Mod Squared Necklace

$10 rental
$138 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a metal statement at your event in this gold necklace by Kenneth Jay Lane. Perfect for that date night look!

Product Details

Bib necklace made with 22 karat gold plating and satin gold chain links. 16" necklace, 2" bib. S-hook closure.

Share
180 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size104
Small1
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 214lbs
November 22, 2015
Loved this necklace and I received a lot of compliments!
It was not as heavy as I thought it was going to be!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
November 21, 2015
Nice chunky necklace
Nice necklace. It's heavy and clinks when you dance. Mine also came apart in the front. Not sure if it was broken but it only came undone once or twice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2015
Perfect accessory for bridesmaid duty!
The bride asked all of the bridesmaids to choose a gold necklace that reflected our personality. I don't usually wear gold so I was counting on RTR to help me out, and they did! The price was great, and the necklace was so pretty! I did need to wear it linked to one of the chain pieces and not the actual clasp to get the length I wanted, but had no trouble with this. It laid flat the whole night and wasn't heavy, and I don't usually wear big necklaces.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2015
Perfect statement necklace!
Rented this for a bachelorette party and it was the perfect statement necklace with my lbd :) the only problem I had was that it kept coming undone in the middle, which I thought was very odd. But I'd def rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
November 16, 2015
Lovely addition and chic
It looks and feels heavy, but once you put this necklace on; doesn't feel heavy at all. I loved the matte shine it had, and did not look cheap at all! Nice wow piece without taking over the entire outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2015
Perfect!!!
Looked great with the dress!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
November 8, 2015
Great statement necklace!
Really nice gold color and not too heavy. Wore it with a black dress to a black tie event.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 29, 2015
Fun, bold, chunky gold necklace!
This necklace arrived bigger and heavier than I expected but it was the perfect statement necklace to pair with a simple dress. I wore it to a bohemian themed desert wedding and it was the perfect accessory to an otherwise very formal, classic dress. I'm petite and it took up a lot of "space" so I didn't wear any other jewelry.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 27, 2015
This could dress up any casual outfit or be a perfect statement piece for a work dress.
#daytonight
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 27, 2015
Large statement necklace but not too too flashy.
Got lots of compliments. The necklace falls apart kind of easily- the difference pieces are hooked together rather than fully attached. Not too heavy. I generally like more delicate things but I thought this was a great statement necklace that wasn't overpowering.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
October 17, 2015
Total standout piece.
Awesome stand out piece. It is very substantial without being too heavy.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 10, 2015
Definitely a good statement piece!
It was a little heavy but I liked where it rested on my neck. The front pieces are not extremely secure and actually came undone at one point while I was wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 21, 2015
The perfect statement necklace!
I wore this necklace with a strapless black romper (see the corresponding review) to a benefit and this necklace is the ideal statement piece. I wore stud earrings and nothin on my wrists because this piece takes center stage. It is the perfect accessory and I am grateful to RTR for the style recommendation. The necklace completed my look perfectly.
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 15, 2015
Great statement necklace
Necklace looked great! Did have some quality issues which I think were only because the necklace needed to be retired.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 12, 2015
Great customer service!
The necklace was the perfect statement piece
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 10, 2015
Cute necklace.
This necklace was lightweight and comfortable to wear. I will say, when it arrived it has un-hooked from the snaps in the jewelry box. So it was falling around in the box. It did have some wear also. Overall, achieved the look I was going for.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 114
September 7, 2015
Great chunky necklace!
Wore this with a magenta dress to a wedding. The gold wasn't too shiny, so even though the necklace was chunky it wasn't overpowering.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
August 25, 2015
Lightweight
Great necklace!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
August 24, 2015
It was a little heavy.
I loved how it completed the look.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 54
August 18, 2015
I felt like royalty!
The matte gold finish is just lovely...was very comfortable...chain was smooth, didn't catch on anything...not heavy. Really just perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
August 11, 2015
Beautiful statement necklace.
Great with red dress
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
August 6, 2015
Really pretty necklace
Works excellently with high neck dress. It's a little heavy, but it didn't bother me and the weight helps it to lay flat and not move around.
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
August 5, 2015
The necklace was beautiful, it really went well with the jumper
All pros
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 4, 2015
Fabulous dress with great necklace.
Looked terrific, but did tend to get caught in the dress a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 3, 2015
Made this dress extra special!
Great bit of pizazz!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 1, 2015
statement piece
Totally made my outfit, and not as heavy as it looks. Great with a strapless dress for a summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2015
Too Large/Chunky/Heavy - Didn't End Up Wearing
I rented this to wear with the Lilly Pulitzer "Touch of Sugar" dress, since the dress model was wearing a large gold necklace and this was a recommended accessory. However, I did not end up wearing the necklace at all because it was so huge and chunky, and it definitely took away from the dress that I was planning to wear it with. It was just too much.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 26, 2015
Beautiful necklace with a nice weight to it
Beautiful necklace with a nice weight to it - not to heavy, nice size, quality chain and hook. Loved it and would love to own it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
July 12, 2015
Perfect statement necklace for my RTR dress.
The necklace was comfortable and not overly heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2015
One of a kind accessory!
It was a beautiful piece that I adored. I would buy the piece! I loved the color and that it went well with a lot of outfits. You could wear it for a party or dress up a casual outfit. A part of the chain dismantled when I received it but it was very easy to put back together since the metal was soft.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
June 17, 2015
Wore this to a wedding with a red, high-necked dress. It was truly the perfect accessory.
It was comfortable, not too heavy, and easy to put on. It does detach between the sections of the necklace, but I didn't have any problem with it coming undone. It actually made it easier to wear. It's a great statement necklace.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2015
Versatile gold necklace
This necklace was great. Has the size and weight of a statement necklace, but is also muted enough to be worn as part of a more casual look. After I returned it, I kept wishing I had it for various outfits, and I've been looking for something similar to buy since then! I wore it with Trina Turk's Catch the Wind dress for my engagement photos. That dress is also somewhere in between casual and formal, so they paired perfectly. I also wore small matte gold rectangle studs - large earrings would have been too much with a necklace this chunky.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2015
VERY CUTE!
Weird hook to latch it but otherwise great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2015
Perfect addition!
Perfect addition to the LBD rented for a wedding. Eveyone loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
May 31, 2015
Great statement necklace!
Looked great with the dress, lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 230lbs
May 30, 2015
Statement necklace!
Loveddd this necklace... Very sturdy strong necklace with easy hook in the back, not a heavy necklace.. Easy to wear... Wish I could have bought it! Goes with everything!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2015
Makes a statement!
This was cute but way bigger than I was expecting! It looked way too big on my neck so I ended up wearing a smaller necklace. If you are used to wearing big statement jewelry, this necklace would work. Otherwise, go for something else.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 21, 2015
Glamorous!
The gold chunkiness of this necklace really completed my look! So elegant and fashion forward!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 17, 2015
Great statement piece!
I wore this with the Marcobologna Such a Square Sheath and it was a great statement necklace!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2015
Loved this necklace!
Wasn't too heavy, but still made of metal. It went perfectly with my low cut dress. A great statement piece!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×