Kenneth Jay Lane

Gold Shadow Bib Necklace

$20 rental
$863 retail
Stylist Notes

Add this insanely beautiful crystal bib necklace to your cocktail look by Kenneth Jay Lane and have everyone in awe of your stylish choice!

Product Details

Polished gold-plated bib necklace with asymmetrical-cut Swarovski crystals. Shepherd's hook closure. 10" long, 18" in circumference.

Share
325 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(206)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 225lbs
April 27, 2014
Perfect stating necklace.
Felt so on trend yet unique. Great neutral. Can dress up or down and wear with any color. Wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
May 11, 2014
Love it
It went so well with the dress I wore!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014
Beautiful and fun!
Beautiful and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
July 7, 2014
Heavy
I did not wear this necklace since it did not match my dress and was very heavy.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
July 20, 2014
Beautiful!
Great statement piece. I received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 27, 2014
Bold
Loved it
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 32
June 24, 2015
Beautiful!
A little heavy but totally worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2014
Lots of compliments
Great eye catcher
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 4, 2014
Did not wear.
I did not wear this necklace. It was a little bit more chunky, heavy, and glam then I expected and it did not go well with my dress. I expected the necklace to be pretty translucent but it was very shiny. It reflected a sort of purple color too… It's hard to describe the color that reflects off the jewels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2014
My sisters rehearsal dinner!
Heavy but worth it with the sparkle!!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
November 14, 2014
Everyone loved the necklace!
Marine ball - perfect for formal occasions and it stayed in perfect place all night without ever having to adjust!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 1, 2014
Soooo many compliments!
The pics do not do this piece justice. It is so stunning in real life I got a compliment at every turn and neutral enough to wear with everything I didn't take it off all weekend
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
December 19, 2014
Gorgeous necklace. Felt like a million bucks!
Fit great. Heavy but not uncomfortable. Lots of compliments in this piece.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 22, 2015
Wearing something so nice that I wouldn't typically pick out for myself or spend the money on
This necklace was beautiful. I don't keep gold jewelry around so I rented this to go with my dress. I loved it!!! Very pretty.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 19, 2015
The picture does NOT do this necklace justice. It is absolutely gorgeous.
Goes perfect with the reem acra Florence gown!
KathrynAugust 27, 2015
Looks gorgeous! Great combo.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 29, 2015
Classic piece that went perfectly with the dress.
Stunning piece! Not too heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
June 3, 2015
Got lots of compliments!
Very adjustable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2016
Amazing!
Stunning piece - wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
February 5, 2015
Beautiful piece to make my night!
Glamorous and elegant piece to complete a black tie look!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2015
Beautiful statement necklace!
I rarely rent accessories as I feel they don't really up the dress that much. However, I wore a strapless dress and decided it needed something. This was the perfect choice. It stood out without overpowering the dress. It's heavy and well made. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
May 8, 2015
Oh-so-sparkley. All the flash and drama that I love!
This necklace will absolutely be finding its way back into my queue right after I submit my review. I partnered this with the asymmetrical crystal KJL ring for extra-extra bling for a delicious dinner at Dirty French (NY). I sparkled my way through each lovely course -- the lights catching in the stones. My favorite RTR pieces are heavy (in drama and weight) and unique. This necklace absolutely fit the bill.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 1, 2015
So sparkly! Pictures do not do it justice
Each glass shard (?) was cut at a different angle, and so there's something sparkly from every view at all times. Not super heavy. Awesome statement necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 15, 2015
Love!
Big statement piece - my mother in law gasped when she saw it!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 240lbs
June 20, 2015
Striking necklace to complete the look
I had never rented with rent the runway before, so I was so happy when I selected a dress and it asked if I wanted to rent the jewelry the model was wearing. No stress! Complete outfit in a click. So happy with the piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2015
This is a great necklace with tons of sparkle!!
The necklace is VERY GOLD TONED. I thought there were some white stones from what I could see in the stock photo, but I was surprised to find the stones were much more clear and gold than expected. It still worked with my dress, but I wish I had known prior. The sparkle on this necklace is super-glam. If you stand in the sunlight, you might just blind somebody! I wore to a wedding after-party, and it fit the bill in the dull lighting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 28, 2015
Fell in love!
The picture posted of the necklace actually being worn is more realistic. Not as sparkly as the first picture but still is a sparkler! TONS of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2015
This was a major statement piece!! Loved that it was flashy but not too much.
This piece is not as heavy as it looks! I can't wear necklaces that have too much weight to it and this was perfect! The color of it is more of a neutral tone so you style it to go with almost any color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 2, 2015
Gorgeous necklace
This chunky necklace was the perfect compliment to the all black outfit. Classy gold hardware with clear, gold tone jewels. Not too heavy. I would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 13, 2015
Loved the sparkle!
This necklace was the perfect compliment to my dress. It was definitely a statement necklace but didn't take too much effort. It was light weight and didn't make a lot of noise or twist around. I loved this necklace!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2015
Beautiful dazzling piece of jewelry that was perfect on a simple black dress.
My only issue was that one of the links was broken when I received the necklace, but I was able to fix it with some jewelry tools I had at home.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2015
Beautiful
Beautiful necklace but more yellow in person. I read another review that stated that but I looked at pictures and didn't think it would be an issue. Didn't wear it but would rent again with the right dress!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
November 24, 2015
Great piece!
Really loved this necklace! The only thing worth mentioning is it was more gold than clear. It still worked perfectly and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2016
Gorgeous price of jewelry !
Wore this with my red Dress and it really stood out. I decided not to go with earrings with this outfit since the necklace alone did a fine job !! It reminded me of a beautiful glass creation!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 7, 2016
Statement necklace, perfect for a classic style dress with plunging neckline
Loved this piece. Substantial weight signaling quality without feeling heavy. Beautiful gold tones. Received many compliments. Was the perfect centerpiece for my gown, which didn't have any embellishments or other accents. This necklace was just as important as the dress itself! Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 8, 2016
I feel like the necklace paired perfectly with my dress!
It was a statement necklace but still lightweight!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 29
February 23, 2016
Looks heavy but light as a feather!
I rented this necklace to match the dress which is also rented. I wish I could've kept the necklace. It matched my dress perfectly. Even though it looks heavy, it was light.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
March 17, 2016
Great packaging and customer service!
Love love love this statement necklace! I wish I could keep it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
March 27, 2016
Beautiful
It was very complimentary with my dress not too heavy! But at times it snagged my hair
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Weight: 183lbs
March 29, 2016
Perfect statement necklace
This necklace was the perfect statement necklace to go with the dress I rented for my birthday! It looks very heavy but is not heavy at all. I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
August 17, 2015
Gorgeous!
Glamorous. If you love chunky, statement necklaces then this is for you.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×