Rent the Runway

Jules Smith

Tribal Necklace

$10 rental
$120 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be daring with your look for the dinner party wearing this dagger Jules Smith tribal necklace. So rocker chic!

Product Details

Gold plated statement necklace. Lobster claw closure. 18" in circumference. Adjustable to 21".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

111 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 70
Large 10
Photos 51
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2013

Great statement piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Made a huge impact with my one-color gown.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2013

The necklace makes a powerful impression.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace is more impressive in person because it is 3 dimensional. Larger than expected, but In a good way.
Nhu
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 18, 2013

Just what I needed!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Came a little bigger than I expected but it wasn't a turn off. Received lots of compliments on it and it accented my dress beautifully. I didn't even need to wear any earrings since it is such a statement necklace.
c
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jul 10, 2013

So Cool! Wish I Owned It!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Only reason it gets 4 and not 5 stars is because the spikes do not lay flat as I thought they did and as they look in the picture. The best way I can describe them is as 3D triangles that are attached to the necklace and sometimes they stuck up or got crossed. So not an issue though. I probably had to fix them a total of 2 times all night. Would absolutely rent again. Went great with the dress too- lots of compliments!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 23, 2013

Added just the right statement

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
In the photo, this looks like it is going to be a flat necklace. It is not. It's 3-dimension triangles, so it was bigger than I thought it would be. However, it really makes a statement to an outfit and I loved it! Would definitely rent again.
Alenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Paired with an amazing dress and got tons of compliments! Edgy and fun

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Comfortable, not too heavy, styles great with dresses
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Great rental!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace worked out perfectly. The 3D element makes it more fun and it goes well with pretty much anything. I received compliments on it from my mom, a bunch of other wedding guests and the catering staff too! Since I have RTR pro, the total cost was just $10. Can't beat that!
tozie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

One of a kind!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my surprise accessory that I had RTR pick out for me and I couldn't have been happier with it! It made a statement at my senior turnabout/sadie hawkins dance. My only negative comment would be that while dancing it got a bit tangled in itself but it wasn't a pain to put back into place. Overall I would rent this piece again, it's beautiful and bold!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 15, 2014

retro and fun

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this necklace with a Trina Turk dress at a wedding. I got so many compliments. It was really simple and had a retro feel to it.
Clare
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2014

Nice, not amazing

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace was nice, but much more 3 dimensional than I expected. Based on the picture, I thought the necklace was more spike-like, when it was actually kind of like 3-dimensional triangles. The other weird thing was that one of the sections had an extra triangle, so it looked slightly weird. That was definitely a mistake. I liked the overall look, but wasn't totally in love as I have been with other accessories I have rented.
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
May 18, 2014

Gorgeous statement necklace - lots of compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is great! It looked fabulous on and was an attention getter!! I don't usually wear necklaces and so almost didn't rent this with the dress I rented, but am SO glad I did!!! Definitely worth it:)!@!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2014

Unique & gorgeous

Rented for: Party
One of my most favorite necklaces I've ever worn. As other reviews have mentioned, the gold pieces are actually triangular. So the necklace has this great 3D shape rather than lying straight on your chest. It's not a heavy necklace at all, and the chain allows you to wear the piece at various lengths. I got so many compliments wearing it - wish I didn't have to return it!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
May 21, 2014

got so many compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fantastic necklace! I got SO many compliments. I wore this a few times: once with a dress to my event, and again to dress up a jeans and tee look. It was fantastic both ways. Only complaint was that towards the back of the neck and clasp, the gold was a little faded from wear. Overall, great piece. Wish I could keep it!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 26, 2014

Awesome statement necklace

Rented for: Wedding
Really cool piece of jewelry. I love spiky pieces and this fit the bill. Wore it with a very simple dress and it made the look.
Daniya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 90 lbs
May 28, 2014

Beautiful and surprisingly sturdy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stunning! I was glad that it fell a bit lower on my neck so it could be properly visible and didn't look like it had me in a choke-hold. Absolutely beautiful piece and was surprisingly strong and durable. From the picture I was worried the longer hanging pieces would be too delicate, but they were perfect and I didn't have to worry about them.
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Cool

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great necklace but didn't work with my dress.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Glammed up a lbd and a cute top with jeans for a weekend of parties. Matches everything!

Rented for: Party
It's a little larger than I expected, but I got loads of compliments. Loved it!
julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Love

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Lots of compliments
Simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 10, 2014

Awesome neckace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is very striking and looks beautiful, not cheap. I'd definitely rent it again!
Petunia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

Necklace was fun, unusual, stunning

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing look with many outfits! Would love to purchase this necklace as stunning statement and classic
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

I have to buy this!!!

Rented for: Party
Absolutely love it! Was much larger in person and the spikes are actually triangles that stick out. Which was nice because it have it some dimension and depth versus the usually spike necklace. I am looking for this online to buy.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 15, 2014

Unique necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this necklace, but unfortunately did not wear it as the dress I rented did not work out. It is certainly an eye catching piece and would be fun to wear.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect with everything.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved it.
Breauna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Wore this on a date with my fiance!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This necklace is a great statement piece for a high neckline. The only thing I didn't like about it is that the prongs would move on occasion and I would have to adjust them. Overall though it was a quality necklace. The weight of it wasn't too heavy to wear but heavy enough not to look cheap.
Claire
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jul 2, 2014

Great statement necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is even better in person! Unique necklace, that stands off of neck more than it shows in the website picture. Received lots of complements! Will be renting again.
Sapna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Beautiful necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Just necklace is gorgeous and added the perfect touch of modern elegance to my dress but I also rented for the same event.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

I didn't wear this but it's a cool necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace is made of triangular shaped pieces. It's really cool looking but it didn't work for my event.
kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Great necklace withe the Clover Canyon Russian dress! Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace looked good from afar but was a little tarnished when you really looked close. Still liked it with my dress.
JC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Loved it!

Rented for: Party
Different and fun.
Ambre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Jul 31, 2014

Conversation Starter!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This necklace was great -- the geometric feel is eye-catching, and it is a very unique necklace. I received many compliments! I would definitely rent this again!
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

weighty but not too heavy

Rented for: Wedding
This is a nice 'understated' statement necklace, if that makes sense. :). It provides enough punch to the outfit without being distracting. It's comfortable on and stays put. Backside is flat so it doesn't slide around your neck or poke/irritate your skin. Will rent it again for the right outfit! :).
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

AMAZING! Wanted to keep for myself

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this necklace. It was so amazing that I wore it multiple times with different outfits - from my formal dress I rented, to T-shirt and high-waisted shorts. It's elegant, stylish, and really unique.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Stand out piece that didn't take away from the dress.

Rented for: Wedding
So cool especially from the side it's like a 3D necklace!! I wanted to keep this one!
KThom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Fun necklace that stands out!

Rented for: Wedding
It doesn't sit as flat as I thought it would from the picture. It's a little more bulky in person, which might have changed my mind about it if I had been wearing a different dress. It went perfect with the look I was going for though!
Kat
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Beautiful and Bold

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The size was just right, and I love how much it made my outfit pop.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Dec 11, 2014

I never wear necklace but this looked great on an all white dress

Rented for: Party
Easy to wear, contrasted perfectly with an all white dress. I wore it to a holiday bday party at a rented out bar.
Chiselle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Looks cute! Was a little banged up from previous wear.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Overall it was a cute statement necklace! It definitely showed some wear though. I think if I would have rented it for a formal event I would have disappointed but since it was just a party it didn't bother me as much. There were several parts of the necklace where the gold was peeling off.
kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

This is a knockout necklace - rented it again!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace is 3D - the triangles stand away from your neckline. I rented it earlier this year and liked it so much I had to have it again!
anonymous
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Mar 29, 2015

Unique statement necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this necklace to wear to a wedding, and it was the perfect statement accessory. As a few other reviewers have noted, the necklace is actually 3D - in the photos what looks like long skinny icicles are actually triangles (so the longest end of the triangle lays flat against your chest). I got tons of comments about how cool the necklace was, I would definitely rent again!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 15, 2015

completed the look!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this necklace with the Elizabeth and James Charlene dress and it was simply perfect! it completed the look and gave the right edgy vibe I was looking for.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×