kate spade new york accessories

Coated Confetti Necklace

$45 rental
$248 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Layer on some color with this vivid necklace by kate spade new york accessories. The perfect necklace to spice up a little black dress!

Product Details

Bib necklace made with translucent epoxy stones and gold plated metal. 18" in length. Lobster claw closure.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

61 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 44
Large 4
Photos 27
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 24, 2013

Great bling for a bachelorette party!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was absolutely stunning! Everyone kept complimenting me! It jazzed up my simple white dress and added just enough bling! I wish I owned it!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
May 14, 2013

SO Versatile!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for a date and then wore with to work the next day! Definitely a piece you could wear to so many different occasions. The different color strands help make it work with so many different dresses and outfits too!
Girlnuke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 8, 2013

Hah, the whole transformation...

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Now you know I wanted to keep this.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 10, 2013

so many compliments on this necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I paired this necklace with a green gown for a wedding. I got so many compliments on it and it added a lot of pop to an otherwise plain dress.
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 30, 2013

Perfect touch to summer dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this necklace, it really brought out the bright color of the dress.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 2, 2013

Fantastic!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
heard several whispers about "waht a necklace!" and the word stuning was used. Wish I could have kept it!
kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

loved!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The 4/5 stars is becasue the navy layer was a bit longer than i'd have liked, but as you can tell i twisted it a bit so that it was the way i'd wanted. I loved this, want to buy for myself!!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 20, 2013

Perfect necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace looked rich and not cheap looking like you'd find at H&M or something so it was beautiful for this pretty wedding at a country club. It worked great with the shift dress I wore and hung just long enough. The only con about it is that it's a pain in the neck to straighten out when you first get it in the mail - it's hard to turn all the gems to face the right way but after some playing around it worked out! Would definitely rent it again - I received many compliments on it! Thanks RTR!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 195 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

What a chic necklace! Gorgeous! You can dress it up or down.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace is perfect for a simple outfit to add something special. I got compliments all evening. The length was just right! Easy to close clasp.
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Great piece--lots of compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a great piece and I got lots of compliments. I wish it had laid a little flatter and more evenly, like the picture. It was a little droopy.
Kerri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Beautiful accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Paired this with a blue maxi dress and was just the right amount of color and style. It's a nice piece that could be dressed up or down.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Lovely!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this bright and lovely piece for an outdoor formal wedding. It's perfect for summertime and I got al kinds of compliments.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

LOVE this necklace!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this necklace for my engagement party and I absolutely loved it! So funny and really dressed up my white dress. Would definitely rent again!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 23, 2014

.

Rented for: Party
Loved it! You can tell it's not cheap because all the strands lay perfectly. The colors are lovely And would match any outfit.
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Super fun necklace, works well with lots of colors!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this necklace. It matches lots of colors, it's not too heavy either. I wore it to a wedding with the coral colored Shoshanna Shuffle dress.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful necklace!

Rented for: Party
The strands fall more naturally than the shots convey - it's beautiful and colorful and dada some pop to an otherwise plain outfit.
Brandi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

This was my first time using RTR. I LOVED this neckless! I received so many compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Con- The neckless was a little heavy. Pro- It's easily adjustable for a shorter or longer length. Get item!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
May 1, 2014

LOVE IT

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great accessory to bring more color to a spring outfit!
Meggan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
May 5, 2014

Beautiful

Rented for: Other
Rented for another dress did not get a chance to wear it.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 5, 2014

Derby party

Rented for: Party
I would buy this. Came three days early so I wore it three times. Coral navy white main colors. Adjustable length
anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 7, 2014

I rented this necklace to wear to my bridal shower.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted a pop of color to go with my white sundress and this was perfect! Not only did it incorporate my wedding colors, but it was just the right mix of elegant and fun. I received many compliments on this piece and was really sad I had to return it.
Niki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 18, 2014

Beautifully complimented my dress

Rented for: Other
Fit great!
Karlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
May 24, 2014

Wore it with a RTR dress... So many compliments!!

Rented for: Wedding
Had to keep fixing it so it would stay in place but that was the only downfall to the necklace. I would rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
May 28, 2014

Loved this necklace !!

Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous necklace. It twisted throughout the night, but there's nothing you can do about that!
dressmenow84
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Bright and Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This necklace was stunning! I didn't find it to be heavy at all and unlike some of the other comments, it sat splayed out perfectly, the way it is shown in the picture on the model. The colors were beautiful and the adjustable length was useful. I actually ended up buying this necklace from Kate Spade on sale before it arrived for my rental date because I knew it would be perfect. I was not disappointed.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

The necklace came in a special box with my dress so it wasn't tangled.

Rented for: Wedding
I rented this necklace to go with a dress I rented. The model was wearing the necklace in the picture of the dress and I like how they looked together. Unfortunately I ended up not wearing the necklace because the layers kept getting tangled in each other and didn't lay flat like it does in the picture.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Beautiful!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got so many compliments on this necklace, I wish I could've kept it! I found reasons to wear it every day of my rental--with jeans and a blouse for a casual date night, with a dress to work, heck--I even paired it with shorts and a t-shirt for a pool party. It has a good weight to it--heavy enough to (mostly) stay in place, but not too heavy. As other reviews mentioned, the strands do get a little jumbled up, but it still looks fantastic!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 64
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

I didn't wear it as I found a different necklace to wear

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't wear it
Megs
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Beautiful necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this necklace to go with a plain white dress and although the dress was gorgeous, the necklace was my favorite. It's a beautiful and classy statement necklace.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

Gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Really stunning necklace.
denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Very pretty!!!

Rented for: Wedding
Not heavy, received lots of compliments on it.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Beautiful.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I was sent this necklace as an additional option since my original choice was unavailable. I ended up wearing the other option that was sent, but I will definitely rent this again in the future!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 15, 2014

Wore this necklace with a few different outfits. Always got compliments

Rented for: Other
Goes with a lot! Can dress up and dress down with jeans and a t shirt.
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Great, Versatile Piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this necklace! Wore it with a Trina Turk rental dress. It is so versatile! It is a very nice, quality piece. Not too heavy though. Would definitely rent again!
can
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Perfect statement necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this with a white dress and loved how it capped off the whole outfit. Certainly caught people's eye and yielded many comments!
Carolina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 185 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Great day time necklace

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Really cute necklace to dress up a casual work outfit, though shorter than I expected and when I opened the box, a jewel had popped out, so I was afraid the entire time a jewel would pop out on me.
EB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 5, 2014

really pretty, great statement necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Colorful and adds a pop to any outfit. Just be careful not to get it tangled.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 29, 2015

Rented through Unlimited. Loved it, wore a few times before sending back.

Rented for: Other
Adjustable fit, laid very nice on neck. Nice attention grabbing piece.
Kristie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Made a regular day at the office special

Rented for: Other
Looked beautiful but did tangle a little
CrystalKC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Great day to night necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This necklace is easy to dress up or go for a casual day look.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×