Shoshanna

Lace Sierra Dress

$30 – $40 rental
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2390 reviews
Fit
Large
(280)
True to Size
(1513)
Small
(175)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 31
July 30, 2017
Wow!
Loved this dress and received so many compliments. I'm not used to having so much chest exposed, so I was a little out of my comfort zone. I would love to keep this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
July 29, 2017
Classic with just the right amount of flair
I rented this dress for my cousin's July Wedding. I absolutely loved the dress except for the fact that the top was a little large. I purchased a very substantial push up bra to fill the empty space. The waist was still a bit big but the dress is very well cut and you couldn't really tell. Very comfortable for the hot summer weather and I got lots of compliments! Would definitely recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 26, 2017
I wore this to my birthday dinner and I LOVED it. It was perfect. Comfy and elegant.
I really loved this. It fit perfectly. AND IT HAS POCKETS!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
July 25, 2017
Super comfortable and cute!
Loved this dress! Perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
July 17, 2017
Love the way it gave my body shape!
While the dress was a little snug around my ribs, overall I loved the look it gave me. Made my chest look great, and I'm always the one to complain about wanting a bigger chest. Ha! Received so many compliments on it! I already ordered the one in baby blue for a baby shower.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
July 16, 2017
so fun & flattering (but no stretch!)
This dress was SO fun to wear, and I received SO many compliments! The color is gorgeous and the lace detail is really fun. The only downside to this dress is that it has no stretch in it at all, so you really can't size down. I'm also 5'8", so it was a tad short when I sat. You can wear all your normal undergarments under it though, and it was really comfortable to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2017
Wedding in Vegas
I rented this dress for a wedding in Vegas. The dress looked amazing on , a little tight on the legs when sitting down. I also ordered a extra size 12 just incase. Although I didn't need it , I will definitely rent from them again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 11, 2017
Beautiful Dress for my Birthday Dinner!
I always have an issue with size 4s since they fit my chest area but then is a little bit big around the waist. Nevertheless, it looked beautiful and everybody thought i looked great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2017
Perfect dress for a summer wedding
True to size, super comfortable and a gorgeous color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 9, 2017
Loved this dress!
The pockets were fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 6, 2017
Stylish and Fun has pockets always a plus!
I wore the larger size I rented because my normal size was way too short for a night of dancing. I would recommend going up a size if you are taller because it is a shorter style.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 6, 2017
So fun!
It fit great and was such a pretty dress to wear!!! One of my favorite dresses.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
July 5, 2017
I was really excited to wear this dress but it was too small
I was really excited to wear this red dress for a 4th of July wedding. Unfortunately, it did not fit. I'm typically a size 6-8 and the 8 was really tight - especially in the chest. I wish I had gone up a size as others had recommended. Since you get the FREE additional size - I would get a larger size just in case. I was bummed that I couldn't wear it but customer service was great. I called the day I received it - they told me as long as I returned it within 24 hours, I would get a credit (minus shipping costs). That seemed fair. I chatted with someone via online chat since I didn't see the credit to my account a few days later - and they were helpful in updating my credit. Overall - even though the dress didn't fit - I would give rent the runway another chance (I recommended heeding to sizing recommendations from other reviewers!)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 4, 2017
A beautiful wedding in downtown San Diego.
The dress is a great orange-red color in a beautiful lace. The dress has pockets which is always nice but makes the mid-section of the dress poof a bit. I probably would have worn a size smaller if the shoulders hadn't been so tight in the smaller size. It was comfortable overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 2, 2017
Fun dress!
Great color, loved the pockets! Fitted on top but room to move and dance! Was a little short though and made it hard to sit well....overall great dress with lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 2, 2017
New Orleans fun
Love this dress! Fit flattering, wore with tights and boots as it was winter but would love with sandals during the summer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
June 30, 2017
I wore this to a wedding and ordered the 4 and 6 and the four fit perfectly.
Great dress! Fits true to size. Pockets!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 115lbs
June 26, 2017
Perfect!
Short when I sat down but other than that I loved it! Super comfortable. I am small up top so I wore a padded bra but you can wear a regular bra which is a plus!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
June 26, 2017
Perfect Fit!
This dress was a perfect fit. I rented both a 10 & 12 in this dress but ended up wearing the 12 due to the bust of the dress, I am a 36 D, 165lb. If you are petite this dress is a great length. The dress even has pockets! It was super comfortable to wear and was flattering for my more curvy shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
June 20, 2017
Head Turner!
I wore this to a summer wedding, and received lots of compliments on the lace detail and color. It was a great length, however ran pretty tight across my bust and there isn't much give. I will say though, that because of the tightness, I didn't have to wear a bra and it made "the girls" look great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
June 20, 2017
I loved this dress!!! I didn't want to return it
The puff in front my stomach was a little too big, I had to keep holding it down on the side for photos
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
June 20, 2017
The dress was so flattering! The waistline is slimming, and the dress overall is so comfortable!
The neckline is so pretty, and the lace detail is gorgeous! The pockets are an excellent added feature. My only complaint is that I wish the bottom of the dress wasn't a fixed seam. It made it a little difficult to dance in, but it wasn't impossible. Overall, I loved the dress! Perfect for a summer wedding.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 19, 2017
I received so many compliments on this dress!
I loved the fit of this dress. It was Comfortable. Did not bunch or ride up. Was great for the ceremony on the beach and the reception back at a hall. Everyone loved this dress and kept asking where I got it from. True to size! I paired it with nude heels and gold jewlery.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
June 19, 2017
Wonderful lace dress
The lace on this dress is beautiful. The fit is true to size and it is also quite a comfortable dress. I would rent it again, and in other colors too.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
June 18, 2017
Beautiful dress
Great dress. Lots of compliments. I wore this dress to a summer wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. My only complaint is that the dress was a little big, especially in the chest. The dress was the perfect length for me. I am very petite so I would caution those who are on the taller side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
June 18, 2017
Adorable dress, great color!
I wore this dress for a wedding and got a lot of compliments. I am 200 pounds at 5'4 and if fit perfect and was not too tight. The inside liner is not stretchy and was a bit tight when I sat down. But I wasn't sitting much, so it didn't matter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2017
Great dress
Nice quality dress and flattering for all figures. Fit is true to size. No complaints about this dress- I just gave it 4 instead of 5 stars because I didn't feel like "WOW! Look at that dress!!!" It's a safe option.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
June 12, 2017
Great easy Comfortable
I loved that I could wear a regular bra. I didn't have to worry about it being too short. The waist was a little high up for my body frame but it was still flattering. I only gave it 4 stars because the waist size didn't seems to match the sleeve size. The waist was loose while the arms were tight on me. I do highly recommend for a style that won't fail you on a big day.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 12, 2017
I love this dress!!! It was flattering, fun, and perfect for an afternoon wedding.
The front is a little lower than I wear, but totally manageable. Regular undergarments worked perfect - so no need for special bras. And the pockets were a great add on. And they didnt make the dress look awkward like some do.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
June 10, 2017
Make sure to sit when deciding what size to wear
Loved the way this dress looked and it was comfortable to stand/dance in. When sitting, the bottom went up pretty far despite the extra fabric in the middle space. Was also a bit tight in the underarm area when sitting but was fine when standing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2017
Pretty Red Dress
This dress was really pretty, but I wouldn't call it noteworthy. It was incredibly comfortable and I was able to wear a size 4, probably could have fit in a 2. It had pockets, which was a plus, and lingerie clips so I could wear a totally normal bra and not have to worry about straps. It was a little short but I didn't feel overly exposed. Overall a good dress, but I probably wouldn't rent it again because it didn't seem that special to me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
June 5, 2017
The color of this dress was amazing and I was comfortable in it all night!
This dress was very easy to wear and I felt really pretty in it. Getting in an out of a car and sitting was a little tough since the dress does not have any stretch. Great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
June 2, 2017
Loved this dress! Pockets!
Fits great and it has pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 171lbs
June 2, 2017
Gorgeous red dress!
I rented this for an outdoor summer wedding. I rented the dress previously for another wedding and loved it so much I decided to rent it again. Although the last wedding I wore a size down. That same size didn't fit so I had to size up. Always get two different sizes! It is a beautiful red lace piece and is extremely comfortable and it has pockets! I would definitely rent this dress again, it's that amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
June 1, 2017
It was the first family wedding we've had in years so it was a blast!
Fits well, good length, beautiful color. The size 0 I wore did not have the scalloped edges on the neckline or bottom but otherwise, looks just as it appears in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
May 31, 2017
Elegant, fun and comfortable
I go in between wearing a size 10 and size 12. The 10 fit perfect everywhere but the bust (too tight for a 34 DD). The 12 was a little roomier than what I wanted, but overall still looked great. I loved the pockets and how comfortable the dress was. This was worn to a wedding for a coworker and I found it appropriate and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 30, 2017
Stunning! So comfortable and flattering!
Fit like other reviews led me to believe. I typically wear a 0 or 2 and I went with the 0. I'm smaller busted and it still fit nicely which is hard to find sometimes!! Was so sad to give it back<3
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 28, 2017
Great color and flattering cut
I rented this as last minute back up cause my other dress rental didn't fit. This dress was cute and easy - cut was flattering and color was great. I will say you can tell this is a popular rental, lining on the inside was ripping and it seemed a little warn but not unwearable. It does get really short when you sit and the lining pops out a lot. Definitely not a dress I was obsessed with or wanted to buy (like so many other RTRs!!) but it was a great back up and very cute for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2017
Great dress for graduation!
I rented this dress for my master's graduation, as I didn't see the need to buy a brand new one when you would only see it in photos and dinner afterward. It was seriously perfect for graduation as it had pockets to put my phone in while I walked across the stage. I didn't even know it would have pockets! It was very cute and fit really well. The top may have been a bit large. The length was perfect. The lace on the top tended to flip over but I didn't notice after the first half hour.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2017
Tons of compliments! This dress was perfect!
When even the BRIDE compliments your dress, you're doing weddings right! The 4 came to me damaged, so I had no choice but to wear the 6, which meant a belt to cinch in the waistline. I'm a very dramatic hourglass with a large bust, so this is a common problem for me. By the time the wedding ended, things had shifted a bit and my cleavage was becoming a problem. A quick trip to the bathroom to remove my bra fixed that!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 60

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×