Shoshanna

Make It Rain Dress

$30 rental
$580 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab that midnight kiss and start the countdown wearing this sequin sensation by Shoshanna. An emerald beauty to wear for a night of dancing and fun with friends. Shown here with Anton Heunis' Grace Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green sequin. Three quarter sleeve. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Invisible center back zipper. Keyhole back with button closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

223 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 110
Large 99
Photos 157
cecelia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 149 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

The color was gorgeous and the sequins made it absolutely perfect for New Years eve.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is a great slinky dress and I would have gone with the 6 had it not been for the length. It appeared that it had been hemmed about two inches (both 6 & 8). I went with the 8 just to forgo any unwanted mishaps. Pros: Tons of compliments!! Great weight so it laid nicely which is especially important since it is not a body contour dress Gorgeous color Cons: Length on the size 6 was pretty short-I am 5'5 and if I raised my arms it came almost over my butt. (I do have a long torso) It was perfect for New Years Eve!!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Great Dress; if you're under 5 foot 4 with toothpick arms

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
At 5 foot 9 the only way I could wear this and not "pull a Brittany" would require pants. I have shirts longer than this dress, and there was just no way I could wear it out of the house. Additionally, the sleeves on this are very narrow. If you have built arms, like I do, you will have issues pulling the dress over your biceps. I was really disappointed not to wear this dress to a holiday party as the color is absolutely stunning, but really only good on more petite women.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Fabulous!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a NYE wedding. The color is awesome and the fit was super flattering, which surprised me considering it is a shift dress. I did pair it with opaque tights because even on me it was short, but I would rent it again in a heartbeat if I had a reason to, I LOVED this dress! Got tons of compliments as well!
Suze
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Great for a Vegas wedding!! Short, but fun and flirty!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friends wedding in Vegas and it was great. It was my back up dress and it was fairly short, even for me at 5' 4". While it was short, it was so comfortable and because it was a little on the loose side, it was great to show some leg. I sometimes have issues with dresses being tight in the arms and this dress was not at all that way. Because it was my back up dress I didn't get to try it on in another size to compare. Overall, I was very happy in the dress and felt it was great for a night on the town in Vegas celebrating!
kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

PERFECT NEW YEARS EVE DRESS!! I absolutely loved this dress!! I received so many compliments!!!!!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really comfortable. I ended up wearing the size 6, which fit perfect. Wore black tights with it because it is alittle short. I would definitely recommend renting this dress!!!!!!!!!!
Linsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Love!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 4 & 6 in this dress..they both fit but I got a little extra length with the 6 so I went with that size. I also feel like this dress is meant to be worn big and the 6 was perfectly big :) I paired it with black tights and black booties. My inspiration for renting this dress was Olivia Wildes Golden Globes look. Highly recommend!
JM
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

Cute!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't end up wearing this, but I liked the dress. It is very short, and sort of frocky, so if your arms aren't too big, you can probably go a size or two down. Would have worn it, just liked another option better.
Sean
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 29, 2014

Best dress ever!!! It was a show stopper!!! The sparkles and emerald green were perfect!!!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so comfortable!! For taller girls, it is a little short, that's why I went with the size two!! And you can wear a normal bra with it! I wore black suede wedges with it and it really made the dress!!
Jenn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 30, 2014

Show Stopper!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my husbands Holiday party and I got compliments on my dress all night. It was so comfortable, I love a great shift dress. I would love to rent this dress again, and highly recommend it. I am pretty short and felt the length was perfect on me, but I was careful while dancing not to lift my arms up all the way. Not a problem all night, still in LOVE with this dress!!! Can't wait to use RTR again!
Jana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 30, 2014

I wore this for my engagement party and it made me feel like I'd stepped out of SATC.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I went for the size 6. I'm between a 6-8. It was super short, so I wore boy shorts under, but it was never even a thought in my head that I was exposing anything. The 8 was just a little too loose. I said it's true to size, because even though the body was loose, the arms were really tight. I couldn't dance around and move that easily, which is OK for this event, but I wouldn't rent it twice because of that. I had wanted it for engagement photos as well, but even though it was stunning in person, it didn't photograph as well as I'd hoped.
Jackie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

I definitely stood out in this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose this dress because I wanted to show off my leg area which is still pretty a-ok after two kids but my belly area didn't do so well. This dress is perfection for both of those things. It's a heavy dress so great for a winter wedding. Absolutely recommend this dress!
Julia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

LOVED the dress. Came up a little too short.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in a 6 and a 4 for my boyfriend's fraternity formal. The 4 was definitely more flattering on my figure but I ended up having to go with the 6 due to how short the dress was it still looked nice, it was just a little more baggy. Considering this was a fraternity formal though, my dress was by far the longest ;). If the dress was just a little longer, I would have gone with the 4 and given it 5 stars. Nonetheless, the dress is SUPER comfy, gorgeous, and I got a lot of compliments. Our formal was also in Canada so it kept me pretty warm. I would probably rent this one again!
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was absolutely thrilled with this dress. I wore it at 13 weeks pregnant and it was very comfortable. I'm short (5'0") and the length was perfect for me, although it might be a bit short for taller gals. Would absolutely recommend to a friend!
Nikki
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Mar 4, 2014

A great birthday night out with my hubby!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this to wear for my birthday night out with my husband! My birthday is the day before St. Patrick's Day, so the color was absolutely perfect to celebrate in! It is definitely on the short side, so I wore black tights with it, but I still loved the look! I went with the larger size so that I was able to move in it a little better without the worry of it creeping up too high! Overall, I felt AMAZING in this dress, and it was the perfect night!
Jenna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Fab dress with sparkle!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I was 4 months prego and the shape worked so well!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

Ease of service, selection and the compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The ft of the 6 was better on my torso and less "sacky" but was too short. The 8 was a little loose but was a much better length on me. The dress looked great and was comfortable except it doesn't breath well at all in the upper body. The warmth was great outside but in the crowded room I got pretty toasty.
Denise
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Mar 10, 2014

This was my first rental from RTR and I couldn't be happier! The hardest part was selecting a dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 4 months pregnant and too small for most maternity dresses and too big for most of my closet, so I tried RTR and I couldn't be happier. I received a ton of compliments! I normally wear a size 4, but ordered a 6 and 8 to accommodate the baby bump. I wore the 6 and it fit great! It was a little short for my pasty white legs so I paired it with black tights and black patent leather shoes. I felt comfortable and fabulous! I'll def use RTR in the future!!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Dress color was vibrant and style was fun & playful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size, and it was the 2nd time i rented it so you know i love it! The only downside is that i usually wear a 6, and while the 6 fit better, the length of the 6 was literally at the bottom of my bum cheeks, so god forbid i reach my arms to my hair and all that i have would be exposed! I found that while the 8 was more roomy around the middle, it was a great style & the length was much better! Wore with nude shoes & it was perfect!
RTR Customer
Mar 17, 2014

Sparkly and fun dress for dinner, show and dancing in Vegas

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Night out in Vegas. Boxy, comfy, loose.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

So much fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress but as other reviewers had said- it's short!! I sized down because that was recommended, but I wish I hadn't. I ended up wearing opaque tights. If I hadn't, I probably would not have sat down or raised my arms at all.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 18, 2014

Made my 30th birthday fabulous.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I could have worn the 8 or 10 but chose the smaller size -- it has plenty of room.
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Incredibly fun showstopper. So many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got a 4 and 6. I ended up going with the 6 because it had a little more length and had a little more of a baggy, loose look (which I preferred). I wore this to a St.Patrick's Day party and then for a Girl's Night Out the next day. I was getting compliments all over the place! This is a fun dress. Bare in mind that this is a little short. I couldn't raise my arms without completely revealing my butt. It wasn't really an issue, though. Just had to be careful!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Killer dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Super rock star, attention getting, fun dress! Compliments all night, the color made my eyes match the dress. I wish I owned this dress. It totally rocks. Based on reviews, I went down sizes-in this case, the 2 fit; but was snug in the arms and shoulders. I could have worn my normal size 4 and been fine. And it is short-really short. Makes it even better!
Debra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

great bump-friendly dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
this dress was a great bump friendly dress for a wedding. i'm 29 weeks pregnant and had no idea what size i would fit in so couldn't really go dress shopping as soon as i'd have wanted. it was great to be able to order this dress in 2 sizes and cross my fingers that one fit. the smaller size was perfect! i got so many compliments all night and the dress was super comfy.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Great dress! Perfect for seeing Wicked the musical!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved this dress! Very comfortable and flattering. The only drawback is you can't raise your arms up too high or the already short dress hikes wayyy up. I wore black tights and soffe shorts underneath and was very comfortable. I received many compliments and felt great all night long. Perfect for a night on the town!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

My date was great as always and the event was in Charleston which made it even better!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great, lots of compliments that night and weeks after from family and friends. The four fit the best for me & was super comfortable all night long!
Holli
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Apr 14, 2014

Loved wearing this dress that was fun, not too formal, but still felt glamorous!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress definitely runs a little large in the waist/body. I ordered a 4 & a 6 based off of the reviews. The body of the 4 fit me the best, but it was way too tight in the arms/chest area. I went with the 6 and was comfortable the whole night. Got a ton of compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Apr 14, 2014

Super cute and super short

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had to go with tights because it was just a bit too short. I had also ordered an 8 and that was upwards of two inches longer than the 6. But it was boxier so I went with the more fitted one.
Suttiluk
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 176 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

I got a lot of compliment and when I walked in people look at me and smile!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is really comfortable and really nice color!!! Dress is not too short for me... All my friend They all said it suit me well with my hair ... Feel like a star of the night
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Lots of compliments!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
#ChannellingMadMenMegan; Runs a little small in the shoulders but is great for bigger hips and to hide any stomach flaws.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

Wore this for my bachelorette party - I loved it!!!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
So comfortable, very flattering and fit well. I wore it with tights due to the weather. Wish u could keep this! Also photographed very well.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

This dress is money! Sexy, flirty, comfort: all that a date in NYC with dinner and broadway can be !

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This pretty dress fits and looks just as it appears in the picture online/on the app. So easy to wear and so glamorous all at the same time. Was given a complement as soon as I walked into the restaurant. Love, love, love. Will shop Rent the Runway forever. When I received did have a slight imperfection on inside seam with both sizes. Called RTR to inform and they offered to overnight a new dress right away. Perfect service on top of everything else. So impressed!
Kasey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

I got a compliment from every girl in the room!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress in itself is great. I wore the dress in the size that I regularly wear. If your looking for a dress that is modest or longer, do not pick this one. We were in Austin and went out afterwards and I felt great, but it was a tad short. The sleeves were pretty tight but it wasn't uncomfortable. Overall would absolutely rent this again!
Aly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Wonderful night in Vegas in a wonderful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the PERFECT Vegas dress! Ran pretty true to size, maybe a little shorter than expected but that's not a bad thing for Vegas :)
Mandy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
May 9, 2014

The dress was perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Oddly enough, the size 2 was about 1.5 inches longer than the size 4 so I wore the 2. I love the small cutout of the back of the dress. It was a hit! Gorgeous color and sparkle!
RTR Customer
May 10, 2014

I was stunning in a Vegas setting !

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I knew I couldn't wear a 0, so I preceded to get a 2 and 4. It's very true, everything shows when you lift your arms too high and it rises if you bend over even a little. I wore it with nude heels and I looked stunning.
RTR Customer
May 11, 2014

What made my night unforgettable was the dress for dress for sure

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit so well and was the perfect length for me!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 11, 2014

I loved this dress and got so many compliments! Great fit, length, and overall quality!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
#bachelorette #stpattysglam
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 15, 2014

Standout dress in a sea of sparkles

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a friends "sparkle" themed bachelorette party. It was very comfortable to wear for 8+ hours including dinner and dancing. Because the dress is so short I wore a pair of black bike shorts underneath to make getting in/out of cars easier. The dress was long enough so they were hidden all night (standing/dancing/etc) unless I lifted my arms above my head.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 18, 2014

I felt pretty hot!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got compliments all night and it was truly magical! The dress was a little bit short on me, but I loved it either way.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×