Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Gold Shadow Bib Necklace

$20 rental
$863 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add this insanely beautiful crystal bib necklace to your cocktail look by Kenneth Jay Lane and have everyone in awe of your stylish choice!

Product Details

Polished gold-plated bib necklace with asymmetrical-cut Swarovski crystals. Shepherd's hook closure. 10" long, 18" in circumference.

Share
206 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size145
Small1
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 28, 2015
Fell in love!
The picture posted of the necklace actually being worn is more realistic. Not as sparkly as the first picture but still is a sparkler! TONS of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
July 14, 2015
Loved this statement necklace!
I received many compliments on this necklace! The amber gold tones will pretty much compliment anything and although it's chunky, I didn't think about the weight of it all night. The construction is top notch. Very happy with this rental!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2015
I just wanted to add a little glam to my everyday look, and this was everything I expected.
The necklace is heavy. It is a noticeable weight when taking it off, but not uncomfortable. I rented it for two weeks and loved every second. Beautifully crafted and I received many compliments on it everyday I wore it.
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 24, 2015
Beautiful!
A little heavy but totally worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2015
This is a great necklace with tons of sparkle!!
The necklace is VERY GOLD TONED. I thought there were some white stones from what I could see in the stock photo, but I was surprised to find the stones were much more clear and gold than expected. It still worked with my dress, but I wish I had known prior. The sparkle on this necklace is super-glam. If you stand in the sunlight, you might just blind somebody! I wore to a wedding after-party, and it fit the bill in the dull lighting.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 240lbs
June 20, 2015
Striking necklace to complete the look
I had never rented with rent the runway before, so I was so happy when I selected a dress and it asked if I wanted to rent the jewelry the model was wearing. No stress! Complete outfit in a click. So happy with the piece.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2015
Beautiful statement piece!
I really loved this necklace--the blush/peach tones in it were beautiful, and it really made the outfit I wore that night. It was a little on the heavy side, and did dig into my skin where it laid over my collarbone, but not so badly that it was a problem. I would recommend it, and would rent it again! One note--when I got the piece there were a few chips out of one of the large jewels on top, but I don't think anyone but me noticed.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 15, 2015
Love!
Big statement piece - my mother in law gasped when she saw it!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 13, 2015
Gorgeous
This necklace has a lot of presence and it's gorgeous. However, the picture on here makes it look pink and it's not pink at all in person. It's very gold. I ended up trading with my sister because I wanted something pink with my dress and the gold looked great on her. I hear she got compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 7, 2015
Beautiful necklace, solid, wellmade, complimented dress
Color was smoky gold, not clear as in photo. Looked great from a few feet away, close up an acquired taste.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
June 3, 2015
Got lots of compliments!
Very adjustable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 1, 2015
So sparkly! Pictures do not do it justice
Each glass shard (?) was cut at a different angle, and so there's something sparkly from every view at all times. Not super heavy. Awesome statement necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2015
Beautiful and Versatile
I loved this necklace so much, I'd buy it if I could. It went beautifully with the Sachin & Babi Statuesque dress I rented it with, but would also be a great statement with a suit for work, or even something more casual.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
May 14, 2015
Gorgeous color!
This necklace is fabulous. The color is clear, gold, and slightly rose gold, but ultimately it just compliments the colors of your clothes. For me, this effect was perfect and did not compete with the bright orchid colored dress I also rented.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2015
I wanted to keep this forever. It's very Lady GaGa - I LOVED this. So many compliments...
This was a bit heavy but an amazing necklace. Totally renting again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 22
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
May 8, 2015
Oh-so-sparkley. All the flash and drama that I love!
This necklace will absolutely be finding its way back into my queue right after I submit my review. I partnered this with the asymmetrical crystal KJL ring for extra-extra bling for a delicious dinner at Dirty French (NY). I sparkled my way through each lovely course -- the lights catching in the stones. My favorite RTR pieces are heavy (in drama and weight) and unique. This necklace absolutely fit the bill.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 5, 2015
Beautiful statement necklace!
I rarely rent accessories as I feel they don't really up the dress that much. However, I wore a strapless dress and decided it needed something. This was the perfect choice. It stood out without overpowering the dress. It's heavy and well made. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 4, 2015
I felt great in my Missoni Gold Serenity Dress and THIS necklace!
Beautiful, sparkly, heavy but not too heavy - just beautiful. Many compliments from other wedding guests!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 22, 2015
Not at all like the picture!
This necklace was very dark in person. The stones are very brown and dark. It was pretty, but I rented to go along with the pink Badgley Mischka and it really clashed with the dress. Luckily the dress was beautiful with a statement piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 20, 2015
Beautiful statement piece!
I rented this for a wedding to go with my dress, also rented from RTR. I fell in love with it when I saw it on the model and knew I had to have it! I had a hard time sending it back! I highly recommend for a formal event and to be worn with bright colors! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2015
My Favorite
This was so pretty even guys were complimenting me on it. The stones are slightly translucent so it reflects whatever colors you are wearing. I loved it and I can't wait to have an excuse to wear it again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
April 14, 2015
Perfect! And what a statement!
Absolutely fabulous! Got so many compliments on this. It really made my look complete. I wore a simple red gown and this really made it pop.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 9, 2015
Absolutely Stunning
This necklace was gorgeous. I loved it! The stones are a little transparent, so if you wear it with a colored dress, it is likely that color will show through the stones. I wore it with a white dress and it looked perfect. I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2015
Pretty, but not as described
Is much more yellow than it appears in the photograph. It is certainly not pink or milky looking
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2015
Gorgeous!!!
I rented the matching earrings first and fell in love with them. Its really an amber color in person, but the color blends beautiful with pretty much anything. Gorgeous statement piece that will look amazing as an addition to your outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 5, 2015
Perfect piece to pull it all together.
I rented this as a "maybe" for a dress. But it was just the thing for jeans and a sweater the next night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 200lbs
April 5, 2015
Sparkle in all the right places
LOVED this necklace! It fit as well as the other reviews said it would. Looked amazing on. Perfect statement piece for the dress and blouse I wore it with. Would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 29, 2015
Classic piece that went perfectly with the dress.
Stunning piece! Not too heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
March 28, 2015
Beautiful! Looks great against black.
I would love to own this. Heavy, shiny, sparkly. I wore to work a few times.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 19, 2015
The picture does NOT do this necklace justice. It is absolutely gorgeous.
Goes perfect with the reem acra Florence gown!
KathrynAugust 27, 2015
Looks gorgeous! Great combo.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
March 18, 2015
I attended a relative's b-day party in Las Vegas.
Just elegant. Adds that extra pop to any dress/ensemble. I can't imagine it not going with any color desired. Worn with Subtract By One Sheath.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 7, 2015
Great necklace! Made my outfit!
I rented this necklace to wear with a Missoni dress that I ordered from RTR to wear to a wedding. Very beautiful, and has a nice lie. Received tons of complements!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
March 3, 2015
Fun day!
When I first received the necklace I thought it was too large and awkward looking. However, pairing it with the Erin Fetherston "So Delicate" dress was amazing! It's a tad heavy, but you get used to it after a bit. I received SO many compliments on the necklace!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 27, 2015
Love it!!
Absolutely beautiful necklace! A little heavy but so gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 23, 2015
Didn't get to wear but will rent again!
Excuse my lack of makeup. ;) I rented this in the event that I wore a backup dress and ended up wearing the other one (which sadly didn't go with the necklace). But I LOVED this piece so I had to rate it. It's huge and heavy but not overbearing. It would be perfect with a strapless dress, and the price can't be beat! I'll definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2015
I loved it! I didn't want to give it back.
So perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 5, 2015
Beautiful piece to make my night!
Glamorous and elegant piece to complete a black tie look!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 26, 2015
Perfect accessory!
This necklace was the perfect addition to my outfit. It made a statement without being over the top. It wasn't too heavy either once it was one. The stones actually allow the color of whatever you're wearing to show through, so it becomes a perfect compliment to any outfit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
January 26, 2015
Amazing necklace! Now I want to buy it!
I rented this for my work holiday party the day before I needed it. This is my first RTR rental and I'm in love! This necklace is gorgeous and I received a ton of compliments! Only thing I'd mention is that's it's a little bit darker in color than the listing shows and it is a tad bit heavy. None of which affected me! Simply gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 22, 2015
Wearing something so nice that I wouldn't typically pick out for myself or spend the money on
This necklace was beautiful. I don't keep gold jewelry around so I rented this to go with my dress. I loved it!!! Very pretty.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×