Kenneth Jay Lane

Mod Squared Necklace

$25 rental
$138 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a metal statement at your event in this gold necklace by Kenneth Jay Lane. Perfect for that date night look!

Product Details

Bib necklace made with 22 karat gold plating and satin gold chain links. 16" necklace, 2" bib. S-hook closure.

Share
237 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(122)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
July 17, 2016
Rented TWICE
I loved this so much I have rented it twice for two separate parties. It's a great simple statement piece. The only thing I don't like is the necklace can come apart in sections. I've never had problems when wearing it but the first time I got it in the box I thought it was broken so just be aware you have to hook it together.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 14, 2016
Perfect statement necklace!
This necklace went perfectly with my RTR dress for a wedding. It was big but not too heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 13, 2016
It's all in the details
Great accessory. Well made and substantial weight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
July 12, 2016
Completed My Look
I loved the geometric structure of this necklace. I wore it with a red dress and loved the color combination. I thought this was a quality accessory to add to my outfit; it was a bit heavy without being uncomfortable. I would rent again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 24, 2016
Stunning statement necklace!
I love this necklace! I wore it on both dresses I rented to wear during the wedding ceremony and reception. Just gorgeous! I didn't want to return this necklace!!! Definitely a statement piece!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 20, 2016
Beautiful accent peice
Wore this with a purple lace dress and it was the perfect accent piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 19, 2016
Pretty and Simple
Simple necklace was perfect for what I needed. I wore to a black tie and didn't want too playful of a statement necklace b/c I thought that would dress the dress down, and this worked perfectly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2016
Perfect necklace
Surprisingly lightweight. Went perfectly with the Hervé dress that I rented.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 15, 2016
Good statement piece
This is a little heavy - but really pretty against a solid color. I would not wear with a print.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Weight: 150lbs
June 13, 2016
Looked great with my dress rental!
Very pretty necklace and it worked perfectly with the dress I chose! Only complaint is that it came apart in the middle a couple of times. I was able to put it back together no problem but it could use some repair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Age: 47
June 11, 2016
Concert
Excellent customer service ! My order arrived just in time for my event! I received so many compliments on my outfit and jewelry ! This was my first RTR purchase and it will not be my last order.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 1, 2016
Gorgeous necklace - wore to a work conference
This actually came broken, but RTR was quick to resolve the issue. It's a beautiful necklace
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
May 31, 2016
Perfect with the Trina Turk coral jumpsuit! Lots of compliments.
The large squares come unhooked from each other easily, but did not detract from how much I liked the necklace - just had to re-attach maybe 2-3 times. I was at a party with small children and kept bending up and down, which created an angle that made the pieces unhook. Probably wouldn't happen if you just stay upright!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 29, 2016
Statement necklace for simple LBD.
I usually am much more a big earring lover than big necklace, but wore this necklace to dress up a simple LBD. It was perfect--not too heavy & I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2016
Chunky and flattering...
Love this! Only issue was my skin turned green post wearing for a night out.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
May 24, 2016
Tons of compliments
Loved this necklace. Really helped complete the outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
May 22, 2016
Cool Statement Necklace
This necklace was a fun addition to the dress I rented for a wedding. However when it arrived the necklace had come apart between two of the plates. I hooked it back in but it did pop open again a few times especially while dancing. When I eventually took it off I noticed the link was bent open, so I bent it closed. This necklace may be near the end of its days construction-wise but it looked good while I was wearing it, so future renters just inspect the links before you do a lot of dancing!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
May 19, 2016
Gorgeous Necklace
I absolutely loved the look and weight of this necklace! The only reason why I am giving it three stars is because it has links between each piece of metal that do not actually close. If you are planning to get down on the dance floor I would not recommend this one but if you are going to dinner it's perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 17, 2016
CHUNKY AND FUNKY....LOVED IT!!
I rented this as a suggestion from RTR to wear with a certain dress. It is the perfect accent to a simple dress! I loved it . I wore it to attend a fashion show. Received several compliments! Rent it!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
May 15, 2016
Stunning Statement Necklace
I wore this with an orange Trina Turk dress and it complimented the dress perfectly. The clasp allows you to adjust the length of the necklace to fit exactly where you need it to be. I wish I could purchase this necklace! I loved it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 10, 2016
Graduation
Beautiful necklace! Received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 1, 2016
Gorgeous statement piece
This necklace is simply stunning in real life!! I rented it for a Ladies event and it didn't disappoint! Goes well with dresses, jeans, skirts, anything! I ended up renting it again a few weeks via unlimited and bought it as soon as possible! So glad to say I can now wear this baby anytime I want to!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
April 30, 2016
Great piece!
I don't usually wear chunky jewelry but this necklace completed my dress and looked great! Very lightweight despite the size. One corner wouldn't lay totally flat but was probably only noticeable to me. Wish I could keep it :)
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 26, 2016
The perfect statement necklace.
I wore this necklace with the nha khanh Navy North Dress to a friend's wedding. The two were a perfect match. I got lots of compliments on both the necklace and the dress. I took away a star because the necklace, while heavy, had some unsturdy clasps that held the chunky pieces together. It never fell off during the night, but before I put it on I had to squeeze together some metal pieces for it to stay together in the front.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
April 18, 2016
Perfect statement necklace
Would have given 5 stars but came broken. I was able to fix it and wear it. Great statement piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
April 18, 2016
I wore this to jazz up an orangey-red dress.
The necklace looks high quality but is nice and lightweight. The only annoying part was that I wore this with an eyelet dress and the open hooks on the back of the metal squares continually got caught through the holes. Wasn't a big deal though, and I would probably rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
April 17, 2016
the original necklace i ordered was unavailable- rtr send this one overnight and it was perfect!
loved the necklace. was PERFECT with the emerald dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
April 10, 2016
Beautiful and perfect for my dress!
I loved this necklace and it was the perfect accent to complete my look -- the only issue was it was sent to broken. :( Fortunately it was wearable but slipped off a few times during the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2016
Awesome necklace!
Perfect for the dress. Such a great statement necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 2, 2016
I wore it to a bat mitzvah
This is a nice statement piece. It's a little heavy but after a while you don't notice it. I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2016
Great touch
Liked the necklace - goes very well with a color block style dress.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2016
My RTR dress along with this necklace made me feel so elegant!
It's lightweight, lays flat, and made my purple dress pop! I had so many complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
March 17, 2016
Engagement shoot!
Beautiful statement necklace. It was the final piece to my outfit that really made it stand out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
March 16, 2016
-
Great piece! Substantial but not overly heavy. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 14, 2016
Great statement piece!
Loved this necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 4, 2016
Wore this on my birthday, great accessory!
Classy
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 28, 2016
Made the outfit interesting
Wore this with a black wrap dress and it made the outfit. Not sure I would wear it with something formal though.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2016
The dress and necklace made a great combo for my cousin's wedding.
The dress and necklace made a great combo for my cousin's wedding. This was my first RTR experience, and I couldn't be more pleased; from the arrival of the quality packaging to the high-end materials, I was definitely impressed. I look forward to renting again in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 8"
February 26, 2016
Nice lightweight statement necklace!
This necklace completed my outfit! Wore it with the Nicole Miller Wall Street Dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2016
Pretty lightweight
Easy rental- plain gold. Fairly lightweight.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×