Corlears Olivia Dress

$80 rental
$330 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A lace Little Black Dress? Who could ask for more? This Shoshanna style is everything you could wish for in a surefire figure-flattering style. Simply pair with Ben-Amun’s Emerald City Necklace and AV Max’s Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch. Arms holes are very tight.
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch. Arms holes are very tight.
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Synthetic Lace (72.2% Nylon, 27.8% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline. Interior Bustier. Open back detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
191 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(137)
Small
(29)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 4, 2015
So many compliments!
I wanted to keep it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 25, 2015
Gorgeous LBD!!
Wore this dress to a wedding in September and it was perfect! Comfortable, classy, and very easy to move/dance in. Love the lace detailing around the neckline and cap sleeves, I received so many compliments! Dress is true to size, I'm 5'4" and dress fell about 2 inches above my knee. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 22, 2015
Perfect little black dress for my best friends wedding.
Nice fit, loved the bodice structure of the top, didn't even need to wear a bra. Perfect length, super classy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 21, 2015
Elegant and forgiving!
Beautiful dress! Classic but also unique. Very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
June 16, 2015
For a bachelorette party in Vegas
Nice dress. It's long (on me), classy, and good for Vegas when the bride wants you to wear all black.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 10, 2015
It was okay
It was a pretty ho-hum dress, it fit well and it was pretty, the fabric is nice but there's nothing really WOW about it. It has no real shape... I ended up not wearing it. The lace is really pretty though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 8, 2015
Loved this!
This dress worked out really well. There isn't a huge size difference between the 4 and the 6 but the 4 was slightly better so went with that one. I felt great in it and it was pretty comfortable though the material doesn't have a lot of give.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 22, 2015
Needed just a size bigger.
Great LBD. Lacy but not too girly. A 6 would have been perfect. Will try this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
April 21, 2015
Chest was wayyyy too small but a friend was able to wear it instead.
The dress for me perfectly EXCEPT for the bust. I was so disappointed that I couldn't get the dress to zip the last inch or so. Luckily I had a backup and the dress was able to be worn by my friend who didn't like her original dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2015
The dress was classy and made me feel great!
The dress is very classy but sexy and fun at the same time. There are two cons I have for this dress: 1) the mid area can be a little tight and straining on the stomach area because of the elastic piece inside, but this can be fixed by unclasping it (it does not show, if you do so) 2) the area along the shoulders/arms can get a little tight but if you have perfect posture this won't be an issue
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2015
Great lace LBD!
After reading the reviews, I went with this dress for a wedding on a cool spring evening, and I am glad I did! I paired it with black tights and emerald green statement earrings. The lace neckline is beautiful. The bust line has very little give, so if you are larger chested, definitely size up as a backup. Same with the skirt, it runs very fitted through the hips, so size up if you're a pear-shape like me! Overall, great dress, would recommend to anyone.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
March 31, 2015
Amazing dress!
Got so many compliments on this dress. This was the back up dress and it runs big so go up a size! Great dress for a cocktail attire wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 24, 2015
Great dress- got lots of compliments!
I usually wear a 2, and even the 2 was a bit big in the stomach area for me. I ended up wearing the 4 because the 2 was very tight on my arms and chest, even though I am pretty small up top. I was a bit surprised. If you have a larger bust, might want to order up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 8, 2015
Perfect dress for the occasion
This actually wasn't the dress I had originally rented (thanks to someone wrecking the one I reserved), but I ended up loving this one even more. The dress was very flattering and fun. It was about an inch longer than I would have liked but that's okay. Overall, the dress was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 23, 2015
Very classic dress, could be worn to so many different events.
Normally a 8 but wore the 10 as I was more comfortable in it. Got many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 12, 2015
Very short.
I am 5'2" and while this dress is beautiful it was too short for me, I just wasn't comfortable wearing it out. I ended up wearing my lbd (the only formal dress I actually own thanks to rtr). If you are comfortable with a mini skirt you will probably like this dress, I liked everything about it except the length.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
February 7, 2015
I was at the Midwest Emmy Awards and got to celebrate in a great dress with my whole news team!
The fit I remember being a little tight up top, but not so much that it was uncomfortable. I just noticed it compared to how everything else fit my body. Great LBD for any occasion, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 6, 2015
Great dress for a wedding!
Good fit, true to size, and nice details, including the back, which makes the dress fun. If you are concerned about length, rent the larger size (or at least try it), though I thought the length was not too short. The only downside is that because the neckline is high and lace, you have to choose your necklace carefully. But this is a minor quibble for a dress that fits well, hides flaws, is flattering, and very easy to wear whatever your size. I have actually rented it twice!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
January 25, 2015
Glam & comfortable!
Both sizes I ordered fit, but I went with the slightly larger size as the band around the dress was not forgiving. Overall a fantastic dress, classy and comfortable.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2015
Awesome dress, great fit!
i absolutely loved this dress!! it was perfect for my company's holiday party. it was so flattering and i received so many compliments. I ordered a 10 as a back up just in case but the 8 fit me perfectly. I had no issues at all. i would absolutely rent this again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
January 9, 2015
Great Customer service
It was a beautiful dress but I had to size up due to my bust size and the lace having no stretch. Recommend especially for those with a chest smaller then a D cup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2015
Amazing little black dress!! Perfect for a night out
I felt amazing in this dress! I got compliments all night! Wish I could buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 1, 2015
Great dress! Flattering and forgiving.
I rented this dress for a black tie New Year's Eve party. I recently had a baby and was concerned that the dress would not conceal my still shrinking baby bump. However, it did the job well. This dress is fitted but it was still roomy enough on the bottom not to cling to you. Also, the black and the pattern from the lace are very forgiving. The fabric was thick and laid well. I ended up wearing the 2 which was very close in size to the 4 but fit better in the top. If you have a small chest this dress might not work as well. I'm normally a 34a but am currently a 34c and I think it would not have fit as well if my chest was smaller. All in all, a beautiful dress and great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 30, 2014
Not good for big bust
Very beautiful dress. Nice length, fabric sexy yet classy. Unfortunately the dress was a bit tight in the bust. I could have worn it but my chest looked smushed and I was worried I would tear the back I the strap if I move my arms too far. Definitely a good dress for someone with a smaller chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 24, 2014
Beautiful dress that received a ton of compliments!
The dress is very structured and the lace detail is lovely. Sexy and classy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2014
Great fit and compliments
Little tight in the shoulders but felt great and it was appropriate for a company Christmas party! For once I found a dress that is not tight in the Arms!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2014
Elegant and Beautiful!
I was given this dress as a fill-in because my original back up size was unfit (thanks, previous renter :( ) for rent! I'm actually so glad it came because I liked this dress way more than the original dress I had picked! It's so comfortable, especially for dancing! I received endless compliments and would absolutely choose this dress again! I felt so beautiful and I would undoubtedly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2014
Classic dress
I rented this for my company holiday party and while I loved the dress and received a ton of compliments, I felt that it ran small for its size. I would suggest either sizing up or consulting with a RTR Stylist for their opinion. Overall a great rental and I was very happy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2014
Great LBD with a little kick!
This dress saved my rear! I ordered 2 other dresses for a formal event, and one of them came ripped, while the other one fit rather questionably. I called RTR, and let me tell you, those girls will move mountains to make sure you have a dress to wear for your occasion! I was told that this dress could not be overnighted due to the time of day I was calling them. It was due to be delivered about 3 hours prior to my event. Well...it was a nice surprise to see that they WERE in fact able to deliver this overnight! Anyway!! The dress is true to size, and hit me just above the knee (I'm 5'3"), and it looked fabulous! I have full hips, and a bit of a tummy, but this dress hid all of that very well. The material is not stretchy, but trust me, that was not a problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2014
Elegant, fitted, cocktail dress
This dress is very versatile and flattering. The boning in the dress can become pretty uncomfortable if you are sitting for long period of time, but overall I was happy with the dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
November 25, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable dress
I wore this dress to a friends black tie optional wedding in November. It was classic, black dress without being boring. The dress seemed to run true to size, and was very comfortable to both sit in and dance in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2014
Classy
Fit true to size and was perfect for a NYC wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 13, 2014
Great material and Classic look
The lace was sturdy and had a great feel. I am curvy on the bottom, so going up a size made for a much more comfortable fit. At first, I thought it wasn't the best fit on me because others mentioned not wearing a bra and the dress structure being enough. Once I put on a strapless bra, I liked the fit a lot more. The dress didn't come in as much at the waist as it could have, but it still had a flattering shape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
Perfect for a wedding
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding. Was longer on me than on the model which was perfect for the dance floor!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2014
Classy but sexy
I wore this for a bachelorette party. It was perfect. Just enough class the little bit of sexiness.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
November 2, 2014
Gorgeous and unique dress for a fall wedding!
The dress fit snug at the top of the zipper in back and in the front the top of the lace kept flipping down because it was so high on my neck. But these are barely cons in my opinion. Overall dress fit great and I felt great in it. Another RTR success!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 2, 2014
Love this dress!
This was a backup and I absolutely loved this dress one of my favorites! The only option was the four (I'm a 4-6) and it was a bit snug but it felt and looked amazing! Tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
October 29, 2014
This was an awesome dress!
It was a bit tight around the chest, but overall very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2014
Beautiful lace detail and a flattering fit.
The corset piece at the bust kept everything in place. The bottom of the dress was roomy, so I was comfortable sitting down and dancing.. It was a little longer on me than I would have liked (I'm 4'11"). Overall a fantastic fit and a dress I would definitely consider renting again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 22, 2014
Dress came right on time and it was in perfect condition! Great quality looked just like picture.
Fit true to size had an extra clasp on bust so no need to wear a bra. Not a ton of give to the dress but still fit nicely! Def would rent again!
See more reviews:
2 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×