Shoshanna

Seely Dress

$107 to buy
$430 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look pretty in pastels! This full skirt dress by Shoshanna is the perfect choice for some fun in the sun. Add soft-colored accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Peri to My Winkle Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
130 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
March 21, 2014
Loved the bright colors!
Wow, one of my favorite rentals to date! I rented this dress for my 25th birthday and it was great. It was a little cold when I wore it (late May) so I paired the dress with a black blazer. The colors were so eye catching and the length was great (I'm 5'10", so most dresses are a little too short for my liking). Got a ton of compliments. I also paired the dress with the Kate Spade Peri to My Winkle necklace. Only negative of the dress was that it seemed a little big in the torso (I ended up pinning it in the back because the blazer covered the pin), but my weight has been fluctuating so I probably should shave ordered the 10 as a back up as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
March 25, 2014
Perfect Pastel
I think the fit was a bit loose on top, for petite girls like me, but the colors were the perfect 'vibrant pastel' for a spring wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 29, 2014
Ladylike and Adorable!
I wore this to my bridal shower brunch and it was perfection! The top was fitted and so flattering. The color was soft and fun to accessorize.
saraApril 20, 2014
You are literally the same body type as me! It looks great on you! Im thinking of renting it for my bridal shower but worrying about the length being to short when I have to sit down in it? Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
March 30, 2014
Perfect dress for a bridal shower.
Easy, light, breezy dress that has pockets... Yes please! It was the perfect dress for my friends bridal shower. I paired it with a mint statement necklace and nude wedges. Lots of compliments.. And again a perfectly seamless rental with RTR!! Love!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
March 31, 2014
Perfect for Afternoon Tea, Brunch or Easter!
I wore this to a posh hotel Afternoon Tea. It was perfect. I am short so the length was perfect! The bodice was a bit too fitted for my liking, so I wore spanx and it was perfect. My waist is about 31", and I am a rectangle body shape with no waist. I added a teal skinny belt which I think really finished the look. And I wore it with nude heels. I tried the 10, and the waist was great, but the top was too loose. I thought it was a beautiful dress and I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2014
There's pockets!!!
I wore this to a spring wedding. Loved it! Tons of compliments. It was a little longer on me then in the pic but that kind of to be expected because I'm not model height.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2014
I wish I would have gone down a size to a 4... it seems to run a bit large around the waist.
Really cute flirty summer dress. The colors were really cute and lent it self to a lot of different color combinations.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2014
This dress is cute, light, just perfect for a springtime wedding
This dress looks better in person than it does in all the pictures and I ended up liking it even more once I put it on. It was extremely comfortable, very colorful and easy to accessorize. Great experience for my first rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 3, 2014
I got compliments all day about my dress! I love the fit and colors!
I was so excited to wear this dress. I love the colors and the fit. The colors are much more vibrant in person than on the model. The fit was true to size. I love that it had pockets! I would definitely rent this dress again. First time using rent the runway.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2014
Easy, breezy pastel dress
Since it was fitted on top and flowy on the bottom I went for a size smaller than I normally wear, which worked out fine! Colors are a bit more muted than in the photo but I still really enjoyed wearing the dress. The fabric is pretty light so watch out if it's windy but this would be great for a hot summer day.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014
Engagement Photo Dress
Really adorable dress. Only problem was hat the bra strap clip on mine was broken so i had to keep tucking my strap in. Wore this dress for about half our engagement photos, really fun and comfortable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2014
Beautiful print, easy to wear
I ordered a 6 and an 8, and while the 6 fit me (for the bridal luncheon), it was snug and I ended up switching to the 8 for the rehearsal dinner to have more room to move around and be comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 2, 2014
Perfect color and fun pattern for a spring/summer wedding!
I ordered the size 0 in this dress and the 2 for back up, just in case the 0 was a little small. RTR emailed me the night before telling me that the 0 did not get returned in time. They sent the size 2 and a different dress, should the 2 not fit. The 2 was large (I normally wear a 0 in Shoshanna) but I wore it anyway. The color and pattern was fun for a September wedding. The dress was loose, but didnt cause any issues with being too large. The color is a little duller than in the pictures
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 24, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Great summer wedding dress. The 2 fit, but the 4 was a bit longer and more comfortable. Awesome dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 25, 2013
Very pretty dress, just didn't work for me!
The print of the dress was beautiful, but it fit large through the bodice and even larger through the skirt. Looked a little heavy on, just a bad fit for me! I didn't end up wearing it and sent it back as an early return. Too bad - the colors really are pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2015
Cute dress for daytime event
I rented this for a bridal shower and though it wasn't one of my favorite rentals, it was a cute dress. Great for a casual daytime summer event. Good length for petites and flattering for pear shapes.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 5, 2013
Nice dress for spring and summer
I wore this to a late June wedding and received several compliments. Not a perfect fit - the 10 was too snug in the bust so I had to wear the 12, which was a bit too big in the shoulders and waist - but it did the job! Large busted women, make sure to get your back-up size larger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2015
Cute for a formal spring event
This was cute but a little too Easter-y for my liking. Nice for a spring event but I wouldn't order again. I think I would have liked it more if I were taller!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2013
My Favorite!
This dress is great and fits perfectly. I rented it for a college graduation and it fit perfectly. I got so many compliments. I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2013
I got this for a rehearsal dinner at a beach wedding.
Dress fit true to size. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 17, 2013
Fun, vibrant dress!
I wore this dress for a summer wedding, but the colors would definitely work for the spring too! This dress is fun and definitely comfortable. The colors are a lot brighter and more vibrant in person. As far as the fit goes, it fit perfectly. I could see the top being a little big on someone with a much smaller chest and a little tight on anyone bigger. Paired with nude heels and fun jewelry, this dress won't disappoint.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 17, 2013
Fabulous, fun dress!
Fun party dress! It is so lightweight and easy to wear and I got tons of complements! It was a blast to dance in! I got the 4 and 2 and normally wear a 4 but wore the 2 as it fit much better. I was able to wear a regular bra with it since the shoulders have the snaps for bra straps. The colors are brighter than they show up in the picture, which I liked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2013
Pockets!
Great, lightweight silk dress with lots of shape. Loved that it had pockets because i was running around putting together my sister's baby shower and i was always using them. Can go casual or dress it up, but totally great for a summer party. LOVED I am a size 4 to 6 in casual clothes, so you can surely size down for this one. If you have a large chest i would stick to your normal size.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
July 8, 2013
Great little spring or summer dress
I was worried this dress wouldn't fit in the bust since the description says it's best for A-C cups (which is definitely not me!) but I'm glad I took a chance and ordered this (thanks to the stylists help and assurances). It was very tight in the bust, but I could still get the 12 zipped up (the 10 didn't stand a chance in the bust but fit in the waist). The colors were great and the fabric is nice and light. Very cute little dress. The Kate Spade green necklace looked fantastic with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 1, 2013
Super cute dress. Sucks to have to send it back!
Love this dress. I am usually between sizes, so I ordered this in a 4 and 6. Overall, the 4 fit much better, the exception being it was tighter on my chest. But, I definitely preferred the way the 4 fit. I ended up wearing the size 6. This is because (as you can see in my 3rd pic) the color difference on the size 4 is completely different and ugly. Very faded and dingy looking. The 4 has definitely been cleaned too many times. This is why I only gave 4 stars, while I LOVE the dress, I would have been SO upset had I only ordered the 4. There is no way I would have worn this dress, even tho it fit good, because of that dingy color. I'm not sure why this specific size 4 is even still being used, it needs to be retired, or burned cause it doesn't look good. So, I say definitely rent this dress, just beware that if you order a 4 you might end up with this super faded one.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2013
Perfect dress for my birthday party!
This dress was perfect for my wine tasting birthday party during the day! It was super light weight and loved that it had pockets!! I would highly recommend, but if you have a larger bust, then I would recommend going with one size up from what you normally wear.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 6, 2013
Beautiful dress!
I rented the size 2 and the size 0 as a backup due to reading other reviewers comments. The size 2 was a bit loose and therefore I decided to wear the size 0 (the size 0 also had more vibrant colors). Loved this dress - it was comfortable and so easy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
September 11, 2013
Great for any event
This dress was great! It was comfortable, pretty, and got many compliments. No spanks required! Highly recommended
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 10, 2014
Fun & bright way to wear pastels
I wore this to a bridal shower in March. The dress was super light, so if you'd be wearing this outside, don't do it if it's windy. I liked the fit, length, and colors/pattern. I didn't even try on the 4 because I anticipated the 6 fitting based on other reviews saying this dress ran a bit small. The 4 ended up being very faded anyway, so luckily it worked out! I was also pleased to receive my UPS package a day earlier than planned!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2014
Loved this dress for my first rental and bridal shower!
I was so looking forward to trying Rent the Runway and I cannot say enough about the customer service, the ease of renting/returning and the quality of the dresses! My dress fit perfectly! The fabric was light and airy for an August afternoon and I received dozens of compliments! The colors on this dress were gorgeous and the cut is flattering! I'm recommending RTR to every woman in my life. I was on the fence to rent again, however, I loved my experience so much that I'm going to rent again for the rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 29, 2013
So cute!
I rented this dress as a possible 2nd dress for a wedding I was going to. In the end, I decided to go with the Nicole Miller dress because I thought this dress was a little too casual for the occasion. I ended up wearing it to a Memorial Day BBQ the same weekend and received many compliments. It was very light and perfect for a warm day outside. I loved this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2013
Fun party dress!
Great fit and it has pockets! The color is a little lighter than the picture, but I received tons of compliments. It's on the shorter side too, but I loved the dress overall!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2013
Perfect dress for an outdoor Sunday wedding.
Dress fit perfect and received tons of compliments. I am 5'4", 130 lbs, chest 34B and the 4 was a perfect fit. Pockets were a great plus as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 11, 2013
Perfect summer dress
I usually wear a 6. The 6 fit, but due to the flair on the dress, the 8 looked better around the waist. The color is more pastel than I thought it would be, but it was great for a baby shower. My only complaint was that the pockets stuck out a bit, which made my hips look wider than they are.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 30, 2013
Dress fit perfectly and was perfect for my bridal shower.
It was light weight for an outdoor event on a humid day even though it is lined. Great experience with Rent the Runway, as usual.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
July 31, 2013
A fun dress!
Fit well. I wore the smaller of the two sizes I rented. Comfortable, cute, fun colors (a little brighter in person but still lovely) and a fun dress to wear. Waist is kind of high.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 4, 2013
Beautiful and unique
I love love love this dress! It was flattering, eye catching, and comfortable. The design is colorful without being overwhelming. I would order this again in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 8, 2013
It was so easy and made me feel beautiful!
fit great! order a size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2013
Wanted to keep forever.
I had an RTR credit plus a promo code - so instead of packing for vacation, I just mailed myself a couple dresses. Certainly made packing for a cross-country flight a lot easier! I LOVED this dress. It is shorter than I anticipated but conservative on top so a nice balance. Really beautiful colors. Got compliments on it all night. It is recommended to wear a strapless but you can get away with a regular bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 10, 2013
Fun spring and summer dress!
I wore this dress for my friend's rehearsal dinner and received many compliments. The colors are more vibrant than they appear in the photo and the material makes the dress a little fancier than your standard sundress.
See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×