Kenneth Jay Lane

Mod Squared Necklace

$10 rental
$138 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a metal statement at your event in this gold necklace by Kenneth Jay Lane. Perfect for that date night look!

Product Details

Bib necklace made with 22 karat gold plating and satin gold chain links. 16" necklace, 2" bib. S-hook closure.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

89 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 62
Large 4
Photos 42
Kaly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
May 19, 2013

Fantastic!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love this necklace! It gave a pretty simple dress so much style and the brushed gold is so pretty. Highly recommend.
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 21, 2013

great piece to make a dress pop!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great piece to add some excitement to my dress. Was big and heavy but that was exactly what I was looking for. Only con was that the squares are connected with open hooks so it came undone a couple of times. Would definitely rent again though :)
Jordyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 3, 2013

Great statement necklace!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It complimented the color block dress perfectly. I absolutely loved this outfit!
Phuong
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Great statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a solid statement piece. I was surprised at the weight of the necklace; it's heavy but not in a way that made it tiring to wear (but be warned, if you're dancing, this is not something you want hitting against your chest!). Nice against a solid-colored dress! :)
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Aug 18, 2013

Super cute!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The necklace was recommended for the dress I also rented and it looked great!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

This necklace was surprisingly comfortable to wear & dance in. Loved it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the perfect accent for my LBD - I wore it all night and danced the night away...comfortably. I got tons of compliments. I kind of with I owned it now.
SRNY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2013

Dramatic, but gorgeous

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I loved this necklace! At first, I was a little unsure, because it was so big and in-your-face, but it worked perfectly with the blue and white ikat strapless dress I was wearing. It was a teensy bit uncomfortable at first, but I quickly got used to it. It looks very pricey and chic and the length is adjustable, which is key. I think it would look esp. stunning and elegant over a very high necked, solid, brightly colored dress.
Irene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Goddess-like Statement Necklace perfect for a Movie Premiere

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very heavy and very gorgeous. If you want something that is large and gets everyone's attention in a positive way, this is the necklace for the job!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Fun necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Paired it with the Pink Tartan Lucy dress, and it was really fun. I love chunky, bold statement necklaces!
melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Set off my dress

Rented for: Wedding
Not as heavy as it seemed. Adjustable and easy to wear
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Wanted to keep it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great necklace! Just the right length for me, wasn't too heavy either. The matte gold was perfect for the dress I'd rented and I also wore it the next day to brunch with a blouse. Great for dressing up or dressing down. Would order it again in a heartbeat.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Mar 9, 2014

Not too heavy

Rented for: Party
I was a little nervous about this necklace staying on since it is just a little hook and eye clasp, but I didn't have any problems and I was dancing all night. The top of the plates hit right at my collar bone so it was perfect for my scoop necked dress. I will definitely rent this again
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Awesome color and style

Rented for: Other
The necklace was great! Love the color and chunkiness. As mentioned in other reviews it is just linked together and came apart on me once but I just readjusted the hooks and were fine.
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

Perfect accessory to the perfect dress!!

Rented for: Party
Really pretty, cheap, and went well with the dress! Only con is that the necklace is not one piece, the separate chunks are only connected by a loose link and can slip apart depending on the angle, so watch out for that. Other than that it is well made.
Rachel S.
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
May 1, 2014

Perfect accessory for any dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this necklace, I was a bit unsure at first about the size. But once I got to see it in person it was a perfect addition to my dress. It is also not nearly as heavy as it looks which was nice. I almost forgot I was wearing it a few times its not bothersome at all.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2014

Loved this bold piece

Rented for: Party
I got many compliments on this unique necklace. It is very solid and fun. You can adjust length. I wore with a Kate Spade rental for a birthday dinner.
Chris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
May 28, 2014

Perfect necklace for the dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The necklace went perfectly with the dress I had also rented for my bachelorette party. It was ideal to be able to adjust the necklace to the desired length. One of the necklace pieces arrived scuffed, but was not noticeable in pictures.
Tilli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
May 28, 2014

Slightly heavy but an awesome necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was absolutely perfect with my dress. It is slightly difficult to see in the picture but I loved the way it finished off the dress! So glad that I got this necklace with the dress. Great decision.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Expensive looking in person

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The links on the chain are larger and nicer looking in person. The finish on the metal is subtle and expensive looking. Not too heavy, could be dressed up or down, definitely a modern piece. One I wouldn't mind owning.
Emaida
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

This made my dress look extra special. Always follow the stylist's suggestions!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It is heavy but can be worn without problems all day and night long. It does not overpower but gives a wonderful touch to your look. It is very feminine.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

An added detail made a BIG impact! Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this necklace! Its lighter than it looks, but still heafty. It looked great with several different outfits. Its simple enough to not be distracting, but distinct enough to make a statement.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 6, 2014

Large but not too heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this necklace to go with the Banana Pepper dress. I'm petite (5'3") so I don't usually go for large accessories, but the neckline of the dress is plain so it needed something more substantial. For being metal, the necklace wasn't too heavy - and I easily get claustrophobic with necklaces! I wish it hit below the neckline so you could see it against the red, but that's probably because the dress came down a bit lower than on the model. Definitely a cool piece, if not my usual style!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Jul 16, 2014

Such a statement.

Rented for: Wedding
Loved the look of this necklace.
Lyndsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Dressed up my plain dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got lots of compliments and works well with color!
Kailee
Top Contributor
Age: 24
Jul 23, 2014

Perfect Bold Necklae

Rented for: Wedding
Loved this necklace. Went with everything and surprisingly light in weight
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Jul 28, 2014

I loved how the necklace paired with my RTR dress!

Rented for: Wedding
The necklace was a very nice statement piece that accented my dress well!
Jenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 19, 2014

Beachy Summer Wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this necklace to compliment the REBECCA TAYLOR Fuschia Pop Flirt Dress and it was perfect. The necklace had a great weight to it, so I never had to worry about it falling off or twisting about. Such a fantastic way to throw in a big, bold accessory! Really enjoyed this piece!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

I wore this for my bridal shower and received many compliments. I wish I could keep it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's heavy but wears easy and is adjustable.
Mariel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Easy Statement Piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fun necklace, easy to pair with a variety of outfits - added a fun dimension to a regular workday outfit.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

love it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
great touch to my outfit for my brothers graduation!
Carey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

Perfect accessory to a simple dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a great statement piece! I'd rent it again and again!
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Great Statement Piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this necklace. Wore it with a yellow dress I also rented. Tons of compliments. Just a really great statement piece.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Not as clunky or heavy as it looks!

Rented for: Wedding
Went perfectly with my dress. Really light, barely noticed I was wearing it.
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Perfect statement necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this necklace with my RTR dress for my bridal shower. It was the perfect statement necklace that stood out! I received so many compliments and even wore it out again that same evening to the city.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Dec 4, 2014

This necklace is well made and unique

Rented for: Date
A bit heavy but makes the outfit!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Perfect for when you need a big, bold statement necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this gold necklace and would wear it again! It's definitely large and bold, but it really pulls the right outfit together. Highly recommend it for high necked dresses (it can be adjusted to whatever length you want because of the way the chain is). I received many compliments on it.
Jorie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Great statement necklace

Rented for: Party
Great necklace. Much lighter than I expected it to be which was a nice surprise. Sat nicely on the neck. Enjoyed wearing it!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Fun necklace with a retro look

Rented for: Party
I rented this necklace to wear with the Clover Canyon Gatsby dress. I chose it because it looked similar to the way RTR had styled the model. It looks heavy, but is surprisingly light and was easy to clasp. I enjoyed wearing it on NYE!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Bold and chunky!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner and had some good compliments. It was a statement!
Alicia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Loved this gold statement necklace!

Rented for: Formal Affair
It went perfect with my high neckline eggplant colored dress. The perfect statement necklace, and adjustable. Very lovely and sturdy.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×