Shoshanna

Lace Sierra Dress

$30 – $40 rental
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2390 reviews
Fit
Large
(280)
True to Size
(1513)
Small
(175)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
October 19, 2017
Amazing Dress for Wedding!
Fit great, awesome color, could dance easily and had pockets! Got a lot of compliments and you can't beat the price!! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 16, 2017
Lady in red showstopper!
Ordered this for an early October wedding and I have no complaints. I ordered a two and a four but ended up going with the four because I liked the fit better. Very comfortable dress I was able to dance the whole night. Able to wear a bra with it as well which was awesome. Definitely recommend ordering this dress for any occasion as it can be dressed up and down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 10, 2017
Loved the dress!!! Lots of compliments!
Perfect fit! Good for a petite girl!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 9, 2017
comfortable
Fits great! love the pockets
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2017
2017 Kentucky Derby
Overall, wish I would have gotten a smaller size. The dress was very comfortable and I didn't need to do any adjusting throughout the day. The dress has pockets that were great for holding my phone and other things like tissues.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 8, 2017
The dress was perfect for the occasion.
Another gorgeous dress from RTR. Wish I could keep it. The lace detail was soft and perfect length. Comfortable to wear and it even has pockets. I would definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 29, 2017
So pretty, so many compliments on my dress!
Runs pretty true to size, I went a size up just in case for my back-up though. The 12 was a little snug around the chest, but I didn't wear a bra, and that helped! Didn't event need the bra! Gorgeous, comfortable dress, especially if you want to show off your chest, and hide the belly. Plus the pockets are amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
September 25, 2017
Loved the dress! Great color and shape.
It was a good length even for my 5'0" body and had pockets which was super helpful. I wore a 6 in the dress but probably should have wore a 4 in this brand. I had a little too much room in the chest/hips but it still worked great for the event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 25, 2017
Great dress for hour glass figure!
This dress fit great and was a great color! I wore to my best friend's rehearsal dinner and it was comfortable and flattering. The only complaint I had was with the smaller size, the lining underneath came out when I would sit down. Overall, great dress!
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Age: 28
September 24, 2017
Beautiful dress!
I loved this dress so much! The color was beautiful and it fit true to size. This was my first RTR experience and I was so nervous that the dress wouldn't fit...thankfully it did! The cut of the dress is very flattering and the v-neck isn't too low. I loved that I could wear a regular bra. I'm 5'6" and the dress was the perfect length, although it did ride up a bit when I sat down. Overall, amazing dress! I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2017
Pretty color for summer/early fall affair
It was a little tight in the bust area (34C), but otherwise fit well, was comfortable and I loved the pockets.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 22, 2017
I was hoping to wear this for a wedding.
The dress was so pretty but it was very short for my 5'6 frame. I didn't end up wearing it for the wedding because I didn't feel it was an appropriate length.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
September 18, 2017
Love it!!!
This dress fit perfect! I still have some baby weight to lose and this dress helped to hide it. It fit perfect in all the right places. Then it had pockets which I loved!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 38
September 17, 2017
Love this dress
Great fit. Runs slightly large. I usually wear a 10 and I probably could have fit in an 8. I got so many compliments on the dress at the event. It was very comfortable to wear and I didn't need a strapless bra or spanx. Bonus it has pockets. I would highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2017
The customer service was even better than the rental!
Dress fit like a glove and I loved the hidden addition of pockets! I had some issues with delivery and was leaving to go out of town for a wedding, and RTR made sure I had a dress waiting for me at my destination! Overall, I loved the dress, but the customer service was even better! Thanks RTR for making my event so special.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 14, 2017
Great event
I loved the idea of this dress, but didn't wear it. The size 0 was too small in the armpit area, but the length was perfect. The lining made the v-neck area sag, and it didn't look right. Same happened with the size 2. The 2 was just slightly too big. Overall, I think the sizing by this designer just might not work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
September 14, 2017
This was for an all red party.
Ran very small in the bust. I can wear an 8 if there stretch so a 10 or 12 is usually fine in the bust if there is no stretch. I could zip the 12 but could not wear it.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 12, 2017
I loved it overall but I couldn't wear it!
It was too tight on my chest. I'm also big on top (36DDD). The waste was flattering and the length was just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 8, 2017
Perfect for Nashville Bachelorette
I wore this for a gf's Bachelorette, and loved it. So did all the other girls! The lace was really nice, and such a vibrant red. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
September 8, 2017
Great dress for a bachelorette party!
Fit very well and flattering color! Would rent again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 7, 2017
The first of my cousins to get married - it was a great night!
I loved this dress. I am usually a 0 and the 0 fit perfectly. I wore it with nude wedges. I got a ton of compliments on it and the entire RTR process was super easy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 35
August 31, 2017
Great for wedding
Very pretty dress and color. The for was a little odd - probably better for a slightly bigger bust. (I am 32B). I'm normally a 0...but in this dress it was too short and very tight in the waist. The 2 fit great everywhere except the bust, where it was quite big for me. I wore a very padded bra which helped, but when sitting down the top gaped a lot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
August 30, 2017
Perfect color!
Shoshanna's dresses are great! The dress was beautiful and very comfortable. Highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
August 30, 2017
love it but not for a true petite persion
the top was too big for me so it showed my bra. However, it was a cute and comfortable dress and it has pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2017
Pretty
Pretty dress, skirt made my hips look bigger than they are
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 27, 2017
So FUN!!!
I panicked a little bit zipping this dress as I am rather busty (34/36DD/E) - it was definitely snug but still comfortable. I wore it to my boyfriend's brother's wedding and got lots of compliments. The quality was great - bonus for pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 26, 2017
Rented this dress for a friend's wedding and it was PERFECT! Wish I could have kept it.
Fit was perfect. Very flattering and comfortable. Received SO many compliments on this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
August 26, 2017
Perfect for beach wedding
This was my first RTR dress and I absolutely loved it! It was sexy and fun all at the same time and it was perfect for a beach wedding. I absolutely loved the pockets too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 20, 2017
Amazing dress WITH POCKETS!!!
I absolutely loved this dress, I received so many compliments!! It was super comfortable and the pockets put it over the top. I am a 38D and usually wear a 12 or large in dresses, but the fabric has no give, so size up if you are between sizes. It definitely shows some cleavage, but not too much. I am 5'2", with heels it hit just above my knee. Perfect bright red color with nude lining!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 14, 2017
Runs a bit small especially in the top area. Very comfortable
Lots of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 13, 2017
Vibrant color!
This dress was so comfortable and obviously pockets are always a plus. I loved wearing this one and would rent again for sure. I wish I had a picture of it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DDD/E
August 12, 2017
Super cute dress
There was not a lot of give in the dress in the boob area. I have a large chest and it was nice to be able to wear a regular bra Dress had pockets which was great. The dress is a little short but that's great for a date night or night out. This is the second time I rented and it was a great experience again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 11, 2017
Beautiful color
The color and lace details were beautiful. I'm sad I didn't get a better picture of the dress. Not a wow dress but I definitely got compliments. I wore a size 6 and it fit great in the bust area. It was a bit big in the stomach and skirt area when standing but tight and short when sitting. I'm glad I tested the sizes sitting like others recommended. Overall I felt very pretty in this dress and happy, once again, with my rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
August 8, 2017
Not flattering
I did not like this dress as it was too tight on top and loose on the bottom. Not very flattering on at all.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
August 8, 2017
Loved the red lace!
Perfect dress for a summer wedding, got a ton of compliments and loved how it fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 7, 2017
Simple and cute.
This was my backup dress, but I ended up wearing it since the other didn't work out. It was simple and easy. The lace on mine did seem a little old and worn, and I had to pick off a lot of pills on the fabric. I guess it's just been rented a lot. The neckline was really flattering and the waist gave the dress a great shape. This dress was also very light and comfortable. All this made it super simple to put on and go.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 31
August 5, 2017
Beautiful dress!
I LOVED this dress. One: it had pockets, which is a total win. Two: it was beautiful. I loved how it fit it was super comfortable and though it wasn't my normal color I really loved it. I feel like I fluctuate between 8-10 and the 8 fit great. Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 3, 2017
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
This dress was perfect for a mid summer (hot!) wedding. I usually wear a 2 and the 2 fit but overall felt more comfortable in the 4. The fabric is pretty stiff so there isn't any stretch. It's also pretty short so wouldn't recommend for super tall girls. The lace is really pretty and the color is gorgeous!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 1, 2017
Loved this dress! Felt beautiful all night and received many compliments!
Lovely dress! Super comfortable and loved the pockets! Overall, I would say this dress was true to size and not too short. (I am 5'2" and about 125lbs.) I am not in perfect shape and do have a bit of a belly but the pockets and shape of this dress really helped to hide those mid-section imperfections. I highly recommend renting this dress! Also, the red color with the oatmeal underlay looked great with a pair of nude heels and nude necklaced.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
July 30, 2017
Not for the large-chested!
This was such a cute dress! Unfortunately, I was not able to wear it because the dress is cut very small in the bust. The dress (in a size 14) fit perfectly around my torso and hips, but once zipped up the girls were on FULL display. I've had this experience before with this same designer, so I don't think it's just this particular dress.
See more reviews:
1 / 60

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×