Kenneth Jay Lane

Gold Shadow Bib Necklace

$20 rental
$863 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add this insanely beautiful crystal bib necklace to your cocktail look by Kenneth Jay Lane and have everyone in awe of your stylish choice!

Product Details

Polished gold-plated bib necklace with asymmetrical-cut Swarovski crystals. Shepherd's hook closure. 10" long, 18" in circumference.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

170 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 122
Large 9
Photos 97
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
May 7, 2014

Sparkly and fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This necklace is gorgeous - not too big or heavy, but it makes a huge statement and got lots of compliments. I wore it in Vegas all night without any discomfort, and its size actually helped me feel less self-conscious about how low-cut my dress was!
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 5, 2014

This necklace worked great for my formal event. It looks even better with a side pony!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace complemented my dress perfectly! I got compliments on it the entire night!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 28, 2014

Obsessed with this necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
SO pretty on. I wore the necklace with a blouse and blazer for an interview and then again for a formal. It matches well with so many different things. I seriously want to buy this necklace!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Perfect stating necklace.

Rented for: Other
Felt so on trend yet unique. Great neutral. Can dress up or down and wear with any color. Wish I owned it!
Brooklyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Beautiful Necklace!!I would defiantly rent again

Rented for: Wedding
I loved this necklace because it defiantly stands out! Very fun and even more beautiful in person
Jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

Beautiful necklace for a classy affair.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to my boyfriends law school prom with the simplicity dress. It was amazing, and turned out to be just the right size for my look.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Statement!

Rented for: Other
Lots of compliments!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Thank you RTR!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Necklace was great! It came recommended with the dress I rented as well. It was slightly heavy, but totally perfect. A++!
Rachael
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 25, 2014

Wore this to a law school event

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Used this necklace to fill in the neckline on a low cut dress. Was gorgeous without being too heavy.
Jolene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 18, 2014

Wow, do I have to give it back?

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted a statement piece for my bridal shower to stand out against the white Lily dress I also rented. I saw this and was blown away by how awesome it looked online. Well all i can say is WOW, it was even more beautiful in person. I wore rose gold shoes and it went perfectly with this necklace. Will be renting this one again!! There wasn't one lady at the shower that didn't comment about how beautiful it was!!!
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

Didn't end up wearing it because it was just too much necklace for a semi casual wedding.

Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is large and gaudy! More necklace than I expected or needed for the occasion. My boyfriend described it as "an old lady necklace", but I would say it's just more "girl cute" than "guy cute". Pretty, but dang was it big!
caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Glamorous, flashy, adorable.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was the perfect accessory for this dress. Definitely a statement piece. Wasn't too heavy. LOVE!
sadie
Age: 35
Mar 2, 2014

RTR was amazing and made everything so easy

Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was so pretty, and surprisingly it wasn't heavy on my neck. It was definitely a statement piece, and I got so many compliments!
Andee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Beautiful necklace, very comfortable.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace fit great, sat beautifully on the neck, and the length was adjustable. Looked fabulous with the dress. Loved it!
Tarresha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

This necklace is a show stopper for sure.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace was gorgeous! I had to move it on the last setting in order to get it to fall where I wanted on the dress but overall I was so impressed. The quality of this piece was definitely undeniable.
mt0812
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Gorgeous necklace was TOO glamorous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I probably made a mistake when I rented this, because I thought it would be edgy enough to wear to an event about AIDS activism, but when I tried it on with the t-shirt-and-blazer combo I wore, the necklace was just way too elegant. In the end I didn't wear it for my event because I would have looked very out of place. BUT for a black-tie affair, this would be stunning! The length is relatively adjustable, and the color would probably look beautiful with many different skin tones. It's a gorgeous statement piece.... just more glam than glampunk.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Feb 1, 2014

True statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a black tie event to go with the Reem Acra Florence gown. It looked stunning but I was going for something a little softer and more romantic so I ended up wearing my backup necklace instead. This necklace was far too spectacular to waste so I embraced the daytime sparkle and delivered 3 college history lectures in it. It is heavy and intense but I wore it for 10 hours without irritation. You will not regret renting this. Everytime I caught my reflection that day I thought "Ooh, pretty!" Several of my students commented on this amazing piece, it definitely gets noticed, even behind a cardigan!
Cat
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

This necklace says it all and more

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this beautiful necklace with a simple black dress to make it the centerpiece of the outfit. I got several compliments on the necklace from women and men at the party I attended. It was in great condition and looked pretty much new. I would rent this necklace again in a heartbeat.
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

This necklace is GORGEOUS

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I cannot even tell you how pretty this necklace is. I got comments on it all night and it really pulled my outfit together. LOVE IT!!!
Sherrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

FABULOUS statement necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this to go with the Candy Wrapper Dress on Christmas day dinner at a fancy restaurant. Since it was cold, I had to dress down the outfit with tights and boots, but the elegance of this necklace brought the dressy level back up! Wish I could have kept it, but was SO fortunate RTR was having a sale on the rental price. I LOVE IT!
cindi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

TDF! Made my tuxedo ensemble POP!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
KJL necklace made my outfit outstanding. It was dimensional yet comfortable, not heavy nor bulky. I didn't realize I had it on until I'd see it in the mirror. A little more gold than the RTR image represents, but that was just fine for my outfit.
wenhehe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Adds pop to a simple outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great necklace for making a simple red Ted Baker London dress pop! Good weight without being uncomfortably heavy. It's somewhat pricey though, hence the 4 stars.
Mgz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Big sparkle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this to liven up a simple dress to wear to a wedding. It was a bold move for me, since I don't normally wear big statement necklaces, so it took me a little while to get used to the size. It was comfortable to wear all night, though, and SO sparkly and fun. Very happy with my first RTR rental.
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 21, 2013

LOVED this

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this as a free upgrade since the necklace I wanted was out of commission at the time. It was soo lux I loved it, I got compliments on it all night. It's such a light color it really would go with any out fit! I even put it on my dog and it looked good.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Loved wearing this piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Added this necklace to the Matthew Williamson, Weeping Blossom Dress, was a great way to add some bling to a simpler dress. The necklace really blends with whatever color you are wearing so I ended up wearing the whole weekend, day to night!
Priya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

OMG!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Don't think, just rent it. I know it's pricy but it pays off!!! Loved it on the Shoshanna Cypress Lace Shift Dress, but it's so pretty you can wear it on anything!
smargieb
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

Gorgeous statement necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wouldn't have normally paid $95 to rent a necklace, but the one I originally chose wasn't available, so I picked this one to replace it. It was absolutely stunning. The size was perfect, and it wasn't too heavy. I wish I could have kept it!
Natali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 9, 2013

Gorgeous Necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is stunning! I loved everything about it! The perfect statement piece for a strapless formal gown. I will certainly rent this again in the future.
alicia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 3, 2013

A statement piece and compliment magnet.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this necklace (and so did everyone around me). I took it out on the town and lost count of how many compliments I received. The necklace lays very nice on your chest. It's a bit heavy, but isn't bothersome. Though there were a couple very small chips in the stones, it's not noticeable once on. Phew!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

BEAUTIFUL STATEMENT NECKLACE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore to SAG Awards Show 2013. Though large, it was very comfortable all evening (I never fidgeted with it). Color is very bright gold w/ yellow hues in the crystal. Would definitely recommend it to others.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Statement necklace without being gaudy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I frickin loved this necklace. I would have never chosen this because of the price, but when my original choice became unavailable I was told that I could pick a replacement necklace at any price level - I went big! Now I would totally rent it again. The gold hardware and translucence of the stones would pair with any outfit. I paired it with my Shoshanna Candy Apple Dress and received numerous compliments. Thanks RTR!
Kimmy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Dec 11, 2012

everybody kept giving me ENDLESS compliments on the necklace! loved it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
one of the jewels kept popping out of the necklace
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

A great statement necklace!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is a bit chunkier than I expected, but overall I definitely recommend it! I wore it to a Fall semiformal, and got a lot of nice compliments. Très chic!
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

It was the perfect outfit for a bachelorette party!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's a big necklace, but it's not heavy and doesn't bother you at all. I was able to dance around all night and it didn't move anywhere.
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

Perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When I first saw this site I was blown away that I could go all out for a special night - and be able to afford it, what a great feeling! I couldn't wait to figure out when I would rent for my first time, glad I saved it for my wedding!
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 11, 2012

Couldn't keep count of all the compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This necklace was awesome... It sat perfectly on my neck with the dress, it is a bigger necklace but wasn't heavy at all. Loved it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

I received SO many compliments on this necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Gold Shadow Bib necklace with an Hervé Léger Coral Coconut Rum Sheath dress for my engagement party. They were both amazing. The necklace is definitely big and bulky, but it was exactly what I had intended. The necklace is definitely a statement piece--it is stunning when it catches the light. It is gold in color (even the "stones") but reflects a variety of colors when it hits the light. I would definitely buy this necklace. I absolutely loved it.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Aug 15, 2012

This necklace just made the look over-the-top fabulous :)

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I pulled this out and put it on immediately with my t-shirt - but it looked even better with my dress!
KP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 11, 2012

Everyone wanted to know where it was from.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this necklace for a baby shower. It was a little more peach than pink (as I expected it to be), other than that, it was the perfect statement piece! I definitely recommend this one.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Jun 13, 2012

Alexis Bittar pave teardrop earrings and Kenneth Jay Lane Gold Shadow Bib necklace is a WINNING COMBINATION!!!

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved Loved Loved! Got so many compliments...truly a statement piece of jewelery! Looked amazing!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×