Coated Confetti Necklace

$45 rental
$248 retail
Stylist Notes

Layer on some color with this vivid necklace by kate spade new york accessories. The perfect necklace to spice up a little black dress!

Product Details

Bib necklace made with translucent epoxy stones and gold plated metal. 18" in length. Lobster claw closure.

Share
81 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(56)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Weight: 124lbs
August 4, 2014
Very pretty!!!
Not heavy, received lots of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2014
Wore this necklace with a few different outfits. Always got compliments
Goes with a lot! Can dress up and dress down with jeans and a t shirt.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2014
Great, Versatile Piece!
Loved this necklace! Wore it with a Trina Turk rental dress. It is so versatile! It is a very nice, quality piece. Not too heavy though. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2014
Perfect statement necklace
Wore this with a white dress and loved how it capped off the whole outfit. Certainly caught people's eye and yielded many comments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185lbs
October 17, 2014
Great day time necklace
Really cute necklace to dress up a casual work outfit, though shorter than I expected and when I opened the box, a jewel had popped out, so I was afraid the entire time a jewel would pop out on me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2014
really pretty, great statement necklace
Colorful and adds a pop to any outfit. Just be careful not to get it tangled.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
January 29, 2015
Rented through Unlimited. Loved it, wore a few times before sending back.
Adjustable fit, laid very nice on neck. Nice attention grabbing piece.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 7, 2015
Made a regular day at the office special
Looked beautiful but did tangle a little
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 26, 2015
Great day to night necklace!
This necklace is easy to dress up or go for a casual day look.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 5, 2015
Pretty
I received several compliments on this necklace throughout the day. It definitely does not lag flat as shown in the stock picture, but that did not bother me at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2015
Fantastic! Received tons of compliments!
Awesome necklace - beautiful quality and matches with so many things. I want to buy one! Kate Spade winner!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 20, 2015
FABULOUS !!
This necklace makes any outfit pop! I wore it with a tee white and jeans the day after the event u wore it for.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 23, 2015
Great for Business Casual
I really liked this necklace for adding a little color to a business outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2015
I wish I could have kept it!
I rented this to wear to a bridal shower and I got so many compliments on it! Beautiful statement piece with a lot of great colors that would match with almost anything, I really wish that I didn't have to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 6, 2015
Not my fave necklace.
This necklace is pretty, but it isn't my fave. It goes well with a lot of colors and that's why I picked it, but it doesn't make much of a statement.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 29, 2015
Great accent to my outfit
It is a gorgeous piece and I received many compliments on it. I wore this with the Rebecca Taylor teacup and saucer dress; they went together nicely. I liked this so much I may buy it. It's a very versatile piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
August 21, 2015
Fun colors, tangles easily
The gold bars that hold the necklace together were constantly flipping over, causing the necklace to criss-cross.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2015
beautiful necklace
I paired this necklace with Shoshanna's "on a roll dress" to spice up my work wardrobe. It was a perfect pairing.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Body type: Athletic
March 29, 2016
Pretty and colorful
I paired this with the DVF Aqua Carrie shift for Easter, and it coordinated well. Very fun and colorful necklace. The gold parts are starting to tarnish a little but not noticeable. I didn't have problems with it twisting like some reported, but I wore it on its longest length.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 17, 2016
Love the layers and colors!
Beautiful necklace. Sometimes hard to keep necklace in their "rows" But overall great piece. Classy and colorful. Perfect statement piece for any outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2016
Statement piece!
Beautiful necklace - received lots of compliments. Loved the colors. Liked adjustable chain so length could be adjusted
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 24, 2013
Great bling for a bachelorette party!
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was absolutely stunning! Everyone kept complimenting me! It jazzed up my simple white dress and added just enough bling! I wish I owned it!
SuzanneJuly 19, 2013
As a surprise, my husband bought me the necklace for my wedding gift! Now I get to wear it all the time!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
July 20, 2013
Perfect necklace!
This necklace looked rich and not cheap looking like you'd find at H&M or something so it was beautiful for this pretty wedding at a country club. It worked great with the shift dress I wore and hung just long enough. The only con about it is that it's a pain in the neck to straighten out when you first get it in the mail - it's hard to turn all the gems to face the right way but after some playing around it worked out! Would definitely rent it again - I received many compliments on it! Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 8, 2013
Beautiful accessory!
Paired this with a blue maxi dress and was just the right amount of color and style. It's a nice piece that could be dressed up or down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2014
Super fun necklace, works well with lots of colors!
I LOVED this necklace. It matches lots of colors, it's not too heavy either. I wore it to a wedding with the coral colored Shoshanna Shuffle dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2013
The Bejeweled and the Beautiful
I rented this necklace to wear with a maxi dress and it was gorgeous! I thought it would look casual, but it definitely ups the elegance of an outfit. The colors are gorgeous. My only complaint is that the layers of the necklace tangle easily. Otherwise, this is a great, showstopper of a necklace.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2013
didnt end up wearing it
rented it because it looked both colorful but nice and neat on the model, but in reality, it was tangled up and i couldnt get it to look like the picture. oh wells, it's okay, the dress looked better without it than with it. maybe next time~
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2014
Great necklace!
I ended up choosing to wear a different style, but this is a very well-made nice and heavy necklace. Beautiful in person.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 3, 2014
Beautiful necklace!
Loved the colors!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 25, 2014
Beautiful!!!
I got so many compliments on this necklace, I wish I could've kept it! I found reasons to wear it every day of my rental--with jeans and a blouse for a casual date night, with a dress to work, heck--I even paired it with shorts and a t-shirt for a pool party. It has a good weight to it--heavy enough to (mostly) stay in place, but not too heavy. As other reviews mentioned, the strands do get a little jumbled up, but it still looks fantastic!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 66
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2014
I didn't wear it as I found a different necklace to wear
Didn't wear it
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2014
Beautiful necklace!
I rented this necklace to go with a plain white dress and although the dress was gorgeous, the necklace was my favorite. It's a beautiful and classy statement necklace.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2014
Beautiful.
I was sent this necklace as an additional option since my original choice was unavailable. I ended up wearing the other option that was sent, but I will definitely rent this again in the future!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
March 4, 2015
Beautiful necklace
This was a great necklace - just what I was expecting.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2015
Unique, great colors!
This really jazzes up an otherwise boring outfit. It could be worn to formal affairs, parties, work, or even casually. Very versatile. Tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2016
Nice addition to several outfits.
Longer than preferred.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 27, 2016
Beautiful necklace
Absolutely gorgeous! I received so many compliments and I wore it to work, to a family lunch and to a party. You can dress up or dress down. I would love to own this piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135lbs
August 5, 2016
Very nice necklace in beautiful colors.
Lightweight and the gold metal shimmers in the light.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
September 21, 2016
It was beautiful... but I didn't wear it
Some of the stones were missing upon arrival so I didn't wear it for my family pictures like I had planned
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
September 28, 2016
Complimentary colors
The necklace has several colors, making it easy to coordinate with several different outfits. The necklace was not itchy at all. Otherwise, I'd say the necklace was just "meh." It isn't as creative or eye-catching as some bling-y necklaces.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×