Shoshanna

Corlears Olivia Dress

$50 – $80 rental
$330 retail
Stylist Notes

A lace Little Black Dress? Who could ask for more? This Shoshanna style is everything you could wish for in a surefire figure-flattering style. Simply pair with Ben-Amun’s Emerald City Necklace and AV Max’s Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch. Arms holes are very tight.
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Synthetic Lace (72.2% Nylon, 27.8% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline. Interior Bustier. Open back detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
207 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2014
Odd fit
Ending up wearing another dress as this one was just odd in the fit. I am rather large chested so I think that something to do with it but the waist and hips were just not lining up with the cut of the dress. It was stunning though. Just not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2014
Had it shipped to my hotel!
The material doesn't stretch around the ribs so I had to go a size up. I also felt like the dress was too long for me, I'm 5'3. Overall I was happy with the dress but not my favorite rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
October 3, 2014
Lace was beautiful!
The lace made the dress fit a little tight, so I wore the size up. Overall, the dress was very pretty, comfortable, and I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2014
Loved it for my holiday party - would rent again!
This is a delayed review, but I wore this for my company holiday party last year. The dress was gorgeous and had great lace detail. I felt beautiful with it on :) I found that it ran a little small and I opted for my back-up size which was a size larger. The other dress fit, but I felt more comfortable in the larger size. I received many compliments and paired the dress with green/emerald earrings which were the perfect touch. I also rented a necklace, but it seemed unnecessary with the lace detail at the top. I was comfortable the whole night and will definitely consider renting this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2014
Pretty dress for a fall wedding
What makes this dress pretty and unique is the lace at the top. I rented it for a fall wedding in the Northeast and paired it with sheer black pantyhose and high black patent pumps. It wasn't my favorite rental because of the comfort (or lack thereof), but I got compliments on it and everyone thought it was unique. As other reviewers have said, the material has no stretch to it and there's structured boning in the midsection, so definitely go a size up if you're used to wearing fitted clothes. Overall I was happy with this dress but it wasn't my favorite rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 13, 2014
Great material and Classic look
The lace was sturdy and had a great feel. I am curvy on the bottom, so going up a size made for a much more comfortable fit. At first, I thought it wasn't the best fit on me because others mentioned not wearing a bra and the dress structure being enough. Once I put on a strapless bra, I liked the fit a lot more. The dress didn't come in as much at the waist as it could have, but it still had a flattering shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2014
Classic dress
I rented this for my company holiday party and while I loved the dress and received a ton of compliments, I felt that it ran small for its size. I would suggest either sizing up or consulting with a RTR Stylist for their opinion. Overall a great rental and I was very happy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2015
Great lace LBD!
After reading the reviews, I went with this dress for a wedding on a cool spring evening, and I am glad I did! I paired it with black tights and emerald green statement earrings. The lace neckline is beautiful. The bust line has very little give, so if you are larger chested, definitely size up as a backup. Same with the skirt, it runs very fitted through the hips, so size up if you're a pear-shape like me! Overall, great dress, would recommend to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
August 16, 2015
Beautiful material, best for taller folks with slimmer hips/fuller bust
This was picked out by a RTR stylist as a backup dress when my original dress didn't make it to me in time for my flight to the location of the wedding I was attending. I was sent the 4 and the 6; the 4 was too tight in the hips by far but fit better at the waist and bust, whereas the 6 fit over my hips and was a bit loose on top and didn't cinch my waist as much as would have been optimally flattering. However, I got a padded strapless bra to wear with it, and that filled it out a bit. The looser waist also made it easier to sit and eat and not get uncomfortable. However, the sleeve-type top part was a bit looser than would be ideal, as it's definitely made for someone with a longer torso. In sum, it wasn't the perfect dress, but it definitely worked out, and I would even consider renting it again for the right occasion. This would be perfect for someone a few inches taller with a less pear-shaped body than mine (straight up and down, or fuller bust). Would work for all seasons.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 10, 2015
Comfortable but still a pretty dress.
I felt the size 8 fit well except across the bust. I had to wear the 10 which was a little too big everywhere else. The dress is pretty and well loved - it could use an ironing or a replacement. The neckline lace looked kind of worn out and folded down.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2015
Guests were asked to wear black to this party and I wanted something pretty & not too revealing.
Both sizes fit me but the 10 was just a little too tight and I knew I was going to be dancing at this party. I went with the larger size and was very comfortable.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 12, 2014
It was the perfect dress to wear to a wedding.
The dress look lovely on and I got lots of compliments! Very simple and classy dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 15, 2014
Perfect for a fun and flirty New Years Eve party! Loved the gorgeous lace detailing!
I am in between a size 0/2 so it depends on the cut of the dress. The 0 was a little bit tight in the hips so sized up and went with the 2, which fit a lot better on the bottom half. The lace detailing was beautiful. Overall, the cut of the dress was super flattering for someone who is petite but has some curves
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
May 13, 2014
Beautiful wedding and I fit right in with this gorgeous dress!
The dress fit PERFECTLY. It was extremely comfortable (so comfortable that I kept it on for the after party that went another five hours). It looked beautiful and I got a ton of compliments on it. I'd definitely rent this again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2016
Classic Stunner!
I ordered a size up from my normal size in order to accommodate my hips (per the sizing notes) and am glad I did. This dress is incredibly flattering - especially on a new mama's body. I am 16 weeks postpartum in the photo. The length is perfect for a formal cocktail party and the lace detailing gives it a classic, Jackie O. look. The dress is comfortable, easily moves with you when you stand, sit and dance. You do need to wear a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2014
Great for a winter wedding!
Loved this dress. Got slightly stretched out as you wore it. It was perfect for a winter wedding.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2014
It's a great dress. I received lots of compliments
It's a little snug in the chest. I'm busty so I had to wear the 10
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2016
I got a lot of compliments on this dress, however it was tight in my rib cage.
This dress was very pretty and appropriate for a black tie invited wedding. Rent the Runway sized me down and not up and I should have worn a size 4 not a size 2. I'm 5'1, 115 lbs, customer service should have known better not to give me a size 0! The corset area was so tight I had a hard time taking deep breaths and sitting down. But I did like the dress and the compliments I got on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 16, 2016
Loved the lace detailing!
I was a little nervous about renting this dress as a bridesmaid dress for my brother's wedding, so I had three backup dresses ready but didn't need them. It's a really beautiful dress and the lace makes it a bit different from the standard LBD. The fabric has absolutely no stretch and I ended up wearing the bigger size because it felt more comfortable. I got many compliments all night long and would definitely recommend it for someone looking for a special LBD.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 15, 2016
Pretty Lace but Narrow in Hips & Shoulders
Thought this dress was well made and lace was pretty but the hips were way too narrow for a pear shaped person. Usually a 2/4 in Shoshanna fits me perfectly but this dress is very narrow. As others commented the shoulders especially are quite tight. Very elegant dress but not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 28, 2013
Stunning LBD
Got tons of compliments on this great dress. It was comfortable to wear, with a built-in corset-like underlay that meant I didn't need to worry about a bra. Fitted in the waist with a little bit of room in the hips - perfect for moving and dancing all night. The lace didn't lay quite as flat on my neck/chest as the model, but it still looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 29, 2013
Elegant and comfortable dress!
I rented this dress for a fall wedding and got tons of compliments on it. It was really comfortable yet elegant. I wish I could own it and would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 6, 2013
The dress was perfect for a formal event and I felt super comfortable all night!
I wore this dress for a formal awards dinner and it was absolutely perfect. I rented both the 0 and the 2 and ended up wearing the 0. The dress is fitted, but not super tight which makes it very comfortable and appropriate. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 6, 2013
Sexy and classic!
Love, love, love this dress. As far as size I normally am a 0-2 and the 0 fit perfectly. The top of the dress fits like a corset which was great. I am a 28 E in bra size and it fit perfectly up top. There is elastic in the hooks to allow for bustier people. I am 5'7" and the dress hit right above the knee. I got loads of compliments all night long!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2013
Great option for a destination wedding in Asheville, NC. Got tons of compliments!
It was a little restricting if you wanted to lift your arms all the way up, because the lace in front lays tight against your chest and over your shoulders. But, that was a small price to pay for the great fit, quality and all-around attractiveness of the dress. I ordered a 2 and a 4, and the 2 ended up fitting perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2013
Great dress!
I really liked this dress even though I didn't wear it. It was my back-up dress, but I loved my original dress so much, stayed with it. It was a tough choice though. The lace didn't lay flat on the top, but wouldn't have bothered me much. Just didn't give me as much a figure as the other dress did, but that was the only reason I didn't wear it. Super cute, true to size, loved the fun back.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2013
Unique and delicate fit // beautiful lace details // fun to style!
This dress is LOVELY. I rented it for a hip yet formal fall wedding. Two of our closest friends were getting married, and my husband was asked to officiate. In order to play “Preacher’s Wife” I feel like I had to step up my game. After dressing like a disgruntled office worker to the first wedding I attended as an adult, I’ve spent years attempting to undo this mistake with mostly vintage dresses or rewearing the same few Dillard's jams over and over, desperately trying to style them into something fresh. Enter RTR and this lil beauty. PROS: GORGEOUS detail. Lace for days. Great length for a formal affair where you don’t want to show your lady business. Beautiful open back and delicate chest detail. Love the two pintucks on the front. Also really fun to style—it’s somewhat conservative on the body but took really kindly to punk and vintage styling. Tons of compliments! Looks pretty with pearls as well. AWESOME to dance in. Both top and bottom parts of the dress let you move without anything falling out. CONS: I’m gifted in the booty department, so I was a little bummed to not have a more defined bum. The waist was defining but not as dramatic as I would have liked. I also have a smaller chest and found that I needed to wear a bra just to add some oomph to the top. The lace also may snag on a friend’s dangly earrings or a purse chain, so watch out! HMM: There’s a bustier / inlay whose inner clasp was broken when it arrived, but I was able to make it work without it! I’m still giving this thing a 5/5 because I loved my RTR experience and I see this dress in my dreams. We already miss each other. Come back to me, Shoshanna dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
November 13, 2013
This was one of the prettiest dresses I've ever worn. I didn't want to return it!
This dress blew away my expectations. The lace is gorgeous in person and I received so many compliments. I was nervous about the bra situation, but I didn't need one. The dress, specifically the bust, is so well made it gives you great shape and support without smashing your chest. The dress was a bit longer on me than it is on the model, but it was still a flattering length. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2013
Simple yet fancy
I wore this for a wedding. It was very comfortable. You can wear a regular bra with clear straps for this. The middle is a little loose -even after securing the elastic inside the dress. But because of my bust i could not go a size down. I am 5'3" and it came to about 2 inches above my knee. It's one of my favorites that i have rented from RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 2, 2013
This was a great dress, I wore it to a wedding as a date and got lots of compliments
I usually wear a 6 or a 4 - I wore the 4 here and it fit perfectly. Only complaints were the top of the dress rubbed/cut into my chest a little when I danced. Also the cut on the arms could have been more flattering. All in all I was very happy with my rental though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2013
Pretty!
I loved wearing this dress, I received so many compliments on the lace detail and it was really comfortable with plenty of room in the hips, and nice that you can wear a standard bra. Highly recommend for a cocktail party or wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2013
Really enjoyed wearing this dress!
fit well could have used a smaller size but may not of fit through the hips.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 20, 2013
True to size and very adorable.
I wore this dress to a formal Christmas party. Everyone really seemed to like it and I felt very comfortable. The only negative I found was there was a gap in the armpit area, which didn't go away with a bigger size. Overall loved it! Paired it with a big necklace, as the picture suggests and I think it definitely needed that.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
December 20, 2013
Never wanted to return it!
My first RTR experience and I've come to the conclusion I need a raise so I can ren't buy all the dresses! Arrived on time, fit amazing, looked perfect. I felt like it was my wedding day. The quality is incredible!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 9, 2014
Complimentsss
Fit was great and lace on top was gorgeous. I liked the built in boning, and it is a very classy length. Very flattering in the stomach area and not too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
December 30, 2013
Amazing! I wish I owned this dress!
I can't say enough fabulous things about this dress. This dress was my 5th rental and my absolute favorite thus far. It is perfect for a winter wedding/party. It is so classy and fits like a glove. It is incredibly flattering and I received so many compliments. I wear a D+ cup and didn't need a bra. There is a corset in the dress which might take some people a little getting used to but it's actually not bad at all and helps give you perfect posture. Some people made comments about the sleeves and chest area being uncomfortable but that was not the case for me. I would recommend sizing up for your backup size considering the dress is lace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 30, 2013
Cute LBD
Rented this for my birthday and bachelorette party for a friend. It was a little more conservative than I usually go for, but I can't say no to lace! The back of the dress is especially beautiful and I felt very classy and grown up wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
December 31, 2013
Beautiful lace, just not a good fit for me.
I rented this dress for NYE in a 6 and an 8. I have a very broad back, and always have a problem with dresses that zip in the back. I could get the 8 zipped but I felt like the zipper would pull down during the night and I didn't want to have to worry about it. The dress is really beautiful. The lace is so pretty around the neckline, I was disappointed I couldn't wear it. But onto the next dress! The RTR girls are so great and so accommodating I couldn't have asked for better service.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 21, 2014
I honestly never felt prettier!
I received so many compliments throughout the night. I loved this dress so much that I didn't want to return it! It fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 6, 2014
Worn for rehearsal dinner, got tons of compliments on it! Dress fit true to size.
True to size, falls right above the knee (im 5'7''). The material was not itchy at all and the over all dress was just elegant and beautiful, I wish I got to wear it longer!
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×