kate spade new york accessories

Gold Bright Spot Necklace

$40 rental
$278 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This blingtastic necklace by kate spade new york accessories is sure to add shine to any look.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Necklace made of pave crystals and shiny gold plated metal. 18" in length. Lobster claw closure. Adjustable.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

50 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 39
Large 3
Photos 26
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Nov 11, 2012

PERFECT

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am a mystery bling convert. RTR selected this necklace to go with the Z Spoke navy fit and flare dress; it was the perfect accessory. The necklace is a scene-stealer--very sparkly and elegant. The length is adjustable. It was really comfortable and I didn't worry about it while dancing and running around. Even though it's pretty blingy, I think this piece is extremely versatile and would work for work events, black tie and almost anything in-between.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 21, 2012

This necklace was a conversation starter!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect amount of sparkle and a great statement piece for the holidays! I'm purchasing this one!!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Jan 4, 2013

Perfect accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress New Years Eve with a short, black, long sleeved dress. I had my hair up to show off the necklace and was complemented all evening. It was the the perfect accesory to a rather simple dress.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Perfect complement to my strapless dress.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this necklace for my friend's wedding, with the help of one of the stylists. I loved how the circles were a good size; definitely larger in person. I felt like this was the perfect complement to my strapless Lilly dress. It is truly a gorgeous necklace at a great price. It was my first time renting jewelry from RTR and I cannot wait to do it again!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Beautiful sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this with a strapless gown and it was just what I was looking for. Great sparkle and looked great on my tan! Also wore this with the Rebecca Minkoff Not So Dumure Clutch which was a great match.
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2013

Wish I could buy it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous piece. Went perfectly with the dress, as the stylist suggested.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 26, 2013

I received many compliments! It looked lovely and I loved wearing it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly and wasn't too heavy, especially in the warm weather. I would highly recommend it!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Added the perfect amount of sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress I rented this with had colorful polka dots on it which made this necklace a great compliment to the design of the dress. The necklace was well made and was very sparkly. It looked great in pictures!
{av}
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114 lbs
Jul 12, 2013

Just the right amount of sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wanted a necklace which wouldn't distract from the gorgeous Shoshanna dress, but I also didn't want something boring. This Kate Spade necklace did the trick! It laid flat and looked stunning in pictures. I have my eyes peeled to find it on sale to make it my own :)
Sheridan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 16, 2013

Perfect Combo of Shine and Shimmer

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think the sum up says it all! I expected it to have not as much "shimmer" as it did, but I am so glad it did! It was a perfect compliment to the Minae dress, as the shine of it reflected perfectly with the metallic print of the dress. It hits at the lowest right below the collar, and the weight of it is fairly light but not flimsy or "cheap." A perfect accessory to go with any formal or cocktail attire, for certain.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2013

Simple and elegant!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this necklace (and dress- a rental) for my engagement pictures. It was perfect, adding a little bit of flair without taking anything away from the dress or us! I would definitely rent it again!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

loved it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace is very sparkly, a stand out piece.
Emilie V
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 212 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Perfect accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Adjustable chain was great and made it easy to adjust. Sparkled beautifully! Loved wearing this piece.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Jan 1, 2014

Sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this for NYE. It's got some weight to it, which prevents it from slipping around. Perfect for adding a little somethin-somethin to your outfit. Wish it were mine!
Arleny
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 5, 2014

Beautiful bright necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect necklace. dresses up anything you are wearing it with.
Corey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Loved it. Totally obsessed.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Shiny, sparkly, fun! Totally made the look.
Roberta
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 18, 2014

Perfect amount of bling for the dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved how this was just big and sparkly enough with a simple black gown. Loved it.
rebekah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 20, 2014

fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not originally order this necklace, but, the one I ordered was apparently returned broken. I did not order this because I thought it wasn't "flashy" enough. However, this necklace was sent to me as a replacement and I could not have been happier! I am actually glad that I wore this instead of the original order! I was complimented all night and it was very elegant. Just the right amount of glitz, but not gaudy. It is adjustable so you can wear it short or long. I will definitely rent this necklace again, if not buy it!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Paired with RTR Nha Khahn red dress

Rented for: Party
Perfect statement without being too much.
SuzN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Feb 24, 2014

Great accessory for a strapless gown

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this with a strapless vanilla/cream colored bridesmaid's dress. Might have been a tad more formal than I was aiming for but still a great, sparkly statement piece.
Melissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

This necklace laid flat & was extremely comfortable

Rented for: Wedding
Necklace was beautiful
Rebecca
Age: 25
Mar 6, 2014

Great necklace, lots of compliments

Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace worked perfectly with the dress
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

It was very sparkly and elegant

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful necklace. You can wear it to a formal event or dress it down to a day time event.
Ashly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Packaging

Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful necklace. I actually forgot it at home. Never wore :(
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

This was added to my order by customer service. Matched the dress perfectly!

Rented for: Wedding
Great simple and elegant
Mal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Perfect Accessory for any color dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace goes wiht many diffrent necklines because of the size and adjustiblity. Some stones were missing when it arrived but it was not noticable when wearing it.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Nice and blingy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked this. I wore it with the Parker Clarence Dress (it's also the one pictured with the dress in the photo). I liked it- it is definitely an attention grabber, lots of little "diamonds" - very shiny and blingy.
Deborah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Just the right amount of Sparkle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this necklace with an old dress and it made it look like a whole new outfit. Just the right amount of sparkle without looking tacky.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

amazing statement necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore with this Rachel Roy dress to a black tie wedding in the summer. It was the perfect necklace to compliment this dress- didn't want to send it back!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

shiny

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very shiny and simple, the circle plates are quite large. Good for a party. Probably too shiny/gaudy for formal events.
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 19, 2014

I just had a baby, with my complete look from RTR I felt like a million bucks!

Rented for: Wedding
All I can say is bling, bling, bling! Pictures do not do this piece justice!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 28, 2014

I loved the necklace...matched perfectly with my gold glitter shoes!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace was comfortable and true to size. It wasn't too heavy, but was substantial. It stayed in place nicely on my neck and I thought it really added to my outfit. I would definitely recommend it.
Jareesa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220 lbs
May 30, 2014

Beautiful necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this necklace to wear to a wedding and it was a great choice! It complemented my dress and wasn't heavy to wear.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Some major sparkle around my neck!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this necklace! Great combination of gold and silver.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 8, 2014

Gorgeous Statement Necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this necklace and received several compliments! It was exactly what I was expecting, which I appreciated. It was a bit heavier than usual costume jewelry which was good because it kept the circles in place the entire night and I never had to adjust. It was just the right amount of bling to dress up my outfit. Thanks, RTR!
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Big and bold to dress up a plainer dress!

Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous, statement piece perfect for a wedding!!!
Julia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 18, 2014

Stunning

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolute winner. Great statement necklace.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Wore it for a family wedding. It really dressed up the Kate Spade Hole in One dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Went perfect with the Kate Spade Hole in One dress. Not too heavy, and added that extra bling to the more formal wedding.
STEFANIE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

The way the lights hit the necklace made it sparkle!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Standard fit, but adjustable length
Monika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

So sparkly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was very pretty and sparkly, it was kind of a weird length for me though, and didn't go with the dress I rented so I ended up not wearing this. I would try it again with a different look.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×