Ciner

Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace

$15 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace is any plunging neckline's best friend. The antique gold plating and clear stone crystal make this vintage chic piece both elevated and redefined.

Product Details

Eighteen karat antique gold plated necklace with Austrian crystal pear shaped stones and antique eighteen karat gold plated chain. Contains nickel. Circumference in inches is 17.2".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

199 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 152
Large 9
Photos 105
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 23, 2011

This necklace felt so royal and as a person that doesn't usually wear heavy necklaces, I'm in love! With the right neckline this is a knockout.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the necklace you wish you inherited from your grandma's jewelry collection. So beautiful, vintage looking, makes a statement for any look.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 21, 2015

Very pretty!

Rented for: Wedding
Wore with the matching earrings with a lbd. Great simple sparkle!
Michele
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

very nice and really added some drama to my black dress. Definitely recommend .

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fits comfortably and hardly noticed it all night. Very nice and really made a difference in my overall look. The matching earings are great too, however, you can get away with just the necklace as it adds a real statement.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jun 7, 2015

Perfect accent necklace

Rented for: Wedding
This necklace took my dress to the next level- made it a little more formal and I got multiple compliments on it. It has multiple ares to hook the clasp so you control the drop.
Pamela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 18, 2015

This is a piece worth renting but not buying!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This piece is so memorable that it was fun to where a few times to a few different events but then I feel happy to put it back in the box and "trade it " in for another fun piece ... definitely noticeable. In a good way.
Beth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 17, 2015

Well, it was my wedding reception, so that was pretty memorable.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great old hollywood kind of necklace to go with a vintage-style dress!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful, classic statement necklace.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Really cute accessory, large but not too heavy that I felt like it was weighing me down!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I liked everything about the necklace, exactly what I was expecting based upon the pictures.
gwendolyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

gorgeous! wanted to keep it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had this with the emerald green dress with a high neck. it was PERFECT. looked gorgeous and totally made the outfit. didn't even have to have any other jewelry on as it would have taken away from the statement.
Lindley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 1, 2015

Worn to Wedding, Memorable and Perfect!

Rented for: Wedding
Expensive, vintage, beautiful looking necklace worn with my sisters wedding dress for her special day! It's a beautiful piece, rent it for your special day if you're looking for something unique and "borrowed"!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Beautiful accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this & the matching earrings to my engagement party & received many compliments, will definately rent again!
Virginia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Mar 25, 2015

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore both this and the matching earrings to my wedding and was really happy with them. The necklace laid nicely and you can adjust the length so that it hits where you want. It's a large piece, but it really pulled my outfit together.
MITZI
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

This necklace completed my look.

Rented for: Formal Affair
It was so beautiful with my dress.
Missie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

matched the dress perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
perfect with my rose gold sequined Badgley dress.
Mary-Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

It sparkles!

Rented for: Other
The pictures don't do justice to the way this necklace catches the light. Excellent for a dress with a deep v neckline.
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is even prettier in person. The detail work is very fine and it is a beautiful piece. Looks antique.
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Dec 30, 2014

Glamorous but not gawdy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I work this with the Radenroro dress and received tons of compliments, I felt like a movie star!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Dec 8, 2014

Didn't wear.

Rented for: Party
Gorgeous
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Gorgeous and receved tons of compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this necklace, and was sad to send it back. It was perfect to dress up an LBD for a formal event.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

GORGEOUS!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pictures don't do it justice. This necklace is gorgeous in person. I wanted to keep it!!
Nicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Grand Statement for a Grand Night!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got married over a month ago and just got around to throwing the reception. I didn't want to wear my wedding dress but I still wanted something fabulous. I found this gorgeous gold dress and then this necklace. Wow. This necklace was great. I received so many compliments on it and everyone kept telling me I should just keep it. It's a dark, antique gold (think Downton Abbey) and is adjustable so you can wear it at several lengths. I made mine into a sort of choker so it would match the neckline of my dress. I think this necklace is great for formal nights and of course, any party that's looking for an Edwardian theme!
maigan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Really goes great with Curves for Days dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous antique gold necklace, not too heavy.... fit great! perfect length for a strapless gown.
Diane
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Absolutely loved it, went perfect with my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a necklace :D
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 23, 2014

Fun formal

Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace is so large I felt it's wasn't right for my petite frame... Personal preference though! I almost wanted to keep it as wall art. It's pretty.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Antique-y gold was striking!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't end up wearing because long earrings just worked better with the outfit but I would rent this again with a different dress. I wore the Erin by Erin Featherson black gown this necklace is pictured with. Well made, a little heavy, but the stones really pop. The metal is a pretty & antique-looking . My boyfriend loved it but, alas, it wasn't meant to be!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

amazing night

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
beautiful added detail to the dress I rented. I used their suggested necklace and loved it.
Jenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

BEAUTIFUL!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful necklace. I wore it for my wedding reception and it was a perfect choice.
Shahna
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 178 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Looked great with the dress, but I forgot to wear it that night!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace looked amazing with the dress as RTR had suggested. However, I forgot to put it on when we were running out of the door! Too bad, I noticed it as soon as we arrived and was disappointed.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Jul 2, 2014

I loved this necklace paired with the dress I rented from RTR.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This looked and fit as expected.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

gorgeous statement piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing it (I changed my dress selection), but I wish I had! It is so beautiful and elegant. Looking for the next occasion so I can rent it again.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

BEAUTIFUL! so many compliments, definitely worth it, doenst look cheap at all

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
adjustable strap made it easy to make it short or long, seriously love this necklace
Kathleen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 27, 2014

Perfect for Black Tie Wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was absolutely gorgeous up close and did not weigh down my neck at all. It has a very antique vintage style and looked great with my dark navy dress. It was the perfect accessory to complete my black tie look.
Christian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 22, 2014

Gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I must say, I don't rent a dress without renting jewelry. It always is such a high quality and just pulls everything together beautifully.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 16, 2014

Gorgeous necklace that completed my look! Not too heavy and doesn't look cheap.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great, hung between collarbone and chest.
Sandbox
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
May 10, 2014

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this on my 1 year anniversary it was a beautiful statement piece along with my dress!
BWapt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Beautiful but arrived broken

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, it arrived broken but still usable (with some small tape). Looked beautiful -- if you want a vintage statement necklace, look no further.
becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Stunning but showing some wear

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful! This piece is a show stopper, but it is starting to look worn out. It has some wear of the gold plating and the crystals have scuffs to the gold paint on the back. this translates to dark spots when viewing the crystals from the front. A reapair of a new coat of gold paint may remedy this. if you rent this piece, take care of it by only placing it on your neck or a soft surface.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Feeling like a million bucks!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the perfect necklace to make any dress look a million times better. I felt so glamourous wearing this at a black tie wedding affair. I wanted to keep it! Nothing bad to say about it. The perfect necklace!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Apr 8, 2014

Perfect necklace for formal event

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this necklace- I didn't want to send it back. It's attention-grabbing but not over the top. It's also very comfortable, not nearly as heavy as I thought it'd be.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Charity fundraiser and birthday night out

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace is very pretty. When I received it, one of the links was broken, and I almost didn't even wear it; I ended up finding a way to re-link the necklace. The style is beautiful, and the weight is lovely. I wore it one night with a charcoal sweater, and the colors really popped. For the charity fundraiser, I wore it with the Badgley Mischka green strapless dress, and I received a lot of compliments. The only negative: the jewelry is a bit tarnished-looking; it does not look bright golden, and there is oxidization on the back from lots of wear and use.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×