Barbara Dress

$30 rental
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Brilliant florals will make a bold splash at your event. This dress by Shoshanna adds an artsy edge to your cocktail attire!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolored ikat silk twill (100% silk). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Hourglass skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
372 reviews
Fit
Large43
True to Size286
Small25
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
Great skirt!
Perfectly tailored bodice with a little body to the skirt. Add some tights, and it's perfection for a winter wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
December 8, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!
I wore this to an outdoor summer wedding and loved it! The colors, the fit - it was perfect! Fits true to size with maybe slight give in the mid-section but nothing unflattering. The cap sleeves were cute for just the right amount of coverage. With the right accessories, you could dress this up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
December 6, 2014
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress
Loved it! Only thing is the slip part of the bottom is a little tight on the hips. You can't tell from the outside but it's a little uncomfortable. But I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2014
Style and comfort
I don't think I got a great picture in this dress. Probably too busy dancing...which was doable because the dress was so comfortable. Only complaint is that it rides up on your legs and poofs out in the tummy region while sitting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 30, 2014
Loved this dress! Got a lot of compliments and it was super comfy!
The 4 was a tiny bit small in the arms which was only an issue for dancing but I decided to wear the 4 anyways! I was very comfy in this dress all day for a long wedding and received a lot of compliments.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
November 30, 2014
This outfit was great for a late fall wedding! I loved the fit and the pockets.
Overall fit was great but the sleeves ran a little tight. If the backup size up was available it would have been too big so I'd recommend your normal size and a size down for the backup. I wore this for a friends wedding and looked great and had a lot of compliments. I'm also a sucker for hidden pockets so those were a nice surprise!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 21, 2014
Loved this dress!
I wore this to a party where I wasn't sure how dressed up everyone would be. I felt totally comfortable. The cut is simple but the fabric s so beautiful! I think this dress could really go anywhere.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
November 20, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Color really pops and the fit is true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2014
Great Dress!
I loved this dress! The color was great, it fit great, was very comfortable, and I got so many compliments on it! So sad to send it back! Will definitely be renting this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2014
So classy and comfortable!
I was only given the 4 because the 2 was no longer available. It was a little big, but the 4 fit great. I was comfortable all night. The length was perfect. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2014
This dress was great for a rehearsal dinner. A few acccessories really completed the look!
I was five months post baby wearing this and and the 6 fit great. The bust was a little tight, but I think that is more attributable to the fact that I am breastfeeding. Shoshanna in general runs true to size and very flattering for a woman with curves!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
November 6, 2014
Beautiful Colors!
Loved the dress and the color. It was the perfect mix of classy and fun. It was fitted in the waist, but felt like it ran a bit big as I had to belt it. It still looked good though. For reference, my waist is about a 24 and I felt like this may have been about an inch too big?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 5, 2014
Loved this dress so much. I want to buy it.
It was a little loose on me but I added the belt and it looked perfect. I was worried about the little sleeves because my arms are more muscular than most but the sleeves fit great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 31, 2014
perfect dress for a nice dinner!
i rented this dress for a 65th wedding anniversary dinner. it fit perfectly and the colors were so nice in person (a bit duller than pictured, which i thought made it look better). the cap sleeves were slightly restricting, but since i was at dinner, it wasn't a problem. it was the perfect length on my tall frame when standing, though it did pull up to be a bit short while sitting. i really loved the dress, and i'm sad i didn't get a picture of it!
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
October 31, 2014
This was a backup dress. I really liked it but the 12 was too big, I normally wear an 8/10.
Great dress. Would rent again as primary dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2014
I wore this to a cocktail and loved it! It fit my curves perfectly and the print was so pretty!
It fit my curves perfectly, a little tight on my bust. Semi fitted through hips. The colors were way prettier in person and looked great for the parents cocktail I attended. You can tell it's a nice dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2014
The concierge was super helpful
I didn't end up wearing it bc it was a little too casual for my event but I did love the dress
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
October 27, 2014
Wedding at the Texas Discovery Gardens. Cocktail hour was at the butterfly exhibit!
I absolutely adore this dress! I was worried the 12 might be to tight/short, but it was a great fit. The top was kind of loose even, so I could have probably sized down. I am typically a 10/12, but I have a larger bust, and athletic thighs. I got so many compliments on this dress, and it wasn't too heavy of a material, which is great for a fall Texas wedding (90 degrees in late October!)... but this dress could easily be worn in cooler temperatures with some tights. To compliment this dress, I wore Kendra Scott Skylar earrings in slate. This dress was classy & comfortable! I would highly recommend. I plan to rent again & if I could purchase I definitely would!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
October 27, 2014
Gorgeous colors and fit!
Size 2 fit me perfectly and I'm usually between a 2 and 4. It for well even in the sleeves and looked great with tights and a blazer keeping me warm during a boat wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2014
Comfortable, Classy, and Fun!
This dress was a perfect fall wedding guest dress! I would it to be very comfortable and easy to dance in. The fabric is excellent and the pattern is fun, but classy. I received lots of compliments. While the 2 looked a bit better on and fit better in the waist and hips, I went with the 4 for comfort as I am larger in the chest area. I would definitely rent this dress again - another win for RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
October 22, 2014
Beautiful dress, very vibrant colors. Pockets are always a plus!
I thought this ran a little small through the hips. The 6 was too tight to lay smoothly but the 8 was very comfortable. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
October 21, 2014
Really easy.
Fit great and pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 21, 2014
It went so well with my hair - I got tons of compliments!
It fit perfectly (and comfortably)!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 20, 2014
It's the perfect dress!
This is a great dress! I felt super comfortable yet classy and elegant in this dress. I would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2014
This dress is much more beautiful than in the photo. It's great when total strangers compliment you
The material is a wonderful silk fabric and the colors are much more vibrant when the dress is on. I am 5 ' 4" and long waisted - the dress grazed just above my knee. Wonderful for a Cancer Survivorship Luncheon/Fundraiser/Fashion Show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
October 17, 2014
Great colors, shorter than it appears on model
I wore this for an early afternoon wedding ceremony and evening reception, it is a great day to night transition piece. It was shorter than it appears on the model, and the waist of the dress was a couple of inches above my natural waist. The size 6 fit, but I chose to wear the 8 to get as much extra length as possible. It was comfortable and the colors were very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2014
Fun and classy dress with pockets
This dress is really cute and comfortable. I found the arm holes cut a little funny and think it helps to size down for this dress so it fits nicer. The print is really vibrant and lovely in person. Because I couldn't size down, I ended up using a backup dress for my event, but this would be lovely to rent another time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2014
Wished I owned it!
This dress was so pretty, fit so well, I wished I could have kept it. Wore it to a wedding and it was great. Can wear with a regular bra too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 12, 2014
Great dress
Great dress for a wedding. The fabric is a bit thinner than I expected, but overall it is a very comfortable and cute dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
October 12, 2014
Great fit and fabulous look!
Overall great dress!! The sleeves can get a bit snug.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 8, 2014
Dressy baby shower
I wore it with black tights and flats to dress it down it bit. Beautiful print, lovely fabric, well-structured dress. I am 38D though, and this was way snug on top. Also - definitely requires a necklace to draw the eye down a bit, as it's a high neckline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
October 7, 2014
Adorable dress--tall ladies be careful.
This was a little short on my 6' frame, but the dress was gorgeous. Perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 7, 2014
It has pockets!!
This dress was great! I got so many complements, and loved the pockets to stash my phone in! The waist was slightly large on me but I added a thin belt and it was perfect. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 6, 2014
Very pretty dress.
This was my backup dress so I only got it in one size. I ordered the 10 to be cautious but I easily could have worn an 8. Very comfy and flattering! Worn to rehearsal dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2014
Love love love
Love everything about this dress. It fit really well, and it is super flattering if you have bigger hips as I do. I would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2014
Loved the patterns and colors of the dress! The fit was perfect.
This dress was perfect for a wedding at the aquarium. It fit perfectly and was so comfortable. I only wore studs and a bracelet because there was a lot going on with the dress. I would recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 29, 2014
Loved this dress, will rent again
This was my back up dress so I didn't actually wear it, but I was SO tempted. This is the first time I have rented two dresses and loved them both equally. It was such a hard choice. This dress fit me absolutely perfectly and was so flattering. Wish I could have worn it. I'm definitely going to rent it again for something in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2014
The dress speaks for itself
Loved everything about it, very comfortable and light. Thought the cap sleeves would prevent me from lifting my arms but they lifted just fine!! Very flattering, I have trouble sometimes with dresses being too tight around my bust and booty and then too big in the waist, but this dress fit well everywhere! Oh and it has POCKETS!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2014
Wore this dress to a friend's wedding, and it was great! I usually wear a 4-6, and the 6 fit well.
Size 6 fit well, flattering fit with the cinched waistline.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 24, 2014
Best Friends' Wedding!! :)
I got a 4 and a 6 based on the reviews. I might have been able to wear a 2 since the 4 was a little loose, but I can see how the sleeves could have been a little tight in a smaller size. Overall, I loved the dress especially the pockets!! I received a ton of compliments on it and it was super easy to return. Will more than likely be renting again for another wedding in November!!
See more reviews:
2 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×