Jules Smith

Tribal Necklace

$48 to buy
$120 retail
Stylist Notes

Be daring with your look for the dinner party wearing this dagger Jules Smith tribal necklace. So rocker chic!

Product Details

Gold plated statement necklace. Lobster claw closure. 18" in circumference. Adjustable to 21".

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(77)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 28, 2014
Bigger than expected!
This necklace is super cute! However, it does not lie flat on your chest. The gold pieces that hang down are actually 3 dimensional, so it was much more over the top than expected!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 16, 2014
A little tedious
I love how this necklace showed up in photographs. In form, it's intriguing. Each spire is triangular, which creates an interesting 3D shape when viewed in profile. These triangles move, however, and consequently got caught in the lace of my dress and flipped upside down while I was dancing. I put my boyfriend on necklace-duty at the wedding we attended. Moral: Don't wear with lace/eyelet...anything that the necklace can catch on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 12, 2014
Unique, awesome piece!
This neckless sticks out further than I imagined - each piece is actually a triangle…very 3D. But cool
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
June 18, 2013
Just what I needed!
Came a little bigger than I expected but it wasn't a turn off. Received lots of compliments on it and it accented my dress beautifully. I didn't even need to wear any earrings since it is such a statement necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
July 16, 2013
Great statement piece
This necklace was perfect to pair with the Milly Eddie Zag Sheath Dress that i also rented from RTR for my rehearsal dinner. The necklace itself was a good length, but the gold pieces that hang down were surprisingly big. It still looked good with the dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2013
Just too large and dramatic for my event.
I didn't end up wearing this. It's definitely cool but it's quite large and pretty dramatic. It just wasn't right for the Vermont country wedding I attended.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 17, 2013
Photos don't do this piece justice!
Amazing worn with Clover Canyon Russian dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
May 24, 2015
Feeling beautiful in my dress and accessories allowed me to focus on the fun of the evening
I was surprised to see how three dimensional this necklace was when I opened the box, but it complimented the dress beautifully.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
April 30, 2013
What a different necklace!
I rented this dress to go with a zig zag dress. The design went perfectly and I received many compliments. I would definitely rent this necklace again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2013
Really cool necklace!!
This was a great necklace. It's dramatic and a perfect accent piece. I receive a lot of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 4, 2013
Excellent statement piece.
Loved this necklace - got so many compliments and RTR suggested a bracelet and earrings to match. It's heavy but not overly and you can modify the length a bit.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
September 6, 2013
Really cool necklace!
Very bright, shiny, dramatic necklace.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2013
Felt fantastic at a beautiful wedding with great friends and my handsome husband:)
Recommend as a statement piece- it was heavy, but I received a ton of compliments on it and I felt great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2013
Statement necklace that draws attention
This is a cool necklace in an unusual design that will elicit people's attention. I wore it with the royal blue David Meister Blue Nile gown and it was a very good match. The color is very, very gold.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 7, 2013
Gorgeous statement piece
This necklace is awesome! Paired it with the Milly dress from RTR and it went perfectly together. My friends joked that it looked like I could use it as a weapon, but it looked great (and the spikes aren't sharp!).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 14, 2013
Statement piece
This necklace was a perfect addition to my dress. It was a little punk rock with I loved. It complimented the dress that I wore. I got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 27, 2013
Love!
Bigger than it looks in the picture but I got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 10, 2013
Cool necklace!
Very neat/eye catching statement necklace. Although, when I was dancing at the wedding, the spikes kept flipping up and I would have to twist them back down so they didn't stab me in the neck.....
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2013
Great statement piece
Made a huge impact with my one-color gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
January 1, 2014
Love love love this necklace
I will definitely rent this again. It wore it with the Erin by Erin Fetherston Seeing Geometry Sheath and it looked incredible with it. I would also just rent this by itself to dress up a more casual outfit of jeans and a top. Everyone I was with commented on it and asked where I got it. I think they may all rent it now too.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
January 4, 2014
Perfect statement piece
The stick looking things are actually a triangular shape. I loved wearing this necklace for the NYE party I went to. it photographed great and worked well with my black dress. I would highly recommend this necklace.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 7, 2014
Felt awesome!
I rented this necklace at the recommendation of my stylist in the showroom. I wanted something that made a statement but wouldn't compete with my fabulous dress. This necklace nailed it - it was SO cool and different and definitely added some flair without being too much. It's pretty edgy too. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 16, 2014
Great accent to an already fun dress.
I'm usually more of a Yurman and pearls gal but I loved this fun necklace! It instantly added a pop of personality to my outfit and took the dress from day to night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2014
Such an awesome statement piece!!!
I am unsure if it is how the necklace is made, but there are many indentions on the necklace, that may make it look worn. It wasn't as gold as expected, but it did the job! Everyone was saying how interesting the necklace was and they never seen anything like it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 6, 2014
awesome!
i wore this necklace with a LBD, and it was perfect. The pieces coming off the necklace are not actually flat, but more triangular shaped, so it has a real 3d effect which makes it even more awesome . Necklace was quality weight, but not too heavy. I would rent again for sure.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 18, 2014
3D geometric statement necklace
This is not my usual style, but I actually loved this! It paired perfectly with the Halsted Heritage dress - a fun take on the little black dress. I didn't realize when I ordered this that the necklace is actually a 3D geometric design. I actually really liked this aspect of it. The size was just right and the length can be adjusted. It wasn't so heavy that it weighed me down, but it definitely has a little weight to it - just barely noticeable. The only downside was that the pieces got flipped around every once in a while and I had to keep fixing it. I would rent this necklace again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2014
Perfect balance of edgy and glam for my 23rd birthday!
I saw this necklace at the RTR Soho boutique while I was getting a rental for my birthday, and I instantly loved it. I assumed it must be pricey to rent, since it was so cool, so I was super surprised when I found out it was only $10! I love how the necklace accentuated the Parker Claudia dress I rented. I didn't want to take the necklace off, so I even wore it out to brunch the next morning with a turtleneck sweater. Pretty much a perfect necklace. I'd buy it to own if I could!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2014
Received tons of compliments and was a very unique statement piece.
Sometimes the "spikes" would flip over and had to be rearranged but I really liked this necklace.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
April 18, 2014
I wore this to a work related awards banquet attended by approximately 500 people.
I wore this with the black Igigi Jet Ambrosia dress I rented. It was a great mix of statement, edge and sexiness. Many people complimented the necklace, both women and men, throughout the evening.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
April 18, 2014
Statement Piece!
Heavy and chunky! This was so fun and "rockstar". Love the spikes! The only bad thing is the spikes flip up a bit so I was turning them to their rightful place all night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 28, 2014
Paired with an amazing dress and got tons of compliments! Edgy and fun
Comfortable, not too heavy, styles great with dresses
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2014
Great rental!
This necklace worked out perfectly. The 3D element makes it more fun and it goes well with pretty much anything. I received compliments on it from my mom, a bunch of other wedding guests and the catering staff too! Since I have RTR pro, the total cost was just $10. Can't beat that!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 30, 2014
One of a kind!
This was my surprise accessory that I had RTR pick out for me and I couldn't have been happier with it! It made a statement at my senior turnabout/sadie hawkins dance. My only negative comment would be that while dancing it got a bit tangled in itself but it wasn't a pain to put back into place. Overall I would rent this piece again, it's beautiful and bold!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
May 12, 2014
Bold!
This necklace looked great with this dress and would with probably any other higher neckline dress. The long parts are actually triangles that rest so it looks like in the RTR picture, but it has a depth and volume that really makes it a standout. It isn't very heavy and was very comfortable to wear. I recommend it!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014
Lovely necklace for law prom!
This was a fun, funky addition to my law prom ensemble...not something I'd wear every day, so perfect to rent! Only caveat is that some of the spikes had a tendency to flip over, which was a little annoying, but nothing that would keep me from recommending it
View photos (0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2014
Beautiful, interesting, and conversation-starting necklace.
Obsessed. It was so cool. Instead of spikes hanging down, it's actually these geometric shapes that lift off your neckline. It was a unique piece that would complement any LBD.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 15, 2014
retro and fun
I wore this necklace with a Trina Turk dress at a wedding. I got so many compliments. It was really simple and had a retro feel to it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2014
So fun! Looked great with both dresses and jeans/casual shirt!
Really versatile...I wore it with chambray shirt and jeans one night...and then a dressy outfit the next. Overall, would highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2014
got so many compliments!
Fantastic necklace! I got SO many compliments. I wore this a few times: once with a dress to my event, and again to dress up a jeans and tee look. It was fantastic both ways. Only complaint was that towards the back of the neck and clasp, the gold was a little faded from wear. Overall, great piece. Wish I could keep it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 90lbs
May 28, 2014
Beautiful and surprisingly sturdy
Stunning! I was glad that it fell a bit lower on my neck so it could be properly visible and didn't look like it had me in a choke-hold. Absolutely beautiful piece and was surprisingly strong and durable. From the picture I was worried the longer hanging pieces would be too delicate, but they were perfect and I didn't have to worry about them.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×