Tribal Necklace

$48 to buy
$120 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be daring with your look for the dinner party wearing this dagger Jules Smith tribal necklace. So rocker chic!

Product Details

Gold plated statement necklace. Lobster claw closure. 18" in circumference. Adjustable to 21".

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size77
Small0
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 29, 2014
So edgy, yet classy!
Reviews are right in that this necklace doesn't lay straight easily, but in my opinion, that's what gives it character! It was so fun to wear, and I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 29, 2014
A nice party necklace.
The necklace is great to have for a low cut dress. It went perfectly with my Herve Leger dress, it was edgy enough for a party atmosphere.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 28, 2014
Loved it!
Different and fun.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 22, 2014
Great necklace withe the Clover Canyon Russian dress! Loved it!
The necklace looked good from afar but was a little tarnished when you really looked close. Still liked it with my dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 21, 2014
I didn't wear this but it's a cool necklace
The necklace is made of triangular shaped pieces. It's really cool looking but it didn't work for my event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 163lbs
July 8, 2014
Beautiful necklace!
Just necklace is gorgeous and added the perfect touch of modern elegance to my dress but I also rented for the same event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2014
Sexy statement necklace!
I wore this necklace with the Helmut Lang dress I rented out for my birthday. This necklace is so unique and pairs perfectly with a little black dress to add statement. The gold is actually brighter in person and looked very expensive. Note that it doesn't lay completely flat, its kind of geometric in shape, but it was perfect for me. I would actually keep this and wear with a ton of different outfits.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 7, 2014
Wasn't my favorite
Didn't wear it -- was a bit too casual for the affair, but it is just as pictured. Very lightweight!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 2, 2014
Great statement necklace!
It is even better in person! Unique necklace, that stands off of neck more than it shows in the website picture. Received lots of complements! Will be renting again.
Rented for:
Other
July 1, 2014
Glamping bridal styling shoot was so pretty and fun!!!
This necklace added edge to a very romantic dress! A little tricky to keep flat but totally worth the statement it made.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 29, 2014
So many compliments!
Loved the three dimensional aspect of this necklace! I received lots of compliments. I loved it so much I actually looked into purchasing one to keep. Such a great statement piece especially with a high neck dress like the Narciso Rodriguez Block Party Dress but would look hot with a top and jeans too. It is a bit weighty but in no way obnoxious. I'm really sensitive to jewelry and it didn't bother me a bit. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2014
Great piece!
Rented it because it was on the model with the dress I rented (also in the picture). It definitely made the outfit! Got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 24, 2014
Wore this on a date with my fiance!
This necklace is a great statement piece for a high neckline. The only thing I didn't like about it is that the prongs would move on occasion and I would have to adjust them. Overall though it was a quality necklace. The weight of it wasn't too heavy to wear but heavy enough not to look cheap.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 16, 2014
Perfect with everything.
Loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2014
Unique necklace
I really liked this necklace, but unfortunately did not wear it as the dress I rented did not work out. It is certainly an eye catching piece and would be fun to wear.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
June 12, 2014
I have to buy this!!!
Absolutely love it! Was much larger in person and the spikes are actually triangles that stick out. Which was nice because it have it some dimension and depth versus the usually spike necklace. I am looking for this online to buy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 10, 2014
Necklace was fun, unusual, stunning
Amazing look with many outfits! Would love to purchase this necklace as stunning statement and classic
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2014
Awesome neckace
This necklace is very striking and looks beautiful, not cheap. I'd definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
Love
Lots of compliments
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 137lbs
June 6, 2014
Pretty yet Funky
This necklace was perfect for the Stacking Circles dress. Great quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2014
AWESOME.
People liked my dress. They LOVED my necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2014
Glammed up a lbd and a cute top with jeans for a weekend of parties. Matches everything!
It's a little larger than I expected, but I got loads of compliments. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2014
Cool
Great necklace but didn't work with my dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 90lbs
May 28, 2014
Beautiful and surprisingly sturdy
Stunning! I was glad that it fell a bit lower on my neck so it could be properly visible and didn't look like it had me in a choke-hold. Absolutely beautiful piece and was surprisingly strong and durable. From the picture I was worried the longer hanging pieces would be too delicate, but they were perfect and I didn't have to worry about them.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2014
Much better IRL than photos!
The 3D glam of this necklace makes it super cool and fun. Only thing is be careful of it moving around - it didn't stay in place too well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2014
Awesome statement necklace
Really cool piece of jewelry. I love spiky pieces and this fit the bill. Wore it with a very simple dress and it made the look.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
May 26, 2014
Gorgeous!! Everyone kept asking where it was from! Definitely a show stopper!
Absolutely loved it!! Wholeheartedly recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
May 21, 2014
got so many compliments!
Fantastic necklace! I got SO many compliments. I wore this a few times: once with a dress to my event, and again to dress up a jeans and tee look. It was fantastic both ways. Only complaint was that towards the back of the neck and clasp, the gold was a little faded from wear. Overall, great piece. Wish I could keep it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2014
So fun! Looked great with both dresses and jeans/casual shirt!
Really versatile...I wore it with chambray shirt and jeans one night...and then a dressy outfit the next. Overall, would highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2014
Unique & gorgeous
One of my most favorite necklaces I've ever worn. As other reviews have mentioned, the gold pieces are actually triangular. So the necklace has this great 3D shape rather than lying straight on your chest. It's not a heavy necklace at all, and the chain allows you to wear the piece at various lengths. I got so many compliments wearing it - wish I didn't have to return it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2014
Gorgeous statement necklace - lots of compliments!
This necklace is great! It looked fabulous on and was an attention getter!! I don't usually wear necklaces and so almost didn't rent this with the dress I rented, but am SO glad I did!!! Definitely worth it:)!@!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2014
Nice, not amazing
This necklace was nice, but much more 3 dimensional than I expected. Based on the picture, I thought the necklace was more spike-like, when it was actually kind of like 3-dimensional triangles. The other weird thing was that one of the sections had an extra triangle, so it looked slightly weird. That was definitely a mistake. I liked the overall look, but wasn't totally in love as I have been with other accessories I have rented.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 15, 2014
retro and fun
I wore this necklace with a Trina Turk dress at a wedding. I got so many compliments. It was really simple and had a retro feel to it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2014
Beautiful, interesting, and conversation-starting necklace.
Obsessed. It was so cool. Instead of spikes hanging down, it's actually these geometric shapes that lift off your neckline. It was a unique piece that would complement any LBD.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014
Lovely necklace for law prom!
This was a fun, funky addition to my law prom ensemble...not something I'd wear every day, so perfect to rent! Only caveat is that some of the spikes had a tendency to flip over, which was a little annoying, but nothing that would keep me from recommending it
View photos (0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
May 12, 2014
Bold!
This necklace looked great with this dress and would with probably any other higher neckline dress. The long parts are actually triangles that rest so it looks like in the RTR picture, but it has a depth and volume that really makes it a standout. It isn't very heavy and was very comfortable to wear. I recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
May 6, 2014
A little bulky.
This necklace was a little bulky and heavy. I expected it to lay flat but instead it come out in a way that you can only see once it's in your hands. Bit it arrived I great condition and on time. Perfect customer service from RTR.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2014
Loved it
I wore this to a black tie event at an art museum. The geometrical shape was perfect for an art crowd. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 30, 2014
One of a kind!
This was my surprise accessory that I had RTR pick out for me and I couldn't have been happier with it! It made a statement at my senior turnabout/sadie hawkins dance. My only negative comment would be that while dancing it got a bit tangled in itself but it wasn't a pain to put back into place. Overall I would rent this piece again, it's beautiful and bold!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2014
Great rental!
This necklace worked out perfectly. The 3D element makes it more fun and it goes well with pretty much anything. I received compliments on it from my mom, a bunch of other wedding guests and the catering staff too! Since I have RTR pro, the total cost was just $10. Can't beat that!
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×