Gold Shadow Bib Necklace

$20 rental
$863 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add this insanely beautiful crystal bib necklace to your cocktail look by Kenneth Jay Lane and have everyone in awe of your stylish choice!

Product Details

Polished gold-plated bib necklace with asymmetrical-cut Swarovski crystals. Shepherd's hook closure. 10" long, 18" in circumference.

Share
261 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size173
Small1
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
April 6, 2016
Flashy but didn't feel too blingy
I wore this with a back sequin from rtr and just loved it! It's a heavy quality piece but didn't feel heavy and uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Weight: 183lbs
March 29, 2016
Perfect statement necklace
This necklace was the perfect statement necklace to go with the dress I rented for my birthday! It looks very heavy but is not heavy at all. I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
March 27, 2016
Beautiful
It was very complimentary with my dress not too heavy! But at times it snagged my hair
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
March 23, 2016
Perfect amount of bling.
Not too heavy and love the adjustable length.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 23, 2016
I got a lot of ooos and aaaahs over this necklace. It looks different in person... even better.
The necklace has some weight to it. Definitely a statement piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 22, 2016
Wish I could keep it!
Love this statement piece! The necklace is definitely high quality and gorgeous on! Make my outfit much fancier!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Weight: 150lbs
March 22, 2016
Gorgeous!
Fit perfectly in my decolletage and didn't look too bulky or stand out too much against my black dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
March 20, 2016
Stunner!
Wore this with a high neck, lace, cocktail dress. It's a little on the heavy side so be careful when dancing, unless you're a less active dancer...
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
March 17, 2016
Great packaging and customer service!
Love love love this statement necklace! I wish I could keep it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
March 16, 2016
It was a bit heavy and didn't look great with my dress. I didn't end up wearing.
It was a bit heavy and didn't look great with my dress. I didn't end up wearing.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
March 9, 2016
Breathtaking
This necklace was such a statement piece that you can get away with wearing a plain dress and you'll still stand out. Definitely a winner!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
March 5, 2016
Gorgeous
Perfect for dressing up a plain neckline and very unique
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
February 23, 2016
Looks heavy but light as a feather!
I rented this necklace to match the dress which is also rented. I wish I could've kept the necklace. It matched my dress perfectly. Even though it looks heavy, it was light.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
February 23, 2016
Super glam!
Loved this necklace! It ends up pulling from the color you are wearing, which is great. One of the pieces had fallen out when I received it (wasn't packaged well), but I was able to pop it back in. Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2016
Awesome statement piece
Loved this necklace!!! A little heavy but worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 8, 2016
I feel like the necklace paired perfectly with my dress!
It was a statement necklace but still lightweight!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
February 7, 2016
Lovely, although very yellow
adjustable length, very heavy, but feel great
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 7, 2016
Statement necklace, perfect for a classic style dress with plunging neckline
Loved this piece. Substantial weight signaling quality without feeling heavy. Beautiful gold tones. Received many compliments. Was the perfect centerpiece for my gown, which didn't have any embellishments or other accents. This necklace was just as important as the dress itself! Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 3, 2016
great with the dress.
fit well. my dress was plain and coral. so i needed a large, popping necklace and this was perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2016
Statement Piece
This necklace was sent when I selected the 'add mystery bling' option. It was the perfect addition for the Such a Tease Dress I rented, which was essentially a little black dress. The size of the necklace was perfect. It wasn't quite as long as I expected on the chain, but when I had it at the last notch it set just fine (the top of the gems at my collar bone). The necklace was definitely my favorite part of my outfit for the night. The color on the gems is a little more yellow/gold than the crystal/off white it appears in the picture, but that was fine since I was wearing black. Great piece!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 1, 2016
I loved the Bling!
I wore the necklace with the "Royal Treatment" gown to the symphony and it went perfectly. The necklace is heavy, but in a good way--you can feel the bling around your neck! I usually wear white gold, but this necklace caught my eye and I'm glad I picked it.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
January 23, 2016
gorgeous.
This necklace was soooo beautiful, and matched well with my strapless dress. It wasn't heavy and I felt so beautiful in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2016
Gorgeous price of jewelry !
Wore this with my red Dress and it really stood out. I decided not to go with earrings with this outfit since the necklace alone did a fine job !! It reminded me of a beautiful glass creation!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 15, 2016
Rented for bridal shower.
Gorgeous necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
January 8, 2016
This necklace is so gorgeous! I wish I could have kept it!!!! Best jewelry I've rented yet!
Gorgeous, high quality, shimmer!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2016
Wow factor, but jewels not secure.
This necklace is gorgeous. Very stunning next to the dress I rented. My issue with the necklace was with loose jewels & hinges, however. Upon opening the box containing this necklace, I immediately noticed that a hinge connecting two portions where the jewels meet had come undone. I thought "no problem, I'll just recluse the clasps". Once I put the necklace on for the event, I noticed that the jewels also seemed a little loose too, but thought that was just the design of the necklace. After a little dancing (but only about 2-3 hours of wear) a friend had noticed that one of the jewels had completely fallen out. Beautiful design, but not top quality in performance, sadly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
January 2, 2016
Beautiful
I loved wearing this necklace. Not too heavy and adds sparkle.
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2015
Necklace did not mesh with rehearsal dinner vibe.
The necklace was a very gaudy gold and the stones were not clear, so the overall look was just too much. I did not wear it. Also, it was heavy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
December 19, 2015
Beautiful. So many compliments.
Definitely more gold than appears in picture
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
December 12, 2015
Stunning, I didn't want to return
I paired this with a bright red dress for Christmas photos and it was perfect. It's chunky but it still looked very elegant and delicate because of the large clear stones. I would definitely rent again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 8, 2015
Loved this necklace!
Beautiful necklace. The neutral tones go with everything. Definitely a conversation piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2015
This necklace was gorgeous. I got so many comments on it all night.
It's bronze-gold color looked great with my dark red wine colored dress. I would definitely rent this necklace again.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 7, 2015
Beautiful evening celebrating the holidays at a gala at the NY Public Library!
Beautiful necklace! Got lots of compliments. Wish I could have kept it.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
November 24, 2015
Great piece!
Really loved this necklace! The only thing worth mentioning is it was more gold than clear. It still worked perfectly and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 23, 2015
This necklace made the dress - I loved it!
it's a great necklace
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
November 22, 2015
Necklace was amazing!
The necklace was beautiful. Went perfect with my dress and quality was amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 18, 2015
Beautiful
Beautiful necklace but more yellow in person. I read another review that stated that but I looked at pictures and didn't think it would be an issue. Didn't wear it but would rent again with the right dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
November 18, 2015
Perfect for Engagements and an ivory dress~!
This necklace really dressed up and added contrast to my ivory dress for our engagement pictures. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2015
Lightweight but lovely
I rented this to wear for my engagement photo shoot session. It was great! Although it is big and eye-catching, it doesn't have a lot of weight to it. Some necklaces like these drag against the skin of your neck, but I barely even noticed I was wearing it, which is great when you're trying to focus on posing and following a photographer's directions! It was pretty clear/see-through but had a touch of smokey color. Loved it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 36
October 26, 2015
Loved it!
Perfect amount of glamour and ease with this pretty piece!
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×