Make It Rain Dress

$56 to buy
$580 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab that midnight kiss and start the countdown wearing this sequin sensation by Shoshanna. An emerald beauty to wear for a night of dancing and fun with friends.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green sequin. Three quarter sleeve. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Invisible center back zipper. Keyhole back with button closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem.

Share
260 reviews
Fit
Large
(109)
True to Size
(124)
Small
(8)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 176lbs
April 16, 2014
I got a lot of compliment and when I walked in people look at me and smile!!
Dress is really comfortable and really nice color!!! Dress is not too short for me... All my friend They all said it suit me well with my hair ... Feel like a star of the night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 14, 2014
Great dress! Sexy, but not too sexy. Good length!
I wore this at 7 months pregnant. It was roomy enough for my baby bump, and still very elegant.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
April 14, 2014
Super cute and super short
I had to go with tights because it was just a bit too short. I had also ordered an 8 and that was upwards of two inches longer than the 6. But it was boxier so I went with the more fitted one.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
April 14, 2014
Loved wearing this dress that was fun, not too formal, but still felt glamorous!
This dress definitely runs a little large in the waist/body. I ordered a 4 & a 6 based off of the reviews. The body of the 4 fit me the best, but it was way too tight in the arms/chest area. I went with the 6 and was comfortable the whole night. Got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 9, 2014
My date was great as always and the event was in Charleston which made it even better!
The dress fit great, lots of compliments that night and weeks after from family and friends. The four fit the best for me & was super comfortable all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
April 5, 2014
Easy! And it was a striking dress that helped me feel great all night!
As people say it's short... But not barely cover your ass short. I wore to a Carnival auction event in winter so did wear tights w it - but relatively opaque ones. Def carry weight in belly and this was comfortable and slimming. A bit snug across my shoulders, but I have broad shoulders... Would definitely get this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 31, 2014
Great dress! Perfect for seeing Wicked the musical!
Loved this dress! Very comfortable and flattering. The only drawback is you can't raise your arms up too high or the already short dress hikes wayyy up. I wore black tights and soffe shorts underneath and was very comfortable. I received many compliments and felt great all night long. Perfect for a night on the town!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2014
Pretty dress but lacks shape
This is a great dress - very comfortable, has sleeves which is nice in the winter months, great color. However, the dress is not fitted so it does not flatter your figure or show off your curves. I would have grabbed a smaller size (10) if it was available, but this was a replacement item and I didn't have many choices last minute. It is also pretty short - I am barely 5'8" and I could not bend over in it and sitting was also difficult unless I pulled the dress down. I also chose to wear this without tights, due to the weather. If I had throw on a belt to cinch the waist, and give it some more shape, it would have been too short. Overall, I was happy with the rental, but had lowered expectations going into it, based on other people's feedback. But if you want to hide your midsection or want to wear something that is boxy, and loosely cut, this is a great dress for you to cover any bulge.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2014
Very unique and fun dress for a fashion show!
Love this dress, but as other reviewers mentioned it is very short. I couldn't comfortably give people hugs, dance, etc without showing too much! That part made it a bit uncomfortable as I always had to be cautious. Also, because it is so short when you sit, you are sitting on the sequins (ouch on bare bum!). But the dress is stunning and a standout!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 23, 2014
great bump-friendly dress!
this dress was a great bump friendly dress for a wedding. i'm 29 weeks pregnant and had no idea what size i would fit in so couldn't really go dress shopping as soon as i'd have wanted. it was great to be able to order this dress in 2 sizes and cross my fingers that one fit. the smaller size was perfect! i got so many compliments all night and the dress was super comfy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
March 22, 2014
Killer dress.
Super rock star, attention getting, fun dress! Compliments all night, the color made my eyes match the dress. I wish I owned this dress. It totally rocks. Based on reviews, I went down sizes-in this case, the 2 fit; but was snug in the arms and shoulders. I could have worn my normal size 4 and been fine. And it is short-really short. Makes it even better!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
March 20, 2014
Incredibly fun showstopper. So many compliments!
I got a 4 and 6. I ended up going with the 6 because it had a little more length and had a little more of a baggy, loose look (which I preferred). I wore this to a St.Patrick's Day party and then for a Girl's Night Out the next day. I was getting compliments all over the place! This is a fun dress. Bare in mind that this is a little short. I couldn't raise my arms without completely revealing my butt. It wasn't really an issue, though. Just had to be careful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 18, 2014
Made my 30th birthday fabulous.
I could have worn the 8 or 10 but chose the smaller size -- it has plenty of room.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 18, 2014
So much fun!
I loved this dress but as other reviewers had said- it's short!! I sized down because that was recommended, but I wish I hadn't. I ended up wearing opaque tights. If I hadn't, I probably would not have sat down or raised my arms at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2014
Wore to Xmas party and to cousins sweet 16
Fit is not body hugging. I wore the 4 instead of the 2 b/c the arm hole fit better on the 4. Otherwise, I could've easily worn the size 2. Compliments all night. Wore with very high ponytail
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
March 17, 2014
Sparkly and fun dress for dinner, show and dancing in Vegas
Night out in Vegas. Boxy, comfy, loose.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
March 12, 2014
Dress color was vibrant and style was fun & playful!
It fit true to size, and it was the 2nd time i rented it so you know i love it! The only downside is that i usually wear a 6, and while the 6 fit better, the length of the 6 was literally at the bottom of my bum cheeks, so god forbid i reach my arms to my hair and all that i have would be exposed! I found that while the 8 was more roomy around the middle, it was a great style & the length was much better! Wore with nude shoes & it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 12, 2014
Mardi Gras themed wedding, so the green was perfect.
This dress was short-so cant dance with your hands up in the air!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
March 10, 2014
This was my first rental from RTR and I couldn't be happier! The hardest part was selecting a dress
I am 4 months pregnant and too small for most maternity dresses and too big for most of my closet, so I tried RTR and I couldn't be happier. I received a ton of compliments! I normally wear a size 4, but ordered a 6 and 8 to accommodate the baby bump. I wore the 6 and it fit great! It was a little short for my pasty white legs so I paired it with black tights and black patent leather shoes. I felt comfortable and fabulous! I'll def use RTR in the future!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 8, 2014
Ease of service, selection and the compliments!
The ft of the 6 was better on my torso and less "sacky" but was too short. The 8 was a little loose but was a much better length on me. The dress looked great and was comfortable except it doesn't breath well at all in the upper body. The warmth was great outside but in the crowded room I got pretty toasty.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 7, 2014
Fab dress with sparkle!!
Loved this dress! I was 4 months prego and the shape worked so well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2014
This dress is PERFECTION. I got compliments on it all night. Very flattering, 10/10 would recommend.
It's a loose fitting shift dress, flattering on all forms. It made my short and sometimes stubby frame look skinny. It's so comfortable as well. I would go a size smaller than you think. I'm normally a 4 or 6 in dresses, but I could have fit in the 2 for this dress. The color is so vibrant and looked great with my fair features. I wore it for a 1920s themed party and paired it with fun accessories, but it would look great with anything! DEFINITELY rent this dress, you won't be disappointed!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
March 4, 2014
A great birthday night out with my hubby!
I rented this to wear for my birthday night out with my husband! My birthday is the day before St. Patrick's Day, so the color was absolutely perfect to celebrate in! It is definitely on the short side, so I wore black tights with it, but I still loved the look! I went with the larger size so that I was able to move in it a little better without the worry of it creeping up too high! Overall, I felt AMAZING in this dress, and it was the perfect night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 3, 2014
This was an excellent choice for a winter wedding. Was complimented ALL NIGHT!!!
Fit was loose and flowy. Very comfortable. I had recently out some pounds on and this his everything and yet was completely flattering! My husband wanted me to buy it out !! Con: a few sequins missing but not noticeable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2014
The dress fit like a maternity dress and was hemmed 5" when I received it so it was very short.
I liked the color and sequins but other than I was very disappointed in the fit.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
February 25, 2014
Great compliments throughout the night!
It was a little tight at the top near my neck, but other than that, a perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 24, 2014
So many compliments!
I was absolutely thrilled with this dress. I wore it at 13 weeks pregnant and it was very comfortable. I'm short (5'0") and the length was perfect for me, although it might be a bit short for taller gals. Would absolutely recommend to a friend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
February 23, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress!
Ran pretty true to size but ran smaller in arms. Dress is pretty short so I had to watch it while dancing. Overall was a great dress and would absolutely recommend it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2014
LOVED the dress. Came up a little too short.
I ordered this dress in a 6 and a 4 for my boyfriend's fraternity formal. The 4 was definitely more flattering on my figure but I ended up having to go with the 6 due to how short the dress was it still looked nice, it was just a little more baggy. Considering this was a fraternity formal though, my dress was by far the longest ;). If the dress was just a little longer, I would have gone with the 4 and given it 5 stars. Nonetheless, the dress is SUPER comfy, gorgeous, and I got a lot of compliments. Our formal was also in Canada so it kept me pretty warm. I would probably rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
February 18, 2014
I definitely stood out in this dress.
I chose this dress because I wanted to show off my leg area which is still pretty a-ok after two kids but my belly area didn't do so well. This dress is perfection for both of those things. It's a heavy dress so great for a winter wedding. Absolutely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
February 12, 2014
Great color
This dress had great color. I will say if you have broad / wide shoulders this will be a tad uncomfortable. I found it quite tight in the shoulders in both the 8 and the backup size of 10 i got. There have also been comments about how short the dress is. I am a shade under 5'6 and it was fine when I was standing, but sitting in it I had to be very careful...and forget raising my arms! The color is very pretty though and it was a fine dress for my holiday work party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2014
The dress was amazing! Got a ton of compliments all night
The dress was very comfortable. Loose fitting in most places but fitted in the arms. Short and showed a lot of leg but i'm 5'3 and it was still appropriate for a work event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 7, 2014
Pretty color not flattering as is
This is a super short dress. I went up a size based on all the feedback about the length. Wish I would have stayed with my true size. The 8 was short and super boxy. Felt like a short mumu :) I ended up wearing a thin black belt to add shape to the dress. It worked out in the end, but did not love this dress like I have loved other dresses from RTR. Better luck next time.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
January 30, 2014
I wore this for my engagement party and it made me feel like I'd stepped out of SATC.
I went for the size 6. I'm between a 6-8. It was super short, so I wore boy shorts under, but it was never even a thought in my head that I was exposing anything. The 8 was just a little too loose. I said it's true to size, because even though the body was loose, the arms were really tight. I couldn't dance around and move that easily, which is OK for this event, but I wouldn't rent it twice because of that. I had wanted it for engagement photos as well, but even though it was stunning in person, it didn't photograph as well as I'd hoped.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2014
Show Stopper!!
I rented this dress for my husbands Holiday party and I got compliments on my dress all night. It was so comfortable, I love a great shift dress. I would love to rent this dress again, and highly recommend it. I am pretty short and felt the length was perfect on me, but I was careful while dancing not to lift my arms up all the way. Not a problem all night, still in LOVE with this dress!!! Can't wait to use RTR again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 29, 2014
Best dress ever!!! It was a show stopper!!! The sparkles and emerald green were perfect!!!!!
This dress is so comfortable!! For taller girls, it is a little short, that's why I went with the size two!! And you can wear a normal bra with it! I wore black suede wedges with it and it really made the dress!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2014
Super cute and fun dress to wear!
A bit short... I wore it for the Holidays so I was able to wear it with black tights and that made it look not so so short.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 27, 2014
Cute!
I didn't end up wearing this, but I liked the dress. It is very short, and sort of frocky, so if your arms aren't too big, you can probably go a size or two down. Would have worn it, just liked another option better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2014
Love!
I ordered the 4 & 6 in this dress..they both fit but I got a little extra length with the 6 so I went with that size. I also feel like this dress is meant to be worn big and the 6 was perfectly big :) I paired it with black tights and black booties. My inspiration for renting this dress was Olivia Wildes Golden Globes look. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 15, 2014
PERFECT NEW YEARS EVE DRESS!! I absolutely loved this dress!! I received so many compliments!!!!!!!
This dress was really comfortable. I ended up wearing the size 6, which fit perfect. Wore black tights with it because it is alittle short. I would definitely recommend renting this dress!!!!!!!!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×