Lace and Love Dress

$39 to buy
$435 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel flirty and elegant in this lace one shoulder dress by Shoshanna. Great for a work event, charity gala, or a romantic date night. Pair with a classic bracelet like the Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; lace overlay conceals midsection and waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleated skirt is loosely fitted over hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; lace overlay conceals midsection and waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleated skirt is loosely fitted over hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace. One shoulder neckline with cap sleeve. Scallop edge hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
231 reviews
Fit
Large
(117)
True to Size
(105)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 25, 2012
Perfect dress.
The picture does not do the dress justice, the lace detail is beautiful! The dress does run very large in the chest area, even the 8 had plenty of room.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 5, 2012
Shoshanna stuns again
Wore this beautiful dress to dinner for my wedding anniversary. Got many compliments. It's very beautiful!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 6, 2012
could've made it work
As recommended by RTR, I went down a size for this dress. This was a back up so I only received a size 2. There was still quite a bit of space in the top part, but since there is some wire boning the top still holds it shape. I ended up wearing a different dress that fit better, but this was a close second since I could've worn it and no one would've notice the extra space on top. Like the model shows, I still had a defined waist despite the fabric layers. I have a 26" waist and 36" hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 10, 2012
Great dress!
I wore this dress at my sisters bridal shower and got so many compliments on it! I recommended RTR to everyone. It fit perfect and the process was so easy! It was my first time renting the runway even though I've been on the website for a while. Now I am renting for her bachelorette party and rehersal dinner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 12, 2012
Great fit
Was so comfortable to wear. Had lots of compliments.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 14, 2012
Felt like a million bucks!
I just loved this dress and so did my husband! I wore it to a friend's wedding and it was perfect for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2012
Feeling sophisticated and professional.
I was the coordinator for a friend's wedding, so I needed a classy/comfortable dress and I found a winner. I wasn't happy that I had to wear a purple flower over such a great dress, but nothing could hide its beauty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 16, 2012
Got many compliments on this one!
I was very very pleased with this dress. Definitely get a size smaller than you think you would wear. It was super comfortable which is huge for me because I love to dance and move around especially at weddings! I didn't need to wear a bra but you could definitely wear a regular strapless if you like. I added a pink flower pin on the side because I wanted a little dash of color since I was also wearing black shoes. I would definitely recommend this little black dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2012
Love it!
Really comfortable and beautiful. Fit perfectly. You don't need to order up at all.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Apple
August 17, 2012
My RTR unforgettable moment was feeling beautiful in the dress the whole night. People was just looking at us when we were walking down the street.
I'm a first time renter & this was the dress I ordered. But I can honestly say I was very happy with it. It does run large for its size, so instead of wearing a size 8, I wore a size 6. It was definitely a better fit for me. One thing I love about this dress was the detailing of the lace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
August 20, 2012
amazing dress
This dress is incredibly flattering and comfortable. The perfect dress for a more formal wedding. Love love love.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2012
Fabulous
Nothing bad to say about this dress! It is great- fits great and very flattering for an hour glass figure. LOVE LOVE LOVE
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 22, 2012
Being able to wear such a well made dress!
This dress is classic, sophisticated, and truly the perfect LBD. It was extremely comfortable and I received many compliments. Based on previous reviews stating that the dress runs large, I ordered both the size 0 and 2. I normally wear a size 2 but ended up wearing the 0, which fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
August 23, 2012
Loved it - runs a little large
I loved this dress! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner with black pumps and a bright red lip and it was great. Do note that the dress runs a little large and I probably should have ordered a size smaller than I normally wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
August 24, 2012
Didn't end up wearing
I rented this dress in a 0 and 2 and neither looked good on me. Even the 0 made me look bigger than I really am.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2012
Simple and elegant
I loved this one shoulder number. The lace was really pretty in person and the fit was flattering. The dress was large in the bust, so I would warn smaller chested gals to be mindful of this. I'm a 36D, but still had a lot of room in my dress. I should have sized down to the 8. Overall I'd say this is a elegant option and I'd rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 28, 2012
Love this dress!!!
I rented this for a wedding a few weeks ago! I usually wear between a 4 and a 6 and after reading other reviews ordered this dress in a 4 and 2. I was glad I had the 2 because the 4 was very big on me! The dress fit great and I received lots of compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Weight: 110lbs
August 30, 2012
Conservative and Stylish
Really great twist on a classic black lace dress. Conservative and stylish.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 1, 2012
great dress...so many compliments. This was my first RTR experience, and it was so easy and fun!
This dress definitely runs big. I normally wear a 6, which is usually just a little bit big on me, but I have wide hips...so a size 4 is sometimes a little snug. Since all the reviews suggested to get the second dress one size down, I ordered the 6 and 4. I ended up wearing the 4, and even that was a little bit big on me, especially in the bust, but nothing a little double sided tape couldn't fix. I got so many compliments on this dress, and it is super comfortable to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2012
Lace Party Dress
I adore Shoshanna, so when I received this dress from RTR I was thrilled. The lace detail is very elegant and I received tons of compliments on the dress. The bust on this dress ran large, so I would recommend sizing down for your backup size.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Beautiful
Perfect for the evening. many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Beautiful
This dress is gorgeous and looks amazing. I wore it for a blacktie charity event and felt so great in it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 23, 2012
Great Dress
Loved it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2012
Slightly big
You could tell the dress has been worn a few times. It was slightly big for a size 0.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
September 10, 2012
My boyfriend made my 23rd birthday so amazing and unforgettable. I had no idea we were going to the Big Apple, let alone getting to see one of my favorite books on shown on Broadway. RTR helped me look fabulous and helped start my 23rd year off right!
The dress is very lovely! The pictures really don't do it justice. It was super comfortable but still made me feel like a million bucks! My boyfriend completely surprised me with a trip to NYC and great tickets to see Wicked on Broadway for my birthday. We looked amazing and had a great time, the dress was perfect for the occasion and I was very pleased with it. The dress definitely runs a little big. The picture is a little blurry!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2012
I had 3 people I know not recognize me!
This dress was so comfortable. I got the 10 and 12. The 10 also fit but was a little short waisted making the waist of the dress angle up toward my right shoulder. So I went with the 12. The dress also has a little bit of give so if you're going to an event where you actually want to eat and still feel good in your dress this is it! I loved it and wanted to keep it. :) I have broad shoulders so I often have trouble getting dressed that fit on the bottom and that I can also zip all the way up. The one shoulder helped a lot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2012
Classy and elegant
Perfect length and exactly what I was looking for! It fit great and I felt comfortable yet sexy in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2012
I wore this to a wedding and it was awesome!
Very flattering, runs big, size down a size (or two)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2012
LOVE!
This was a great dress. I wore it to an warm outdoor wedding. Plus, it's got a stretchy waist so I could have cake! The lace detail was beautiful.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
September 20, 2012
Arrived so quickly and I loved how I felt in the dress!
This dress fit great! I have a smaller chest so I had to fashion tape the top, but overall I loved this dress and would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2012
All the compliments I got made me feel incredible!
This was my first rental ever, and it went off without a hitch. The dress was beautiful, the lace detailing amazing, especially on the shoulder. It was an LBD with a little flair. The dress definitely runs a little big. I am usually an 8 in dresses and I wore the 6 in this. I was a little nervous that the poufiness of the bottom of the skirt would make my hips look bigger, but the gathering in the mid section actually made my waist look smaller. My one complaint was that the boning popped out of the side of the dress a bit, but since it wasn't a form fitting dress it didn't bother me too much. It was also great for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
September 24, 2012
Loved this dress! It does run a big. I wore the smaller size and probably could have gone smaller.
Extremely comfortable and I received a ton of comments. Good for those with curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 26, 2012
Flit great! Lots of compliments
Elastic around the waist makes this dress this dress very comfy. Great length. Would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2012
I loved it. My favorite dress I've ever rented on here. Very flattering and lots of compliments!
Fit perfectly, flattering in every sense of the word, loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
October 10, 2012
Didn't wear, but very cute
I rented this dress and another. It was a bit too big on me and so I wore the other dress. It definitely runs big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS
It was super comfortable but at the same time form fittng and sexy. Would highly recommend it to anyone!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 10, 2012
Cute comfy and formal enough for a wedding
I rented this as my backup to another rental. I wore the other one for the Wedding so I used this for the rehearsal dinner. I wish I would have worn this instead! The material is comy with just the right amount of stretch. I have a small bust for my frame but a slightly padded strapless bra was perfect. I got compliments on this all night! The lace is cute and subtle enough that it can be worn all seasons. Great go to for any formal occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 11, 2012
This dress made me feel like a million bucks, it was playful and slimming but also very comfortable.
Several women have mentioned that the dress runs large, I usually wear an 8 or 10 in dresses so I found that it ran true to size. It was a bit shorter than I would have liked but was otherwise perfect for the Sunday evening wedding I had to attend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 22, 2012
Great! Loved the dress.
Fit is a tad different due to the lace so not as slimming as Shoshanna dresses usually but still a beautiful dress and great for a black tie affair!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
October 23, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!
This dress ran large for sure. I am usually a 4 or 6 in a dress and I wore this dress in a size 2 which fit perfectly. I got a ton of complements on how classy this dress was. The lace is very high quality and even though I am petite the length was perfect. It's not form fitting at all but I preferred something comfortable and conservative for this work event. The process was so easy and people were amazed at the fact that I rented such a beautiful dress. This was my first time renting but definately not my last.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×