Shoshanna

Hayley Lace Ruched Shift

$79 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Take center stage with this adorable Shoshanna ruched sleeve dress. With its gray lace detailing and shift style, you'll be the talk of the party. Step up your look by pairing the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Product Details

Grey floral lace. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves with ruching detail. A line body. Scallop lace detail at hem. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
395 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(300)
Small
(23)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
May 10, 2016
Quick & easy!
This dress was really comfortable. When I first took it out of the bag I was a little nervous it looked faded but as you can see in the pics it looked amazing! My fiancé loved me in it too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 20
August 15, 2016
Lots of compliments!
The dress was perfect on me since I'm a little short, so the dress was a perfect length! The only problem I had was that it was a little tight around the bust; if you have a big bust I suggest getting a size bigger than you usually have. Other that that, this dress was very flattering and I got so many compliments the night I wore it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
October 20, 2016
The color of this dress is beautiful!!
I felt this dress was a little large. I definitely could have worn the 6 but unfortunately it wasn't available the weekend I needed it. Overall this dress was perfect for a fall wedding. The dress looks black in the picture online however it is actually a beautiful grayish purple. I received so many compliments. Other reviews said the dress was too short however I felt it was the perfect length for me. My mother loved it so much she's going to rent it for a wedding next weekend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 21, 2016
Great style and color
The fit was perfect. Slightly short even on my 5' frame. So wore a small heel and it was fine. Very pretty brown color. I would have given it 5 stars but there were several small rips in the lace around the hemline. Not notable unless you looked closely, like while sitting down. I loved the style though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
January 1, 2017
I love RTR. Makes last minute dress shopping easy!
This dress was pretty true to size but a little short. I am only 5'3 so normally don't need to worry about length, but this was short. Other than that - loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 15, 2017
Perfect Spring Formal dress
I rented this for my sorority's 25th chapter anniversary dinner/ dance. I rented both a 8 & 10 but the 8 had a rip in the lace that was noticeable so I wore the 10 which fit well but the 8 would of been more ideal. The dress was beautiful though so I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
April 4, 2017
I absolutely loved this dress!
I rented this for a day wedding. I ordered a size 2 and a 4 for my backup based on others people's reviews. Ended up wearing the 2; which is my size. It was very comfortable and I received many compliments on it. I would definitely rent this dress again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 23, 2014
The best backup dress ever
The style the fabric the fit was perfect from top to bottom. I thought it might be too short but on my 5'3" body it turned out to be very appropriate for this event. This is a dress I would love to have in my closet and I would consider renting it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 11, 2015
Just okay
I wore it in the beginning of the night but changed before we left. Just didn't feel Comfortable in it. The 4 fit but so did the 6 and couldn't determine which size to wear and didn't feel like it was flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
February 28, 2015
Obsessed with this dress
Fit like a glove.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 9, 2015
Classy and flattering!
I wore this as my bride's maid dress in my friend's wedding. The color was exactly what she wanted (charcoal gray) and it fit perfectly! I fit both the 10 and 12 but chose the 10 since it provided a bit more shape. It is definitely short! Because of the sleeves and the skirt length, it's a great dress if you're looking for something classy but fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2015
Great dress. Can dress up or down. Very comfortable. Perfect for short ladies!
Loved this dress. The color a beautiful purple with grey undertones. Unfortunately they only had a size 8 but it ended up working out with some Spanx underneath. There was a small hole in the sleeve when it arrived but it was not noticeable because of the lace. Only regret is wearing it with black shoes instead of nude. I'm 5'3 ish and the length was perfect, even when kneeling at the Catholic ceremony. I would 100% wear again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 24, 2015
The service
Very cute dress! I rented for my birthday brunch
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
September 27, 2015
First RTR experience was a success! Looking forward to my next rental!
Fit well, beautiful dress, comfortable, loved the lace! Only con would be that the lace at bottom hem was quite frayed :/
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 26, 2015
Comfy and sexy!
This surprisingly simple dress was a big hit. I got lots of compliments all night. And it was comfy and easy to move in and have on for a long time. Definitely short, but not too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2017
Great winter date night dress
I wore this for a weekend getaway with my husband at a spa resort in February. It was perfect, fit snugly but stretchy enough. Perfect for shorter girls (I am just about 5'2).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 23, 2017
Perfect dress for spring/fall wedding
I loved this dress. I wore it to an evening wedding in springtime in New England. I had to wear my backup size as there was a rip in the sleeve of my first size choice. The size down wasn't much different, just a smidge tighter in the bust. Overall this dress was great. Kind of a slate ish grey color. Dress length is perfect for short girls. It's super comfortable, and you can raise your arms when you dance. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 31
November 4, 2017
First RTR a success!
This was my first rtr and I️ will be using it all the time now! This dress was actually my back up dress not the one I️ picked first. I️ received lots of comments on it all night and it fit perfect! Very true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
October 19, 2011
This dress is GREAT. I loved it! It was super comfortable and perfect for a fall wedding. I am tall, so it was a little short without tights. I ordered the 8 and the 10- the 8 fit well but was a little short, the 10 was looser and, as a result, a bit longer so I went with that. I wore a gold, green, and grey necklace and I got SO many compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
October 24, 2011
I loved this dress so much! It ran a little big; I am quite petite and ordered a 0, and it was still not fitted, although still looked very classy. I wore this dress to a black tie event and definitely felt comfortable and dressed appropriately. The lace is a bit off-black. Length was good for my height; long enough but not awkward by any means. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2011
I rented this dress for an event this past weekend and absolutely loved it! It was very comfortable, not at all itchy or stiff like some lace dresses can be. The material was excellent quality and there were no rips/tears/stains on the fabric. I rented my normal size and went up one size. I would definitely recommend sizing down instead of up, as even my normal size ended up being a bit loose through the middle. Overall the dress looked great on, and I got so many compliments. You should note that the fabric is more of a purpley/grey in person, not charcoal like is pictured...but I think it's even prettier in person. I can't wait to use RTR again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
November 10, 2011
Loved how everybody turned to stare when we walked in-- in a GOOD way!
I am 5'11", 140 lbs, and I rented the 4 and 6. When I tried them on, they both seemed a little big but the 4 fit fairly well. I know it's the style of the dress, but I felt like it was very wide and lacked any sort of shape-- tried adding a belt but that didn't work. Both sizes were clearly too short for the conservative wedding I was attending, but I wore the dress the next night out to dinner with black tights and black bootie heels. When we walked into the restaurant, I swear- every single person to look (probably because I was very tall, but I also felt fabulous in the dress!). It worked fine with the black tights for a night out, but if I lifted my arms at all it barely kept my butt covered! Like others said, it did have a slight purplish sheen to it- if it were slightly longer, I'd want to own this dress.
RTR CustomerNovember 10, 2011
Looked beautiful! Im a 34d and cannot go braless so was wondering what kind of bra you were able to wear with this?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 21, 2011
Great dress
Wore this two nights in a row-- first for a date and then for a holiday cocktail party. It worked for both of them. Dress is short (I'm 5'2'') and I wore the 2 even though I expected to wear the 4. It was very comfortable and I could dance in it as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
December 21, 2011
Versatile & comfortable
Wore this to a busy late afternoon/evening of tree trimming party, ballet and dinner, and it worked well for all with small changes of accessories. Very comfy for running around in. Ordered the 6 -- my almost always size -- with a backup 4, and glad I did as the 6 was a sack, although the 4 was very short. (I am 5'5'' and 123 lbs.) Agree with a previous reviewer that the lace trim on sleeve had seen better days, but nothing horrendous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 29, 2011
Great winter wear
Perfect for a cold weather night out. Could be dressed up or down for day or night wear. More purpley color than expected, and ran a little big (I would have gone down a size if it was available). Pretty short - even for a 5'4", I definitely needed tights.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 14, 2012
Perfect
This was my first time renting from this site and had such a wonderful experience. I absolutely loved this dress and wish I could have kept it! I took the advice of most reviewers who said this dress ran a little big and ordered my normal size, 4, as well as a 2. I ended up going with the 2 as it was a little more form fitting and a little shorter in length (I was looking for something more suited for a night out). The 4 was a little more boxy and was a little too overwhelming for my body shape. This dress was stunning and is perfect for someone who is a little more body concious as it does not hug all your curves. This dress is also more of a plum color than navy. I paired it with a big chunky necklace, which I also rented (Cara Accessories "Bring it On Necklace), and it was a perfect match! Definitely recommend renting this dress - you will not regret it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
April 2, 2012
I Want to Own It!
i wore this dress for an internship interview. I loved the way I felt in the dress. Everyone loved the dress and wanted to know where I got it from. The color and style is so universal; it could basically be dressed up or dressed down. I'm usually an 8 but it was a little big so I put on a cute belt. It landed about 4 fingers up from my knees. I would defiantly recommend this dress to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 6, 2012
Best rental yet
This dress was so flattering and comfortable - a little short, so probably not great for a family affair. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 14, 2012
RTR photo shoot with the bride!
I wore this to a wedding and got lots of compliments. If anything it runs a little big, but not too much. I am 5'6" and was worried that it might be too short, but it wasn't. I also thought it was actually very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 21, 2012
Compliments all night!
Beautiful dress, flattering, my husband told me how beautiful I looked all night. Runs slightly loose so I recommend ordering a size down for the perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2012
cute dress
I got many compliments on it runs a little bigger, i am 5'6 with a 36d bust and it fit wonderfully!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
November 27, 2011
Great dress!!
I LOVED this dress! I wore it to my cousins wedding with black tights. Got compliments all night long! I normally wear a 8 but the 6 was perfect. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
September 7, 2012
Perfect!
I loved this dress so much. The lace was beautiful in person & pictures both & the length was great -- appropriate for a wedding but not too long.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 8, 2012
Loved this dress
I loved the fit of this dress and I received many compliments also. I recommend it to anyone looking for a classy and comfortable dress for a wedding. Wish I owned it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 13, 2012
This dress was easy to wear, and gorgeous!
I loved that this dress was so easy to wear! It's not skin tight so it's comfortable, it was the perfect length on me (but I'm only 5'3), and easy to accessorize. I especially liked the lace sleeves and the scalloped hem. I ended up wearing the smaller of the two sizes I ordered, and I would definitely recommend to everyone that you chose a size smaller for your back-up, since the dress is cut a little wide. I tried them both on and I thought that the 6 and the 8 fit very similar- the only difference I noticed was that the 6 was shorter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2012
Good for a wedding
Color is more charcoal, no real shape to the dress but is nice if you are looking for a non form fitting dress. Would recommend it to someone with the same shape as myself, don't think it would work well on other body shapes
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 8, 2012
Everything :)
The dress was slightly larger than expected other than that I absolutely loved it! Perfect for a fall wedding and very comfy :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 11, 2012
Perfect dress for the occasion.
Was the perfect dress for the wedding I went to in Vermont. I wanted a dress with sleeves and this was great It was a chilly night so I did need to wrap myself in a pashmina since the arms are not lined, but it still worked out well. I wore it with tights and ballet flats. It's also really comfortable and not too short. I could have probably gone down one size for a more form fitting dress, but I think the size I had is what made it most comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2012
Great for the dinner party. Many compliments received and I felt beautiful!!
It runs bigger hence I was able to wear the size 4. Fit was nice. May rent it again!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 1, 2012
Loved this dress!
Ran a little large. I thought I would be a 6 but a 4 would have probably been better.
See more reviews:
1 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×