Kenneth Jay Lane

Mod Squared Necklace

$25 rental
$138 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a metal statement at your event in this gold necklace by Kenneth Jay Lane. Perfect for that date night look!

Product Details

Bib necklace made with 22 karat gold plating and satin gold chain links. 16" necklace, 2" bib. S-hook closure.

Share
249 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(127)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 20, 2014
Awesome color and style

The necklace was great! Love the color and chunkiness. As mentioned in other reviews it is just linked together and came apart on me once but I just readjusted the hooks and were fine.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2014
It was a beautiful statement piece!

No cons. Goes great with anything

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 16, 2014
Such a statement.

Loved the look of this necklace.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2014
Really chunky.

Didn't end up wearing. It's shorter than it looks online so it didn't work with the neckline even though I rented the red dress it's pictured with. Fun style but not for me.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 28
July 23, 2014
Perfect Bold Necklae

Loved this necklace. Went with everything and surprisingly light in weight

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
July 28, 2014
I loved how the necklace paired with my RTR dress!

The necklace was a very nice statement piece that accented my dress well!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 6, 2014
Rememberable statement necklace!

Definitely a statement necklace up against a nice sexy dress. Would definitely rent again.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2014
Not as clunky or heavy as it looks!

Went perfectly with my dress. Really light, barely noticed I was wearing it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
December 4, 2014
This necklace is well made and unique

A bit heavy but makes the outfit!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2015
Great statement necklace

Great necklace. Much lighter than I expected it to be which was a nice surprise. Sat nicely on the neck. Enjoyed wearing it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2015
Fun necklace with a retro look

I rented this necklace to wear with the Clover Canyon Gatsby dress. I chose it because it looked similar to the way RTR had styled the model. It looks heavy, but is surprisingly light and was easy to clasp. I enjoyed wearing it on NYE!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Body type: Hourglass
January 10, 2015
Gorgeous piece!

Substantial but not heavy & awkward. Truly a standout piece.

Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 3, 2015
Loved this gold statement necklace!

It went perfect with my high neckline eggplant colored dress. The perfect statement necklace, and adjustable. Very lovely and sturdy.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 3, 2015
Bold. Gold, fun

I loved this necklace and thought it looked awesome with the dress I rented. Such a statement piece!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 15, 2015
Great statement necklace!

Love this necklace. If I could buy it, I would!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 16, 2015
Beautiful necklace, great statement piece!

I loved this necklace! It is a bit heavy but it looked great with the dress I had on (another RTR).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2015
Simple and lightweight statement necklace!

Much lighter weight than I expected from the pic which was a major plus! Adds an extra flair to dress up a more casual dress.

Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2015
Loved this necklace!

Wasn't too heavy, but still made of metal. It went perfectly with my low cut dress. A great statement piece!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
May 31, 2015
Great statement necklace!

Looked great with the dress, lots of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
August 6, 2015
Really pretty necklace

Works excellently with high neck dress. It's a little heavy, but it didn't bother me and the weight helps it to lay flat and not move around.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
August 11, 2015
Beautiful statement necklace.

Great with red dress

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 12, 2015
Great customer service!

The necklace was the perfect statement piece

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Age: 36
September 15, 2015
Great statement necklace

Necklace looked great! Did have some quality issues which I think were only because the necklace needed to be retired.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2015
The perfect statement necklace!

I wore this necklace with a strapless black romper (see the corresponding review) to a benefit and this necklace is the ideal statement piece. I wore stud earrings and nothin on my wrists because this piece takes center stage. It is the perfect accessory and I am grateful to RTR for the style recommendation. The necklace completed my look perfectly.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 10, 2015
Definitely a good statement piece!

It was a little heavy but I liked where it rested on my neck. The front pieces are not extremely secure and actually came undone at one point while I was wearing it.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2015
Great statement necklace!

Really nice gold color and not too heavy. Wore it with a black dress to a black tie event.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 15, 2015
Perfect!!!

Looked great with the dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2015
Perfect statement necklace!

Rented this for a bachelorette party and it was the perfect statement necklace with my lbd :) the only problem I had was that it kept coming undone in the middle, which I thought was very odd. But I'd def rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2015
Perfect accessory for bridesmaid duty!

The bride asked all of the bridesmaids to choose a gold necklace that reflected our personality. I don't usually wear gold so I was counting on RTR to help me out, and they did! The price was great, and the necklace was so pretty! I did need to wear it linked to one of the chain pieces and not the actual clasp to get the length I wanted, but had no trouble with this. It laid flat the whole night and wasn't heavy, and I don't usually wear big necklaces.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 21, 2015
Nice chunky necklace

Nice necklace. It's heavy and clinks when you dance. Mine also came apart in the front. Not sure if it was broken but it only came undone once or twice.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 214lbs
November 22, 2015
Loved this necklace and I received a lot of compliments!

It was not as heavy as I thought it was going to be!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
November 30, 2015
Paired great with my simple red dress

Comfy and cute

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 1, 2016
Not my favorite but worth $10!

The necklace was quite bulky but I needed something gold and a bold statement. It caught on my dress a lot but it worked for what I needed! Overall totally worth $10.00.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 9, 2016
The necklace was great quality and it arrived on time.

I absolutely love this dress and wish I could on it! It's a statement necklace but does not stand out too much and will pair with many outfits

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
January 31, 2016
In love

I love this necklace. A classic statement piece!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 28, 2016
Made the outfit interesting

Wore this with a black wrap dress and it made the outfit. Not sure I would wear it with something formal though.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
March 16, 2016
-

Great piece! Substantial but not overly heavy. Lots of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 4, 2016
Wore this on my birthday, great accessory!

Classy

Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2016
My RTR dress along with this necklace made me feel so elegant!

It's lightweight, lays flat, and made my purple dress pop! I had so many complements!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 21, 2015
Glamorous!

The gold chunkiness of this necklace really completed my look! So elegant and fashion forward!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×