Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Coated Confetti Necklace

$45 rental
$248 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Layer on some color with this vivid necklace by kate spade new york accessories. The perfect necklace to spice up a little black dress!

Product Details

Bib necklace made with translucent epoxy stones and gold plated metal. 18" in length. Lobster claw closure.

Share
72 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size51
Small1
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 17, 2014
Gorgeous necklace! Wish I owned it.
I wore this necklace all weekend. First with a casual top and jeans and then with a formal dress to a wedding. Great versatile piece.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
February 23, 2014
.
Loved it! You can tell it's not cheap because all the strands lay perfectly. The colors are lovely And would match any outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2014
Great necklace!
I ended up choosing to wear a different style, but this is a very well-made nice and heavy necklace. Beautiful in person.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
February 9, 2014
Got tons of compliments! Didn't want to send it back!
I wore this necklace to my bridal shower and it added the color I craved to the white dress. It wasn't too heavy at all and I loved it so much I wore it all day. Great necklace!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
November 18, 2013
VERY PRETTY!
I didn't get to wear it because I wore my back up dress but I loved it anyways.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
October 30, 2013
LOVE this necklace!!!
Wore this necklace for my engagement party and I absolutely loved it! So funny and really dressed up my white dress. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 21, 2013
Great recommendation to pair this with my maxi dress.
Gorgeous - received tons of compliments. I wish I owned it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
September 16, 2013
High Fashion!
This is a bigger necklace then I usually wear but it was perfect for the event. I got a lot of compliments on it. My only complaint is that I felt like I had to keep readjusting it so that the beads laid the way I wanted them to. It wasn't a deal breaker though. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2013
Perfect accessory to dress up a simple shirt or dress!
Easy to change how it hangs on you, but if you wear your hair down it had a tendency to get tangled in the chain.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
September 3, 2013
Lovely!
I loved this bright and lovely piece for an outdoor formal wedding. It's perfect for summertime and I got al kinds of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
September 3, 2013
Pretty, but not for me.
I got this to wear with a plain navy v-neck dress. It was pretty casual so I thought this would class it up a little. I loved the necklace in the box but once I put it on with my outfit, it just didnt work. I didnt like how the necklace laid. I think it was a combo of my face shape, how the necklace laid, and the cut of my dress. I will say that RTR customer service is amazing- I forgot to add my accessory for the summer pass and emailed them 2 days before my dress was set to arrive and they added the accessory on without any issues!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 2, 2013
didnt end up wearing it
rented it because it looked both colorful but nice and neat on the model, but in reality, it was tangled up and i couldnt get it to look like the picture. oh wells, it's okay, the dress looked better without it than with it. maybe next time~
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 30, 2013
Best accessory
I rented this to wear with one specific dress but ended up adding it to most of my outfits for a bachelorette party weekend. I wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2013
The Bejeweled and the Beautiful
I rented this necklace to wear with a maxi dress and it was gorgeous! I thought it would look casual, but it definitely ups the elegance of an outfit. The colors are gorgeous. My only complaint is that the layers of the necklace tangle easily. Otherwise, this is a great, showstopper of a necklace.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2013
Simple, elegant, and goes with anything!
I wore this with the Lela Rose Run The World Dress and loved them together. The necklace is eye catching while still simple. I have a tendency to wear solid colors to was a great way to add a little something extra to my outfit. Plenty of compliments as well!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 8, 2013
Beautiful accessory!
Paired this with a blue maxi dress and was just the right amount of color and style. It's a nice piece that could be dressed up or down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 5, 2013
Good not great
I rented this with my Summer Pass to dress up a random day dress I already had. However, the second layer is much closer to a light turquoise than it is to mint, which made it clash with the dress I was initially planning to wear this with. The layers didn't seem to be sized perfectly, so it took a lot of playing with to keep them nice and straight.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2013
More of a Statement Piece than Expected
I found this necklace to be larger than expected, and I didn't end up wearing it. I rented the necklace with the summer style pass, even though I didn't have anything specific in mind to wear it with. I was hoping that it would look good just with a white tank top, but I found it a little too much for me, plus it would twist fairly easily near the clasp. Nice necklace, but just not my style.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119lbs
July 30, 2013
Looked gorgeous!
I rented this for my daughter. It is a beautiful necklace that goes with a great deal of different color choices.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 29, 2013
Great piece--lots of compliments
This was a great piece and I got lots of compliments. I wish it had laid a little flatter and more evenly, like the picture. It was a little droopy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 28, 2013
Delightful.
This piece received more compliments than my dress (which I also loved) !! I was initially startled by how large it is and how heavy it feels but then I got used to it and aside from an incident jumping (you all the know the song) and having it whack me in the face (your laughter is invited)- I was super pleased.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195lbs
July 24, 2013
What a chic necklace! Gorgeous! You can dress it up or down.
This necklace is perfect for a simple outfit to add something special. I got compliments all evening. The length was just right! Easy to close clasp.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
July 20, 2013
Perfect necklace!
This necklace looked rich and not cheap looking like you'd find at H&M or something so it was beautiful for this pretty wedding at a country club. It worked great with the shift dress I wore and hung just long enough. The only con about it is that it's a pain in the neck to straighten out when you first get it in the mail - it's hard to turn all the gems to face the right way but after some playing around it worked out! Would definitely rent it again - I received many compliments on it! Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2013
loved!
The 4/5 stars is becasue the navy layer was a bit longer than i'd have liked, but as you can tell i twisted it a bit so that it was the way i'd wanted. I loved this, want to buy for myself!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2013
ties in any color dress
this made my teal dress really pop!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
July 2, 2013
Fantastic!
heard several whispers about "waht a necklace!" and the word stuning was used. Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2013
Perfect touch to summer dress
I loved this necklace, it really brought out the bright color of the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 10, 2013
so many compliments on this necklace
I paired this necklace with a green gown for a wedding. I got so many compliments on it and it added a lot of pop to an otherwise plain dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
June 8, 2013
Hah, the whole transformation...
Now you know I wanted to keep this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 146lbs
May 14, 2013
SO Versatile!
I rented this for a date and then wore with to work the next day! Definitely a piece you could wear to so many different occasions. The different color strands help make it work with so many different dresses and outfits too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
April 29, 2013
True to picture.
the necklace is exactly as it looks, the individual strings are suprisingly dainty so its not super heavy but it is pretty wide.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 24, 2013
Great bling for a bachelorette party!
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was absolutely stunning! Everyone kept complimenting me! It jazzed up my simple white dress and added just enough bling! I wish I owned it!
SuzanneJuly 19, 2013
As a surprise, my husband bought me the necklace for my wedding gift! Now I get to wear it all the time!!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×