Jules Smith

Tribal Necklace

$48 to buy
$120 retail
Stylist Notes

Be daring with your look for the dinner party wearing this dagger Jules Smith tribal necklace. So rocker chic!

Product Details

Gold plated statement necklace. Lobster claw closure. 18" in circumference. Adjustable to 21".

Share
125 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(77)
Small
(0)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2014
Unique & gorgeous
One of my most favorite necklaces I've ever worn. As other reviews have mentioned, the gold pieces are actually triangular. So the necklace has this great 3D shape rather than lying straight on your chest. It's not a heavy necklace at all, and the chain allows you to wear the piece at various lengths. I got so many compliments wearing it - wish I didn't have to return it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2014
So fun! Looked great with both dresses and jeans/casual shirt!
Really versatile...I wore it with chambray shirt and jeans one night...and then a dressy outfit the next. Overall, would highly recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2014
got so many compliments!
Fantastic necklace! I got SO many compliments. I wore this a few times: once with a dress to my event, and again to dress up a jeans and tee look. It was fantastic both ways. Only complaint was that towards the back of the neck and clasp, the gold was a little faded from wear. Overall, great piece. Wish I could keep it!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
May 26, 2014
Gorgeous!! Everyone kept asking where it was from! Definitely a show stopper!
Absolutely loved it!! Wholeheartedly recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2014
Much better IRL than photos!
The 3D glam of this necklace makes it super cool and fun. Only thing is be careful of it moving around - it didn't stay in place too well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 90lbs
May 28, 2014
Beautiful and surprisingly sturdy
Stunning! I was glad that it fell a bit lower on my neck so it could be properly visible and didn't look like it had me in a choke-hold. Absolutely beautiful piece and was surprisingly strong and durable. From the picture I was worried the longer hanging pieces would be too delicate, but they were perfect and I didn't have to worry about them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2014
Cool
Great necklace but didn't work with my dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2014
Love
Lots of compliments
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
June 12, 2014
I have to buy this!!!
Absolutely love it! Was much larger in person and the spikes are actually triangles that stick out. Which was nice because it have it some dimension and depth versus the usually spike necklace. I am looking for this online to buy.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2014
Unique necklace
I really liked this necklace, but unfortunately did not wear it as the dress I rented did not work out. It is certainly an eye catching piece and would be fun to wear.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2014
Great piece!
Rented it because it was on the model with the dress I rented (also in the picture). It definitely made the outfit! Got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 29, 2014
So many compliments!
Loved the three dimensional aspect of this necklace! I received lots of compliments. I loved it so much I actually looked into purchasing one to keep. Such a great statement piece especially with a high neck dress like the Narciso Rodriguez Block Party Dress but would look hot with a top and jeans too. It is a bit weighty but in no way obnoxious. I'm really sensitive to jewelry and it didn't bother me a bit. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
July 2, 2014
Great statement necklace!
It is even better in person! Unique necklace, that stands off of neck more than it shows in the website picture. Received lots of complements! Will be renting again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 7, 2014
Wasn't my favorite
Didn't wear it -- was a bit too casual for the affair, but it is just as pictured. Very lightweight!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2014
Sexy statement necklace!
I wore this necklace with the Helmut Lang dress I rented out for my birthday. This necklace is so unique and pairs perfectly with a little black dress to add statement. The gold is actually brighter in person and looked very expensive. Note that it doesn't lay completely flat, its kind of geometric in shape, but it was perfect for me. I would actually keep this and wear with a ton of different outfits.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 21, 2014
I didn't wear this but it's a cool necklace
The necklace is made of triangular shaped pieces. It's really cool looking but it didn't work for my event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 29, 2014
A nice party necklace.
The necklace is great to have for a low cut dress. It went perfectly with my Herve Leger dress, it was edgy enough for a party atmosphere.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 29, 2014
So edgy, yet classy!
Reviews are right in that this necklace doesn't lay straight easily, but in my opinion, that's what gives it character! It was so fun to wear, and I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
July 31, 2014
Conversation Starter!
This necklace was great -- the geometric feel is eye-catching, and it is a very unique necklace. I received many compliments! I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
August 6, 2014
Great statement piece!
I love this necklace! It's classy with the perfect amount of edge. I chose to pair it with the Helmut Lang Fahrenheit Maxi. It's a versatile piece that can be added to spice up any outfit, and I'll definitely be renting it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 13, 2014
LOVED this necklace and so did everyone else!
I rented the necklace at the last minute, thankfully!! It really have me the look I wanted, and so many people commented on it. Great addition!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 25, 2014
Definitely a super fun necklace to spice up any dress!
Wore this necklace with the Subtract By One Sheath dress by Elizabeth and James and I received so many compliments on the necklace itself. I'd definitely recommend it and may even rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 25, 2014
weighty but not too heavy
This is a nice 'understated' statement necklace, if that makes sense. :). It provides enough punch to the outfit without being distracting. It's comfortable on and stays put. Backside is flat so it doesn't slide around your neck or poke/irritate your skin. Will rent it again for the right outfit! :).
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
September 9, 2014
Great necklace for all occasions
Went perfectly with multiple dresses I had for my vacation!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 5, 2014
AWESOME.
People liked my dress. They LOVED my necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2014
Awesome neckace
This necklace is very striking and looks beautiful, not cheap. I'd definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 16, 2014
Perfect with everything.
Loved it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 28, 2014
Loved it!
Different and fun.
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 30, 2014
Beautiful, so many compliments.
Such an amazing necklace, I didn't want to return it! Very heavy and sturdy, doesn't move around all night in you. The pictures don't do it justice, so much better when you actually see it!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2014
Stand out piece that didn't take away from the dress.
So cool especially from the side it's like a 3D necklace!! I wanted to keep this one!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 18, 2014
This necklace was such an interesting piece! I wish I could keep it! I got so many compliments!
Perfect statement necklace to add a pop to your outfit! I didn't realize when I ordered it that it was slightly 3D and that it didn't lay flat- which made it even more interesting!!!!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2014
Beautiful and Bold
The size was just right, and I love how much it made my outfit pop.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 29, 2014
Vegas ready for sure!!!
I rented this to go with my Vita Dress by Parker as recommended on RTR. WOW is all I have to say!! I don't often wear jewelry so this was waaay outside of my comfort zone! MY husband though it looked dangerous lol but I received compliments on this necklace and dress combo ALL NIGHT LONG!! HIGHLY recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 203lbs
November 20, 2014
Bachelorette party
The necklace is great. I thought it looked much nicer in person. I wanted something that would go with the level of glitz the dress I was wearing had without being too over the top, and this necklace fit the bill.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 21, 2014
Trendy little flash
Perfect up against a solid dark color! It had just enough of a trendy edge to it!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2014
Great statement necklace.
The smaller pieces at the top kept flipping, but otherwise it was a great statement piece. Large, but not too heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 11, 2014
I never wear necklace but this looked great on an all white dress
Easy to wear, contrasted perfectly with an all white dress. I wore it to a holiday bday party at a rented out bar.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2015
Looks cute! Was a little banged up from previous wear.
Overall it was a cute statement necklace! It definitely showed some wear though. I think if I would have rented it for a formal event I would have disappointed but since it was just a party it didn't bother me as much. There were several parts of the necklace where the gold was peeling off.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2015
Goes very well with formal attire!
I wore this for a wedding in which I was a bridesmaid. I was worried it would be too much for the wedding, but everyone complimented me on the jewelry! I wore it with understated earrings, though, just so it wouldn't be too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 25, 2015
I didn't want to send it back!
I absolutely LOVED this necklace. It was the perfect addition to a black bodycon dress that hit just below the knee with a full-length zipper down the back for a rehearsal dinner. It was unique and beautiful all at once, and the three-dimensional triangles just pop against a simple or plain colored dress. I would love to have this necklace in my closet. Would definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×