Seely Dress

$107 to buy
$430 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look pretty in pastels! This full skirt dress by Shoshanna is the perfect choice for some fun in the sun. Add soft-colored accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Peri to My Winkle Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
130 reviews
Fit
Large17
True to Size103
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 30, 2013
Dress fit perfectly and was perfect for my bridal shower.
It was light weight for an outdoor event on a humid day even though it is lined. Great experience with Rent the Runway, as usual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2013
Darling summer dress! How cute it was convinced my friend to try RTR.
Very flattering for an hourglass shape, flirty and girly, and perfect for a daytime winetasting bachelorette event. Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2013
do i have to mail it back?
love love love this dress. first off, love vanity sizing. definitely order your typical size and one size down and i can almost guarantee you'll size down. i'm busty but smaller in the torso that hips/thighs. this dress is tighter at the waist so if hips/thighs are your concern too, this dress conceals and flows over any size on the bottom. it's a very soft/satiny material but not too much sheen. not as structured as it looks in the photo. a perfect spring or summer sun dress. i wore this to my best friend's casual wedding rehearsal (gorgeous bride pictured right). was perfectly comfortable the whole night. didn't even need to wear a bra (tmi?)! lots of colors in it, but paired with simple silver jewelry, nude heels. bottom line: there aren't a ton of "casual" items on this website. i'd love to see shirts, jackets, and casual outfits for rent too. this dress is certainly on the casual end of the spectrum, but it's still formal enough to wear to a cocktail or wedding because of the material.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 23, 2013
The dress is so light and comfortable, it was perfect for an outdoor affair!
This dress was perfect for my bridal shower. The material is soft and light, and it feels great on a hot humid day. It's a bit short for me (i'm 5/7, with longer legs), so I wore the dress with flats. I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 18, 2013
Perfect for summer weddings, parties or date night!
This was a great dress for a rehearsal dinner but could easily be worn with sandals or flats for a more casual affair. The colors in the dress are much brighter than shown on the model. I received so many compliments on this and have seen celebrities wearing it at ComicCon and it was featured in InStyle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
July 17, 2013
Playful and cute
Rented this dress for a busy weekend of a dinner party, engagement party and baby shower. I intended on wearing it for the engagement party, but upon the dresses arrival I realized it wasn't right for that event. I ended up wearing it to a dinner party. Ordered the 2 and 4 and the 2 fit perfectly. I really wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone who isn't trying to conceal anything on the bottom. I felt like it made me look like i was hiding something and almost felt like it made me look bigger than I am. I wouldn't rush to rent this dress again but it ended up working out OK.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 16, 2013
This will definitely make you feel like a ballerina!
This is a fun party dress. Very "girlie girl." I ordered a size 2, and it fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2013
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress
I ordered this dress for my friend's outdoor wedding. It was really light so worked well for the hot and humid day. I typically wear a 2 but opted for the 4 in this dress. Even the 4 felt tight. My biggest complaint is that the color of the dress looks much more vibrant in all the photos I looked at prior to buying (and even the one on the model). I'm not sure if its a variation in the actual fabric or a result of too many washings, I was just expecting it to be more summery colors, when in actuality it was more spring-like. Still was a very fun dress to wear and I got a ton of compliments on it! Love RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 12, 2013
Perfect for an outdoor event!
I am generally a big Shoshanna fan. I wore this to the US Open at Merion Golf Club. Got tons of compliments, and felt comfortable and light all day in the summer heat. Can be dressed down with flat sandals, or up with heels. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 11, 2013
Perfect summer dress
I usually wear a 6. The 6 fit, but due to the flair on the dress, the 8 looked better around the waist. The color is more pastel than I thought it would be, but it was great for a baby shower. My only complaint was that the pockets stuck out a bit, which made my hips look wider than they are.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2013
Perfect fit for my bridal shower.
Loved it! It was classy, and it fit well. It wasn't too short, which was what I was concerned about. Great colors for a spring or summer event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 10, 2013
LOVE this dress, beautiful colors and fit is flattering.
So my first dress didn't work (Allison Dress) so I received this the next day and love it so much that I want to buy it. The colors are a lot more vibrant and summery than in the picture and its so comfortable. I am actually wearing it right now while I right this. I rented this for my birthday and it's absolutely perfect. RTR customer service is amazing and the girl that helped me suggested I get this dress. I normally wear an 8 and the 8 fit. It was a little tight in my chest so I decided to wear the 10. Both looked almost the same...love love love. Bright corals, citrus, teals and purples.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
July 9, 2013
Colors were stunning...perfect for a summer party!
I absolutely lovedddd the colors and fit of the dress. I ordered a 2 and a 4. I ended up wearing the 2 but could have easily worn the 4. The 2 fit better around the waist area. I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner at a country club and it worked great. As per usual with RTR dresses, I received many compliments throughout the evening. Wished I could have kept this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 9, 2013
Adorable summer dress!
The colors of this dress are absolutely beautiful. I wore it to a wedding rehearsal & rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments. It was a little big so I would suggest sizing down for your backup size. I'm farely large busted and it fit great through my chest, and overall. I was a bit worried about the length because it looks short on the model but at 5'5', it hit mid-thigh and was perfect. Highly recommended!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 8, 2013
Great little spring or summer dress
I was worried this dress wouldn't fit in the bust since the description says it's best for A-C cups (which is definitely not me!) but I'm glad I took a chance and ordered this (thanks to the stylists help and assurances). It was very tight in the bust, but I could still get the 12 zipped up (the 10 didn't stand a chance in the bust but fit in the waist). The colors were great and the fabric is nice and light. Very cute little dress. The Kate Spade green necklace looked fantastic with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 7, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer cocktail wedding!
Overall ran fairly true to size. I would have worn my backup dress (size 2) however the colors were extremely faded compared to the 4 so I went with the option that popped more. Extremely comfortable and absolutely no complaints other than my backup being faded! Great dress that went great with Rebecca Minkoff's Not So Demure clutch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 5, 2013
Nice dress for spring and summer
I wore this to a late June wedding and received several compliments. Not a perfect fit - the 10 was too snug in the bust so I had to wear the 12, which was a bit too big in the shoulders and waist - but it did the job! Large busted women, make sure to get your back-up size larger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
July 5, 2013
Dress arrived early. Fit perfectly and looked brand new.
Got the dress for my Dad's retirement party. Fit perfectly. Wore it with tan sandals and mint green big earrings. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2013
Perfect, easy summer dress.
This was my first RTR experience and I can't emphasize enough how easy and awesome it was. I wore this dress to a casual afternoon wedding on Cape Cod. It was a total hit, and I got tons of compliments. I have purchased a few Shoshanna dresses in the past so I pretty much knew which size I needed. I'm small on top and ended up wearing the size zero. It wasn't too short and it's lined so no worries with see through issues. Overall, a wonderful dress that I would highly recommend.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 29, 2013
Great summer dress!
I wore this for my daughters first birthday dress during the day and out to dinner at night and it was perfect for both occasions. Great summer colors, flattering fit - love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 26, 2013
Perfect summer dress! Dressy but light and airy!
This dress is gorgeous! The colors are so much more vibrant in person. I wore it to a wedding and received compliments all night long. It fits true to size. I ordered a size 6 and a size 8 (I'm usually a 6) and the 6 fit perfectly. It was a tad loose in the waist, but overall a very nice fit. I also loved that there were little snaps on the straps of the dress to clip my bra straps. They stayed put all night! The dress is perfect for a summer event. The fabric is beautiful, it's super comfy, and the cut is flattering for different body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2013
Perfect dress for an outdoor Sunday wedding.
Dress fit perfect and received tons of compliments. I am 5'4", 130 lbs, chest 34B and the 4 was a perfect fit. Pockets were a great plus as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 25, 2013
Very pretty dress, just didn't work for me!
The print of the dress was beautiful, but it fit large through the bodice and even larger through the skirt. Looked a little heavy on, just a bad fit for me! I didn't end up wearing it and sent it back as an early return. Too bad - the colors really are pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2013
Fun party dress!
Great fit and it has pockets! The color is a little lighter than the picture, but I received tons of compliments. It's on the shorter side too, but I loved the dress overall!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2013
Pockets!
Great, lightweight silk dress with lots of shape. Loved that it had pockets because i was running around putting together my sister's baby shower and i was always using them. Can go casual or dress it up, but totally great for a summer party. LOVED I am a size 4 to 6 in casual clothes, so you can surely size down for this one. If you have a large chest i would stick to your normal size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 19, 2013
Comfortable dress, love the colors!
This dress was very light and comfortable, perfect for an outdoor wedding. Runs true to size, and can be dressed up with a variety of accessories due to the numerous colors. Would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2013
Perfect Summer Dress.
I wore this dress for my graduation and as soon as I unzipped the bag I fell in love. You can dress it up or dress it down. Its super flowly and light. I was comfortable wearing my gown on top and this dress sitting in a chair for 3 hours. I was worried about it being too short but it hit about and inch above my knee which was perfect. The only negative comment I would say is that it was a tad too big in the chest area for me but when I tried on the 4 it was too tight and it looked tight. Overall it was perfect and everyone I saw loved my Doc and Dress combo!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 17, 2013
light & feminine
I got an unbelievable amount compliments on this - some even from boys. I wore it with salmon colored earrings and pumps which made it super fun. I have quite a large chest, so it was snug up top, but it fit my G boobs and only showed a little cleavage. The waist fit me well and wasn't too large. The bottom is loose and flowy, so someone with larger hips could wear this also. BONUS: I could wear a regular bra with it and it has those little bra strap snaps. It was the perfect length on me, so someone fairly tall might find this a tad short (12s are usually quite long on me since I am average height). I actually rented this dress twice because I loved it so much. I wore it to both a more casual couple's shower (with flat sandals) and to an outdoor rooftop wedding at an art museum.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 17, 2013
Fabulous, fun dress!
Fun party dress! It is so lightweight and easy to wear and I got tons of complements! It was a blast to dance in! I got the 4 and 2 and normally wear a 4 but wore the 2 as it fit much better. I was able to wear a regular bra with it since the shoulders have the snaps for bra straps. The colors are brighter than they show up in the picture, which I liked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
June 17, 2013
Fun, vibrant dress!
I wore this dress for a summer wedding, but the colors would definitely work for the spring too! This dress is fun and definitely comfortable. The colors are a lot brighter and more vibrant in person. As far as the fit goes, it fit perfectly. I could see the top being a little big on someone with a much smaller chest and a little tight on anyone bigger. Paired with nude heels and fun jewelry, this dress won't disappoint.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 14, 2013
I wore this to a friend's rehearsal dinner on the water - I got so many compliments!
The fit was great, very true to size and a great short length for a short girl!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 13, 2013
Fun
Rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. Typically I am an 8 in Shoshanna but I needed the 6 in this dress. It was fun and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 12, 2013
Beautiful dress! Received compliments all night long!
Loved this dress! It was absolutely the perfect dress for a summer wedding! It was extremely light weight, but fit well in all the right places.I ordered a 10 and 12 in this dress and ended up wearing the 10, because it highlighted my waist more. The 12 fit as well, but seemed a little roomy in the straps and it was a little big in my waist. I would still consider this true to size, considering my usual 12 sizes tend to be for my lower half and this dress was only fitted up top. I am a true hourglass figure big bust, small waist, big butt and this dress highlighted my small waist, supporting and covering my big bust and minimizing my behind. I was able to comfortably wear a bra with this dress and it even had the convenient snap closures in the straps to hold bra straps in place so they don't slide down. The length was longer than anticipated on my 5'5" frame; however, a very classy length. This dress has pockets! Who doesn't love pockets? However, since the material of the dress is so flowy if I put something heavy in one pocket it seemed to feel lopsided. Overall, I think this dress would be a win for any body type. It fits true to size and the colors and design are so fun! I decided to use RTR, because nothing in the stores seemed to really wow me. This dress, however, I wish I did own! I will definitely be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2013
Good, Not Great Dress
I rented this as a backup dress for a party I had. The coloring of the dress is really pretty, as is the material, but I honestly don't think it is worth the rental fee. You could easily find something similar for purchase at Free People or Urban. It was also a little longer than I would have liked (it would be even cuter as a shorter baby doll style dress). I wore a size 4 which fit but was tight in the chest - I am pretty busty though
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2013
Light & airy - the perfect summer dress for my graduation!
This was the perfect dress for graduation! It is very light so it was a great dress to wear under the heavy robes. I love the colors so much! I usually wear a 6 to account for some extra room for my butt. HOWEVER, this dress flowed so well that I could comfortably wear a 4. The ONLY drawback is the waist of the dress didn't quite match my natural waist - it was a bit higher. But I still felt awesome and received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 7, 2013
It fit in all the right places and the pastel colors made it the perfect summertime look!
I wore this to my college graduation. I also wore it with the Kate Spade necklace shown on the model. It was a great look. I normally wear a size 10 but had to size up so it would fit in the bust. The size 12 worked much better. I received tons of compliments all day long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2013
I got this for a rehearsal dinner at a beach wedding.
Dress fit true to size. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 6, 2013
It was a fun flirty dress perfect for a casual dinner and night out with friends on the beach
it fit very well. loved the pockets. i wore it with flats so i toned it down a little but it could definitely be dressed up too. very cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2013
comfortable dress that's great for dancing!
This dress was a great rental-- my backup size wasn't available when I ordered, but the size 0 fit really well. The colors are a little brighter in person, and I wore it with a regular bra. Loved this dress!
CarissaSeptember 8, 2013
what type of accessories did you wear with it?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
June 5, 2013
Great dress. Perfect for my wedding shower
Loved it!
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×