Shoshanna

June Dress

$119 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a flirty statement at the bridal shower in this insanely flattering lace dress. Soft blue and white will make you feel so feminine!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White lace over blue lining (60% Cotton, 23% Rayon, 17% Nylon). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
237 reviews
Fit
Large
(39)
True to Size
(141)
Small
(22)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
August 12, 2013
Lots of compliments
Great dress, runs a little large especially in chest and waist. Length was great, not too short not to long for my short frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2013
Very pretty and classy, but large in chest/waist
As a petite, yet slightly pear shaped bride, I wore this comfortably to my rehearsal dinner. Even with a push up bra, it was slightly big in the waist and chest, which made it a little less flattering than if I wore a 2. Unfortunately, my backup size was a 6 and that didn't really help. Overall, it was classic and sweet, but I wouldn't rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2013
Really great, but definitely more white than blue.
It runs long and big, so the sizing was not perfect, but it was workable. I love that it has pockets!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
October 16, 2013
I rented this dress for my engagement photos and it worked perfectly!
Ran a bit large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2014
Looks better in pictures
The fit wasn't quite right, too loose through the waistline and the way the fabric sat wasn't very flattering. I didn't end up wearing it. I think the dress could have been a bit young for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 20, 2014
This was hands down the best dress I have rented from RTR!
I absolutely LOVED this dress! It truly fit like a glove once I found the right size! I typically wear a size 6/8 due to my hips, but have a much smaller natural waist. As a result, the best fit was a 4! The engagement pictures turned out beautiful and even the ones that weren't... The dress looked good!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
April 22, 2014
Cute dress!
The blue lining shows on the bottom which is was not shown on the model. It could also be that I'm 5'9 but I assume the model is tall as well. It's okay though, otherwise the dress is a little dull. I didn't end up wearing this anywhere it was too short for me to wear to church.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 27, 2014
TONS of compliments at my Bridal Shower!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower because the blue lining matches our wedding color. It was really comfortable and I got a lot of compliments! The only reason I rated this 4 stars instead of 5 because the lining stuck out at the bottom past the length of the lace overlay, contrary to how its pictured. I'm always between size 8 and 10, but the 8 fit really well and was even slightly large. I was ok with that though since it left room for dessert =) This was my first rental and I would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 12, 2014
Beautiful Dress for my Daughter's Christening
This dress made me feel beautiful shortly after having my baby girl at her christening. The dress ran a little big and I probably could've worn a size 0 because there was a lot of room in the skirt. But it still looked great and I almost wish I had bought this instead of renting because I want to wear it again and again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2014
Pretty dress for spring event
I ended up not wearing this dress as it turned out it was way too cold outside for this dress, I couldn't go outside without tights or anything on my legs, but, a few observations about this dress from just trying it on. The dress ran large, especially in the hips. I have worn other Shoshanna dresses before, and love that she designs with the curvy lady in mind, but this particular style was a little roomy, and I could have gotten away with wearing the 10, The color of the dress is a royal blue and the lace overlay is very pretty. If I rent again, I would go for the smaller size.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
June 28, 2014
I got so many compliments and it was very flattering
It does run a tiny bit bigger but I didn't mind that. The size zero dress fit me well length and waist wise but was tight in the bust. I wore this dress for my grad school graduation and knew I would be sitting for a long period of time so I decided to wear the bigger size to be more comfortable. It's really great and fit the occasion wonderfully. We also had a bbq party after the ceremony and it translated nicely into the evening. I got a lot of compliments and I really wish I could have kept the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 30, 2014
I wore the dress to a bridal shower and it was perfect.
I wore the dress for a bridal shower and got so many compliments! It was perfect for summer time. I normally wear a size 2 and it was too large so I ended up wearing the 0. The color is beautiful, cheery and fun and the fit is very flattering with the belted waist. The length was fine standing or sitting but I don't think I would have been able to bend over fully without exposing myself. I would absolutely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
July 17, 2014
Sweet and feminine!
I didn't end up wearing the dress because I thought it was too short for the wedding shower I rented it for, however, it was really sweet and feminine. I loved the bright blue, the lace, and the scalloping on the bottom hem. I might rent it again for an event that is less conservative.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 25, 2014
Very cute summer party dress
Very cute summer party dress, a little big on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2014
Poor fit for an hourglass shape
I rented this dress for my birthday - the fit was just so wrong I sent it back without wearing it. Large between the shoulder blades and made me look many inches wider around the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 11, 2014
Pretty dress, runs big
I rented the 0 but it was still big. I wore it anyway but it was definitely baggy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 21, 2014
Wish I had ordered two sizes because this dress was very pretty for an outdoor, summer wedding.
I'm normally in between a size 2 & 4. I ordered the 4 to be safe, but it ended up being too roomy in the bust & waist. If you have an hourglass shape with a smaller chest I would recommend going with the smaller size. Beautiful dress though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2014
Beautiful day and great dress!
Great dress, very cute, and breezy. I used this for engagement photos with beige wedges.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
November 19, 2014
Perfect for rehearsal as bride
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. I'm usually a size 4, but wore the 2. It was tight around the bust so I wish I had worn the 4 as the night went on.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 21, 2015
I wore this for my bridal shower - the color was perfect and I received a lot of compliments.
I typically wear a size 8/10 - I went larger on my back-up per the suggestions but wish I had gone smaller as I felt it ran large. Though it was a tad short on me (I am 5'10), so a size smaller might have been too short... Great color, very forgiving, and fun to wear. This was my first RTR experience and I loved it. Arrived on time and was super easy to return (put in a pre-addressed envelope they included and drop it off at a UPS store).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2015
Beautiful lace dress! Perfect for my rehearsal dinner
Wore this to my rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments. Runs a bit large in the waist, so I would have sized down if ordered again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
November 24, 2013
I wore this to my bridesmaids luncheon. It was the perfect weight for and early summer party.
It was very comfortable and looked great at the same time. Perfect length since I am taller, loved that I could wear a normal bra with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 40DD
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
September 1, 2014
Such a beautiful dress!
Loved this dress! It was so pretty and comfortable! The pockets were awesome. I would recommend this dress to anyone! It is just so classy and beautiful & would be great for any occasion! Runs a little big, so if you are between sizes get the smaller one.
NikkiApril 26, 2015
Thanks for your review! I'm about your size 12/14 and 5'2 and was worried that they 12 (the only size available) might not fit. After reading your post, I'm hopeful that it will. You look beautiful in it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor event!
Wore this dress to a wedding in VA Beach last weekend. The 4 was way too big-- I wear size 4 bottoms. The 2 fit great but was a little baggy in the back area--I'm only 4'11". My hair covered it up though so it was perfect! Easy to dance in and pockets are always a plus! :) Highly Recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2015
I used this dress for our engagement photos. It was absolutely stunning.
I've worn Shoshanna for both my bridal shower and engagement photos. My dress for the shower was a size 8. I got both an 8 and a 6 for my engagement photos and the 6 fit best.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 28, 2016
Love Love Love!!
I cannot say enough about this dress. It fit me like a glove. I normally wear a size 8 pant and between a 4-6 dress. The 6 was lose but gave me a nice shape. The blue fabric underneath is a beautiful cobalt blue but with the white lace over top it gives it a much softer blue. The fabric is soft and not itchy. I wish I had taken a picture, but I received a lot of compliments about this dress! I wish I could have kept it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 28, 2013
Girly and fun day dress!
I wore this dress for my engagement pictures at a botanical garden and I absolutely loved it. It is not too revealing and not boring either, which is exactly what I needed. I'm usually a size 0 or 2 but I ordered both sizes just in case and ended up wearing the smaller one which was still a little big on the waste, so make sure you order a backup in a smaller size. The garment was in perfect condition and of great quality, and other than the lose fit (which was totally not a big deal) I have no complaints about it. (;
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
April 15, 2014
Classic and Romantic
I wore this dress to a bridal shower held in a vintage tea house. It was the perfect dress for the occasion and the location. Even though I ordered a size 2 and 4, I could have gone with a size 0 since it was a little loose on the waist. Overall the dress was very well kept and the lace was beautiful. I heard compliments all day long. It's very versatile so it could easily be worn during the day or night. Yet another successful experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2014
Wore this dress to graduation, and I got so many compliments!
I ordered a 6 and an 8, but I wish I had gotten a four. It fit me perfectly near the chest, but it was loose around the waist. The length was perfect. I'm tall so I was worried about it being too short, but it hit me right where I wanted it to. One thing is that the blue part of the dress sticks out underneath the dress, which I actually liked better. The cut of the top was perfect for underneath my graduation robe too, because it peeked out the top and I had several people asking what my dress looked like underneath! Loved my choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 9, 2014
Cute, but too large to wear
I got this dress as a backup for a brunch bridal shower and didn't end up wearing it. The size I go was too large on top, which is saying something because I am very well endowed! Too bad, because it is a beautiful dress. I would try renting again, but going down a size or two next time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2013
Beautiful material and color
I received so many compliments about this dress! I am 5'7", and this dress was the perfect length. It was also modest while still being fun and comfortable. It was also very flattering to an hourglass figure. I generally need to wear sizes that are too large around my waist to accommodate my bust and hips, but this dress had ample room in the chest. However, I am sure it would also be beautiful on someone with a smaller chest! The color of this dress is also beautiful, but the ribbon at the waist is a lighter color than it appears in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2013
This is a must own type of dress... I absolutely loved it and received a lot of compliments.
I am typically a size 2/4 in dresses but a zero would have been a better fit for me. The belted area at the waist was a little loose. Otherwise, I adored this dress. It was very comfortable and looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
December 24, 2013
This dress is very pretty, the lace is stunning in person. A very classic look
This is a nice dress. Very classic, timeless. I wore it for my bridal shower and it was okay but the fit was kind of off? like they said it runs large but specifically for me in the chest. The size four fit but it looked way to tight and baggy in the chest. I wore the six which fit my waist better but I wasn't too thrilled. It was a pretty dress and I ended up wearing it but I did think it was a little bit matronly. Overall worth it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 31, 2014
Didn't fit as well as other Shoshanna dresses
I was a little disappointed with this dress. I normally LOVE Shoshanna dresses, and they all run big, but this one ran even larger than the others. It was roomy in the waist and I felt the skirt was not flattering.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
September 29, 2013
Beautiful dress in person, but more conservative
I loved the dress but it was very conservative looking and didn't accentuate my waist. The lace was beautiful and in perfect condition and the dress is a little more white in person
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2014
Perfect day dress!
I wore this dress for a family baby shower and fell in love with it. Can't wait to order it again for graduation. Fit ran a little small, and the zipper was difficult to get over the ribbon, but all in all I was really happy with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2014
awesome dress
the length of the dress fit my heels perfectly but for me it was a little too big, maybe if i got a dress size smaller but i thought it would be fine because of the other reviews on like how it fits on your chest but overall i loved this dress and the pockets just made it better to hold all my stuff while dancing
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2014
Cute dress but definitely runs small
I rented this for my bridal shower. If you have ribs and boobs, you need to size up on your second size. I got a 4 as my backup instead of my standard 8 based on some of the reviews and was very disappointed. I wore the 6, but I could barely breathe. The blue ribbon has NO stretch to it so if you have a wider rib cage it will not be forgiving. People said the dress looked great, but I wasn't really happy with the look of it on me since it was too tight and didn't look nice sitting down - which I was doing for much of the shower. I didn't end up with any photos because I thought they all looked terrible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
May 24, 2014
The dress was very comfortable and fun. It was perfect for my husband's graduation.
I usually wear a 4 but the 2 fit in this case.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
June 6, 2014
Pretty dress
Very pretty dress, but did not fit me. I found it very small through the bust and waist, but large in the hips. Just not the right style for an "apple" shape.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×