Kenneth Jay Lane

Mod Squared Necklace

$25 rental
$138 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a metal statement at your event in this gold necklace by Kenneth Jay Lane. Perfect for that date night look!

Product Details

Bib necklace made with 22 karat gold plating and satin gold chain links. 16" necklace, 2" bib. S-hook closure.

Share
245 reviews
Fit
Large
(11)
True to Size
(124)
Small
(1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 9, 2016
Perfect necklace
Went perfectly with the dress and earrings I rented! Perfect statement necklace that wasn't to heavy!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 17, 2016
Paired with a LBD and it was the star!
It sat straight the entire night and I didn't need to adjust at all!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 18, 2016
Modern beauty
I can see this necklace being appropriate for so many occasions and with so many outfits. I wish I could keep it! It's a perfect length and I love the matte finish on the gold.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2016
Great statement necklace!
I wore this necklace will the Jill Jill Sturt dress. It was the nice added piece for this basic navy dress. Necklace is a tad heavy, but not unbearable. Many compliments and a ton of, "I can't believe you rented that!"
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
December 4, 2016
Great statement!
Great statement piece for simple dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 10, 2016
Great brushed gold statement necklace
I could tell it was pretty warn from many rentals and in fact was a bit broken when it arrived but I was able to facin it back together. Looked good from afar and great with the dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 18, 2016
Fun and different statement necklace
I liked this necklace. Went well with my other gold accessories. Nice because you can adjust length. Not too heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Weight: 124lbs
January 3, 2017
great necklace!
This necklace isn't as heavy as it looks and is the perfect statement piece for a plain dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 15, 2017
Perfect gold accessory to a darker dress
Really loved this necklace! I love large costume jewelry so this was right up my alley. Keep in mind it's a little on the heavy side, but it didn't bother me at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 18, 2017
Great statement piece.
Loved it. Wore with a solid deep purple dress. Was just enough "flash" for a classy evening.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
July 17, 2016
Rented TWICE
I loved this so much I have rented it twice for two separate parties. It's a great simple statement piece. The only thing I don't like is the necklace can come apart in sections. I've never had problems when wearing it but the first time I got it in the box I thought it was broken so just be aware you have to hook it together.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 22, 2017
Beautiful necklace!
Loved this chunky necklace! Its a nice matte finish.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
January 27, 2017
Hooks together
I really liked this necklace. In fact I wore it two days in a row for work. However, there are two things that made it not 5 stars. First the squares are hooked together and come a part--meaning if you lean over too far you run the risk of having your necklace come undone. Also it's a hook back instead of a claw back--meaning that too can come undone. Despite those two things I really liked how it looked with both dresses I wore it with. I'd also probably rent it again.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
February 8, 2017
Great statement necklace!
Added the perfect flair to my high-neck dress!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 6, 2017
statement!
a little heavy but worth it
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
March 27, 2017
Love this necklace!
Great necklace! Rented to jazz up a simple black dress that I wore to a wedding and it did the trick!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2017
Awesome necklace!
Rented this to wear with a cream-colored dress for my wedding shower and loved it! It really peps up a simple neckline/top. I wore it with everything I could while I had it and didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2013
Very cute and trendy
I bought this to wear with a jumpsuit but the length was a little shorter than I expected, but with the right neckline it would be amazing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2013
Great statement necklace!!!
It complimented the color block dress perfectly. I absolutely loved this outfit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2013
Great statement piece!
This is a solid statement piece. I was surprised at the weight of the necklace; it's heavy but not in a way that made it tiring to wear (but be warned, if you're dancing, this is not something you want hitting against your chest!). Nice against a solid-colored dress! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
August 28, 2013
Gorgeous piece!
I rented this with an orange-red dress and it was perfect. The necklace itself is a little heavier than I expected, but it looked great on so I had no complaints. One warning - the clasp is not a lobster clasp, more like a "hook and eye" type, so be sure to secure it for a night of dancing.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
August 30, 2013
Classic statement necklace!
Eye-catching and beautiful necklace that can go from work to dinner to a night out on the town.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
September 3, 2013
Light weight and fun.
This is super easy to wear. I rented it with a backup dress that I hated, so I ended up just pairing this with a black top, jeans, and heels for a night out. So cute!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 30, 2013
Wish I didn't have to send it back!
If I could, I would have kept this lovely necklace. The color is lustrous and the brushed gold looked amazing with my red dress. The "chain" part was slightly bulkier than I expected but I didn't mind at all. The necklace is perfectly balanced and just the right size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2013
This necklace was surprisingly comfortable to wear & dance in. Loved it.
This was the perfect accent for my LBD - I wore it all night and danced the night away...comfortably. I got tons of compliments. I kind of with I owned it now.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2013
Dramatic, but gorgeous
I loved this necklace! At first, I was a little unsure, because it was so big and in-your-face, but it worked perfectly with the blue and white ikat strapless dress I was wearing. It was a teensy bit uncomfortable at first, but I quickly got used to it. It looks very pricey and chic and the length is adjustable, which is key. I think it would look esp. stunning and elegant over a very high necked, solid, brightly colored dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
October 19, 2013
goddess necklace
I paired this necklace with a pretty red dress and it looked beautiful.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 1, 2013
Fun!
I rented this to wear with a Lilly Pulitzer for a family photo shoot, I liked the necklace but I thought it looked a little to bulky for the photos. Otherwise, I would have added it as a fun accessory for any other occasion.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 1, 2013
Cute necklace
This was a cute statement necklace I rented to pair with a one-shoulder dress. Great gold color that I loved, however the pieces were barely connected to each other by little hooks. These little hooks made the pieces disconnect and come apart from one another very often. From the picture I had I no idea these pieces were not permanently connected thus making it difficult to wear throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 21, 2015
Not heavy at all!!
It is definitely as bright gold as it is on the website! Great for so many occasions!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
May 19, 2013
Fantastic!
I love this necklace! It gave a pretty simple dress so much style and the brushed gold is so pretty. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
August 18, 2013
Super cute!
The necklace was recommended for the dress I also rented and it looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2013
Easy win - instantly finishes your outfit!
This piece looks great with everything I tried it with. What an easy way to throw on a piece that finishes your outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 21, 2014
Matched well with red dress.
A little heavy but worth the weight.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
February 27, 2014
Fun necklace
Paired it with the Pink Tartan Lucy dress, and it was really fun. I love chunky, bold statement necklaces!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 2, 2014
Set off my dress
Not as heavy as it seemed. Adjustable and easy to wear
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2014
Wanted to keep it!
Great necklace! Just the right length for me, wasn't too heavy either. The matte gold was perfect for the dress I'd rented and I also wore it the next day to brunch with a blouse. Great for dressing up or dressing down. Would order it again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2014
Gold Statement
wore with black RTR shift dress and it was definitely a huge statement!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
March 25, 2014
Nice necklace
Rented this to wear with a dress I also rented, but the dress did not fit well. I was disappointed that I couldn't wear this necklace; it didn't go with any other dress I had. But it is a nice necklace and I would rent again if I had another occasion.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
March 27, 2014
Striking Statement Necklace
This necklace was the perfect size for a statement necklace. It was gorgeous - wore it with both the Tracy Reese "Mind Maze Shift" as well as the Lilly Pultizer "Aaliyah Dress". The only con was that there were some scratches on the gold plates. Not noticeable when wearing - but if it were my own, I would have taken better care of it. I will rent again!
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×