Gold Shadow Bib Necklace

$20 rental
$863 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add this insanely beautiful crystal bib necklace to your cocktail look by Kenneth Jay Lane and have everyone in awe of your stylish choice!

Product Details

Polished gold-plated bib necklace with asymmetrical-cut Swarovski crystals. Shepherd's hook closure. 10" long, 18" in circumference.

Share
243 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size163
Small1
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 3, 2016
great with the dress.
fit well. my dress was plain and coral. so i needed a large, popping necklace and this was perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2016
Statement Piece
This necklace was sent when I selected the 'add mystery bling' option. It was the perfect addition for the Such a Tease Dress I rented, which was essentially a little black dress. The size of the necklace was perfect. It wasn't quite as long as I expected on the chain, but when I had it at the last notch it set just fine (the top of the gems at my collar bone). The necklace was definitely my favorite part of my outfit for the night. The color on the gems is a little more yellow/gold than the crystal/off white it appears in the picture, but that was fine since I was wearing black. Great piece!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 1, 2016
I loved the Bling!
I wore the necklace with the "Royal Treatment" gown to the symphony and it went perfectly. The necklace is heavy, but in a good way--you can feel the bling around your neck! I usually wear white gold, but this necklace caught my eye and I'm glad I picked it.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 23, 2016
gorgeous.
This necklace was soooo beautiful, and matched well with my strapless dress. It wasn't heavy and I felt so beautiful in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2016
Gorgeous price of jewelry !
Wore this with my red Dress and it really stood out. I decided not to go with earrings with this outfit since the necklace alone did a fine job !! It reminded me of a beautiful glass creation!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 15, 2016
Rented for bridal shower.
Gorgeous necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
January 8, 2016
This necklace is so gorgeous! I wish I could have kept it!!!! Best jewelry I've rented yet!
Gorgeous, high quality, shimmer!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2016
Wow factor, but jewels not secure.
This necklace is gorgeous. Very stunning next to the dress I rented. My issue with the necklace was with loose jewels & hinges, however. Upon opening the box containing this necklace, I immediately noticed that a hinge connecting two portions where the jewels meet had come undone. I thought "no problem, I'll just recluse the clasps". Once I put the necklace on for the event, I noticed that the jewels also seemed a little loose too, but thought that was just the design of the necklace. After a little dancing (but only about 2-3 hours of wear) a friend had noticed that one of the jewels had completely fallen out. Beautiful design, but not top quality in performance, sadly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
January 2, 2016
Beautiful
I loved wearing this necklace. Not too heavy and adds sparkle.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2015
Necklace did not mesh with rehearsal dinner vibe.
The necklace was a very gaudy gold and the stones were not clear, so the overall look was just too much. I did not wear it. Also, it was heavy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
December 19, 2015
Beautiful. So many compliments.
Definitely more gold than appears in picture
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
December 12, 2015
Stunning, I didn't want to return
I paired this with a bright red dress for Christmas photos and it was perfect. It's chunky but it still looked very elegant and delicate because of the large clear stones. I would definitely rent again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 8, 2015
Loved this necklace!
Beautiful necklace. The neutral tones go with everything. Definitely a conversation piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2015
This necklace was gorgeous. I got so many comments on it all night.
It's bronze-gold color looked great with my dark red wine colored dress. I would definitely rent this necklace again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 7, 2015
Beautiful evening celebrating the holidays at a gala at the NY Public Library!
Beautiful necklace! Got lots of compliments. Wish I could have kept it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
November 24, 2015
Great piece!
Really loved this necklace! The only thing worth mentioning is it was more gold than clear. It still worked perfectly and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 23, 2015
This necklace made the dress - I loved it!
it's a great necklace
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 22, 2015
Necklace was amazing!
The necklace was beautiful. Went perfect with my dress and quality was amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2015
Beautiful
Beautiful necklace but more yellow in person. I read another review that stated that but I looked at pictures and didn't think it would be an issue. Didn't wear it but would rent again with the right dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
November 18, 2015
Perfect for Engagements and an ivory dress~!
This necklace really dressed up and added contrast to my ivory dress for our engagement pictures. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2015
Lightweight but lovely
I rented this to wear for my engagement photo shoot session. It was great! Although it is big and eye-catching, it doesn't have a lot of weight to it. Some necklaces like these drag against the skin of your neck, but I barely even noticed I was wearing it, which is great when you're trying to focus on posing and following a photographer's directions! It was pretty clear/see-through but had a touch of smokey color. Loved it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 36
October 26, 2015
Loved it!
Perfect amount of glamour and ease with this pretty piece!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
October 22, 2015
A complete conversation piece
Stunning necklace, comfortable to wear and BIG so minimal jewelry otherwise.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 20, 2015
Beautiful statement piece!
I loved this statement piece! It fits perfectly with my dress that had a low neckline. It's a big piece, but doesn't' feel overly flashy. I didn't feel that it was too heavy either. Would rent again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2015
Beautiful dazzling piece of jewelry that was perfect on a simple black dress.
My only issue was that one of the links was broken when I received the necklace, but I was able to fix it with some jewelry tools I had at home.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 13, 2015
perfect with the dress I rented!
I was worried it may have been too "loud" when I first saw it but it worked perfect with my dress and gave it a little something extra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
October 8, 2015
Gorgeous! but did not wear it due to broken clasp
This necklace was gorgeous, but unfortunately it arrived with a few broken clasps and I was not able to wear it. I was super bummed because I was really looking forward to it, but I did not have time to get something overnighted to me. Customer service was top notch though, and they refunded the cost of the rental. I'll probably try to rent it again because I just could not get over how glamorous it looked! Will agree with other commenters that it was heavy (though that doesn't bother me) and the glasses pieces are smokier than they appear in photos.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2015
Nice finishing touch.
Great statement necklace for a halter dress. This is heavy and chunky but very modern.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 23, 2015
Stunning gorgeous necklace
I rented this necklace to accompany the Herve Leger Metallic Mini Me dress. It was a beautiful combination! The necklace came packaged in a sturdy necklace box and when I first opened the box, I smiled. I received compliments all night. The necklace is made of quality material and is a bit heavy, but once on, it does not feel heavy. The jewels were a bit more yellow in person than shown in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 13, 2015
Loved the sparkle!
This necklace was the perfect compliment to my dress. It was definitely a statement necklace but didn't take too much effort. It was light weight and didn't make a lot of noise or twist around. I loved this necklace!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Age: 33
September 2, 2015
Gorgeous necklace
This chunky necklace was the perfect compliment to the all black outfit. Classy gold hardware with clear, gold tone jewels. Not too heavy. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 25, 2015
Elegant
Helped add pop to a black dress for a black tie optional wedding
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
August 17, 2015
Gorgeous!
Glamorous. If you love chunky, statement necklaces then this is for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 15, 2015
Beautiful but not like the photo
this is a gold stone gold necklace. The glass stones are beautiful but this is not white or clear. It is VERY heavy, but i like that. It arrived damages and i was unable to wear it, but per usual RTR was amazing and refunded me.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
August 12, 2015
This was a major statement piece!! Loved that it was flashy but not too much.
This piece is not as heavy as it looks! I can't wear necklaces that have too much weight to it and this was perfect! The color of it is more of a neutral tone so you style it to go with almost any color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
August 1, 2015
Lots of compliments!!
I rented the clutch, bracelet and necklace as recommended - they looked stunning!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 29, 2015
Really stunning piece
Lovely chunky necklace, perfect for complementing a classic dress.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 28, 2015
Fell in love!
The picture posted of the necklace actually being worn is more realistic. Not as sparkly as the first picture but still is a sparkler! TONS of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
July 14, 2015
Loved this statement necklace!
I received many compliments on this necklace! The amber gold tones will pretty much compliment anything and although it's chunky, I didn't think about the weight of it all night. The construction is top notch. Very happy with this rental!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2015
I just wanted to add a little glam to my everyday look, and this was everything I expected.
The necklace is heavy. It is a noticeable weight when taking it off, but not uncomfortable. I rented it for two weeks and loved every second. Beautifully crafted and I received many compliments on it everyday I wore it.
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×