Shoshanna

Floral Dixie Dress

$60 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look flirty and feminine in this adorable Shoshanna floral party dress. Great for any Spring/summer event whether you're attending a bridal shower, sorority rush, or country club wedding. Go with fab earrings like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Deep Blue Drop Earrings to complete your look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be more fitted for fuller busted women
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multi printed stretch cotton(67% cotton; 30% nylon; 3% elastane). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Side bow detail at waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Sweetheart strapless side bow tie dress

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

172 reviews

Fit
Small 25
True to Size 119
Large 27
Photos 80
SJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 23, 2012

Spring flowers!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect for spring/summer events! It runs large though, so size down for your backup. It's also longer than pictured, I'm 5'6" and it was just a couple inches above my knee. I usually wear a 2/4 and the 2 was pretty loose on me. Luckily the bodice has boning and with a padded strapless the dress stayed up all night. Since the dress was loose, it looked a bit more like a garden party dress than a cocktail dress. Very comfortable and the colors really pop - just loses a star for fit. I would rent it again in a smaller size.
K.W.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
May 4, 2012

Great colors!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I wore it for a rehearsal dinner for a southern wedding. Despite my pale post-winter skin tone, the colors in this dress popped and even made me look tan. I felt like a million bucks all night and received so many compliments.
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 23, 2012

Getting to pin my boyfriend's blue cord on at his infantry officer graduation ceremony.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's military graduation ceremony and graduation social. Fit perfectly, received many compliments., he loved it. I wish that I owned, not rented, this dress!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 23, 2012

As always this was a great rent from RTR.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a private graduation party for my sister. The colors are perfect for Spring/Summer and the dress is not hot to wear at all. I paired the dress with some white shoes to make them pop a bit. The only reason that I gave this dress 4 stars instead of 5 is becuase the bust was oddly large. I have worn this designed before and actually had to wear a 2 because the bust in the 0 was too small. So I was surprised when I put on the zero and it felt like the dress was going to fall off my top. I rectified it by wearing a padded strapless bra. I didn't have any but I might suggest getting some double sided fashion tape and using that was well. Overall I loved this dress and would recommend it for any occassion.
Ximena
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 4, 2012

I fell in love with this dress as soon as I saw it on the RTR site. I especially loved the pockets, which came in handy under my graduation gown when I wanted to keep my phone and camera but couldn't have my purse. Everyone at my graduation, the reception and my dinner had nothing but wonderful things to say about the dress and me in it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first RTR rental and loved my experience! I got this dress for my medical school graduation and received a ton of compliments. The only issue I had was that the dress was too big (there was no size 10 by the time I placed my order). However, the dress has an inner bra shelf that I was able to pin to keep the dress from falling down. Otherwise, I was very happy with it! I'll definitely rent with RTR again!
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 6, 2012

As always, using the Rent the Runway was so easy and seamless. Dress showed up on time and fit as expected. I'll definitely continue to use RTR and rent Shoshanna dresses!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've worn other Shoshanna dresses before and they usually run large, so I ordered a 4 and a 6. However, this one ran more true to size, so I wore the 6. Very nice quality fabric and the inner boning structure made it stay on without having to worry about pulling it up all night while dancing!
Tori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2012

I loved that I received two different sizes to ensure the dress would fit properly.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress to wear at my Bridal Shower and I loved it. The fabric was perfect and I didn't get to hot. I wore nude wedges and got lots of compliments (not shown in the pic). Overall great rental.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 25, 2012

Everyone wanted to know where I got my dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a graduation. I received so many compliments! It was very comfortable to wear and dance in all night, but I agree with other reviews that it runs large.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Jul 5, 2012

Lots of compliments

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a summer day time wedding. I wore a size 4, I usually wear a 4 or a 6. The dress was a great lentgh and fit really well, but was very tight in the bust (D cup). I probably would have worn the 6 if I had one, but it was my second style add on so I didn't have one. I did not need spanx or anything with it though and managed to get a thin strapless bra on. I recomend this dress, it runs true to size except the bust which was a little small, but totally doable.
Kt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jul 9, 2012

Summer Rehersal Dinner

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i rented this dress for a friends rehearsal dinner and i loved it. i am a size 0 and that was the size i ordered and it fit perfect. i was given lots of compliments and was told that it was a perfect dress for the night and that i stood out in it. i loved it and didn't want to take it off.
laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Jul 11, 2012

Rent the Runway made it extremely easy to wear a dress I love.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Couldn't have been happier with the dress. It fits true to size, is extremely comfortable, and very flattering. The colors are bright and vibrant, so its great for an event where you want to wear something fun. I wore it to my best friend's outdoor bridal shower. The dress has some stretch to it, so it's great for dancing!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129 lbs
Jul 15, 2012

I loved the combination of class, style, and comfort this dress provided. I heard about rent the run way two days before my 10-year high school reunion and thought I would give it a try. My dresses showed up the day after I ordered them (overnight delivery) and it fit like a glove! I received so many compliments on this dress! I actually ordered a second style for $25 and had a hard time deciding which to wear because I loved that one too! I’ve been recommending this website to all of my friends who want to feel like a star without the huge price tag. I usually only wear a dress once anyway, so now I am hooked! Thank you rent the runway!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 10-year high school reunion and it was a show stopper! Absolutely amazing! I have dresses in my closet ranging from size 0 – 6 and wore a size 2 for this event (although in the picture I’m wearing the size 4). I would say this dress runs fairly true to size, maybe a bit large. The bust is tight, but it helps the dress feel secure and wasn’t a problem for me. I received compliments all night long. The fabric is a little stretchy and so comfortable! Not to mention beautifully colored and patterned! I paired this dress with some antique gold jewelry and brown open-toe shoes. White or nude shoes would have also looked fantastic. This was my first rent the runway experience and I will be back! Thank you rent the run way for making me feel like a star!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 18, 2012

Compliments all night long and days to follow!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous! I ordered a 6 and 8, the 6 fit better however it was missing the back clasp above the zipper so I couldn't wear it in fear that the zipper would come undone on the dance floor -- bummer! The 8 fit OK but after wearing it for a few hours I did feel that it stretched a tad and was becoming a bit baggy. Regardless of that, the dress really was beautiful and I suggest renting it for any summer outing!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 19, 2012

the reactions of people to a dress that I normally would've never chosen for myself

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The blue and red colors on the dress really compliment each other!
Cindy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 25, 2012

I wore this dress to a friend's rehearsal dinner and it was a hit! The print was so cute and it fit great - perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! Fell in love with the print and was so excited to wear it. I usually wear a size 4-6 and I went with the size 4 with this dress. The smaller size fit better in the waist but still fit the bust. It was so flattering and I felt great in it! I definitely recommend for a rehearsal dinner, bridal shower, or casual wedding.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 26, 2012

Danced all night without having to worry about the dress falling down!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the most comfortable dress I've rented to date! I loved the fit, but loved the pockets even more!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Jul 30, 2012

Excellent customer service (like when I called last minute to change the sizes I needed!).

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I am so glad I selected this dress. I wore it to a friend's wedding this past weekend and it was definitely a hit. It came in the mail on time, I selected "mystery bling" to go with my order and received the perfect gold necklace. It was so nice to have my outfit planned and ready to go. When I placed my original order I went with sizes 4 and 6, based on my usual dress sizes. But after reading reviews about this dress running large I panicked and called to change it to a 2 and 4 (which they were great about doing for me) and I am so glad I did. The 4 was too big on the top (and I am a 32D) and even the 2 could have been a bit snugger around my ribs. But it worked well and thankfully it came with complimentary fashion tape which I used on the bust for a better fit. Wish I had the 0 just to see if that fit better, but again the 2 worked out great. I danced all night and had no issues. I wore nude heels and didn't need a bra thanks to the boning. This dress was perfect for a summer wedding.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

So many compliments- perfect for a pretty summer wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was actually my backup dress for a wedding, but I loved it so much I wore it to the rehearsal dinner. I think I might have gotten more compliments on this one! I got a 2 which fit perfectly, although after I ate dinner, wish I was wearing the 4. The colors are beautiful, so happy it worked out!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 19, 2012

The compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a summer bridal shower and it was a hit. I'm a bridesmaid so I had to do a lot of runnning around and the pockets were perfect for making sure I always had my camera and phone handy. It's very comfortable. I had the dress on for 9 hours and still didn't want to take it off at the end of the day. All the girls kept telling me I should buy it so they could borrow it! This dress is highly recommended.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

I loved this dress! It was actually a pleasant surprise how well it fit, comfortable and fun it was! It was an outside labor day wedding so the material was perfect to keep you cool. Colors, fit and pockets were awesome. I got a lot of compliments at the wedding on it. I def recommend!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was actually a pleasant surprise how well it fit, comfortable and fun it was! It was an outside labor day wedding so the material was perfect to keep you cool. Colors, fit and pockets were awesome. I got a lot of compliments at the wedding on it. I def recommend!
lizzie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Perfect for Rehearsal Dinner/Casual Wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a bit worried about the fit on the bust line, but it was perfect! I was able to dance all night without feeling uncomfortable or tugging the dress.
Andrea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2012

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and wedding rehearsal (they were the same day) and I just loved it! It was fun and colorful and perfect for the occasion. The fit was great- I could have worn the 4 with the exception of the bust- that was tight so I sized up. My husband loved this dress so much he asked where we could buy it! Highly recommend!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

This dress was absolutely perfect for an outdoor, preppy wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit wonderfully, and it has great construction which keeps it look great for hours. It also has pockets which is super handy, especially at an outdoor wedding. I got TONS of compliments and, the best part, is that I was so comfortable.
Dyani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Had lots of compliments on this dress. I didn't hesitate to tell people that I rented it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a bit tighter on top than the bottom, that could just be my shape. It was true to size and handled being danced in just fine. Loved the necklace that was sent by a stylist. Got major props for it. It was big and gorgeous. Great experience.
whitney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Wore for my friend's bridal shower!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I rented a 4 and a 6 - ended up wearing the 6 but it was a little big in the bust - I had to tape it. Also, the zipper kept falling down which was kind of annyoing and the hook was broken. Otherwise, it is a really great dress!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Oct 14, 2012

beautiful colors for a rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great dress- you just can't go wrong with Shoshanna. The colors were really pretty and the fit was pretty easy. I loved it and would highly recommend it.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for a dress rehearsal dinner (third from the right in the picture). This dress was a little small in the chest area so chose to wear the 4 without a bra rather than the 6 with as the overall fit of the 6 was too big. Great dress!
Mariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 6, 2013

Flattering & Comfortable for a rustic chic wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this fit. It was flattering, comfortable and had pockets! It didn't ride up and it didn't droop down. I wore it to a barnyard summer wedding with some tan wedges. I'd love to wear it again.
Irene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

Perfect for a summer wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It's fun to wear colors and it worked out great for a summer wedding. Lots of compliments
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

fit well

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit well
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 12, 2014

Wore this fun design for a summer wedding and everyone loved it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore for a summer wedding and graduation. The pockets came in handy! The fit was very flattering.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

Cute, comfortable and in UVA colors!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to graduation last spring and found it fit the event PERFECTLY. The top has a built-in support system that makes slippage non-existent. Shoshanna is a favorite brand of mine and this dress is a prime example of why.
Tessa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 11, 2014

It fit perfectly, and was beyond comfortable for a dancing wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The floral pattern was classy and eye popping at the same time. The dress was comfortable and fit like a glove! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone for a daytime wedding dress that turns into a nighttime dance party!
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect summer dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a summer lawn party in Newport, RI and I absolutely loved it. It has a fun, flirty cut and was super comfortable and well-made. I highly recommend!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 3, 2014

Adorable print, not for busty girls

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved the print and the cut of the dress, however it created a little too much cleavage for the party I was hoping to wear it to and ended up wearing something else.
agatha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Great pattern

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very easy to wear, no fit issues, which is nice for dancing, etc..
Jacky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Cute dress but somewhat uncomfortable.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely adorable but it's rather uncomfortable. The built in bra or straps/boning/whatever it is was poking me and rather bothersome. I had it on for roughly 5 hours and was happy to get it off at the end of that time. Although it was uncomfortable, everyone who saw it loved it!
Kiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

Great for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was the perfect length for me (I'm 5"2) but the size 2 had the wire on the inside sticking out, which made it pretty uncomfortable. I ended up taping the wire in place just so it wouldn't scratch me. Otherwise, the dress was great. I got many compliments on what a pretty dress it was! Perfect for a hot summer wedding outdoors!
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Great

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Super comfortable, fun and pretty. Pockets are major plus.
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

No hassle

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
Couldn't get delivery #hurricanesandy. But rtr was able to cancel hassle free
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×