Kenneth Jay Lane

Mod Squared Necklace

$25 rental
$138 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a metal statement at your event in this gold necklace by Kenneth Jay Lane. Perfect for that date night look!

Product Details

Bib necklace made with 22 karat gold plating and satin gold chain links. 16" necklace, 2" bib. S-hook closure.

Share
233 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(119)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 23, 2014
Looked great and good statement piece but comes apart easily. You have to be careful with it.
Wore with Kate Spade Jerry dress as the necklace in the photo was unavailable. Looked great with it, but a very delicate necklace. I felt like it easily came apart and could easily break.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2014
Perfect with an LBD
I rented this with another necklace and chose to go with this one. I loved it. It was the right weight, perfect amount of soft sparkle and a great statement against the higher collared dress I wore. The only complaint was that one of the pieces didn't lay as nicely as the others, so it seemed to be off balance a bit. Not enough that I was worried about it, but enough that I won't give it 5 stars.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
July 28, 2014
I loved how the necklace paired with my RTR dress!
The necklace was a very nice statement piece that accented my dress well!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2015
I didn't wear it because I returned the dress I rented it to wear with
nice necklace, heavy, but not too heavy
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 22, 2014
Dressed up my plain dress
I got lots of compliments and works well with color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 5, 2014
Didn't wear it, but it seems nice.
Nice chunky necklace, didn't wear it though because it didn't go as well with my dress as I was hoping. I would definitely rent it again if I had something better to wear it with.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 6, 2014
Rememberable statement necklace!
Definitely a statement necklace up against a nice sexy dress. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2014
Beachy Summer Wedding
Rented this necklace to compliment the REBECCA TAYLOR Fuschia Pop Flirt Dress and it was perfect. The necklace had a great weight to it, so I never had to worry about it falling off or twisting about. Such a fantastic way to throw in a big, bold accessory! Really enjoyed this piece!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 22, 2014
I wore this for my bridal shower and received many compliments. I wish I could keep it!
It's heavy but wears easy and is adjustable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2014
Easy Statement Piece
Fun necklace, easy to pair with a variety of outfits - added a fun dimension to a regular workday outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 27, 2014
love it
great touch to my outfit for my brothers graduation!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2014
Perfect accessory to a simple dress.
It was a great statement piece! I'd rent it again and again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2014
Not as clunky or heavy as it looks!
Went perfectly with my dress. Really light, barely noticed I was wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 25, 2014
Bling bling
Added this dress to my order to spice up the Candy Pop Dress I rented. Really added a great "pop" pun intended to my outfit for the evening. Necklace was large but not too heavy. Fun to wear some different jewelry than my usual pieces!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2014
Perfect statement necklace!
I wore this necklace with my RTR dress for my bridal shower. It was the perfect statement necklace that stood out! I received so many compliments and even wore it out again that same evening to the city.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 22, 2014
Even better in person!
I was a little nervous about the size of this necklace, but once it arrived, I saw that it was even better in person than it appeared online. I wore it with the Trina Turk "Catch the Wind" dress for my rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments. Would highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
November 3, 2014
Loved the necklace. Was the perfect statement piece- great size and quality.
Necklace as pictured. Just the size and weight I was looking for. Filled in neckline space well without looking clunky.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
December 4, 2014
This necklace is well made and unique
A bit heavy but makes the outfit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
December 5, 2014
I LOVED this necklace! I wore this with a more casual outfit and a formal outfit.
This worked great both casually and for a formal event. I got a lot of compliments and wanted to keep it! It wasn't too heavy and was a great necklace to compliment my dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 27, 2014
Great necklace!
Wore this with the Marcobologna "Such a Square Sheath" and it was fantastic. I got many compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 28, 2014
Perfect for when you need a big, bold statement necklace!
Absolutely loved this gold necklace and would wear it again! It's definitely large and bold, but it really pulls the right outfit together. Highly recommend it for high necked dresses (it can be adjusted to whatever length you want because of the way the chain is). I received many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2015
Great statement necklace
Great necklace. Much lighter than I expected it to be which was a nice surprise. Sat nicely on the neck. Enjoyed wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2015
Fun necklace with a retro look
I rented this necklace to wear with the Clover Canyon Gatsby dress. I chose it because it looked similar to the way RTR had styled the model. It looks heavy, but is surprisingly light and was easy to clasp. I enjoyed wearing it on NYE!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Body type: Hourglass
January 10, 2015
Gorgeous piece!
Substantial but not heavy & awkward. Truly a standout piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 14, 2015
Bold and chunky!
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner and had some good compliments. It was a statement!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 168lbs
January 15, 2015
Beautiful statement necklace
Despite the large size, this necklace was comfortable to wear all evening. It really made my dress pop and was fun to wear. It is easily adjustable. I would definitely rent again.
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 3, 2015
Loved this gold statement necklace!
It went perfect with my high neckline eggplant colored dress. The perfect statement necklace, and adjustable. Very lovely and sturdy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
February 4, 2015
Perfect for my LBD!
I rented this for a night out for my birthday. It was perfect and really stood out! Not too heavy which I liked. I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 18, 2015
I rented the Halston Heritage Flip Switch Dress this paired perfectly!
Nice size for a high neck top/dress
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 3, 2015
Bold. Gold, fun
I loved this necklace and thought it looked awesome with the dress I rented. Such a statement piece!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 15, 2015
Great statement necklace!
Love this necklace. If I could buy it, I would!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 16, 2015
Beautiful necklace, great statement piece!
I loved this necklace! It is a bit heavy but it looked great with the dress I had on (another RTR).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 24, 2015
Perfect
Loved the length, finish and quality. No one notices that you are wearing your LBD again , if you wear a new statement piece necklace like this one. I had a high neckline and this looked great against my black wool dress. I wore this to a conservative work event, but it was still modern and cool.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2015
very much a statement necklace
This necklace takes all the attention, so I felt it took away from the dress I wanted to wear it with. Instead, I wore it with an plan outfit for drinks out, that was all black and dark jeans and let it take center stage the night before. Also think it will be a great necklace for interviews. This is a good one to rent, cause i wouldn't want to buy such a large piece in my collection as it really gets noticed.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2015
Great for the price!
I really liked this necklace! It was heavy and stayed in place. I wore it to a casual engagement party with jeans, green blouse and black jacket which dressed the look up a bit. I did get a compliment which made it worth the $10 rental fee! Highly recommend this necklace because it looks great at an even better price point.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
April 14, 2015
Great statement necklace!
Loved this necklace. Definitely wasn't too heavy. It did get caught on my lace dress a couple of times though, but it was easy enough to unhook without snagging the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2015
Simple and lightweight statement necklace!
Much lighter weight than I expected from the pic which was a major plus! Adds an extra flair to dress up a more casual dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 26, 2015
It was a great accent piece!
Didn't need flashy earrings because this necklace was such a statement. Even though it looks big, it's not terribly heavy and stayed put all night.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2015
Great statement piece
Wore it with the MISSONI Gold Serenity Dress (also from RTR). Looked great and spiced up the plain neckline well. It had substance without being too heavy. I'm pretty small, so I think its a little on the large side, but as a statement piece for a wedding, I think it worked out well
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2015
Loved this necklace!
Wasn't too heavy, but still made of metal. It went perfectly with my low cut dress. A great statement piece!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×