Shoshanna

Shuffle Dress

$50 rental
$305 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You can’t go wrong with this sexy little red Shoshanna dress for your next party! Keep it simple or glam it up with your favorite accessories like Elizabeth Cole's Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral bengaline (52% acetate, 48% cotton). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Hourglass skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

151 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 114
Large 21
Photos 83
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Great dress. Wore for Christmas eve.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for Christmas eve. It was perfect for the occasion because I could cover up for the church services my family attended, but could remove the jacket for other events. I wore a 0 in this dress, and I usually fall between a 0 and a 2. Overall, I would definitely recommend this dress and I am considering renting it in another color for a future event.
Morgan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 167 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

I was very nervous about sizing but the dress fit like a glove!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: Fit was perfect, arrived promptly and ready to be worn, true to color in picture on website (red is tricky sometimes!), very reasonable price for beautiful, bright red party dress. Con: fabric was a bit worn, very light stain on front dress when I received it (couldn't even tell at the event because it was dark but I could see it in the bright lights of my bedroom)
RTR Customer
Mar 1, 2014

I used this dress for an international music challenge I was in recently and it was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress seemed to run slightly large in the cleavage so I wore the 6 instead of 8. The six was just a little too tight on my midsection but that's because I'm a singer and I need lots of breathing room. The dress was gorgeous and overall, the fit was great.
RTR Customer
Mar 2, 2014

Once I left, the night was ours! The dress was the least of my worries and I felt beautiful in it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I got a two and a four because usually I wear a two but I wanted to be safe and get one that was on the bigger side just in case.. Both dresses were very large and one of the zippers had the color coming off of it. The dress itself was very cute, and I managed to have a miller time at my winter formal dance! It also was the perfect thing for dinner before the dance, a smooth transition between the two. I received the dress very late, but the customer service is impeccable and I will be renting again from RTR :)
Theresa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Love the color !!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have a swimmers back so basically im wide on the top. I had to remove my bra in order to breathe but everything else was comfortable. And i love the pockets!
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Fun, flirty dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 4 and can manage a 2 if the dress isn't fitted in the lower half. The 4 ran a little big in the chest area for me, so I went with the 2 which fit a little tight in the band under the chest but fit well everywhere else. This dress is a nice pop of color and has pockets! I didn't feel like it was too short either. The straps had built in bra strap holders making it easy to wear a normal bra. I really liked this dress and wore it with the Kate Spade coated confetti necklace, together were a nice match.
Devin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Great dress! A little shiny and more red than the picture. Very flattering fit.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Nice length, the 6 was a little tight so I wore the 8.
Jessie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Great dress that went from day to night

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I usually wear a 2 but am small on top/in the waist and bigger in the hips, so a 0 is often better in dresses. After reading reviews, I thought that would be the case for this dress, and it in fact was. The 0 was a touch tight in the ribs but I got used to it quickly. I wore this with brown and gold wedges for daytime wine tasting in Napa (pictured) and then switched to black heels and added the House of Harlow 1960 Black Geo Metric Necklace. Overall loved the dress and it was perfect for day to night!
Lucia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2014

Nice dress

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it was a backup but it fit nicely.
marinyc0715
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 12, 2014

Red Classiness

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a baby several months ago but haven't lost all the extra weight yet. I needed a dress for a wedding that would hide all my post-pregnancy problem areas - mainly tummy and larger chest, but would be classy not frumpy and fun. The dress arrived in perfect condition. It's red but with a orange hue which was great for spring. The straps are perfect for wearing a standard bra, and the dress also has pockets - who doesn't love pockets on a dress? I'm very short at only 5'1" I was nervous about it being too long on me but the length was perfect, it hit just above my knee and paired up with nude pumps it elongated my legs. I ended up wearing one of my other backup dresses from RTR, but this was a wonderful option and I would def rent this again for the right occasion.
Shelly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2014

Loved this dress! It fit true to size, and was more red than coral/orange.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to the Derby. Loved how comfortable it was, and as an added bonus it had pockets in it. Very cute!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32D
May 18, 2014

Earlier than expected delivery- great quality.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size---- the top had a little more room in the bust than anticipated, but a little two sided tape completely fixed it. Loved this dress and bonus: pockets!!! The fabric had a subtle perfect little sheen to it. Great for a rehearsal dinner or shower, and could be dressed up with swanky jewelry for a wedding.
Alyson
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 20, 2014

Rented for a Valentine's Day Party and the red dress with simplistic design was perfect

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The back up size had a small stain on it but luckily the dress fit true to size so I was going to wear the 0 anyway. Rtr sent it a day before they said (even during a snowstorm) so I wasn't worried about the dress missing our event. Overall great experience & renting again!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 22, 2014

I wore this to a charity fashion show. It was a hit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress, and basically any Shoshanna dress. The quality and fit are always spot on! The arm holes in this dress were a bit tight, but other than that it fit beautiful and was very comfortable. I loved the fabric, it was a vibrant red with just a hint of coral. The fabric is textured, almost like a fine grosgrain ribbon. The seam detail on the chest was a nice touch, and I loved having pockets! Neckline was perfect for a statement necklace. Great rental experience, as always ;)
Elise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
May 24, 2014

Comfortable fit and perfect length

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got this dress for my birthday dinner. I wanted something bright and comfortable. This dress was perfect! I got a 10 and an 8 and tried on the 10 first and it fit so I never tried on the 8. I'm quite busty compared to the rest of my frame and this really worked for me! The color was great too! I will definitely be ordering other Shoshanna dresses in the future.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 28, 2014

Perfect dress for a semi-casual wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding and it was perfect. The size 6 felt very comfortable - not too tight in the bust area, but enough to provide additional support. Hidden underneath the straps of the dress are snaps to keep your bra strap in place - very useful! The fabric is a little more shiny that it appears in the pictures. I'm short (5'3") and the dress came to just above my knee. My only caution to you is that the fabric is not very forgiving if you sweat at all.
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Great daytime wedding dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall this is a great dress!! Loved the color and paired with the Kate Spade sea-foam layered necklace, the dress just popped!! My only complaint was that the top gapped a bit (I'm small-chested) and a 2 would have been too small. Other than that, I loved the fit - great length and it had pockets - perfect for storing my lip gloss and cell!
Ryan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Playful and ladylike

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly. The top is a little snug as I'm broad up top, but really all that did was give me a decent amount of cleavage which was fine by me. So if you're between sizes you should probably order up a size. The skirt is pretty flouncy so I wouldn't call the dress sexy but I received a ton of compliments anyway. I'd definitely rent it again.
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Nice standard/staple dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit very nicely, but it is VERY important to note that this is the type of fabric that shows water marks. So if you get just a little water on the dress the spot will not come out. I would not recommend it for an event with eating and drinking...so don't really know what you could wear it to. I rented it for a wedding but ended up wearing my other rental instead and just wore this for a night out (why not?!). Looks alright in pictures but I had a lot of random spots on it by the end of the night.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

This dress fit like a glove!! Runs true to size. Love, love, love!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I worse this dress to a wedding on a ranch with cowboy style booties. The top may seem a little tight at first, but it's perfect. Not uncomfortable at all. I'm not very tall and the length was perfect for a wedding. The color was beautiful as well. I'll definitely be renting this dress (maybe even purchasing it)!
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

This was the perfect dress to dance with niece and baby brother at his wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfy, pockets(!!), fun color
Erika
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

Comfortable and fun dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was great! It is really comfortable and great for dancing. I will definitely rent this dress again!
Krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

My niece Baptism

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress!! Perfect fit and color would definitely recommend this dress!!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Comfy, cute, and a great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was the perfect casual dress to wear for a summer bridal shower. I was worried that it would be too short but it was just the right length. The color looks great in person and the overall fit is super comfortable! The fabric is also super high quality so it hugs in all the right places.
Nikki
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 111 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

The dress ran a little large, I ordered the 2 and 4 probably could have worn the 0.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Overall, it was comfortable, nice color for a spring or summer wedding. I changed into the 4 after the wedding ceremony because the fabric does not do well when you sweat! In the picture I am actually wearing the size 4 so I added the belt to try to make it more fitted at the waist.
jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Loved this dress! Super comfortable and flattered my figure! Would definitely rent this dress again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was form fitting on top and forgiving on the bottom! The color was beautiful. Perfect dress for a summer wedding at a vineyard!
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Pretty Color, Classic Style

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing this dress because I liked another style I ordered better. I also thought it ran a little big, particularly in the straps and bust area. Going down a size might have worked better for me. I wouldn't call this dress coral, but it's a pretty red-orange. The fabric seems high quality and it has little snaps in the straps to hold your bra straps in place, which is awesome. It's a classic style which I love and it's got pockets! It's perfect for a summer wedding. Very pretty,
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Loved everything about this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered a 2 and a 4. Didn't even try on the 4, the 2 was PERFECT! The pockets were super convenient and the bra strap hold was an added bonus.
BRS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Cute dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved! Pretty color that passes for red at a holiday party :) flattering on small bust and full skirt hides tummy. Would rent again! Nice thick fabric too.
Rainbow
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 26, 2014

Bright, fun, flattering dress, perfect for a cocktail reception or party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm usually a 6, but the top was a little big and not fitted on the back, so I went with the 4. It's a bright red, with pockets and a flare at the hips that is very flattering. A perfect party dress, and not too short for a work event.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Great color and fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally was wearing the 4 which fit PERFECTLY but I spilled hand lotion all over the chest 5 min before I was meant to leave for the wedding. I quickly changed into the 6 which was my back up size, and admittedly too big, but it still worked. The bra clips on the straps were a huge help to keep the dress in place. I would not recommend this dress for smaller chested girls. The only reason for 4/5 stars was that the material was very sensitive to liquids- with drinks often spilling on wedding dance floors, there were water stains all over the dress by the end of the night.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Fun color and great shape

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color is more tomato then coral. The dress is adorable, looks great with gold jewelry. Doesn't have much stretch, had to go up a size because bust was tight.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Just okay...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was fine but not my favorite thing I've gotten from RTR. The fabric was a bit strange and I couldn't tell if that's just how it was meant to be or if it was because it was a bit worn down.
Erika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Loved this dress! Amazing color! Received compliments on it all night.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, the 4 was too tight under my bra area so I went with the 6. Thicker fabric with no flexibility but a great dress!!
Christen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Got to get all dressed up with my best friends and dance the night away in a comfy dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit great! Very comfy, and the pockets were an awesome surprise! I did find it a bit tight in the chest area but it wasn't horrible! I got lots of compliments on the dress and was just an overall fan of my experience with this dress.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

good basic dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the back-up to the back-up to the back-up dress (I think I got that right!). So I wasn't really that excited about it. The stylist recommended it to me and I had to decide in about 60 seconds. I do appreciate their haste to get one sent to me in time. I needed a dress for a cocktail wedding in South Carolina in Oct. Overall it was a nice dress, fit pretty well, fun color. But it was just all right. Nothing that special. The color wasn't quite as bright in person, more magenta than red but it was fun and youthful. Regarding sizing I'm typically not more than a 6 in dresses at stores like J Crew, Gap, Macys, etc. After my failed original dresses and back up I went up to size 10. I assumed designer dresses would run small but reading all the true to size descriptions made me stick with my regular. MISTAKE. Now I know for next time at least.
Allison
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

I received many compliments on this dress! I loved the way it fit and looked!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The 10 had a little extra room and I probably could have worn an 8, but the 10 was best because I was sitting for most of the event. The dress also has pockets and I love that!! I will definitely be renting this dress again!
Cassi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Holiday cheer in a dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have gotten this designer's dresses before and usually have to go a size up because my shoulders and rib cage are large but I squeezed into the 8 and while it was tight in the bust, it was perfect in the waist and hips. I even did 30 push-ups in this dress for a fundraiser at the party! (I'm a physical trainer). It was super comfortable and the pockets allowed me to keep my phone so I could snap pics all night. I added a scarf since it was cold that night and since I had to go bra-less to get the dress zipped, it helped me feel comfortable. All in all, a fun holiday dress for a holiday party! I got lots of compliments and paired it with black boots!
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 2, 2015

Bright and fun for engagement photos

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
Soft and comfortable fabric, and I felt beautiful in it. Did get a little hot walking around outside in August but the dress didn't show it
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Great fit. Perfect for outdoor music fest

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I worn this to SXSW in Austin tx. It was comfortable and has pockets! great fit. The empire waist line makes you look skinny around the top and the loose fabric hides the belly. More room to enjoy the festivities. The fabric is really light weight too for a hot Texas day.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×