You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Lace Ceclie Dress
Rental $75 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Keep it short and sweet in this purple lace dress by Shoshanna. A romantic style that is just right for the bridal shower. Pair with crystal earrings like kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Earrings to complete this look.
Chat with a Stylist
Purple lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Cap Sleeves. Boat neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos111

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 30, 2013
Beautiful bridal shower dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
RTR literally saved my pre-wedding weekend festivities! I live in Arkansas but am originally from Ohio - so we are travelling back and forth to get married in OH. RTR was a flawless experience as I ordered them to have sent to OH so it saved me suitcase room on the plane! This Shoshanna dress was my favorite compared to the other dress I rented for my 2nd shower. However, it did run larger. I am normally a 4 in pant size and could have probably worn a 2 in this dress (I did not opt for the 2nd size though). The color is beautiful, more of a purple than blue. And who doesn't love a dress with pockets?
Mary R
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
May 13, 2013
BEAUTIFUL DRESS! plus super comfortable!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore it for a wedding and it was super comfortable, Im usually a size 4, but the size 2 fit perfectly! It has pockets so its perfect for any event
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 24, 2013
The dress was beautiful!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments! The dress was a little big through the sleeves, but otherwise fit well.
Stacy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 22, 2013
I wore this for a work event and absolutely loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great and loved that it had pockets!
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
May 21, 2013
Classy dress, beautiful color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my law school graduation. It was gorgeous and I received a lot of compliments! The color is very beautiful; a dark purple-blue. It is a lot longer than how it appears on the model, especially for someone as short as me. The pockets are fun and added a little attitude to the dress. I would definitely recommend it!
Jeanine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
May 20, 2013
Lovely lace detail!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I don't normally wear purple dresses, but this one worked out really wonderfully. The lace on this dress is amazing and perfect for the graduation I wore it to. I especially loved the pockets this dress had. I normally wear a size 6, but the size 4 fit better - except in the bust area where it was a little snug. The only other issue was that the dress was a little shorter than what I'm used to wearing. Overall nothing though that would preclude me from renting it again. Sad that I had to send it back.
Allyson
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 19, 2013
Beautiful and Comfortable!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and received a lot of compliments on it - even the bride said she loved it! I ordered the 10 and the 8 and they were very similar sized, I ended up going with the 8 because it fit a little better in the waist. The only complaint I would have on this dress is that I think the sleeves are supposed to be a little "off the shoulder" and they kept slipping down. Overall, I loved the dress, the color is beautiful and the length was slightly above the knee.
Christie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
May 18, 2013
Such a great dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me really well and was very comfortable as well! I received a lot of compliments for it. I definitely suggest it for a formal event.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8533
May 13, 2013
Comfortable Southern Style.
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding in South Carolina. It was comfortable and elegant. Great for dancing! I couldn't have been happier with the dress.
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3334
May 9, 2013
My friend and I both wore it to separate dances
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My friend ordered this for a dance and since I had one the next day we each got a chance wearing it. It was absolutely perfect and was a flattering fit on both of us! The color is beautiful
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 7, 2013
Great color and super comfortable
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried this dress on at the NYC showroom. It was the first dress I put on and it was perfect. Perfect fit and perfect for the occasion. Great experience. I would definitely rent again.
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
May 1, 2013
Loved the color and got so many compliments!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful - the waist was a bit large in my usual size, so sized down. Since I went with the 6 it was a bit snug in the bust and arms, but not uncomfortable. I loved the pockets and color, and got SO many compliments. I gave the credit to RTR and I'm sure I convinced more than a few people to give it a try!
Kara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Apr 26, 2013
Perfect for a night out.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a size 2 and 4 but wish I had ordered a size 0 instead of the 4. The 2 fit fine but at first it seemed like it was too big (but thought maybe it was just the style of it). Overall, was really happy with the outfit and received tons of compliments on the style and color. bonus: pockets!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Apr 24, 2013
Flattering and comfortable with a pop of color.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits true to size. Dress is very comfortable and even has pockets. Great for an occasion where you need to look pretty and a bit conservative.
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 15, 2014
Fantastic color and received many compliments
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a bit tight in the bust area, so I opted for the size 6 instead of the 4 as I have relatively broad shoulders. Really striking color and flattering fit.
Diane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Apr 11, 2014
Pretty and Comfortable
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, very comfortable and loved the pockets. Great option for a wedding - the color was really pretty.
mk
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Apr 10, 2014
I got tons of compliments on my dress and had so much fun dancing the night away.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove. Runs very true to size.
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Apr 9, 2014
Pretty dress, amazing color, perfect length.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little big. I wore the size 0 and the bust and shoulders were extremely loose, but I had no other options because the other dress I rented, which was also a size 0, was very small. I had to keep putting the sleeve back on my shoulder, as it kept falling down my arm. Overall, the dress was beautiful.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Apr 8, 2014
so many great comments on the dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
seemed a bit short (I'm 5'8")
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5533
Apr 7, 2014
Gorgeous color!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really loved this dress. I rented it in the 6 and the 8. The six was tight around my chest so I went with the size 8 and felt very comfortable all night. I was lucky enough to get both dresses with the tags still on them! So obviously, the condition was perfect. Also had the dress shipped to the wedding destination in Las Vegas and it was waiting for me when I arrived. I'll definitely be renting this dress again!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 31, 2014
Great lace dress, perfect for a party!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it to a pre-wedding party for my sister and it was a huge hit. I got tons of compliments. I am 5'3" and the dress was a great length - not too long and not too short. I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7443
Mar 30, 2014
Love this dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I picked this dress last minute after the other dress I rented was damaged. It was perfect! Very flattering and the purple color is beautiful in person. I'm 5'8" and it hit a little above my knees, so not too short at all. Cute dress, wish I owned this one!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7333
Mar 29, 2014
A beautiful dress that made me feel just as beautiful!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a gorgeous dress! I wore it to my sorority's formal and received so many compliments. I absolutely loved wearing it. Favorite parts were probably the unique neckline and the pockets! Overall, it is an extremely flattering and comfortable dress that could work for any event, day or evening.
joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2522
Mar 28, 2014
Pretty color and lace, but ran a little big.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR rental. I really love the color of this dress and the lace is elegant. I also love the pockets. One thing though is that it felt a little big on the waist area. I had to put on a belt to hide it. Regardless, the dress came in time and the dresses were clean and perfect condition, so I will probably rent again.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Mar 27, 2014
fun!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in Arizona. It was super hot, but the skirt was flowy enough that it had some air flow, and it didn't show any sweat. The 0 was a little big, but I find that most of the zeros I get from here are a little big, particularly shoshana ones
Kristen
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 17, 2014
Just plain gorgeous!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to the description. I got so many compliments and felt like a million dollars.
charlie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7444
Mar 8, 2014
beautiful colour. I received so many compliments about my dress.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
so nice!! beautiful colour
Angela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Mar 5, 2014
Great color for a colorful wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress was great! I think it came out a little brighter than it looks in the picture, but I definitely stood out in the crowd. It fit pretty well, however, it looked a little boxy on my frame, but I still thought it looked great. The neckline was very special, but the lace was a little scratchy. Overall a fun dress!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Mar 5, 2014
Fit was awesome, super comfortable and fun for an afternoon/evening wedding. Tons of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only con was the lace at the neckline didn't lay flat, but it wasn't a big deal.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Feb 25, 2014
this dress has pockets, and not obvious ones, which was great
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit well, added a light blue belt which helped a lot
Rebecca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
Jan 28, 2014
Beautiful color. Really loved the lace detail and pockets
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit beautifully. I have a small waist and bigger hips/butt so the flare of the dress worked really well. Paired it with sheer black tights to make it more appropriate for a winter evening dinner.
Madeleine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Jan 22, 2014
Perfect bridal shower dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress is well fitted. Size zero fit me very well. Being quite short, the length was appropriate for my stature. I absolutely adored the dress.
Rosanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jan 15, 2014
Gorgeous lace, perfect fit.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a bridal shower and absolutely loved the way it fit. Both the 2 and the 4 fit me about the same, and I'm usually a 4. I ended up with the 4 because the cap sleeves on the 2 were a little tight. Either way, this was an absolutely beautiful dress that I wish I owned. The color really popped and the lace was gorgeous quality.
Stacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jan 12, 2014
so easy and comfy!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had gotten the 6 and the 8. they both fit. However, it was 110 degrees and an outdoor wedding by water and so i wore the 8 so i wouldnt feel so trapped in my dress. It fit beautifully and was so comfortable. very figure flattering!!!!! would highly recommend!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jan 8, 2014
Great Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it was the perfect dress. It was very comfortable and a beautiful color. Great dress for a pear-shaped gal like myself. Pockets are always appreciated for holding your phone and lip gloss when you don't want to carry a purse.
Janie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 28, 2013
It was so easy and the dress was beautiful!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I felt that the dress ran a little big. I usually wear an 8 or 10 I probably could have taken a 6.
Mer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4524
Dec 16, 2013
Perfect for a September wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a fun early fall dress. The color is a perfect jewel-toned purple and the length is great (though I am on the shorter side!). My only complaint--though it is true of most cap-sleeve dresses--is that the sleeves don't allow you to raise your arms above shoulder height, so my dancing was a bit restricted...maybe not a bad thing :)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Dec 10, 2013
Fabulous dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a late summer wedding. The fit was flattering but still conservative enough for a wedding. It was unique and fit perfectly. I was very satisfied with this dress.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7421
Nov 27, 2013
Perfect!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and i LOVED everything about it! Fit was perfect and the lace was beautiful! I would rent this dress again in a second!
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3422
Nov 27, 2013
LOVE THIS DRESS
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress. I usually fluctuate btwn a size 0 and 2, and I rented both in this case. I fit into the 0 and was really comfortable. I got a lot of compliments from total strangers at the wedding. The color is gorgeous, a little brighter than it seems on the website. I adore this dress, I wish I didn't have to send it back!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress