Liz Love Dot Dress

$33 to buy
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

Flirt your way into the party wearing this adorable one shoulder Shoshanna cocktail dress. An easy and stylish choice to make that lasting impression. Go with trendy accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Gator Bangle, and chic earrings like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk(85% silk;15% nylon). One shoulder neckline with flounce. Ruched bodice with side gathering detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
224 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(199)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 9, 2012
From the country club to the yacht - a perfect dress for a perfect summer day.
Had my eye on this number for several months and finally had the opportunity to rent it for my friend's bridal shower - which included a country club brunch and afternoon out on the yacht. The looks was dress enough for the formal brunch, but relaxed enough to go barefoot on the deck of the boat. Excellent fit that still felt great - even after a few too many mimosas and pastries.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 10, 2012
I wore it for a wedding, it fit perfect.
It wasn't a style I would normally wear, but I received many compliments. A spray tan would have helped :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2012
so many compliments and complimented my figure!
true to size and perfect as a guest for a wedding!! loved the dress and got a ton of compliments, the color is versatile for a summer/spring or fall wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2012
The dress was comfortable, simple, yet stunning. I received so many compliments! Great fall color.
I'm a tall girl and usually wear a 4, but ordered up since most reviews said it was snug in the hips. Truthfully, I thought it ran a little large in the chest area. I could barely tell the difference in size between the 6 & 8 (the two sizes I ordered.) The 6 fit perfectly in the hips, the length was perfect, and not too short, which is always my issue! I agree with the irritating armpit component of the dress, but it didn't ruin the experience, it wasn't that bad. Wish I could have kept it! I loved it! I paired it with a dark metallic clutch & accessories with pale pink open toe platform shoes & blazer. It was definitely a hit! Can't wait for the next occasion I can order from RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
October 13, 2012
Love this dress!!!!
Beautiful dress, I was unsure about it at first, but my husband talked me into and I am so glad he did. I got so many compliments and felt fab! It does run big in the bust but fits nicely everywhere else. It is so comfy and flattering. Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 15, 2012
Perfect!
The dress fit perfectly and was great for a fall wedding! I got many compliments throughout the evening. The size details were 100% correct for me. I got a size larger as my backup size, but ended up wearing the size I usually wear. I am one size larger on the bottom than I am on the top, and I ended up wearing the size to fit the top, the bottom was flowing enough that it worked out perfectly.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 15, 2012
People who didn't even know me stopped me to tell me that I looked "stunning"
I rented this dress for my best friends bridal shower. I'm 5'1" and I have a little belly. This dress hid the belly perfectly and the length stopped about mid thigh. I loved how the little "dots" had a hint of shimmer too. The only downside was that the dress was a little itchy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 15, 2012
I got a ton of compliments at my friend's wedding!
I'm normally either a 2 or 4 in dresses, and the 2 actually fit perfectly. Was a very comfortable dress, I wore it for close to 12 hours that day!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 22, 2012
I loved this dress! It was incredibly flattering and easy to wear!
I ordered this size and the size up, and it definitely fit me true to size. I am bustier, and I still felt really comfortable in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2012
Dress was cute, but it was really slim through the hips.
I didn't end up wearing this dress-I ordered an 8 which is what I always wear. I would rent it again (because I did like the dress), but I will have to go a size up. It was pretty true to size besides through the hips. The slip that is attached to the dress was very slim through the hips, so it made the fabric bunch slightly and I thought it looked weird. The dress itself is flowy and very forgiving.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 24, 2012
Easy and affordable way to wear a great dress for a wedding!
The fit was great! I ordered a size 8 and 10 and ended up wearing the 10 because my bust was too large for the size 8. The 10 also was a little longer (to the knee) and I liked that better, especially for sitting down, for my comfort level. The fabric was nice and cool for an outdoor wedding in FL, but still had a little sparkle throughout the material to add something to it. I paired the dress with nude heels and a bright colored, statement piece necklace. I received lots of great comments throughout the night. My husband thought the dress was definitely a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
November 2, 2012
Could dance all night in this comfortable, gorgeous dress!
The fit was true to size, the fabric is a bit scratchy so beware if you have sensitive skin. The blue is so deep and pretty, and the little silver polka dots stand out much more in person and add some sparkle to the dress! Loved and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 3, 2012
So flattering!
This dress was amazingly beautiful and elegant. Just a really special dress--I felt totally beautiful but didn't upstage my sister, the bride, at her rehearsal dinner. I'm a pear shape and this dress was perfect--showed off my waist with plenty of room for my curvy hips!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 12, 2012
Looked and fit great.
The sparkly dots were a little itchy under my arm, but as soon as we got to the wedding, i forgot all about it. The ribbing for the chest was perfect for me and my small chest.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
November 19, 2012
I wore this dress for a wedding. I wore it with grey suede heels. It is simple and comfortable.
This dress would be great for a lot of different occasions. You can dress it up and dress it down. It is simple, but has enough detail to make it interesting. It is not particularly form fitting (which I liked) so you don't have to suck in or watch how much your'e eating. I wore the 2 with a strapless bra underneath. The fabric isn't stretchy, so the top needs to fit snugly to fit properly. I'm 5'3" and could have worn the 0 but it was too small in the bust (I'm a 32C). The dress went down to about mid-thigh. Not too long, not too short.
MG.ellieMarch 13, 2013
love your look, Aly ;) - xoxo, Maryn
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2012
Great dress, comfortable, just "fancy" enough for a laid back, low key wedding. LOTS of compliments
No tugging, adjusting or fidgeting with the dress the entire night! Great length, very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 27, 2012
Loved it!
Perfect for a Fall wedding - I received a lot of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 1, 2012
Great Dress !
This dress fit great and I received a ton of compliments on it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2012
Loved this dress!
The dress fit perfectly! I ordered the 6 (which is what I normally wear) and it fit perfectly. I ordered the 8 as a backup, but did not need it. The photo I uploaded does not do it justice. It looked amazing in person. I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
February 28, 2012
I got tons of compliments the night I wore the dress. I didn't want the night to end!
I loved this dress. I wore it out to dinner and a show with a friend. It is a perfect dress for a fun night out with friends. I got tons of compliments on the night I wore this. It fits true to size. Just pair it with a strapless bra and you are set for the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 4, 2012
March Wedding Perfection
I wore this for a March wedding at a winery and it was simply perfect. It fit my chest nicely and was roomy to allow my back side plenty of room ;) Super comfortable to dance in! Also, it's hard to tell in the pictures, but it is quite sparkly!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2012
Super cute!
I wore this dress for a night time wedding and it worked perfectly! It was tight around the waist and had just enough room at the bust and hips - it was really flattering! I didn't want to send it back! One tip - because it has two layers it was a little static-y when it arrived. It was completely fine after using some static spray, but you might want to have that handy to be safe.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 28, 2012
Elegantly sophisticated.
I loved this dress. Great fit for my body shape. I am usually a 10 around my hips and thighs but an 8 or smaller from the waist up. This makes clothes fitting a nightmare. But this dress did it right. I am also a 34 AA so I rely on under garments to provide a little more in that area. With the one shoulder style I skipped the bra and still looked beautiful because the dress folds did the job. The only negative I can mention is that the outer fabric has tiny metal threads that can be irritating on your arms when they rub against it. But I have very sensitive skin so it may not be an issue for anyone else. Metal threads and all, I very much enjoyed myself on this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
April 29, 2012
You just look amazing !!!
The dress was elegant, made my waist look smaller everybody love the dress . I wore it with hot pink shoes it was a hit :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2012
Love.
This was literally one of the best fitting dresses I have ever worn. It was super flattering and extremely comfortable, which is not always easy to achieve with my larger rib cage and relatively smaller bust. I wore this to a friend's spring wedding and it was definitely a hit. Only downside was having to return it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
May 10, 2012
Gorgeous & fun!
I wore this dress to a wedding with hot pink platforms and the Sculpted Branch Cuff. Loved it. It fit really well for me, but if you have a larger chest it might be a tight fit there. The only issue I had was that the fabric is a little scratchy, and it irritated my neck/chest where it went past the lining a little bit. Didn't bother me at all after a few glasses of champagne! I got lots of compliments, and my husband loved it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
May 13, 2012
So stylish and comfortable
This was my first time renting and I absolutely loved it! It was so easy to order, my dress arrived, and it fit perfectly! The dress was comfortable to wear and very stylish. I got lots of compliments! I loved the sparkles in the dress, too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2012
great customer service!
This dress was really beautiful - since I'm a nursing mama, I really appreciated the side zip but my chest is larger than it usually is so even though the 6 fit me just fine, I'm glad that I got the 8 which zipped up better because the 6 was too snug across the chest. The fabric is a little scratchy but this dress is really beautiful! My 3yo son kept telling me that I looked "beyootiful"!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2012
Great dress!
I originally ordered this dress as a back up, but when my first choice did not fit at all, I had no choice but to wear this. I found the longer I wore it the more I liked it. I had a little difficulty with the zipper, but once it was up I loved it. Wore it with a pair of high nude colored shoes and a big bracelet. Would recommend!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
June 18, 2012
Pics don't do it justice!
This dress looks even better in person! The material shimmers a bit, and it was a very flattering fit. I received numerous compliments that night, and when I posted pictures online, multiple people commented on the dress. I was hesitant, because I have never rented before, but my package arrived right on time and returning was easy. I'm renting another dress for the next wedding I attend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 18, 2012
Great dress!
I rented this dress for my first RTR experience. I waited until the last minute, so the backup size, 8, was not available, but the 6 fit great. I was worried most about the bust, but I was able to comfortably wear a strapless bra and zip up the dress myself. The dress has very subtle silver sparkles. Paired well with sparkly silver shoes. I received the dress on time and in great condition, and the process was very easy. Unfortunately, I didn't get any great photos of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 20, 2012
Felt fabulous all night long —standing out from the crowd!
This was my first RTR order, and I couldn't have been happier with the whole transaction! I wore it to a friend's wedding over Memorial Day weekend. The tips for sizing were spot on — very flattering fit and lots of compliments. The material did scratch a bit under the arms, but overall, a minor discomfort. Dress arrived a bit wrinkled on the skirt, but it was hardly noticeable on the dark fabric. Has the right amount of support in the chest and flairs nicely at the waist. Loved it! I paired it with more casual black heels and big silver earrings. No necklace needed. This dress makes a great statement on its own.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
June 26, 2012
Fabulous & unique dress
I usually wear a 10 and ordered both a 10 & 12. The 12 fit but was a tad lose in the bust. The 10 was perfect. The tone-on-tone polka dots and the hint of shimmer in this dress make it really unique. I wore it with silver shoes & clutch and earrings from RTR, too. Overall felt fantastic and got heaps of compliments
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Weight: 150lbs
June 26, 2012
Nice dress
This was my backup dress for a cocktail party. Nice dress, flattering fit. Has a bit of sparkle so it is more appropriate for a more formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 27, 2012
beautiful dresses without losing closet space :)
Used this for a rehearsal dinner at an art gallery in Santa Fe. Great navy color--still had "richness" to the blue. Loved that this dress had lots of "flexibility"--could easily be dressed up with sparkly jewelry/shoes for a wedding, or dressed down for a more casual affair. I find shoshanna dresses run large, but luckily this one wasn't too big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2012
Ehh...ended up not wearing it
Okay -- let me start by saying that I ordered this, and a 2nd dress as a backup in case this one didn't work. I'm glad I ordered the backup because alas, I returned this without wearing it. I am 5'5 and curvy. There is no stretch in the hips so it was a little too snug for comfort. It fit...as in...I could get it on and zip it up fine, but the lining was just too tight with no give. Second, the fabric is very coarse with pretty details, but those cute details made my under arms chafe when I had the dress on. Extremely uncomfortable. I think if I had a straight figure and longer legs, this dress would have been perfect.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
June 28, 2012
Outdoor Wedding
I wore this dress to my friends outdoor wedding and received a lot of compliments on it. It looked exactly like the picture on the site. Although I wish I got a size 2 instead, since the top was a little loose on me. The material was a bit itchy, but nothing I couldn't handle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2012
The compliments on the dress kept coming! Definitely flattering and comfortable!!
I rented this dress for my wedding shower as a back-up style and it ended up being the one I wore! It was the first time I got the opportunity to rent so it was nerve wracking for sure but worked out seamlessly. The dresses arrived on time and were in mint condition. This dress was a beautiful fabric and like other reviewers had mentioned, had a subtle sparkle that made it stand out. It was really comfortable and extremely flattering. I got endless compliments and I even got some others to sign up for rent the runway! Nobody could believe it was rented! The best part was that I loved the dress and it was one I would never even try on if I had to buy it to wear it. I will definitely rent again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
July 17, 2012
Great dress!
Loved the dress; super comfortable and it fit great! Just a little tight in the bust, but once I got used to it, I didn't notice.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2012
perfect for a summer wedding!
I loved this dress! It was comfortable, elegant, and appropriate for a summer wedding. I ordered a size 6 and 8 as other reviews suggested the dress ran tighter through the hips. However, the 6 was a tad big though the bust/waist so I would have liked to try on the 4. I accessorized with a pair of nude patent pumps, an enamel bracelet, and drop earrings. The dress does have some shimmer to it and is a beautiful indigo color. I would highly recommend!
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×