Shoshanna

Mabrey Maxi Dress

$125 rental
$485 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready for fun and sun in this colorblock maxi by Shoshanna. This dress will brighten up the room at your brunch or wedding event! Pair with Kenneth Jay Lane’s Polished Crystal Ring with these fun colors.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red, pink, and orange crepe de chine (100% silk). Sleeveless. Crewneck. Open back with high neck button closure. A-line skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

116 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 102
Large 7
Photos 62
Vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 63
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 19, 2013

I loved this dress! It was comfortable - even pockets, yet dressy enough for a formal event.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was true to size. Since I'm only 5'1" the empire waistline fell closer to my true waist which worked well. The dress wasn't too long. I wore platform shoes which made it a good length for me.
Stacey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 1, 2013

Great dress for destination wedding!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing for a recent wedding in St. John. I have never received so many compliments in one night! It was extremely comfortable and the color was perfect. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone!! I need to own this dress :)
Sydney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Obsessed with this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding and it was perfect! I received so many compliments throughout the night! I was a little skeptical renting a maxi because more often than not, they are WAY too long on me. However, this dress was the PERFECT length in the back with the 3 inch wedges I wore. I could not have asked for a better fit. I loved how vibrant the colors were on this dress and think I got lucky because it looked brand new (hadn't been dry cleaned too many times). Will definitely rent again!
Megg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

So many compliment

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I order the 4 and 6 but went with the 6 as the 4 was a little snug on top. The dress is a lot more vibrant in person which i really liked. It is very thin though and delicate. It isn't clingy at all and is perfect for summer. The skirt isn't as poofy as it looks in the picture either. Overall I loved it.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 25, 2013

Comfortable, Classy, Perfect Length!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Given that the front of this dress is slightly shorter than the back, I ordered it in both a 2R and 2L, with the expectation being that the 2L would fit best. I am 5',9'', 130 lbs, size 2-4, and the 2L fit like a gem. The length was perfect when wearing 3-4 inch heels. I received a ton of compliments, and the best part was that I did not have to fidget with the dress a single time the entire night. I highly recommend renting this dress!
Matisse77
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Amazing, striking, fun and comfortable dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie gala and it definitely stood out as one of the more festive dresses of the evneing. It runs true to size but it is also a forgiving dress for an event where you are having a sit down meal. It has pockets too and I really can't over-stress how comfortable it was to wear. Definitely wished I owned it!
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 15, 2013

Such a fun and colorful dress!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly! You can wear a normal bra because the opening in the back stops right before the strap and it was a great length for me to wear Jacks so if you're shorter than I, definitely wear heels. I did not want to give this dress back! This was my first time renting and I plan to do it again!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 4, 2015

Bright color and fun shape

Size worn: 4L
Rented for: Date
I was afraid it would be a little muu-muu fitting but it isn't. It was comfortable and lightweight, if maybe a little snug on the bust.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2015

Too baggy

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Everyday
I loved the colors, but I am two months post-baby and wanted to wear something forgiving. This was certainly forgiving but it also made me look like I was pregnant again. I ended up wearing an a-line dress from Hunter Bell.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 18, 2015

So fun - colors are amazing!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Everyday
I loveeed this dress! I wore on a wine tasting date and everyone loved it. Got lots of compliments! Can definitely be dressed up or dressed down. Will definitely rent again.
Sage
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2015

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Loved this dress and will likely rent again. The colors are so fun. Impossible to be wearing this dress and not feel happy. The length was great for me to wear with flat sandals. And I loved how it was a little shorter in the front than in the back ("mullet" dress is what I call it!). It was a little loose for me in the chest but it was fine. Maybe I'll size down next time. Highly recommend renting this! Perfect shower, brunch, day dress.
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Bright dress for Spring/Summer

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a cherry blossom celebration, so the colors were great. The dress was extremely vibrant and the way the dress flowed was fun. The fit was not right for my body type. The skirt is full and it made my hips look a bit larger than they are. It was a fun dress for a Spring day, but not my favorite dress.
Mem
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 179 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

This was a great choice for an outdoor wedding! Color is stunning. Very comfortable.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
If you are in between sizes I recommend going down a size.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

Great dress for a summer wedding on top of a mountain!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a summer wedding on top of a mountain in Angel Fire. Easy comfortable dress and can wear it with standard undergarments! I wore this with nude wedges and it was perfect for riding the chairlift. Looks and fits just like the picture!
Molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Nov 20, 2014

Fun, colorfull dress great for a summer rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Many compliments!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Bright and fun, yet comfortable

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a back up and ended up wearing it to the rehersal dinner. Great choice for a comfortable, fun, dressy or casual event..
Annie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

I wore this dress for my sister's wedding shower.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED the colors of this dress. Also, being only 5'1" I have had trouble in the past with the length. This dress hit right at the ground and I was even able to wear flats! For a taller person, this is probably more of a tea length or midi length dress, but I appreciated that I could still wear it. It was fun, bright, and comfortable. I definitely recommend it for a daytime event!
Linsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 19, 2014

Ended up not wearing this dress, wasn't flattering for 36C bust

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall, I liked how the dress looked until I tried it on. The top fabric smashed your chest to look like you didn't have one at all and the band was tight around the rib cage in an awkard spot.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Stood out from the crowd in this colorful dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly and true to size. People loved it, and I really loved the fact it had pockets!
S.A.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Great colors

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't wear this dress. It was not formal enough for the wedding I was going to. Also, if you plan on wearing heels, beware that the dress runs short. I'm only 5'2" and I could have worn flats with the dress which could be a plus.
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Perfect dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great. I could wear a normal bra! Super comfortable, I found it runs large as I usually wear an 8 in dresses, I ordered a 6 just in case, the 6 fit perfectly.
Virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 6, 2014

Not for me - Colors not very strong and not a great shape

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was just blah. I was expecting it to be something really fun and special, but it definitely wasn't, so I ended up not wearing it. Other people must have filtered/saturated their pictures, because the colors were not very strong in person. The shape was also unflattering - just kind of hung in some places and got really voluminous in others. Great experiences with RTR, but this dress just missed the mark.
Charisse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

Afternoon outfit for a girls weekend in Chicago. Had to wear a jacket but great choice!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The button at the top was a little difficult to button, and the cinched/seamed portion at the rib cage fit a little tighter than the rest of the dress did (not quite proportionately). But overall, the dress was beautiful, the fabric was amazing, and it was extremely flattering, even with flats. The only real issue was that the weather was chilly and I had to cover up with a jacket too often!
leeann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Great dress

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It was cute and comfortable! It was not the most flattering but overall a fun and easy dress to wear!
Brianna21
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Too Short

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I did not end up wearing this dress for the event (I wore an alternate RTR dress) as it was too short for me. I am 5'8" and it was a few inches off the ground without shoes...I thought it looked a little strange. The colors are really pretty and bold and the pockets are a fun touch.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Fun summer colors

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit, length was perfect for heals or chunky wedges
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

This dress fits well and was comfortable for an evening affair.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress. Colors are awesome and pockets an added plus. The fit is true to size and I went braless, as there is a nice lining to keep the silk from being too revealing. It does fit true to size, but at 5'5" i found the 10R to be a perfect length (so taller ladies beware!).
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 31, 2014

bright and colorful, a perfect outfit for summer.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a food & wine festival. It fit snug, but still allowed me to eat :) For a maxi dress, it was a little shorter than I thought it would be (especially since I'm already short and I ordered the regular) and the armpit part dug a little, but other than that it fit great. I wish I took photos!
sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
May 30, 2014

The amazing color!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit really well, very flattering cut.
LR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
May 15, 2014

Perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an Indian wedding as I wanted something long, relatively conservative and bright (I knew I'd be the only woman not in traditional attire but still wanted to "fit in") . I wore a pair of peep toe wedges with a 2.5 inch heel and the length was perfect on me. I loved that I could wear just a regular bra too even though the back has a cut out detail that added a little something special! It was so comfortable and flowy and the fabric looked expensive. Absolutely perfect!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 36D
May 8, 2014

Standard bra doesn't work

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress looks lovely, and I wanted to wear it. The description says I should be able to wear a standard bra with the dress, so I didn't purchase anything special to wear with it. When I tried it on, the entirety of the back of my bra was exposed, and in fact, I would have needed to wear a low-back bra. I'm on vacation and got the dress to wear to a bridal brunch/rehearsal dinner so I don't have time to get a new bra. Luckily I brought a backup dress. I'll be returning this for a refund.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2014

Beautiful dress. Great material. Wish I could have had the regular size!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered the 12R and was super excited about this dress. Rent the Runway staff were so helpful when the 12R was damaged beyond repair and was not able to ship to me. They sent me a beautiful alternative dress, which didn't end up fitting but was much appreciated. I wish I was taller! The long was just way too long for me.
KS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2014

Very cute dress

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This runs pretty true to size, but it was the tiniest bit snug on my upper body. It is a beautiful and comfortable dress and I loved the pockets. I did not end up wearing this dress though b/c I didn't feel comfortable enough with the top. I'm in between sizes right now so it was a bit hard b/c the 14 dress I picked out was too large, so I went with this 12 and it was a bit too small. I would highly recommend it though - it's lovely.
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Had a great weekend.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was too long and was very staticy. Not very dressy - for a different event it would have been ok.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Colorful, comfortable maxi for any occasion

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an afternoon engagement party and it worked out perfectly. Colorful, comfortable, and received many compliments! I am always a size 6 in Shoshanna, but did order the 6R and 6L since I'm 5'10". I ended up wearing the 6L with flats and it worked out really well. I could have also rocked some wedges due to the longer length in the back of the dress, and it still would have works. The 6R was way too short in the front and clearly looked like it was just too small.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Breezy and festive

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this during the day on a trip to Vegas in September and it was perfect for the weather and occasion. The R length was great for the flat sandals I wore, but I would have to go up to a L for heels. I didn't think this needed a belt - I just wore it with a gold statement necklace and some bangles. Would definitely rent this again for anything from a daytime wedding to a beach vacation.
Reston
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 2, 2014

This was a great dance to dance to the band in! Plus the bright colors were awesome.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the 10 & the 12 because I usually wear a 12. I was surprised that the 10 fit, especially in the bust. It was a great fit and such a fun dress to wear to the party that I went to. The colors were so bright and perfect for summertime.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

I didn't wear it.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The bust area was too small.
Taylor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 11, 2014

Tons of compliments, perfect for this color blocking season

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The colors are stunning. Great way to show off fun shoes. The color in the middle is more orange-ish not a true red. Amazingly comfortable especially if you prefer fit top with room around the hips and thighs. I am 5'4" and wore the regular length with heels and it was perfect. LOVE!
Katie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

This dress was very pretty. Fell nicely and the material was lovely!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great, especially the length. I'm not tall, so I was worried (with all long dresses!) that the dress would be puddling at the floor. It didn't. Pockets were a great detail! I'm glad I got the 2. . .I normally wear a 0, but the bust would have been too snug for a bra. It technically fit, but would not have been appropriate for the wedding. The 2 was nicely cut, but left enough room for proper underwear (and a normal bra is hidden perfectly, no need for a strapless). Recommend this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×