Rent the Runway

kate spade new york accessories

Coated Confetti Necklace

$45 rental
$248 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Layer on some color with this vivid necklace by kate spade new york accessories. The perfect necklace to spice up a little black dress!

Product Details

Bib necklace made with translucent epoxy stones and gold plated metal. 18" in length. Lobster claw closure.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

69 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 48
Large 4
Photos 30
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 24, 2013

Great bling for a bachelorette party!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was absolutely stunning! Everyone kept complimenting me! It jazzed up my simple white dress and added just enough bling! I wish I owned it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
May 14, 2013

SO Versatile!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for a date and then wore with to work the next day! Definitely a piece you could wear to so many different occasions. The different color strands help make it work with so many different dresses and outfits too!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 8, 2013

Hah, the whole transformation...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Now you know I wanted to keep this.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 10, 2013

so many compliments on this necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I paired this necklace with a green gown for a wedding. I got so many compliments on it and it added a lot of pop to an otherwise plain dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 30, 2013

Perfect touch to summer dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this necklace, it really brought out the bright color of the dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 2, 2013

Fantastic!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
heard several whispers about "waht a necklace!" and the word stuning was used. Wish I could have kept it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

loved!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The 4/5 stars is becasue the navy layer was a bit longer than i'd have liked, but as you can tell i twisted it a bit so that it was the way i'd wanted. I loved this, want to buy for myself!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 20, 2013

Perfect necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace looked rich and not cheap looking like you'd find at H&M or something so it was beautiful for this pretty wedding at a country club. It worked great with the shift dress I wore and hung just long enough. The only con about it is that it's a pain in the neck to straighten out when you first get it in the mail - it's hard to turn all the gems to face the right way but after some playing around it worked out! Would definitely rent it again - I received many compliments on it! Thanks RTR!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

What a chic necklace! Gorgeous! You can dress it up or down.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace is perfect for a simple outfit to add something special. I got compliments all evening. The length was just right! Easy to close clasp.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Great piece--lots of compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great piece and I got lots of compliments. I wish it had laid a little flatter and more evenly, like the picture. It was a little droopy.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Beautiful accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Paired this with a blue maxi dress and was just the right amount of color and style. It's a nice piece that could be dressed up or down.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Lovely!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this bright and lovely piece for an outdoor formal wedding. It's perfect for summertime and I got al kinds of compliments.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

LOVE this necklace!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this necklace for my engagement party and I absolutely loved it! So funny and really dressed up my white dress. Would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 23, 2014

.

Rented for: Party
Loved it! You can tell it's not cheap because all the strands lay perfectly. The colors are lovely And would match any outfit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Super fun necklace, works well with lots of colors!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this necklace. It matches lots of colors, it's not too heavy either. I wore it to a wedding with the coral colored Shoshanna Shuffle dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful necklace!

Rented for: Party
The strands fall more naturally than the shots convey - it's beautiful and colorful and dada some pop to an otherwise plain outfit.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

This was my first time using RTR. I LOVED this neckless! I received so many compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Con- The neckless was a little heavy. Pro- It's easily adjustable for a shorter or longer length. Get item!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
May 1, 2014

LOVE IT

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great accessory to bring more color to a spring outfit!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 5, 2014

Derby party

Rented for: Party
I would buy this. Came three days early so I wore it three times. Coral navy white main colors. Adjustable length
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 7, 2014

I rented this necklace to wear to my bridal shower.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted a pop of color to go with my white sundress and this was perfect! Not only did it incorporate my wedding colors, but it was just the right mix of elegant and fun. I received many compliments on this piece and was really sad I had to return it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 18, 2014

Beautifully complimented my dress

Rented for: Other
Fit great!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 28, 2014

Loved this necklace !!

Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous necklace. It twisted throughout the night, but there's nothing you can do about that!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Bright and Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace was stunning! I didn't find it to be heavy at all and unlike some of the other comments, it sat splayed out perfectly, the way it is shown in the picture on the model. The colors were beautiful and the adjustable length was useful. I actually ended up buying this necklace from Kate Spade on sale before it arrived for my rental date because I knew it would be perfect. I was not disappointed.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Very pretty!!!

Rented for: Wedding
Not heavy, received lots of compliments on it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Beautiful.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was sent this necklace as an additional option since my original choice was unavailable. I ended up wearing the other option that was sent, but I will definitely rent this again in the future!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 15, 2014

Wore this necklace with a few different outfits. Always got compliments

Rented for: Other
Goes with a lot! Can dress up and dress down with jeans and a t shirt.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Great, Versatile Piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this necklace! Wore it with a Trina Turk rental dress. It is so versatile! It is a very nice, quality piece. Not too heavy though. Would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Perfect statement necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this with a white dress and loved how it capped off the whole outfit. Certainly caught people's eye and yielded many comments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Great day time necklace

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Really cute necklace to dress up a casual work outfit, though shorter than I expected and when I opened the box, a jewel had popped out, so I was afraid the entire time a jewel would pop out on me.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 5, 2014

really pretty, great statement necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Colorful and adds a pop to any outfit. Just be careful not to get it tangled.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 29, 2015

Rented through Unlimited. Loved it, wore a few times before sending back.

Rented for: Other
Adjustable fit, laid very nice on neck. Nice attention grabbing piece.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Made a regular day at the office special

Rented for: Other
Looked beautiful but did tangle a little
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Great day to night necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This necklace is easy to dress up or go for a casual day look.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Beautiful necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was a great necklace - just what I was expecting.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 5, 2015

Pretty

Rented for: Other
I received several compliments on this necklace throughout the day. It definitely does not lag flat as shown in the stock picture, but that did not bother me at all.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Fantastic! Received tons of compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Awesome necklace - beautiful quality and matches with so many things. I want to buy one! Kate Spade winner!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

FABULOUS !!

Rented for: Wedding
This necklace makes any outfit pop! I wore it with a tee white and jeans the day after the event u wore it for.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

Great for Business Casual

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked this necklace for adding a little color to a business outfit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

I wish I could have kept it!

Rented for: Other
I rented this to wear to a bridal shower and I got so many compliments on it! Beautiful statement piece with a lot of great colors that would match with almost anything, I really wish that I didn't have to return it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2015

Not my fave necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Work
This necklace is pretty, but it isn't my fave. It goes well with a lot of colors and that's why I picked it, but it doesn't make much of a statement.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×