Shuffle Dress

$50 rental
$305 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You can’t go wrong with this sexy little red Shoshanna dress for your next party! Keep it simple or glam it up with your favorite accessories like Elizabeth Cole's Jet Ombre Bacall Earrings.

Also available in black.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes – fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'7" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral bengaline (52% acetate, 48% cotton). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Hourglass skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
171 reviews
Fit
Large22
True to Size128
Small13
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2014
Perfect red dress for a summer wedding!
It was such a cute cut, and the color and fabric were even prettier in person! I was not able to wear a bra, because it was snug in the bust, but the thickness of the fabric kept me held in well enough.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2014
It was Ok.
I rented this for a wedding, and waited until the last min. to reserve a dress - so I didn't get one of the ones I wanted because it was a busy Labor day weekend I was renting for! This dress had beautiful stitching on the front, it was comfortable, the length was great for me. The color didn't look great on me it was more red than I thought. Overall the dress was just okay. It fit well, but it wasn't something I was crazy about at all. Good for the price, service, and last minute order!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 12, 2014
Great summer color
I wore this dress to a summer wedding. Color was great! Fit tight in the chest but good everywhere else. Loved the pockets!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
August 6, 2014
Sooo pretty
This dress fit true to size. The fabric was just a little heavy for me at an outdoor wedding in August! I loved that the dress had pockets and the color was beautiful. And I would definitely consider this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 4, 2014
Great color and fit
I originally was wearing the 4 which fit PERFECTLY but I spilled hand lotion all over the chest 5 min before I was meant to leave for the wedding. I quickly changed into the 6 which was my back up size, and admittedly too big, but it still worked. The bra clips on the straps were a huge help to keep the dress in place. I would not recommend this dress for smaller chested girls. The only reason for 4/5 stars was that the material was very sensitive to liquids- with drinks often spilling on wedding dance floors, there were water stains all over the dress by the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2014
Great dress for a formal winter party!
I loved the bright red color and silk material. It was super comfortable and easy to wear. I would have given it 5 stars but the one I received looks a little worn (some fraying on the straps and by the back zipper). Otherwise, it was a great fit and perfect for the event I needed it for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 29, 2014
Breezy fabric perfect for summer
I wore this dress for my birthday bbq - it was chic and structured which I liked, but had a fun casualness with pockets and a lightweight fabric. If you are busty, I do suggest going up a size from your norm to accomodate a strapless bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 26, 2014
Bright, fun, flattering dress, perfect for a cocktail reception or party
I'm usually a 6, but the top was a little big and not fitted on the back, so I went with the 4. It's a bright red, with pockets and a flare at the hips that is very flattering. A perfect party dress, and not too short for a work event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 26, 2014
bridesmaid dress
Fun color and great dress- but it was the was bridesmaid's dress. The wedding I went to the bridesmaids wore the same exact dress. Would recommend for a party, not a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 16, 2014
Cute dress!
Loved! Pretty color that passes for red at a holiday party :) flattering on small bust and full skirt hides tummy. Would rent again! Nice thick fabric too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2014
This dress was really comfortable and cute. I love the pockets!
I normally wear a size 6 but it looked a little baggy. The 4 fit perfectly. The material had a bit of shine to it that I didn't expect. Overall I really liked it!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 15, 2014
Great dress, can easily be dressed up or down!
This wasn't the original dress I had ordered, but thanks to the incredibly RTR customer service rep Jack, I was hooked up with this little number! I originally didn't think it would work for my sorority sister's wedding, but I was so wrong. I wore it with strappy gold heels, gold bracelets, and some beautiful earrings from RTR that completed the outfit. Although it seems a bit too plain, I was pleasantly surprised and so happy with this dress! Side note: great dress for girls with extra...girls. No bra needed although can be worn thanks to the convenient hooks inside of the dress to hide the straps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
July 14, 2014
Professional Dinner
It is a lovely dress that I loved wearing. My boyfriend thought I looked amazing and I certainly felt like I did. If I could buy it, I would! I wish Shoshanna made even more of this style to wear. So far I have worn the similar royal blue and teal green and loved both of them! Wore the dress with pearls, some hoop earrings, and nude heels. Was perfect for the event.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2014
Loved everything about this dress!
Ordered a 2 and a 4. Didn't even try on the 4, the 2 was PERFECT! The pockets were super convenient and the bra strap hold was an added bonus.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2014
Easy to dress up or down, great for all body types
Could have done the 6 but was a little snug on the chest, so went with 8, if you are between sizes I recommend ordering both, shoshanna really knows how to make a dress that flatters women of all body types, will definitely rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
July 2, 2014
Pretty Color, Classic Style
I ended up not wearing this dress because I liked another style I ordered better. I also thought it ran a little big, particularly in the straps and bust area. Going down a size might have worked better for me. I wouldn't call this dress coral, but it's a pretty red-orange. The fabric seems high quality and it has little snaps in the straps to hold your bra straps in place, which is awesome. It's a classic style which I love and it's got pockets! It's perfect for a summer wedding. Very pretty,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
Loved this dress! Super comfortable and flattered my figure! Would definitely rent this dress again!
The dress was form fitting on top and forgiving on the bottom! The color was beautiful. Perfect dress for a summer wedding at a vineyard!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
June 30, 2014
My first experience with RTR and it was a very mediocre one. Shows water spots.
The dress is a worn taffeta material (maybe from too many dry cleanings?), it looks like it has white dew on it, again, like something that has been cleaned several times. Overall the dress quality was poor, this is not something I would have ever bought in store, let alone for the recommended price. The dress also shows water spots, badly--both wet and once it's dried. I wouldn't try RTR again without seeing it instore.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 111lbs
June 29, 2014
The dress ran a little large, I ordered the 2 and 4 probably could have worn the 0.
Overall, it was comfortable, nice color for a spring or summer wedding. I changed into the 4 after the wedding ceremony because the fabric does not do well when you sweat! In the picture I am actually wearing the size 4 so I added the belt to try to make it more fitted at the waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 25, 2014
Comfy, cute, and a great color!
This dress was the perfect casual dress to wear for a summer bridal shower. I was worried that it would be too short but it was just the right length. The color looks great in person and the overall fit is super comfortable! The fabric is also super high quality so it hugs in all the right places.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
June 25, 2014
Cute Dress, True to Size
I usually wear a 4 and the 4 fit great in this dress, it was my back up for the wedding I went to. I didn't end up wearing it, but it was cute and just wasn't really the best fit for the specific event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
My niece Baptism
I loved this dress!! Perfect fit and color would definitely recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
June 22, 2014
Comfortable and fun dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding and it was great! It is really comfortable and great for dancing. I will definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 128lbs
June 17, 2014
This was the perfect dress to dance with niece and baby brother at his wedding!
Super comfy, pockets(!!), fun color
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2014
Great color!
This dress fit perfectly! Loved it. So many compliments. Perfect wedding dress.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
June 12, 2014
It was nice to wear something I didn't have in my closet!
I ordered this dress before, in a different color so I know I wouldn't have any issues. I recently had a baby and haven't lost all my baby weight. Typically, I am a 4 or 6 but ordered an 8. I guess I didn't realize that when you order larger sizes everything gets bigger- arm holes included. The size 8 fit my bust and waist but the straps where way to large. Even though they had the bra strap holder they still were not staying in place all night. Overall, I was just okay with the dress this time around. It was certainly comfortable and easy to accessorize but the straps were just really annoying.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2014
This dress fit like a glove!! Runs true to size. Love, love, love!
I worse this dress to a wedding on a ranch with cowboy style booties. The top may seem a little tight at first, but it's perfect. Not uncomfortable at all. I'm not very tall and the length was perfect for a wedding. The color was beautiful as well. I'll definitely be renting this dress (maybe even purchasing it)!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 9, 2014
Nice standard/staple dress
The dress fit very nicely, but it is VERY important to note that this is the type of fabric that shows water marks. So if you get just a little water on the dress the spot will not come out. I would not recommend it for an event with eating and drinking...so don't really know what you could wear it to. I rented it for a wedding but ended up wearing my other rental instead and just wore this for a night out (why not?!). Looks alright in pictures but I had a lot of random spots on it by the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2014
Playful and ladylike
This dress fit perfectly. The top is a little snug as I'm broad up top, but really all that did was give me a decent amount of cleavage which was fine by me. So if you're between sizes you should probably order up a size. The skirt is pretty flouncy so I wouldn't call the dress sexy but I received a ton of compliments anyway. I'd definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
June 1, 2014
Great daytime wedding dress!
Overall this is a great dress!! Loved the color and paired with the Kate Spade sea-foam layered necklace, the dress just popped!! My only complaint was that the top gapped a bit (I'm small-chested) and a 2 would have been too small. Other than that, I loved the fit - great length and it had pockets - perfect for storing my lip gloss and cell!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 29, 2014
Perfect fit with pockets!
I ordered this as a back up dress if I didn't like the other ones or they didn't fit for the wedding, I figured I could dress it up with accessories. This is the perfect dress to dress up or down. It fits perfectly and is super flatter. It's a red orange color in person. I ended up wearing it to the wedding brunch the next morning. I plan on ordering this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
Perfect dress for a semi-casual wedding!
I wore this to a summer wedding and it was perfect. The size 6 felt very comfortable - not too tight in the bust area, but enough to provide additional support. Hidden underneath the straps of the dress are snaps to keep your bra strap in place - very useful! The fabric is a little more shiny that it appears in the pictures. I'm short (5'3") and the dress came to just above my knee. My only caution to you is that the fabric is not very forgiving if you sweat at all.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
May 24, 2014
Comfortable fit and perfect length
I got this dress for my birthday dinner. I wanted something bright and comfortable. This dress was perfect! I got a 10 and an 8 and tried on the 10 first and it fit so I never tried on the 8. I'm quite busty compared to the rest of my frame and this really worked for me! The color was great too! I will definitely be ordering other Shoshanna dresses in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2014
I wore this to a charity fashion show. It was a hit!
I loved this dress, and basically any Shoshanna dress. The quality and fit are always spot on! The arm holes in this dress were a bit tight, but other than that it fit beautiful and was very comfortable. I loved the fabric, it was a vibrant red with just a hint of coral. The fabric is textured, almost like a fine grosgrain ribbon. The seam detail on the chest was a nice touch, and I loved having pockets! Neckline was perfect for a statement necklace. Great rental experience, as always ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2014
This dress is simple and adorable!
I wore this to my friends wedding. The 6 fit perfect, but I so have a larger chest so there was definitely and emphasis on cleavage. I didn't need to wear a bra under it. It flares out under the bust and has pockets. comfy and chic!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 20, 2014
Rented for a Valentine's Day Party and the red dress with simplistic design was perfect
The back up size had a small stain on it but luckily the dress fit true to size so I was going to wear the 0 anyway. Rtr sent it a day before they said (even during a snowstorm) so I wasn't worried about the dress missing our event. Overall great experience & renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32D
May 18, 2014
Earlier than expected delivery- great quality.
True to size---- the top had a little more room in the bust than anticipated, but a little two sided tape completely fixed it. Loved this dress and bonus: pockets!!! The fabric had a subtle perfect little sheen to it. Great for a rehearsal dinner or shower, and could be dressed up with swanky jewelry for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2014
Loved this dress! It fit true to size, and was more red than coral/orange.
I wore this dress to the Derby. Loved how comfortable it was, and as an added bonus it had pockets in it. Very cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 12, 2014
Red Classiness
I had a baby several months ago but haven't lost all the extra weight yet. I needed a dress for a wedding that would hide all my post-pregnancy problem areas - mainly tummy and larger chest, but would be classy not frumpy and fun. The dress arrived in perfect condition. It's red but with a orange hue which was great for spring. The straps are perfect for wearing a standard bra, and the dress also has pockets - who doesn't love pockets on a dress? I'm very short at only 5'1" I was nervous about it being too long on me but the length was perfect, it hit just above my knee and paired up with nude pumps it elongated my legs. I ended up wearing one of my other backup dresses from RTR, but this was a wonderful option and I would def rent this again for the right occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2014
Nice dress
I didn't end up wearing this dress as it was a backup but it fit nicely.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×