Hayley Lace Ruched Shift

$30 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take center stage with this adorable Shoshanna ruched sleeve dress. With its gray lace detailing and shift style, you'll be the talk of the party. Step up your look by pairing the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey floral lace. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves with ruching detail. A line body. Scallop lace detail at hem. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
379 reviews
Fit
Large56
True to Size293
Small21
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
November 5, 2014
I wore this dress to my good friend's wedding.
This dress is extremely well made and great for a fall or winter event. I'm on the shorter side so I didn't find the length too short but I paired it with black sheer tights an black heels regardless. My only gripe with the dress was that if you sit down, it doesn't fall back down easily so you had to adjust it a lot. I also wore spanx with it so if they weren't on that straight, you could see the line around the waist. However, I got quite a few compliments on it and it was extremely comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2014
Elegant and flattering
I wore this as a bridesmaid dress. It looked beautiful on, I got a ton of compliments, and it was comfortable too! The lace is really gorgeous, and the color is a rich deep gray. I wore the size 2 which fit my large bust (38" circumference around the fullest point). It hit a little above the knee, so length wasn't an issue for me. Can't wait to rent another Shoshanna dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 20, 2014
It was the easiest process and I received compliments all night!
This dress was in perfect condition and the smaller size fit just right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2014
Pretty dress but couldn't wear..
I really liked the look of this dress but when I received it, the quality was poor (think it might've been rented a couple too many times) as there was a strong chemical odor on the dress and one of the sleeves was torn. Was grateful for the refund and quick response from the RTR team though!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2014
I would recommend this company to anyone. Perfect fit.
The dress was beautiful and fit perfect. I had so many compliments. I am only 5' 2" so the length for me was great. I would for sure rent from this company in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2014
Pretty, fun, flirty, & comfortable!
I typically wear a size 10-12, it varies depending on the dress. The size 10 fit perfectly and was extremely flattering! I felt so slim. Got so many compliments on the color, and was so comfortable to wear all day!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2014
This is one of my favorite dresses ever. It looks great on every body type
It was a little boxy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
September 29, 2014
Pretty dress but not show stopping
I thought the dress was very...pretty. I didn't end up going with it because I wanted something a little bit more 'wow' this dress didn't hug any of my curves and both sizes felt baggy, or dumpy...which I thought was hard to do with my body because there's a lot to hug.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 22, 2014
Great dress, fabulous experience!
Loved this dress. I normally wear a 4, but because I was a little late to reserve a dress I ordered a 2 with no backup size! Luckily, the 2 worked and I was really happy with the results. I got lots of compliments and it was really comfortable to wear all night. It's definitely a little short, but I expected that based on other reviews. It was sexy but still really tasteful. May have to rent it again for another event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 19, 2014
Great last minute dress for dinner with the bf's parents
Rented this a few days before my event. As a complete fan of shoshanna, her dresses are almost always a solid choice. The detail and color were beautiful for this dress but the fit was just slightly off. It wasn't quite a loose shift dress but wasn't quite fitted enough either. I ended up choosing the larger size and then placing a thin belt around the waist to conch it. Some of the lace sleeve was also snagged. Not my bed rental but still a nice dress to rent and switch it up #lovemyrtr
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
September 17, 2014
RTR was so easy! Easy ordering, easy returns and a great dress!
I loves this dress. It fit very true to size and was very comfortable. To me the color had a slight purple tint to it but I thought it was a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 18, 2014
Comfortable and cute!
I rented this dress for an auction and gala. It was comfortable but dressy. It was the perfect length on me but would be pretty short for a formal event if you're taller. It can easily be dressed up or down depending on what kind of event you're going to. I received compliments all evening. Another great experience with RTR. (All of us in this picture are wearing dresses from RTR!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
July 20, 2014
The dress was a hit !!! Great fit classic lace you can't go wrong, got non stop compliments! Awesome
The dress fit perfectly and it was the size I normally wear, I was a bit concerned since I had my son a month ago that the dress might be too tight it was just right! Classy and lace what more could you want , it is a bit on the short side so if your extremely tall the dress might be too short I'm 5'3 118 pounds
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 19, 2014
Cute shift!
Wore this to my engagement party. Very flattering and just the right amount of "dressy." I have short legs, so didn't have to worry about it being too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 17, 2014
Warm and comfortable
This was for a fall wedding and it worked out perfect! It runs true to size and I wore the 4 for the evening. It is a tad on the short side, and I'm only 5 feet tall, so if you're on the tall side expect it to be very short. Got a few complements on it during the evening; probably would not rent again, but it served its purpose and I love Shoshanna!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
June 11, 2014
Perfect dress for a work function!
Wore this to our annual Xmas work party; it was just the right length, I got tons of complements, and it looks super sharp with dark tights and uber high heels. The lace is exquisite. Highly recommend and would re-rent and wear again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 11, 2014
Very Comfortable
Not really form fitting, but it's so comfortable and pretty. Got lots of compliments. Hides trouble tummy area. I've tried this dress in a 4, 6, and 8 and honestly...they are all pretty similar in size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2014
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner. Fit snug on the hips, so I ended up wearing another one.
I have an athletic build and I'm curvy. I took a chance ordering this type of dress and it didn't work out for me. I could have worn it, but it was a bit snug on the hips and very short (and, I'm not that tall). It was a beautiful color and wished it would have fit me better. I would recommend this to girls who aren't too curvy!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 3, 2014
Just rented it to try it on for an upcoming wedding, and the length is perfect. Love the 3/4 sleeve
Loved the dress but found it a little worn and frayed at the bottom. Hope they replace it with a new one because I would like to possibly rent it in the fall for another party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
June 2, 2014
Million bucks! Still want to own.
Perfect
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109lbs
May 26, 2014
Dress was pretty, but didn't wear because of fit.
I ended up not wearing this (I chose my other RTR dress)...it was a little short (even on my 5'3" body) but was also too lose in the stomach (so not exactly flattering on me since my thin waist is one of my assets). Good dress if you love your legs but could hide an extra pound or two in the belly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 21, 2014
Rented for a wedding - ended up wearing as a day dress!
Loved the dress when I got it, but it was way too short to wear with heals for the wedding that I was attending. Ended up wearing it with flat sandals the day before - it made a great casual day dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2014
Comfortable yet glamorous!
Loved this dress! It was comfortable to dance in yet I still felt great! The material was light so this dress can be worn through the spring and fall without being too hot. This dress does run large so size down for your backup size. I usually wear a 4 or 6 and wish I had the 2 to try on ( the 4 felt a little loose but wearable ) the length was just perfect but may be short on tall gals. I paired this dress with " putting on the ritz" necklace by Kate Spade for $15! Another successful experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2014
-
I ordered this dress as my "backup" and ended up wearing the other one I ordered. I would rent this for another occasion tho!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 12, 2014
Felt fun and sexy all night
This dress was so pretty and comfortable. I am a 36E so I went with the 12 instead of the 10. Very true to size! It is short!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2014
Great dress!
Great fit, perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful!
Fit like a glove. Able to move and dance. Would totally wear again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
May 5, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress! It was beautiful and comfortable!!
I wore this to a good friends wedding, I'm between a size 10 and 12. The 12 was a smidgen too big, but overall the fit was true to size. The dress looks super short on the model. But was just the right length for my 5'4 hight. I would definitely wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 1, 2014
Fun dress! Made very well and felt great.
Very nice material and pretty color, but it was a little short so I wore it with flat sandals
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 25, 2014
Adorable and Classic!
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner. I'm short (5'1) and it came to my mid-thigh. Perfect! It was pretty and classic -- wasn't tight and had room to breathe and eat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
April 22, 2014
Great and comfortable dress
Worn for an engagement shoot, not too revealing yet sexy look. Wore it with red pumps
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 20, 2014
Comfortable!
I wore this as my bridesmaid dress to my sister's wedding. I was in early pregnancy and no one knew yet, so the cut of the dress was perfect. It was easy to move in, which was great since I was running around all night. It's a versatile dress that can be dresses up or down depending on accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 19, 2014
Beautiful no-fail dress!
The dress is a dark grey beautiful lace dress. I received many compliments including one from a complete stranger. I wear 0 and 2 and I wore the 2. This dress would work for many different occasions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
April 18, 2014
This was a great dress for an evening wedding.
I really liked this dress and I would recommend it for an evening event. The dress was very comfortable. The dress was a little shorter than I would have liked, but I received a lot of compliments that night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2014
Great dress for Dad's birthday party
The dress fit really well and worked great for my Dad's birthday party - it was short (in a good way) and I liked the fit without being too form-fitting.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2014
Rented it for a rehearsal dinner...many compliments.
I am only 5'4" and it was borderline too short on me. I can see it being too short for this occasion on anyone taller. Loved the color, very comfortable.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
April 12, 2014
Great classy comfy dress
A bit short, but still classy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2014
Another Shoshanna winner - perfect party dress!
Shoshanna is my favorite for a good party dress and this was no exception l - the lace was pretty and perfect for my 26th birthday party. You could definitely make this dress dressier with accessories or dress it down - I wore it with black tights and flats. It was incredibly comfortable. My only warning is it is short - for taller girls, definitely size up or wear tights. Overall, great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 30, 2014
Simple & pretty
I got this dress sent to me when my original dress did not fit. I am 5'4 and did not have an issue with it being too short. This is a very comfortable dress to wear, not too loose & not too tight. This is not a "stand-out" dress but for a night out it did the trick!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 30, 2014
I rented this dress for my bridal shower! I LOVED it and received sooooo many compliments!
This dress fit perfectly! It was a little shorter than I planned but I wore the bigger size and it was five! It looked super cute with pearls :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×