Lost in Love Dress

$30 rental
$415 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a romantic date night planned? Go with this Shoshanna flirty teal lace style to make him fall in love! A dainty necklace like the Ben Amun's Victorian Crystal Statement Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection with band
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. Scoop neckline. Full skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined. 33 ½” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
314 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(243)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 16, 2014
RTR comes through again...beautiful dress!
First off, I need to thank RTR for their amazing customer service. I had ordered 2 other dresses that did not work so I called RTR and they overnighted this dress for me to the cabin I was staying at before the wedding I wore the dress to. It got there with plenty of time and I fell in love with this dress. The wedding was an outdoor vintage barn wedding and the color and lace details fit right in. I noticed a few other reviewers said the dress runs large but I thought the exact opposite. I am almost always a size 4 with RTR dresses and good thing I ordered a 4 and 6 for my backup because had I not, I would have been out of luck. It could be because of my bust size but...I would for sure size up to be safe if you are at all bigger on top - the dress has very little give. I got compliments all night and told everyone about how great RTR is as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2014
Comfortable yet Gorgeous Dress
This is a wonderful dress. The color is a rich teal. It's really comfortable and even has pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 15, 2014
Loved this dress and got a ton of compliments all night long! Flattering cut and very stylish!
Can't say anything bad about this dress. It was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 14, 2014
Beautiful, runs small though!
Gorgeous dress, rented for my engagement photos. But it was really small and couldn't even zip, and I'm usually in between a 6 and a 4.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 13, 2014
Perfect! Great color
The pic doesn't show the dress too well, but it's the only one I have! It was great. Fit just like expected. Very comfortable, and great for dancing in! I could have been wearing my pj's, that's how nice I felt. The color was great, and just what I wanted. Simple, elegant. Of course, since I'm short, it's a bit longer than what it looks like on the model. But didn't look ridiculous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 11, 2014
Loved it!
This dress is pretty comfortable! I wore it for an outside wedding in July, and didn't sweat to death as I somewhat expected to! It is light and form fitting so definitely flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 10, 2014
I loved the lace cap sleeves!
The fitting of the dress was weird to me. The only part that was tight on me was the ribbon in the middle that went around my ribcage but the rest of the dress was loss on top and around my stomach so I had to go with the 6 to be more comfortable. Not my favorite rental but it worked!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2014
A bit too "baby doll"
I liked the color and the idea of the dress, but when I tried it on I did not like the way it fit. I am in my early thirties and thought this dress would be really cute on a teenager. Just a little too short and sweet.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 1, 2014
Loved the pockets
A little snug in the waist and lower cut than what I thought in the bust. Loved the pockets... Even though I lost my phone when it fell out when I sat down. Great dress, looked fun and elegant.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 26, 2014
This dress was perfect for an outdoor summer event.
Easy, flattering fit with lots of cute detail.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2014
Very classy
Love this dress. Super comfy and if you have a athletic frame, it makes you look like you have curves. The dress was so elegant looking. The dress does run small. I usually wear a 4 and have rented this designer before and wore a 4. I wore a 6 which for perfectly so I recommend going up. The dress is not that short and it has pockets, a plus! Will definitely eventually rent this again soon.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 23, 2014
This dress was beautiful!!
The dress was pretty and fit well. The only issue was that the band under the chest area was a little tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
June 23, 2014
Very light!
I wore this to a Bridal Shower and Play, it came a day before I expected! It fit nicely and was very light. The pockets were a nice touch too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
June 23, 2014
Perfect for a formal dinner party.
Wore this to my boyfriend's grandparent's 60th wedding anniversary cocktail and dinner party. The dress fit perfectly, wasn't too showy, and made a great first impression on some of his family!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
It was perfect for my friends bridal shower at a winery.
True to fit although the ribbon around the waste definitely has no give so as the day got hotter it felt a little uncomfortable. Great dress for a bridal shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
June 22, 2014
Great dress for a wedding. Beautiful color and lace detail.
Great dress. I'm usually a size 14 dress but wore this in a 12. Had a lot of room in the hips and fit great across my large chest. Very pretty, wore with a chunky necklace and gold shoes! Lots if compliments all night long ! One of my favorite rentals so far on RTR!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 21, 2014
This dress made me feel very feminine!
The dress fit perfectly! Wore this to a wedding rehearsal and dinner and received a lot of compliments. Loved the pockets and the lace detailing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2014
My boyfriend loved it!
This dress was perfect for a wedding I went to with my boyfriend. Conservative enough to wear around his family, but pretty and flirty enough that he loved it! The material didn't snag, which I was worried about.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
June 19, 2014
Pretty color!
This dress was a great color. I wore this for my engagement photos. I did notice that it came just above my knee, and I am pretty short. The skirt poofs out a bit at the waist, which is great for a a pear shape, but might make your hips appear a little larger if you are slender. Overall, it was not the most flattering dress, but it was super cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 19, 2014
Didn't love it
This wasn't one of my favorites. The dress runs large and I probably could have worn a size down from what I ordered. Overall, it was just "okay".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
June 18, 2014
Perfect dress for my event!
I'm relatively short and ordered this dress knowing it is meant to be short (or at least it was on the model...). I knew it would be the perfect length for me. The top portion was definitely fitted but the bottom allowed the extra room needed for larger hips/belly area. I got a bunch of compliments! I really liked the pockets too. ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 16, 2014
I received so many compliments!
Beautiful color and great dress to flatter a tiny waist and hide big hips.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 14, 2014
Great night with family
This dress fit true to size with some room! Loved the pockets in this dress. I had the perfect purse to match this dress and neutral accessories and shoes went together well for a spring wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 12, 2014
Easy to Wear, Layer and Dance
I attended a university classmate's wedding. I hadn't seen most of the other attendees in years and I was doing a reading for the couple, so I wanted to look good. At the same time the weather ranged from hot to cool during the day and so I needed a dress that could layer well. This dress made it easy to do everything because it was comfortable during my reading, it layered well with a jacket and on top of that it looked fantastic dancing. It also didn't hurt that my husband told me that I looked fantastic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2014
Perfect service
Fits well and a great appropriate length for tall girls. Worn to a shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2014
Loved this dress for our engagement sesh.
I ordered both the 2 & 4 after reading that this dress could run a little on the small side. The 2 fit me, but due to being on the beach and walking/sitting/dancing around I elected to wear the 4 that gave me a little extra room. They fit almost exactly the same, so if you run in between sizes either should work. The dress was very comfortable, and the color was exactly how I thought it would be based on the computer imagery. This was my first Rent the Runway experience, and I was blown away with the ease and customer service (I changed my sizes a day after ordering and they helped me right away). I would highly recommend this dress, designer, and service to all of my friends.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2014
Loved the color!
This dress was great for an outdoor wedding. Very comfortable and I felt great in it all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
June 7, 2014
Didn't wear it.
Lace just didn't suit me. I didn't like the sleeves or the hemline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2014
Just lovely.
I wore this for an outdoor wedding in south Georgia at the end of May. Needless to say, it was incredibly hot and humid. This dress is very light, and great for hot weather events. I ordered a 0 and a 2. The 0 was a bit too short on me and was a little tight around the armpits (giving that gross underarm bulge). So I opted for the 2, and it was great length and very comfortable fit. The lace is beautiful. The cut of this dress is incredibly classic and flattering. It's not an eye-catching dress, necessarily, but I got a ton of compliments all night. The model pictures make the dress look like a weird blue color. It's really just navy, with a tint of cerulean. It was really comfortable, and was great to dance in. I wore nude heels and silver jewelry with big diamond studs. Great dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 4, 2014
comfortable and cute
pros: comfortable, unique color, cute sleeves cons: looks kind of cheap, fabric gets caught on things, sleeves and upper chest area were stretched out
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2014
Very pretty!
This dress seems really versatile! You could wear it anywhere.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 2, 2014
Pretty and Comfortable Dress- Perfect for Rehearsal Dinner Guest
This dress was easy to wear and comfortable. The lace was a beautiful deep teal. The band at the waist does not have any give which is an important factor to keep in mind when picking a size. I usually wear a 4 in Shoshonna dresses but went up a size in this one.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2014
Not sure.
The lace is very beautiful and silky. The top portion was a little loose. However, it was comfortable to wear
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
May 29, 2014
Cute dress! I plan on wearing it for a wedding this weekend
Cute dress, flattering and fit true to size. Could be dressed up or down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
May 29, 2014
Dainty and Elegant
I found the dress to be a bit too loose in the waist but the overall fit was good. I'm 4'11 and it fell just at my knee which is extremely hard to find. I got so many compliments on the lace cap sleeves and the color! Also, there are pockets! As with the other dress I rented, this one smelled like it had been worn and not dry cleaned. There was a strong smell of perfume still on the dress which was annoying but not bad enough to keep me from wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 27, 2014
Detailed dress with a lovely feminine touch
I rented this dress for my engagement photo session, and really enjoyed wearing it. I felt pretty and feminine in it. I really like how the details of the dress turned out in the photos too. The cap sleeves and the lace trim at the bottom looked great and photographed well. I ordered a size 4 and 6, and both fit fine but the 4 was snugger and better to photograph in. This was my first time using RTR and it was a great experience!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 26, 2014
Fun, and comfortable! Very pretty! Loved that it had pockets.
It fit perfectly. Beautiful color and materIal
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 25, 2014
Beautiful dress, totally flattering!
Pros if you have a small waist it hugs at just the right spot no cons beautiful dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
May 24, 2014
Lace and pockets!
Lots of compliments on this dress! It actually matched the bridesmaids dresses. Love the pockets as always. Only fit issue for me was the band around the waste was just a tad snug but the size up was too loose around the top. I was probably the only one to notice though. Overall really liked the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 23, 2014
Great Dress For Curvy Girls!
The first dress I got was too small in the bust, but fit everywhere else. So when I spoke with an RTR rep, she suggested the same designer, but with straps. She showed me this one, which I had already had my eye on, but she solidified my decision to rent it. I was so happy that it fit everywhere, including the bust! It was very comfortable, the materials was light-weight (not cheap), the color was beautiful, and it had pockets! Great place to store my cell phone/camera for impromptu picture-taking. The exchange process was very easy, so thank you RTR for being an all-around great company!
See more reviews:
4 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×