Shoshanna

Coral Ikat Dress

$50 rental
$340 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Grab your beach ball, new fabulous shades, and rent this adorable Shoshanna strapless dress for those sunny, fun filled days. Add some colorful bangles into the mix to make your outfit pop!

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist and ruched detail is flattering on abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist and ruched detail is flattering on abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral ikat printed silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 26'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

54 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 42
Large 6
Photos 25
alis-on
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
May 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Love this dress! Fit was great, loved the color, loved the material, and shape.
LSK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVE this dress. I wore it to my bridal shower and got tons of compliments. The dress is probably shorter than it looks in the picture but not at all too short.
ls
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 9, 2011

too big on top/small on bottom

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
really pretty dress but do NOT get this if you have a butt. the top was way too big and the bottom was too tight... I wish it would've fit because the print is so pretty.
AF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
What a great summer choice! I paired it with the Coralia Leets Dazzling Droplet Earrings and received compliments all night!
Carter
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I am in LOVE with this dress! It was in great condition, fit perfectly (true to size), and the fabric was awesome. The fabric is a cotton silk, so it is casual enough for daytime but dressy enough for night. If you are tall, beware that it is short! It is about 6-8 inches above your knees. Did I mention that it has pockets? I would absolutely rent this dress again!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Aug 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I love this dress! Got so many compliments. I usually wear a size 2 and the 2 fit perfect! Adorable for a bridal shower, going out, a day time party. Really versatile!
Nina
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Aug 15, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Not very flattering if you have even a hint of belly. I have a very light skin tone (pale) and my husband said I looked washed out when I tried it on in addition to the belly issue. The pink is a lot brighter in person.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED wearing this dress. It was perfect for a brunch the day following a wedding. I have olivey skin and was a little tan, so the coral and white looked great against that. I wore my own turquoise stone earrings and they popped against the bright colors. My boyfriend and several people said it was great. I wore the 10 because I wanted to loose on my hips. The top was a little looser than I would have liked, but I didn't have any problems keeping it up.
tmm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Aug 30, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Great dress, fit perfectly. Material was great, wore it to a wedding.
CAS
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 1, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This is such a pretty dress! I read the reviews before I ordered the dress and was prepared for it running a little large. The 4 was big on the top but I was prepared with double stick tape! I would definitely recommend this dress.
CDubs
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 18, 2011

Gorgeous bridal shower dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely ADORE this dress! I wore it to my bridal shower last weekend and everyone loved it. It fits very true to size.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2011

GREAT COLOR!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress has the most beautiful coral color. Actually, it looks better in person than in the model picture you see here. I have a large bust, and it fit great. Very tastefully made. Its great because if you have a larger mid section the dress hides it. Really beautiful, I will rent it again!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Feb 16, 2012

Loved this dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I really loved this dress. It was fun to wear and photographed well on vacation. My only issue is that I am a 34D and my boobs were def very visible in the dress, unlike in the models pic.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 25, 2012

Super Cute, More Casual

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There was a slight tear in the back by the zipper as the fabric is very delicate. It fit snuggly through the chest.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×