Shoshanna

Corlears Olivia Dress

$80 rental
$330 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

A lace Little Black Dress? Who could ask for more? This Shoshanna style is everything you could wish for in a surefire figure-flattering style. Simply pair with Ben-Amun’s Emerald City Necklace and AV Max’s Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch. Arms holes are very tight.
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch. Arms holes are very tight.
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Synthetic Lace (72.2% Nylon, 27.8% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline. Interior Bustier. Open back detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

142 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 111
Large 1
Photos 63
catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

The dress worked out great for event!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I typically wear an 8 or a 10 in dresses, I wore this dress in a10. I have a larger chest as well as wide shoulders and a big rib cage and a short torso, so I am always worried about ordering clothes online. This was the first time i used RTR and I ordered two dress options. This was my number 1 choice and the one i ended up wearing. I was a little disappointed with the length, it came down to my knees. I added a belt to it to pull it in a little and i really liked that addition. I LOVED the lace on the top and the openness of the back. I recieved a lot of compliments on the dress and was overall very happy with how it worked out.
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

The dress was perfect for a formal event and I felt super comfortable all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a formal awards dinner and it was absolutely perfect. I rented both the 0 and the 2 and ended up wearing the 0. The dress is fitted, but not super tight which makes it very comfortable and appropriate. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

Great option for a destination wedding in Asheville, NC. Got tons of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little restricting if you wanted to lift your arms all the way up, because the lace in front lays tight against your chest and over your shoulders. But, that was a small price to pay for the great fit, quality and all-around attractiveness of the dress. I ordered a 2 and a 4, and the 2 ended up fitting perfectly.
Dana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Unique and delicate fit // beautiful lace details // fun to style!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is LOVELY. I rented it for a hip yet formal fall wedding. Two of our closest friends were getting married, and my husband was asked to officiate. In order to play “Preacher’s Wife” I feel like I had to step up my game. After dressing like a disgruntled office worker to the first wedding I attended as an adult, I’ve spent years attempting to undo this mistake with mostly vintage dresses or rewearing the same few Dillard's jams over and over, desperately trying to style them into something fresh. Enter RTR and this lil beauty. PROS: GORGEOUS detail. Lace for days. Great length for a formal affair where you don’t want to show your lady business. Beautiful open back and delicate chest detail. Love the two pintucks on the front. Also really fun to style—it’s somewhat conservative on the body but took really kindly to punk and vintage styling. Tons of compliments! Looks pretty with pearls as well. AWESOME to dance in. Both top and bottom parts of the dress let you move without anything falling out. CONS: I’m gifted in the booty department, so I was a little bummed to not have a more defined bum. The waist was defining but not as dramatic as I would have liked. I also have a smaller chest and found that I needed to wear a bra just to add some oomph to the top. The lace also may snag on a friend’s dangly earrings or a purse chain, so watch out! HMM: There’s a bustier / inlay whose inner clasp was broken when it arrived, but I was able to make it work without it! I’m still giving this thing a 5/5 because I loved my RTR experience and I see this dress in my dreams. We already miss each other. Come back to me, Shoshanna dress.
Katherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Nov 13, 2013

This was one of the prettiest dresses I've ever worn. I didn't want to return it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress blew away my expectations. The lace is gorgeous in person and I received so many compliments. I was nervous about the bra situation, but I didn't need one. The dress, specifically the bust, is so well made it gives you great shape and support without smashing your chest. The dress was a bit longer on me than it is on the model, but it was still a flattering length. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Simple yet fancy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a wedding. It was very comfortable. You can wear a regular bra with clear straps for this. The middle is a little loose -even after securing the elastic inside the dress. But because of my bust i could not go a size down. I am 5'3" and it came to about 2 inches above my knee. It's one of my favorites that i have rented from RTR.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

sexy black dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as a last-minute exchange and it worked fine for my event- but not the most comfortable dress I've ever worn. I had to adjust the bottom every time I stood up (it would ride up). If you have a 'curvy' bottom, this may not work for you. The lace, while very pretty, was tight and uncomfortable against my throat. It did fit well in the bust and waist, didn't have to wear a bra due to the corset-like construction hidden inside the dress. There is absolutely no give, as is usually the case with lace. All that being said, I did receive lots of compliments and thought it looked good in pictures. I liked the defined waistline- it hit at just the right place. But, would not rent again. I marked 'runs small', but would order your normal size, and size up for your second size.
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Pretty!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress, I received so many compliments on the lace detail and it was really comfortable with plenty of room in the hips, and nice that you can wear a standard bra. Highly recommend for a cocktail party or wedding!
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

Cute little black dress, wish I could keep it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove, a bit short when you sit. It was a great dress to dance in, very comfortable.
Mags
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Dec 30, 2013

Amazing! I wish I owned this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I can't say enough fabulous things about this dress. This dress was my 5th rental and my absolute favorite thus far. It is perfect for a winter wedding/party. It is so classy and fits like a glove. It is incredibly flattering and I received so many compliments. I wear a D+ cup and didn't need a bra. There is a corset in the dress which might take some people a little getting used to but it's actually not bad at all and helps give you perfect posture. Some people made comments about the sleeves and chest area being uncomfortable but that was not the case for me. I would recommend sizing up for your backup size considering the dress is lace.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Dec 30, 2013

Cute LBD

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my birthday and bachelorette party for a friend. It was a little more conservative than I usually go for, but I can't say no to lace! The back of the dress is especially beautiful and I felt very classy and grown up wearing it.
Mary Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

I honestly never felt prettier!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received so many compliments throughout the night. I loved this dress so much that I didn't want to return it! It fit perfectly.
emmebee811
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 14, 2014

I loved this dress! Perfect for a NYE cocktail party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Another GREAT dress from RTR! I rented this for New Years Eve and received so many compliments! The dress was very flattering and hugged the perfect spots to give you shape. The arms were a tad tight and there is a corset attached underneath the dress so I wouldn't suggest wearing a bra or you won't be able to breathe! The fit was true to size (I am a size 4 and have a 34B / small C bust size) so girls that have a bigger top than that should go up a size. All in all, perfect night and awesome dress!
Christiana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Dress fit perfect! I really liked the lace detail.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 116lbs, 5'5" and this dress zipped up perfectly with no problem. I also ordered the 0 but it felt a little tight around the chest area (bra size is 34B). I decided to wear my hair up to show off the beautiful neck line and back detailing. I would recommend this dress. I have a short torso/ long legs so the dress hit a few inches above the knee. Perfect for any event and I got tons of compliments.
Rose
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

The dress was the perfect style and dressiness for the event!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress definitely had a snug fit because of the lace, which wasn't very forgiving. I almost went with a size 6 because I am normally on the border of a 6/8, but happy i went with an 8. Was a beautiful dress, and definitely longer on me then on the model in the picture. Would definitely recommend.
Jena
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 6, 2014

Beautiful dress, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit true to size and had beautiful lace detail. It's an illusion neckline so the lace at the top has no underlay and then the lining is shaped like a strapless dress. I wore a strapless bra to show off the lace better. I loved this dress and got tons of compliments. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Cara
Age: 24
Mar 10, 2014

Great dress for a formal evening out!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! The only reason why I didn't give it five stars is because it's a tad uncomfortable. The lace doesn't give much, and the lace on the arms is a little constrictive. I'm usually a 6, but because of my chest size, I wore the 8.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

My favorite dress I've rented so far!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a black tie optional wedding and felt amazing. I received so many compliments and it was comfortable to dance in all night long. I did wear a strapless bra, but you could go without one if you felt comfortable because it is tight up top like a corset. I loved this dress so much that I would totally consider buying it. Can't wait to rent another Shoshanna dress soon!
Hayley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Classy and perfect LBD!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect for a wedding! I ordered sizes 4 and 6, and ended up wearing the 4 because it was a little shorter, but both sizes fit. I'm 5'2'' and it hit right above the knee. The lace is gorgeous and the dress is easy to dance in. Would definitely rent this dress again!
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Super classy and cute - tons of compliments

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress,overall, was a hit. I will say though that it tends to make your shoulders look broader than they are. I have a very petite frame and the majority of the pictures take in this dress cause me to look wider at the top.Otherwise I loved it and definitely recommend.
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Loved this dress. Wore it to a wedding & received tons of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 2 & a 4. Wore the size 4.. It fit great. Only thing to note as other reviewers stated-it's lace so there's no give.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Dress came right on time and it was in perfect condition! Great quality looked just like picture.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size had an extra clasp on bust so no need to wear a bra. Not a ton of give to the dress but still fit nicely! Def would rent again!
Jenny
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Oct 29, 2014

This was an awesome dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a bit tight around the chest, but overall very comfortable!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Classy but sexy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bachelorette party. It was perfect. Just enough class the little bit of sexiness.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Perfect for a wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a fall wedding. Was longer on me than on the model which was perfect for the dance floor!
Keirstin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 13, 2014

Great material and Classic look

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The lace was sturdy and had a great feel. I am curvy on the bottom, so going up a size made for a much more comfortable fit. At first, I thought it wasn't the best fit on me because others mentioned not wearing a bra and the dress structure being enough. Once I put on a strapless bra, I liked the fit a lot more. The dress didn't come in as much at the waist as it could have, but it still had a flattering shape.
Katharine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Nov 25, 2014

Beautiful, comfortable dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a friends black tie optional wedding in November. It was classic, black dress without being boring. The dress seemed to run true to size, and was very comfortable to both sit in and dance in.
Sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Elegant, fitted, cocktail dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very versatile and flattering. The boning in the dress can become pretty uncomfortable if you are sitting for long period of time, but overall I was happy with the dress.
Jackie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Beautiful dress that received a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very structured and the lace detail is lovely. Sexy and classy.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Not good for big bust

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Very beautiful dress. Nice length, fabric sexy yet classy. Unfortunately the dress was a bit tight in the bust. I could have worn it but my chest looked smushed and I was worried I would tear the back I the strap if I move my arms too far. Definitely a good dress for someone with a smaller chest.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 9, 2015

Great Customer service

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a beautiful dress but I had to size up due to my bust size and the lace having no stretch. Recommend especially for those with a chest smaller then a D cup.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Jan 25, 2015

Glam & comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Both sizes I ordered fit, but I went with the slightly larger size as the band around the dress was not forgiving. Overall a fantastic dress, classy and comfortable.
Satisfied customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 6, 2015

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Good fit, true to size, and nice details, including the back, which makes the dress fun. If you are concerned about length, rent the larger size (or at least try it), though I thought the length was not too short. The only downside is that because the neckline is high and lace, you have to choose your necklace carefully. But this is a minor quibble for a dress that fits well, hides flaws, is flattering, and very easy to wear whatever your size. I have actually rented it twice!
Ali
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

I was at the Midwest Emmy Awards and got to celebrate in a great dress with my whole news team!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit I remember being a little tight up top, but not so much that it was uncomfortable. I just noticed it compared to how everything else fit my body. Great LBD for any occasion, though.
Sadie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 12, 2015

Very short.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'2" and while this dress is beautiful it was too short for me, I just wasn't comfortable wearing it out. I ended up wearing my lbd (the only formal dress I actually own thanks to rtr). If you are comfortable with a mini skirt you will probably like this dress, I liked everything about it except the length.
Martha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Very classic dress, could be worn to so many different events.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Normally a 8 but wore the 10 as I was more comfortable in it. Got many compliments!
Jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Great dress- got lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear a 2, and even the 2 was a bit big in the stomach area for me. I ended up wearing the 4 because the 2 was very tight on my arms and chest, even though I am pretty small up top. I was a bit surprised. If you have a larger bust, might want to order up.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Great lace LBD!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
After reading the reviews, I went with this dress for a wedding on a cool spring evening, and I am glad I did! I paired it with black tights and emerald green statement earrings. The lace neckline is beautiful. The bust line has very little give, so if you are larger chested, definitely size up as a backup. Same with the skirt, it runs very fitted through the hips, so size up if you're a pear-shape like me! Overall, great dress, would recommend to anyone.
Elisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

The dress was classy and made me feel great!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very classy but sexy and fun at the same time. There are two cons I have for this dress: 1) the mid area can be a little tight and straining on the stomach area because of the elastic piece inside, but this can be fixed by unclasping it (it does not show, if you do so) 2) the area along the shoulders/arms can get a little tight but if you have perfect posture this won't be an issue
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Apr 21, 2015

Chest was wayyyy too small but a friend was able to wear it instead.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
The dress for me perfectly EXCEPT for the bust. I was so disappointed that I couldn't get the dress to zip the last inch or so. Luckily I had a backup and the dress was able to be worn by my friend who didn't like her original dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×