Shoshanna

Lace Ceclie Dress

$107 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Keep it short and sweet in this purple lace dress by Shoshanna. A romantic style that is just right for the bridal shower.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Purple lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Cap Sleeves. Boat neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
344 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(280)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2013
This dress was beautiful! I got so many compliments on the lace and color (a rich purple).
The dress fit amazingly; perfect for a party after a wedding rehearsal dinner. The length was perfect and hit right below mid-thigh. Since I carry more weight in my bust (I'm a 32D-DD) and have broad shoulders it was a little bit tight in that area but still felt fine. The lining of the dress is a champagne color and I think due to many other girls wearing it before me it showed a little bit at the pocket area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
September 23, 2013
Lovely Lace!!!
This dress was GORGEOUS! I was a little suprised as the dress is actually Purple and not the blue I expected it to be. I received many compliments on the dress and the earrings I rented as well. I did end up belting the waist due to it being a little loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2013
Beautiful color
I ended up letting a friend borrow this because it didn't fit right, and she looked fabulous in it. Also, I am a sucker for pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 6, 2013
So many compliments on the color and style!
The dress fit great! Very true to size, however I did not wear a bra with it. I def didn't need a bra and I think it would have been too tight in the chest with a bra on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 7, 2013
"Can you buy that dress?"
I'm in between a size 8 and size 10. The size 8 wasn't available, but the size 10 fit very well. Even though I'm 5'9 and have fairly long legs, I don't think the dress was too short. I also think it was fairly flattering.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2013
Beautiful dress
The color of this dress is gorgeous! It's much brighter than I thought it would be but it was beautiful. I wore this to my brother's wedding and received a ton of complements. I am 36DD and it was a little snug in the chest but it was comfortable enough to wear. It has a beautiful back and was very comfortable. I wore with a pearl necklace and nude shoes but you could find some fun colorful pieces to wear with it depending on the occasion. I would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 9, 2013
Great dress! great cut and gorgeous color. I was getting compliments on the dance floor all night!
AMAZING COLOR! I'm pale so I'm always concerned about bright colors washing me out but this blue was fantastic. My one complaint would be that the dress was pressed in such a way that the linking of the pocket was sticking out of the opening and it looked like a zipper that was undone and my skin was peeking out! I didn't have time before my event, but definitely give the pocket linings a quick look and iron into place if necessary.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 9, 2013
Great fit, received lots of comments. It stands out for being unique.
It fits true to size, it's longer than on the model. Not tight on the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 14, 2013
Love Shoshanna!
I loved the color and quality of this dress as well as the pockets. I'm a big Shoshanna fan and generally these dresses fit very true-to-size, however, with this particular dress, I kind of wish I went up one size. It was a little snug in the bust area, but fit great everywhere else. I would definitely recommend this one and I wouldn't mind renting it again myself :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 18, 2013
Fit great, looked better!!
It fit beautifully, I wore it with nude patent heels - my only addition would have been a belt to create more of a waist appearance. The pockets were a GREAT plus!! Hit right above the knee. It was great for my cousin's rehearsal dinner!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2013
Beautiful color and flattering fit!
I love the shade of purple, and the fact the dress ran true to size. It hit in all the right places and was comfortable and easy to wear. It did run fitted in the chest area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 21, 2013
I wore this for my college graduation! Pretty and comfortable!
The pockets are great, and it's nice that it's a bit more covered up on on top, but opens up in the back. Very easy to wear, and a lovely color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2013
Gorgeous color--just didn't love the fit.
I really wanted to love this dress. The color is absolutely gorgeous and photographed well. My problem is primarily in my rib cage so while the 4 fit better everywhere else, I needed the 6 for comfort. I've rented 2 dress styles from RTR with lace overlay and both times there has been some sort of damage..minor and mainly from wear; not life altering, but still irking. The arms on this dress are frayed--something my boyfriend pointed out. It could easily pass for the style of the dress but since I know it isn't and up close you could definitely tell, I probably will avoid lace going forward unless it is a newer style. Still love the concept of all this and am optimistic going forward. Just please inspect a little better in the future and retire styles/sizes if needed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 30, 2013
This dress is stunning!
I am normally a size 0-2 and ordered both. I tried on the 0 first and it fit great, although a little big in the shoulders. I was able to wear a regular bra with it which was great! I got so many compliments and it was so easy to dance in. The color is pretty true to the pictures and matched perfectly with my rose/nude heels. This was my first RTR experience and it worked seamlessly. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 8, 2013
Fabulous fit with lots of compliments
Great dress for lots of occaisions, the color is a lot brighter than on the model. Fit was perfect on top and hung just below my knees (but I have a short torso). I got tons of compliments and was super comfortable all night long plus you can wear a normal bra!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2013
Great fit, amazing color, fun dress!
I got so many compliments on the color of this dress alone! To make the color pop, I wore a white statement necklace and statement ring but no other jewelry. I usually wear a 2 or a 4 and I received both sizes and ended up wearing the 2, but I found that it was very true to size since both fit me well. I do not have a large chest but it was still an extremely flattering cut. My ONE small complaint is that I wish it were a few inches longer as I'm a little bottom-heavy but I am also extremely sensitive to hem length, so that could just be me. Overall though, what a fantastic dress for a formal outdoor wedding - I would definitely recommend this dress and I may even rent it again for myself!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
November 11, 2013
So many compliments!
Very flattering!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
November 27, 2013
Perfect!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and i LOVED everything about it! Fit was perfect and the lace was beautiful! I would rent this dress again in a second!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 10, 2013
Fabulous dress!
This dress was perfect for a late summer wedding. The fit was flattering but still conservative enough for a wedding. It was unique and fit perfectly. I was very satisfied with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
December 16, 2013
Perfect for a September wedding
Such a fun early fall dress. The color is a perfect jewel-toned purple and the length is great (though I am on the shorter side!). My only complaint--though it is true of most cap-sleeve dresses--is that the sleeves don't allow you to raise your arms above shoulder height, so my dancing was a bit restricted...maybe not a bad thing :)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2013
Perfect Day-to-Night Dress at a Summer Wedding
This dress was so fun and flattering - I would definitely rent it again! The bust and waist fit more true to size, but the bottom is a little loose. I ordered an 8 and a 10. Both fit but I ended up wearing the 10 to get a little more length and room in the bust. I wore this to a daytime summer wedding and found that it was the perfect day-to-night look. It was conservative enough for church (love the cap sleeves!), but light and comfortable enough for dancing all night! I also liked that I could wear a normal bra without any of it showing. The color is a beautiful bright royal purple/blue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 8, 2014
Comfortable and beautiful!
True to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
September 6, 2013
Love the color!
the color and the beautiful lace is truly the best part about it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 8, 2014
so many great comments on the dress
seemed a bit short (I'm 5'8")
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 28, 2013
It was so easy and the dress was beautiful!
I felt that the dress ran a little big. I usually wear an 8 or 10 I probably could have taken a 6.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2014
Fun dress that fits super well!
Great color, stiff enough fabric to cover the midsection well. I got so many compliments at the June 1st wedding that I attended, this is a great choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
January 8, 2014
Great Dress
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it was the perfect dress. It was very comfortable and a beautiful color. Great dress for a pear-shaped gal like myself. Pockets are always appreciated for holding your phone and lip gloss when you don't want to carry a purse.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 12, 2014
so easy and comfy!
I had gotten the 6 and the 8. they both fit. However, it was 110 degrees and an outdoor wedding by water and so i wore the 8 so i wouldnt feel so trapped in my dress. It fit beautifully and was so comfortable. very figure flattering!!!!! would highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 15, 2014
Gorgeous lace, perfect fit.
Wore this dress to a bridal shower and absolutely loved the way it fit. Both the 2 and the 4 fit me about the same, and I'm usually a 4. I ended up with the 4 because the cap sleeves on the 2 were a little tight. Either way, this was an absolutely beautiful dress that I wish I owned. The color really popped and the lace was gorgeous quality.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 22, 2014
Perfect bridal shower dress!
Dress is well fitted. Size zero fit me very well. Being quite short, the length was appropriate for my stature. I absolutely adored the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2014
this dress has pockets, and not obvious ones, which was great
fit well, added a light blue belt which helped a lot
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 7, 2014
Felt gorgeous, subtle sexy
Fits well! Wanted to purchase this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 12, 2014
Great Color, classy dress.
Beautiful dress, fit me perfectly. I have larger hips and didn't have any issue with the dress being too tight in the hip area. Lace was slightly ripped upon arrival but not that noticeable. Had a last minute dress change and RTR was amazingly awesome about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 15, 2014
The best RTR dress I've done
I wore this dress to my cousins wedding and words can not describe how amazing it is. The lace is absolutely stunning and the dress is really quite longer on someone who is 5'3" like me! The scalloped edges are a great detail. I got more compliments on this dress that you can imagine. The only con is that, while the hips are nice and loose, the bust and arms have virtually no give. If you have a smaller busy you should have no problem and even I wasn't that uncomfortable! I will be coming back to rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
March 24, 2014
This dress was absolutely perfect!
I wore this to my cousin's wedding which was black tie optional. I wasn't comfortable wearing a long dress so I decided to go with a classy short dress. I got SO many compliments on this dress. The color is amazing and the pictures do not do it justice. It is purple with tan lining - the pictures make it look like it is more blue but it really is like a bright grape color. I loved that it was a deeper cut in the back AND .. it had pockets! I was able to keep my phone in there for the night and took pictures and it didn't weigh the dress down. I also rented the Kate Spade Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings that are gold with tans/lavenders in them, as well as the LIlly Pulitzer zip around gold clutch. This is my second RTR experience and I would totally do it again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 37
March 24, 2014
Comfy, easy to dance in, photographs well, doesn't wrinkle.
Fit great, not too short. The neckline and sleeves were too loose, but that is a common problem for me. I pinned the back up nicely to tighten the neck and sleeves and it worked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
March 25, 2014
Love this dress!!
Love this dress so much I've rented it twice! Very flattering and great color!
EmilieJune 26, 2014
you look just like Minnie driver!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 27, 2014
fun!
I wore this dress to a wedding in Arizona. It was super hot, but the skirt was flowy enough that it had some air flow, and it didn't show any sweat. The 0 was a little big, but I find that most of the zeros I get from here are a little big, particularly shoshana ones
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
March 29, 2014
A beautiful dress that made me feel just as beautiful!
This is a gorgeous dress! I wore it to my sorority's formal and received so many compliments. I absolutely loved wearing it. Favorite parts were probably the unique neckline and the pockets! Overall, it is an extremely flattering and comfortable dress that could work for any event, day or evening.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 30, 2014
Love this dress!
I picked this dress last minute after the other dress I rented was damaged. It was perfect! Very flattering and the purple color is beautiful in person. I'm 5'8" and it hit a little above my knees, so not too short at all. Cute dress, wish I owned this one!
See more reviews:
3 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×