You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Lace and Love Dress
Rental $40 Retail $435
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feel flirty and elegant in this lace one shoulder dress by Shoshanna. Great for a work event, charity gala, or a romantic date night. Pair with a classic bracelet like the Ciner's Classic Clear Stone Bracelet.
Chat with a Stylist
Black lace. One shoulder neckline with cap sleeve. Scallop edge hem. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist; lace overlay conceals midsection and waist
HIPS: Fitted - pleated skirt is loosely fitted over hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos48

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Irene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5421
Sep 10, 2012
Very nice dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I had ordered this dress as my backup for a very formal wedding in NYC, and was thrilled it fit since my original choice was too long to wear comfortably. I really liked this dress and got a number of compliments. The fit is extremely forgiving to pear shaped girls like me as the skirt is very loose. My only complaint was that there was a small rip in the lace overlay that I didn't notice until I was wearing it, and over all the dress did not appear completely new as the lace was starting to get a sort of soft appearance from being worn a lot. I doubt anyone else noticed it, but I was a little disappointed as every other dress I have received from RTR has been in mint condition. It was not enough to ruin the experience though, so four stars.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Sep 10, 2012
Perfect black tie wedding
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
wore the six and it fit perfectly. Absolutely loved it!
Kelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Sep 9, 2012
Slightly big
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
You could tell the dress has been worn a few times. It was slightly big for a size 0.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Canonical User Type: 5421
Sep 5, 2012
Elegant and Classy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding, and absolutely loved how it looked. It runs large, be sure to size down- I'm usually a 6 in Shoshanna, but the 4 was even a tad big.
Kel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 4, 2012
Beautiful
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous and looks amazing. I wore it for a blacktie charity event and felt so great in it!
Michelle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7521
Sep 4, 2012
Beautiful
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for the evening. many compliments!
LadyofLeisure
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Sep 3, 2012
Lace Party Dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I adore Shoshanna, so when I received this dress from RTR I was thrilled. The lace detail is very elegant and I received tons of compliments on the dress. The bust on this dress ran large, so I would recommend sizing down for your backup size.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 30, 2012
Conservative and Stylish
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Really great twist on a classic black lace dress. Conservative and stylish.
Nora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4434
Aug 28, 2012
Love this dress!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding a few weeks ago! I usually wear between a 4 and a 6 and after reading other reviews ordered this dress in a 4 and 2. I was glad I had the 2 because the 4 was very big on me! The dress fit great and I received lots of compliments!!
Megan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Aug 27, 2012
Simple and elegant
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this one shoulder number. The lace was really pretty in person and the fit was flattering. The dress was large in the bust, so I would warn smaller chested gals to be mindful of this. I'm a 36D, but still had a lot of room in my dress. I should have sized down to the 8. Overall I'd say this is a elegant option and I'd rent again.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 2423
Aug 24, 2012
Didn't end up wearing
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress in a 0 and 2 and neither looked good on me. Even the 0 made me look bigger than I really am.
CP
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 4524
Aug 23, 2012
Great Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 7421
Aug 23, 2012
Loved it - runs a little large
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner with black pumps and a bright red lip and it was great. Do note that the dress runs a little large and I probably should have ordered a size smaller than I normally wear.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8433
Aug 20, 2012
Fabulous
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Nothing bad to say about this dress! It is great- fits great and very flattering for an hour glass figure. LOVE LOVE LOVE
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Aug 20, 2012
Classic
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress as a personal attendant for a friends wedding. The fit was perfect and very flattering on my body type. I received many compliments on this dress. The only problem I had was that since it was lace on the dress was coming apart in some places but was not overly noticeable.
roo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6421
Aug 20, 2012
amazing dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is incredibly flattering and comfortable. The perfect dress for a more formal wedding. Love love love.
Genevieve
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Aug 17, 2012
Love it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really comfortable and beautiful. Fit perfectly. You don't need to order up at all.
Kim
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Aug 14, 2012
Felt like a million bucks!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I just loved this dress and so did my husband! I wore it to a friend's wedding and it was perfect for the occasion.
Kimberly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Aug 12, 2012
Great fit
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was so comfortable to wear. Had lots of compliments.
kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Aug 11, 2012
lots of compliments!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 4 fit great. The bust was roomy so a smaller busted girl might need to add some fashion tape along the top to prevent gaping. Also, for anyone taller it might be a bit on the short side. Beautiful dress!
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6433
Aug 10, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress at my sisters bridal shower and got so many compliments on it! I recommended RTR to everyone. It fit perfect and the process was so easy! It was my first time renting the runway even though I've been on the website for a while. Now I am renting for her bachelorette party and rehersal dinner!
R
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Aug 6, 2012
could've made it work
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
As recommended by RTR, I went down a size for this dress. This was a back up so I only received a size 2. There was still quite a bit of space in the top part, but since there is some wire boning the top still holds it shape. I ended up wearing a different dress that fit better, but this was a close second since I could've worn it and no one would've notice the extra space on top. Like the model shows, I still had a defined waist despite the fabric layers. I have a 26" waist and 36" hips.
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 5, 2012
Shoshanna stuns again
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this beautiful dress to dinner for my wedding anniversary. Got many compliments. It's very beautiful!
Hillary
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jul 25, 2012
Perfect dress.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The picture does not do the dress justice, the lace detail is beautiful! The dress does run very large in the chest area, even the 8 had plenty of room.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jul 10, 2012
Great dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love this dress! I rented this dress for an evening wedding, and was so happy with my decision. While it's hard to see the details of this dress in the pictures, the lace is beautiful. It hit a few inches above my knee, making it the perfect length - not too short but showing some leg. The dress does run big, I found that the 4 was too loose on the top (I usually wear a 4), but the 2 fit perfectly. Love this dress, can't wait to order it again!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
May 29, 2012
Cute dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute dress, perfect for the wedding I attended this weekend! Runs large, I am typically a size 6 and wore a size 4 (my back up size). Even the 4 was a bit big but it worked.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
May 14, 2012
Perfect for Busty Girls!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a night out in Las Vegas, and it was absolutely perfect! I am a 34DD (sometimes DDD) so a lot of dresses are way too tight in the bust for me, so I end up having to size up and then have the waist taken in. I own a couple of Shoshanna dresses and my experience with those is that they fit me true-to-size, giving ample room in the chest without being too big everywhere else. This dress was no exception! Shoshanna, in general, is just a great brand for busty girls, and this dress is fun and sexy.
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Mar 24, 2012
Fabulous!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful and perfect for a wedding or night out. It definitely runs big, so order a size down. I usually wear a 6 but wore the 4 and probably could have worn a 2.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8524
Mar 19, 2012
Nice fit
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding, and overall it was a great fit. Looked good and fit well on curves. It's flattering for wide hips. The top was a bit roomy (and I wear a 34DD) so I had to pin the strapless side to keep my bra from showing. Other than that it was a great choice.
Toni
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 29, 2012
Great Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I read other reviews that this dress runs large--it does! I have a few Shoshanna dresses and normally wear a 6 so I ordered a 4 and 6 in this dress but definitely could not have worn the 6. The 4 worked well but if ordering a backup I would definitely order a size smaller than you actually wear and not bigger. The shipping was very prompt and the return was so easy. I will definitely rent again in the future!
DRT2012
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
Feb 8, 2012
Perfect LBD
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a cocktail-attire engagement party. Very pretty, high-quality lace. Much prettier in person, I loved the cap sleeve. The skirt is full, but because of the quality and weight of the lace it falls really beautifully and will flatter all body types. I suggest going by torso measurements for sizing. Lovely dress!
Katharine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Jan 22, 2012
Perfect Choice!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for an engagement party and received tons of compliments! I usually wear a size 6, but read the reviews that this dress ran large so I ordered a 4 with a 6 as the backup. The 4 fit much better. I was worried about the dress being too short (I'm 5'9"), but it was a great length, just short enough without making me uncomfortable! The only reason why I rated it a 4 and not a 5 is because the dress had a couple of snags in the lace, nothing that anyone else would really notice though. I wish I could have fit in the size 6 because it was in perfect condition.
Mom22
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8533
Jan 19, 2012
Classic
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I had a baby a couple months ago and still have a bit of tummy to lose. This dress is perfect because it is elastic around the waist so it's comfy yet still very flattering. I would have given it 5 stars but it's not the best dress I've ever worn. But it worked for a night wedding well!
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8423
Jan 8, 2012
Fun LBD with Flair
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my backup dress choice and I was very happy to have it since my 1st choice was a flop. I loved this dress! The fit was great and I got many compliments on it.
HSCC
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 5, 2012
Prettier in Person
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 4, but it was too big in this dress. Be sure to size down. The 2 fit perfectly. I wore this to a NYE formal work event and it was perfect. Super comfortable too.
KP
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 5, 2012
Great NYE dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable and flattering. Received lots of complements. The lace was not itchy or stiff. The diagonal pleats at the waist helped draw attention to the waistline and away from the hips. I find that Shoshana designs very well for girls with curves. I would definitely rent this dress again.
RB
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 24, 2011
Classic, good for work party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a work holiday party. It was conservative enough for the event, albeit a little boring. Overall the fit was fine, but I wish the dress had come in at the waist more. I tried adding a belt, but it didn't really work-- there are small pleats at the waist that were crushed.
Karen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 20, 2011
Great dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got a ton of compliments on it. Like the other reviews says, it does run big so order a size smaller than you normally would. Really cute and flattering fit and the lace detail on the shoulder and bottom of the skirt is really pretty. I will def. be renting this one again!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5343
Dec 20, 2011
Loved This Dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore it to my school's semi-formal dance and got so many complements on it! It ran a large, so I ordered a size smaller and it fit well. I would recommend tying a ribbon around the waist because it gives more definition and adds the finishing touch to the dress. But overall, it was very comfortable and I am so happy I ordered this one!
Dawn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6631
Dec 19, 2011
Perfect LBD
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this to my company holiday party and it was perfect! Very comfortable and apparently flattering, as I received many compliments :) I think it's a great dress for any occasion!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress