Shoshanna

Erin Bow Sheath

$94 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

This Shoshanna sheath is for the grown up girly girl! A classic look for semi-formal evening events where you'll dance the night away with your family and friends. Go with a fab clutch like the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should size up
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace and black silk satin. Crew neckline. Front bow. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
189 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(133)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2014
Very Audrey Hepburn. I got a ton of compliments
I wore it to my husband's Holiday Party. It was very classic and comfortable. It is tight in the bodice. I would recommend sizing up for backup.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 23, 2014
Glamorous!
Wore to a rehearsal dinner, dress was super comfy and fit perfectly! Loved it!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
December 24, 2014
The dress I ordered wasn't able to be shipped. The RTR team offered this one and it was better!
Very fun holiday party dress. I'm smaller on top so it would be snug on larger chested women. The pockets are great and it's roomy in the bottom. Accentuates a small waist!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
January 21, 2015
Beautifully made dress
So pretty! Rented this for a work presentation. The fabrics were lovely and high quality. Lace and a bow were such cute feminine touches when paired with a blazer to make it more professional. Only complaint is it was very roomy on me, but I am very petite. The length was just perfect though.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
January 31, 2015
Super comfortable!!!
Fit true to size. Very comfortable!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
September 5, 2015
Dress made my straight body appear to have a shape!
Dress looked great and was very slimming! My only negative is that this was my second order due to my first order missing 2 of the dresses I wanted. Rent the Runway overnighted this dress to me but couldn't guarantee that I would get it before my event. Luckily it arrived 10 minutes before I had to leave!! I was really looking forward to wearing the other style so am unsure if I will rent from here again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 23, 2015
Love the bow detail
Scratchy at armpits a bit
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 3, 2016
Fit great and was very flattering!
I received so many compliments wearing this dress to my husband's company holiday party. It fit perfectly. I LOVED having pockets to stash my phone and lip gloss in without needing a purse and without making the dress look bulky!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 4, 2016
Cute dress perfect for a family gathering
Wore this for a family Christmas gathering and received many compliments. Perfect fit, and very comfortable. It made me feel festively fabulous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
March 10, 2016
Easy process and dresses showed up on time
Absolutely love this dress and will continue to rent it. Fit perfectly, was light and comfortable, and looked very classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
March 11, 2016
I got so many compliments!
I wore this for Christmas Eve church and dinner and loved it! Unfortunately I rented too late so my official size wasn't available so I wore a 10. The 8 would have been perfect! Great for a formal conservative event. Very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 28, 2016
Beautiful dress!!!
The dress fits quite nicely! It is very elegant and I received so many compliments! It did arrive a little wrinkled because of the material but it steamed out easily!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
April 16, 2016
So perfect!
I rented this for a professional gala and it was perfect. I'm normally a size 4 but that wasn't available so I rented a 2 and a 6. The 2 was definitely too snug but the 6 was great. The shoulders are a little tight but it wasn't uncomfortable. If you're busty you may end up going a size larger than normal because of this. Overall I was very happy with this dress. I got lots of compliments and it has pockets!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2016
Loved the detail on the front
Perfect fit! The pockets made it even better! Definitely will be renting it again soon.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 16, 2015
Super comfortable dress that was very flattering.
I ordered the 10 because my shoulders are broad, and it fit great. The pockets are awesome.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2015
Perfect for my 13 year old daughter!
Rented this for my daughter for a rehearsal dinner ... It was gorgeous and very age appropriate.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 144lbs
December 15, 2015
I felt so glamorous!
This dress is so flattering. My body has changed a lot since having 2 kids. I'm apple shaped with a decent belly pooch and I think this hid it so well. I got so many compliments and imo I was the best dressed there! The bow at the waist is very figure flattering and the pockets are such a surprise bonus! Love that I could wear my own regular bra. I can't say enough positive things about this dress and the rtr process. The stylists were great. Will definitely rent again, maybe even this dress again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 14, 2016
Decent fit, nice material
I'm normally a two, the zero actually fit well, but the arm holes were a little tight. Dress was nice, but felt a little too young for the work event I wore it to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
May 17, 2016
Beautiful dress! Loved the pockets.
The fit is true to size. I needed the 8 but it wasn't available so I squeezed into the 6. It fits snug right above the belly but had the bow and pockets that help hide any belly issues. Fit great everywhere else.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2016
Exactly what I expected
The dress is gorgeous and really fit my frame well. For the price of this rental you are truly getting a quality dress (pockets included)!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 30, 2016
The pockets in the dress were the best part!
#wedding #boston #nighttime #pockets #classy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
October 8, 2016
This dress was exactly what I was expecting!
At 5 foot 3 and 100 pounds I have a tremendously hard time finding formal dresses that I don't have to alter. This dress was a no-fuss winner. So comfy and with pockets. It was long enough to be wedding appropriate and did not require any accessories to glam up. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
December 8, 2016
Christmas party cocktail dress
I rented this for an office Christmas party with cocktail attire and it was perfect! Fit very well and flattering, would definitely rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 6, 2013
It was a cute dress, but too big.
I read the reviews and decided to size up for this dress, so I ordered a 2. That was a mistake. It hung on me and gave me no shape. It was a lovely dress, but the size just wasn't right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
February 1, 2015
Fugly
I tried this dress on for a friend's wedding and hated it! It looks much cuter on the website. The top was very snug and the bottom was too baggy I looked like a little girl who was forced to wear an ugly Christmas dress. The bow didn't help either. Unless you REALLY don't want your butt and thighs to have any attention whatsoever, I'd skip this one. On the plus side, I got another dress in time for the wedding! Yippee!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 15, 2014
Cocktail dress with a bow and pockets!? Yes Please!
This dress was perfect for a dinner event. The dress was fitted up top to give me shape, but loose on the bottom to be extremely comfortable. The bow in the middle is the perfect final touch. When I thought this dress couldn't get better, I realized IT HAD POCKETS.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2012
I had the dress delivered right to my hotel! Easy and convenient!
I rented this dress for a formal business function and it was just perfect! I'm a 2 on top and a 4 on bottom so I rented both sizes. The 4 fit perfectly everywhere which means it runs a little small in the torso. The fit was very flattering and I received lots of compliments from my coworkers. Loved the pockets!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 13, 2012
I got a TON of compliments on this dress!
I wore this dress for a work event. It was comfortable and pretty, but also conservative. I usually wear a 0, but the arm holes were sooo small on this dress, that I had to wear my backup size 2 (thank goodness for the backup dress!). This was perfect for my work event, as I was planning, organizing, and hosting the party. This dress was easy and professional, yet still beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
September 2, 2012
The experience has been fabulous and I will never buy a dress for an event again. Renting every time from you!
Loved this dress. I received so many compliments about how gorgeous it was, even from the bride. The only bummer is that it runs small. I normally wear a 10, and the 12 was even a bit snug I probably needed a 14, but thank goodness for the second size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
It was a cute, elegant dress for a great price.
This was a really cute dress that I really enjoyed. It was rather tight in the shoulder/arm area, so much so that I had to go up a size (although I probably could've went up two for the arms!) I loved that it had pockets. It was a very comfortable dress and everyone at the wedding loved it. I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 19, 2012
Loved this dress!
This dress was perfect for my friend's wedding. It was really comfortable and very high quality. It did run a bit small--I usually wear a 4 but opted for the 6 to avoid having to wear spanks. Was sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2012
Beautiful dress online..in person..not as nice.
The sleeves on top are too thick. The part of the dress on top is too tight. It was digging into me the whole night. Going one size up looked too baggy so i decided to go wtih the smaller size. If the top part of the dress was a different fabric with smaller sleeves, it would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 8, 2012
perfectly chic dress
one of my favorites, that I want to rent it again! It has a very flattering silohuette and the lace on the top is absolutely gorgeous. That lace takes it a little extra to really stand out in photos! Thank you RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2013
Great cut and fun color!
Wore this dress to a wedding. Normally wear a size 0 in Shoshanna and sized up because it was tight in the bust. Super flattering cut--really accentuated the tiny waist. Love Shoshanna dresses and how flattering they are.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2013
Great comfortable dress
It fight a little tight in the ribs. But other than that it was true to size. It was easy to dance, eat and have a good time. Really flattering fit, I would 100% rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
December 16, 2013
Elegant for any event
This dress was for my fiance's holiday party which was on the same weekend as my company party so I ended up renting 2 dresses and got this one for about $30 which I cannot complain about. It was a bit snug in the chest area so make sure to keep this in mind if you are a bit busty. It also made it a bit uncomfortable to wear. Overall it was a good basic dress for the evening and it didn't call for too much attention. Which is good if you are meeting a lot of people for the first time. My company party was a different story because I knew everyone and wanted to wear something with a bang! I recommend this dress for any dressy event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 69
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 28, 2013
Didn't fit!
Rented a size 6 and an 8. The 6 was too small, the 8 was too tight in the waist. The length was perfect though, which is usually a problem because I'm only 5' tall. This is a nice dress but more appropriate for a conservative event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2014
Fun dress!
Love love love this dress. Would rent again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 10, 2014
pretty dress
tight on top
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
April 8, 2014
Cute dress but wrong size
I really loved this dress but my real size (12) was not available. I could have worn the dress in size 10, but I needed the 12 in the chest. Adorable dress though!! I would definitely rent it again if they had my size in stock!
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×