Shoshanna

Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2296 reviews
Fit
Large
(274)
True to Size
(1485)
Small
(169)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
April 18, 2017
Pretty lace but too short
I'm 5'3" and wear petite sizing almost always. This dress is too short even for me! Standing up everything fit well and looks great, but sitting down, the bottom slides so far up my thighs all I'm thinking about is keeping my legs together and sitting absolutely still. I got a lot of compliments because yes the dress is very pretty. But it's not worth the effort of fearing accidentally flashing your family and friends... my rating on the dress - and my comfort level - definitely decreased significantly as the night went on
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 17, 2017
Beautiful color, sexy red lace but modest
Beautiful lace. Was able to wear a normal bra and felt comfortable all day. Could have worn the 12 but 14 was new with tags and offered a smoother back. Rented for Easter Sunday. Great length for any occasion, I would absolutely rent again for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2017
Perfect dress for a spring wedding!
I absolutely loved this dress! It was beautiful, had pockets and was perfect for a spring wedding! It was tight around my ribs but fit great throughout. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
April 13, 2017
Very cute dress for a wedding, received many compliments.
Fit well, The chest fit fine for 38DD. There was some give in the bottom over the stomach and it had pockets!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
April 12, 2017
I received so many compliments on this dress! It fits perfect and is very flattering.
Flattering fit. Love the color.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
April 9, 2017
Perfect dress to be a hot date
This dress is really amazing. The fabric is soft and the color is nice. It also has pockets!The only thing to keep in mind is that if you are tall it might be really short so I would not wear it to a wedding or a work event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 3, 2017
beautiful dress
I did not wear the dress, ended up in hospital and did not attend event. I contacted RTR about my situation and were able to refund my money. I was sad i was unable to wear, but there will always be a next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 2, 2017
Perfect, flirty, fun dress
Fit as expected; very comfortable dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2017
Loved this dress!!
This dress fit perfect!! So comfy and I received a lot of compliments. The color was very bright, I wore this to a wedding. I will definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
March 28, 2017
I loved the fit and pockets!
I loved the fit of this dress. I wore it through a catholic wedding and all evening without any discomfort. I especially loved the pockets. This dress was great, I got so many compliments from strangers all evening. I typically wear a 14 from Davids as I have a broad back. This dress fit similar to those dresses.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
March 26, 2017
The dress was perfect! Fit like a glove!
This was my first rent the runway experience and I loved it! I got so many compliments in this dress all night. I order a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing a 6. I'm larger in the chest area it was a bit snug up top, but overall fit very well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
March 25, 2017
Super comfy dress with a bit of sexy! Wore to a charity event and received lots of compliments.
Pros: classy and comfortable...and it has pockets! Cons: a bit big in the chest area
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 24, 2017
I LOVED this dress.
This dress fit me great. I have a very small chest, but it was still flattering. I am 5'4" and I found it a bit short, while sitting (and jumping), but no big deal. I would definitely rent this again. The color was so vibrant and fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
March 22, 2017
Super comfortable, great lace and color
The pockets, fit, lace, and color are awesome! Perfect for a wedding. I didn't feel like it was the most flattering dress, but it wasn't unflattering either.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2017
Love love love!!!
Perfect fit. No bra needed. Loved the pockets.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
March 15, 2017
My dress! I felt confident and beautiful in it.
Such a beautiful dress. Very feminine and sexy. It showed just the right amount of cleavage Beautiful color and the fit was true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 13, 2017
loved it! super comfortable!
You can wear a regular bra with this and its really easy to dance in!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
March 12, 2017
Wore it to a wedding and got compliments all evening! Really lovely lace detail, vibrant color
True to size, very feminine and flattering
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
February 28, 2017
Love, love, love this dress!
This dress was so cute. It fit wonderfully and I received compliments all night. Random people in the hotel lobby stopped me to talk about my dress and everyone at the wedding asked me about it. It was sooo cute, I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2017
Cute bit runs really large!
Runs large. Doesn't work great for petite body types
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 3, 2017
Great dress, great color
Received lots of compliments. Fit snug on the chest and was roomy on the bottom. Great dress for someone with a smaller chest and bigger bottom
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
January 5, 2017
Wish I Had More Pictures!
I loved this dress - I wore it twice in one weekend (shh) - once to a bridal luncheon, and once on a brunch date at a fancy restaurant. I got many compliments. The color is orange-y red, so I got a spray tan since I have naturally pink undertones and it worked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 1, 2017
Sexy Christmas Party!
The dress fit comfortably and I got lots of compliments!!
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 30, 2016
Loved!
I got so many compliments on this dress and it was super comfortable and flattering in photos. I typically wear a 12 but sized up to a 14 as the 12 was a bit snug.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 13, 2016
Perfect color and length
Loved the shape, fit and color -- great holiday dress for a dinner.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
December 11, 2016
Perfect birthday dress!
This dress is so flattering on and I love that it has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 6, 2016
Amazing and bright!!
LOVED this dress! Wore it to a beach wedding and it looked gorgeous. I would rent this again for any formal occasion. Only con was that I didn't think it was breathable but given the circumstances that I was in 80 degree weather and dancing up a storm was probably the issue not the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 2, 2016
so feminine and fun!!
rented for a holiday work party. I live in Los Angeles so it's not very cold which makes its perfect. definitely could be dressed up OR down. I even thought about wearing it to work with a black blazer and pumps! I got so many compliments. It feels expensive. It's not too short, too low or too tight so it's perfect for a work function.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 29, 2016
Showstopper!
This dress was just what was needed for a daytime Vegas wedding - just enough glam. The skirt had very little stretch, which made sitting and dancing a little difficult, but overall was a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 20, 2016
Lady in Red
Dress fit amazing. I'm usually a size 6 or 8. The pockets were a super plus. I wore it to a daytime wedding reception under the Brooklyn bridge. Cocktail hour was outdoors and it was a perfect warm summer afternoon.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2016
Beautiful and fun!
I liked this dress a lot! The neck line was very pretty, and I received a lot of compliments on it. It was very comfortable to wear, I was able to dance and party all night in it. It's very flattering on the tummy too, so feel free to eat the wedding cake! And it has pockets!! So convenient for storing your phone in. Overall it's a very nice, pretty, and flattering dress. Perfect for a spring wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2016
Cute dress, flattering dress!
I find Shoshanna dresses to run small yet be very flattering. I would size up one size. I just had a baby 5 months ago & I loved that I could wear a big old nursing bra with it- and no one would know. Overall, really cute dress!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 4, 2016
So many compliments!!
Loved the dress. I am always either an 8 or a 10 depending on the designer. I wore the 8 that night. I felt great in the dress and got SO MANY compliments. Will def be renting another dress soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 2, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress! I felt beautiful in it all night.
This was a very flattering dress, especially for my build. It was slightly tight under the arms, but the 0 fit much better in the bust and waist than the 2. Despite being a little tight around the arms, I was able to both dance and sit comfortably in it all night. I recommend this dress! 5'3", 118 lbs, 34B bust
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 2, 2016
Engagement Photo Beauty!
I rented this dress for my engagement photos and I'm so happy I did! The color turned out lovely! Both the 2 and the 4 fit but I ended up wearing the 4 because it had a bit more room in the ribs/bust. I'm a 24D and had to watch the camera angles to make sure I didn't have too much cleavage!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
November 2, 2016
Great color and went well with the Derby theme.
Comfortable, moves well, flattering dress... and it has POCKETS!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 1, 2016
The color.
The color was awesome. The cut of the dress was perfect for my body type. I wish it was not as tight on my chest but most things are.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 31, 2016
Great party dress!!!
Perfect dress for a wedding shower! I loved the color and turned everyone on to RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2016
Great dress!
#wedding
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 25, 2016
Didn't fit :-(
The dress was so cute and love the color and details but my bust was too big and could not get the supper up my back no matter how much I tried to flatten my chest. Very upset.
See more reviews:
1 / 58

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×