Shoshanna

Citrus Tribal Flare Dress

$45 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look fashionably cute in this bright Shoshanna Aztec print dress. Perfect for those summer fun events like a horse race, bridal shower, or a summer wedding by the beach. Stick to gold tone accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Hepburn Necklace and Lauren Merkin’s Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable fit throughout midsection with adjustable sash
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips for comfortable fit
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange printed cotton jacquard. Square neckline. Flared skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 35'' from shoulder to hem Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

191 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 154
Large 28
Photos 118
LFM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 25, 2012

Perfect grad party dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my law school graduation party. It was perfect for the occasion, not to dress, but still a fun dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 6, 2012

The compliments! :-)

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my friend's bridal shower. I chatted with a stylist about wanting to be colorful and girly but also wanted to make sure that I had a dress to fit my bust. My trouble with clothing usually comes at the bust/back area so I was worried. I ordered a 10 with a 12 for the backup. When I tried on the 12, it fit but wasn't 100% flattering. My grandma liked the way it looked but I thought it could have fit a bit tighter. Behind my grandma's back, I decided to wear the 10 because it fit better around the middle and showed off my natural waist a bit more! I got a ton of compliments on it all day and made a handful of girls way interested in using rent the runway. The color is bright and the fit is beautiful. I'm 5'6" and the dress hit at the knees, which was perfect. These tall toothpick models can be so misleading!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 156 lbs
Jun 11, 2012

I rented this dress for a wedding over the weekend and absolutely loved it. It felt true to size and was very comfortable. I received a TON of compliments as well. This is my third Shoshanna dress I've rented and I love them all!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding over the weekend and absolutely loved it. It felt true to size and was very comfortable. I received a TON of compliments as well. This is my third Shoshanna dress I've rented and I love them all!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 12, 2012

The fit, color and fabric on this dress were EXACTLY what I was looking for. It was bright, beautiful and flattering. I loved it and received many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the size 2 as a backup, as I don't like dresses that are too tight, but this size fit me perfectly. I am about 5'7" and the dress hit me mid-thigh, which was exactly the length I was looking for. Another big plus, which I wasn't expecting, was that this dress has pockets!!! The fabric was almost a canvas-type fabric, so it didn't seem overly dressy- perfect for the party in NYC I was attending. I felt SO comfortable all night in this dress- and it looked BRAND NEW when it arrived on time from RTR. This was my first rental and I can't wait to rent again. I received so many compliments on the color/print/fit. Loved it!
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jun 17, 2012

Another guest told me this was the perfect summertime dress and it was very retro chic!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Totally loved this Shoshanna dress! I wore it to a post-wedding brunch and I got so many compliments from everyone. The colors are true to the photo -- it's a wonderful, bright orange that really pops! The material is a little heavier, so it can easily be dressed up or down. I almost always wear a size 2 in everything, but ended up wearing a 0 in this dress. I found that there was too much extra material in the back/shoulder area in the size 2. When you rent your second size, I would definitely size down.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 17, 2012

got a ton of compliments - everyone loved the bright color and thought it was perfect for a spring wedding event.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a friend's wedding. it was actually the second time that i rented the dress - i love it so much. it's really comfortable and can be dressed up with heels or down with sandals. i'm tall and it was a little bit short on me so i had to opt for the 8 instead of the 6. only problem was - the skirt of the 8 had a little too much fabric.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 28, 2012

The dress was a perfect fit. It was fun and comfortable and I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friends wedding rehearsal dinner. I was a little bit concerned about the length based on the pictures, but the dress fit perfectly and wasn't too short at all. It is super comfortable and I got so many compliments. The color is much more vibrant in person. I love this dress and wish I had it in my closet to wear all of the time. The dress is really versatile and could be dressed up or dressed down. Would rent it again!
Sylvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Jul 31, 2012

This dress is timeless and you'll feel beautiful in it.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was such a beautiful dress it had a very flattering fit and it was very comfortable. The only thing is, if you have a large bust you should go up a size for sure.I also received a lot of compliments it was perfect for the party.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Aug 3, 2012

Everyone telling me how much they loved my dress and asking where I got it! I was quick to share my little secret!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome for the wedding I attended a couple weeks ago! I got so many compliments on it! The color does make it stand out quite a bit!! The fit was great for me since I am pretty straight through the waist and hips. (I have no booty whatsoever, lol) But i have a large bust, 34DD, so it pulled in at the right spot on my waist. RTR was super easy to use and I would use it again in a heartbeat! As you can see in my picture, my sister also rented a dress and it was great! Her dress is not meant for large busts though!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

Adorable, great color, perfect for a daytime summer wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable. It was sent to me without the belt and I ended up wearing it anyway. I loved the square neck and the vibrant color. Received so many great compliments. Wished I could wear it again and again.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Feeling comfortable and stylish all day!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress. I am 5'9 1/2 and as you can see in my picture, this dress is not as short on me as it is the model, so don't worry about the length. I think Shoshana tends to run big, especially in the bust area, but I have a very small chest and I didn't wear a bra. I usually wear a 6 but I can get away with a 4 with her dresses.The fabric is like linen, so it doesn't really wrinkle, and it has pockets! It also comes with a matching rope belt. I wore it with nude patent peep toe heels, and it still looked cute with the J. Crew flip flops I changed into at the end of the night.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

This Tribal Pattern popped!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super cute and comfortable! Works well with any bra. It has a full skirt, so I was able to bump down to a smaller backup size. The pattern is very cute - overall adorable dress. I would love to wear it again!
CYT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Aug 20, 2012

My dress was fabulous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was easy - it was cute, colorful and fit me perfectly! No complaints about the dress itself other than that it was not sent with the belt (which wasn't the dress' fault) and even without the belt, it still was a great fit. I received a ton of compliments! I wish I could own this dress!
Vicki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

When I looked at my photos and was glad I rented a dress instead of wearing one I already had.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! I got lots of compliments and I wish I could keep it!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 13, 2012

Not too flattering

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress wine tasting in Napa. The dress wasn't super flattering on me. It didn't really show off my small figure. The chest area runs a little large. I have also come to the conclusion that I just don't look great in orange! I will definitely not rent this dress again, just because I didn't feel hot in it. (Too large in the chest, fit and color were not flattering on me).
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I loved this dress! Cute, femmy and fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in a 6 and 8. I am hourglass-shaped, so this dress was a great to accentuiate my small middle. The difference between the 6 and 8 was barely noticeable. I wore the 8 because I was going to dinner and didn't want to feel the dress got a little tight when I ate (haha). Overall, I felt stylish and feminine. I would highly recommend!
Angelica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I was told that I look like Rachel Berry from Glee!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It was a great dress that had a great form fitting fit. I received a lot of compliments about the fit, the color and the style. I am a bit busty for my size so I had to go up from a 2 to a 4 because of the upper body but it did not effect the length and waist too much.
Brittany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 21, 2012

Cute Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I absolutely loved this dress. It does run a little big so you may want go a size smaller than normal. I wore this to a trip to a vineyard and it was perfect for the event.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Sep 22, 2012

cute and fun dress for my bachelorette party dinner!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a really cute and fun dress! I rented it for the dinner portion of my bachelorette party, it was very flattering and I got a lot of compliments.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 27, 2012

Fun print, but a little heavy for summer

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a very cute dress with a fun print, but the material was heavier than I thought it would be. I wore it to an outdoor party in the summer and was a little hot. But it fit great!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2012

The Aztec looking print is so on trend right now! I love it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is really cute, but the neckline was a lot higher than I thought it would. Also the skirt is fuller than it looks on the model because the fabric is very thick. Despite that, the dress was perfect for my Texas vacation. I paired it with cowboy boots and a navy belt instead of the drawstring belt which I think really made the dress pop more!
Kylan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 1, 2012

Fabulous dress!! Got so many compliments and it was so comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size although could be tight in bust if you are bigger busted.
VDarling
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 19, 2014

Just as pictured! First RTR experience and it was flawless.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Spring time lovely
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

So short! And smelled of chemicals.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely too short for me! And I'm only 5'6". Also both dresses smelled strongly of chemicals. Couldn't wear either.
erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2014

Good friend's bridal shower

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to my really good friend's bridal shower. It fit true to size and was very flattering. I loved the cut, the pattern and the color of this dress. Who doesn't love a dress with pockets?! I got so many compliments! I was able to wear this dress all day with wedges and then changed into flat sandals to go out at night. Such a perfect dress for any summer occasion!
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

I rented this dress for a friend's afternoon theatre production. The venue was casual and eclectic.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wear a 4/6 depending on designer and the 4 fit perfect, with plenty of room in the chest and ribcage, and I am a 34C/32D.. The length is not as short as it appears on the model- it was perfect. I wore this dress with wedge sandals and gold bohemian jewelry. The pockets were practical and cute. I loved this dress!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Comfortable and cute (and with pockets!) I received so many compliments throughout the night.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
#wedding
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

I rented this dress for my birthday. We went wine tasting and then dinner.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect. I didn't order a back up size because I generally find this designer to be spot on for me. the dress fit perfectly. I wore it for 9 hours and didn't want to take it off. The pockets are an awesome addition. I got a lot of complements too. I think it's perfect for an afternoon wedding, any time of shower or daytime party. It's comfortable and pretty.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Cute, fun dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ordered 6 and 8. The 6 was WAY too small in the top. The 8 was better but still a little snug and the waist was a little big.overall cute dress....loved the pockets!
tiltmoon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Trip with friends

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great fit accentuating the waist. Can be worn with a regular bra.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 23, 2014

Cute dress, but very thick material

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This is probably the least favorite dress I've rented. It was cute, but the material was very thick so I thought made you look bigger than you actually were. The bottom flares out more than I had intended it to, but the orange and white print was fun. I think if you are very thin, and do not have a big chest, this dress would fit you best!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Absolutely loved this dress! The fit was great and very flattering.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful and fun dress for the summer. It fit great and the material was thick which gave the dress a great shape. Highly recommend!
JS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Aug 3, 2014

Super fun dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday. It fit great. I loved the shape of the skirt and the pockets. Would definitely rent again.
Joslyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Lots of Ways to Make it Unique

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was fun and easy. It has pockets and a shorter hemline, but there are a variety of ways to dress it up or keep it casual. The orange and white pattern was bright without being busy. A wonderful choice for a day event.
Les
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Awesome pattern

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Conservative cut, but cool pattern. Fabric is very thick, not much stretch, almost bulky, but still a very flattering cut.
Em
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Perfect dress for a beach engagement party. Loved the color and the fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to an engagement party at the beach. I struggled with figuring out what to exactly wear to this event. This dress was not only perfect but so comfortable. The length was perfect, it hit above my knees which for a short/petite person that is hard to find. The dress even had pockets which was great for storing my phone! I would rent this dress again!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Perfect fit for a derby themed wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit of this dress! I could wear a normal bra and move easily. It was a great length for me, but could how it would turn into a mini with taller women. Even though the fabric was a little thicker than usual, I didn't overheat. I'd rent it again!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Awesome pattern!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Awesome pattern! Runs a little big... Wish I went down a size. Super comfortable!
J
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Went to see the Lion King play, the dress was perfect for a summer date night

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Good fit, 0 was a little tight around the ribcage so I ended up wearing the 2.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Jan 5, 2015

Bachelorette party

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Fun summer dress, cute pattern and pretty color, but nothing spectacular. The fabric is thicker than expected and the hips flared out too much for my liking - it added unnecessary bulk!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×