June Dress

$119 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a flirty statement at the bridal shower in this insanely flattering lace dress. Soft blue and white will make you feel so feminine!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White lace over blue lining (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
235 reviews
Fit
Large
(39)
True to Size
(140)
Small
(22)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2014
Pretty dress
This is a beautiful dress for more conservative events. I ended up not wearing it because it poofs out at the hips and made then look bigger. Both the 4 and 6 did this. I think it would look better on a straighter figure - it really is a sweet dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 23, 2014
Perfect fit dress- fun, flirty, lacy and with pockets!
I loved the fit of this dress! The waist was fitted and then flared out- very flattering and made it easy to walk, move and sit during my interview. The pockets were a fun touch. It was the right length to be fun but still professional enough.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2014
Comfortable and beautiful!
I wore this dress for a banquet and loved it. I was comfortable, but still got compliments on it. I noticed the dress got a little staticky even with me wearing a slip. Not a problem since I was mostly seated, but if you are looking to dance the night away it could become annoying.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 27, 2014
TONS of compliments at my Bridal Shower!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower because the blue lining matches our wedding color. It was really comfortable and I got a lot of compliments! The only reason I rated this 4 stars instead of 5 because the lining stuck out at the bottom past the length of the lace overlay, contrary to how its pictured. I'm always between size 8 and 10, but the 8 fit really well and was even slightly large. I was ok with that though since it left room for dessert =) This was my first rental and I would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect for spring bridal shower
Wore this dress for my bridal shower. The dress was very comfortable and even had pockets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 30, 2014
Perfect for my engagement pictures!
Fit well enough and was so pretty! It sagged a little in the back because I have a shorter torso, but it still looked good.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 3, 2014
Beautiful dress
I did not end up wearing this dress. It was a back up that was sent to me, because my back up size in the dress I wanted wasn't available. I think it was a great second choice, but the dress I really wanted to wear for my engagement party fit and worked out perfectly. I want to thank RTR for making my day stress free and unforgettable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2014
I got so many complements from both men and women on this dress
This dress is wonderful. I rented it to wear to the Kentucky Derby and it did not disappoint. It was prefect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2014
Cute dress
Not as flattering of a fit as I'd hoped. Wore it in engagement pictures and I felt some made me look larger than normal in this dress. I didn't realize it had pockets at first, that was a nice surprise. Good with nude shoes. Overall I liked it though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 12, 2014
Beautiful Dress for my Daughter's Christening
This dress made me feel beautiful shortly after having my baby girl at her christening. The dress ran a little big and I probably could've worn a size 0 because there was a lot of room in the skirt. But it still looked great and I almost wish I had bought this instead of renting because I want to wear it again and again.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 12, 2014
Loved this dress!!
This dress fit me well and was very comfortable. I didn't want to take it off!. It was perfect for my graduation and I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
May 12, 2014
Very comfy and cute
I wore this to a bridal shower. It fit really nicely; comfortable and not too tight, without looking big. I ordered a 6 and 8, but probably could have got away with a 4. I think the 6 fit the most comfortably though. It puffs out a little bit under the ribbon, giving a little wider of a look, but nothing too noticeable. I got a lot of comments on how cute it was!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2014
Cute dress but definitely runs small
I rented this for my bridal shower. If you have ribs and boobs, you need to size up on your second size. I got a 4 as my backup instead of my standard 8 based on some of the reviews and was very disappointed. I wore the 6, but I could barely breathe. The blue ribbon has NO stretch to it so if you have a wider rib cage it will not be forgiving. People said the dress looked great, but I wasn't really happy with the look of it on me since it was too tight and didn't look nice sitting down - which I was doing for much of the shower. I didn't end up with any photos because I thought they all looked terrible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 13, 2014
It looks big until you try it on.
the blue looked brighter in the stock photo than it does in real life.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
May 15, 2014
Wore this for my wedding rehearsal dinner. Cute, comfy, and fun!
Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 18, 2014
So many compliments1
This dress was perfect for an outdoor luncheon. I was nervous about renting something with so much lace, but the dress was in great condition and fit perfectly. I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
May 20, 2014
Beautiful Dress
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding. It was a little big in the top, fit at the waist, and then was a bit too full at the bottom. The blue liner of the dress I wore stuck out below the lace. I received a lot of compliments and was very happy with my choice to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
May 21, 2014
Cute for girls with tiny waists and smaller hips
I ordered this in a six as my backup and while the color and fabric were gorgeous, the style looked ridiculous on me. It poofed out at my hips and made them look larger. My friend, who is smaller waisted and taller, looked great in it. It might've looked better in an 8, but overall, I don't think this style is flattering if you have hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2014
SO perfect for Derby!
To be honest, I chose this dress because it matched my Kentucky Derby hat - not my typical RTR strategy - and it was perfect. I was nervous about the fit though because I gave birth 9 months ago and am still breastfeeding. But Shoshanna does a gorgeous job designing dresses that work for girls with a generous bust. I ordered my pre-pregnancy size, it fit perfectly and I was complimented on the dress and the hat throughout the party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
May 22, 2014
I wore this for a graduation reception, and I got so many compliments!
It fit true to size and was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2014
Pretty dress for spring event
I ended up not wearing this dress as it turned out it was way too cold outside for this dress, I couldn't go outside without tights or anything on my legs, but, a few observations about this dress from just trying it on. The dress ran large, especially in the hips. I have worn other Shoshanna dresses before, and love that she designs with the curvy lady in mind, but this particular style was a little roomy, and I could have gotten away with wearing the 10, The color of the dress is a royal blue and the lace overlay is very pretty. If I rent again, I would go for the smaller size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
May 24, 2014
The dress was very comfortable and fun. It was perfect for my husband's graduation.
I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit in this case.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 26, 2014
The ideal dress for the Kentucky Derby!
This was my first rental with RTR and the dress was amazing for Derby. It was the perfect fit, true to size and accentuates your waist really well. It was light and comfortable, perfect for a hot day. I ordered sizes 4 and 6 after reading reviews, and ended up wearing the 6 because under the arms was a little tight in the 4. Other than that, the dress is very versatile (because it only tightens in the waist) and you could wear up to 3 different sizes. I would definitely rent this again, I didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 26, 2014
Perfect for my bridal shower
Wore this for my bridal shower and it was perfect! Great for hourglass shapes- very flattering! Wore it with the Kate Spade necklace .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 28, 2014
Amazing lace summer dress!
This dress is a nice conservative dress I wore to my fiance's Marine Corps Commissioning Ceremony. Pros: pockets in the dress, nice and light fabric, blue ribbon shows you have a waist. Cons: the blue slip hung below the white lace so I had to pin it up with safety pins, if you are flat chested the dress does not do much, armpit holes a little too small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2014
Cute Lace Dress
I rented this as my backup for my engagement party and ended up wearing it to brunch the next day. It fit well, has pockets and was light enough on a humid summer day. It would be a great dress for a day wedding or event.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 4, 2014
Bridal Shower
Loved it! I received many compliments on it all day! It was comfortable to wear! I read other reviews that said this dress fits bigger. I typically am a size 4, so I ordered a 2 to be safe and it fit nicely, so I agree that it runs a little big, so maybe order a size down. The blue lining does appear a little beneath the lace, but I actually liked that better! Definitely recommend this!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
June 5, 2014
SO FLATTERING AND GIRLY!
I LOVED this dress from the second I saw it! I ordered both the 4 and the 6, but ended up wearing the 6 because the 4 only JUST fit. It runs pretty true to size. I wore this dress for my masters degree graduation ceremony. The length of this dress was perfect and I received many compliments from friends and family, even though it was under my gown for the majority of the day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
June 6, 2014
Pretty dress
Very pretty dress, but did not fit me. I found it very small through the bust and waist, but large in the hips. Just not the right style for an "apple" shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
Cute off but not flattering on
Was excited to wear this dress to brunch the morning after my wedding, but unfortunately it was not very flattering on my body type (I have an athletic build with a small chest). I think someone with a larger chest or overall really thin would look best. As others have written the blue fabric underneath the lace shows a bit at the bottom. Wish it could have worked out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2014
Great dress for my college graduation!
The dress fit nicely, I ordered the 0 and the 2. I chose the 2 because the arm holes in the 0 were a bit small and the dress was about 2 inches shorter; making it too short for a girl with long legs like myself. Something that is always a plus in a dress is pockets and this one has them! As always from Rent The Runway, the dress was in very good shape and arrived in plenty of time for me to try it on before my event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 16, 2014
Cute dress but the ribbon was tight when sitting
I wore this to a bridal shower. I realized I looked a little too bride-y so I threw on a pink shirt and got compliments on my style. I wore the larger of the two sizes and the ribbon was tight when I sat (and I was wearing spanx). I wanted to wear this out all day but couldn't wait to get home to change. But it was a pretty dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 20, 2014
Cute and classy
I wore this for my bridal shower and it was perfect to wear a little blue and white. Doesn't have much stretch to it so I would size up, as my chest felt a little tight
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 21, 2014
Beautiful dress! I loved the lace against the vibrant blue. Lots of compliments!
The top was a little tight across the chest and the armpits. If I went up a size, it was too big in the waist. Overall, I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
Great service, easy return process. Loved the dress!
The dress was very tight around the waist where the ribbon is.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2014
Comfortable elegance
I wore this dress to my graduation ceremony for my masters, the reception afterwards, and out to dinner with my family. I tried on the 2 first, it fit, but the waist band was a little snug. I decided to wear the size 4 because I knew I would be sitting all day and wanted to be comfortable. I loved that I was able to wear a regular bra and underwear underneath the dress. During the day I wore the dress with nude pumps. Later in the evening I switched over to flip flops for more comfortable walking, and the ensemble still looked cute. I would rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 27, 2014
Great Grad Day Dress!
Gorgeous blue and comfortable for all-day wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
June 28, 2014
I got so many compliments and it was very flattering
It does run a tiny bit bigger but I didn't mind that. The size zero dress fit me well length and waist wise but was tight in the bust. I wore this dress for my grad school graduation and knew I would be sitting for a long period of time so I decided to wear the bigger size to be more comfortable. It's really great and fit the occasion wonderfully. We also had a bbq party after the ceremony and it translated nicely into the evening. I got a lot of compliments and I really wish I could have kept the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 30, 2014
I wore the dress to a bridal shower and it was perfect.
I wore the dress for a bridal shower and got so many compliments! It was perfect for summer time. I normally wear a size 2 and it was too large so I ended up wearing the 0. The color is beautiful, cheery and fun and the fit is very flattering with the belted waist. The length was fine standing or sitting but I don't think I would have been able to bend over fully without exposing myself. I would absolutely rent again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
June 30, 2014
It was the perfect dress for the occasion.
I was able to wear the 6 and it fit perfectly. I was pleasantly surprised when I found that it had pockets too. I accessorized with nude heels and light pink/gold jewelry. I received compliments all night and was pleased to see that no one else had a dress similar. It was perfect for the occasion. Was my first rtr experience and I will definitely be returning.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×