Shoshanna

Floral Dixie Dress

$60 rental
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look flirty and feminine in this adorable Shoshanna floral party dress. Great for any Spring/summer event whether you're attending a bridal shower, sorority rush, or country club wedding. Go with fab earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Multi printed stretch cotton(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Side bow detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Sweetheart strapless side bow tie dress

Share
174 reviews
Fit
Large
(26)
True to Size
(122)
Small
(25)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 29, 2013
This dress is cute and comfortable.

I wore a size 4 and could have used a half an inch more in the waist since it cinches pretty tightly in the waist. There's a belt that ties in the front that's the same material as the dress. Very cute and the pockets make it great. I would highly recommend this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
August 12, 2013
Couldn't wear it!

I got the 2 and the 0 after reading this runs large. I could not get either one to zip up the bust area!! good for pear shapes i imagine because I was swimming in the dress in the hip area. usually love this brand but just didn't work this time around :(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
August 13, 2013
I loved this dress and got a million compliments, but it definitely was a little tight.

I usually wear a small (2 or 4) and the 4 was basically suction cupped to my body--couldn't even wear a bra with it.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2013
Did not wear it as both sizes I ordered did not fit.

Lovely dresses, however the two sizes I ordered did not fit and had to return it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
August 28, 2013
A really cute, fun dress - but watch the sizing!

I rented this for a post-wedding bbq. The look would have been perfect, but the size was a bit too snug. I usually wear between a 4 & 6. I ordered a 4 but didn't get the second size since I was already ordering another dress. The 6 would have been perfect though! A really cute, fun dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 24, 2014
Thumbs up!

This dress was perfect for my event. Ran a little small, but still felt and wore great.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 8, 2014
Great Fall Wedding Dress

Fantastic floral design for a fall wedding I attended! I accessorized with sapphire Kate spade earrings, a gold leaf cuff bracelet, and gold pumps. The fit is okay. There's no way I would have for into the 6, so I would size up for the alternative size. The dress cinches at the waist and has boning. A little snug up top too and the boning dug into my armpits a bit. I think it was more that the dress had been rented so often that the boning was coming loose.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 25, 2014
Great pattern

Very easy to wear, no fit issues, which is nice for dancing, etc..

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
May 22, 2013
Great dress for a Spring wedding

I picked this dress because it was colorful and perfect for a May wedding. The only downside which is why I gave it 3 stars is that the 4 I rented must have been a popular size. It was very laundered and the color was faded. Even the zipper in the back was just a normal zipper because someone must have broken the original one. I was a little disappointed but that's what you get when you are renting the dress. Overall though the dress was very comfortable and could easily be paired with a cardi if it's chilly outside. I would suggest sizing up though because Shoshanna dresses have a tendancy to run small (past experience) so I am glad I chose the 4 even though I generally get a 0.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
June 3, 2014
Adorable print, not for busty girls

Loved the print and the cut of the dress, however it created a little too much cleavage for the party I was hoping to wear it to and ended up wearing something else.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 15, 2012
Party Perfect

I rented this dress for a wedding I was going to in St. Petersburg, Florida back in May. It was very cute and lightweight perfect for an outdoor wedding in sunny Florida. I really liked that it had pockets too! I received a lot of compliments on this dress. I guess I have a larger ribcage because it felt a bit tight around that area so I ended up not wearing a bra. I ordered sizes 2 and 4 and ended up going with the 4. When I took it out of the garment bag, my fiancé thought it looked short, but when I tried it on it came to about mid-thigh on me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2013
I sadly didn't get to wear this dress because it was small. Super cute though and love the pattern

Runs small in the chest. It zipped all the way but my chest was coming over the top of the dress. such a cute dress though just small around the chest. Good length

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
April 28, 2012
Loved it!

Wore this dress to a rehearsal cocktail party and got a lot of compliments. The fit was great and for a B size cup it was a perfect fit and I didn't have to wear a bra. The pockets were an awesome surprise. Will definitely rent this dress again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 4, 2012
Great colors!

I absolutely LOVED this dress. I wore it for a rehearsal dinner for a southern wedding. Despite my pale post-winter skin tone, the colors in this dress popped and even made me look tan. I felt like a million bucks all night and received so many compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2012
Perfect for a spring wedding

Absolutely loved this dress. I'm 5'3" and am a 34dd and the 4 fit perfectly. Although it was a little loose around the waist, I think the 2 would've been way too tight in the chest. The dress is a little longer then what I had expected but it was good for the wedding that I went to!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
May 21, 2012
Hot dress with Hot Colors!

This is a super cute dress with great colors! I got a ton of compliments on it and it really brought out my skintone. The top bodice was a little tight (and I could tell this was a problem with other girls too because the hook and eye was broken at the top of the zipper) and the skirt was a little loose and full compared to how tight the top was. Definitely order up if you have boobs! But over all GREAT dress!! ;) Loved this RTR purchase!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2012
Getting to pin my boyfriend's blue cord on at his infantry officer graduation ceremony.

I wore this dress to my boyfriend's military graduation ceremony and graduation social. Fit perfectly, received many compliments., he loved it. I wish that I owned, not rented, this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 4, 2012
I fell in love with this dress as soon as I saw it on the RTR site. I especially loved the pockets, which came in handy under my graduation gown when I wanted to keep my phone and camera but couldn't have my purse. Everyone at my graduation, the reception and my dinner had nothing but wonderful things to say about the dress and me in it!

This was my first RTR rental and loved my experience! I got this dress for my medical school graduation and received a ton of compliments. The only issue I had was that the dress was too big (there was no size 10 by the time I placed my order). However, the dress has an inner bra shelf that I was able to pin to keep the dress from falling down. Otherwise, I was very happy with it! I'll definitely rent with RTR again!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2012
As always, using the Rent the Runway was so easy and seamless. Dress showed up on time and fit as expected. I'll definitely continue to use RTR and rent Shoshanna dresses!

I've worn other Shoshanna dresses before and they usually run large, so I ordered a 4 and a 6. However, this one ran more true to size, so I wore the 6. Very nice quality fabric and the inner boning structure made it stay on without having to worry about pulling it up all night while dancing!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2012
I loved that I received two different sizes to ensure the dress would fit properly.

I ordered this dress to wear at my Bridal Shower and I loved it. The fabric was perfect and I didn't get to hot. I wore nude wedges and got lots of compliments (not shown in the pic). Overall great rental.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
July 5, 2012
Lots of compliments

I wore this for a summer day time wedding. I wore a size 4, I usually wear a 4 or a 6. The dress was a great lentgh and fit really well, but was very tight in the bust (D cup). I probably would have worn the 6 if I had one, but it was my second style add on so I didn't have one. I did not need spanx or anything with it though and managed to get a thin strapless bra on. I recomend this dress, it runs true to size except the bust which was a little small, but totally doable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 9, 2012
Summer Rehersal Dinner

i rented this dress for a friends rehearsal dinner and i loved it. i am a size 0 and that was the size i ordered and it fit perfect. i was given lots of compliments and was told that it was a perfect dress for the night and that i stood out in it. i loved it and didn't want to take it off.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
July 11, 2012
Rent the Runway made it extremely easy to wear a dress I love.

Couldn't have been happier with the dress. It fits true to size, is extremely comfortable, and very flattering. The colors are bright and vibrant, so its great for an event where you want to wear something fun. I wore it to my best friend's outdoor bridal shower. The dress has some stretch to it, so it's great for dancing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
July 15, 2012
I loved the combination of class, style, and comfort this dress provided. I heard about rent the run way two days before my 10-year high school reunion and thought I would give it a try. My dresses showed up the day after I ordered them (overnight delivery) and it fit like a glove! I received so many compliments on this dress! I actually ordered a second style for $25 and had a hard time deciding which to wear because I loved that one too! I’ve been recommending this website to all of my friends who want to feel like a star without the huge price tag. I usually only wear a dress once anyway, so now I am hooked! Thank you rent the runway!

I rented this dress for my 10-year high school reunion and it was a show stopper! Absolutely amazing! I have dresses in my closet ranging from size 0 – 6 and wore a size 2 for this event (although in the picture I’m wearing the size 4). I would say this dress runs fairly true to size, maybe a bit large. The bust is tight, but it helps the dress feel secure and wasn’t a problem for me. I received compliments all night long. The fabric is a little stretchy and so comfortable! Not to mention beautifully colored and patterned! I paired this dress with some antique gold jewelry and brown open-toe shoes. White or nude shoes would have also looked fantastic. This was my first rent the runway experience and I will be back! Thank you rent the run way for making me feel like a star!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 19, 2012
the reactions of people to a dress that I normally would've never chosen for myself

The blue and red colors on the dress really compliment each other!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 23, 2012
Loved this dress!

I rented this dress for a daytime summer wedding and LOVED it! I got so many compliments. This is not my typical style, so I was glad to have RTR option to change up my wardrobe!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 26, 2012
Danced all night without having to worry about the dress falling down!

This is the most comfortable dress I've rented to date! I loved the fit, but loved the pockets even more!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 2, 2012
It was so comfortable and looked amazing!

I wore this to a birthday party and had all eyes on me from everyone in the restaurant. Girls were asking where I bought it all night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
August 6, 2012
So many compliments- perfect for a pretty summer wedding.

This was actually my backup dress for a wedding, but I loved it so much I wore it to the rehearsal dinner. I think I might have gotten more compliments on this one! I got a 2 which fit perfectly, although after I ate dinner, wish I was wearing the 4. The colors are beautiful, so happy it worked out!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2012
Love this dress!

I rented this dress for a nautical themed wedding and it was a perfect combination of style and class for the occassion. It fit true to size and was quite comfortable. I was very sad to have to ship it back. Highly recommend it for any event!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 20, 2012
great

This dress was amazing! Way cuter in real life than I expected from the picture and easy to move in. I got it for a formal but could have also worn it for something more casual.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
August 21, 2012
Dayaftermywedding Brunch

It has pockets!! I'm normally a 2 or 4 (rented both and the 2 was perfect). Works well with a strapless bra and I had a white pashmina and platform wedges. Oh, and did I mention it has pockets?!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2012
Outdoor wedding...

The dress is great if you have a smaller waist and bigger chest/hips. The waist has some boning on the inside for structure and is a bit more fitted which is good because it holds everything up without constantly having to pull up your strapless dress but not comfortable if you're sitting/eating because the boning can start to dig into you. If you like color, the pattern is very bright and bold. Overall a nice dress but I probably wouldn't rent again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 28, 2012
Perfect Summer Wedding Dress

I rented this dress for a summer daytime wedding and it was perfect! The blue and the orange and such fun colors and look almost exactly like the picture. I ordered the 0 and the 2. Both fit, but being a strapless dress I went with the 0 so I woudn't have to keep pulling it up. Only thing, the eye hook on the 0 was damaged and ended up still out and poking me in the back all night. My fiance was able to bend it back into place, but it was still a little annoying. I would definitely recommend this dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
August 29, 2012
Super Cute!

The material was so beautiful - extremely comfortable and luxurious. I'm short, and so it was a bit longer than I expected (I ended up wearing my second, shorter dress). But this is great and flattering for day or night.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2012
I loved this dress! It was actually a pleasant surprise how well it fit, comfortable and fun it was! It was an outside labor day wedding so the material was perfect to keep you cool. Colors, fit and pockets were awesome. I got a lot of compliments at the wedding on it. I def recommend!

I loved this dress! It was actually a pleasant surprise how well it fit, comfortable and fun it was! It was an outside labor day wedding so the material was perfect to keep you cool. Colors, fit and pockets were awesome. I got a lot of compliments at the wedding on it. I def recommend!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2012
Perfect

Perfect, flattering, great color.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 12, 2012
Perfect for Rehearsal Dinner/Casual Wedding

Was a bit worried about the fit on the bust line, but it was perfect! I was able to dance all night without feeling uncomfortable or tugging the dress.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 14, 2012
LOVED this dress!

I wore this dress for my bridal shower and wedding rehearsal (they were the same day) and I just loved it! It was fun and colorful and perfect for the occasion. The fit was great- I could have worn the 4 with the exception of the bust- that was tight so I sized up. My husband loved this dress so much he asked where we could buy it! Highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
This dress was absolutely perfect for an outdoor, preppy wedding

The dress fit wonderfully, and it has great construction which keeps it look great for hours. It also has pockets which is super handy, especially at an outdoor wedding. I got TONS of compliments and, the best part, is that I was so comfortable.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×