Rent the Runway

Shoshanna

Corlears Olivia Dress

$80 rental
$330 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A lace Little Black Dress? Who could ask for more? This Shoshanna style is everything you could wish for in a surefire figure-flattering style. Simply pair with Ben-Amun’s Emerald City Necklace and AV Max’s Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch. Arms holes are very tight.
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch. Arms holes are very tight.
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Synthetic Lace (72.2% Nylon, 27.8% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline. Interior Bustier. Open back detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

149 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 117
Large 1
Photos 67
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Perfect for a fun and flirty New Years Eve party! Loved the gorgeous lace detailing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am in between a size 0/2 so it depends on the cut of the dress. The 0 was a little bit tight in the hips so sized up and went with the 2, which fit a lot better on the bottom half. The lace detailing was beautiful. Overall, the cut of the dress was super flattering for someone who is petite but has some curves
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 1, 2014

Loved this dress! Very flattering and comfortable.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is awesome! I wore it with a gold belt to a winter wedding. Beautiful neckline, no necklace necessary. Can be worn with a black or nude regular bra or a strapless. Comfortable all night. I didn't want to send this dress back. It's the best LBD.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
May 13, 2014

Beautiful wedding and I fit right in with this gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit PERFECTLY. It was extremely comfortable (so comfortable that I kept it on for the after party that went another five hours). It looked beautiful and I got a ton of compliments on it. I'd definitely rent this again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 17, 2014

Black Tie wedding hit

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments in this dress. The 8 was a little snug in the bust and waist and the 10 was a little big up top. Ended up wearing the 10 so that I wasn't uncomfortable all night. The dress doesn't require a bra, but you can wear one if you want to.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Jun 5, 2014

Conservative classy dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall for was good. The top portion of the dress is very structured so it is a restricting. It is a nice classy dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Loved this dress! Felt comfortable all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great, I wore the 8, it was true to size. The only thing I would prepare people for is that it is a bit thicker than I thought, so wearing it for an outdoor...summer wedding in Atlanta was a bit warm...I would save this one for fall/winter occasions! But I felt great in it all night, it is the type of dress that once you put it on, you won't have to fuss with it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

I received compliments on this dress all night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As you can see, at 5'2" the length of this dress was where I wanted it, at the knee. It did ride up a little bit when seated, but not terribly. Easy to move in on the dance floor too :) The overall fit was perfect! It has a structured top with some stays, however I wore a strapless bra underneath so as to not interfere with the lace top. There is an inner closure that makes it a little more fitted as well. It would look cute with a belt as an accent if you wanted, but I kept it simple for this evening wedding. Cannot wait to use RTR again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

Loved getting to wear a gorg Shoshanna dress for the night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress looked awesome! This was for a work party so I wanted to make sure I stayed pretty conservative. Shoshanna dresses fit me the best. I am 5'7 and 150 and small chested! Definitely recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

One of my favorite dresses I've rented.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the back, wore a strapless, backless bra.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Beautiful fit, conservative but stylish

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect dress for my boyfriends sister's wedding
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Awesome for graduation!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my graduation ceremony. It hit just above the knee and was very professional. The lace around the neck was beautiful. The only complaint I have is the lace on the sleeves stuck up a little, but it was something that only I could notice. Dress was comfortable and classy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

This dress was perfect!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding, it was classy, comfortable and ran true to size. I received compliments all night long! Would definitely rent again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Jul 23, 2014

LOVED this dress!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my dad's wedding and it was just perfect!! It was gorgeous and the perfect dress for the occasion! It fits true to size. I loved the fit of the dress. The length was great (the model makes it look extremely short), it came right above my knees. I would def rent this dress again!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have broad shoulders so I choose to wear a size larger than I normally wear. The lace top was tight on me but otherwise the dress was very comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

So comfortable to dance in all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size. The material is great. neckline was georgeous with the lace. many compliments. The length was great, especially for a church wedding.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

I felt like a super model!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I don't think the picture does it justice. I felt so special and I got so many compliments! I wore a broach and sparkly earrings. I was also just so impressed with RTR. My original dress was damaged so they sent me 4 options right away. Luckily this dress was in there. It was so comfortable, though the neck was a little tight, but nothing uncomfortable. I highly recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

:)

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress! It has a built in bra in it so I chose not to wear a strapless and it held up pretty well. I'm 5'4" and the dress fell right above my knees. The material has a little but of pull which was awesome for dancing. For a first time renter, I can say I was highly impressed and cannot wait to order again!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Had it shipped to my hotel!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The material doesn't stretch around the ribs so I had to go a size up. I also felt like the dress was too long for me, I'm 5'3. Overall I was happy with the dress but not my favorite rental.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Tons of compliments, classic dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a 6 and it was pretty fitted. Loved the neckline!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2014

The dress was awesome! Very comfortable and fun to wear!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and it was the perfect look for a fall wedding. The fit was great, very true to size. The built in structure of the dress was great and meant I could comfortably wear it without a bra. I got many complements on this dress and it was a great first rental from RTR, I will certainly rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 8, 2014

Loved it for my holiday party - would rent again!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a delayed review, but I wore this for my company holiday party last year. The dress was gorgeous and had great lace detail. I felt beautiful with it on :) I found that it ran a little small and I opted for my back-up size which was a size larger. The other dress fit, but I felt more comfortable in the larger size. I received many compliments and paired the dress with green/emerald earrings which were the perfect touch. I also rented a necklace, but it seemed unnecessary with the lace detail at the top. I was comfortable the whole night and will definitely consider renting this again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding! The fit was great. The material is not stretchy at all so make sure you order a size up as a back up. There were a few pulls in the lace on the front of the dress, but since it was black, it wasn't anything that anyone else would notice! I was able to wear a strapless bra with it. It was comfortable enough to dance the night away. I loved this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Beautiful dress with elegant details that ran true to size!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit exceptionally well, with an inner lining and clasp that helps define your waist. Very well made and worth it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Tons of compliments and another option from your traditional LBD!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received this dress as a last minute back up because the original dress I ordered didn't fit me properly. I wore a ten, which was a smidge too big, but that makes sense because I almost always wear an 8. It was super comfortable with room for my bust (34dd) and still looked very flattering. I received compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Elegant

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The lace was beautiful. It fit perfectly on my body, I am large chested and have a fair sized rear. Stopped at the knees. All around a great dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Beautiful lace detail and a flattering fit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The corset piece at the bust kept everything in place. The bottom of the dress was roomy, so I was comfortable sitting down and dancing.. It was a little longer on me than I would have liked (I'm 4'11"). Overall a fantastic fit and a dress I would definitely consider renting again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a backup and I absolutely loved this dress one of my favorites! The only option was the four (I'm a 4-6) and it was a bit snug but it felt and looked amazing! Tons of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Nov 2, 2014

Gorgeous and unique dress for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit snug at the top of the zipper in back and in the front the top of the lace kept flipping down because it was so high on my neck. But these are barely cons in my opinion. Overall dress fit great and I felt great in it. Another RTR success!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

Classy

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size and was perfect for a NYC wedding
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

Great LBD with a little kick!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress saved my rear! I ordered 2 other dresses for a formal event, and one of them came ripped, while the other one fit rather questionably. I called RTR, and let me tell you, those girls will move mountains to make sure you have a dress to wear for your occasion! I was told that this dress could not be overnighted due to the time of day I was calling them. It was due to be delivered about 3 hours prior to my event. Well...it was a nice surprise to see that they WERE in fact able to deliver this overnight! Anyway!! The dress is true to size, and hit me just above the knee (I'm 5'3"), and it looked fabulous! I have full hips, and a bit of a tummy, but this dress hid all of that very well. The material is not stretchy, but trust me, that was not a problem.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Classic dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my company holiday party and while I loved the dress and received a ton of compliments, I felt that it ran small for its size. I would suggest either sizing up or consulting with a RTR Stylist for their opinion. Overall a great rental and I was very happy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Elegant and Beautiful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was given this dress as a fill-in because my original back up size was unfit (thanks, previous renter :( ) for rent! I'm actually so glad it came because I liked this dress way more than the original dress I had picked! It's so comfortable, especially for dancing! I received endless compliments and would absolutely choose this dress again! I felt so beautiful and I would undoubtedly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 21, 2014

Great fit and compliments

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Little tight in the shoulders but felt great and it was appropriate for a company Christmas party! For once I found a dress that is not tight in the Arms!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Great dress! Flattering and forgiving.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a black tie New Year's Eve party. I recently had a baby and was concerned that the dress would not conceal my still shrinking baby bump. However, it did the job well. This dress is fitted but it was still roomy enough on the bottom not to cling to you. Also, the black and the pattern from the lace are very forgiving. The fabric was thick and laid well. I ended up wearing the 2 which was very close in size to the 4 but fit better in the top. If you have a small chest this dress might not work as well. I'm normally a 34a but am currently a 34c and I think it would not have fit as well if my chest was smaller. All in all, a beautiful dress and great rental!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Amazing little black dress!! Perfect for a night out

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I felt amazing in this dress! I got compliments all night! Wish I could buy it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Awesome dress, great fit!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i absolutely loved this dress!! it was perfect for my company's holiday party. it was so flattering and i received so many compliments. I ordered a 10 as a back up just in case but the 8 fit me perfectly. I had no issues at all. i would absolutely rent this again
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 8, 2015

Perfect dress for the occasion

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
This actually wasn't the dress I had originally rented (thanks to someone wrecking the one I reserved), but I ended up loving this one even more. The dress was very flattering and fun. It was about an inch longer than I would have liked but that's okay. Overall, the dress was perfect!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Mar 31, 2015

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments on this dress. This was the back up dress and it runs big so go up a size! Great dress for a cocktail attire wedding
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
May 10, 2015

It was okay

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a pretty ho-hum dress, it fit well and it was pretty, the fabric is nice but there's nothing really WOW about it. It has no real shape... I ended up not wearing it. The lace is really pretty though.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

For a bachelorette party in Vegas

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice dress. It's long (on me), classy, and good for Vegas when the bride wants you to wear all black.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×