Shoshanna

Hayley Lace Ruched Shift

$30 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Take center stage with this adorable Shoshanna ruched sleeve dress. With its gray lace detailing and shift style, you'll be the talk of the party. Step up your look by pairing the Crislu's A Girl's Best Friend Bracelet and Badgley Mischka's Crystal Cluster Earrings.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room in bust
WAIST: Fitted - slightly fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted throughout hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Grey floral lace. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves with ruching detail. A line body. Scallop lace detail at hem. Hidden side zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

349 reviews

Fit
Small 15
True to Size 277
Large 55
Photos 131
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Unfortunately unwearable!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress but way too short for my tall height (5'11). Dress was unwearable because it was so short! Fit was large, but dress was short!
R
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Didn't wear the dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't able to wear the dress. The middle section was large and thus wide and frumpy on me, and made me look thick waisted, and the zipper in the back stuck out awkwardly around the rear area. Not flattering.
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 28, 2013

BEAUTIFUL DRESS!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great. I ordered as a back up dress but ended up wearing it instead. I usually wear a 0-2 pants and 4 in a fitted top. The length was a little above the knee. Highly recommend!
KLP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Very pretty dress and classy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a little worn, the bottoms are frayed a little, not noticeable to anyone else but when I first saw it I was a little bummed but looked great on anyway. I wore it with very long pearls to give it some color b/c thats all I had.
Alice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Beautiful dress for a night on the town!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable. The dress is more purple than it looks in the picture.
Milly354
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 22, 2013

Pretty, classy, delicate.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
For polished party or cocktail look. Lace a little frayed in some areas but not really noticeable. lovely dress.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Dinner date

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress to go out it and have dinner with friends.
Teresa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Shipping to my hotel in Vegas!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Would have loved the dress if it were one size smaller! I'm usually always a size 8 but this one should have been a size 6! Next time RTR!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 4, 2013

LOVED LOVED LOVED IT!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
a little shorter than expected, but i still loved it! Received compliments all night, have even considered renting a 2nd time.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Great dress that I wish was still in my closet!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner and loved it! I received so many compliments on it. It looks extremely high quality and was a great decision... I would definitely rent it again!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

boxy dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I did not like this dress at all. Not recommended for women with a chest.
TA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 18, 2013

The perfect balance of sexy, classy, and timeless

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A great dress! My only hesitation in recommending it for a wedding is that it is rather short. I'm only 5'5, yet I still knew that I had no business bending over
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 24, 2013

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as a gift to my friend. It was GORGEOUS on her. She's aprox 5'7" 120 usual size 4 or 6. The 4 was perfect on her. The sleeves and lace make it classy while the (daringly short!) length add a little sexy. Great dress!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Apr 28, 2013

classy and sexy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a couple of months pregnant and the dress was perfectly forgiving for my small bump
Casey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Great fit! Perfect

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great lengthy and fit!
Sofia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Showed off my legs more than my curves!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautifully made dress, however there was a visible tear in the lace of the sleeve, so I was forced to roll my sleeves up enough to cover it. Very short for my taste as well, I'm a woman with curves and I was pulling this dress down all night. Paired it with black opaque tights, black suede platform pumps and titanium jewelry. Received lots of compliments!!
Nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 1, 2013

This dress was different from any I own and from what I usually wear. The lace is so pretty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
At first I thought the fit was very short, ie bending down, but then I got used to it. I had my boyfriend keeping an eye all night. I never had a moment where I thought anything would be exposed. The rest of the fit is A-Line, so it was comfy. I think the length is what kept it flattering because the body doesn't have a ton of shape. The arms fit perfectly and were comfortable. I'd definitely recommend for a night!
Claire
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 1, 2013

Seeing my boyfriend's eyes light up when he saw me in the dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I thought this dress was the perfect length for a formal dinner; not too short, but not matronly long. I did run a bit large in the waist, though, so I had to use a belt to help provide some shaping.
Allison
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
May 3, 2013

So easy...cant imagine shopping for dresses last minute any other way.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
true to size and designer
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
May 25, 2013

Walking by some major celebs & NOT feeling self-conscious about what I was wearing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was great! I rented it for a formal work event which included major fundraisers & celebs and I felt completely at ease wearing this! the fit is exactly how others described, so definitely take the wearer's reviews into account. My only regret was having to take it off at the end of the night. It was such a whirlwind night that I didn't have a chance to take any photos, but I promise this dress does not disappoint! Side note: this was my back-up rental as my original choice was too short for the event & RTR customer service team was amazingly helpful in getting me a replacement just 12 hours before the event! Can't wait to rent again!
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2013

Dress was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bit worried about the length but it was not short at all. The dress runs a little big but overall it fit perfectly. The dress moves really well and was comfortable to be in for a long wedding day and a night of dancing! I received compliments all night!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Nice For a More Casual Wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this in a 10 as my backup dress as I had just had a baby. The dress was a little 'worn' as some of the lace had small imperfections but it wasn't noticeable enough to stop me from wearing it. It fit snugly over my post baby body but laid nicely even though I am quite large chested. I liked the dark grey color.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a little short but really cute. It fit true to size and was very flattering. This is one dress I would actually like to own.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 10, 2013

So comfortable, cute, and flattering!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wish I owned this dress - I want to rent it again! I wore it to a broadway show in NYC. I felt amazing. Im 5'9'' and it wasnt too short.
SD Girl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Jun 12, 2013

loved, loved this dress. Wore it for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super flattering and sassy. Great for any occasion.
Kaity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

Great party dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a Holiday party, and I was extremely happy with the rental. The color is very unique and I received many compliments. The sleeves did stretch out a bit, but I did not mind. It is fairly short so it might fit taller women differently. Overall, I was very happy with this dress!
Candice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Love the Lace!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great! I wore it to a wedding rehearsal and dinner. It was very comfortable and got lots of compliments. It was more of a purplish hue than I thought in the pictures but still looked great. The length was just right at mid-thigh.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 17, 2013

Cute, didn't fit me that great

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very cute but I think the cut wasn't very flattering on my figure type. I have a larger bust (which I hate) and because of the style made me look larger in the middle. Therefore, my lower rating. I'm sure with the right fit you'll love it. The lace sleeves were beautiful and overall, I liked the dress - just not for me.
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

Fab fit and kept me warm at night

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was fab for a wedding. It is a light black - looks great with gold and nudes.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Too short for this 35 year old.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Quality wasn't what I expected from this designer. Also, had snags and was overworn. It is as short as it shows in the photo. Your lady bits will hang out in this photo if you raise your arms or bend over in the slightest. Rent at your own risk.
jay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 17, 2013

the dress looked really nice and i got a lot of compliments from friends and family!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great except it was a little short so just be prepared if you plan on wearing high heels.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 21, 2013

Great dress, it fit well. However, being 5''9" it was very short.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great fitting dress, but very short. Worked for a night of dancing but made sitting difficult.
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

Nice straight dress for people who are pear shaped. Was a little short, I would suggest tights.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
.
Kyle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 15, 2013

Perfect dress for a fall or winter event

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received this dress as one of several backup options after Hurricane Sandy last year changed my initial order. This dress fit perfectly and highlighted my body - it was fitted in the right places. I would certainly recommend this dress to women with some curves - I'm busty but otherwise proportional and this was perfect for a late fall wedding. If it helps, I'm on the shorter side (under 5"5) and this wasn't as short as it appears on the model.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

Wish I owned this!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit. There was just enough wiggle room that the dress was fitted but not tight. The color is more of a purple than a grey. It's really cute though.
Liz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

Perfect dress for my fall engagement photo session!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Ended up wearing the size 2 - and was the perfect length and size for my fall engagement photo session.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

This lace dress was perfect for a fall wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Paired this with tights to make it a great option for a fall wedding. Definitely on the shorter side - but still classy!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 3, 2013

I was unable to wear this dress. It was too small :(

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am usually a size 10 but I was unable to zip this dress up. Sadly, I was unable to wear it.
ELA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

Understated, classic style with a modern fit.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. It fit perfectly, but if you're on the taller side it may be a bit short, this hit me a few inches above the knee. Fantastic dress!
Morty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was very pretty - love the color - a dusty dark purply-grey. It was a little shorter than I expected but fine since I was planning on flats because I had sprained my ankle. The only con is that it is a little 'boxy' and if you don't pose 'just right' in a picture - it can make you look like you don't have a waist! Very cute thought & perfectly appropriate for a cocktail/engagement party at a trendy restaurant.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×