Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

June Dress

$40 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a flirty statement at the bridal shower in this insanely flattering lace dress. Soft blue and white will make you feel so feminine!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White lace over blue lining (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

182 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 117
Large 38
Photos 102
Melissa P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

Got too many compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this for a the Alumni Golf Tournament Dinner, and got a ton of compliments. It's perfect for an occasion like that. There is a little bit of give in the waist, but not much.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 6, 2013

Rented this for my 4 lovely bridesmaids. This is my 16 yr old dau. size 8

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They wore sizes 0, 2, 8, and 10 and each loved the dress. They sparkled! I have lots of beautiful photos but am having trouble getting RTR site to load them (keeps saying file size too big). I'd be happy to share the photos!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bridal shower, and it was perfect. Shoshanna dresses are so flattering, and this one looked great. Everyone was complimenting how beautiful the dress way. Definitely recommend this dress!
Aubrey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 16, 2013

I rented this dress for my engagement photos and it worked perfectly!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Ran a bit large.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Perfect dress for a special graduation!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my Master's graduation. It was a great dress for this fun and festive occasion. The dress fit wonderfully! The waist wasn't too tight and it fell nicely. My dress didn't get wrinkled ALL day...even through sitting for awhile. I completely fell in love with this dress and wish I could've kept it!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 24, 2013

I wore this to my bridesmaids luncheon. It was the perfect weight for and early summer party.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It was very comfortable and looked great at the same time. Perfect length since I am taller, loved that I could wear a normal bra with it.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Perfect for a garden party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my best friend's wedding shower. I got tons of compliments on it, as it was sweet, and appropriate for a "tea party" affair in a garden. It was definitely well-constructed, too, and fit perfectly. The day was sweltering hot, and the layers of the dress were fairly thick - so be warned that this isn't the most breathable option. It is beautiful, though! The earrings I rented with it were a perfect match.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect day dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a family baby shower and fell in love with it. Can't wait to order it again for graduation. Fit ran a little small, and the zipper was difficult to get over the ribbon, but all in all I was really happy with it.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Amazing bridal shower dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress arrived a day early, and is absolutely gorgeous! I wore it to my bridal shower and got so many compliments! I am so glad I ordered the two sizes, as the 2 fit but was a little loose but the 0 fit perfectly! The dress is comfortable, chic, and totally memorable.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

Beautiful details and a great fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my bridal brunch and it as absolutely perfect. The lace is a beautiful detail over a very bright blue underlayer. The dress is much more vibrant in real life than in pictures. It's very feminine and extremely flattering to someone who has a tiny waist but bigger hips like me. One of my new favorites!
Blair
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

This was hands down the best dress I have rented from RTR!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I absolutely LOVED this dress! It truly fit like a glove once I found the right size! I typically wear a size 6/8 due to my hips, but have a much smaller natural waist. As a result, the best fit was a 4! The engagement pictures turned out beautiful and even the ones that weren't... The dress looked good!
Nicki
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Perfect dress for my bridal shower! Bridal but not solid white was exactly what I wanted.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great!! I typically wear dresses that are more form fitted because my top is bigger than my bottom. But this dress was great! It fit through the top without looking too big on the bottom! It came in early and I didn't even need the 4. I got so many compliments and the blue was such a pretty color under the white lace. It was soft, which can be tricky with lace. It didn't look as worn as i know it has been. All in all a great comfortable dress that was perfect for my bridal shower!! And best of all it has pockets!!!
KT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Casual Elegant

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
When I saw this dress on RTR I loved it! In person, I wasn't as in love. This might be because i had built it up in my head... but also because it the product photo and description it appear to be and say it is a soft blue. I was picturing baby blue, but it was a vibrant regatta blue. It was still beautiful and comfortable, just not what I had fallen in love with. Also, be careful dress is short.
Theresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Apr 10, 2014

Lots of compliments! Super cute and comfortable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for my cousin's wedding and I couldn't have been more happy with this dress! It was comfortable, hugged in all the right places. And I got lots of compliments! The lace over the bright blue was gorgeous.
Fernanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Apr 15, 2014

Classic and Romantic

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a bridal shower held in a vintage tea house. It was the perfect dress for the occasion and the location. Even though I ordered a size 2 and 4, I could have gone with a size 0 since it was a little loose on the waist. Overall the dress was very well kept and the lace was beautiful. I heard compliments all day long. It's very versatile so it could easily be worn during the day or night. Yet another successful experience with RTR!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Adorable dress with a wow factor!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress just to wear for my birthday for work, after work drinks, etc. The weather is awful right now so I probably won't wear it for that but my fiancé took me out for pre-birthday drinks and I wore it to a local wine bar. It's cute and comfortable and he loved the style and pop of color. It's easy to dress it up or down. Where the band hits is a bit tight for me (the only reason I took a star away) probably because I'm short and usually wear petites. Otherwise it fit great, even for a curvy, busty girl like me!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Great fit and awesome color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The blue is more blue than shown online. The dress is fitted up top and in the waist but has some give below-which is great for me because I have a small bust compared to my legs. Very comfortable and perfect length for me since I'm 5'2".
paola
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

awesome dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
the length of the dress fit my heels perfectly but for me it was a little too big, maybe if i got a dress size smaller but i thought it would be fine because of the other reviews on like how it fits on your chest but overall i loved this dress and the pockets just made it better to hold all my stuff while dancing
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Cute dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The blue lining shows on the bottom which is was not shown on the model. It could also be that I'm 5'9 but I assume the model is tall as well. It's okay though, otherwise the dress is a little dull. I didn't end up wearing this anywhere it was too short for me to wear to church.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Comfortable and beautiful!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a banquet and loved it. I was comfortable, but still got compliments on it. I noticed the dress got a little staticky even with me wearing a slip. Not a problem since I was mostly seated, but if you are looking to dance the night away it could become annoying.
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Perfect for spring bridal shower

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress for my bridal shower. The dress was very comfortable and even had pockets.
katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Perfect bridal shower dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was a little bigger than other Shoshana dresses I've rented, but not by a lot. It was super comfortable and I loved the blue underlay and pockets. Is definitely recommend!
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 3, 2014

I got so many complements from both men and women on this dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is wonderful. I rented it to wear to the Kentucky Derby and it did not disappoint. It was prefect for the occasion.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 9, 2014

Cute dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Not as flattering of a fit as I'd hoped. Wore it in engagement pictures and I felt some made me look larger than normal in this dress. I didn't realize it had pockets at first, that was a nice surprise. Good with nude shoes. Overall I liked it though.
Dana
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 12, 2014

Loved this dress!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit me well and was very comfortable. I didn't want to take it off!. It was perfect for my graduation and I got a ton of compliments!
Chelsie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
May 12, 2014

Very comfy and cute

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a bridal shower. It fit really nicely; comfortable and not too tight, without looking big. I ordered a 6 and 8, but probably could have got away with a 4. I think the 6 fit the most comfortably though. It puffs out a little bit under the ribbon, giving a little wider of a look, but nothing too noticeable. I got a lot of comments on how cute it was!
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 15, 2014

Perfect for Occasion

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner. I was worried about wearing the size 0 as I am between and 0 and 2 but it fit perfectly. I received many compliments. It is a very feminine dress and if you are taller it could run short on you. I am only 5'2" so it was perfect. The only reason why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars is because it was a little worn. The scalloped lace at the bottom was not noticeable as it was rolled up from being worn and cleaned many times. This dress did the job and overall very happy with my first RTR experience!
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 15, 2014

Wore this for my wedding rehearsal dinner. Cute, comfy, and fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Sara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 19, 2014

I wore this to my Engagement Party and it was PERFECT!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Good length for petites.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2014

Perfect for an outdoor event!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a wedding in VA Beach last weekend. The 4 was way too big-- I wear size 4 bottoms. The 2 fit great but was a little baggy in the back area--I'm only 4'11". My hair covered it up though so it was perfect! Easy to dance in and pockets are always a plus! :) Highly Recommend.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 22, 2014

Wore this dress to graduation, and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered a 6 and an 8, but I wish I had gotten a four. It fit me perfectly near the chest, but it was loose around the waist. The length was perfect. I'm tall so I was worried about it being too short, but it hit me right where I wanted it to. One thing is that the blue part of the dress sticks out underneath the dress, which I actually liked better. The cut of the top was perfect for underneath my graduation robe too, because it peeked out the top and I had several people asking what my dress looked like underneath! Loved my choice!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168 lbs
May 22, 2014

I wore this for a graduation reception, and I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit true to size and was very comfortable.
Shelby
Top Contributor
Age: 30
May 24, 2014

The dress was very comfortable and fun. It was perfect for my husband's graduation.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit in this case.
Ally
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 26, 2014

The ideal dress for the Kentucky Derby!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first rental with RTR and the dress was amazing for Derby. It was the perfect fit, true to size and accentuates your waist really well. It was light and comfortable, perfect for a hot day. I ordered sizes 4 and 6 after reading reviews, and ended up wearing the 6 because under the arms was a little tight in the 4. Other than that, the dress is very versatile (because it only tightens in the waist) and you could wear up to 3 different sizes. I would definitely rent this again, I didn't want to return it!
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
May 26, 2014

Perfect for my bridal shower

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my bridal shower and it was perfect! Great for hourglass shapes- very flattering! Wore it with the Kate Spade necklace .
Aline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 28, 2014

Amazing lace summer dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is a nice conservative dress I wore to my fiance's Marine Corps Commissioning Ceremony. Pros: pockets in the dress, nice and light fabric, blue ribbon shows you have a waist. Cons: the blue slip hung below the white lace so I had to pin it up with safety pins, if you are flat chested the dress does not do much, armpit holes a little too small.
Alana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 28, 2014

Beautiful dress for any special occasion!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my college graduation, and it was perfect. The white lace gives that hint of classic "graduation white," while the blue adds some interest. I ordered a 0 and a 2, and while the 2 fit well, it felt loose around the waist, so I opted for the 0. The bodice was a bit heavy, however, for sitting in a black polyester robe in 80 degree heat! Also, be careful, I got bracelets, door latches, and the like caught in the lace. Regardless, I highly recommend this dress.
Kimmy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Great dress for my college graduation!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress fit nicely, I ordered the 0 and the 2. I chose the 2 because the arm holes in the 0 were a bit small and the dress was about 2 inches shorter; making it too short for a girl with long legs like myself. Something that is always a plus in a dress is pockets and this one has them! As always from Rent The Runway, the dress was in very good shape and arrived in plenty of time for me to try it on before my event.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 16, 2014

Cute dress but the ribbon was tight when sitting

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bridal shower. I realized I looked a little too bride-y so I threw on a pink shirt and got compliments on my style. I wore the larger of the two sizes and the ribbon was tight when I sat (and I was wearing spanx). I wanted to wear this out all day but couldn't wait to get home to change. But it was a pretty dress.
jfenrigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Cute and classy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my bridal shower and it was perfect to wear a little blue and white. Doesn't have much stretch to it so I would size up, as my chest felt a little tight
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×