Shoshanna

Hayley Lace Ruched Shift

$30 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take center stage with this adorable Shoshanna ruched sleeve dress. With its gray lace detailing and shift style, you'll be the talk of the party. Step up your look by pairing the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey floral lace. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves with ruching detail. A line body. Scallop lace detail at hem. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

349 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 277
Large 55
Photos 131
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Oct 20, 2011

Love this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Loose but still form fitting enough to be super cute. Wore it to a girls night out with flats to dress it down and got a ton of compliments! The dress is almost a little short but not quite. Very beautiful! Just rented for a second time for a high school reunion - still love it!
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 10, 2011

Seeing all of my friends, and feeling great!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a friend's winter wedding welcome dinner party. The dark purple color was fantastic, and the fit was extremely flattering. Only problem was that it was SHORT. Like can't raise my arms short. I rocked it anyway, received a ton of compliments, and kept my arms down.
Carli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Nov 10, 2011

Loved how everybody turned to stare when we walked in-- in a GOOD way!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'11", 140 lbs, and I rented the 4 and 6. When I tried them on, they both seemed a little big but the 4 fit fairly well. I know it's the style of the dress, but I felt like it was very wide and lacked any sort of shape-- tried adding a belt but that didn't work. Both sizes were clearly too short for the conservative wedding I was attending, but I wore the dress the next night out to dinner with black tights and black bootie heels. When we walked into the restaurant, I swear- every single person to look (probably because I was very tall, but I also felt fabulous in the dress!). It worked fine with the black tights for a night out, but if I lifted my arms at all it barely kept my butt covered! Like others said, it did have a slight purplish sheen to it- if it were slightly longer, I'd want to own this dress.
MunchieM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

PERFECTION

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am in love with this dress. I rented it for my engagement pictures, and I initially rented a 4 & a 6 (I usually wear a 4 in Shoshanna dresses but I wasn't sure how form fitting it was so I rented a size up also). The 4 fit but it was a little looser than I wanted it to be, so I called customer service & they overnighted me a 2, which fit PERFECTLY. (I'm 125 pounds and a 34D). The dress is short - I'm only 5" and it was pretty short on me - I loved the length but I can't imagine how short it would be on someone who was tall. All in all it was super flattering, and I think it would flatter most body types. I would suggest ordering a size down as your backup size. The neckline was conservative without being TOO old-fashioned, and the lace detailing was even more gorgeous in person. I would DEFINITELY recommend this dress - I didn't want to send it back. As soon as I get our pictures back I'll post them :)
Tori
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Cuter dress in person!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This wasn't the dress I originally picked, but instead it got sent to me last minute when my choice was suddenly unavailable. Although I was skeptical about the dress from pictures alone, it turned out really cute! I added a ribbon as a belt to make it look like I had more curves but it would've been fine without it too. Because I'm tall, it was fairly short on me, but not to the point where it was inappropriate (especially because it fully covered me on top). I wore it to a rehearsal dinner, and everyone loved the dress! I got asked multiple times where I got it from and my boyfriend was almost mad that I didn't own it to wear it again. :)
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

Wish I owned this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a fall wedding. I knew I wanted something with sleeves and this dress was perfect. It is a little on the short side, but I got a lot of compliments all night. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and wore the 2 because the 4 was roomier, but didn't look any more flattering.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

I got a ton of compliments and the dress was really comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit really well and definitely would be good for a lot of different body types
Alise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 11, 2013

Dress it up or down!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had originally planned to wear this outfit a little differently but a cold weather snap forced me to change things up. This dress went from "sweet and proper" to "chic rocker" with ease. I paired with black boots, tights, black leather moto jacket, and simple chain necklace. Lots of compliments and so comfortable. I would rent this again, so much you can do with it.
Carla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Nov 23, 2013

Wrong size but still liked it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very pretty dress. They only had a 2 so it was a bit too big but super comfortable. Still a very pretty dress. Wore to dinner and show in NYC during winter and was pretty warm despite being short and lacy. Has some stretch so you can move in it.
catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Nice Dress, good for adding accessories

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. It was a little plain so I added a belt and necklace to it. I got a lot of compliments on it. I loved the short length and the lace fabric, especially the arms. I also liked the scoop in the back.
Aly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 29, 2013

Adorable dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was adorable. A little big in the midsection but not enough to keep me from wearing it. I received compliments before even getting off the elevator. Like others reviewed, it would be short for someone taller, but it hit me perfectly mid thigh because I am on the shorter side.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Comfortable for holiday party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size. A little short - I paired with black tights (to make it work appropriate). Very comfortable with any type of undergarment.
Mariana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Simple but cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered this as a backup dress for a wedding and ended up wearing it to the rehearsal dinner. Ordered the size I usually wear: it's stretchy and loose so it's easy to fit into (no need to size up w/ a backup). May be loose yet it's cut in a way where you'll still see some curves. It's short, so it gets its character/sexiness from there. Got lots of compliments and it was super comfortable!
Susana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Cute

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is cute, short, and flirty. The color has a purplish tone to it, which I liked because that's my favorite color.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 20, 2014

Fun dress for a party

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very cute dress, fit great and the color is really pretty in person. It is definitely short (I'm tall though), but was great for a charity event I attended. Another good RTR experience!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Loved this dress! Comfortable yet flattering.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a 30th birthday party and it was the perfect amount of dressy. I ordered a 6 and an 8, both fit fine but I went with the 6 so it was less boxy. A lot of people said the dress is really short but I didn't think it was inappropriate. I paired it with black nylons so it was more conservative and it worked perfectly. The boat neckline is super flattering and no necklace was needed! Definitely recommend this!
Katrina
Age: 27
Mar 1, 2014

Easy to wear! Comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable, not too short
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Perfect for a winter wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. A little on the short side but I'm short so it was fine. Got tons of compliments!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

I rented this dress for my bridal shower! I LOVED it and received sooooo many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly! It was a little shorter than I planned but I wore the bigger size and it was five! It looked super cute with pearls :)
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Simple & pretty

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress sent to me when my original dress did not fit. I am 5'4 and did not have an issue with it being too short. This is a very comfortable dress to wear, not too loose & not too tight. This is not a "stand-out" dress but for a night out it did the trick!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 4, 2014

Another Shoshanna winner - perfect party dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Shoshanna is my favorite for a good party dress and this was no exception l - the lace was pretty and perfect for my 26th birthday party. You could definitely make this dress dressier with accessories or dress it down - I wore it with black tights and flats. It was incredibly comfortable. My only warning is it is short - for taller girls, definitely size up or wear tights. Overall, great dress!
Erin
Age: 31
Apr 12, 2014

Great classy comfy dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A bit short, but still classy
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 1, 2014

Fun dress! Made very well and felt great.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very nice material and pretty color, but it was a little short so I wore it with flat sandals
Tiffany
Age: 30
May 5, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress! It was beautiful and comfortable!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a good friends wedding, I'm between a size 10 and 12. The 12 was a smidgen too big, but overall the fit was true to size. The dress looks super short on the model. But was just the right length for my 5'4 hight. I would definitely wear this dress again.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 5, 2014

Beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove. Able to move and dance. Would totally wear again!
Jenny
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 6, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, perfect length.
Mboice916
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 12, 2014

Felt fun and sexy all night

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so pretty and comfortable. I am a 36E so I went with the 12 instead of the 10. Very true to size! It is short!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2014

Comfortable yet glamorous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It was comfortable to dance in yet I still felt great! The material was light so this dress can be worn through the spring and fall without being too hot. This dress does run large so size down for your backup size. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and wish I had the 2 to try on ( the 4 felt a little loose but wearable ) the length was just perfect but may be short on tall gals. I paired this dress with " putting on the ritz" necklace by Kate Spade for $15! Another successful experience with RTR!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 21, 2014

Rented for a wedding - ended up wearing as a day dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress when I got it, but it was way too short to wear with heals for the wedding that I was attending. Ended up wearing it with flat sandals the day before - it made a great casual day dress!
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Warm and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was for a fall wedding and it worked out perfect! It runs true to size and I wore the 4 for the evening. It is a tad on the short side, and I'm only 5 feet tall, so if you're on the tall side expect it to be very short. Got a few complements on it during the evening; probably would not rent again, but it served its purpose and I love Shoshanna!!
Sabrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jul 19, 2014

Cute shift!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this to my engagement party. Very flattering and just the right amount of "dressy." I have short legs, so didn't have to worry about it being too short.
Lissett
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

The dress was a hit !!! Great fit classic lace you can't go wrong, got non stop compliments! Awesome

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly and it was the size I normally wear, I was a bit concerned since I had my son a month ago that the dress might be too tight it was just right! Classy and lace what more could you want , it is a bit on the short side so if your extremely tall the dress might be too short I'm 5'3 118 pounds
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 18, 2014

Comfortable and cute!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for an auction and gala. It was comfortable but dressy. It was the perfect length on me but would be pretty short for a formal event if you're taller. It can easily be dressed up or down depending on what kind of event you're going to. I received compliments all evening. Another great experience with RTR. (All of us in this picture are wearing dresses from RTR!)
Virginia
Age: 31
Sep 17, 2014

RTR was so easy! Easy ordering, easy returns and a great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loves this dress. It fit very true to size and was very comfortable. To me the color had a slight purple tint to it but I thought it was a beautiful dress!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 14, 2014

Pretty, fun, flirty, & comfortable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear a size 10-12, it varies depending on the dress. The size 10 fit perfectly and was extremely flattering! I felt so slim. Got so many compliments on the color, and was so comfortable to wear all day!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 26, 2014

Elegant and flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress. It looked beautiful on, I got a ton of compliments, and it was comfortable too! The lace is really gorgeous, and the color is a rich deep gray. I wore the size 2 which fit my large bust (38" circumference around the fullest point). It hit a little above the knee, so length wasn't an issue for me. Can't wait to rent another Shoshanna dress!
Janice
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

This dress is gorgeous and classy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress for a Quincenera party. Got lots of compliments. This a really nice and classy dress. Very flattening too. I suggest to wear it with tights for fall/winter parties. It's perfect to pair with pumps. I just have to commend rent the runway customer service. You guys are amazing! I got an email a day before my delivery that my back up size (size 12) for this dress has been damaged and can no longer be delivered to me. So Madison from RTR told me to choose 5 different dresses at any price, and she will check which one is available, and she will send it together with my first choice of size for this dress. Madison was so patient to help me look for other back up dresses because my first 5 choices were not available. She was so kind to find and suggest similar dresses for me. I did choose a back up dress from one of her suggestions, and she was so kind to send me 2 different sizes just to make sure that I have something to wear for the party. So all in all, I got 3 dresses. :) Eventually, I did wear my original choice of dress, which is this gorgeous grey Shoshanna dress. I was just so thankful to Madison and RTR for a superb customer service. :) You guys really make sure that your clients get to have a beautiful dress for a special event. Thank you again Madison for all the help! Keep it up guys!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Short skirts turn heads!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Wore as bridesmaid dress for an outdoor wedding. It was a hit, classy with the lace so you could definitely dress it up but I was still able to pull off in less formal setting. Great fit throughout but very, very short! Not the best if you plan to be seriously cutting a rug on the dance floor!
C
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

A little short but fun comfortable and flattering

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable, stretchy and not too form-fitting. I wish it was an inch longer but I got over it and received many compliments at my winter high school reunion. For shorter or non-toothpick legs, I would recommend a booty rather than very high heels.
Dana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 11, 2015

Just okay

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
I wore it in the beginning of the night but changed before we left. Just didn't feel Comfortable in it. The 4 fit but so did the 6 and couldn't determine which size to wear and didn't feel like it was flattering.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×