Kenneth Jay Lane

Gold Shadow Bib Necklace

$20 rental
$863 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add this insanely beautiful crystal bib necklace to your cocktail look by Kenneth Jay Lane and have everyone in awe of your stylish choice!

Product Details

Polished gold-plated bib necklace with asymmetrical-cut Swarovski crystals. Shepherd's hook closure. 10" long, 18" in circumference.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

134 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 100
Large 9
Photos 75
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Jun 13, 2012

Alexis Bittar pave teardrop earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane Gold Shadow Bib necklace is a WINNING COMBINATION!!!

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved Loved Loved! Got so many compliments...truly a statement piece of jewelery! Looked amazing!
KP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Everyone wanted to know where it was from.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this necklace for a baby shower. It was a little more peach than pink (as I expected it to be), other than that, it was the perfect statement piece! I definitely recommend this one.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Aug 15, 2012

This necklace just made the look over-the-top fabulous :)

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I pulled this out and put it on immediately with my t-shirt - but it looked even better with my dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

I received SO many compliments on this necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Gold Shadow Bib necklace with an Hervé Léger Coral Coconut Rum Sheath dress for my engagement party. They were both amazing. The necklace is definitely big and bulky, but it was exactly what I had intended. The necklace is definitely a statement piece--it is stunning when it catches the light. It is gold in color (even the "stones") but reflects a variety of colors when it hits the light. I would definitely buy this necklace. I absolutely loved it.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Couldn't keep count of all the compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This necklace was awesome... It sat perfectly on my neck with the dress, it is a bigger necklace but wasn't heavy at all. Loved it!
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I first saw this site I was blown away that I could go all out for a special night - and be able to afford it, what a great feeling! I couldn't wait to figure out when I would rent for my first time, glad I saved it for my wedding!
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

It was the perfect outfit for a bachelorette party!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a big necklace, but it's not heavy and doesn't bother you at all. I was able to dance around all night and it didn't move anywhere.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

A great statement necklace!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is a bit chunkier than I expected, but overall I definitely recommend it! I wore it to a Fall semiformal, and got a lot of nice compliments. Très chic!
Kimmy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Dec 11, 2012

everybody kept giving me ENDLESS compliments on the necklace! loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
one of the jewels kept popping out of the necklace
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Statement necklace without being gaudy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I frickin loved this necklace. I would have never chosen this because of the price, but when my original choice became unavailable I was told that I could pick a replacement necklace at any price level - I went big! Now I would totally rent it again. The gold hardware and translucence of the stones would pair with any outfit. I paired it with my Shoshanna Candy Apple Dress and received numerous compliments. Thanks RTR!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

BEAUTIFUL STATEMENT NECKLACE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore to SAG Awards Show 2013. Though large, it was very comfortable all evening (I never fidgeted with it). Color is very bright gold w/ yellow hues in the crystal. Would definitely recommend it to others.
alicia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 3, 2013

A statement piece and compliment magnet.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this necklace (and so did everyone around me). I took it out on the town and lost count of how many compliments I received. The necklace lays very nice on your chest. It's a bit heavy, but isn't bothersome. Though there were a couple very small chips in the stones, it's not noticeable once on. Phew!
Natali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 9, 2013

Gorgeous Necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is stunning! I loved everything about it! The perfect statement piece for a strapless formal gown. I will certainly rent this again in the future.
smargieb
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Gorgeous statement necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wouldn't have normally paid $95 to rent a necklace, but the one I originally chose wasn't available, so I picked this one to replace it. It was absolutely stunning. The size was perfect, and it wasn't too heavy. I wish I could have kept it!
Priya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

OMG!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Don't think, just rent it. I know it's pricy but it pays off!!! Loved it on the Shoshanna Cypress Lace Shift Dress, but it's so pretty you can wear it on anything!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Loved wearing this piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Added this necklace to the Matthew Williamson, Weeping Blossom Dress, was a great way to add some bling to a simpler dress. The necklace really blends with whatever color you are wearing so I ended up wearing the whole weekend, day to night!
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 21, 2013

LOVED this

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this as a free upgrade since the necklace I wanted was out of commission at the time. It was soo lux I loved it, I got compliments on it all night. It's such a light color it really would go with any out fit! I even put it on my dog and it looked good.
Mgz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Big sparkle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this to liven up a simple dress to wear to a wedding. It was a bold move for me, since I don't normally wear big statement necklaces, so it took me a little while to get used to the size. It was comfortable to wear all night, though, and SO sparkly and fun. Very happy with my first RTR rental.
wenhehe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Adds pop to a simple outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great necklace for making a simple red Ted Baker London dress pop! Good weight without being uncomfortably heavy. It's somewhat pricey though, hence the 4 stars.
cindi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

TDF! Made my tuxedo ensemble POP!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
KJL necklace made my outfit outstanding. It was dimensional yet comfortable, not heavy nor bulky. I didn't realize I had it on until I'd see it in the mirror. A little more gold than the RTR image represents, but that was just fine for my outfit.
Sherrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

FABULOUS statement necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this to go with the Candy Wrapper Dress on Christmas day dinner at a fancy restaurant. Since it was cold, I had to dress down the outfit with tights and boots, but the elegance of this necklace brought the dressy level back up! Wish I could have kept it, but was SO fortunate RTR was having a sale on the rental price. I LOVE IT!
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

This necklace is GORGEOUS

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I cannot even tell you how pretty this necklace is. I got comments on it all night and it really pulled my outfit together. LOVE IT!!!
Cat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

This necklace says it all and more

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this beautiful necklace with a simple black dress to make it the centerpiece of the outfit. I got several compliments on the necklace from women and men at the party I attended. It was in great condition and looked pretty much new. I would rent this necklace again in a heartbeat.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Feb 1, 2014

True statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a black tie event to go with the Reem Acra Florence gown. It looked stunning but I was going for something a little softer and more romantic so I ended up wearing my backup necklace instead. This necklace was far too spectacular to waste so I embraced the daytime sparkle and delivered 3 college history lectures in it. It is heavy and intense but I wore it for 10 hours without irritation. You will not regret renting this. Everytime I caught my reflection that day I thought "Ooh, pretty!" Several of my students commented on this amazing piece, it definitely gets noticed, even behind a cardigan!
mt0812
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Gorgeous necklace was TOO glamorous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I probably made a mistake when I rented this, because I thought it would be edgy enough to wear to an event about AIDS activism, but when I tried it on with the t-shirt-and-blazer combo I wore, the necklace was just way too elegant. In the end I didn't wear it for my event because I would have looked very out of place. BUT for a black-tie affair, this would be stunning! The length is relatively adjustable, and the color would probably look beautiful with many different skin tones. It's a gorgeous statement piece.... just more glam than glampunk.
Tarresha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

This necklace is a show stopper for sure.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace was gorgeous! I had to move it on the last setting in order to get it to fall where I wanted on the dress but overall I was so impressed. The quality of this piece was definitely undeniable.
AnyoneButJordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

AMAZING!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was gorgeous. It made my simple dress special and polished. It loos and feels high end. I even wore it the day after with casual shirt and jeans. Rent this necklace.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 5, 2014

A true statement piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This necklace is beautiful. A nice statement piece with a work outfit and very glamorous with evening clothes. Loved it!
Desi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very beautiful necklace...unfortunately the dress that I got to go with this nectklace was far too small. Therefore, was not able to use the necklace. Bummer, it's gorgeous.
Renna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

An AMAZING statement necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, I didn`t get to wear it for my brother`s wedding, as planned (I was hospitalized). But this necklace is absolutely stunning! I can see myself renting this plenty more times in the near future!
Ariella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Beautiful piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I didn't end up wearing this necklace because I thought it was too overpowering for the dress I rented. However, the necklace is beautiful and I would rent it again with a different dress!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

loved it, gorgeous statement piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
was a hot night and this didn't bother me in the least
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

My sisters rehearsal dinner!

Rented for: Other
Heavy but worth it with the sparkle!!
N
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Cute

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This looked alot more white in the picture...in reality the stones are clear and it can look kind of cheap. Very big and bulky.
April
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

The necklace was the perfect addition to the dress I rented.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was really well made, looked super lux and the perfect addition to a gorgeous dress.
Kristen
Age: 36
Dec 19, 2014

Gorgeous necklace. Felt like a million bucks!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great. Heavy but not uncomfortable. Lots of compliments in this piece.
Aussem8528
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 22, 2015

Wearing something so nice that I wouldn't typically pick out for myself or spend the money on

Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was beautiful. I don't keep gold jewelry around so I rented this to go with my dress. I loved it!!! Very pretty.
Cindaia
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Feb 5, 2015

Beautiful piece to make my night!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Glamorous and elegant piece to complete a black tie look!
Kymisha
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 27, 2015

Love it!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely beautiful necklace! A little heavy but so gorgeous!
Charlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Mar 3, 2015

Fun day!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
When I first received the necklace I thought it was too large and awkward looking. However, pairing it with the Erin Fetherston "So Delicate" dress was amazing! It's a tad heavy, but you get used to it after a bit. I received SO many compliments on the necklace!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×