Shoshanna

Lace Ceclie Dress

$75 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Keep it short and sweet in this purple lace dress by Shoshanna. A romantic style that is just right for the bridal shower. Pair with crystal earrings like kate spade new york accessories’ On the Town Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Cap Sleeves. Boat neck. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

329 reviews

Fit
Small 17
True to Size 268
Large 43
Photos 219
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Fun dress that fits super well!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great color, stiff enough fabric to cover the midsection well. I got so many compliments at the June 1st wedding that I attended, this is a great choice!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace was such a pretty color but around the neck area it showed signs of wear (it was curled under and a few torn bits). It was however perfect for a summer wedding! The pockets held a phone and lip gloss...perfect! I wore it with minimal jewelry and a pair of nude peep toe pumps. I wish I owned it!
Kingslea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Felt gorgeous, subtle sexy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits well! Wanted to purchase this dress!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 12, 2014

Great Color, classy dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress, fit me perfectly. I have larger hips and didn't have any issue with the dress being too tight in the hip area. Lace was slightly ripped upon arrival but not that noticeable. Had a last minute dress change and RTR was amazingly awesome about it.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

The best RTR dress I've done

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my cousins wedding and words can not describe how amazing it is. The lace is absolutely stunning and the dress is really quite longer on someone who is 5'3" like me! The scalloped edges are a great detail. I got more compliments on this dress that you can imagine. The only con is that, while the hips are nice and loose, the bust and arms have virtually no give. If you have a smaller busy you should have no problem and even I wasn't that uncomfortable! I will be coming back to rent this again.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Fabulous color, beautiful lace and great cut. Love this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a GREAT dress! Got tons of compliments just walking down the street. Color is perfect for spring or winter and I love that you don't have to wear a strapless with it. The fit is flattering and the neckline is tasteful but interesting - great length, too (I'm 5'1"). I normally wear a 2 or 4 and I could have worn either the 2 or the 4 easily (I ended up wearing the 2) so it fits true to size.
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 24, 2014

This dress was absolutely perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my cousin's wedding which was black tie optional. I wasn't comfortable wearing a long dress so I decided to go with a classy short dress. I got SO many compliments on this dress. The color is amazing and the pictures do not do it justice. It is purple with tan lining - the pictures make it look like it is more blue but it really is like a bright grape color. I loved that it was a deeper cut in the back AND .. it had pockets! I was able to keep my phone in there for the night and took pictures and it didn't weigh the dress down. I also rented the Kate Spade Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings that are gold with tans/lavenders in them, as well as the LIlly Pulitzer zip around gold clutch. This is my second RTR experience and I would totally do it again.
Beth
Age: 35
Mar 24, 2014

Comfy, easy to dance in, photographs well, doesn't wrinkle.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, not too short. The neckline and sleeves were too loose, but that is a common problem for me. I pinned the back up nicely to tighten the neck and sleeves and it worked great.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Mar 25, 2014

Love this dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress so much I've rented it twice! Very flattering and great color!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the spring time wedding I attended. I was worried that the color would be too dark but it was just the right amount of vibrancy to stand out. I feel like it would work great for any season. I paired it with a pair of brown cowboy boots and pearls, I got a lot of compliments on my style that night. The only issue was with the fit was the sleeves. The dress fit me perfectly every where except for my shoulders. I guess I have wide shoulders so I wish I would have sized up to a 6 for that reason. I couldn't raise my arms up too high which made dancing a little difficult.
Pam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Vibrant dress, tons of compliments, photographs well!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both 4,6 sizes. Ha, I actually wore 4 to ceremony and it felt a little snug while sitting on my mid-section, but fit perfectly while I stood. Luckily, I had the other size and I changed into the roomier dress for the reception! (Dancing!) Overall, I loved this dress and it was great for a Florida wedding. Unique, bright color that made me stand out!
Krysia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Wore this dress for my first Indian wedding & was the perfect color in a sea of gorgeous saris!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress literally fit like a glove, was incredibly comfortable, has pockets!!, and you can wear a regular bra! The color is just beautiful and the lace very classy and chic! Did not want to give this back! I also rented earrings and a bracelet from RTR that complimented the perfectly!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress and I got many compliments throughout the evening!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color was extremely vibrant and it was a conservative yet flattering style. Loved that the front neckline was higher than the back. This style was the perfect length and came just above my knees. I wore this to a cocktail attire couples wedding shower and it was perfect for the event!
Jillian
Age: 27
Apr 11, 2014

Love this dress! I got compliments all night. Cant wait to RTR again!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit like a glove!
Kaitlyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

I didn't want to take it off!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous. The color is so pretty and perfectly complimented my red hair and fair skin. It was extremely modest and comfortable. I wore this to an NCL presentation for my best friend. The attire was similar to that of a wedding. I had a unique dress that was great for dancing! It was so hard to send it home!
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! The color was great, the fit was great, and it was very comfortable! I have broad shoulders, so I'd recommend not clasping the back clasp above the zipper....the dress still stays up and fits fine! Would definitely rent this dress again!!!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 15, 2014

Gorgeous 80 degree day for my bridal shower!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and it really fit like a glove and it was very, very flattering - the color, the cut, everything. The only thing that I would caution future renters about is that this dress does run a little small around the bust area, so getting a 2nd size that is one size larger than your normal size is the way to go. I received so many compliments on the dress!! It was really beautiful and a couple people told me to buy it! I would highly recommend renting this dress, especially for a day-time party/celebration when the color really pops. Enjoy!
Bria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Apr 15, 2014

This dress was even more beautiful than I thought! I LOVED it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is perfect for a spring wedding with the pop of color! It is comfortable to dance in, fits in all the right places, and has pockets! What more could you ask for?! The color is a beautiful bright purple (brighter than it appears on the model) and I paired it with nude heals, gold accented earrings, and a gold bracelet. The neckline detail is too pretty to wear a necklace! I received countless compliments and definitely plan on purchasing through RTR again! :)
Emma
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful, show-stopping dress! I got so many compliments. The color was absolutely stunning.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that it was small. I read that it ran large but I found it was true to size, very little room for stress. I was able to wear it but it would have been more comfortable if it were a size bigger.
Rosetta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

What a HIT!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was my first RTR and it couldn't have been more perfect! Everyone complimented it, everyone loved it, the color was to die for! I LOVED it if I could have kept it I would. The pockets are a plus I got to keep my phone in the dress all night and take pictures.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

I received many compliments on the dress, so much that the bridesmaids were jealous!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a 36D and it was a little snug in the bust, but still wearable. I actually wore without a bra. My shoulders are broad as I lift weights and while the fit wasn't perfect in the shoulder area, I still felt feminine and comfortable. The pockets were fantastic! BONUS: Matched my comfy shoes! :)
Jill
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Loved this dress and got so many compliments on it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a spring wedding at a winery. The color is more of a brighter picture than it looks on the model.
Lou
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

I got so many compliments. Loved this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size, length was perfect (not too short or too long). Easy to match metallics with for accessories. Gives a modest feel to not have a low-cut dress, but very cute and a noticeable color. It is much more purple in person with a goldish/tan underlay. The back is a little lower for a sexy feel.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

My first RTR - so impressed !! Incredible, unique dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was skeptical to order a dress from RTR since I never wear dresses and I couldn't tell you what my dress size was. I got invited last minute as a plus 1 to a wedding, and a coworker mentioned RTR as a great place to get a dress. My boyfriend picked this one and I went for it. it was GORGEOUS ! In awesome condition for (probably) being worn by many people. The color is outstanding, I felt seriously beautiful. I ordered a 4 with a 2 as a backup size, and ended up wearing the 2, and probably could have fit into a 0 but the 2 was comfortable. The 4 also fit but was a little loose in the shoulders and long. The length was perfect for Someone my height. I would highly recommend this dress and will DEFINITELY be renting again soon !!! I wore gold necklace and earrings and nude peep toe wedges with this dress.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Great color and great fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore to a bridal shower - great fit and love the pockets!!!
Veronica
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Apr 27, 2014

RTR made it so easy to shop & ship! I will defiantly be using them again!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful! Has amazing detail & fit a little big but I got so many compliments! It was perfect for the occasion & I have to say I felt so beautiful In it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Beautiful & comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was completely wrinkle-free - so low maintenance. The two was a little too snug across the shoulders, but the 4 was just right. Also, the lace was damaged in small areas of the size 2. The length was great though and it was really comfortable to wear all night. The color is much more vibrant than on the model (in a good way). This was a perfect dress for my first RTR experience!
KTo
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

The color of this dress was beautiful!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely adored this dress! It fit true to size and was comfortable to dance all night in. Bonus points: Pockets were the perfect size for my beerZ
Tatiana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Was receiving compliments on the dress all night long!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was fabulous, felt very comfortable to dance in! Lace was so pretty and color is beautiful!!
Brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Pretty!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I definitely got a lot of compliments on the dress. It's very modest, which was perfect because my brother was my +1. For some strange reason I was expecting the dress to be blue, but it's purple (just in case you're coloured blind like me haha). I wore it was nude d'orsay pumps (not shown), and it looked very elegant!
Leah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
May 3, 2014

The perfect purple dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received more compliments on this dress than I ever imagined! It was perfect and so easy to wear. No concerns about bras showing, skirts riding up...supremely comfortable and flattering! Highly recommend gold jewelry and nude shoes!
Marissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 3, 2014

I rented this dress for my brother-in-laws graduation. Fit great and was very comfortable to be in.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was a little tight in the Chest area but not uncomfortably so
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2014

Style of this dress fit right in with the old-fashioned and lace theme of the wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, although slightly tight in bust (which is normal for me). Cinched my waist nicely and was still very comfortable, danced all night in it. Fullness of skirt was perfect, not too full, but enough to feel glamorous. Loved the color!!
Natalie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2014

Perfect fit, beautiful color, and unique style! Oh and pockets too!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved this dress! I wore it for my college graduation ceremony and it was perfect for the occasion, modest yet festive with the perfect length. The color is brighter then pictured on the model, but I liked it but I still loved it. I got so many complements on it! Only thing I have to say was that the sleeves fall on the shoulder and for me they put some stress/tightness that made my shoulders hurt slightly. Otherwise, I loved this dress and am even thinking about buying it!
Sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 8, 2014

Perfect for a spring wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely loved this dress! Got a ton of compliments. Dress fits true to size and was extremely comfortable. The pockets were a nice touch. The neckline is beautiful so no necklace is needed.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 12, 2014

I rented this dress for my college graduation It was literally perfection! I got so many compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first time using RTR. I didn't have a backup dress so I was really depending on this to work out. I got the size 4 and the 6. The 4 fit a little too snug that it wasn't comfortable. The 6 felt like it was made for my body! The center fit perfect around the waist.Just tight enough for a perfect, snug, fit without it being too tight! For being bustier, I didn't have any issues! The color is absolutely stunning in person and the quality and comfort of the dress was a 10. The length of the dress hit right above my knee, just perfect for a classy college graduation. It made me feel so beautiful and I almost cried when I remembered I had to return it! RENT THIS DRESS!
Laurel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2014

This dress was perfection!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my sister's wedding this past weekend (May 10). She wanted a royal purple and we couldn't find dresses that color that we liked anywhere. After reading through a ton of reviews I was pretty sure I would wear a 4. I have a problematic chest for some dresses, but it fit like an absolute glove. The length was perfect and appropriate for a wedding. The back was gorgeous and I could still wear a normal bra (score!). The shape of the dress was my favorite part - it was really just so flattering and comfortable. The armpits weren't tight either. I got so many compliments all night on the dress and everyone wanted to know where I found it! The color is really beautiful and you don't see a lot of dresses like it. HIGHLY recommend! Worth every penny. The entire process, from the ease of renting to the ease of sending it back made me sure I would rent again! 12 weddings this year - RTR will be getting some business!
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
May 12, 2014

This dress, such a show stopper.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was so bright and bold, super fun for an evening wedding. Fit perfectly in every way!
Meredith
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 12, 2014

So comfy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress worked great for a family wedding I went to in April. The color was great, the length was great, and it was so comfortable on top of it all! Got tons of compliments throughout the night! Also the customer service at rent the runway was amazing - one size wasn't available to they upgraded me a backup dress! Loved them both but the short sleeves won me over!
Leslie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
May 13, 2014

Wore it at my Masters Graduation ceremony and felt amazing! Perfect dress to celebrate in!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Ordered the 10 and the 12, tried the 10 on and it was perfect! The dress is well fitted through the shoulders and core and felt great. The skirt was a great length on me and I'm 5'10" so skirts can end up looking a little short sometimes. It was just perfect, I wish i didn't have to send it back. :)
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×