Rent the Runway

Kenneth Jay Lane

Gold Shadow Bib Necklace

$20 rental
$863 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add this insanely beautiful crystal bib necklace to your cocktail look by Kenneth Jay Lane and have everyone in awe of your stylish choice!

Product Details

Polished gold-plated bib necklace with asymmetrical-cut Swarovski crystals. Shepherd's hook closure. 10" long, 18" in circumference.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

162 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 117
Large 9
Photos 93
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Dress and necklace combination - flawless evening!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was shown on the model for the dress I rented, it was fantastic! Beautiful!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 4, 2014

Beautiful necklace with gold and peach in it! Definite statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very pretty necklace, it's a must rent! The dress I rented to go with it was a bust but I pulled one out of the closet just to figure out how I could wear this it's so pretty! I took this awesome pic of my pittie Olive rockin' it to help you see how pretty it is...RENT IT if you need a statement necklace that's fun and a little edgy!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 190 lbs
May 11, 2014

Love it

Rented for: Formal Affair
It went so well with the dress I wore!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 24, 2014

Never wanted to give it back!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This piece is awesome.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2014

Beautiful and fun!

Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful and fun!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
May 29, 2014

Such a fun necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little on the heavy side, but I didn't really mind. I paired it with the Tracy Weese "The Vote Is In" dress. The only drawback was I have super sensitive skin, and I did have a bit of a rash the next day from the necklace.. But that's just me! :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

A real statement piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wish there was more color to the stones but still beautiful!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Awesome funky statement necklace

Rented for: Party
Love this chunky necklace! Not too heavy and different but still classy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Made a simple black dress elegant

Rented for: Wedding
One of the stones was scuffed a bit, but otherwise a perfect piece, I found matching drop earrings that looked awesome, and weren't too much for the necklace. Don't be afraid to pair with a longer earring.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received a ton of compliments. The necklace was perfect for the dress. It's not as heavy as I expected, so that was a nice surprise. I would rent it again for sure.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Bold

Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved it
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Tons of compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a great statement piece but neutral enough in colors that it could go with anything. Thinking about going to buy this piece - I could see wearing it with tons of outfits!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Beautiful necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was gorgeous. It's all that a statement necklace should be. It pained me to have to send it back. I had one woman tell me that she thought about taking it off of me and running off with it. LOL.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 20, 2014

Beautiful!

Rented for: Wedding
Great statement piece. I received tons of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 22, 2014

Stunning neck candy!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I felt like a million bucks while wearing this pretty statement necklace. It was the perfect accessory, which went great with my outfit. Really wish I could have kept it forever.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Simple, but stylish!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved that this necklace was simple in design, but bold. Was a little heavy, but it didn't bother me throughout the night. I paired it with a gold clutch, also rented from RTR.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Did not wear.

Rented for: Wedding
I did not wear this necklace. It was a little bit more chunky, heavy, and glam then I expected and it did not go well with my dress. I expected the necklace to be pretty translucent but it was very shiny. It reflected a sort of purple color too… It's hard to describe the color that reflects off the jewels.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Absolutely stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
What a 'WOW' piece of jewelry! I have been waiting a while to have an event to wear this necklace to, and finally, my moment was here! So glad I was able to order it (outside, summer, winery in CA wedding event). It was beautiful and such a statement! It is quite heavy but not difficult to wear- it lays on your chest comfortably- no tangles or awkward, frequent re-adjusting! I was really happy with it and would love to rent it again! My 4yr old daughter was also in love with it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Nov 14, 2014

Everyone loved the necklace!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Marine ball - perfect for formal occasions and it stayed in perfect place all night without ever having to adjust!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So pretty! Big and gorgeous. Comfortable to wear.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Soooo many compliments!

Rented for: Party
The pics do not do this piece justice. It is so stunning in real life I got a compliment at every turn and neutral enough to wear with everything I didn't take it off all weekend
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 20, 2014

perfect necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So happy with this rental! While the metal is gold colored, the "crystals" are clearish. It really gives more of a pinkish than gold look. Was perfect for the blue/green dress I rented, which was a little too low-cut, so this necklace really helped distract from that.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 26, 2015

Amazing necklace! Now I want to buy it!

Rented for: Party
I rented this for my work holiday party the day before I needed it. This is my first RTR rental and I'm in love! This necklace is gorgeous and I received a ton of compliments! Only thing I'd mention is that's it's a little bit darker in color than the listing shows and it is a tad bit heavy. None of which affected me! Simply gorgeous!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 26, 2015

Perfect accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was the perfect addition to my outfit. It made a statement without being over the top. It wasn't too heavy either once it was one. The stones actually allow the color of whatever you're wearing to show through, so it becomes a perfect compliment to any outfit!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 19, 2015

I loved it! I didn't want to give it back.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
So perfect.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Didn't get to wear but will rent again!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Excuse my lack of makeup. ;) I rented this in the event that I wore a backup dress and ended up wearing the other one (which sadly didn't go with the necklace). But I LOVED this piece so I had to rate it. It's huge and heavy but not overbearing. It would be perfect with a strapless dress, and the price can't be beat! I'll definitely rent this again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 7, 2015

Great necklace! Made my outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this necklace to wear with a Missoni dress that I ordered from RTR to wear to a wedding. Very beautiful, and has a nice lie. Received tons of complements!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

The picture does NOT do this necklace justice. It is absolutely gorgeous.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Goes perfect with the reem acra Florence gown!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

Classic piece that went perfectly with the dress.

Rented for: Wedding
Stunning piece! Not too heavy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 5, 2015

Perfect piece to pull it all together.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this as a "maybe" for a dress. But it was just the thing for jeans and a sweater the next night.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 8, 2015

Pretty, but not as described

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Is much more yellow than it appears in the photograph. It is certainly not pink or milky looking
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

Absolutely Stunning

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace was gorgeous. I loved it! The stones are a little transparent, so if you wear it with a colored dress, it is likely that color will show through the stones. I wore it with a white dress and it looked perfect. I would definitely rent it again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Beautiful statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding to go with my dress, also rented from RTR. I fell in love with it when I saw it on the model and knew I had to have it! I had a hard time sending it back! I highly recommend for a formal event and to be worn with bright colors! :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 4, 2015

I felt great in my Missoni Gold Serenity Dress and THIS necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful, sparkly, heavy but not too heavy - just beautiful. Many compliments from other wedding guests!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 8, 2015

I wanted to keep this forever. It's very Lady GaGa - I LOVED this. So many compliments...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a bit heavy but an amazing necklace. Totally renting again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 1, 2015

So sparkly! Pictures do not do it justice

Rented for: Wedding
Each glass shard (?) was cut at a different angle, and so there's something sparkly from every view at all times. Not super heavy. Awesome statement necklace!
RTR Customer
Jun 3, 2015

Got lots of compliments!

Rented for: Wedding
Very adjustable
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 7, 2015

Beautiful necklace, solid, wellmade, complimented dress

Rented for: Formal Affair
Color was smoky gold, not clear as in photo. Looked great from a few feet away, close up an acquired taste.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 15, 2015

Love!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Big statement piece - my mother in law gasped when she saw it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 240 lbs
Jun 20, 2015

Striking necklace to complete the look

Rented for: Formal Affair
I had never rented with rent the runway before, so I was so happy when I selected a dress and it asked if I wanted to rent the jewelry the model was wearing. No stress! Complete outfit in a click. So happy with the piece.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×