Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Seely Dress

$107 to buy
$430 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look pretty in pastels! This full skirt dress by Shoshanna is the perfect choice for some fun in the sun. Add soft-colored accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Peri to My Winkle Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

129 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 103
Large 17
Photos 71
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 21, 2013

Fun party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit and it has pockets! The color is a little lighter than the picture, but I received tons of compliments. It's on the shorter side too, but I loved the dress overall!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Very pretty dress, just didn't work for me!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The print of the dress was beautiful, but it fit large through the bodice and even larger through the skirt. Looked a little heavy on, just a bad fit for me! I didn't end up wearing it and sent it back as an early return. Too bad - the colors really are pretty!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Perfect dress for an outdoor Sunday wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit perfect and received tons of compliments. I am 5'4", 130 lbs, chest 34B and the 4 was a perfect fit. Pockets were a great plus as well!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 29, 2013

Great summer dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my daughters first birthday dress during the day and out to dinner at night and it was perfect for both occasions. Great summer colors, flattering fit - love this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 5, 2013

Nice dress for spring and summer

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a late June wedding and received several compliments. Not a perfect fit - the 10 was too snug in the bust so I had to wear the 12, which was a bit too big in the shoulders and waist - but it did the job! Large busted women, make sure to get your back-up size larger.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 9, 2013

Adorable summer dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The colors of this dress are absolutely beautiful. I wore it to a wedding rehearsal & rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments. It was a little big so I would suggest sizing down for your backup size. I'm farely large busted and it fit great through my chest, and overall. I was a bit worried about the length because it looks short on the model but at 5'5', it hit mid-thigh and was perfect. Highly recommended!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 11, 2013

Perfect summer dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 6. The 6 fit, but due to the flair on the dress, the 8 looked better around the waist. The color is more pastel than I thought it would be, but it was great for a baby shower. My only complaint was that the pockets stuck out a bit, which made my hips look wider than they are.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 12, 2013

Perfect for an outdoor event!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am generally a big Shoshanna fan. I wore this to the US Open at Merion Golf Club. Got tons of compliments, and felt comfortable and light all day in the summer heat. Can be dressed down with flat sandals, or up with heels. Would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

This will definitely make you feel like a ballerina!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a fun party dress. Very "girlie girl." I ordered a size 2, and it fit true to size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

The dress is so light and comfortable, it was perfect for an outdoor affair!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my bridal shower. The material is soft and light, and it feels great on a hot humid day. It's a bit short for me (i'm 5/7, with longer legs), so I wore the dress with flats. I loved it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 23, 2013

Darling summer dress! How cute it was convinced my friend to try RTR.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering for an hourglass shape, flirty and girly, and perfect for a daytime winetasting bachelorette event. Highly recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Dress fit perfectly and was perfect for my bridal shower.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was light weight for an outdoor event on a humid day even though it is lined. Great experience with Rent the Runway, as usual.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

A fun dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit well. I wore the smaller of the two sizes I rented. Comfortable, cute, fun colors (a little brighter in person but still lovely) and a fun dress to wear. Waist is kind of high.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jul 31, 2013

Everyone asked about it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great dress. It was a little snug around the ribs but overall a really pretty dress. Has a little poof to it too.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 4, 2013

Beautiful and unique

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love love love this dress! It was flattering, eye catching, and comfortable. The design is colorful without being overwhelming. I would order this again in a heartbeat.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

This dress was perfect and comfortable for an outdoor wedding I attended!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually between a size two and four and the size 2 was almost a little big. It was flowy and comfortable for dancing around!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Super cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is adorable, and much more vibrant in person. I ended up wearing the other dress I rented for a wedding this past weekend, but I'm renting this one again because it's so cute. Runs true to size, but I would size down for a back up size.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 8, 2013

It was so easy and made me feel beautiful!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
fit great! order a size down.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

I had the perfect turquoise clutch to tie the outfit together!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: flowy, lightweight, easy to dress up or down Cons: because of fuller skirt hips can look larger
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 13, 2013

Wanted to keep forever.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had an RTR credit plus a promo code - so instead of packing for vacation, I just mailed myself a couple dresses. Certainly made packing for a cross-country flight a lot easier! I LOVED this dress. It is shorter than I anticipated but conservative on top so a nice balance. Really beautiful colors. Got compliments on it all night. It is recommended to wear a strapless but you can get away with a regular bra.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 14, 2013

Good rehersal dinner dress - not my favorite though since i'm short-waisted

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely runs true to size but i am pretty short-waisted and found that the skirt hit in a strange spot. The skirt is pretty full - can't tell entirely from the model shots since she has her hands on her hips. Between the skirt fullness and the waist hitting funny, the skirt really poufed out, which i don't think is always the most attractive look on me. Otherwise though, comfortable, great color and perfect for a low key wedding or outdoor party.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Ran large

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I had planned to wear this dress to my post wedding brunch but things didn't work out since it ran large and fit me poorly; straps were too long, waist was baggy and the hemline was to my knees.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

a colorful, fun, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is light, comfortable, and adorably cute! I wore it on vacation and received many compliments. My only minor complaint is that the dress was a little bit short, so I doubt I would have worn it to a more formal occasion like a wedding. But, for a daytime dress during vacation, it was perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

I loved this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt confortable and beautiful all night long! Wonderful compliments from everyone. I suggest the Green Hot Chip Statement Necklace. I don't usually wear big necklaces but this went great with the outfit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 10, 2013

Fun spring and summer dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my friend's rehearsal dinner and received many compliments. The colors are more vibrant than they appear in the photo and the material makes the dress a little fancier than your standard sundress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Super cute summer dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress and the colors, fit perfectly!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 13, 2013

Great colors and a cute cut, but not ideal for busty ladies

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Though the dress has great, fun colors and is a nice length, the bodice is not ideal for women with larger busts. It creates a sort of smushed/flattened out thing with makes you look even bigger than you are AND makes for a weird profile. I would stay away if you're D cup or larger.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Not a winner

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress made me look like I had 4 foot wide hips. It just did not sit right and wasn't flattering. It fit well in the chest, but the skirt was just too big. Too bad, it was really pretty!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

So Cute & So Comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a 30th birthday party. It was so comfortable to wear through dinner and then out for drinks afterwards. I think the colors look much better in person than they do in photos. I think they look pastel but are actually much more vibrant, almost neon. This dress was delivered to me after my original 2 dresses didn't fit. RTR saves the day once again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Sep 24, 2013

The color palate is just gorgeous and the fabric is beautiful.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I found that this ran a little small for me. I typically wear a 6 but wore an 8 in this. It's nicely fitted through the bodice w/fun, flowy skirt. I loved the colors, I think it would be flattering on variety of complexions.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

just ehhh

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for a bridal shower. The color was a little faded. I ran out and bought self tanner because the color of this dress with my lighter skin tone, drowned me out. I felt the dress made me look bigger in the hip area. Overall dress was ok but I wouldn't rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Great summer dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a shore dinner party and absolutely loved it. The colors were great and it was totally stress free!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

Wish I could've worn it!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Whoever had it before me sent it back damaged, leaving me to get a backup 2 days before my event!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Loved this dress, it fit perfectly and was so sweet and adorable. Perfect for summer wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to size, Shoshanna fits really well for girls with small waists and larger chests.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

Loved this dress!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful colors, I'll definitely rent it again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 26, 2013

Love the pattern! Even received compliments from the Bride!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved everything about this dress. It even had snaps for your bra straps! It was perfect for a summer wedding and looks great when paired with a colorful cardigan! Would definitely rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

Wore this to a wedding--was comfortable and looked good in photos.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit the tiniest bit snug in the waistband--the smallest part of my body--so I was a bit surprised. Otherwise, great, comfy and was able to wear a normal bra. All pluses.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Not for me, but definitely a cute dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got a TON of compliments on this dress, but it wasn't my favorite simply because the cut isn't flattering on me. My sister who has a smaller midsection (around her rib cage) looked much better in it. The dress is very flirty and definitely very cute! I still wore it and enjoyed all the "I LOVE your dress" comments :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Rented for a shower. light, comfortable & fun!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress comes in snug at the waist - so be careful with your body types. This was an excellent, colorful & fun dress to wear at a baby shower
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

Cute dress, but not extrememly flattering.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented both the 8 and the 10 and the 8 fit fine. The top was cute and fitted but the bottom seemed to not have much shape and seem to make the overall look of it a little frumpy. Also to note, the 8 was brighter colors and the 10 was super faded and almost light pastels.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×