Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna. You'll shine while wearing accessories like Kendra Scott’s Black Della Earrings.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1767 reviews

Fit
Small 142
True to Size 1251
Large 241
Photos 1136
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Beautiful color even at a humid wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a little smaller at the waist than the other Shoshanna dresses I've rented in the past, but I could still wear my usual size 2 with the help of spanx. And even though the wedding was very hot and humid, it didn't show sweat. My only complaint is that the lace around the chest did not lay flat and you could see my bra is some pictures. It may lay better with larger busts or use some double sided tape.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

A great look to go from office to date night.

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Other
Runs true to size though a little tight around the bust. Has pockets and creates a great silhouette when paired with a blazer for work.
RTR Customer
Apr 29, 2015

Loved the dress, people were giving me compliments on it all day!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
My boobs wanted to bust out...would have been perfect for party with friends but felt a little uncomfortable wearing it around parents & grandparents. Was loose around the hips, but tighter around bust. Didn't have to wear spanks & still felt like a million dollars! A little short to wear with tall heels but went perfectly with some cute flats.
Corrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Flirty, stylish & fun dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the color of this dress and received a lot of compliments on it. The picture I posted is true to color. When I first tried it on, I thought it might be a bit small because it was so short. However, when I tried on my backup size (a 6), it was too low in the chest and gaping in the armpits. The 4 fit like a glove, but as you can see in the picture, it is quite short. I'm only 5'2" and it hit at mid thigh. I am not busty, and it fit more like an empire waist, even though it looks like it sits at the natural waist from the picture. This wasn't a problem, but I think it would be more flattering if it sat at my natural waist. Also note that the fabric does not stretch. Overall, it was a perfect choice for a summer wedding, but it wasn't as comfortable as I had hoped. I rented the Pistachio Drop earrings to go with it (shown) and it was a really nice contrast.
snowmeow
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Very classy, but lots of cleavage...

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
My fiancé and I had recently let the cat out of the bag on our engagement, but had no photos of us together. We wore this for an evening out in Vegas that included a nice dinner and a matinee of the Michael Jackson show at Mandalay Bay, so you could easily dress it up or down. Though the model image looks like it's not too revealing, I felt my cleavage was like BAM. I had to adjust to make sure I wasn't popping out in some pics! Otherwise, totally enjoyed it. And it was brand new with the tags on!
Beth
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Apr 29, 2015

Great dress! Great color!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding in April! A little tight in the bust area. Fit true to size and I loved the color!
Dianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

I loved the material and color!!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with a belt because it definitely poofs out above the waist in a semi awkward place. Very comfortable and perfect for larger chest sizes! I think it runs a bit big overall so would recommend going down a size. Love the pockets!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

Great customer service!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. Loved the color and the lace was high quality. The only con was that the nude underlay was slightly longer than the lace, and after some dancing, the lace rode up.
Dominique
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 2, 2015

Pretty dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
The bottom portion of the dress is bigger than you would expect. It bubbles out a little but overall very nice dress.
Kelsie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 3, 2015

I received so many compliments on the dress and everyone was asking where I got it

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a May wedding I attended. I wore a size 4 and it fit well. My bra size is a 34C and the dress still looked tasteful. Under the arms was a little snug and was somewhat uncomfortable, but the next size up was too big. The zipper on the dress got stuck a little bit and the edges of the dress were slightly frayed. You can tell the dress has been worn many, many times.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 3, 2015

Great dress and great customer service!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 2 and 4, I ended up wearing the 4. It was the perfect dress for the Kentucky Derby themed wedding I went to, I consistently received compliments on it all night! The only drawback was that with my height, it was on the shorter side, I just had to be conscious when I was sitting down. Other than that, I couldn't have had a better experience!
Sydney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 4, 2015

A great dress for graduation!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I actually rented this dress for my friend for her graduation. I am wearing the BCBG Charlize jumpsuit in this photo. My friend is 5'3 and typically wears a size 2. The dress looked great on her and she comfortably wore it all day and night. It looked expensive and the lace detailing was very pretty. The neckline is a little plunging though so larger chested women will be flaunting it a bit in this. The dress would have been WAY too short on me (5'10) and also would not have fit me correctly at the waist because the torso is a bit short.
Kiotta
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
May 4, 2015

This dress was perfect for a casual, summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly!
Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 4, 2015

Great color!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'4 and the dress was perfect length. Just a bit above the knee. The cut was flattering. Classy and sexy at the same time. Received lots of compliments!
Ellie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2015

A wonderful event all-around and the dress was perfectly appropriate for a daytime summer banquet!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I agree with the other reviews that the arm holes are a bit small, but not too bothersome. I liked how the top fit snug, but not too tight. The nude lining shows through when you sit down, but the color is beautiful. Very flattering for all kinds of body types. Runs large, so I would order a size down for your extra.
Rogab
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 143 lbs
May 6, 2015

Loved this dress! Comfortable & loved the pockets!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
I am a 36D & felt comfortable & secure :)
Alyssa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 8, 2015

Amazing dress, excellent fit & vibrant color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a destination wedding in Mexico in May and absolutely loved it. I got a ton of compliments and the color was absolutely perfect!! Unfortunately, I meant to pack the 2 (it fit far better), and packed the 4 instead (pictured). This wasn't the end of the world, however, as the liner of the dress did make it a bit hot in the Mexico sun -- so I was thankful for a little extra breathing room. Wonderful dress that fit great (the pockets were amazing) and photographed beautifully!! Highly recommend.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126 lbs
May 8, 2015

Cute dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It flared out on the waste alittle too much for my liking, but overall cute in pictures.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 9, 2015

Gorgeous dress. got tons of compliments on it!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ended up wearing the 2, my normal size, even though it was a little tight on the top, but still totally moveable. The 4 just didn't fit the rest of my body! LOVE the pockets, so handy because it turned out to be a freezing outdoor wedding. Even the bride (who i didn't know) said she loved my dress :-)
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 11, 2015

I got compliments on this dress all night! Beautiful and comfortable.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was fitted in the right places and comfortable to wear all night.
Erica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 11, 2015

Color and fit was perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
First experience with RTR and it was perfect. I got a back up size and funnily enough the 0 and 2 seemed exactly the same size. The dress was flattering and the color was my favorite part. I wore this to a Miami summer wedding and was comfortable to dance the night away. It wasn't too tight but appeared to fit snug. It also pictures really well. I definitely would recommend it.
Christi
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185 lbs
May 13, 2015

I threw a party just so I could wear this dress!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wasn't originally planning to celebrate my birthday because I was turning 40 and not happy about it. lol Since I got a free dress rental for my birthday, I decided to throw a party so I could wear the dress. It turned out great and I felt beautiful in the dress. I was concerned about whether a size 14 would fit, since past renttherunway dresses I had to wear a 16. But luckily the 14 fit great, even loose. Probably the 12 could've fit me, but I wanted to be comfortable and be able to eat cake, so I wore the 14. I even ordered a cake to match the dress. :) I had enough credit to also get a free jewelry rental, so I got turquoise earrings which looked good with the dress.
jennihoffman
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 14, 2015

I'm obsessed with this dress.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
I loved everything about this dress except the zipper. It was a little tough to zip, but with help from another person, it was no problem. It just snags on the lace a bit. Other than that, the color and fit were amazing! It was the perfect mix of flirty, feminine and classy for my graduate school commencement! I would absolutely rent this again assuming I don't just go out and buy it :) It does run a little big, but who doesn't love the feeling of wearing something smaller than your normal size? Definitely size down for your back-up!
Bridget
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 15, 2015

Perfect dress for a 4th of July wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little big in the waist but overall I loved the fit. It was comfortable and I loved that it had pockets.
denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Weight: 124 lbs
May 17, 2015

It's a beautiful color. I found that it ran really big! Usually i wear a 6 and Even the 4 was big.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
Nice coral color. It does ride up a little when you sit so you see the slip underneath. Luckily I was standing most of the time at a Baptism. I was asked several times where I got this dress and my response "it's rented!!!!" ;) I highly recommend.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 17, 2015

Fun! Great fit, great dress!

Size worn: 14
Rented for: Party
It did show a lot of cleavage - but it was a great dress with a great fit!
VANESSA
Age: 37
May 17, 2015

Beautiful dress and comfy!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 2 and 4. The 2 was a little tight in the bust and shoulders. I was afraid the 4 would be too roomy, but fit perfect! First time renter and was worried about not loving the dress and having to find something last minute, but the experience was fun and I felt great in the dress. Beautiful color and fabric. Nice fit. Loved wearing a regular bra too. Will definitely RTR again!
Olivia
Age: 24
May 18, 2015

Amazing color!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both a 2 and 4. I wore the 4 because it wasn't as tight around my legs but it was just a touch too big in the waist but still fit and was super comfortable all night. The pockets were adorable and very handy.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 19, 2015

Loved the color, even though I am not tan yet for the summer, it was still flattering.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
So, I ordered the "0" and the "2". Both fit, but the two was a little baggy in the upper back, so I went with the zero. The neck/shoulders and hem on the 2 were as pictured on the model. The 0 had been altered so there was no extra lace on the neck line, shoulder line or bottom hem, it was just straight across as you see on myself. Didn't bother me too much, but some people might not like it...it was also pretty short, but my husband didn't mind of course. Boob area was a little loose and bra showed a little throughout the night. Overall, good pick for the price, and I was happy with it.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 19, 2015

I wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am normally a size 6/4 in pants and a small in shirts and the 4 was a little baggy on me. Other than that I loved it. It was very faltering on the bust and the length was perfect
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
May 19, 2015

I rented this dress for a spring wedding.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I am normally a size 4, but my waist is very small so I often have issues finding dresses that fit because I'm an in-between size, so I was glad RTR sends you two sizes. Based on the other reviews of women with the same dimensions as me, I rented a size 4 with a size 2 as a back up. I ended up wearing the size 2 and it fit great!
Melyssa43068
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 20, 2015

Very pretty dress!!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette party!! The dress runs big I think. Tons of compliments all night! Great RTR experience yet again!!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2015

Good but not great

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pretty dress, perfect for the occasion, but you can tell it has been worn quite a bit. The overall fit was true to size except the length. I am 5'6'' and I would have liked the dress much better if it were 1-2'' longer.
RTR Customer
May 20, 2015

Great experience! The dress arrived on time and looked great!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
A little tight up too, but a great fit on the bottom. The best part about the dress is the pockets! Overall very comfortable.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 22, 2015

The red lace was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous. The red lace was stunning and the fit was perfect. It was a little difficult to sit down due to the dress having no stretch , but I was standing for most of my party so that was OK.
Jo
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
May 22, 2015

This dress is flattering and slimming. I felt very comfortable in it.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color had a slight coral hue to it. Very beautiful detailing.
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
May 23, 2015

Gorgeous! Flattering fit for my post baby body...

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
The color and lace on this dress are very nice. Darker than a lot or the corals out there now, which set it apart. I was looking for a dress that flattered my midsection (where I still carry some post baby weight) but that still had a somewhat fitted look to give me curves. This was perfect! A con for me was the pockets- they are lined in nude fabric, and they kept puffing open almost making the dress look ripped at first glance (like the liner was showing). The dress also arrived with a small tear in the v of the neckline. RTR customer service was great, but a new dress wouldn't have arrived on time. I chose to wear it anyway as it wasn't majorly noticeable. Overall, this dress was beautiful and flattering, and I'd rent it again!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2015

The perfect red dress!!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this amazing dress for my friend's wedding. It truly could work for spring, summer or fall- the fabric is forgiving with sweat and doesn't wrinkle! I normally wear a size 4 but ended up wearing a size 2 which fit perfectly! The size 4 was quite baggy on me. The dress overall is short when you are sitting but most dresses are like that anyways so it didn't bother me. I got tons of compliments all night! Oh and the dress has hidden side pockets- LOVE! I highly recommend renting!!!
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 24, 2015

Great dress for a night of fun!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a night out with our wedding party. I ate, drank, and danced all night in this dress. It was comfortable and very flattering. The color is vibrant and the lace is to die for.
Staci
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 25, 2015

The dress fit like a glove! I usually wear a 6/8 and ordered both sizes and ended up wearing the 6.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone at the wedding was "oohing and ahhing" over it. It was comfortable and had pockets too where I could keep my phone for easy picture access while dancing. My only complaint is that the under arm was a little tight and rubbed toward the end of the night, but other than that- it was my favorite rental so far! Gorgeous, flattering and unique. Will definitely re-rent in the future. :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×