Shoshanna

Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna. You'll shine while wearing accessories like Kendra Scott’s Black Della Earrings.

Also available in blush.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1509 reviews

Fit
Small 134
True to Size 1135
Large 216
Photos 970
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my own wedding rehearsal dinner. I felt so special and received compliments from my friends and family, and even strangers at the restaurant, all night! I felt this runs a little large in the waist. Beautiful dress!
Jami
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 7, 2014

I wore this to my best friend's wedding rehearsal dinner in La Jolla, CA.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits very well and I felt comfortable and confident in it the whole night. Everyone complimented this dress and my boyfriend really loved it on me. He even mentioned the quality of the material when I had him zip me up in the back! I only had one size to choose from because it was a popular choice that weekend but luckily I'm a size 6 and so it fit perfectly.
Meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

I went to a wedding as a plus one and was so surprised to get so many compliments from strangers!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress not knowing if I would need a size lower than usual. Depending on the brand I can range from 0-4. The reviews of other girls said the waist was a little big so I settled with a 2 and a back up of 0. Unfortunately the free back up size zero dress was damaged so they sent me the newer version in a light pink. The 0 fit me more like a corset/couldn't wear a bra and the 2 was more comfortable and enabled me to wear a bra. I ended up wearing the 0 to the rehearsal dinner so it all worked out! The red dress was an amazing color especially paired with a tan!
Molly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a fall wedding and got so many compliments on it. It fit well and was beautiful. I got a 10 and a 12 and wore the 12 because of my large bust. At first I was worried that it made me look a little too wide on the bottom but I ended up loving it. Only con was that it was definitely snug in the top and dug into the backs of my armpits a little bit but it didn't end up bothering me all night. A friend of mine told me she wants to rent this dress!
Janelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 16, 2014

Perfect homecoming dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My 15 year old sister wore this dress for her sophomore homecoming and loved everything about it! The color was gorgeous and the length was perfect (she's 5'10"). Definitely a new RTR favorite!
RTR Customer
Oct 18, 2014

Shipped on time and the dress was gorgeous.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! I got so many compliments on it.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

Super cute, beautiful color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a afternoon wedding, it was short! Color is lovely, plenty of room for bigger boobs. Quite fitted at the hips and thighs though. Has pockets so that's fun, also was able to wear a regular bra.
Carissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Oct 19, 2014

The color was perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit true to size and I didn't need to wear a bra. So many compliments on fit and color. Matched with nude pumps. Only issue is sitting down- the dress tends to ride up pretty high! Overall I definitely recommend this dress for an event or wedding!
Cassie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Thanks again to RTR the complements continued through out the night.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing, do not get me wrong. The fit however, was noticeably large. Putting a belt on helped in no way shape or form. I would recommend going a size down, however if you are like me and wear a 0, I would pass on this dress...
Rhea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Being the only one in red made me stand out in the best way!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was for an October wedding reception in Arizona. The dress is a lovely red with orange-ish undertones that worked well with my olive complexion. The nude color under the red lace is what makes the dress special. I waited until the last minute to order this rental which meant I was limited on dresses I liked and sizes. I only received the size 14 and it was a little large on me but not too big that would have made it unwearable. However, I think a size 12 would have suited me well. Enough room around the rib cage, bust and hips for a very curvy girl. So easy to wear a normal bra, pair it with almost any strap heel, and either statement earring or a necklace.
Callie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

It was a great color and fit true to size. Loved that there were pockets too!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fabulous color -- got lots of compliments. It was perfect for a summer wedding. it is a bit short for the taller girls out there, but as long as you are conscious of it, it isn't a problem. Fit true to size -- the arm holes were a bit small. Overall, loved the dress.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

I rented this dress for an October wedding. I wanted some color but tried to remain seasonal.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit well. Pockets are always a plus and the shape of the dress is comfortable, leaving room around the stomach and hips. The lace around the neckline isn't as prominent as it is on the model so I chose to wear a simple pearl necklace. When sitting down the slip underneath shows a bit but that didn't bother me. I got a lot of compliments. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Beautiful Color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Ran a little bit bigger than I was anticipating - but the 4 worked out great. Started to rub in my arm pit by the end of the night (I'm assuming this was from tearing up the dance floor though).
Pauline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Beautiful lace dress with hidden pockets!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Love the dress! Has pockets for essential so you don't have bring a bag. Lots of room in the belly area to eat a large meal. The chest area was a little tight on the 4, but better length and look.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

This dress is a gem! Flattering and comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pro - great shape and fit Con- I'm 5'8 and it was short. Fine for me, but some might want it longer.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 26, 2014

Cute, great color, no stretch to the fabric

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is great on this dress. I also loved that it has pockets on the sides. I thought the material would have a little stretch but it doesn't. It was really tight across my chest.
Ginger
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

Loved the color and the pockets

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 4 with a regular bra. I could have worn the 2 with no bra and it might have been slightly sexier with a tighter fit and more cleavage but it would have been less comfortable and probably too short (the dress got really short whenever I bent my knees as I was dancing). I liked the convenience of the pockets and the comfortableness of the dress, the way the short hemline showed off my legs, the way the dress stayed completely put no matter how I moved, and the bright red color. No compliments from strangers but I liked the dress and felt very confident and pretty in it.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Love lace and the color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall the dress fit well. I have a smaller chest so it fit just right and was fantastic to be able to wear a normal strapped bra. I got a lot of compliments on the overall dress and color - comfortable although as others have mentioned it runs short. I'm 5'3" and had to make sure I was "covered" while sitting. I added a belt because the waist area wasn't as flattering on me given the fitted top and bigger skirt area. Overall great dress!
Lee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Lots of compliments- forgiving fit but also flattering on neckline.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fitted on top and hit right above my knee (I'm 5'4). I am larger on the bottom and the 6 still fit nicely. Highly recommend for a easy, fun look.
pleasedrenter
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

This was better than my first rental because I absolutely loved the dress and it had a better fit.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Both the 0 and the 2 fit me the exact same on the top half. The 0 fit overall but I liked the way the 2 rested/fell in the back, so I chose to wear that one A size 4 definitely would have been too big. I accessorized with gold jewelry and shoes. This dress is beautiful and I really didn't want to return it!
Heather
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

My first RTR experience!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was just a touch short, and slightly tight around my rib cage... But I loved the color and received a lot of compliments.
lara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 30, 2014

Comfortable, flattering and perfect for a wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it was a hit. I was originally nervous on the fit of this dress; I have a larger bust and this cut can sometimes be very unflattering. But the bottom half doesn't poof out as much as similar dresses and it looked great. The color was bright and vibrant. I would definitely rent this again!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

I loved the color and the elegance of the lace!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Since it was my birthday month, I rented this dress as my free birthday dress for my 18th birthday dinner. It was beautiful and even had pockets! It was a tad larger than I would have hoped but overall I loved it.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Great dress for a wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute dress. It was starting to show wear; I could tell as the one wearing it but doubt it was noticeable to others. A little on the short size for my 5'7 frame. Great color.
Tamara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

I wore this in a wedding. It was perfect and comfortable. The pockets are a definite perk!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was true to size. I would say the color is more of a dark coral than a true red.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Beautiful and comfortable dress!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a summer wedding and despite it being just a tad big in the waist area it was a great dress. I tried to see if I could have a smaller size overnighted to me(FYI customer service was so easy and accommodating to work with) but unfortunately they were all out of it so I stuck with wearing the 10. I received tons of compliments on it and the color was very popping!! I wish I could have kept this dress!!
Missymoo
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

I felt great in the dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little loose in the lower section but the chest was snug. It did stand out and was different. I received a lot of compliments. I can say it did not feel like a $400 dress but it was perfect for a rustic wedding!
Christa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

Beautiful dress, very flattering, with a nice pop of color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR and the experience was great! Both the 4 and 6 fit nicely, but I opted for the 4 because it hugged my waistline a little tighter and in a very flattering way. If in doubt, I would suggest choosing one size smaller than your normal size as your backup. The color was a fun vibrant red that was definitely attention grabbing. Great detail on the trim of the neckline! Pairs well with gold accessories. As the other reviews also point out, the dress comes with the added bonus of convenient hidden pockets!! Cons: due to the shape of the skirt of the dress, it rides up quite a bit when sitting. However, the skirt shape (narrowing at the bottom) is very flattering when standing. It definitely gives you a nice shape. Overall, I loved this dress and would definitely recommend!
Mia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Absolute Perfection

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recently rented this dress for a friends wedding where I was a reader. To say that I am obsessed with this dress is an understatement. It was incredibly comfortable & classy and the pockets were an added bonus! I received compliments all day/night long and felt incredible the entire time I was in the dress. I had been eyeing this dress for awhile and am so glad I finally found an occasion to wear it!
Marielle
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Nov 10, 2014

Great color - perfect for summer wedding! Lace is pretty. Pockets are great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well - both the 4 and 6 fit - I chose the 6. The sleeves are a bit tight but otherwise great fit.
Brooks
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

This dress was perfect for my event.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress! it shows all of the right features. The only negative thing I have to say is the lace around the boob area can be irritating, especially if you have sensitive skin like me.
Lucy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

really cute but weird fit

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Shoshanna dresses runs large--I"m usually a 4 and I bought this in white in a 4 but it was huge. The store didn't have a 2 so I rented. The 2 was great but a little tight. Maybe it was a little shrunken from repeated cleaning? Anyways, the 2 fit well enough and I was able to take some cute engagement photos. The lace around the collar gapes a lot, and tape couldn't fix it because it would show through the lace. The underarms are also awkwardly tight. Other than that, it's a cute party dress.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 18, 2014

Great dress! Great for an outdoor wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little short but overall great dress!
Tami
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Perfect for an October rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfy is key! Looking fab while comfortable... WIN!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 146 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Loved the fit of this dress!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Flatters and fits wonderfully for a petite girl ( 5'2 ). The only down side was that the lace detailing around the arms and chest sort of curls in and needs to be ironed or steamed ( on a very low heat ) before wearing. Other than that, it doesn't photograph well as the white fabric underneath sort of shines through in most pictures. Bottom line, loved the fit and would look for another shoshanna dress in the future, but probably won't be renting this particular one again.
Erin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

I wore this to a destination wedding in Key West, Florida. It was beautiful and comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress got me lots of compliments! It was the perfect style and color for a casual beach wedding in very warm weather. I did not need to wear a bra with this dress, although women with a bigger bust may want to. Also, even when I had it packed in a suite case for several hours, you couldn't tell if there were wrinkles or not! Great rental!
Kari
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

I wore this dress to my best friend's rehearsal dinner and received compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me perfectly! In dresses, I usually wear a size 2, and this dress was no different. I'm short and I feel like this dress was a good length on me. Overall, it was a great rental experience and I would choose this dress again if there weren't so many other great ones to choose from!
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Nov 25, 2014

Loved the color of this dress--and it has pockets!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran a little big on me, but I had to size up due to availability. I loved it otherwise. It's a beautiful color, appropriate length, and it has pockets! Got lots of compliments! I'm not sure how I pulled the fabric to show off the inside of the pocket in the attached picture, but I promise that you can't see that normally. Great dress overall!
RTR Customer
Nov 28, 2014

Rtr allowed me to have a beautiful dress for a beautiful occasion.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, and had room to move. The perfect dress for the occasion.
Natalia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Great color for a holiday party!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am normally a size 10 but I read other reviews that said the dress had no "give" (which is true) and is a bit tight in the bust. Well, I am a 38DDD and can say that I really thought I would need to size up but the 10 fit me just fine. I tried the 12 on just to make sure but my husband said it looked too big. I love the color of this dress and the pockets!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×