Rent the Runway

Kenneth Jay Lane

Mod Squared Necklace

$10 rental
$138 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a metal statement at your event in this gold necklace by Kenneth Jay Lane. Perfect for that date night look!

Product Details

Bib necklace made with 22 karat gold plating and satin gold chain links. 16" necklace, 2" bib. S-hook closure.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

99 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 67
Large 4
Photos 46
Kaly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
May 19, 2013

Fantastic!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love this necklace! It gave a pretty simple dress so much style and the brushed gold is so pretty. Highly recommend.
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 21, 2013

great piece to make a dress pop!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great piece to add some excitement to my dress. Was big and heavy but that was exactly what I was looking for. Only con was that the squares are connected with open hooks so it came undone a couple of times. Would definitely rent again though :)
Jordyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 3, 2013

Great statement necklace!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It complimented the color block dress perfectly. I absolutely loved this outfit!
Phuong
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Great statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a solid statement piece. I was surprised at the weight of the necklace; it's heavy but not in a way that made it tiring to wear (but be warned, if you're dancing, this is not something you want hitting against your chest!). Nice against a solid-colored dress! :)
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Great Statement piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was slightly heavy and started to become uncomfortable after wearing it for 4-5 hours. I rented this to go with 2 dresses that I rented for Easter weekend. It looked great with both of the dresses. Both dresses had a high neckline. Unfortunately I did not take any pictures of myself the whole weekend. Great necklace overall and a good statement piece to dress up any outfit.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 5, 2014

Excellent statement piece to add to any outfit. Substantial but not too heavy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The back of each piece is hollow, not solid. The brushed texture tones down the piece, making it classy, not gaudy. Loved it!
sofi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2014

it wasfun being able to dress up in a way easier than having to drive myself crazy at a retail store

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this necklace is heavy, but doesn't get in the way. for some reason the connecting pieces were loose so it would fall apart sometimes, but could just quickly be put back together
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

It was a beautiful statement piece!

Rented for: Formal Affair
No cons. Goes great with anything
Mindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

I wore this for my wedding rehearsal dinner... it was recommended with the dress I rented as well.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The necklace made a beautiful statement piece, was easy to put on, and not as heavy of a material as it might appear.
JS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Complimented my dress well!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a nice necklace to go along with the dress I rented. The necklace is a bit heavy.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Went perfectly with the maxi dress I wore. Received many compliments!
Casi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Loved this necklace! Would go with many outfits!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette weekend, but my best friend actually ended up wearing it with a black tank. It would go with anything!
Mary Kay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Dramatic glow

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This chunky gold necklace is very striking. It has a nice glow that reflects well on your face. However, the back of the necklace is a little scratchy- the metal is not smooth and polished, so it was a bit uncomfortable.
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Quick customer service resolution

Rented for: Party
Pretty necklace but unfortunately as soon as I put it on, it broke. RTR quickly refunded my money. Can't win them all, these items are worn over and over and are shipped all over the country. I would definitely think about renting it again though.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

This piece seems low quality in person.

Rented for: Party
It just felt heavy and costumey so I didn't even wear it.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Really chunky.

Rented for: Party
Didn't end up wearing. It's shorter than it looks online so it didn't work with the neckline even though I rented the red dress it's pictured with. Fun style but not for me.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Looked great and good statement piece but comes apart easily. You have to be careful with it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore with Kate Spade Jerry dress as the necklace in the photo was unavailable. Looked great with it, but a very delicate necklace. I felt like it easily came apart and could easily break.
heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Perfect with an LBD

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this with another necklace and chose to go with this one. I loved it. It was the right weight, perfect amount of soft sparkle and a great statement against the higher collared dress I wore. The only complaint was that one of the pieces didn't lay as nicely as the others, so it seemed to be off balance a bit. Not enough that I was worried about it, but enough that I won't give it 5 stars.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Good for the right neckline

Rented for: Wedding
It's bright but good for a plain dress and crew neck
Maia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Didn't wear it, but it seems nice.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Nice chunky necklace, didn't wear it though because it didn't go as well with my dress as I was hoping. I would definitely rent it again if I had something better to wear it with.
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Rememberable statement necklace!

Rented for: Party
Definitely a statement necklace up against a nice sexy dress. Would definitely rent again.
Joyce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Great accent piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Went perfectly with the Trina Turk In the Lead Shift dress.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Bling bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Added this dress to my order to spice up the Candy Pop Dress I rented. Really added a great "pop" pun intended to my outfit for the evening. Necklace was large but not too heavy. Fun to wear some different jewelry than my usual pieces!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Even better in person!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was a little nervous about the size of this necklace, but once it arrived, I saw that it was even better in person than it appeared online. I wore it with the Trina Turk "Catch the Wind" dress for my rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments. Would highly recommend!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Nov 3, 2014

Loved the necklace. Was the perfect statement piece- great size and quality.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Necklace as pictured. Just the size and weight I was looking for. Filled in neckline space well without looking clunky.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

so versatile!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This statement necklace really set off the multi-colored dress i ordered along with it. I wore it with a few other outfits during my 4-day rental, even casual traveling clothes. (PSA - it will set off the metal detector at airport security, haha) It was comfortable and never got in my way or caught on my hair.
Maley
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Dec 5, 2014

I LOVED this necklace! I wore this with a more casual outfit and a formal outfit.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This worked great both casually and for a formal event. I got a lot of compliments and wanted to keep it! It wasn't too heavy and was a great necklace to compliment my dress.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Great necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this with the Marcobologna "Such a Square Sheath" and it was fantastic. I got many compliments!
Laine
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

I didn't wear it because I returned the dress I rented it to wear with

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
nice necklace, heavy, but not too heavy
Curvatude
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 10, 2015

Gorgeous piece!

Rented for: Other
Substantial but not heavy & awkward. Truly a standout piece.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168 lbs
Jan 15, 2015

Beautiful statement necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Despite the large size, this necklace was comfortable to wear all evening. It really made my dress pop and was fun to wear. It is easily adjustable. I would definitely rent again.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 4, 2015

Perfect for my LBD!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a night out for my birthday. It was perfect and really stood out! Not too heavy which I liked. I would definitely rent again.
Karissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

I rented the Halston Heritage Flip Switch Dress this paired perfectly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nice size for a high neck top/dress
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Not heavy at all!!

Rented for: Party
It is definitely as bright gold as it is on the website! Great for so many occasions!
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 10, 2015

Lighter than expected

Rented for: Other
When I opened the box I wasn't really in love with the necklace. I thought it would be very heavy.- but it is not at all. The gold is more of a bronze and was a bit tricky to find earrings to pair it with. While wearing I received several compliments though. It's much different than styles I usually wear and I am happy with my rental.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

very much a statement necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace takes all the attention, so I felt it took away from the dress I wanted to wear it with. Instead, I wore it with an plan outfit for drinks out, that was all black and dark jeans and let it take center stage the night before. Also think it will be a great necklace for interviews. This is a good one to rent, cause i wouldn't want to buy such a large piece in my collection as it really gets noticed.
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Great statement necklace!

Rented for: Party
Love this necklace. If I could buy it, I would!
becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the length, finish and quality. No one notices that you are wearing your LBD again , if you wear a new statement piece necklace like this one. I had a high neckline and this looked great against my black wool dress. I wore this to a conservative work event, but it was still modern and cool.
Lu
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

Great for the price!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked this necklace! It was heavy and stayed in place. I wore it to a casual engagement party with jeans, green blouse and black jacket which dressed the look up a bit. I did get a compliment which made it worth the $10 rental fee! Highly recommend this necklace because it looks great at an even better price point.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

Simple and lightweight statement necklace!

Rented for: Other
Much lighter weight than I expected from the pic which was a major plus! Adds an extra flair to dress up a more casual dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×