Etienne Necklace

$25 rental
$145 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Decadent and ornate, the Etienne Necklace by Lee Angel will be sure to grab everyone's attention. Perfect for those big events when you want to be noticed.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated faceted acrylic and brass necklace. Circumference in inches is 22".

Share
84 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size68
Small0
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2012
Sparkly!
Got so many compliments on the necklace
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 65
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2012
Great evening!
This necklace was very comfortable to wear, so light that I forgot I was wearing it. I thought it added a little sparkle to my dress, and apparently others did too because I received compliments on how attractive the necklace was with my dress.
JustineSeptember 17, 2012
you look AMAZING
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2012
putting it on and being pleased
Usually I'm worried about necklaces like this -- I'm always afraid they'll hang too high or too low. Plus, I'm so small I was scared it would take over...but it was perfect. I was so pleased!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
September 11, 2012
Beautiful....got compliments on it all night
One of those statement pieces that is eye catching and bold but not gaudy...loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
September 9, 2012
Was asked at least 3 times where I got this necklace-- sang RTR's praises the whole night!
This necklace is much lighter than you'd expect. I barely noticed it all night, but lots of other people did! It was a little worn and not as shiny as pictured, but still fab. Would totally rent again, especially for strapless dresses. It leaves a bit of glitter on your neck.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Very cute
I got lots of compliments on the necklace. I was surprised when I got the necklace and it felt like plastic but don't let that deter you from getting it because it doesn't look plastic.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 4, 2012
Stunning
This is a perfect necklace to spice up any strapless dress. I am leaving off 1 star, however, because it had an unpleasant/dirty odor to it (possibly from the previous person?) when it arrived, which was a bit of a turn off. Otherwise, I loved it and so did lots of other women at the wedding I attended.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 3, 2012
Gorgeous - but some wear!
Gorgeous necklace that I wore with a pretty basic dress. Received compliments all night, and I was tempted to not return it. :) There was some wear (some of the beads looked worn) but it was uniform enough that it looked like it was supposed to be that way.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 3, 2012
Stunning addition
I was hesitant to rent a necklace since I own so many already, but I am so glad I did. This went perfectly with the dress I ordered. I received so many compliments. It is a big statement piece, but lightweight.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
August 31, 2012
I looked like a blond princess Jasmine and everyone was into it.
Gorgeous necklace topped off my outfit at an over-the-top Indian wedding. I even got a double benefit by wearing it to work with a structured dress the Friday before. Hot.
View photos (0)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
August 30, 2012
Statement Piece
Loved this necklace! It was just big enough to make a statement, but not completely overwhelming. I will say is has some weight to it, but I absolutely loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 27, 2012
a little too much
I ended up not wearing this because it just totally took over the dress. It was pretty, maybe would look better on a dress with a lower neckline. Also, not really the fault of the necklace, but it seemed like maybe they sprayed some kind of perfume on it before they sent it, and it was still very strong when I got it, kind of a turn off to wear it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
August 21, 2012
Gorgeous necklace!
love love love this necklace! I wore it to a bachelorette party with a black dress and got so many compliments the entire night. Looks fabulous in pictures. Definitely recommend to others!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 21, 2012
Fun.
I'll echo what other reviewers have said - great statement piece that garners loads of compliments, more lightweight than expected, definitely has been rented again and again, b/c lots of the pieces are now silver instead of gold, but you can't really tell once you have it on. It was a little uncomfortable on the back of my neck, b/c I wore it to an award banquet in the middle of July in New Orleans = super humid and anything that touches your skin can feel sweaty and cumbersome. But it looked great and photographed well!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Big Statement
Loved this necklace but its a bit big for a lot of dresses. I didn't end up wearing it for this reason. It would go best with a really plain strapless dress with a flat neckline.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2012
The whole process was so easy!
I love this necklace, I was so sad to see it go! It was the perfect compliment to my Lily dress at our friends wedding in New Hampshire. The one thing I didn't notice from the picture, is some pieces of the necklace are a silver color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2012
Fun Necklace
This was a hit when I wore it out! I got several compliments. It's the perfect necklace to spice up any plain or simple outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 14, 2012
WOW
Perfect accessory to make your outfit pop. Got stopped all night with questions about what brand the necklace was.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
August 14, 2012
You look absolutely regal!
My sister is a fashion-first, etiquette-second gal! So for her wedding, she put all the bridesmaids, including me, in some form of white. This necklace was perfect with my dress. I received multiple compliments! Classy but not overdone!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2012
Such a fun necklace!
This necklace was much lighter than I expected- in a good way. It was so fun to wear and perfect with a simple dress that needs a pop of something. It is a showstopping necklace so don't pair it with too many other accessories.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
July 20, 2012
Blingy Surprise
I loved this necklace. I rented it to be used with a formal dress, but decided against the dress for that night. I ended up wearing the necklace with a white dress for a really casual look with loads of style. I was so happy with how it shines in the light. I'm sure you've seen some comments on here related to wear and tear, and even though mine was worn, it still photographed beautifully. It was still the first thing people looked at in our group.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 13, 2012
Totally Fabulous!
I rented this necklace for the celebrations of birthdays and I received so many compliments. The necklace is fantastic and so unique, it's much bigger than expected but doesn't overtake your entire neck/chest. It was very hard to stick back in the mail and return!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
July 9, 2012
"That necklace looks like it was made for you"
This necklace was beautiful and I received MANY compliments at my formal affair.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
May 21, 2012
Tons of Compliments
I rented this piece for a wedding with all of my co-workers. The necklace did arrive slightly worn if you looked up close as some of the other comments have noted, but honestly from afar no one could tell. It's truly a statement peice. Everyone thought it looked amazing. Eveyone at my table and thoughout the night was commenting how gorgeous it was. I also agree that it's much lighter than you would think, which makes it perfect for spring/summer weddings and lots of dancing. I totally recommmend it and am even considering buying my own!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 26, 2012
Pretty!
This necklace is gorgeous in person and very versatile. I was hesitant after reading some of the other reviews that it would look worn, but it didn't at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2012
Very pretty but bulky
I bought this as a back-up to wear with a simple black dress. I loved it and tried to figure out somewhere else to wear it during my rental period. I think it looks best on "bare skin" like with the strapless dresses, and it looked really bulky on me - maybe I have a small head. I did like it but again, just too bulky for me. I wore a Kendra Scott instead.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 23, 2012
Very chic, but a little worn
This is absolutely a great statement necklace for an understated outfit. The beads have definitely taken a beating, though. The pieces themselves are more of a plastic material, so they snap easily. Definitely good for a low key occasion, though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
February 16, 2012
Loved it!
This was so cute on. Got compliments on it all night. Someone even told me I looked like Cleopatra with this and my bangs.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2012
Makes a statement!
I wore this with a Z by Zac Posen dress (also from RTR) that I chose to match the necklace. This necklace definitely makes a statement - I would recommend it with a simple dress and probably not wear any other eye-catching jewelry pieces. I tried on a larger gold bracelet while getting ready and it would have been too much. My dress had straps, but if I could do it again I'd wear this with a strapless dress, because it does take up a lot of the neckline area. Also, the metal is heavy and a little cold, so if you are going to be somewhere chilly you might opt for another option. Fortunately, I was in Texas!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
December 24, 2011
This necklace added pizzaz to an inexpensive dress
Comfortable, easy-to-wear, and very attractive necklace added glitz to my outfit - I highly recommend it!
View photos (2)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2011
Perfect for a simple dress
Such a bold statement, nothing negative to say. I recommend wearing it with a more simple outfit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 30, 2011
The amount of compliments made me feel great!
I loved wearing this necklace to a wedding over the summer. It totally completeled my look and I received countless compliments on it. A lot of people thought it was part of the dress I was wearing. I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 30, 2011
This necklace was the perfect finishing touch to my ensemble and got many compliments!
I wore this necklace to a spring graduation. It's a great statement piece. And I'm not too into dangly earrings, so this chunky bib necklace was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2011
I got so many compliments and I can't wait to have an excuse to rent this again, or in the silver.. hmmm
very striking necklace - something I wouldn't have bought, but glad I rented! It's much lighter than I was expecting, which was nice because these kinds of necklaces can be so heavy. It really was light as a feather, I barely noticed it was there most of the night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2011
So many people asked me where I got this necklace. I rented the Blue dress from RTR and it recommended the necklace so I tried it. It is very well made and looks very expensive. People are still asking me where I got it when they see pictures
I rented both this necklace and the Badgley Mischka dress and had so many compliments. The necklace looked so expensive and everyone wanted to know where I got it.
View photos (1)
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
October 6, 2011
Much lighter than I thought it would be -- I was afraid it would be weighing me down all night, but not so! Unfortunately, the gold and silver paint was chipping off many of the beads, making it look cheap and old. I still got many compliments though!
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2011
Feels cheap and gaudy. Definitely wear and tear.
RTR CustomerNovember 21, 2011
We are sorry to hear this necklace was disappointing for you. We are checking every unit of this necklace for wear and tear, and we will retire anything that is less than perfect. Thank you for your feedback!
Age: 22
April 17, 2011
loved the necklace! it made my outfit, and it looks amazing on!
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
January 3, 2011
Loved this statement piece! I wore it with the "Make Him Regret It" strapless dress. Unlike other reviewers, the necklace I rented had no damage or wear-and-tear. RTR may have replaced it recently. It's gorgeous with a strapless neckline and pairs well with any skin tone. I have extremely fair skin and was worried about the gold on my complexion, but it's a very subtle, almost silver gold. Was sad to return this one! Highly recommended.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 182lbs
December 22, 2010
It was a friend's holiday/birthday party and people kept telling me how glamorous I looked. This necklace is always a hit!
I loved this necklace and got so many raves about it the night I wore it to my recent annual holiday party. Friends kept telling me I should just buy it. It was a great addition to my outfit.
CarolineDecember 4, 2011
I rented this again last night for a friend's birthday/holiday party and it was a smash again. Such a great piece!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×