Lace Ceclie Dress

$75 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Keep it short and sweet in this purple lace dress by Shoshanna. A romantic style that is just right for the bridal shower. Pair with crystal earrings like kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Cap Sleeves. Boat neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
344 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(280)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
June 17, 2014
Elegant, classy and perfect for a formal wedding
This dress is absolutely stunning. Like many have mentioned, the dress is more of a purple/blue color, pretty true to the color in my picture. It has gorgeous lace and the hem was an inch or two above my knee. I was worried that the dress would be to long, but it was perfect for the occasion. I did not have issue with the sleeves being tight like some others mentioned. Besides the small tear in the lace on the back seam, I was completely satisfied with the dress and would wear it again if I owned it. I contacted to get a replacement but they didn't have another zero. They offered a different dress, but I was stuck on this look and wore it anyways, you couldn't tell there was a slight tear, but I knew it was there...this particular dress just might need to be retired or fixed. Overall, this dress was gorgeous and I highly recommend you rent it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
June 16, 2014
Felt great in this dress!
Fit snugly on top and was loose in the waist/abdomen. Perfect length - hit a little above the knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 16, 2014
I wore this dress for two occasions. I wore it to a bridesmaid lunch and an anniversary dinner.
I loved the way this dress fit! I got a lot of compliments on the dress. I felt girly and great in this dress. i loved the pockets in the dress. It fits perfectly and in all the right places. It fit true to size and went well with my nude shoes. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2014
Love love love this dress!
What a fabulous dress! Color was stunning, the lace detail was so pretty. I was worried it would be too short but it ended up being just right. The waist was a little higher than mine but that's pretty typical for my height. And it has POCKETS! I would've given it 5 stars but the underlayment was seriously wrinkled in shipping and I had to give it some love so it would lay right. Overall I'm seriously impressed and will definitely be using RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
June 15, 2014
The lace fabric was so flattering.
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for it. It was a wee bit short, but I'm 5'9 and wore heels. It is very flattering and an absolutely beautiful color. Would definitely recommend renting this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2014
Perfect dress for a bridal shower. Looks great, but is very comfortable. Pockets are an added bonus!
BACKGROUND: I hosted a "purple and green" bridal shower for my cousin at a restaurant (I'm her MOH). Perfect dress for that. It was very comfortable so I was fine running around setting up decorations for the shower, but also super cute with a touch of fancy- the best of all worlds. I received tons of compliments. LENGTH: My biggest concern with renting a dress was that it would be too long as I'm only 5'1", but this dress was a great length- short enough to be cute, but long enough that I felt comfortable moving around and felt appropriate around my grandmother and other older attendees. SIZE: I ordered a 4 and a 2 as a backup. The 2 definitely would've been too small. The 4 fit perfectly. One thing to note- I am a small 34C- maybe bordering on a small 36C. When I put on one of my normal everyday bras that includes a little pushup and a little padding, it felt a bit snug in the chest area. I, therefore, ended up wearing one of my minimalist bras- zero push up or padding- and the dress fit great. THE ORDER: I was contacted by RTR the day before it arrived and notified that the backup size- 2- was damaged. They allowed me to pick another dress as a backup. The dress itself arrived in good condition for a rental. The lacy parts that hang off the dress looked a little "worn" and frayed, so it didn't look new- not that I completely expected it to. Wasn't a big deal to me and the dress still looked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 13, 2014
Received so many compliments!
Loved this dress, the lace and color were both beautiful; everyone was asking where I got it. I'm usually in between a size 2 and 4 and when I first tried the dresses on, I liked how the 4 fit better, HOWEVER BE WARNED: THE SIZE 4 LOOKS VERY WORN. The sleeves are stringy and there are small holes in the lace throughout the dress. I tried to contact RTR about the quality of the size 4 dress, but I never heard anything back. The size 2 was still in great shape, so I crash dieted/exercised prior to the wedding and then it fit me perfectly :) Wore it with nude peep toes, a sparkly bracelet & chandelier earrings - don't need a lot to dress it up, because it's so pretty on its own.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 12, 2014
I LOVED this dress, and received compliments on it all night long!
I would love to own this dress. It fit my curves perfectly and was slimming at the waist. It was comfortable enough to dance in, and the color was beautiful. I would definitely recommend renting this dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 11, 2014
Classy & comfortable!
Great color and extremely comfortable. I was able to dance the night away. Perfect for a wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
June 11, 2014
This was the PERFECT dress for my suprise birthday dinner!!
The fit was perfect. Not too tight and not too loose! The length was also great for a formal restaraunt that I went to. I didn't want to send this dress back, that's how fabulous I felt in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
June 11, 2014
Perfect for my bridal shower
Liked the length and cut and pockets! I wore the 6 but the 4 fit too. I'm bigger on the bottom and small on the bottom. This particular dress isn't tight on the bottom so it didn't really matter. In the end I went with the 6 because I thought it was in better shape than the 4 was. For bigger chests I would definitely go with the bigger size if you are between sizes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 11, 2014
This dress fit like a charm! I received compliments on the color all night long.
Runs true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 134lbs
June 10, 2014
It was a great dress for a wedding!
Loved the color and pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 10, 2014
Loved this dress!
I got so many compliments and was so happy with this rental! It was on the smaller side, but I would say overall it was true to size. Very flattering and the color was more beautiful in person!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2014
The look on my hubby's face when I put on this dress!
This dress fit beautifully! It does run a little small the chest so I had to go with the size 10 versus my normal size 8. The color of the dress is a vibrant purple which will definitely make you stand out in the crowd. I got so many compliments and really wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
June 8, 2014
It was great! I loved wearing such a beautiful dress and renttherunway made everything so easy!
It fit perfectly! I am 5'1" so it was to my knees but heels made it look flattering even on a very short body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 8, 2014
perfect summer dress
The fit is ideal. Structured and tapered with pockets for a fun flare. The bright purple was a huge hit. I got lots of complements, was comfortable and looked great.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!
This dress has beautiful color and I loved the pockets! The pockets were super nice to have to carry a camera for a wedding. I was able to dance all night in this dress! I have pretty big ribs which is why I had to wear the 10. But I would say this dress runs true to size and would recommend it!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 195lbs
June 5, 2014
Beautiful color, comfortable and easy to dance in. Tons of compliments!! Loved the pockets!!!
This dress was great for the wedding I attended for the vibrant color and overall style. In person the dress is more vibrant and more purple than the dress on the model shows. This dress is true to size and I received so many compliments. I worry about length sometimes being a little taller, but the length was perfect. And the pockets were an added bonus!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
June 3, 2014
This was honestly THE BEST DRESS EVER!!!! I've never received so many comments on a dress!
The color is absolutely beautiful and vibrant! This fit like a GLOVE! So comfortable and beautifully fitted without being uncomfortably tight. I love the pockets (which usually I hate - but they were convenient for a wedding and didn't add extra bulk at all). This fit in all the right places and complimented me perfectly. I do have to say it was not tight around my chest, but I felt like if my chest were any bigger, it might have been. I loved that the length was appropriate (not too long or short) and that I could wear a normal bra with this. Honestly, I have never received so many compliments on a dress and would buy this dress in a heartbeat!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2014
Gorgeous lace dress! I got compliments all night!
I loved the beautiful color and style of this dress. However, it wasn't very flattering on my body, and was kind of uncomfortable. I definitely wouldn't recommend it to anyone with a larger bust. Otherwise, it's an amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 3, 2014
The dress was true to size.
Dress fit perfectly and worked well for a Spring wedding with nude pumps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 3, 2014
Didn't wear it :(
Beautiful looking but not for tall people! Didn't end up wearing it. I am 5'10" and the dress was EXTREMELY short, I couldn't move around without exposing myself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 2, 2014
This dress was amazing!! It was like it was made for me!! The process was so easy too!!
I wore this to a bridal shower and it was the perfect Sunday brunch dress. I really wish I owned this dress and will definitely be renting again! I have an hour glass shape and the size 6 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
June 1, 2014
Love love LOVED!
Loved this dress it was aaaaaamzing. Color is blue/purple!
RyanJune 10, 2014
I'm also 5'2". It looks like it's not too long. How did you find the length?
AnnieSeptember 28, 2014
i love your shoes, where did you get them?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2014
old friends, brides, and bubbly
This dress is beautiful on! The photo doesn't do the color justice! It was perfect for a southern wedding. Lacy and delicate, but super comfortable and able to hold up to my awesome moves on the dance floor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
June 1, 2014
I wore this to a good friend's wedding. It was comfortable and I got tons of compliments!
I can't think of a single con for this dress. It fit well but wasn't too tight around the arms, it wasn't itchy, it has POCKETS :) but they didn't make me look larger in the waist area like some dresses with pockets do. The length was great for a wedding (I'm 5'4'). Finally, the color of the dress is absolutely amazing, pictures do not do it justice, it's like a bright royal purple.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2014
GORGEOUS color, but too small in the bust
Ended up not wearing this dress. LOVED the color and was really bummed , but couldn't get it to zip up due to my bust. If you're chesty this one might not be for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
June 1, 2014
Great color, conservative and cute.
I loved the color, and I loved the fact that it had pockets. The pockets made it outpouch a bit, making the appearance that your hips are larger than they are. I am pretty thin so it didn't bother me, just and FYI.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2014
So beautiful and comfortable!
This dress is stunning! The pictures don't do the color of the dress justice. It is so beautiful and was perfect for a spring wedding. The dress fit true to size and was so comfortable. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night or send it back! I am renting this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2014
One of my all time favorites!
I have rented lots of dresses over the past year from RTR but this is hands down one of my favorites! The color is gorgeous, the fit is very feminine, plus it has pockets! I received compliments from complete strangers! Will definitely be renting this again in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2014
Great color and loved the fit
Great fit and length. True to size. Perfect dress to dance and move in. Loved the pockets too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 28, 2014
A beautiful spring wedding.
This dress was perfect for a black tie optional wedding. I am tall and didn't find it to be too short. I loved the pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
May 27, 2014
Beautiful color and classy style.
This dress was great for the wedding I attended for the vibrant color and overall style. I ordered a size 0 and a size 2 and would have preferred to wear the 2, but unfortunately it had some snags in the dress when it arrived so I had to squeeze into the 0. It was pretty tight around the chest area but other than that the rest fit fine. I would recommend this dress to others but be weary of not much give in the fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014
The dress was great but it sat low on my shoulders so i couldnt wear a bra.
I got the 2 and 4. The 4 was perfect. Im 5'2"/ 34C/27" waist
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 128lbs
May 26, 2014
Great dress
great dress that was very easy to dance and move around in, it is a beautiful color and is very flattering I would think for several body types. I loved it so much I rented it again for another party!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2014
Such a pretty dress! Comfortable and easy to dance in. I got tons of compliments. Loved the pockets!
A little small on top. Nice length for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 24, 2014
This dress helped make my graduation unforgettable
The fit was overall good and not tight at all. The only thing that I didn't like too much was the pockets. They're very convenient but looks kind of out of place, especially when you sit down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2014
Lovely banquet dress!
The dress seemed a bit long, but it was an appropriate length for the occasion. It is a nice purple color, but it looks darker in the model photo (see my photo for actual color). I loved the pockets! Great dress for tummy conscious women.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
May 22, 2014
This was my first time using RTR and I loved it!! Very easy and soo worth it!
This dress fit me perfect! This dress is true to size and I received soo many compliments. The color is perfect for spring/summer. I am on the short side and the length was just right. The only negative thing I can say is that the lace is hard to get down on the edges of the sleeves, but that is far from an issue. I would def rent it again .
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 9
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×