Shoshanna

Lace Sierra Dress

$30 – $40 rental?
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2327 reviews
Fit
Large
(276)
True to Size
(1490)
Small
(169)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
June 23, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress! I loved for the way it fit and looked in pictures! Perfect!
The zipper was a bit tough to zip, but once it was zipped, I had plenty of room. The pockets were fantastic, just big enough for my iphone6. The con's is probably this dress isnt the best for a busty girl ( like me, 38D) They didn't appear to be popping out, but just many too much cleavage? Otherwise, great dress!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 16, 2016
Had a great time and was comfortable in the dress!
The color is great but the lining was a little tighter than the dress its self so sitting was awkward.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
October 17, 2014
Great success
Should have ordered size 4 but 6 worked out just fine. Great color and price !!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2014
Perfect color & fit!
Adored this dress and everything about it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2014
Did not end up wearing the dress much more business wear then for a formal. Ran very small
To business for my needs
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
April 22, 2014
The many compliments I got wearing this dress!
It fit true to size I love everything about it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2013
Loved the dress- fits true to size!
Loved the dress. Wore it to a day at the horse track with frends! It was a great spring color to wear on a beautiful day. Wore it will wedge heels to make it more of a day time outfit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
April 12, 2013
Great experience renting the dress
This is my first time using Rent the Runway. I needed the dress right away and it was delivered two days later as they promised. It's a beautiful lace dress and the color was vibrant. It's more of an orange red than a cherry red. I'm normally a size 0 or 00 and I was hoping size 0 would fit, but it was slightly too big. Unfortunately, I did not end up wearing it because it looked too baggy around the hip area, so it wasn't flattering. Another concern some people may have is the nude underlay is a light beige so if you're tanned, it may not match. The return was very easy and I will definitely be renting again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2013
A fun dress for my sorority's formal!
Looks great in photos, and super flattering!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 15, 2013
Great dress. Had a TON of compliments. Super classy, would rent again.
In a sea of black dresses, this one stands out. The lacey neckline is beautiful, and the length was perfect. I wore nude heels and simple gold earrings as accessories. And unlike all the girls on the dance floor who kept having to readjust their strapless dresses, my moves were never interrupted. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 15, 2013
This was a great dress! I got so many compliments and it was perfect for the occasion!
I ordered this in a 4 and 6. The 4 fit like a glove! I wore it to a black tie event and was not over or under dressed. I loved so many aspects of the dress. The color was gorgeous and added an extra pop with the nude layer under the lace. The neckline was so beautiful and added to the flattering cut of the dress as a whole. This dress should have been a purchase and not a rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
This dress is fantastic and fits true to size. I wore it to Keeneland (horse track in Kentucky) and got tons of compliments. It is a great color, great length, and definitely a classy choice! I would buy this dress in a heartbeat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2013
Beautiful dress - runs small.
This brand runs small. I rented a previous dress by this same brand and had to send it back. This dress wasn't quite as small as the first, but definitely want to consider going up a size should you rent this. It is very flattering in both the length and the synching around the small of the waste. Because it was a bit on the tighter side, it was pinching under the arms. I didn't end up wearing this dress because I felt as though I'd be too uncomfortable wearing it for several hours into the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2013
I didn't want to return it!!!
This wasn't the dress I originally planned on wearing. The great customer service sent me this overnight after I didn't receive the dress I had ordered. The awesome worker on the phone suggested this one right away for my sorority spring formal and it was perfect. I am still getting compliments on it! I think that anyone bigger than a C cup might have a little trouble fitting in the top, but other than that it fits true to size. The color is stunning and just an overall flattering dress! I promise you will not regret ordering this!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2013
First rtr dress that didn't work for me.
Ths dress is short waisted and flares at the hip. On a size 0 model it looks ok. On me, it made me look short and hippy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2013
Beautiful dress and comfortable
I got lots of compliments on this dress! I got a size 6 and 8. I can usually wear a 6 in a dress but sometimes the bust is a bit tight. I did have sizing problems with this dress. The 8 was too loose everywhere but my chest, it was still tight there, but because it was loose on the bottom, it made my hips look too big. So I decided to wear the 6. The 6 fit well but was really tight across my chest. So if you have a bigger chest, this dress is going to be tight. Even though it was tight across my chest, it was still comfortable; I never felt constrained by it. I danced most of the night and was very comfortable. It's a very pretty dress, just wish the top had been a little bigger.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 21, 2013
I received many compliments on this dress!
The dress fit perfect and was very comfortable since the skirt was full. The neckline was very flattering. Loved the jewelry recommended by the stylist also worn on the model in the picture!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 24, 2013
I got so many compliments!
I loved this dress - color is true to the photo, flattering neckline, perfect length (I'm 5'6 and wore a small), and has pockets. I wore it to a wedding and got compliments all night long - one woman told me I had the best dress in the room (and then quickly added, "Other than the bride, of course!"). My husband suggested I purchase this dress, he liked it so much! I am planning to rent it again for another wedding this summer. Runs true to size, but the bust was pretty tight - you may want to size up if you're larger than a C cup. This dress would be a great choice for anyone wanting to hide their tummy/hips - dress is loose, but still cut closely enough to the body that it's flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 25, 2013
Fantastic dress!
Dress was very true to the picture. However, it was slightly large in the bust. Great overall!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 25, 2013
I love a dress with pockets!
I recently wore this dress for a Navy ball and it worked out perfectly. The color was bold and bright and the quality of the dress was impeccable. I love Shoshanna dresses and have never had a bad experience. From the several that I have worn, they all seem to pretty much run true to size. I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 28, 2013
Wore this dress to my sorority formal and got so many complements. The perfect dress!
I ordered a 4 and a 6 just in case, but 4 fit perfectly. even was a little big so I could have squeezed into a 2 maybe. Length was perfect for my height. Literally loved everyone about this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
This dress was beautiful and classic
The four fit like a glove. I wore this for a sorority formal and I got so many compliments. I wore nude heels and simple gold earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
April 30, 2013
Gorgeous dress, can't count the number of compliments I received!
Beautiful dress and super comfortable - always a plus when you feel elegant and also have pockets. Gorgeous neckline where the lace stands out, runs large as most Shoshanna dresses do - I'm usually a 4 but in this I wore the 2 and easily could have worn the 0. Literally cannot count the number of compliments I received on this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2013
LOVE!
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding and I received more compliments on it than any other dress I've worn to a wedding. You can tell it is very well made and good quality. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and I easily fit into the 4 in this dress. It is not fitted in the hips at all, which is good if you are wider down there and smaller up top like me. I wore it with cowboy boots (since it was a hippie outdoor/bar party) and big gold earrings. My cousin is even renting it for an upcoming wedding she loved it so much. Sorry my picture is fuzzy! Hope you can get an idea! I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 1, 2013
Classy yet fun
Beautiful lace, great length, color is perfect red (but not too red). My only complaint is the waist is high (in between empire waist and natural waist). So it felt almost little-girly. But the sophisticated lace/color makes it less so. Plenty of hip room.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2013
The simple process and perfect fit of the dress
The “Rent the Runway” process was seamless from start to finish. The dress came on time, fit perfectly, looked great on as I was able to see others similar to my build in it beforehand, received compliments on the dress throughout the night, and the return was the easiest part! It was my first time renting and I will definitely be renting again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 3, 2013
Wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner in Raleigh - a perfect dress that's both elegant and fun!
Fit true to size, though not too much room in the chest. Super comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2013
Great dress for a night out or wedding!
This dress is amazing!! It has pockets, which you can't tell from the picture. The bottom is a little bit poofier than the picture also leads on. I received tons of complements and loved wearing it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2013
Gorgeous dress
Fits true to size, or maybe slightly smaller compared to other 0s. I tend to fit in either a 00 or 0 and this fit perfectly. This length is just right, although a little short when sitting down!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2013
Love, love, love this dress!
Super comfortable, fits with a regular bra (which is a huge plus for me) and has pockets which is just an added feature/bonus. In my opinion, the dress runs large- I am generally a 4 but the 2 fit perfectly. I was a little sad to send this one back. Its a great dress for any special occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
May 7, 2013
My dress arrived a day late (without any notification of a delay from RTR), but luckily it still arr
This dress looked great and was super comfortable--I got compliments on it all night. I found that while it fit well up top, the waist and bottom were quite large. It was also just a little too long. I generally wear an 8 in Shoshanna, but probably should have sized down to a 6 in this particular dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2013
Fun cocktail dress that was formal enough for the day event but casual enough to not feel overdone.
I really enjoyed this dress. I got many many compliments, and was told it was perfect for the Derby! I have a wider back and larger chest, so the armholes felt a little tight. Also, it is definitely as short as it looked. I had to be careful when sitting to make sure it didn't ride up too high. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this dress-beautiful and flattering.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
May 11, 2013
Absolutely phenomenal dress!
This dress was amazing. I felt so comfortable and confident in it. The fit was super flattering, but I did have to buy a very padded bra because I didn't really fill it out at first. I felt like a supermodel. Overall, this dress was incredible. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 13, 2013
Very feminine dress
I rented two dresses for a spring wedding and ended up wearing the Milly "Indigoing Your Way" dress instead. This dress was very pretty and very feminine and I loved the way the top of the dress fit. However, the lower of the half of the dress was a bit "baggier" than I would have liked. As the dress is not an a-line dress I hoping it would fit more on the slim side (as it looks on the model) but that was not the case. The dress does fit true to size though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2013
Absolutely perfect!
This dress was a dream! I've got larger hips and a smaller bust, and everything about this dress helped highlight my assets! I loved the lace edging at the straps and along the bottom. It also wasn't too short, which is unusual on my 5'8" frame. I would highly recommend this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat! I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 13, 2013
Wore this dress for my college graduation. I love the style and lace detail around the edges
I had to go with the larger size so it wasn't too tight in the chest. The only downside was that it then was a little too large for me in the waist and hips. However, overall I loved the dress style and it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2013
Got so many compliments on this dress
I rented a size 2 in this dress and it fit great! I thought it was a little long, but being only 5'3" that happens a lot. My backup size would have been a 4 if it was available, however they only had a 2 at the time.....and thankfully I didn't need it. It's fitted in the chest and ribs, and then flows from there down. Added bonus.....it has pockets!!!! Beautiful red lace with a tan liner underneath.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 14, 2013
Beautiful and fun graduation dress
I wore this dress for my college graduation and was really excited at how classic and fun it was all at the same time. I wanted something that was young and fun but would also look timeless. I thought this dress was beautiful and the perfect color of red. It was also a really nice length for someone who is only 5' 2" and I loved the pockets and found them super convenient for the occasion. The biggest drawback was the chest area, it was so small that for the first time since I was 13 I left the house without a bra, because it was so small that I had to take off my bra so that it would zip. It was so small on the chest that I could barely move my arms which was a bit annoying. I could have easily wore the 10, and maybe even an 8 but because the of the chest/rib area being so small ended up wearing the 12. While I was disappointed in the fit the dress is beautiful and photographs really well.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
May 15, 2013
I danced the whole night off in this beautiful and comfortable dress. I wish I owned it!
I wore this dress to an outdoor spring wedding with gold shoes and accessories. The cocktail length and vibrant color was perfect for the occasion and also perfect for dancing. The color is closer to red than orange. The top half was very fitted and feminine. I liked the fringe around the bust and shoulders. The bottom part was like a tulip, so it was very flattering for my pear shape. I also didn't have to worry about sucking my tummy in the whole night. I didn't really use the pockets, but I love that they were there. I wish I didn't have to ship it back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2013
Great Color!!
I usually wear size 6, but also got a size 4 because other reviews said the dress ran large. Wore the size 4 and it was perfect, very comfortable!!!! It was a great color and got many compliments!!!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 59

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×