but not slutty. It has pockets and, best of all, you don't need to wear Spanx and you can wear a normal bra. It's a bit plain, but the color gives it pop. I'd rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 8, 2014
gorgeous color + perfect fit
Didn't end up wearing this but it was a beautiful color and material. Rented it for a work event and was a little too low cut to still be professional. However, I'd absolutely rent it for a wedding or a party.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2014
Great dress to wear to a great party.
It was a little snug around the waistband but still a good fit. I was surprised that it wasn't too short for me to wear the smaller size. Either way this dress was a hit at my party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2014
Nice dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it was a backup but it fit nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 12, 2014
Red Classiness
I had a baby several months ago but haven't lost all the extra weight yet. I needed a dress for a wedding that would hide all my post-pregnancy problem areas - mainly tummy and larger chest, but would be classy not frumpy and fun. The dress arrived in perfect condition. It's red but with a orange hue which was great for spring. The straps are perfect for wearing a standard bra, and the dress also has pockets - who doesn't love pockets on a dress? I'm very short at only 5'1" I was nervous about it being too long on me but the length was perfect, it hit just above my knee and paired up with nude pumps it elongated my legs. I ended up wearing one of my other backup dresses from RTR, but this was a wonderful option and I would def rent this again for the right occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2014
Loved this dress! It fit true to size, and was more red than coral/orange.
I wore this dress to the Derby. Loved how comfortable it was, and as an added bonus it had pockets in it. Very cute!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32D
May 18, 2014
Earlier than expected delivery- great quality.
True to size---- the top had a little more room in the bust than anticipated, but a little two sided tape completely fixed it. Loved this dress and bonus: pockets!!! The fabric had a subtle perfect little sheen to it. Great for a rehearsal dinner or shower, and could be dressed up with swanky jewelry for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 20, 2014
Rented for a Valentine's Day Party and the red dress with simplistic design was perfect
The back up size had a small stain on it but luckily the dress fit true to size so I was going to wear the 0 anyway. Rtr sent it a day before they said (even during a snowstorm) so I wasn't worried about the dress missing our event. Overall great experience & renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2014
This dress is simple and adorable!
I wore this to my friends wedding. The 6 fit perfect, but I so have a larger chest so there was definitely and emphasis on cleavage. I didn't need to wear a bra under it. It flares out under the bust and has pockets. comfy and chic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2014
I wore this to a charity fashion show. It was a hit!
I loved this dress, and basically any Shoshanna dress. The quality and fit are always spot on! The arm holes in this dress were a bit tight, but other than that it fit beautiful and was very comfortable. I loved the fabric, it was a vibrant red with just a hint of coral. The fabric is textured, almost like a fine grosgrain ribbon. The seam detail on the chest was a nice touch, and I loved having pockets! Neckline was perfect for a statement necklace. Great rental experience, as always ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2014
Perfect dress for a semi-casual wedding!
I wore this to a summer wedding and it was perfect. The size 6 felt very comfortable - not too tight in the bust area, but enough to provide additional support. Hidden underneath the straps of the dress are snaps to keep your bra strap in place - very useful! The fabric is a little more shiny that it appears in the pictures. I'm short (5'3") and the dress came to just above my knee. My only caution to you is that the fabric is not very forgiving if you sweat at all.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2014
Perfect fit with pockets!
I ordered this as a back up dress if I didn't like the other ones or they didn't fit for the wedding, I figured I could dress it up with accessories. This is the perfect dress to dress up or down. It fits perfectly and is super flatter. It's a red orange color in person. I ended up wearing it to the wedding brunch the next morning. I plan on ordering this dress again.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×