You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Hayley Lace Ruched Shift
Rental $30 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Take center stage with this adorable Shoshanna ruched sleeve dress. With its gray lace detailing and shift style, you'll be the talk of the party. Step up your look by pairing the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in navy.
Chat with a Stylist
Grey floral lace. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves with ruching detail. A line body. Scallop lace detail at hem. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos111

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Carli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Nov 10, 2011
Loved how everybody turned to stare when we walked in-- in a GOOD way!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'11", 140 lbs, and I rented the 4 and 6. When I tried them on, they both seemed a little big but the 4 fit fairly well. I know it's the style of the dress, but I felt like it was very wide and lacked any sort of shape-- tried adding a belt but that didn't work. Both sizes were clearly too short for the conservative wedding I was attending, but I wore the dress the next night out to dinner with black tights and black bootie heels. When we walked into the restaurant, I swear- every single person to look (probably because I was very tall, but I also felt fabulous in the dress!). It worked fine with the black tights for a night out, but if I lifted my arms at all it barely kept my butt covered! Like others said, it did have a slight purplish sheen to it- if it were slightly longer, I'd want to own this dress.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Nov 10, 2011
Seeing all of my friends, and feeling great!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a friend's winter wedding welcome dinner party. The dark purple color was fantastic, and the fit was extremely flattering. Only problem was that it was SHORT. Like can't raise my arms short. I rocked it anyway, received a ton of compliments, and kept my arms down.
Erin
Age: 30
Canonical User Type: 1511
Apr 12, 2014
Great classy comfy dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A bit short, but still classy
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7444
Apr 4, 2014
Another Shoshanna winner - perfect party dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Shoshanna is my favorite for a good party dress and this was no exception l - the lace was pretty and perfect for my 26th birthday party. You could definitely make this dress dressier with accessories or dress it down - I wore it with black tights and flats. It was incredibly comfortable. My only warning is it is short - for taller girls, definitely size up or wear tights. Overall, great dress!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Mar 30, 2014
Simple & pretty
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress sent to me when my original dress did not fit. I am 5'4 and did not have an issue with it being too short. This is a very comfortable dress to wear, not too loose & not too tight. This is not a "stand-out" dress but for a night out it did the trick!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Mar 30, 2014
I rented this dress for my bridal shower! I LOVED it and received sooooo many compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly! It was a little shorter than I planned but I wore the bigger size and it was five! It looked super cute with pearls :)
Suzanne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Mar 24, 2014
Perfect for a winter wedding!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. A little on the short side but I'm short so it was fine. Got tons of compliments!
Katrina
Age: 26
Canonical User Type: 1411
Mar 1, 2014
Easy to wear! Comfortable
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable, not too short
Susana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Feb 19, 2014
Cute
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is cute, short, and flirty. The color has a purplish tone to it, which I liked because that's my favorite color.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Feb 20, 2014
Loved this dress! Comfortable yet flattering.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a 30th birthday party and it was the perfect amount of dressy. I ordered a 6 and an 8, both fit fine but I went with the 6 so it was less boxy. A lot of people said the dress is really short but I didn't think it was inappropriate. I paired it with black nylons so it was more conservative and it worked perfectly. The boat neckline is super flattering and no necklace was needed! Definitely recommend this!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7543
Feb 20, 2014
Fun dress for a party
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very cute dress, fit great and the color is really pretty in person. It is definitely short (I'm tall though), but was great for a charity event I attended. Another good RTR experience!
Mariana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Dec 30, 2013
Simple but cute!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered this as a backup dress for a wedding and ended up wearing it to the rehearsal dinner. Ordered the size I usually wear: it's stretchy and loose so it's easy to fit into (no need to size up w/ a backup). May be loose yet it's cut in a way where you'll still see some curves. It's short, so it gets its character/sexiness from there. Got lots of compliments and it was super comfortable!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4431
Oct 20, 2011
Love this dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Loose but still form fitting enough to be super cute. Wore it to a girls night out with flats to dress it down and got a ton of compliments! The dress is almost a little short but not quite. Very beautiful! Just rented for a second time for a high school reunion - still love it!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 20, 2013
Comfortable for holiday party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Runs true to size. A little short - I paired with black tights (to make it work appropriate). Very comfortable with any type of undergarment.
Aly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 29, 2013
Adorable dress.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was adorable. A little big in the midsection but not enough to keep me from wearing it. I received compliments before even getting off the elevator. Like others reviewed, it would be short for someone taller, but it hit me perfectly mid thigh because I am on the shorter side.
catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Nov 25, 2013
Nice Dress, good for adding accessories
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. It was a little plain so I added a belt and necklace to it. I got a lot of compliments on it. I loved the short length and the lace fabric, especially the arms. I also liked the scoop in the back.
Carla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2623
Nov 23, 2013
Wrong size but still liked it.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very pretty dress. They only had a 2 so it was a bit too big but super comfortable. Still a very pretty dress. Wore to dinner and show in NYC during winter and was pretty warm despite being short and lacy. Has some stretch so you can move in it.
Alise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Nov 11, 2013
Dress it up or down!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I had originally planned to wear this outfit a little differently but a cold weather snap forced me to change things up. This dress went from "sweet and proper" to "chic rocker" with ease. I paired with black boots, tights, black leather moto jacket, and simple chain necklace. Lots of compliments and so comfortable. I would rent this again, so much you can do with it.
Whitney
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6423
Nov 6, 2013
I got a ton of compliments and the dress was really comfortable!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit really well and definitely would be good for a lot of different body types
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 24, 2013
Wish I owned this dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a fall wedding. I knew I wanted something with sleeves and this dress was perfect. It is a little on the short side, but I got a lot of compliments all night. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and wore the 2 because the 4 was roomier, but didn't look any more flattering.
MunchieM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Sep 19, 2013
PERFECTION
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I am in love with this dress. I rented it for my engagement pictures, and I initially rented a 4 & a 6 (I usually wear a 4 in Shoshanna dresses but I wasn't sure how form fitting it was so I rented a size up also). The 4 fit but it was a little looser than I wanted it to be, so I called customer service & they overnighted me a 2, which fit PERFECTLY. (I'm 125 pounds and a 34D). The dress is short - I'm only 5" and it was pretty short on me - I loved the length but I can't imagine how short it would be on someone who was tall. All in all it was super flattering, and I think it would flatter most body types. I would suggest ordering a size down as your backup size. The neckline was conservative without being TOO old-fashioned, and the lace detailing was even more gorgeous in person. I would DEFINITELY recommend this dress - I didn't want to send it back. As soon as I get our pictures back I'll post them :)
Tori
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Oct 22, 2013
Cuter dress in person!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This wasn't the dress I originally picked, but instead it got sent to me last minute when my choice was suddenly unavailable. Although I was skeptical about the dress from pictures alone, it turned out really cute! I added a ribbon as a belt to make it look like I had more curves but it would've been fine without it too. Because I'm tall, it was fairly short on me, but not to the point where it was inappropriate (especially because it fully covered me on top). I wore it to a rehearsal dinner, and everyone loved the dress! I got asked multiple times where I got it from and my boyfriend was almost mad that I didn't own it to wear it again. :)
Sanibel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7524
Oct 14, 2013
Classy & Comfy
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fits a bit larger than other Shoshanna dresses - I'm usually a 10 in her strapless dresses and a 12 in sheath/a line dresses so I would recommend ordering your size and a size down as backup. The lace overlay is a gray-purple with a gray lining, contrasts nicely. On the shorter side but did not have any issues with sitting or dancing.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Oct 4, 2013
Loved the color and the lace detailing!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the sleeves and the overall fit was great. The 2 was a little short but the 4 just made me look boxy. Because the scalloping on the dress was so great I skipped the necklace and went with chandelier earrings instead. A hit!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Sep 19, 2012
Fabulous dress for curvy women!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a photoshoot with my best girl friends, and it was very flattering--I am a curvy girl by nature (boobs and butt, but also a tummy and not a lot of hips), and this dress made the best out of all of it. Notes: it runs short (I'm 5'2" and it hit mid-thigh), you can wear a bra with it, the boat-neckline is perfect for accenting dramatic jewelry, and the sleeves have a bit of ruching at the elbow for visual interest and comfort. I wish the waist were a little more defined, but overall it was a gorgeous dress that looked great with heels and flats.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 24, 2013
Perfect outfit :)
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was my first RTR rental and I am obsessed. I am so indecisive and browsed the dresses for a couple hours before deciding on this one, so many great options but I am so happy I chose this one! I ordered the 0 and the 2, but I didn't even try on the 2 as the 0 fit perfectly. I chose one of RTR's necklaces to pair with it so I had one less thing to worry about. I wish I didn't have to send either back!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Sep 23, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
While there wasn't a huge fit difference between the 8 and the 10, there was a small tear in one of the lace sleeves of the size 8 so I went with the 10. The length was perfect and the dress looked very classy. Can't wait to use RTR again!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 13, 2013
Favorite dress EVER (other than my wedding dress)
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I want to own this dress. It is amazing. I loved the fit. I loved the length. I felt that it managed to be both conservative and risque at the same time since the length is a little short. The fabric doesn't really have any give to it but I found that the four fit me well--which is my usual size. Those with a larger bust may have to size up a little bit since the dress was a little narrow through the chest.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6431
Nov 27, 2011
Great dress!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! I wore it to my cousins wedding with black tights. Got compliments all night long! I normally wear a 8 but the 6 was perfect. Highly recommend this dress!
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jul 3, 2013
Fits perfectly and super comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Order a size down!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jun 7, 2013
I wore this to my cousin's wedding. I felt so sophisticated. I wish I didn't have to return it!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
No complaints
helen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8424
May 29, 2013
Love love loved this dress! Cannot wait to rent again!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to my cousins wedding and received a ton of compliments! The dark grey color was fantastic, despite I would have rather more of a spring-like lighter color. Very flattering and most importantly comfortable. I rocked this and danced the night away. True to size and sexy yet formal as well. I think it'll be flattering for any body type. You will not be sorry!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jan 31, 2013
An Excellent First RTR Experience.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
At the time of this wedding, I was heavier (probably...140?), but I found the dress fit to be very flattering to my post-baby belly. I'm 5'1" and loved the length on me, short but not too short - a nice juxtaposition to having your arms and chest all covered up. Got SO many compliments, from strangers even!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 19, 2013
The dresses always come in great condition!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
LOVED this dress, one of my favorites that I've rented so far, wish I could own it! Perfect for a bachelorette party! Wore with sheer black tights and black platforms. Was true to size, comfy, sexy, but not revealing too much. Would love to rent this again or look for in another color! You won't be sorry with this!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6333
Mar 25, 2013
Got so many compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits perfectly and so comfortable!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Mar 24, 2013
Simple, classy, elegant.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress. Wore this for a mid-day wedding. It is a simple dress that doesnt need a lot of dressing up because of the lace. Great fit to it. I ordered a 4 and 6...wore the 4. Fit is slightly loose through waist making it very comfortable but would recommend sizing down on this one. I must say though that at 5' 2" I dont often say things are too short for me but this dress was a little on the short side when sitting. Overall, great rental and would wear it again.
Kelly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7434
Mar 5, 2013
Perfect for a formal event!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable dress. I wish that I could buy it! Great length and fit. The color was perfect.
Kari
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Nov 5, 2012
Due to Hurricane Sandy RTR substituted this dress for the ML Monique Lhuillier, Your Moment Sheath
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Size 8 & 10 are essentially the same. The 8 was a bit tighter in the arms but overall not much difference in the bust and hips. In my opinion the length was a bit too short for a 50 year old. Disappoint as the ML Monique has a very pretty open back and is longer in length.
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Mar 2, 2013
My boyfriend loved this look!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really wanted to try the lace trend, and this dress did not disappoint! I belted the dress as others suggested and wore opaque tights with booties since this was a casual date night.
Nadine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 24, 2013
So easy to rent and return; loved the dress, would definitely rent another!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall the dress fit really well. It was a bit short, but tights look great with it so it worked out not to be an issue. It feels good, is flattering and very classy. It was perfect for going out and celebrating my birthday, even in the middle of February in Minnesota. Its a perfect dress for cold weather season.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress