Shoshanna

Adore Me Dress

$52 to buy
$350 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look feminine in this one shoulder Shoshanna dress with ruffle detailing. Add color with fun accessories like Kate Spade's Kaleidoscope Necklace and Kate Spade's Emerald Anastasia Clutch to complete your look for that special date night out.

Also available in yellow.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – very fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection, consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy crepe. One shoulder neckline with front ruffle. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
143 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(119)
Small
(20)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
January 13, 2013
Made it here by noon the next day and was a really beautiful dress - runs big
Very pretty! Said to order up so got an 8 & 10, needed a 6 :( also its navy blue, needed black - I should have paid better attention
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
June 3, 2013
Great dress overall, but fit was off.
This dress did not fit me well, and this is the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5. The second size was not sent, so I only had a 2. The rib cage area was too big, so I had to constantly puff out my chest in order to keep the dress up. I also had to safety pin it to my strapless bra just in case. Otherwise, the color, length, and overall appearance of the dress were perfect, and I would recommend this as long as the appropriate size is sent out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 6, 2013
I loved how elegant and sophisticated this dress made me feel!
The silk material of this dress is gorgeous and the dress just flows and clings to the body in a really feminine way. I have a small bust and the top of the dress fit me perfectly. Anyone with a bust size bigger than an A may find the size 0 a bit too tight in that area. While the top fit great, the bottom of the dress was a tad big. It would have been a bit more flattering if it was a bit tighter in the hip area, but for a work event I thought it was appropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 19, 2012
Classic but contemporary
Classic silhouette, but one shoulder looked contemporary and did not look frumpy. Didn't have to tug or fuss to keep the top secure, so it was an 'effortless' dress to wear. Very deep, true navy in color, and not too 'blue'. Tried sizes 0 and 2; either would have worked but the 0 fit better above the waist and was just as generous below the waist as the 2, so I would say it fits a bit large for sizing (for my frame). A little steaming to tame the shipping wrinkles was all that was needed. Highly recommend the dress
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 19, 2012
It was a beautiful dress and I appreciated the consultation with RTR employees beforehand.
I am petite and did not find the dress flattering in my midsection - it made me appear larger than I actually was. It was still made of nice material and would have been a great dress if it was a tad smaller. I did not end up wearing the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 4, 2013
Runs Large
I got this dress as a backup for a wedding. It ran very large so I chose a different RTR option for the wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2012
Made his heart melt!
I rented this for my sorority's formal. It is navy not black, but looked amazing! It was very flattering and I got a million compliments. No one could believe how good I looked!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 17, 2012
Awesome dress!
I wore this to my fiance's sister's wedding and it was perfect. Not black but navy and very comfortable. Don't need to wear a bra either.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 20, 2012
Perfect for a sunset vineyard wedding. Styled with a bold collar, i got tons of compliments!
this runs pretty true to size (i usually wear a 4-6 in dresses) but I have a large rib cage so the size 6 was a little snugger on them than I would have preferred, but not so snug I couldn't wear it and the fit everywhere else was great. The length is flirty but not too long or short (I'm 5'5")
kimberlySeptember 23, 2012
It's navy, right? so what kind of shoes?
RTR CustomerOctober 4, 2012
Hi Kimberly! This is navy so nude pumps or a metallic sandal would be great options with this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2012
Beautiful and simple
I wore this to a wedding in Malibu. The sizing is small - I am normally a 4 but wore a 6 in this and it was tight around my ribcage and chest (34D). The dress was great though overall, sophisticated and classy. I wore it with earrings a bracelet and some statement shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
December 3, 2012
This dress runs VERY small. I couldn't even wear the size 10 I ordered.
Based on the reviews and measurement chart, I ordered an 8 and a 10. I couln't get the 10 to even zip up. The sizing on this seems really off. based on the lack of zipping ability, I think 10 was more like a VERY small 8 or 6. I was really let down. I rented this for my mother in law's 70 birthday dinner party and I had to wear an outfit that I've worn many times. I felt very unspecial. :(
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
December 10, 2012
I really liked wearing this dress.
The side zipper was difficult to get up. It got stuck in the middle at the seam.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
December 16, 2012
Not for an athletic petite person
I thought this dress was pretty, and it fit my waist and hips, but I couldn't zip it up the sides (this was the size 4). A larger size may have fit my top, but most likely would have been too big in the waist and hips, and not flattering. I have a gymnast build with broad back/shoulders, so others may have better luck with it.m I was bummed not to be able to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
February 19, 2013
A very versatile cocktail dress. Worn for black tie gala.
The dress fit tighter around my ribs than I expected and I ended up switching to my back up size. I also had a lot of trouble with the zippers on both sizes (before getting the dress on). Despite those snags, the dress was beautiful and exactly what I needed for my event.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 6, 2013
Great fit very flattering!
I loved this dress!!! I rented it for a formal work event and received many compliments on the dress throughout the night. I originally ordered the 0 and the 2 as my back up size. Needless to say, I could hardly get the 0 on. Luckily the 2 fit like a glove. The zipper was nearly impossible to do by myself but with my friends help and extra muscle we were able to get it. Overall the color, fit and detailing on the front made it perfect for a formal evening. The only downfall is that I wish I owned it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2013
Beautiful & unique look
I didn't wind up wearing this one, but it is a really fun dress. I found it to be small in the bust, which was interesting based on the designer. If it had just been a tad larger, I would have worn it in a second.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 21, 2014
Didn't wear it to the event.
Fits tight around the hips- not much stretch, would've been better as an 8 for me. Love the neckline and the color, material is very good too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
February 3, 2015
Great dress, conservative styling, perfect with statement jewelry!
Wore this dress for a semi-formal wedding and it was a great choice. Fabric is delicate and comfortable, though it has no give anywhere and the waistline is finite...size up for your backup dress just to be on the safe side. I wore the 6 but teeter-tottered on wearing the 8. Overall, fit was great! I generally shy away from one shoulder dresses due to my broad shoulder frame, but this fits and falls well in all the right places. Fabric appears and photographs dark (nearly black) - navy tones were hard to see. Great, basic dress that really works with a statement necklace and drop earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2012
Limiting but pretty dress
I rented this dress for a wedding in April. Although the color and material was great, I felt restricted in it, as there was zero stretch to the fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 12, 2013
Perfect for School Ball
I normally wear a 0 but the 2 fit much better. I wore this event to my university's ball, and I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
April 4, 2012
Loved it!
I absolutely loved this dress. I have a larger bust with a curvey figure, so I had to go up a size because the waist is very fitted. However, it is very flattering for those looking for waist accentuation. I have a little post-baby belly, but in this dress no one would ever know! I received a lot of complements throughout the night as well. I wore it with corral heels and light gold accessories. I felt so beautiful! Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 5, 2012
AWESOME service! GREAT dress!
I ordered this dress in a size 6 and 8. I received it on a Friday evening and the wedding was on a Sunday. Both sizes did not fit!!!! But rent the runway has awesome customer service, I called right away and there was a size 10 available and they shipped it to me for the next day. I only had to pay for the shipping. I received the dress the next day around 10 in the morning. The dress fit so well! It was comfortable and flattering. I would order it again. I am truly pleased with the service and selection of dresses. I have two more events coming up and I will definitely be using rent the runway again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 29, 2012
Great dress, fancy - but not over the top. Very flattering!
I ordered a size up from what I usually order because my size was unavailable--- risky, but it worked out great! I'm 5'8 and the dress hit perfectly just above my knee. Wore with simple sparkly earrings and it was a hit! Would definitely wear this one again.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 16, 2013
I received a ton of compliments!
Great look for an evening wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2013
Very beautiful and flattering shape
Pretty short and runs a little small
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 109lbs
February 8, 2012
Simple, elegant and on trend.
Wore this dress to a dressy fundraising event. Received many compliments - even though it is navy, in most light it looks black. Wore a large statement necklace similar to what it shown in the picture, black shoes, black purse. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 15, 2012
Beautiful Dress!
I loved this dress! The dress itself is simple and flattering, and adding a colorful statement necklace like the one pictured made the perfect outfit! Will definitely rent again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 14, 2012
I'm known for being a tomboy. My boyfriend had tears in his eyes and called me a lady! Pretty awesome
Love all dresses by this designer! I'm a size 8 w a small chest and larger bottom. It really accentuates your waist. The one-shoulder is flattering for a small chest. Have rented this dress in Navy for a wedding and ended up purchasing it in Green. Know 3 people who have the same dress in different colors - one is 5'9'' size 0, one is 5'5'' size 10, one is 5'2'' size 2 - it looks great on every one of them! Only complaint is that i wore this to a summer wedding and it wrinkled after sitting in the car on the way to the reception. At least by that time, most of the pictures had been taken!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
March 24, 2012
Great Simple Dress w/a twist
Very appropriate for a wedding or other special occasion. I wore it with the Kate Spade necklace pictured on the model and got a ton of compliments! Fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2012
Feeling great in my RTR dress and necklace!
I rented this dress for a evening spring wedding and it was a great choice. I ordered the 10 and it was a little tight around the waist, and the 12 was way to big. I really wanted to pair the dress with the necklace shown but it wasn't available to rent. I rented the Bryce Bauble Necklace and wore the other side of the necklace because It really looked great with the dress. I received multiple compliments on the my dress and necklace all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 15, 2012
Perfect!
Absolutely loved this dress! I have broader shoulder:body ratio and was worried about this dress zipping up the side - no problems at all, even had a little extra room with it still providing a flattering fit throughout the lower half of my body. The only issue I would say is that the material tends to wrinkle easily, but the dark color (much more navy in person) hides it well. I wore it for a late afternoon wedding/night reception with teel/blue shoes and a gold leather clutch. It was a hit! Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 16, 2012
RTR made everything so easy and I just dropped the return package in the mail on the way out of the hotel the next AM. Received many compliments and I'm sure I turned some new folks on to your site.
Originally ordered this as my back up dress, but the fit and style was better than my first pick (which I ended up wearing to the daytime church ceremony).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2012
Everyone wanted to know where I got it and of course I had to tell them how great the options are at RTR!
Wore this in the 4 and I am usually a 4 or 6. This would not fit someone with a large chest. A large necklace or earrings completes the look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121lbs
June 26, 2012
Flattering, elegant
This dress was perfect for me (small bust/waist, bigger hips). It was beautiful, comfortable, and just long enough to keep it classy. I would absolutely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 1, 2012
Elegant dress with perfect fit
After two failed dresses and an overnight shipment, this Shosanna dress was a slam dunk. I paired it with the Kate Spade Bryce Bib Necklace and it was a perfect outfit for an evening summertime wedding. I'm both petite and pear shaped and the dressed fit perfectly everywhere, even in the hips and thighs. You won't be disappointed with this one!
Lauren WAugust 18, 2012
I am your height. Where did this dress hit on your leg?
RTRAugust 27, 2012
Hi Lauren! I am 5'1 as well and have tried on the dress. It hits me just above my knee!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 2, 2012
I loved being able to wear a new dress to my friend's wedding that was stylish, comfortable, and fun! Our whole group of girlfriends will continue to use RTR because it was so easy!
This dress was adorable for my friend's outdoor wedding in southern CA. It was very comfortable too. Only complaint was that I needed to carefully steam clean it to get the wrinkles out (from shipping). Shoshanna dresses are always great for comfort and style - I got lots of compliments. I paid the extra $15 to get a surprise accessory and they sent a really cute bangle. My original plan was to wear all Gold accessories/shoes and I had to switch it up to Silver with the bangle they sent, so I didn't have a necklace to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 16, 2012
Super Cute
I am most self conscious about my stomach area, and this dress just made me look and feel slim and trim. It was comfy to dance in and I totally loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
July 17, 2012
Classy and Comfortable
Like all Shoshanna dresses this dress is high quality and fits very well. I would size up for your extra size, especially if you have a butt like me. Can't wait to rent another Shoshanna dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 116lbs
July 30, 2012
Love, love, love!
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding and works for a day or night event because you can dress it up or down with accessories. This was my first RTR rental so I was a little skeptical about fit, quality and material, but all were great other than the material does wrinkle easily. Dresses can be a little tricky for me because my bottom half is usually a size larger than my top half. Based on other reviews I was very close to ordering sizes 2 and 4, but a friend talked me into ordering a 0 and 2 instead. I was so glad she did! There wasn’t actually a lot of difference in the 0 and 2 and they both fit. I went with the 0 because the 2 had a bit of a matronly look and I tend to dress on the sexier side. The only issue with the 0 was that it was a little snug in the bust area, but I’m a C cup. I just looked a little flatter than normal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 6, 2012
Great fit, loved the pattern!
The size six fit perfectly and I was able to dance the night away in the this dress. Would totally rent again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×