Shoshanna

Corlears Olivia Dress

$60 – $80 rental?
$330 retail
Stylist Notes

A lace Little Black Dress? Who could ask for more? This Shoshanna style is everything you could wish for in a surefire figure-flattering style. Simply pair with Ben-Amun’s Emerald City Necklace and AV Max’s Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch. Arms holes are very tight.
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black Synthetic Lace (72.2% Nylon, 27.8% Polyester). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline. Interior Bustier. Open back detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
202 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(145)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2014
My favorite dress I've rented so far!
I wore this for a black tie optional wedding and felt amazing. I received so many compliments and it was comfortable to dance in all night long. I did wear a strapless bra, but you could go without one if you felt comfortable because it is tight up top like a corset. I loved this dress so much that I would totally consider buying it. Can't wait to rent another Shoshanna dress soon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 19, 2014
Classy and perfect LBD!!
This dress is perfect for a wedding! I ordered sizes 4 and 6, and ended up wearing the 4 because it was a little shorter, but both sizes fit. I'm 5'2'' and it hit right above the knee. The lace is gorgeous and the dress is easy to dance in. Would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2014
Worn to a beautiful wedding in a romantic, barn type venue.
Dress fit great and looked amazing. Very classy and not too revealing so it works well for a wedding. The lace detail was very pretty and wasn't snagged or ripped anywhere. The size 4 fit me very well, but it was just a tad bit tight when I would sit or bend over so I chose to size up just to be more comfortable dancing and such. I would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 2, 2014
Great wedding option!
Awesome dress! I'm a pretty true size 10 but have a 34DDD chest, so I sized up in order to fit on top. The length is great (I'm 5'6" and was wearing 4 inch heels) - the ceremony was a full Catholic mass and I could kneel/sit/stand with no need to yank the dress down or anything. There's substantial boning inside the top portion so a bra is not necessary, but I was definitely starting to feel the boning in my ribs and on my waist as the night went on. The dress originally arrived with a substantial rip in the lining, but RTR overnight rushed me a new dress in plenty of time for the wedding. The dress photographs great and I got complements all night!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 5, 2014
It was beautiful, but....
When I saw it on other people in photos, it was beautiful. The lace was so elegant and classy. I am typically a 0 or 2, so I decided to order a 2 in this dress. When I received it and tried it on, the sleeve holes were so tight and constricting, I could barely lift my arms! The lace was very pretty, but it too was constricting! The dress was beautiful- just don't wear it to an event where you are going to lift your arms above your waist (i.e. dancing!).
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 8, 2014
I received many compliments on the dress! Great material and very classy dress.
Pros: Gorgeous front and detailed lace-high neck Cons: It seemed that the front portion of the dress made my stomach look like it was poking out just a little at times. Also, I ordered a size 6. I'm a 36C and I found that the size was very tight in the bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2014
Elegant and beautiful dress
I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 was a little tight, the 4 was a little too baggy and actually seemed surprisingly longer, so I went with the 2 and it worked out fine. My only complaint is that the lace rubbed against my neck at the top, which was a little irritating. It is a beautiful dress, and I got a lot of compliments. I wore it to a wedding and it was perfect. I would definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 1, 2014
Loved this dress! Very flattering and comfortable.
This dress is awesome! I wore it with a gold belt to a winter wedding. Beautiful neckline, no necklace necessary. Can be worn with a black or nude regular bra or a strapless. Comfortable all night. I didn't want to send this dress back. It's the best LBD.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
Gorgeous dress
Favorite dress I've worn to date. I felt so pretty and received so many compliments. I have a smaller natural waist and my trouble spot is my belly - this was the perfect dress to combat those issues
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 10, 2014
Got a ton of compliments, but the dress felt a little tight for my liking!
Not really a-line, fits a little tighter than most Shoshana dresses.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
May 12, 2014
Fancy LBD!
This dress was my backup choice for a friend's wedding but it ended up working out perfectly. The dress is beautifully made and fits true to size. It's a sexy dress but with keeping some to the imagination. I received lot's of compliments and would recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2014
Black Tie wedding hit
I received so many compliments in this dress. The 8 was a little snug in the bust and waist and the 10 was a little big up top. Ended up wearing the 10 so that I wasn't uncomfortable all night. The dress doesn't require a bra, but you can wear one if you want to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2014
Perfect for the occasion
I liked it but wouldn't have chosen this dress for my body type if I had tried it on first. I have small shoulders and a large bust (34d) and the lace neckline was too high on me and was a little itchy.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
May 23, 2014
This dress made the night unforgettable.
The fit was great. I loved the lace around the neck and the dress had enough room for dancing.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147lbs
June 2, 2014
Classic little, black dress.
I rented this dress in the 8 and 10. Ended up wearing the 10 because the 8 was too tight, but the 10 was a little big in the waist. This dress does not stretch. I did receive a lot of compliments. It is a classic dress that will never go out of style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 4, 2014
Elegant for Evening Graduation!
Went for the 6 instead of the 8 because of the built in room in the mid-section, my problem area. Not much give, but still great fit. Was able to wear a regular strapless bra with the back.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 8, 2014
Loved this dress! Felt comfortable all night!
The fit was great, I wore the 8, it was true to size. The only thing I would prepare people for is that it is a bit thicker than I thought, so wearing it for an outdoor...summer wedding in Atlanta was a bit warm...I would save this one for fall/winter occasions! But I felt great in it all night, it is the type of dress that once you put it on, you won't have to fuss with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2014
I received compliments on this dress all night!
As you can see, at 5'2" the length of this dress was where I wanted it, at the knee. It did ride up a little bit when seated, but not terribly. Easy to move in on the dance floor too :) The overall fit was perfect! It has a structured top with some stays, however I wore a strapless bra underneath so as to not interfere with the lace top. There is an inner closure that makes it a little more fitted as well. It would look cute with a belt as an accent if you wanted, but I kept it simple for this evening wedding. Cannot wait to use RTR again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 18, 2014
Felt so confident I couldn't help dancing all night!
I am a huge fan of shoshanna and quite frankly have not been disappointed in any of her dresses. Her dresses usually are accommodating to my figure since I am larger in the bust. This dress was incredibly flattering and comfortable. I was able to dance in it and had so many other people at the wedding asking me where I got my dress from. Will definetly be renting this one again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 22, 2014
One of my favorite dresses I've rented.
Loved the back, wore a strapless, backless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
Tight on top; loose in midriff
Not worn, dress was too tight on shoulders but too loose around my stomach. Uncomfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2014
Beautiful fit, conservative but stylish
Perfect dress for my boyfriends sister's wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
July 11, 2014
Gorgeous dress but not great for big chested ladies.
I am usually a size 2 but ordered the 4 as a backup. Both dresses seemed to fit exactly the same. They looked great but unfortunately neither would zip over my 34DDD chest. I was disappointed and ended up having to wear something else. I should not have ignored the description for this dress that clearly stated that it is best for A-C cups.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 13, 2014
Beautiful, on trend dress
Pretty dress, love the sheer lace top. The cap sleeves were not very flattering on my arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2014
This dress was perfect!!
I rented this dress for a wedding, it was classy, comfortable and ran true to size. I received compliments all night long! Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
October 8, 2014
Great dress for a wedding!
Hem is a little longer than most Shoshanna dresses
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
July 23, 2014
LOVED this dress!!
I wore this dress for my dad's wedding and it was just perfect!! It was gorgeous and the perfect dress for the occasion! It fits true to size. I loved the fit of the dress. The length was great (the model makes it look extremely short), it came right above my knees. I would def rent this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
July 27, 2014
Beautiful dress
I have broad shoulders so I choose to wear a size larger than I normally wear. The lace top was tight on me but otherwise the dress was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 30, 2014
I felt like a super model!
I loved this dress. I don't think the picture does it justice. I felt so special and I got so many compliments! I wore a broach and sparkly earrings. I was also just so impressed with RTR. My original dress was damaged so they sent me 4 options right away. Luckily this dress was in there. It was so comfortable, though the neck was a little tight, but nothing uncomfortable. I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 10, 2014
:)
I got so many compliments on this dress! It has a built in bra in it so I chose not to wear a strapless and it held up pretty well. I'm 5'4" and the dress fell right above my knees. The material has a little but of pull which was awesome for dancing. For a first time renter, I can say I was highly impressed and cannot wait to order again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 19, 2014
Odd fit
Ending up wearing another dress as this one was just odd in the fit. I am rather large chested so I think that something to do with it but the waist and hips were just not lining up with the cut of the dress. It was stunning though. Just not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2014
Had it shipped to my hotel!
The material doesn't stretch around the ribs so I had to go a size up. I also felt like the dress was too long for me, I'm 5'3. Overall I was happy with the dress but not my favorite rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
August 28, 2014
Pretty but Didn't Wear
This was a back up dress because the original dress I rented size 6 was returned damaged. RTR offered me another style in two sizes but would still be sending me the original dress I wanted in size 8. Dress was very cute on but I decided to wear my original pick as the size 8 was a perfect fit. The only negative when trying on this dress is that the top part was itchy just trying it on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2014
Tons of compliments, classic dress.
I wore a 6 and it was pretty fitted. Loved the neckline!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2014
Looked unbelievable! Fit like a glove. I received compliments all evening. I wish I owned it!
Definitely runs true to size. I liked the way the 6 hugged my waist more. Wear it with a great strapless bra!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2014
September rehearsal dinner- classic and fun!
No give in fabric so plan according. Beautiful to dress up or down!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2014
Wore this to a wedding. Lots of compliments.
This was my first time using RTR - I loved this dress and got a lot of compliments. I normally wear a 6 or an 8, but just wanted to be sure that I got something that fit without being self-conscious about it being too tight or small. I went with the 8 for the main size and 10 as my backup, but wore the 8. I was able to wear it without a bra and felt confident that even though I have a little bit of a tummy, it was comfortable and I wasn't hyper-aware of anything.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
October 3, 2014
Lace was beautiful!
The lace made the dress fit a little tight, so I wore the size up. Overall, the dress was very pretty, comfortable, and I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2014
Loved it for my holiday party - would rent again!
This is a delayed review, but I wore this for my company holiday party last year. The dress was gorgeous and had great lace detail. I felt beautiful with it on :) I found that it ran a little small and I opted for my back-up size which was a size larger. The other dress fit, but I felt more comfortable in the larger size. I received many compliments and paired the dress with green/emerald earrings which were the perfect touch. I also rented a necklace, but it seemed unnecessary with the lace detail at the top. I was comfortable the whole night and will definitely consider renting this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2014
Pretty dress for a fall wedding
What makes this dress pretty and unique is the lace at the top. I rented it for a fall wedding in the Northeast and paired it with sheer black pantyhose and high black patent pumps. It wasn't my favorite rental because of the comfort (or lack thereof), but I got compliments on it and everyone thought it was unique. As other reviewers have said, the material has no stretch to it and there's structured boning in the midsection, so definitely go a size up if you're used to wearing fitted clothes. Overall I was happy with this dress but it wasn't my favorite rental.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×