Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2268 reviews
Fit
Large
(274)
True to Size
(1471)
Small
(169)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 29, 2016
Showstopper!
This dress was just what was needed for a daytime Vegas wedding - just enough glam. The skirt had very little stretch, which made sitting and dancing a little difficult, but overall was a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 20, 2016
Lady in Red
Dress fit amazing. I'm usually a size 6 or 8. The pockets were a super plus. I wore it to a daytime wedding reception under the Brooklyn bridge. Cocktail hour was outdoors and it was a perfect warm summer afternoon.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2016
Beautiful and fun!
I liked this dress a lot! The neck line was very pretty, and I received a lot of compliments on it. It was very comfortable to wear, I was able to dance and party all night in it. It's very flattering on the tummy too, so feel free to eat the wedding cake! And it has pockets!! So convenient for storing your phone in. Overall it's a very nice, pretty, and flattering dress. Perfect for a spring wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2016
Cute dress, flattering dress!
I find Shoshanna dresses to run small yet be very flattering. I would size up one size. I just had a baby 5 months ago & I loved that I could wear a big old nursing bra with it- and no one would know. Overall, really cute dress!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 4, 2016
So many compliments!!
Loved the dress. I am always either an 8 or a 10 depending on the designer. I wore the 8 that night. I felt great in the dress and got SO MANY compliments. Will def be renting another dress soon!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 2, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress! I felt beautiful in it all night.
This was a very flattering dress, especially for my build. It was slightly tight under the arms, but the 0 fit much better in the bust and waist than the 2. Despite being a little tight around the arms, I was able to both dance and sit comfortably in it all night. I recommend this dress! 5'3", 118 lbs, 34B bust
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 2, 2016
Engagement Photo Beauty!
I rented this dress for my engagement photos and I'm so happy I did! The color turned out lovely! Both the 2 and the 4 fit but I ended up wearing the 4 because it had a bit more room in the ribs/bust. I'm a 24D and had to watch the camera angles to make sure I didn't have too much cleavage!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
November 2, 2016
Great color and went well with the Derby theme.
Comfortable, moves well, flattering dress... and it has POCKETS!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 1, 2016
The color.
The color was awesome. The cut of the dress was perfect for my body type. I wish it was not as tight on my chest but most things are.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 31, 2016
Great party dress!!!
Perfect dress for a wedding shower! I loved the color and turned everyone on to RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2016
Great dress!
#wedding
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 25, 2016
Didn't fit :-(
The dress was so cute and love the color and details but my bust was too big and could not get the supper up my back no matter how much I tried to flatten my chest. Very upset.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2016
Unique color
A little shorter than pictured on the model
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2016
Comfortable dress if you have curves
Got this dress overnighted as my first option did not fit. This dress was a great option if you're bigger in the bust- was form fitting and could wear a regular bra which was definitely a plus. Hides any *extra ;)* in the midsection and hip area which is great for dancing too. Pockets were a fun feature, and overall just a great dress. Highly recommend this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 24, 2016
Awesome dress, perfect for a wedding
I loved this dress. The color is gorgeous - kind of an orangy-red. It's fitted in the bodice and waist, but then poofs out just a little, so you can move/dance/sit/etc and it still looks cute and flattering. Also, due to the cut of the dress, the pockets don't pop out and are completely hidden! The 0 fit really well, but I ended up wearing the 2, only due to the arm holes. I felt like they were very small and constricting, but I do have muscular shoulders. So even though the waist was less fitted, I was more comfortable in the larger size. I thought the length was absolutely perfect, but I'm only 5'3", so tall ladies beware. I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2016
This dress is amazing and so comfortable!
I wore for a girls trip and loved that it wasn't to short for my long legs. I would say it run one size small.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
October 24, 2016
First Dress from Rent the Runway and I received so many compliments on this one!
I rented a 6 and an 8, I ended up wearing the 6. The 8 was a little looser around the rib area. The 6 fit just right! Absolutely loved this dress would most definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 23, 2016
Loved the fit and style of this dress!
I'm 5'1" and 120 lb. I really loved it. I initially was going to wear the size 4, but tried on the 2 and it fit a little better. It is low cut, but I never had a problem with seeing my bra. I loved the pockets as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
October 20, 2016
Beautiful, fun dress
I wore this to a friend's birthday dinner (he wanted fancy!) last weekend. It was a replacement after my first option didn't work. The dress is great and I loved the neckline. The 12 was better in the bust and waist, but pulled at my hips, so I went with the 14. It was a little loose, but I guess that just means more room for steak. The dress is definitely short, and while the skirt is not a straight cut, it has no give and is not an a-line either. So if you have extra hips, you'll need to size up. For reference, I'm 5/7", 180 lbs, and 40/33/45. If I find a picture I'll post it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 19, 2016
Everyone loved the dress and I felt amazing!
I personally loved the color and fit of the dress. It is pretty true to size. I had so many compliments that night on how beautiful I looked. I will definitely Rent the Runway again!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 18, 2016
Fun dress!
Dress was beautiful! I think I feel in between the 12 and 14. 12 was a boob-smasher, but the 14 gave me an extra pooch in front. I went with the 12 - duh. Anyways, looked great, got lots of compliments and was fun to wear. I'd recommend this dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 14, 2016
Beautiful dress, amazing wedding
The dress was beautiful. I loved the color and fit of the dress. It had pockets, which makes every dress better, but it also means that the dress lays just a little bit strange. You can wear a regular bra with the dress, which makes life a lot easier, as well as nude or black heels. I am 5'1 and I considered the dress to be a perfect length. I imagine that taller girls will find the dress to be very short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2016
Great summer color
This fit great. Love the pockets. Love that I could wear a regular bra with it. Comfy and high quality material. Fun color for summer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2016
Very cute dress
Luckily, I rented this as a back-up for another dress that didn't work out at all. I received a lot of compliments on this and it was light and fit well and it was well-made. I will say that I am 5'7 and if I was any taller, this may have been too short. Its also true to this designer's typical shape in that the waist line is a little high which kind of makes your tummy look "poofy" (it flares out at a weird place on the waist). BUT the color is amazing and its a great dress. I would say that it fits exactly as pictured in the listing .
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2016
Favorite dress
Loved this dress and got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 12, 2016
Lots of compliments, perfect fit and it has pockets!
Being a pear-shape, I always worry that things are going to be too tight in the butt/hip area. I ordered the size 12 and 10 as a backup. The 12 fit flawlessly. Very flattering cut! It cuts in at the waist giving your shape a nice curve, accentuating a pear-shape's smaller waist. Loved it had pockets and you can wear a regular bra! The only drawback was that the nude colored lining was a bit longer than the lace hem so I had to fidget with it a bit. Overall, I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 11, 2016
True to size, snug in arms if larger chested
I am 5'9" and 145 pounds, slender but D chest. I usually wear a 4 or 6 but needed the 6 as this was tight in the chest and arms. Very pretty true red color and still versatile to wear in the fall (wore to October wedding). I think the 8 would have been too big everywhere else in the dress but was unable to wear a bra. With the lace and slight padding, did not need one
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
October 10, 2016
I wore this little number to a rehearsal dinner the night before a wedding. Loved the bright red!
It fit nicely and worked well for my curvy body. The lace is gorgeous and the dress was extremely comfortable. I got complimented on it by quite a few people, it is so gorgeous. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2016
Beautiful dress
Beautiful dress. The pockets were perfect and not too much.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 6, 2016
Lots of compliments!
Was nervous this might be too bright for a fall wedding, but it was a really pretty shade of red... got lots of compliments and didn't need a lot of jewelry to glam it up! It is a little short which I've noticed with most shoshana dresses (I would have sized up, but the chest would have been too big) but no worries, it didn't interfere with dancing all night... would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
October 2, 2016
My daughter loved the dress
Great dress. Fit very well and got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
September 29, 2016
Beautiful/flattering Dress
Flattering fit. The 4 fit perfectly! Wanted to feel comfortable a few months postpartum while trying to hide my little mommy gut.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
September 26, 2016
Bright and fun!
This dress ran a size large for me. I usually wear an 8 but this 6 fit like a glove. It was a little tight when sitting down and therefore rises up when sitting. I would definitely wear it again though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 26, 2016
Perfect for event
Tight in the rib cage area and bust. Usually that area in dresses isn't an issue for me. I could have worn a size 6, and been more comfortable, but the size 4 didn't look too tight to others, just felt tight to me. Usually dresses are tight in the hips for me, but this wasn't the case. Also you can tell the dress has been worn a lot, the lace tended to fold over in the neckline and just looked a little ragged.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
September 26, 2016
Wore this dress to co-coordinate the wedding of two great friends; I got a ton of compliments!
The fit was great. The 2 was a little too loose on me, so I went with the 0. It was a little to tight to wear a bra with that size, but sans bra was substantially more comfortable. I wore to a wedding where I was coordinating and a guest and it served both purposes well. I was able to move around and dance and then turn around and carry out my duties as a planner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
September 25, 2016
The was my first RTR experience..and I'll never buy a dress for an event AGAIN! Renting from now on!
Dress fit great- AMAAAZZZING red/coral color definately stood out from anyone else there!! Recieved multiple compliments from complete strangers, and it even had pockets!!! This sealed the deal for RTR for me from here on out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 22, 2016
Flattering and comfortable!
The 0 fit perfectly and was appropriate for an early spring vineyard wedding. Mine happened to be brand new as well :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 20, 2016
Standout dress!
This dress ran true to size although it was a bit tight in the hips. Overall a gorgeous dress to wear to a wedding! It was comfortable to sit and dance in and I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
September 19, 2016
Perfect RTR and was completely satisfied!!
Beautiful dress and I received SO many compliments. Initially ordered a 2 and size 4 backup. The dress was definitely cut big and/or stretched out. Thankfully RTR customer service was top notch and I had a size 0 the next day on my porch. The 0 fit perfect and was extremely flattering. I RARELY ever fit in a 0. I recommend ordering the backup in a size smaller than you think you'll need-- I saw this on another review and wish I would have listened. I promise you will not be disappointed with this dress! I would consider the color a very dark burnt orangish red.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 18, 2016
Beautiful dress.
This color is soo vibrant in person...really beautiful. It fit well, it was a tiny bit large but I think a smaller size wouldn't have fit. I was able to wear a bra, and there are things on the inside to snap your bra strap into so it doesn't slide around. It does puff out a little around the hips, which I felt made me look a little bigger than I am, but I got many compliments on it. This was a replacement dress, because my original did not fit. Customer service was friendly, and overnighted the replacement.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 57
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×