Liz Love Dot Dress

$33 to buy
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Flirt your way into the party wearing this adorable one shoulder Shoshanna cocktail dress. An easy and stylish choice to make that lasting impression. Go with trendy accessories like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Ivory Genesha Bangle, Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Gator Bangle, and chic earrings like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust with boning so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy silk(85% silk;15% nylon). One shoulder neckline with flounce. Ruched bodice with side gathering detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
224 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(199)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
October 28, 2013
dress looked amazing!
i loved the way the dress fit and the look. I got alot of compliments.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 24, 2013
I loved the fit, the 10 fit and is my usual size, but the 12 fit and was longer so I wore that.
I loved how easy it was to rent from RTR
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2013
Very flattering fit, loved the slight sparkle.
Inside was slightly itchy in a few spots, but overall, this dress was super comfortable and very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
October 6, 2013
Great fit, light and airy
I wore this dress for a fall outdoor wedding. It was almost 90 degrees outside and the dresses light weight material did not cling to me or show sweat marks. The dots on the dress have a little shimmer which I loved. I dressed it up with a big gold sparkly necklace and matching earrings and wore gold sparkly shoes. I wear either an 8 or 6, made a gamble and ordered the 6, it was perfect. I'm tall and didn't think the dress was too short. My first RTR experience and the dress was amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
October 3, 2013
arm holes small!
I usually wear a size 6-8 so I ordered both the 6 and the 8. The 6 was hopeless! The 8 fit but the arm holes were way too small to be comfortable enough to wear out. The dress itself is gorgeous, however, and I wish I would have been able to wear it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
September 13, 2013
Fun party dress!
I wore this for a summer wedding and it was perfect--light enough that I wasn't too hot but still looked very elegant. I hated sending this back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
September 9, 2013
Great dress!
I loved this dress. It was very true to size and very flattering for my figure. I am a D bra size and I had no problem in this dress. The dress has a little more sparkle to it in person and I really liked that as well. I got a lot of compliments and felt comfortable for the entire night.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 4, 2013
Pretty and fit like a glove!
This is my first time renting (anything) on the internet. Being a petite and sometime in between size gale, I am always hesitant to get any clothing before trying it on. I am very glad I dive into this after a week of reading and looking at pictures. I ordered regular 0 and 2 as backup, somehow i accidentally ordered two size 2 (no idea how). Anyway, the dress very cute and pretty, there are tiny circles with shimmery threads all over the dress that reflects light depend your movements or when you catch the light. Those threads is what can causes itchiness, so just be careless if you have extremely sensitive skin like me. I put some anti-itching cream under my left armpit plus lotion. That work and I didn't have to scratch at all. The upper body has boning and fake belt/wrap help hiding the tummy (if you are sensitive about it). I'm 5'1 and wore 3-inch black pump to a wedding, the dress fell right on the knee. Jewelry wise I only wore a pearl necklace and it gave off a simple elegant look. Which was prefect for me. The dress don’t stretch much but there is tiny weeny bit of gives, so dancing and movements was not restricted at all. Totally not disappointed with my first rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2013
Easy to wear dress great for a summer wedding!
I received a ton of compliments throughout the night on this dress (which was actually my back-up dress for the weekend). As other reviewers have noted, the top is a little snug for "chestier" ladies but I liked the extra support of the boning and snugness of the dress. I wasn't constantly tugging up my strapless bra because of that. I did have a little bit of irritation from the material under my arms toward the end of the night, but otherwise was completely comfortable and able to dance and enjoy the wedding festivities all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I loved this dress! The fabric was beautiful in person and the dress fit really well. I wore it to a summer wedding and got tons of compliments. Another great RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
August 21, 2013
Looks even better in person!
I love the look of this dress - it covers up enough on top so I felt pretty and confident but not like I was showing too much skin. The color is a lovely navy blue. My only complaint about this dress was that the size 10 fit me better but the lining hung out past the hem of the dress a bit, not a huge deal but I thought that looked a little sloppy so I ended up wearing the 12, which was a bit big on me. Everything else about the dress was great though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 13, 2013
Wore this dress for a Broadway Revue concert... the dress reviews were as good as the musical ones!
The comments I read prior to renting were dead on. I ordered the 4 and 6, but as I expected after reading the comments from similarly sized renters, the 4 fit perfectly. It was shorter than I expected, but still appropriate for the event. This was my first RTR experience, so I also ordered a back-up (another blue asymmetrical - the Halston Heritage Tidal Wave, size 6, which also fit perfectly!). The cut of this dress is much better than the RTR picture depicts it. I'd rent this one again... great dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
July 21, 2013
First time using this service. Great!
I rented another style along with this one. I should've just ordered this! The 10 was a little snug but the 12 fit perfectly! It was slightly worn but not noticeable unless you were looking closely at the details. The fabric was a bit scratchy. The lining was tight around my legs when I sat down or got out of the car so that was annoying but other then that dress was great! Got a few compliments too..my fiancé couldn't believe I rented it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2013
This dress is as cute as it looks! Totally adorable and very flattering.
I wore this for my girlfriends rehersal dinner for a wedding I was in. Perfect for the occasion that was held at a gorgeous country club. The color is prettier than it looks in the photo and the material is comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
July 12, 2013
I *loved* wearing this dress - it was the perfect choice for a swanky birthday dinner.
This dress is an especially good choice for a warm climate - it was airy and comfortable, even in 100+ degrees in Vegas. The only thing I didn't love about the dress is that the glittery overlay (which makes it such a good choice for a fancier evening) did start to chafe on the undersides of my arms by the end of the night. To be fair, we were out on the town for 9 hours, so you might be fine if your occasion is shorter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 6, 2013
I got lots of compliments and people couldn't believe I rented my dress! The color is true to photos
This dress fits true to size and is flattering. However, the fabric has these little dots on it and it was kind of itchy and irritating on my skin. I was overall happy with my experience and happy with RTR but I wouldn't rent this particular style again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2013
I loved this dress!
I wore this for a wedding and it worked wonderfully! I loved how the dress is simple but still has stunning and subtle details. I kept getting compliments throughout the night! It ran a little big for me. But I was pleased with the length- it wasn't too short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 20, 2013
GREAT First Experience with RTR!
I LOVED this dress! I got compliments all night! The color was a really pretty navy with a little shimmer which made it really fun for a June wedding! I was happy that it fit me so well! I could breathe, dance, eat, etc. I just rented another dress from RTR for another wedding next weekend! This company just gets it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
June 20, 2013
Many compliments but it is itchy!
I rented this dress for a wedding and everyone kept telling me how great of a dress it was. I read other reviews that said the fabric was itchy and it was tight in the underarm area of the one-shoulder and they couldn't be more right. It didn't stop me from wearing it though. Also, I found the under-layer to be a little short. Even though the top layer was hanging over it and longer, I did feel a lit but exposed underneath (even though no one could tell).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2013
Perfect for a day time wedding!
This dress was very flattering on! I received many compliments and it was the perfect pick for my day time wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
June 10, 2013
Understated or all dressed up!
Great pick for a daytime wedding with sandals and a wrap. It could easily be dressed up though with the metallic sheen to the edges of the dot details. The size six was a bit fitted in the chest, but had enough material to fit fine; the under-bust band detail wasn't quite flat on my ribcage but looked okay, and the top came high enough for plenty of coverage. As others have noted, the fabric is very scratchy, and the arm hole is small. The hook was also bent out a bit, which was uncomfortable before I bent it back into its proper shape, so if the zipper-side is scratchy, check the hook closure. The hips and stomach area were comfortable and very forgiving without looking too billowy. My back-up size was the eight: it was significantly bigger in the ribcage area, but didn't come much higher in the front, and the arm opening seemed similar to the size six.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2013
Great color!
The dress is a little itchy under the arm because of the material but overall it wasnt that big of a deal. I ordered a 6 and a 8 and I didnt even try on the 8- the 6 fit great. Dress was comfortable all night and I didn't have any problems with it. I did tuck the little material in the shoulder area in because I didn't really like it. Dress was very flattering and a beautiful color. Good length, too. Not too short and not too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 9, 2013
I wore this dress to my son's high school graduation and I loved it!!!!!
This dress was perfect..perfect color, perfect fit, perfect everything!! I usually wear a size 6 but had to size up to an 8 because the 6 was actually a bit shorter. The material was a little bit scratchy under the arm but other than that it was perfect. I got so many compliments on this dress and it drapes just perfectly and hides any imperfection you may have around your midsection. The service of RTR is amazing!!!!!!! I can't wait to order again!! I am hooked!!! This was my first rental from them but certainly not my last!! Thank you RTR!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2013
Great dress for a wedding or "cocktail attire" type of event!
For the most part I loved this dress and received many compliments. I ordered a 4 and sized up to a 6 for the backup. Ended up wearing the 4, but could have done a 2 instead for a more 'fitted' look. (I know many people have said it runs small, but I did not find this to be true.) The dress is a great navy blue color that I think would be appropriate for events year-round. In artificial light the dots do appear sparkly, but not overwhelmingly so. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 23, 2013
It was a very cute dress however my double D's weren't fitting very well in a size 10.
I'm normally an 8 or 10, but only a 10 due to my chest size (32 DD). This dress was very cute and flattering however my chest felt too tight in a size 10 which is normally no issue in other size 10s. The size 8 fit my body great however my double D's weren't coming close to fitting so that's why I went with the 10. The slip underneath doesn’t' hug an hour glass shape very well and made the dress bubble in areas making me look heavier than I am instead of hugging my curves. It was my first time using this service and even know I wasn’t loving the dress the service was AMAZING. They even sent little samples of products as a thank you with the dress. Their presentation was great as well. After sending it back I got $20 off my next dress and that was without complaining about not loving the dress. I’ll rent again for sure.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
May 22, 2013
Easy to wear and the process was easy as well.
Dress fitted well. Was a good dress for a wedding. Length was good as well.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2013
Perfect!
I loved it! Fit perfectly and flattering in all the right places!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2013
I got to wear a designer dress for $50 and I don't have another dress hanging in the closet!!
This was my first RTR experience and it was perfect. So smooth and I don't have yet another cocktail dress hanging in the closet collecting dust!! The dresses arrived in plenty of time and I was able to drop it at the UPS box on Sunday morning after the event. I ordered the 4 and 6 in this dress. I'm usually a small 6. The 4 fit perfectly at the top, but the lining was a little tight around my hips, so I opted to wear the 6, which was a little loose around the bust, but worked. I loved the fit and the color even has a little but of shimmer but it was still not too dressy for a summer outdoor wedding. I will definitely rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2013
Dress is really light and comfortable
Nothing bad about this dress- fits true to size, so if you will be sitting down the entire time you are wearing it I would get your size or bigger as it does not stretch. The polka dots are pretty subtle, so don't let that deter you from renting it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2013
Great dress!
Wore it for an evening wedding. It runs a little snug in the waist band so I used the larger size I ordered. Overall a really great dress, comfortable and super flattering!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2013
I wore this dress to my couples cocktail wedding shower. I received so many compliments!
I am a 34DD so I rented the 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 8 for comfort in the bust area. I loved this dress! It was comfortable, flattering, and the compliments didn't stop.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2013
Wore this to a wedding and got tons of compliments!
The dress felt a little bit short for me but I am taller than most. Otherwise the fit was great and the color was fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
May 1, 2013
Received many compliments!
The great was very comfortable but was a little big. I ordered a size 2 and normally wear a size 2.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 21, 2013
Classic dress!
This dress was really nice to wear to a family wedding. I'm always a little concerned about length when I rent but the 6 was a perfect length. As other reviewers said, the dots on the dress are sparkly and it looks even nicer in person than online. This is definitely a reliable dress for a night when you don't want to take a major fashion risk.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 15, 2013
Fantastic dress-another RTR success...many compliments!
I rented this dress for wedding. The dress definitely runs true to size. I rented both the 4 and 6, I ended up going with the 4, which is my normal size and it fit perfectly. I have a small bust, and this was borderline snug, so women with a larger bust should definitely size up since the boning in the dress makes for a tight fit. I'm 5'3" and the dress came right above my knees, so it was the perfect length for a semi-formal affair. There is a bit of sparkle in the dress, and the color is a true navy blue. The fabric underneath the arm is a little scratchy, which is why I chose to give it 4 stars out of 5, but nothing that was intolerable. I would definitely rent again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2013
Loved it!!
Great fit, very flattering. Good length for me even though I'm only 5'1". Wll likely rent this again. Fist time with RTR and recommended it to all my friends and family. Great experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
April 7, 2013
Love this dress - my first RTR order
I loved this dress when it came, but it was a little shorter than I expected (it was about the same length as on the model photo above). The little dots on the dress have a shimmer that you can't really see on the main photo. I ordered the 8 and got the 10 as a backup. I thought the dress fit true to size and ended up wearing the 8 - it didn't feel tight around the chest like other reviewers have commented on. The only problem I had with the dress was that the fabric was a little scratchy under your arms after a few hours. Not terrible though - I would definitely wear it again! Great first RTR experience!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2013
So flattering!
Wore this to my friends wedding rehearsal and it was a hit. I have a larger chest and hips but a smaller waist. The 6 fit perfectly. This dress is ideal for someone with an hour glass figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
March 29, 2013
Easy-peasy delivery & return of a great dress!
I ordered size 10 & 12, (I usually wear a 10), but the bodice was SO tight trying to zip it up, I didn't want to rip it or worry about breathing all night so I opted for the size 12. The larger size was a bit looser, but a much better choice overall, especially if you are large-chested or have broad upper body! I have a post-baby pooch, so this design hid it perfectly :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 24, 2013
Such a cool dress!
I liked this dress but the dots on it were more sparkly than portrayed in the picture. Overall, I thought the fit was pretty true to size. Agree with other reviewers that it is a bit scratchy under the arm, but it didn't bother me too much.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×