Lace Sierra Dress

$40 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a vivid upgrade to the lace party dress in this cherry red dress by Shoshanna.

Also available in pink and periwinkle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'4" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red lace over nude lining (67.2% Cotton, 18.5% Nylon, 14.3% Rayon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Hourglass skirt with hidden pockets. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
2202 reviews
Fit
Large274
True to Size1444
Small166
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 18, 2016
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding.
Fit well, but a little snug through the rib cage. Needed the larger size and RTR overnighted it to me just in time for the event. Great neckline and shape. Got lots of compliments. Only negative was that the lining inside my dress was ripped all the way up the seam. It was taped together when I received it. It didn't effect the fit, so I wore it, but I was a little surprised to receive a ripped dress held together with masking tape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 17, 2016
Many compliments!
This dress is true to size, I am usually between a 4 and 6 and went with the 6 as it was tighter around my legs. Arm holes are a bit snug. Chest was fine. It does ride up a bit when sitting and becomes rather tight. Good selection for anyone with a tummy, and it has pockets! I received many many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
July 17, 2016
Beautiful color, flattering fit!
I love this dress! It was perfect to wear at a summer wedding. I am in the process of losing a lot of weight and am never sure of my size, so I was crossing my fingers for this one and was very happy with the results. The lace is beautiful and not at all uncomfortable like some lace can be.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 16, 2016
Loved it!
I rented this for a wedding not long after I'd had a baby and was so nervous the 10 wasn't going to fit (I'm usually an 8). Well the 10 was a bit big (but true to size) but it was still very flattering. Hard to go wrong with this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 16, 2016
Beautiful dress, but too big
I'm usually a 4-6 so I rented the 6 and sadly it was too big for me everywhere. However, the color and the dress itself was beautiful so I would definitely rent again in a different size. Size down for this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
July 14, 2016
Perfect for a spring or summer wedding!
This dress is so great, that I've actually rented it twice now! Wore it to a wedding and got lots of compliments! It's a little small in the shoulders/arm hole areas, but other than that it fits great.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
July 14, 2016
Perfect semifinal dress
Gorgeous little dress. I wore this for a wedding rehearsal dinner. I normally wear a 2, but it was a bit snug in the bust, so the 4 fit just fine. The color is much darker than that shown online- more of deeper red-orange. Nice length, short but not too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2016
Looked beautiful and got so so many comments!
I asked for a size 4 and 6 and I believe I received a size 2 and 4. The supposed size 6 was much smaller than the 4 and I could barely zip it.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Weight: 165lbs
July 14, 2016
Wore it to brunch and felt great.
Was a little tight around the middle after a big brunch, so be aware.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 13, 2016
Great for semi-formal summer wedding
Dress was snug, but comfortable through the chest. Length was perfect. The bottom portion of the dress was a bit looser than I would have preferred, and bubbles out slightly around the hips. I received a lot of compliments, especially on the color
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 11, 2016
Flattering fit and fun color
I usually wear a size 8 but I ordered an 8 and a 10 in case the arms or waist were tight. The 8 fit perfectly although I have an athletic/broad shape. The color was fabulous and I received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
July 11, 2016
This dress was perfect!
This is such a fun dress for a wedding! It is definitely on the shorter side, especially when you sit down. You can wear a normal bra, which was perfect since I am a nursing mom. I got compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 11, 2016
Gorgeous dress
The dress was perfect for a summer wedding! It did run true to size and previous reviews were right, the dress was tight in the bust area. Both size 8 and 10 fit, but the 8 was tighter in the chest and arms so I felt i would be redirected through the night so I went with the 10. The 10 wasn't as cinched in the waist as I would have liked but it was perfect. Received so many compliments!.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
July 11, 2016
Loved this dress!
This dress fit perfectly and was so comfortable. Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
July 9, 2016
Felt gorgeous in this dress!
Rented for a wedding and I felt so beautiful. Got a lot of compliments !!!! It ran true to my normal size. It was just perfect !!! Thanks rent the runway!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 6, 2016
Comfortable and fun!
Lovely lace! Fun and sexy yet still "covered up"-- perfect for a weeknight work event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
July 5, 2016
Dress it up or dress it down!
Rented for July 4th party. Beautiful color and lace. Great length for my height 5'1'. Highly recommend this one! I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 5, 2016
Great summer wedding dress!
I rented this for a wedding 4th of July weekend. I loved the lace and pockets on the dress. It was very comfortable. A little bigger in the waist area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 4, 2016
Perfect For A Wedding
Overall I really loved this dress. It photographed really well, didn't require a strapless bra (always a plus), and was very figure flattering. As the other reviews show, the dress is more red in color than orangey like the model picture shows. Two cons: the dress did ride up a bit when I sat down which was a pain to constantly fix all night and showed a tad more cleavage than I am used to showing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 4, 2016
Dinner on Vaca. !
I liked this free a lot. Fit perfect !! Wore regular bra and great for showing off the bump . I loved that it was form fitting . Wish I had a pic in this dress !!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
July 4, 2016
Perfect for the occasion
I loved this dress! Perfect for a summer wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
July 3, 2016
Great dress!
Loads of compliments, great fit, true to size. Downsides, a little roomy in the hips (but that does make the pockets more "usable") and I found it necessary to readjust the girls all night, make sure we didn't have any escapes.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2016
Great dress but did not end up wearing it
This dress was beautiful however I decided to go with my other rental. It fits very loss however is very flattering. The only thing I did not like is that the lining underneath was a little longer then the actual dress so it kept showing.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
July 1, 2016
I received so many compliments in this dress. It photographs more like a red than a deep orange.
It was a bit big on me! Would recommend sizing down.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
June 30, 2016
Very comfortable, very flattering.
No issues at all.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
June 28, 2016
Great color
Great dress and color. Fit was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
June 27, 2016
Perfect dress, gorgeous color, great for pear shapes
The 4 worked perfectly for me. I'm a little bigger on the bottom and I worry about straight dresses, but this was a perfect fit. The color is gorgeous in person and the lace is in pristine condition. Can't say enough great things about this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 27, 2016
Comfortable dress, great for dancing!
I got the 10 and the 8, and the 8 fit perfectly with room for a regular bra. The arm holes were a bit small, and the lining showed when I sat down (as others have mentioned), but the dress was great overall and the perfect length. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 27, 2016
Perfect for Engagement Shoot!
I rented this dress for our engagement photo shoot and it was the perfect pop of color I was looking for! I received SO many compliments about how my pictures came out and will definitely be renting this dress again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2016
I felt so great in this dress!
This dress was very true to size. I'm typically a size 4 - it fit perfectly. It showed a bit more of the chest area than I thought it would, but was still a very classy look! The length was perfect and I loved how the skirt flared a little (to hide a lot of the stomach area). I have small shoulders and often have trouble with the top part of dresses but this dress was perfect. I wish I could buy it, I felt so beautiful and comfortable all night long!! I would definitely rent it again, I received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 135lbs
June 27, 2016
Perfect Dress for a Wedding!
I was so pleasantly surprised with this dress! The color was so pretty--I typically don't wear red but I think it looked great. I have a wider rib cage so a bra was out of the question if I wanted the dress to fit. Even though I didn't wear a bra, I didn't feel like I needed one so that was awesome! Everyone who said the dress rides up when you sit is totally right so be aware of that when you wear it. Otherwise, I got so many compliments and it fit the occasion perfectly!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 27, 2016
Seriously my favorite dress ever, I don't want to return it!!!
I ordered the 4 and 2, they both fit well but I liked the 2 for the chest area. It was much more snug. I got so many compliments on this dress!!!! It's so beautiful!!!! It even has pockets! It's a little tight around armpits/shoulders but it didn't bother me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 26, 2016
Wedding
Got both size 8 & 10 because a lot of reviews said it was tight in the bust (I am a 36DD) the 10 fit snug but nicely in the bust. I felt a bit frumpy since I sized up, so I paired the dress with a nice cream belt which gave me more of a shape. I was Slightly disappointed between the differences in the dresses. Size 10 was noticeably more worn, and edges were slightly frayed. The 8 was much more of a vibrant red, and the lace did not appeared frayed. Clearly these are small things that only myself could really tell. I have seen some other reviews saying they think some dresses need to be retired, and although maybe my size 10 wasn't there quite yet...to pay for a designer dress and have it look worn was slightly disappointing. Overall, the dress is very pretty, and it's nice you don't have to worry about feeling bloated or indulging in the desserts. I also loved that they had pockets. It was comfortable, when sitting it is slightly tight on your legs as the material doesn't have any give. Overall I'd recommend this dress, looks great on someone with a larger bust. L
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 26, 2016
Pretty and Fun
I often wear a 2 but the 0 fit great. Like another reviewer mentioned, I wish the lining was a little shorter, or the lace a little bit longer, because when I was sitting the lining showed. Looked cute with simple nude heels. My first rental, I was really pleased on the whole!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
June 26, 2016
The dress was so classy and pretty and super comfortable!
Pretty true to size but the snalkerbsizevtgagbiborderedvwasvstill a little big-which is why I wire the belt. But really a great dress and the quality of it was excellent.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 26, 2016
Perfect for our Anniversary dinner and a night on the town!!!
My husband was absolutely in LOVE with this dress! I received so many compliments! It was perfect for our Anniversary dinner at a chic upscale restaurant in the city! I felt so beautiful and trendy. Perfect combination of sexy and sweet!!! The style of the dress really complimented my curves. The only issue I had, being 5'9" and wearing the size 6, it was a tad short when I sat...(thank goodness for cloth napkins and table etiquette!) Oh, and the pockets...gotta LOVE a dress with pockets!!! This has been my first RTR experience and I am more than satisfied! I already have another dress booked for a wedding next weekend! I can't wait!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 25, 2016
Cute more casual dress!
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and it was perfect! One little tiny downside was that it rides up when you sit down, but overall was SO cute and got a ton of compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2016
Another Winner!!
I love this dress and got so many compliments!! Im between sizes so the dress was a little big but that was by choice. This was the perfect dress for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2016
Loved the fit & color!
The size 6 and the size 8 both fit nicely. I decided to wear the size 6 because the material of the dress seemed to be in better shape. On the way to the wedding my dress had a mishap (the slip underneath ripped all the way up my side) luckily, noone noticed but me! I would rent this dress again - it was a very nice vibrant color, and was a thick material which is always nice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
June 23, 2016
Comfy beautiful dress
The fit was perfect for bigger hips. And the perfect length for my height (5'1).
See more reviews:
2 / 56

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×