Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Mabrey Maxi Dress

$125 rental
$485 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready for fun and sun in this colorblock maxi by Shoshanna. This dress will brighten up the room at your brunch or wedding event! Pair with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Ring with these fun colors.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red, pink, and orange crepe de chine (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crewneck. Open back with high neck button closure. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

116 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 102
Large 7
Photos 62
bonnie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 3, 2013

LOVE IT but...

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I Love this dress but it was a little long even with 4 inch heels. The back of the dress was on the ground. I'm also large chested and the waist looked more of an empire on me and tight across the chest. I wish it came in a 14.
AnyoneButJordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Great colors + pockets!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved how fun this dress is. The colors are great and the back is extra fun. I think, my chest did not fill out the top in the best way -- a medium size bust would be better. But -- it still worked. The pockets were a great addition. Comfortable dress.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

Wish it wasn't too big!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Even the zero was very large in the chest- which throws the whole fit of the dress off. This dress is not good for the petite or small chested. Was also too long even with 4 inch wedges - sad to return.. the colors were beautiful!
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 17, 2013

Phenomenal!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A show-stopping dress that you can wear a regular bra with AND dance in?!? Perfection. I don't think a girl can ask for more. The colors are truly stand-out. I can't believe the number of compliments this dress got, from a 6-year-old to a 96-year-old! I do think I could have gone down a size (to a 2R), but with a gold belt around the waist it was perfection!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 17, 2013

I wore this dress at 26 weeks pregnant, and it was a big hit!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am short (5'2), so the regular was definitely the one for me, though it was a little long since I had to wear low heels. On the busty side to begin with, but even more so these days, so was pleased that the chest accommodated that. I am normally a 4/6 in regular Shoshanna, and going up to an 8 worked better for me than the 10 around the sleeves. By the end of the night, I wanted to be out of it and wearing a big t-shirt, but that's true of almost anything these days!
Lucia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 23, 2013

colors were amazing! great, comfortable and nice detail in the back

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
for average height, regular is perfect. i wore aqua heels which went great and minimal jewelry!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 24, 2013

Great fun dress! Received tons of compliments. Wish I owned it!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit true to size. Extra length was perfect for me.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 24, 2013

UNBELIEVABLE!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my sister's rehearsal dinner. It was a hit. I was worried about the length because I am so tall but, when paired with my REALLY high wedges, it was still long enough. This dress was truly amazing and I hate that I had to send it back. Rent this!!
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Jun 5, 2013

So fun-- great colors!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great. Perfect for a summer destination wedding
KAdair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Fun festive dress for New Orleans wedding!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'2'' with a petite frame I ordered the 2R and the 0Rand ending up wearing the 0. With tall wedges the dress wasn't too long! The only annoyance was how tight the arm holes were....something to consider! All in all I would totally rent it again. Received tons of compliments, once again RTR didn't disappoint!
Anastasia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 13, 2013

Many compliments.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Bust was a little big for this 36B. I am 5'4" and length was perfect for me in 3 inch heels. Wish it didn't have the pockets. They are basically useless and mad my hips stick out a little.
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 27, 2013

This dress was everything I thought it would be. Bright, fun, and made me feel great.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'8' and typically wear a size 4. I ended up wearing the 2L which was perfect with my heels but would of been too long in flats. I wore a standard bra with this dress and the only down side was my bra did show a little in the back. Luckily, it was a chilly day so I needed to wear a jacket with it. Loved this dress overall, wish I had it in my closet.
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 5, 2013

Great Dress!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in New Orleans. It's a unique dress with a flattering cut, and the colors are great!
paula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 11, 2013

Loved it

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I want to buy this dress after renting it. It was stunning and I had a blast wearing it
ASF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

Love Shoshanna but not this one

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Hi-lo hem a little awkward, fit not the best. Not one of Shoshanna's best.
Kerry
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 26, 2013

Wore this to a vineyard wedding in the Hamptons and loved everything about it.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Incredibly comfortable, fits well under the bust and then just flows from there. Feels well made with multiple layers. I'm short, 5'2", so I wore with a 3 inch heel or so and that was fine but still a touch long.
ms
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Bright/comfy perfection

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was so fun to wear and SO comfortable. I was able to wear a normal bra, which is always a bonus. Tons of compliments too.
Mary Morgan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 29, 2013

Loved the look and feel of this dress for a wedding in CA! Received nothing but compliments

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size and the regular length was perfect for me with a low heel.
Kari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

This dress made me feel like a million bucks!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fit perfectly and true to size. I got so many complements on it and it turned out being the perfect dress for a special date night!
MR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 15, 2013

Loved the bright colors!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a 4 in Shoshanna but I went with the 6 for added comfort because the 4 was a little snug around my waist. It was a fun and different dress to wear to a summer wedding.
Candy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 19, 2013

Eye catching comfort

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little worried after reading some review regarding the room in the chest area, but since I always wear a little padding I wasn't too concerned. When the dress arrived, which runs very true to size, it wasn't big at all. I would think that a lady with big "girls" would need to size up to accommodate them. The red in the dress was much more muted in person, more of a watermelon red. Loved the dress, lots of compliments. I wore the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace, which was great, but I think a longer pendant would be even more fun.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

Great dress for a semi-formal summer wedding

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My favorite part of this dress was that it was backless but I could still wear a bra! Can be dress up with heels and fancy jewelry or dressed down with sandals. Very comfortable. My only complaint was that it wrinkled the minute I sat down and never smoothed out.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Bright & Pretty

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great, bright color and unique look. Loved it for a summer wedding. Darting at bust is a little funny and unflattering, otherwise I would have given it 5 stars. I'm 5'3 and was able to wear it with 3" heels, but it dragged on the ground a bit in the back.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Fantastic dress! I wish I could find it to purchase, I loved it that much.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Be prepared to steam or iron the dress - it was quite wrinkled upon arrival. I wore this dress 8 weeks post-partum and it was incredibly flattering and easy to wear.
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

Great, comfortable dress, very flattering

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great, comfortable dress, very flattering
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 8, 2013

This dress is marvelous and fun!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly, was elegant and classy, and perfect for a September garden wedding. I was planning to wear heels when I read others' reviews about the length of the long sizes, but found that I didn't need to wear heels. Instead I wore sandals with a ~1/2 inch thick sole. A guest at the wedding said that the dress was a "vision"! I got so many compliments and felt gorgeous!
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

Super comfortable. Can wear a regular bra with it...major bonus.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It doesn't have quite as much structure as I thought it would based on the websites pics. Other than that, I got tons of compliments and was comfortable all night. Highly recommend!
Kazia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Gorgeous colors, but no stretch whatsoever.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress, but the size 4 and 6 fit exactly the same. No stretch at all, so be prepared to size up if you're worried about proper fit. I am not busty, but it definitely fit snugly across my chest. Great colors!
margaret
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 17, 2013

Loved this so much--it wasnt too long, super comfortable, works with a strapless bra!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit was great-loved the pockets!
Kelly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Sep 24, 2013

Loved it, but didn't fit.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented at the last minute, and they were out of my normal size, so I chose to give the smaller size a shot as my backup dress. The fabric is not forgiving, so I didn't have quite enough room to make it work for my chest. Otherwise, I absolutely would have worn it in the 10! So cute. And as a shorter girl, the higher length in front would have been perfect.
meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 28, 2013

Tough fabric for summer events

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received this as a replacement dress - it was pretty but the bust was a little tight and it was too hot and humid for the event (outdoor wedding in August) - I was too worried about sweating through the delicate silk fabric. Had it been May, I would have worn it!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Fun and comfortable

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to an Indian Sangeet/wedding rehearsal dinner. It was perfect. Fabric is heavy silk and flows beautifully.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Awkward fit, not good for full bust.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Had swooned over this dress for a while but when it arrived I was very disappointed. Color is much more deep red than in picture and the fit was awful. I looked like a stuffed sausage. Sent back unworn.
NewMomTake2
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 27, 2014

perfect dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
super-comfortable fun dress for a summer wedding - would recommend to anyone!
Regan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 1, 2015

Gorgeous, comfortable dress!

Size worn: 6R
Rented for: Wedding
I received many compliments on this dress! I wanted something semi-formal and comfortable for an outdoor summer wedding. This dress fit like a glove and draped beautifully. I felt so stylish, yet relaxed. This dress could be really great for a formal or informal event. Plus the colors are fun.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×