Shoshanna

Seely Dress

$107 to buy
$430 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look pretty in pastels! This full skirt dress by Shoshanna is the perfect choice for some fun in the sun. Add soft-colored accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Peri to My Winkle Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed silk chiffon (100% silk). Sleeveless. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
130 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(103)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2013
Beautiful dress...

Wore this one for a rehearsal dinner for my future sister in law's wedding. I received so many compliments although the colors were not as vibrant as I had hoped. Still a beautiful dress. I paired this with nude heels and a nude clutch.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 9, 2013
Loved this dress!!!

Beautiful colors, I'll definitely rent it again!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2013
The dress fit perfect, and it was so comfortable.I added the belt as a nice little accessory. Loved

Fits true to size. I have broad shoulders, and a bootay so I'm always worried about dress fit. But this was perfect! Great for athletic builds.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2013
Love the pattern! Even received compliments from the Bride!

Loved everything about this dress. It even had snaps for your bra straps! It was perfect for a summer wedding and looks great when paired with a colorful cardigan! Would definitely rent this dress again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2013
Not for me, but definitely a cute dress!

I got a TON of compliments on this dress, but it wasn't my favorite simply because the cut isn't flattering on me. My sister who has a smaller midsection (around her rib cage) looked much better in it. The dress is very flirty and definitely very cute! I still wore it and enjoyed all the "I LOVE your dress" comments :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2013
A ladylike, summer-centric frock

Summertime birthday party in Connecticut... need I say more? This cute little dress was very light, but a little constricting around the ribs/waist.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 22, 2013
The color of the dress was perfect for a summer wedding !

The fit was tight in the bust at size 6 for a full B cup but the skirt was full and flare beautifully while dancing. The color combinations were perfect for my olive skin and I received many compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 22, 2014
Great for my friends shower...

Ran mostly true to size maybe slightly narrower than an average size 4. Pretty colors and flattering silhouette...

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 25, 2014
Pretty all night!

A little loose in the back. wished it was brighter.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 7, 2014
The dress is beautiful! The colors are elegant.

The dress runs true to size and the dress looks even better in person than the pictures!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 11, 2014
PERFECT casual destination wedding dress!

This dress fit me perfectly! It was cool, light, and fun for a beach wedding! I got so many compliments on this dress. One note: If you're bigger busted, you may want to order a size up. It fit me snugly being a 34B.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38F
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2014
If you have bigger breasts than a DD DON'T rent this dress!

I rented this for a wedding- my first concern was that the 2 dresses I received were totally different colors- one super faded and pastel and one very bold and vibrant. I didn't end up wearing it because it is NOT made for women with large breasts but just be careful when ordering coordinating jewelry because it could be bright and it could be pastel. I think it would be best on a slim or athletic figure as it does nothing for curves. RTR customer service ladies were great as usual and if this review was for them they would get 5 stars as usual since they helped me return but since this review is only for the dress so it gets 1 star...Now just to pick out a new dress...

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
March 21, 2014
Loved the bright colors!

Wow, one of my favorite rentals to date! I rented this dress for my 25th birthday and it was great. It was a little cold when I wore it (late May) so I paired the dress with a black blazer. The colors were so eye catching and the length was great (I'm 5'10", so most dresses are a little too short for my liking). Got a ton of compliments. I also paired the dress with the Kate Spade Peri to My Winkle necklace. Only negative of the dress was that it seemed a little big in the torso (I ended up pinning it in the back because the blazer covered the pin), but my weight has been fluctuating so I probably should shave ordered the 10 as a back up as well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 29, 2014
Ladylike and Adorable!

I wore this to my bridal shower brunch and it was perfection! The top was fitted and so flattering. The color was soft and fun to accessorize.

saraMarch 29, 2014
You are literally the same body type as me! It looks great on you! Im thinking of renting it for my bridal shower but worrying about the length being to short when I have to sit down in it? Thanks!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
March 30, 2014
Perfect dress for a bridal shower.

Easy, light, breezy dress that has pockets... Yes please! It was the perfect dress for my friends bridal shower. I paired it with a mint statement necklace and nude wedges. Lots of compliments.. And again a perfectly seamless rental with RTR!! Love!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
March 31, 2014
Perfect for Afternoon Tea, Brunch or Easter!

I wore this to a posh hotel Afternoon Tea. It was perfect. I am short so the length was perfect! The bodice was a bit too fitted for my liking, so I wore spanx and it was perfect. My waist is about 31", and I am a rectangle body shape with no waist. I added a teal skinny belt which I think really finished the look. And I wore it with nude heels. I tried the 10, and the waist was great, but the top was too loose. I thought it was a beautiful dress and I would rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2014
There's pockets!!!

I wore this to a spring wedding. Loved it! Tons of compliments. It was a little longer on me then in the pic but that kind of to be expected because I'm not model height.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2014
I wish I would have gone down a size to a 4... it seems to run a bit large around the waist.

Really cute flirty summer dress. The colors were really cute and lent it self to a lot of different color combinations.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2014
This dress is cute, light, just perfect for a springtime wedding

This dress looks better in person than it does in all the pictures and I ended up liking it even more once I put it on. It was extremely comfortable, very colorful and easy to accessorize. Great experience for my first rental!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
May 3, 2014
I got compliments all day about my dress! I love the fit and colors!

I was so excited to wear this dress. I love the colors and the fit. The colors are much more vibrant in person than on the model. The fit was true to size. I love that it had pockets! I would definitely rent this dress again. First time using rent the runway.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014
Engagement Photo Dress

Really adorable dress. Only problem was hat the bra strap clip on mine was broken so i had to keep tucking my strap in. Wore this dress for about half our engagement photos, really fun and comfortable.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2014
Beautiful print, easy to wear

I ordered a 6 and an 8, and while the 6 fit me (for the bridal luncheon), it was snug and I ended up switching to the 8 for the rehearsal dinner to have more room to move around and be comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 2, 2014
Perfect color and fun pattern for a spring/summer wedding!

I ordered the size 0 in this dress and the 2 for back up, just in case the 0 was a little small. RTR emailed me the night before telling me that the 0 did not get returned in time. They sent the size 2 and a different dress, should the 2 not fit. The 2 was large (I normally wear a 0 in Shoshanna) but I wore it anyway. The color and pattern was fun for a September wedding. The dress was loose, but didnt cause any issues with being too large. The color is a little duller than in the pictures

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 24, 2014
Lots of compliments!

Great summer wedding dress. The 2 fit, but the 4 was a bit longer and more comfortable. Awesome dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 5, 2013
Nice dress for spring and summer

I wore this to a late June wedding and received several compliments. Not a perfect fit - the 10 was too snug in the bust so I had to wear the 12, which was a bit too big in the shoulders and waist - but it did the job! Large busted women, make sure to get your back-up size larger.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2013
My Favorite!

This dress is great and fits perfectly. I rented it for a college graduation and it fit perfectly. I got so many compliments. I would definitely recommend it.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2013
I got this for a rehearsal dinner at a beach wedding.

Dress fit true to size. Would definitely recommend.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 17, 2013
Fun, vibrant dress!

I wore this dress for a summer wedding, but the colors would definitely work for the spring too! This dress is fun and definitely comfortable. The colors are a lot brighter and more vibrant in person. As far as the fit goes, it fit perfectly. I could see the top being a little big on someone with a much smaller chest and a little tight on anyone bigger. Paired with nude heels and fun jewelry, this dress won't disappoint.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36H
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
July 8, 2013
Great little spring or summer dress

I was worried this dress wouldn't fit in the bust since the description says it's best for A-C cups (which is definitely not me!) but I'm glad I took a chance and ordered this (thanks to the stylists help and assurances). It was very tight in the bust, but I could still get the 12 zipped up (the 10 didn't stand a chance in the bust but fit in the waist). The colors were great and the fabric is nice and light. Very cute little dress. The Kate Spade green necklace looked fantastic with it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 1, 2013
Super cute dress. Sucks to have to send it back!

Love this dress. I am usually between sizes, so I ordered this in a 4 and 6. Overall, the 4 fit much better, the exception being it was tighter on my chest. But, I definitely preferred the way the 4 fit. I ended up wearing the size 6. This is because (as you can see in my 3rd pic) the color difference on the size 4 is completely different and ugly. Very faded and dingy looking. The 4 has definitely been cleaned too many times. This is why I only gave 4 stars, while I LOVE the dress, I would have been SO upset had I only ordered the 4. There is no way I would have worn this dress, even tho it fit good, because of that dingy color. I'm not sure why this specific size 4 is even still being used, it needs to be retired, or burned cause it doesn't look good. So, I say definitely rent this dress, just beware that if you order a 4 you might end up with this super faded one.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 5, 2013
Perfect dress for my birthday party!

This dress was perfect for my wine tasting birthday party during the day! It was super light weight and loved that it had pockets!! I would highly recommend, but if you have a larger bust, then I would recommend going with one size up from what you normally wear.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 6, 2013
Beautiful dress!

I rented the size 2 and the size 0 as a backup due to reading other reviewers comments. The size 2 was a bit loose and therefore I decided to wear the size 0 (the size 0 also had more vibrant colors). Loved this dress - it was comfortable and so easy.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
September 11, 2013
Great for any event

This dress was great! It was comfortable, pretty, and got many compliments. No spanks required! Highly recommended

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2014
Loved this dress for my first rental and bridal shower!

I was so looking forward to trying Rent the Runway and I cannot say enough about the customer service, the ease of renting/returning and the quality of the dresses! My dress fit perfectly! The fabric was light and airy for an August afternoon and I received dozens of compliments! The colors on this dress were gorgeous and the cut is flattering! I'm recommending RTR to every woman in my life. I was on the fence to rent again, however, I loved my experience so much that I'm going to rent again for the rehearsal dinner.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 29, 2013
So cute!

I rented this dress as a possible 2nd dress for a wedding I was going to. In the end, I decided to go with the Nicole Miller dress because I thought this dress was a little too casual for the occasion. I ended up wearing it to a Memorial Day BBQ the same weekend and received many compliments. It was very light and perfect for a warm day outside. I loved this dress!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2013
Fun party dress!

Great fit and it has pockets! The color is a little lighter than the picture, but I received tons of compliments. It's on the shorter side too, but I loved the dress overall!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2013
Perfect dress for an outdoor Sunday wedding.

Dress fit perfect and received tons of compliments. I am 5'4", 130 lbs, chest 34B and the 4 was a perfect fit. Pockets were a great plus as well!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 11, 2013
Perfect summer dress

I usually wear a 6. The 6 fit, but due to the flair on the dress, the 8 looked better around the waist. The color is more pastel than I thought it would be, but it was great for a baby shower. My only complaint was that the pockets stuck out a bit, which made my hips look wider than they are.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 30, 2013
Dress fit perfectly and was perfect for my bridal shower.

It was light weight for an outdoor event on a humid day even though it is lined. Great experience with Rent the Runway, as usual.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
July 31, 2013
A fun dress!

Fit well. I wore the smaller of the two sizes I rented. Comfortable, cute, fun colors (a little brighter in person but still lovely) and a fun dress to wear. Waist is kind of high.

See more reviews:
3 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×