kate spade new york accessories

Coated Confetti Necklace

$45 rental
$248 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Layer on some color with this vivid necklace by kate spade new york accessories. The perfect necklace to spice up a little black dress!

Product Details

Bib necklace made with translucent epoxy stones and gold plated metal. 18" in length. Lobster claw closure.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

63 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 45
Large 4
Photos 28
HEATHER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Apr 29, 2013

True to picture.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
the necklace is exactly as it looks, the individual strings are suprisingly dainty so its not super heavy but it is pretty wide.
bvivian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

ties in any color dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this made my teal dress really pop!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 28, 2013

Delightful.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This piece received more compliments than my dress (which I also loved) !! I was initially startled by how large it is and how heavy it feels but then I got used to it and aside from an incident jumping (you all the know the song) and having it whack me in the face (your laughter is invited)- I was super pleased.
sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

Looked gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my daughter. It is a beautiful necklace that goes with a great deal of different color choices.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

More of a Statement Piece than Expected

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I found this necklace to be larger than expected, and I didn't end up wearing it. I rented the necklace with the summer style pass, even though I didn't have anything specific in mind to wear it with. I was hoping that it would look good just with a white tank top, but I found it a little too much for me, plus it would twist fairly easily near the clasp. Nice necklace, but just not my style.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Good not great

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this with my Summer Pass to dress up a random day dress I already had. However, the second layer is much closer to a light turquoise than it is to mint, which made it clash with the dress I was initially planning to wear this with. The layers didn't seem to be sized perfectly, so it took a lot of playing with to keep them nice and straight.
Inga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Simple, elegant, and goes with anything!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with the Lela Rose Run The World Dress and loved them together. The necklace is eye catching while still simple. I have a tendency to wear solid colors to was a great way to add a little something extra to my outfit. Plenty of compliments as well!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

The Bejeweled and the Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this necklace to wear with a maxi dress and it was gorgeous! I thought it would look casual, but it definitely ups the elegance of an outfit. The colors are gorgeous. My only complaint is that the layers of the necklace tangle easily. Otherwise, this is a great, showstopper of a necklace.
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 30, 2013

Best accessory

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this to wear with one specific dress but ended up adding it to most of my outfits for a bachelorette party weekend. I wish I owned it!
Janet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 2, 2013

didnt end up wearing it

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
rented it because it looked both colorful but nice and neat on the model, but in reality, it was tangled up and i couldnt get it to look like the picture. oh wells, it's okay, the dress looked better without it than with it. maybe next time~
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Pretty, but not for me.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I got this to wear with a plain navy v-neck dress. It was pretty casual so I thought this would class it up a little. I loved the necklace in the box but once I put it on with my outfit, it just didnt work. I didnt like how the necklace laid. I think it was a combo of my face shape, how the necklace laid, and the cut of my dress. I will say that RTR customer service is amazing- I forgot to add my accessory for the summer pass and emailed them 2 days before my dress was set to arrive and they added the accessory on without any issues!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Sep 4, 2013

Perfect accessory to dress up a simple shirt or dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Easy to change how it hangs on you, but if you wear your hair down it had a tendency to get tangled in the chain.
AMC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

High Fashion!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a bigger necklace then I usually wear but it was perfect for the event. I got a lot of compliments on it. My only complaint is that I felt like I had to keep readjusting it so that the beads laid the way I wanted them to. It wasn't a deal breaker though. I loved it!
emjay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Oct 21, 2013

Great recommendation to pair this with my maxi dress.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous - received tons of compliments. I wish I owned it.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

VERY PRETTY!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't get to wear it because I wore my back up dress but I loved it anyways.
AB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Got tons of compliments! Didn't want to send it back!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this necklace to my bridal shower and it added the color I craved to the white dress. It wasn't too heavy at all and I loved it so much I wore it all day. Great necklace!
Ryan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Great necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up choosing to wear a different style, but this is a very well-made nice and heavy necklace. Beautiful in person.
Knewyork
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Mar 17, 2014

Gorgeous necklace! Wish I owned it.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this necklace all weekend. First with a casual top and jeans and then with a formal dress to a wedding. Great versatile piece.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Very pretty

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Kind of longer than I wanted it to be, but very pretty
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love this necklace - it goes with so many different colors and I got tons of compliments all night. I will definitely be renting this again.
fiona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 3, 2014

Beautiful necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the colors!
Meggan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
May 5, 2014

Beautiful

Rented for: Other
Rented for another dress did not get a chance to wear it.
Karlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 24, 2014

Wore it with a RTR dress... So many compliments!!

Rented for: Wedding
Had to keep fixing it so it would stay in place but that was the only downfall to the necklace. I would rent it again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×