Shoshanna

Liz Love Dot Dress

$33 to buy
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Flirt your way into the party wearing this adorable one shoulder Shoshanna cocktail dress. An easy and stylish choice to make that lasting impression. Go with trendy accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Gator Bangle, and chic earrings like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk(85% silk;15% nylon). One shoulder neckline with flounce. Ruched bodice with side gathering detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

224 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 199
Large 11
Photos 90
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Understated or all dressed up!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great pick for a daytime wedding with sandals and a wrap. It could easily be dressed up though with the metallic sheen to the edges of the dot details. The size six was a bit fitted in the chest, but had enough material to fit fine; the under-bust band detail wasn't quite flat on my ribcage but looked okay, and the top came high enough for plenty of coverage. As others have noted, the fabric is very scratchy, and the arm hole is small. The hook was also bent out a bit, which was uncomfortable before I bent it back into its proper shape, so if the zipper-side is scratchy, check the hook closure. The hips and stomach area were comfortable and very forgiving without looking too billowy. My back-up size was the eight: it was significantly bigger in the ribcage area, but didn't come much higher in the front, and the arm opening seemed similar to the size six.
cundy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 10, 2013

Perfect for a day time wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very flattering on! I received many compliments and it was the perfect pick for my day time wedding.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 20, 2013

Many compliments but it is itchy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and everyone kept telling me how great of a dress it was. I read other reviews that said the fabric was itchy and it was tight in the underarm area of the one-shoulder and they couldn't be more right. It didn't stop me from wearing it though. Also, I found the under-layer to be a little short. Even though the top layer was hanging over it and longer, I did feel a lit but exposed underneath (even though no one could tell).
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

GREAT First Experience with RTR!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! I got compliments all night! The color was a really pretty navy with a little shimmer which made it really fun for a June wedding! I was happy that it fit me so well! I could breathe, dance, eat, etc. I just rented another dress from RTR for another wedding next weekend! This company just gets it!
MK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Looks even better in person!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love the look of this dress - it covers up enough on top so I felt pretty and confident but not like I was showing too much skin. The color is a lovely navy blue. My only complaint about this dress was that the size 10 fit me better but the lining hung out past the hem of the dress a bit, not a huge deal but I thought that looked a little sloppy so I ended up wearing the 12, which was a bit big on me. Everything else about the dress was great though.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

Easy to wear dress great for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received a ton of compliments throughout the night on this dress (which was actually my back-up dress for the weekend). As other reviewers have noted, the top is a little snug for "chestier" ladies but I liked the extra support of the boning and snugness of the dress. I wasn't constantly tugging up my strapless bra because of that. I did have a little bit of irritation from the material under my arms toward the end of the night, but otherwise was completely comfortable and able to dance and enjoy the wedding festivities all night.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 9, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It was very true to size and very flattering for my figure. I am a D bra size and I had no problem in this dress. The dress has a little more sparkle to it in person and I really liked that as well. I got a lot of compliments and felt comfortable for the entire night.
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Sep 13, 2013

Fun party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a summer wedding and it was perfect--light enough that I wasn't too hot but still looked very elegant. I hated sending this back!
Ashley
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

arm holes small!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 6-8 so I ordered both the 6 and the 8. The 6 was hopeless! The 8 fit but the arm holes were way too small to be comfortable enough to wear out. The dress itself is gorgeous, however, and I wish I would have been able to wear it.
kait
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

I loved the fit, the 10 fit and is my usual size, but the 12 fit and was longer so I wore that.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved how easy it was to rent from RTR
jen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 28, 2013

dress looked amazing!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i loved the way the dress fit and the look. I got alot of compliments.
vanessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Pretty dress on the hanger.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and was excited to wear it. It was pretty on the hanger and when I put it on it was way too big. I rented the S and the XS and both did not fit. I had to return both dresses. I did not like how this dress looked on me. Customer service was great on the other hand. They took back both dresses and I wasn't charged.
Eileen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

So easy, affordable and convenient!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was gorgeous! Perfect for wedding or semi formal event. Shimmer in the dress was just enough bling. The fit was very flattering. I was complimented all night! Felt great in this dress!
Kenisha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 18, 2013

Lots of compliments, perfect the event!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A big snug on my hips and butt, but otherwise loved it. The zipper on the side rubs a bit, but nothing unbearable or more than slightly annoying.
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Comfortable & Flattering -- who could ask for more??

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fun, sophisticated, very comfortable, and pretty. An easy winner. I felt fashionable but not that I was detracting from the bride. The little polka dots are super cute and subtle, and the boning up top was GLORIOUS. It gives you such a nice shape. HIGHLY recommend, especially as a backup dress since you cannot go wrong here. Color is a classic navy.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

So easy! Will be using again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was really cute, and perfect for the outdoor occasion. Was a little tight at the underarm
Kayde
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Cute dress, but not amazing

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented two dresses for a wedding/rehearsal dinner weekend and while I loved the other one, this one was only ok. It fit just fine, but it didn't make me feel as special as the other one I rented. It's a great dress, it just didn't have that stand out factor that I wanted.
camila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 27, 2014

Great fit for a larger bust! I love the color.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material was different than I thought, but super light weight and easy to dance in!
Dena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

LOVED IT!!! Very flattering and perfect!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size great fit!
Kate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

I was comfortable in what I wore and was able to dance all night.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the fit was very true to size. It was fitted underneath and VERY comfortable. The material has a little sparkle to it that you don't see really from the picture online.
Ruthie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Great looking dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Flattering fit
Andrea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 31, 2014

Nice dress, but not spectacular.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this dress, but it just wasn't all that great. I got it as a back up for a wedding. I went with the other dress that was sent. It just didn't flow nicely or really look fantastic.
Cortney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Pretty but plain

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was cute but picked my other, more exciting choice. Would maybe wear this for a more formal event than the one I was attending.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

I wore this for a friend's wedding at a country club.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The overall fit was good. For me, the dress was a tad too short which is why i wouldn't say great. The color and pattern of the dress are lovely in person! The one shoulder detail and front gathering dress it up too! I ended up wearing the larger size since the length was an issue. I am not a tall girl, but the dress was shorter than I typically like on me. Overall, it was comfortable which was a plus for the long day of celebrating!
AMG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 7, 2014

Terrible smell & tattered dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered this dress in two sizes, both smelled like other peoples body odor & looked like they should be hanging in a thrift shop. Luckily RTR customer service was great & shipped out two newer dress styles for my event which I loved.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 8, 2014

Comfortable and flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my 10 year HS reunion - it was comfortable and flattering, particularly around the waist area. Add nude pumps and you're done!
Marta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 14, 2014

Simple and fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a spring country club wedding - fun without being flashy. I usually wear a 4, but wore the 6 to give me a little extra length - it ended up being a little big on top, so I'd say this runs pretty true to size.
Liza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

lt fit great

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
great fit
Ali-Jae
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 4, 2014

great fit at the waist and bust - flattering. make sure to avoid awkward tan lines for this one!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the dress itself is very simple, in terms of style. easy to dress up/down with accessories and shoe style. could go casual with a short boot, or dress it up with heels.
KDM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Fits well, but not right for me.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress as a back up and the fabric was too itchy. So I did not wear the dress. It was cute on, but I preferred my other option.
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Looks great in photos!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was not my first choice and was sent to me after a shipping error (FedEx's fault) Rent the Runway did a great job trying to find something similar to what I had originally wanted. I wasn't a fan of the polka dot on it but you cannot even see from far away and even though it is a navy color, in the sunlight it photographs as a brilliant royal blue. Would not rent again but it was a good back up.
Ella
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Flattering and fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is great! I recommend you get a size up because the waist was a bit tight and isn't forgiving/stretchy. It doesn't affect the look - it's just not comfortable having something cinching your waist all night, especially if you have to sit down. The little sparkles add a nice touch of fun without being in your face. it's a great choice for a wedding.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jul 12, 2014

Cute dress just not as good as the reviews

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I like this dress and I thought it was cute but didn't live up the the reviews. The bow/shoulder strap seemed kind of sad and worn and it kept falling forward instead of resting on my shoulder. I went with the 6 because I am kind of hippy and the skirt portion of this dress is slightly fitted. The chest fit okay. Again it was an okay dress but I would have never purchased it for the actual retail value
Stacey
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Over nighted me another selection since my 1st dress did not work out

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

A great, classic dress. Looked great and I felt great in it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit very well and was very flattering
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

I always love RTR and liked this dress, I just wore another one that had a dressier fabric.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress just not as formal as I was hoping.
Joan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Cute and comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding, and it looked even better in person than the photo. I loved it! It was so comfortable and stylish at the same time. And I got lots of compliments. It was a winner!
Joce
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

It was a good friends wedding and the dress was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect, except the armpits went up too high--- as if I were wearing a petite, and it rubbed my underarms all night.
Lisa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

My boyfriend couldn't keep his eyes off me all night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly!!!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Perfect for a lot of different occasions!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I picked this dress up in the clearance sale this summer and just love it. It fit perfectly, I don' t have to wear a bra and I look fabulous. It's already made an appearance at 2 weddings and a company party. It's definitely a favorite addition to my wardrobe and will be for several years!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×