Shoshanna

Lace Sierra Dress

$30 – $40 rental?
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2327 reviews
Fit
Large
(276)
True to Size
(1490)
Small
(169)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 17, 2013
Great dress for a fun night out.
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in NYC. fits loose in the mid section so very forgiving if you are eating and drinking all night. very comfortable for dancing. length hit about mid thigh. perfect amount of cleavage for a big bust. overall, LOVED the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2013
I wore this dress for a charity benefit fashion show. I received tons of compliments!
This dress fit perfectly. As other reviewers stated, they wound up wearing their smaller size option. The top fit well and the gathered skirt was extremely flattering. I have large hips and was worried about the it being tight. I also loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2013
Perfect dress for a summer wedding
This was the perfect dress for a summer wedding. The color is much more red than it looks in pictures. It fit very well, a little tight in the arm holes, but overall, it was comfortable and great for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2013
This dress was a hit. It was very comfortable and looked great. I got a ton of compliments.
I think the fit was perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 20, 2013
The material is gorgeous and if I could have just remade the bottom, it would be perfect!
The extra pleating at the hips made the material stick out on my already big hips. It was also so short, wouldn't be acceptable sitting down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2013
Gorgeous... Everything was perfect !
I didn't end up wearing my original pick due to issues with the zipper, this was a perfect backup. I got compliments all night, even from the bride. The fit was true to size and it was a great conversation starter to where I got it from. I will definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2013
Classy and flirty
This dress fits nicely in the bodice and flares - good for someone with a pear shape. The color is vibrant. The one thing that I didn't like was the lace around the neck. When it came in the mail, it was curling and needed o be cool ironed. Once ironed, it looked great, but it slowly curled a bit throughout the evening from dancing etc. again, nice dress but make sure you are in a place you can iron in advance.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2013
loved it and received so many compliments!
It was every so slightly tight around the shoulders, but that was my own fault :) It was a fantastic dress and the skirt had pockets!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
May 23, 2013
Classy, stylish, fun for a summer wedding!
I wore this for a family wedding in May in Chicago - my son was ring bearer and my husband was a co best-man. I was a reader. I felt this dress was nice for the occasion, I just wished it wasn't such a bright color. Otherwise it was perfect for the event. COLOR: The dress is definitely red. I was hoping it would look more coral based on the pictures I saw on here. It photographs very differently depending on the lighting. The lining is beige and the lace is red red. FIT: When I first received the rental I was worried the dress would be far too short for me, I am 5'7/5'8ish. There is no wiggle room, the fabric is not stretchy at all. However, I felt the style of the dress was pretty flattering on my body type (pear shape), and likely most body types. It accentuated the smallest part of my waist and flared out a bit at the hip so it was slightly forgiving in that area. I ended up feeling pretty comfortable in it despite the length.. even while toting around my toddler. CONS: The lace definitely appears worn up close. Having the dress arrive wrinkled was also disappointing. OVERALL: I felt this was totally worth it... I ended up wearing a much nicer dress than I could have purchased in that price range. I would definitely, definitely rent from RTR again.
JenniferJune 10, 2013
what a beautiful family. and the dress is great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2013
Beautiful dress. Got lots of compliments!
I'm 5'8" and little on top. The dress was great for standing, but quite short when sitting down and a little big on top. Absolutely beautiful dress and I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 25, 2013
Great color, very cute and comfortable!
I wore this for a dinner at the four seasons hotel and to a musical afterwards. It was very comfortable and has a relaxed fit below the waist. The color is very vibrant and elegant in-person. One of my favorite dresses I've rented so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2013
Pretty.
I loved this dress. I just wish it would have worked on my body. It is more of a tulip skirt, than an A line and it bunched a bit on me. I am VERY pear shaped. The pockets pulled funny, so I couldn't wear this. It is also short. It was mid thigh on me, and I am 5'2". Very pretty color, more orangy than red. The nude netting underneath was a bit too much like my skin tone, so it just looked odd. I really wanted to be able to wear this, but it just wasn't made for my body type. VERY very pretty though. I think that if you are petite and athletic body it will be PERFECT for you. Beautiful lovely dress, just not for my body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 27, 2013
This red dress was gorgeous!
I loved this dress! My boyfriend loved it too. It was very comfortable to wear when dancing all night. The con was that I had to press the dress myself because it couldn't be worn in the condition it arrived in. This is one of those dresses you just don't want to send back!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2013
PERFECT!!
The dress fit perfectly and looked absoultely great!! I got so many compliments on the dress. I hope it comes in other colors!! I went with the 2 and it was a perfect fit and very flattering on! Highly recomend this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 30, 2013
Great Dress!
I loved this dress. I ordered a 2 and a 4 and ended up wearing the size 2. It was such a great color and fit true to size. The length was good on me, it hit just a little above the knees. I got tons of compliments on it - and the pockets were a great bonus too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 2, 2013
The perfect Summer wedding dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore a smaller size than I normally would and it was still a bit large in the waist area, so it does run a little bit large. However, the arm holes on both sizes I received were a little on the small side. Overall, it was still a great fit. I received compliments on it all night! Definitely my favorite rental so far!
danaApril 3, 2014
FLAWLESS! Your coloring--skin and hair--looks gorg with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2013
Stunning!
This dress was quite a hit! I wore it to a Rehearsal Dinner and received compliments all evening. It's a beautiful dress and it's really comfortable and easy to wear. I tried on the size 2 and while it fit fine, I wanted a little more length, so I wore the size 4. It was perfect! I paired the dress with neutral peep toe pumps, simple gold bracelets and stud earrings. I highly recommend this dress! Wish I could keep it!
VivianJuly 12, 2013
Love this dress on you! I am about your size except bust 34B. How was this fit in the bust?
CarolineJuly 16, 2013
Thanks! There was plenty of room in the bust area in the 4. I definitely could have sized down to the 2 on the top. Hope that helps!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2013
Perfect!
This dress was absolutely perfect for the summer garden wedding I attended in June. I received so many compliments on this dress - I felt like a million bucks! The color and lace is more beautiful in person. I am usually a 2 in Shoshana and this dress was no exception. The 2 fit absolutely perfect! I wish I owned this beauty!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2013
Love this dress!
I ordered a 4 and 6, and ended up wearing the 6. It was tight in the bust and just a tad short so the 6 was better on me. Like other reviewers mentioned, I didn't have to wear a bra (or spanx). I wore the dress to a ladies only fundraising event that was focused on fashion and got so many compliments! Wore Kendra Scott turquoise earrings that provided the right extra pop of color. I had several people ask where I got my dress. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
June 3, 2013
Beautiful dress, stand-out color, super comfortable!
I wore this dress for a wedding and loved it! I got tons of compliments and the red color truly made me stand out. The fit was perfect. I normally wear a 2 but opted for the 0 (which wasn't much smaller) due to my smaller chest size. It was super comfortable, easy to wear and was a great dress to dance in. I only wish I could have bought this dress instead of rented it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
June 3, 2013
perfect dress for a spring/summer wedding!
I typically order Shoshanna dresses because I know how they fit me. I ordered the 2 and the 4. The top of the 2 fit better because I have a narrow torso but overall the 4 looked nicer from head to toe so I wore the 4. I love anything lace and it was an elegant choice with a nice spring pop of color. Very easy to move around in and super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
June 4, 2013
Beautiful summer dress
This dress was a great color, and a very comfortable fit. I wore it to my husband's college reunion and got lots of compliments! Be warned that it's a little short (so maybe wouldn't be great for a more conservative occasion). All in all I loved this dress, and wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 9, 2013
Elegant & flirty! Perfect dress for my birthday dinner date!
I absolutely LOVED this dress. The length was perfect, sitting about 8 inches above the knee. The top of the dress was a little snug around my arms, so if you have a built upper body you may want to size up. Otherwise, the top fit perfectly with a push-up bra underneath. The color was a beautiful, bright, dark orange. I would absolutely consider buying this dress to have in my closet.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2013
Unique and fun to wear!
I loved this dress and it was super comfortable. And the neckline is gorgeous. I ordered the 0 and 2, both of which fit pretty well. The 0 fit better on top but was too short, and the 2 needed to be taped down on top but was the perfect length. I also ordered the matching earrings which made accessorizing a breeze! The RTR experience was great and I'll definitely do it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
June 10, 2013
LOVED this dress and the fit!
A 10 wasn't available so it may not have run large but it was roomy in the bust area which was much better for me. Loved the detail on this dress and the flattering v neck. The slip underneath makes the lace so wearable and it's super comfy. Pockets also in the dress that somehow don't make it bulky, love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
June 11, 2013
SO many compliments!
People walked up to me all night complimenting me on the dress. Very flattering, fit well, comfortable and true to size. I've rented 10+ dresses and this was by far my favorite!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2013
Very pretty!
This is a very pretty dress that fit well. This was my back up dress for a wedding, so I didn't end up needing it, but I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2013
Cocktail party/boat cruise
Tight in the chest. Love the pockets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
June 12, 2013
So many compliments!
Perfect and flattering!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2013
Absolutely LOVED this dress, would rent again in a second.
I got TONS of compliments on this beautiful lace dress. Was a very unique look and the color was totally gorgeous. Because of my body type my dress size can range from a size 0-4 (lower half being larger than top) The zero fit perfectly with the full skirt and I couldn't have been happier.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2013
BEAUTIFUL dress, though I'm glad I rented it (instead of purchased) because it was SO memorable.
Striking dress, people walked up to me all night long with compliments. The only reservation I had was that it was SUPER short when I sat down (hence 4 out of 5 stars). Perfect length standing up but because it has no stretch, it hiked up a lot when I sat down. As I mentioned, I'm glad I rented (and didn't buy) because it was so strikingly beautiful that people will remember it for a long time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2013
Standout dress, great for a wedding!
This dress is fabulous. It was the first dress I tried on at the RTR showroom and I almost didn't continue because it was so perfect. The color is a vibrant red, the fit is great (I would say size down because you want it to be form-fitting) and the cut of the dress is extremely flattering and forgiving. I wore this to an outdoor summer wedding and was super happy with my choice. It was comfortable but flattering and I got a ton of compliments. Oh and it has pockets! I wish I could own this dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 18, 2013
Flattering, comfortable, and has pockets!
I'm usually a 4 in vanity sizing and 6 in "real" sizing, but both dresses ran slightly large on me, even in the chest area. The 4 was still wearable but unfortunately I realized last minute that I shouldn't wear red to a Chinese wedding, so the dress went to waste :(
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2013
Beautiful color and elegant dress
I am so glad I ordered the size 10, when I thought from a previous Shoshana dress that I would be size 8. If you are at all endowed in your chest, you will want to go a size higher for your extra size just in case. It was a really beautiful dress, which was perfect for a summer wedding. Perfectly conservative, while still being form fitting and flattering. Only complaint is that because I went with the size that fit my chest better, the bottom part poofed out a bit more than I would have liked. If I owned the dress I would probably alter that. Amazing dress! Perfect!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 24, 2013
Super flattering, comfy & fun dress!
This dress fit just right in all of the right places. The bust fit me well and the skirt had just enough room for me without being overly full or adding bulk. I paired the dress with gold & turquoise accessories and got compliments all night long! The pockets were a very functional bonus, and I was able to comfortably dance all night long in this dress. The only downside was that the dress was a little longer than I had hoped, but I am on the shorter side, so it was somewhat expected. Also, as another reviewer noted, because there is not much stretch in the dress, it does hike up quite a bit when you sit down, but did nt pose too much of an issue for me. Loved it, highly recommend for girls like myself, who have a thicker build--I felt confident and gorgeous all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2013
A good back up
I rented this as my back-up dress, and would say it just felt "ok" on. This dress looked fine, and I probably would have worn if my first choice didn't work out so well (The Rachel Roy Good Karma Sheath), but this actually made my bottom half look bigger, which I wasn't expecting with the looser fit. I actually asked two men for their opinion and they gave the, "It's okay"/didn't seem that impressed response. Dressed up with heels and jewelry, though, and it could have worked.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 24, 2013
Great Fit, Great Look, Loved this dress!!!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding in Maryland, I ordered it in sizes 4 and 6. Both fit fine, but the 4 was a little tight in the chest area and under my arms so I went with the 6. I knew I would be eating, drinking and dancing all night so I didn't want that to start bothering me. I loved this dress, it is so classy looking!! I felt so beautful in it and I was comfortable so that helped a lot! It is more red than it looks in the picture though. I didn't mind it at all, but I was expecting it to be more orange. Overall, it fit great and looked great and I received so many compliments on it. Perfect choice for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2013
Very flattering dress and great for lots of events.
Loved having the hidden pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 25, 2013
Loved this dress and received compliments all night!
I usually wear a size 4 in dresses but was worried since the reviews said it ran both big and small and a size 6 wasn't available. If not for the bust, I probably could have worn the 2. The 2 fit better in the smallest part of my waist but could not zip over the chest. The 4 was still tight with certain bras, and had to wear one that didn't push the girls up too much. The color is bright red and was perfect for a summer outdoor/barn wedding. The skirt does come up a bit when you sit down, but I'm 5'6" with long legs/short torso and was definitely not too short (looks way shorter on the model).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 25, 2013
I felt amazing in this dress. Easy to wear and great color. Plus pockets!
Tru to size. Didn't need special under garments. Love, love, love
See more reviews:
2 / 59

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×