Shoshanna

Lace Sierra Dress

$30 – $40 rental
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2405 reviews
Fit
Large
(281)
True to Size
(1520)
Small
(176)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2015
Gorgeous color, perfect fit
This dress was perfect with a pair of wedges for an outdoor summer wedding. Comfortable and flattering, you can wear a regular bra and the pockets are huge plus. Gets a little short when you sit down, very comfy for dancing the night away!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 146lbs
November 24, 2014
Loved the fit of this dress!
Flatters and fits wonderfully for a petite girl ( 5'2 ). The only down side was that the lace detailing around the arms and chest sort of curls in and needs to be ironed or steamed ( on a very low heat ) before wearing. Other than that, it doesn't photograph well as the white fabric underneath sort of shines through in most pictures. Bottom line, loved the fit and would look for another shoshanna dress in the future, but probably won't be renting this particular one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2014
Great dress.
Fitting on top and not as form fitting from waist down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2014
Beautiful dress but didn't end up wearing
I got this dress as a back up dress because I had lost weight and was worried I hadn't lost enough to feel confident in the other dress I had rented. I thought this one would be more forgiving. It was a beautiful dress and the lace is very high quality. It was huge on me though. Which made for a nice confidence boost before the party.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2014
The fit was great to wear with a regular bra. Thank lord.
Was a bit big in the bust, which is odd because I thought I'd need the 6 being a 34D, but the 4 was still a bit big in the bust. Other than that, fit perfectly, and it wasn't too big that I was uncomfortable or looked odd! Perfection in dress form. Worn to sorority formal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 14, 2014
Beautiful fit.
Ran large. I went a size down. I'm 5'4 120lbs.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
December 14, 2014
This was a back up dress per suggestion of a RTR stylist! The vibrant color made it a show stopper!
So thankful for the RTR customer service/stylist! My original dress and second size did not fit my full hips. I contacted a stylist to be given what felt like priority treatment, including insisting they send me an a different dress that made feel beautiful, followed by 30+ suggestions of other dresses, me changing my mind twice, and finally overnighting me this dress in two sizes! The dress is a show stopper, I received several compliments on it, especially the beautiful color. Being a very conservative dresser it was slightly low cut for my taste, especially since I'm very busty. I ended up not wearing a bra because cleavage was much worse, however the thick/high quality material made not wearing one unnoticeable. Also a little shorter than I'd usually wear; I'm 5'3 and it hit me mid thigh. I was very conscious when dancing that any drastic bends would reveal more than desired. The high waist and full skirt were great for my wide hips. The pockets were definitely my favorite part of the dress! Overall a wonderful first RTR experience. Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
December 18, 2014
Favorite yet!!
So fun and classy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 196lbs
May 15, 2016
Such A Cute Dress!!
I wore this to my bff's 30th birthday party :) I tried on the 12 first, and while it DID fit, it was a little tight in the rib cage area and gave me that awkward armpit spillage (lol). Anyway the dress was SO CUTE and people kept asking me about where I got it and such! Can't wait for my next RTR purchase!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Age: 38
December 25, 2014
Cleavage anyone?
The 14 had too much room in the hips (pictured) so I went with the 12 (not pictured). After a while my bra started showing and I ended up putting on a sweater. I like the look of the dress but won't rent it again for myself. I am a 36G and didn't mind the cleavage but wish I had a better bra. Also, the lace detailing was different in the two sizes which you can see in other reviewers pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 26, 2014
It stood out from the sea of LBD's :)
This dress was beautiful and very flattering for a small busy lady like myself! Put on your best push up bra and you're good to go! It did seem a little snug in the waist/ribs but I always have that issue come up -- I have larger ribs I guess?! There was also some oddness to the slip part of the dress. It didn't seem to lay quite right and when I sat down it showed a lot of leg at first before I could adjust. But overall, it made me feel great and was so pretty; I'd definitely wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2015
Wore this for NYE! I had people complimenting me all night about how "beautiful" the dress was!
It fit true to size! It was a tad shorter than I would usually like, but overall it was a beautiful dress to wear ringing in the new year!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
January 1, 2015
Was a hit, didn't want to take it off because of all the compliments!
Great, comfy dress. A little on the short side, but I knew that from the pictures. Wore for a NYE party. Only con is that the other size I ordered had been altered and didn't have the lace fringe, it had all been hemmed off. Dress still looked good, but wasn't the original. Would have rather worn that size, but this size fit so it worked out. I emailed immediately and sent them pics, they gave me a discount on my next order.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
January 4, 2015
Loved the color the most
If you have large chest I wouldn't recommend felt like they looked so big. Although, it was a gorgeous dress didn't love on my self. And because im petite the fit baggy around the waist I felt made me look heavier
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 7, 2015
It was perfect for my night out for NYE! It's classy and received so many compliments!!
It's mostly true to size although I thought it ran a little big. I'm a size 0 and it had plenty of room in the waist area. Good dress to wear if you plan on eating food! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 19, 2015
First experience with RTR and it couldn't have gone better!!
Great cut, vibrant summer color, runs big
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 35
January 22, 2015
Loved
Loved this dress! Fit was perfect and comfortable, can wear a regular bra. I have a small chest but could work for larger. Good length on me at 5'3.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 23, 2015
Gorgeous color and great fit!
The color was amazing. I've worn this dress before in the petal pink and loved it. It hugs my curves perfectly and allows for enough space for my larger legs. It was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 28, 2015
Was too short for me (I'm 5'8) so had to wear my back up option
I really wanted to love this dress, the color is beautiful. But it would've been inappropriate to wear to a church wedding, was super short especially when sitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 22, 2015
Never wore it
It wasn't the right fit for my sister. Cut at the waist want flattering.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Age: 50
March 1, 2015
Good speedy delivery but was not the dress for me.
I rented in a 0 and a 2 but it wax way too short on my small 5.1 athletic body. I did not wear. Not the dress for someone over 40 even with a good body. Did not like the pockets and should have read how long it was. On the 5.10 model looked short but given my small frame thought if would be longer.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 3, 2015
Loved the color and comfort
Hid what I needed to hide :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 5, 2015
All of the compliments!
They did not have this dress in a 2 when it came time to ship so they sent an alternative style-- which is a shame because I think it would have been perfect. The dress runs true to size and I am pretty much always a 2 in dresses so this 4 ran slightly big. However, I wore the dress anyway because the lace is absolutely stunning! Order in your usual size and you won't be disappointed! Gorgeous dress!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
March 9, 2015
I got a lot of compliments on the dress and the pockets were great!
It was a little tight in the ribs so I had to go a size up
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
March 28, 2015
Easy to accessorize and went with everything
The fit was great! I didn't feel like I was stuffed in and it showed off my curves in a flattering way. I think that the size 10 (that I wore) needs to be retired since the little frills around the chest would curl in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
March 29, 2015
Great dress! I was very comfortable dancing the night away in this. A little short...
Can wear a bra, has pockets, great color
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 29, 2015
First time rental!
This was my first rental and I will be renting again. My dresses arrived on time and well packaged. Both size options were in wonderful condition. The color was great and I wore beige colored pumps that matched the lining. The dress does run big in the waist and bust area. Even when I put on a ridiculously padded bra I still had so much space. I think a belt would have helped but I didn't have time to look for one. All that being said, I would still wear it again as the extra space wasn't bad enough to look frumpy. I got so many compliments at an outdoor Spring wedding in New Orleans.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2015
Loved this dress!
This is a very beautiful dress! Loved the color. I typically wear a size 2 and I wore the size 0. The 2 was a little big and the 0 was slightly tight. My one complaint was that when I sat down it would ride up, but standing it wasn't too short. Other than that I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
February 23, 2015
Dress was really cute, but I didn't end up wearing because the party was cancelled.
Cute good fit, a little tight near the natural waist area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 164lbs
August 8, 2015
Great dress
Fit well, tight at the waist and flattered my figure
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Age: 27
August 11, 2015
Lots of compliments!
Couldn't wear a bra but the dress allowed me to get away with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 12, 2015
Prom chaperone for the win!
Fit was true to size and incredibly comfortable. Easy to wear a bra with and has pockets!!! I got a lot of compliments on it. It highlights all the right features. If you like to wear spandex under your dresses like me, wear short ones because when you sit it does come up a bit but not too much to make it immodest. Classy dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 18, 2015
Too big
Pretty dress but it was too big for my body type.
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2015
Beautiful dress!!!
Rented this dress for a wedding. It was gorgeous and fit perfectly. Great length and not too short! Everyone loved it- even the bride complimented the dress! It was a winner and made me feel like a million bucks! No one could believe I rented it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
April 19, 2015
Ease of shipping and great selection!
Dress and color looked great! I would recommend making sure you have some sort of belt to wear with it. Fit perfectly all over
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2015
Beautiful dress!
Wore this to a baby shower and received lots of compliments. I just had a baby 2 months ago so I decided to rent a nice dress since none of mine really fit at the moment. This was my first RTR experience and I was very pleased. The dresses came a day early and were clean and in perfect condition. I could have worn the 10, but decided to go with the 12 because it was a bit more comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2015
Loved this dress!
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner in the summer. The fabric was breathable and comfortable. The color is gorgeous and runs true to size. I wish I could own this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 22, 2015
Several compliments
I ordered a 2 and 0. Since I am short the 2 looked too big. The 0 fit like a glove but was a bit tight in the sleeve holes. I could still comfortably lift my arms for dancing but it was noticeable. It would've been better for an indoor wedding because it was a bit thick for an outdoor beach wedding in Florida. It's a great quality with a silk lining underneath. I would recommend it especially for skinny armed girls.'
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 23, 2015
Great customer service when needed a different size.
I had originally ordered this dress in a 2 with a size 4 as backup. Both were too big. I called and they sent a size 0 which fit great. The 0 was definitely short and was a little awkward when sitting but the overall fit was better. The 0 fit better in the chest and was still loose around the hips. The dress also has pockets which was a nice surprise!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 23, 2015
Got compliments all night. I think the word bombshell may have been thrown in there. I'll take it!
This was my first RTR rental experience and I love how easy it is! This dress looked classy and sweet for a spring wedding but still a bit sexy, and I love the color! It fit very comfortably, almost a tad roomy in the chest area (I have a bust on the smaller side). I ordered a 4 and a 2 and thought about wearing the 2, but the more tight fit didn't seem appropriate for the occasion. What made this dress even better was its pockets! Overall, I got a million compliments throughout the night, and felt comfy and confident.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 61

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×