Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Make It Rain Dress

$30 rental
$580 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab that midnight kiss and start the countdown wearing this sequin sensation by Shoshanna. An emerald beauty to wear for a night of dancing and fun with friends.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green sequin. Three quarter sleeve. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Invisible center back zipper. Keyhole back with button closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

245 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 117
Large 106
Photos 170
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 23, 2012

Loved the Green Sequins!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This is dress was super fun! I loved that the sequins were green, it made the dress really unique! This dress runs pretty large. I wore the size 0, which was slighting tight in my arms. I would recommend sizing one size down for your main size and sizing down 2 sizes for your backup. Since this dress does run large, I would not recommend it if you are petite. Otherwise, it is an easy dress for other body types!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

LOVE this dress and will rent it again for sure!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a baby a few months ago and I have been wearing an 8 but the reviews said this ran big so I got a 6 and it was perfect. so comfy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

Loved it! Received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It's much bigger in the back and around the waist. Longer than I thought but I liked the length it was about an inch and a half past my fingers when my arms were at my sides. The dress is a little delicate but really was the best dress at the wedding! It was perfect for the weather (low 60s/high 50s at night)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

Looks great on, a really pretty dark green.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Out of the box it's just a big square with sleeves, but it shapes up nicely! Short, but not too short. Add a long necklace and you're go to go. Also leave yourself a few extra minutes when dressing to smooth out the sequins.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Stunning dress, felt amazing all night

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a late November wedding. Upon reading the "runs large" reviews, I ordered the 2 and 4 (I normally wear 4-6). I ended up wearing the 4 and it fit great. Like other reviewers stated, it is a bit longer than you would think, but it was perfect I think. I got a ton of compliments all night, and, like all the other dresses I rent, I wish I could keep this one! After we left the wedding, I wanted to go out to keep showing off this amazing dress. I felt so great in it. Definitely a showstopper.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

This dress was amazing and I received compliments from absolutely everyone! Bellissima!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was super comfortable with the fit. However, I was planning on wearing no tights with it like shown on the model. However, if I raised my arms up the dress exposed EVERYTHING. I'm not sure if it's because I am tall or they way its sown. But the black tights still looked good. I absolutely loved it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

I absolutely LOVED this dress!! I received so many compliments, I would get this dress again :-)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
It runs large, I ordered a size 0 and a 2. The 0 fit better, but I liked the little extra length on the size 2 as this dress is a mini. No dancing in this one, unless you want the world to see your assets!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 65
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Christmas Party and ALL THREE fab girls are wearing RTR!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
So festive and so easy! Can't wait to RTR again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Dec 12, 2012

Perfect holiday party dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a lot of fun to wear and very flattering. I wore it to our office holiday party and received lots of compliments. I'm 5'7" and it was definitely short on me, but I wore it with tights.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

This dress was beautiful and arrived on time. I will absolutely rent from here again.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress does run large and you definitely want to go down 1 size. I went down a size due to the other reviews and I am glad I did. You need to know that this dress is short. I am 5'6" and it was short on me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

A classy dress in a gorgeous color- you will sparkle and shine from the sea of LBDs!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a holiday party, ordered a 10 and backup size 8 since others advised the dress runs large. Although the 8 fit, it was sooo SUPER short, even on my 5'3 frame! I'm talking barely mid-thigh. Since I knew I would be dancing at the party, I didn't want to be self-conscious about flashing my booty if I raised my arms or bent too far. Wearing tights was not an option in 80-degree South FL weather, so I wore the 10. It was a good fit, albeit a little looser in the waist/hip area. I felt like I had the best dress at the party- very holiday appropriate in the green shade and classy but still fun to wear- the dress sparkles beautifully. I can see any woman from her 20s to her 60s rocking this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 29, 2012

I wore this dress for my baby shower. I was 33 weeks at the time and this was the perfect dress!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress does run large. I also tried the size 8 which was fine but I was more comfortable in the 10. When you have a bump comfort is important!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

The BEST dress I have ever worn

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is incredible. It was a little short, so if you're worried about that I would order a size up. I wore it with black tights because of the season, but it would look great with or without. Definitely would order again! Wish I still had it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 10, 2013

I Loved this Dress!! The color was amazing and it was co comfortable despite all the sequins!!!!!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually would be a size 10 and saw what everyone was saying about how the dress runs large. The 8 was perfect! The only complaint I really had was of my curly hair getting stuck to the back of the dress on the sequins, otherwise I LOVE THIS DRESS!! I had a slight issue with the dress from whoever rented it prior to me leaving a hem in, but when I contacted RTR to help and see what they could do they were SO helpful. Their customer service throughout the entire process was amazing and I will continue to use their services!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 11, 2013

Green With Envy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE and it is amazing. It sparkles without being over the top, it covers little flaws...and, it's comfortable! I ordered the 6 and the 8 and the 6 fit great, but was too short. The 8 was a little baggy everywhere else, but the length was much more comfortable. I wore a cross body bag to cinch the waist in a little and it worked perfectly!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 21, 2013

RTR was a great experience. Very easy to use, and I was sure no one would have on the same dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of this dress was so beautiful that I received a lot of compliments on it. The dress is heavy and tends to fall back which made the neck choke me a bit. I had to keep pulling it back down in the front. Other reviewers mention that it was short, but I found it to be the perfect length. It is full coverage up top, so I was glad to show some leg. Also, I found it runs true to size. I always wear a 10 and ordered a 10 and an 8 because of the reviews. The 8 was too tight in my bust and arms to ever be considered comfortable. I wore the 10 and was overall comfortable and happy all night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Jan 23, 2013

Color:beautiful, amazingly comfortable. So many compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The color was amazing, a very rich green. It wasn't as short as I wanted it to be and a little large in the mid section. However, I received so many compliments from girls that wanted to rent it as well. Would highly recommend this dress and possibly rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

Fabulous dress! I felt like a million bucks. Great fit and great quality.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress in Las Vegas for the Miss America 2013 pageant. It was my first time renting from Rent the Runway and it was a flawless experience. The dress arrived on time, it fit perfectly and I felt like a million bucks in it. I paired the dress with gold heels a gold beaded/sequin clutch, gold bangles and drop earrings. The dress runs true to size. I would definilty recommend it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 3, 2013

Great dress but runs big. I got compliments on it all evening.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Amazing dress, good length, but if you're not too busty be sure to order a size or two sizes down. The dress has a nice cut, it feels great on and is very well made.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 6, 2013

The color is perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Luckily, whoever rented the dress previously (or the geniuses at RTR) had hemmed the dress about three inches so it was the perfect length - short enough to be sassy, but just long enough for comfort while dancing. There is a keyhole opening in the back, so we did run out and get a backless bra, but if you are on the taller side with a longer torso it probably won't be an issue. This one might be my favorite RTR dress so far!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 14, 2013

Dress I chose for my rehearsal dinner. Was amazing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit true to size - im short and it was still pretty short on me but fit like a mini dress should. loose and comfortable around the waist and arms - not going to be figure flattering but that's not the style of the dress. really perfect for a big night out and standing out in a sea of black cocktail dresses. i felt great the night before my wedding!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 14, 2013

Perfect for the Oz Premiere!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had to find something green for the premier of Oz The Great and Powerful and this dress came through in a big way. I don't think I've ever gotten so many compliments! It fit great (like all Shoshanna dresses it was perfect for my short frame) my only issue was that it was a little big. I'd recommend getting a size smaller than you think. Also, I ended up using the "hollywood tape" to bring them hem up because it was crazy long on my.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

The color of this dress is a stand out!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was stunning! I was complimented so much in a room where people were wearing evening gowns! The color is spectacular. I would have loved to have worn the 8 but it was simply too short. The 10 was also short but not lewd. I would highly recommend this dress. I don't think this dress would be good on a shorter girl. I think it definitely looks good on a girl who's a bit taller because of the boxier shape to it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 25, 2013

Wore to my bachelorette party in Vegas!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I ordered a 6 but they sent me an 8. This dress is so pretty. Loose fitting, but really short. I was actually glad to have the 8 for a little extra length (if I put my hands straight up in the air, my entire bum would show). I wore tights FOR SURE! It was very comfy and I felt sparkly and fab.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Great Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super comfortable all night and the length was great for shorter girls like me.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139 lbs
Mar 16, 2013

Little Sizzling Green Dress. Received so many compliments to count!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Please be warned that this dress is very very short. I am a bit tall and have long legs so I could not lift my arms over my head because my entire panties would be exposed! As long as you can keep your arms down (not recommended for dancing if you dance like a chimpaneze) and have the confidence to show off your entire leg you will absolutely love this dress. The color is a gorgeous forest green and is a beautiful fabric.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 20, 2015

Great for hiding a pregnancy bump!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 4 months pregnant but did not want to take any of the spotlight away at my cousin's wedding. This dress was perfect! I would normally wear the 2 (5'2" and 115 lbs) but went with the 4 since it was a bit longer given I had a baby bump to cover. The dress was comfortable and looked great. One thing to warn though is if you like to lift your arms up dancing/hugging people goodbye, etc. you must be careful -- the dress is pretty short! Overall I loved it and would rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

This dress was fabulous! The perfect sparkle for a January wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little nervous renting this dress because everyone said it ran short. I am 5'4 and felt it was a little long. I had my third baby 4 months ago and this dress was forgiving the stomach area, yet showed off the legs and was very flattering. I received lots of compliments. I would rent it again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Cute dress but too short.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Too short.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

The dress was perfect.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a size 4 but this dress runs big. I wore a size 2 for my event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Mar 7, 2015

Cute dress, too short

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The description says the dress is mid-thigh on a 5'5" model? I am 5'3" and it was unwearably short as a dress. It's a tunic.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

REALLY short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is HEAVY and SHORT. Best for petites in the wintertime. I didn't end up wearing it so I sent it right back, and RTR's customer service was great, as always.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

This is a great little number!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 5'8 and this was short (no bending over), but I loved it. It's comfortable and easy to wear. I found it true to size, the size down was toooo short. It's forgiving. If you plan on eating - it's a great dress. It was a little scratchy, but overall not bad.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Perfect for my 30th birthday!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
Worked great for a full night of dancing!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 31, 2015

Dress was perfect! Tons of compliments and extremely comfortable. LOVE!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The green was stunning. Sequins everywhere....but not scratchy at all! Beautiful, felt like a rock star.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Lock in your rental dates ASAP on this one!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! I really needed the 10, but it was already rented out, so I got the 12. Felt a little big, but I felt great in it and didn't worry! Also, love the rouching on the sleeves :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Great for a disco party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am petite (5'3', narrow shoulders) with a big bust 32DD and this fit great. The length was perfect and it was not too big in the shoulders. I rented this for a disco party and would rent it again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2015

Not a fan

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Huge and loose, way to big for a two and completely shapeless. It looked like I wearing a big bag. Not for petite girls.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2015

Great for a Post Baby Body!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very forgiving yet flashy...but tall ladies beware!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 17, 2015

Just the right about of sexy and classy - got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had the pleasure of trying this dress on in the store in Vegas, so I knew how it was going to fit. No cons
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×