You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Floral Dixie Dress
Rental $60 Retail $395
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Look flirty and feminine in this adorable Shoshanna floral party dress. Great for any Spring/summer event whether you're attending a bridal shower, sorority rush, or country club wedding. Go with fab earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings to complete your look.
Chat with a Stylist
Multi printed stretch cotton(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Side bow detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Sweetheart strapless side bow tie dress
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos78

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 30, 2013
LOVED it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner at a yacht club. It was so perfect and I got so many compliments! The only thing is that it's a bit snug in the bust (and I don't even have a large chest). If you do I would go up a size.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Oct 26, 2013
Fun dress, just not quite right for me
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the orange/blue color combo. Fit great. The one I received was a bit faded and the little tie at the waist looked limp. I usually wear a 2 or 0. The 0 fit best. I was worried about it being too short, but it was fine. I was wearing to a rehearsal dinner in August in Texas. I went with another Shoshanna dress because it better for my occasion.
kelly c.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 7524
Oct 14, 2013
Shoshanna does it again!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had been wanting to rent this dress for a while and when I got invited to a May wedding, I knew it would be the perfect opportunity. This dress was super comfortable and I loved the pockets! I would definitely recommend this dress and wouldn't mind renting it again myself. Very flattering!
Brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Oct 4, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly - true to size. Loved the built in bra and pockets in the dress. I felt amazing all night and received lots of compliments on the dress. I would like to keep it :)
Lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Sep 15, 2013
Perfect comfort level for a long day of wear! Sassy, classy, and wearable all day long!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely LOVE this dress, I wish I could keep it! I wore it for a game day, and it couldn't have been more perfect! I received tons of compliments all day! Through a long day of tailgating in the Alabama heat, and all the way through the game it was so comfortable! I loved that it has pockets, and it stays in place perfectly without having to tug on it all day like most strapless dresses. It fit pretty true to size (maybe size up if you're bigger in the bust), and I would recommend it to anyone!
Jilly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Sep 13, 2013
LOVE
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my friend's bridal shower. This was my first experience using RTR and I was very happy with this dress. I ordered the size 2 and 4 and didn't even have to try on the 4 because the 2 was perfect. I am sad I couldn't keep this dress forever.
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Sep 11, 2013
So cute and it has pockets!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved wearing this dress. The minute I tried it on I knew that it was perfect. The dress hit slightly above my knees and was perfect for a summer wedding. The dress has a built in shelf bra with some structure, which is a very nice feature. I tried both the 0 and the 2 and felt most comfortable in the 2. The skirt portion of the dress poofs if the size is too small but switching to the 2 completely eliminated that aspect. The pockets are not very substantial but who expects pockets in a dress to be industrial strength? The dress arrived in great shape and I made some minor adjustments to the bow (flattened from shipping). I felt amazing in this dress all night. Would definitely rent again!
Jean
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Aug 22, 2013
LOVE! it's simply perfect a summer outdoor wedding;I just wish I would have remembered the sun hat
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So I'm not a strapless dress gal but I branched out because my husband was the best man in his brother's wedding & it was the time to try something new! The corset insert really helped keep the dress up and I didn't have to think about it when I was throwing my hands up in the air. The pockets were perfect for lip stick & phone. I threw on a pair of flats later in the night but never had to worry about the dress.
HKR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Aug 13, 2013
Perfect summer party dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a Kentucky Derby party. The bright floral pattern stood out and went fantastically with my fancy hat. The size 0 fit perfectly, but was slightly loose in the top. However, I never had to pull the top up to keep it in place. Recommended!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 5, 2013
Loved this dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my summer backyard bridal shower after the dress I originally rented became unavailable. I loved this dress. The colors are fun and bright, I loved the pockets and it was very comfortable. The style is flattering and it looks so nice and bright in photos. The chest is tight but I liked that because I wasn't picking up the dress all day. It's hard to tell in photos but there is a belt that goes around your waist with a bow that ties on the side. Overall, loved it!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
Jul 21, 2013
Comfortable sundress, perfect for a outdoor party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a Kentucky Derby themed outdoor party. The boning in the top made it dressier but wasn't uncomfortable. The bust was perfect for me (but might be a little tighter on someone who actually has one!) so I rated the dress as "runs small."
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4343
Jul 21, 2013
Perfect graduation dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Gorgeous, classic, and comfortable. I can't wait until this goes on sale so I can buy it for real!
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 19, 2013
I really loved this dress. The fit was great and the colors really popped!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect -- not too loose at the top and enough space to dance in the skirt. I got two sizes and my little sister threw on the smaller size for a family photo!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 9, 2013
Perfect for a 4th of July weekend wedding!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It fit like a dream and was comfortable. Loved the pockets! I danced all night and got tons of compliments. Loved the patriotic colors too.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Jul 8, 2013
Fun dress for summer
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the fun colors/style of this dress. Size 8 fit perfectly, though was slightly big from waist down (not enough to say it runs large) - though this is part of the style (fit/flare) of the dress. Most importantly, did not have to hike it up all night - actually came up far enough to be pretty decent and breathable. One thing to note is that it's not a satin/shiny material -it's more cotton, making it slightly more casual than expected. But it ended up fitting right in for the occasion. Orange is also slightly more muted in tone than it shows online. Overall, very flattering and easy to wear.
BT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 24, 2013
Dinner date in the city!!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I thought the dress fit true to size, however i possibly could have worn a 2. The colors were great and this dress is easy to dress-up or dress down for a more casual evening. It wasn't my favorite dress that I've ever rented from RTR, but def. didn't regret wearing it either.
K
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2531
Jun 13, 2013
Super cute, nice material, fun print. And pockets!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very cute dress. I got many compliments. I wore simple jewelry and shoes with it because the print on the dress was enough. It fits true to size. And how great is it to have pockets??! This pic isn't flattering because of my pose but it was very cute on.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jun 10, 2013
Comfortable and cute!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for our housewarming party! It fits true to size and is very comfortable. The top was tight enough that I didn't have to keep pulling it up like you do with some other strapless dresses. I received tons of compliments! The only down fall was having to send it back, I wish I could have kept it! :)
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Apr 30, 2013
Bridal Shower Perfection
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to two different bridal showers in the same weekend and it was perfect. It was cooler on day 1 than day 2 but it paired perfectly with a simple cardigan and heels. It also looked great with black tights even though it's more spring/summer style dress. I recommend for all wedding festivities.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
May 30, 2013
Fun print and had POCKETS!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size. The boning in the dress kind of rubbed me the wrong way by the end of the night, but other than that the dress was comfortable. Dress is cotton, but didn't seem to wrinkle. Or eat least you couldn't tell with the floral pattern. The pockets were pretty deep, I stuffed two phones and my camera in them! Loved it.
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2422
May 22, 2013
Great dress for a Spring wedding
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I picked this dress because it was colorful and perfect for a May wedding. The only downside which is why I gave it 3 stars is that the 4 I rented must have been a popular size. It was very laundered and the color was faded. Even the zipper in the back was just a normal zipper because someone must have broken the original one. I was a little disappointed but that's what you get when you are renting the dress. Overall though the dress was very comfortable and could easily be paired with a cardi if it's chilly outside. I would suggest sizing up though because Shoshanna dresses have a tendancy to run small (past experience) so I am glad I chose the 4 even though I generally get a 0.
Cass
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
May 20, 2013
Unique dress, brilliant colors
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a graduation ceremony at the University of Illinois so the colors were perfect! I got a lot of compliments on my orange & blue. Pros: this dress is so unique and the floral design & color are absolutely gorgeous in person (pictures due this dress no justice in how vibrant it is in person). A dress like this is really memorable, so in a way it's a great dress to rent - if you owned it, you probably would only wear it a handful of times because it does stand out so much that you couldn't really get away with wearing it to multiple events without people noticing. I was worried about the length of the dress, as I am about 5'8''/almost 5'9'' on a good day, but it ended up being a comfortable length for me. I added a second photo to emphasize the length on me for taller girls, because it still is quite short, but for me it felt appropriate (but for someone else it might be uncomfortable). Cons: the fabric is a little thicker (but breathable) and holds some smells in... I have a feeling someone that rented this before might have smoked some cigarettes in it or something, because the dress kind of seemed to hold that smell.
Corrine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 11, 2013
Great summer dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! Wore it to a graduation at the University of Florida. It ran a little small and the 4 fit but I felt more comfortable in the 6 so I wore that (saw other user comments saying it ran small so I'm glad I went up a size) I think my most favorite part was the pockets!!! Love dresses with pockets! RTR was so fun & ill def do it again!
Adrienne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2422
May 9, 2013
Beautiful dress. Looked great.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Cons: Size 0, the zipper kept falling. Otherwise, no issues with dress.
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6333
May 7, 2013
I AM SO OBSESSED I WOULD BUY IT IF I COULD AFFORD IT!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
So flattering. true to size (I only ordered one and it fit perfectly)
Luluseven
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4642
May 7, 2013
Perfect for the Kentucky Derby!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Perfect fit, I wear a size 4 & it fit like a size 4. Great service from RTR-I will DEFINITELY use them again!
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
May 6, 2013
I wore this Shoshanna Dress to the Virginia Gold Cup 2013 & It was vibrant, stunning & comfortable.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First and foremost, ladies, you know how it is trying to find a dress that will stand out among everyone else. This dress was the key. Not only was I the only one (that I saw) wearing it, but the colors were perfect for a sun-shiney spring day at the race track. I got plenty of compliments and loved taking photos in it. I wish I could upload more for you! :)
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
May 6, 2013
Great Kentucky Derby dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for our Kentucky Derby party and it was a huge success. Paired with my crazy hat - I couldn't have asked for a better dress. It even matched the colors of the derby this year. I had to go with a bigger size because of my bust size and it was a little big everywhere else, but over all I think it was a great dress and wish I could have kept it!
Abigail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4323
Apr 28, 2013
Dress was Adorable
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable and perfect for a spring formal. It looked fabulous.
Malia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Apr 21, 2013
Such a fun dress. Wish I didn't have to send it back.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as my back up dress for a baby shower. I LOVED IT! So much. The fit of this dress is so flattering. It was easy to wear and stayed put. I ended up wearing the other dress bc I felt like this pattern was more winter/fall than spring baby shower. I would absolutely purchase this dress if I could find it. LOVED IT. Ironically the other dress I got was also Shoshanna. But the other dress I was a 0. There is no way my chest would fit in this dress in a 0. The 2 fit absolutely perfect.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7534
Apr 15, 2013
Wore for my 30th Birthday Bash and received compliments all night!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
First time using RTR. This dress fit great! I have a hour glass shape. The top was snug enough that I felt held in all night. I danced and didn't have any problems with it sliding down as some strapless dresses sometimes do. I received compliments all night and people couldn't believe that I rented my dress. I'll rent again for sure!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 11, 2013
Great fit, and so comfortable to dance in!!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love Shoshanna bc it always fits true to size. So while its great RTR sends another size free, I know it'll fit great. It was hot the day of the wedding, but the fabric of the dress was very breathable. Can't wait to rent it again!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 7523
Apr 9, 2013
Runs WAY small.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I have worn several Shoshanna dresses (including 3 in the last 2 months). I fall between an 8 and 10 in all dresses, so I ordered both. Though, the last 3 Shoshanna's I've worn, I wore the 8 in all comfortably. I was so excited for this dress to arrive, but sadly, could not wear the 8 or the backup size 10. The photo is of the 8 laying on top of a Medium (size 6-8 dress) I own. The 8 wouldn't fit on my body AT ALL, and the 10 was about 5 inches away from even meeting in the back to zip. So disappointed in this rental, especially because I've worn the designer frequently without a problem. Definitely size up if you're unsure.
Alexis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4321
Apr 2, 2013
I received so many compliments about this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
If you are bustier- get a larger size! I usually wear a 4, so I ordered a 2/4 and I should have ordered the 6. It wasn't uncomfortable, but I know it would have looked a little better if I had the 6!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 31, 2013
So many compliments! Perfect for an outdoor spring event!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly however it was not the most comfortable dress. There is boning underneath the dress which makes it a bit uncomfortable to sit down and it also rubbed against me a little. However it is flattering and I would definitely rent it again! It fit true to size and didn't fall down! A classy and fabulous look!
khags
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5342
Mar 8, 2013
Soo many compliments!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
a little snug in the bust area, but overall very flattering cut around waist. Fabric is on the heavier side-good quality!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Jan 28, 2013
Stylist Review!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is such an adorable spring dress! Very comfortable fit...ran slightly big in the chest and the fabric had a bit of stretch. Would be great for a spring cocktail event!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4444
Apr 23, 2012
Vibrant and fun!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for Easter with my boyfriend's family, and I thought the dress was perfect for the occasion. The colors are very vibrant and bright-- perfect for spring or summer events. The dress fits comfortably and is made of a very forgiving material that stretches. I am 5'9", and I found the dress to be a good length. I would have preferred the dress in a 4, but it was unavailable for that weekend. All in all, a great rental!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 29, 2012
Fun dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a dress rehearsal dinner (third from the right in the picture). This dress was a little small in the chest area so chose to wear the 4 without a bra rather than the 6 with as the overall fit of the 6 was too big. Great dress!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5533
Oct 14, 2012
beautiful colors for a rehearsal dinner
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress- you just can't go wrong with Shoshanna. The colors were really pretty and the fit was pretty easy. I loved it and would highly recommend it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress