Mod Squared Necklace

$10 rental
$138 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a metal statement at your event in this gold necklace by Kenneth Jay Lane. Perfect for that date night look!

Product Details

Bib necklace made with 22 karat gold plating and satin gold chain links. 16" necklace, 2" bib. S-hook closure.

Share
210 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(113)
Small
(1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
April 8, 2016
Awesome necklace!
Perfect for the dress. Such a great statement necklace!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
April 2, 2016
I wore it to a bat mitzvah
This is a nice statement piece. It's a little heavy but after a while you don't notice it. I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 31, 2016
Great touch
Liked the necklace - goes very well with a color block style dress.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2016
My RTR dress along with this necklace made me feel so elegant!
It's lightweight, lays flat, and made my purple dress pop! I had so many complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
March 17, 2016
Engagement shoot!
Beautiful statement necklace. It was the final piece to my outfit that really made it stand out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
March 16, 2016
-
Great piece! Substantial but not overly heavy. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 14, 2016
Great statement piece!
Loved this necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 4, 2016
Wore this on my birthday, great accessory!
Classy
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
February 28, 2016
Made the outfit interesting
Wore this with a black wrap dress and it made the outfit. Not sure I would wear it with something formal though.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2016
The dress and necklace made a great combo for my cousin's wedding.
The dress and necklace made a great combo for my cousin's wedding. This was my first RTR experience, and I couldn't be more pleased; from the arrival of the quality packaging to the high-end materials, I was definitely impressed. I look forward to renting again in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 8"
February 26, 2016
Nice lightweight statement necklace!
This necklace completed my outfit! Wore it with the Nicole Miller Wall Street Dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2016
Pretty lightweight
Easy rental- plain gold. Fairly lightweight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 10, 2016
Great addition to the dress!
A little bit of wear and tear, but a beautiful statement piece!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
February 8, 2016
Loved the necklace, worked great with the dress I rented and I received many compliments!
It wasn't too heavy and was easy to put on and take off. Not real shiny which I liked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 2, 2016
Loved it! The necklace made the dress!
Bigger than my usual, but so glad I went for it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Work
January 31, 2016
In love
I love this necklace. A classic statement piece!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 15, 2016
I loved my whole look from Rent the Runway!
The perfect statement piece to spice up a simple look. The necklace was a good weight and not as heavy as I imagined.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 9, 2016
The necklace was great quality and it arrived on time.
I absolutely love this dress and wish I could on it! It's a statement necklace but does not stand out too much and will pair with many outfits
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
January 7, 2016
Beautiful and fun!! Will make any LBD special!! Loved it. Hard to send back!!
Very cute!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 1, 2016
Not my favorite but worth $10!
The necklace was quite bulky but I needed something gold and a bold statement. It caught on my dress a lot but it worked for what I needed! Overall totally worth $10.00.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 31, 2015
The necklace looked great out that evening. Lots of compliments!
I wore it out on the town to dinner and then gambling. Lots of compliments!!!! Loved it!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 23, 2015
LOVE!
I wish I owned this necklace! I've rented it twice with two different dresses and it just makes the outfit. Worn with Milly - Coco Dress and the Night Sailing Dress (one was a work holiday party and the other a formal event). Received compliments throughout the evening!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2015
Unique!
This isn't something I would typically buy/wear, but I wanted to try something different, and I'm glad I did. It looked great with my outfit. My only complaint is that when I got it, it was broken.. two of the chains had broken apart. Luckily, the metal was pretty pliable so I was able to link them back together.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 12, 2015
Necklace was perfect! The only issue was that it kept coming undone in the center.
Perfect statement necklace! It just kept coming undone in the center(like the other reviews have said) and looked a little worn up close. I wore it to my company's Christmas Party. Got lots of compliments on it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
December 11, 2015
This necklace looked great with a black dress
It was the perfect size to be a visible accessory but also not obnoxious
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 8, 2015
Bold yet simple
This was great to dress up a basic dress. It's large and bold but not overwhelming. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 3, 2015
Dressed me up!
Rented this necklace to wear for Holiday party but decided to wear it to work as well and it made me feel confident and dressed up my normal all black wardrobe!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2015
Good accent piece
Wore this with a navy blue jumpsuit - was nice weight and good basic accent piece!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 1, 2015
Lightweight and goes with everything!
The length is perfect if you're looking for something to rest on your collarbone. Compliments the neckline too! A great accent piece for super casual OR formal event. The only downfall was that the pieces unhooked easily after TOO much dancing so it was a bit embarrassing. That said, I was so impressed with the "look" that I would definitely rent this necklace again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
November 30, 2015
Paired great with my simple red dress
Comfy and cute
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 214lbs
November 22, 2015
Loved this necklace and I received a lot of compliments!
It was not as heavy as I thought it was going to be!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
November 21, 2015
Nice chunky necklace
Nice necklace. It's heavy and clinks when you dance. Mine also came apart in the front. Not sure if it was broken but it only came undone once or twice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2015
Perfect accessory for bridesmaid duty!
The bride asked all of the bridesmaids to choose a gold necklace that reflected our personality. I don't usually wear gold so I was counting on RTR to help me out, and they did! The price was great, and the necklace was so pretty! I did need to wear it linked to one of the chain pieces and not the actual clasp to get the length I wanted, but had no trouble with this. It laid flat the whole night and wasn't heavy, and I don't usually wear big necklaces.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2015
Perfect statement necklace!
Rented this for a bachelorette party and it was the perfect statement necklace with my lbd :) the only problem I had was that it kept coming undone in the middle, which I thought was very odd. But I'd def rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 16, 2015
Lovely addition and chic
It looks and feels heavy, but once you put this necklace on; doesn't feel heavy at all. I loved the matte shine it had, and did not look cheap at all! Nice wow piece without taking over the entire outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2015
Perfect!!!
Looked great with the dress!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
November 8, 2015
Great statement necklace!
Really nice gold color and not too heavy. Wore it with a black dress to a black tie event.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 29, 2015
Fun, bold, chunky gold necklace!
This necklace arrived bigger and heavier than I expected but it was the perfect statement necklace to pair with a simple dress. I wore it to a bohemian themed desert wedding and it was the perfect accessory to an otherwise very formal, classic dress. I'm petite and it took up a lot of "space" so I didn't wear any other jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 27, 2015
This could dress up any casual outfit or be a perfect statement piece for a work dress.
#daytonight
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 27, 2015
Large statement necklace but not too too flashy.
Got lots of compliments. The necklace falls apart kind of easily- the difference pieces are hooked together rather than fully attached. Not too heavy. I generally like more delicate things but I thought this was a great statement necklace that wasn't overpowering.
See more reviews:
2 / 6
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×