Ciner

Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace

$112 to buy
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace is any plunging neckline's best friend. The antique gold plating and clear stone crystal make this vintage chic piece both elevated and redefined.

Product Details

Eighteen karat antique gold plated necklace with Austrian crystal pear shaped stones and antique eighteen karat gold plated chain. Contains nickel. Circumference in inches is 17.2".

Share
315 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(207)
Small
(0)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 30, 2016
Gorg!

Beautiful necklace with adjustable length. Got several compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
November 3, 2016
Slightly patina

The bronze coating has worn some and one jewel had been glued back on. Look fine from a distance but not quite as elegant as I had expected from the photo.

Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2016
Great piece!

Nice and heavy, so it lays flat and doesn't move!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 28, 2016
Gorgeous

Loved this, really dressed up an otherwise simple outhit

Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2016
Great statement necklace

This necklace was the perfect little punch of character for this ensemble. I liked that the clasp was able to attach at any point along the chain making it adjustable to fit my petite neck.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
December 8, 2016
Love this piece!

It was the perfect statement necklace to compliment my RTR dress rental! Wish I could have kept it!

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
December 8, 2016
Beautiful necklace

Loved this! Perfect length - only con is the jewels on the ends like to turn up

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 16, 2016
Classy statement piece

I loved this necklace. It wasn't too heavy, despite being very large.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2017
Perfect and beautiful for a formal event!

Wore this necklace and matching earrings with a long dark pink Badgley Mischka dress to the CMA awards and it was perfect! It all looked absolutely gorgeous together!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2017
Perfect bling for New Years Eve

This necklace added the perfect bling to a New Years Eve dress.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
January 18, 2017
Glamorous addition

I wore this to a formal work event and it was exactly what I needed to punch up the glamour on my outfit. It didn't look costumey at all (which I was afraid of), it has a nice weight to it, and I got a lot of compliments on it. I would definitely rent this necklace again!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 1, 2017
elegant and very good quality

not too heavy but well made! easy to dress up or down with this piece

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 9, 2017
Love love love! Wish I could keep!

Beautiful piece to finish a look. Loved the vintage feel to it. Highly recommend!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 17, 2017
Super Luxe Necklace

Loved this necklace it dressed up my dress perfectly.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
November 28, 2017
Will make your jaw drop!

Absolutely stunning piece

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
Beautiful

I loved that it was so big. My dress was simple and sophisticated and this necklace added the right amount of "bling". Loved it!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2012
Didn't care for this necklace; it was far larger than I anticipated. I overpowered the outfit.

Would not recommend renting this necklace.

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 9, 2013
Beautiful...

I rented this to wear on a date with my husband to an upscale restaurant. The necklace is beautiful, but a little too large for my small frame. I'm very petite, so I usually wear smaller jewelry. My husband thought it looked great and said it wasn't too large. Maybe I just need to get used to larger jewelry. I loved the design of it!

View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2013
Lovely necklace, but....

This has a LOT of incredible bling....it will definitely be the highlight of a dress, so the dress should only be a backdrop for this necklace...otherwise they'll compete. It rather overpowered me, as I have a small head (not noticably, only to me and my famdam) so I opted not to wear it. But I loved it anyway, just not for my body type....small boned.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2014
Beautiful, sparkly, and perfect

This was a wonderful surprise, because the necklace was so sparkly and it was a great statement necklace. The necklace pulled together my entire look.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 1, 2014
Compliments all night long

I received compliments from strangers all night long in this dress. Wore it with an antique gold strapless dress. I was a bit wary of wearing something so large and blinged out, but it's obviously very high quality. Seriously- compliments all night long. And it photographs very nicely.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2014
amazing night

beautiful added detail to the dress I rented. I used their suggested necklace and loved it.

Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
October 20, 2015
Awesome statement piece!

I ordered this to wear with a dress for a wedding, but once I tried it on with the dress it was a "bit much." So I wore it with a collared blouse for the rehearsal dinner instead, and it worked beautifully! Only complaint was that not all the pieces would lay flat (some of the jewel pieces seemed like the were fit too tightly on the necklace and wouldn't rotate smoothly).

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
June 24, 2015
N/A

Did not wear-too big

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
May 20, 2013
stunning

the necklace went great with my badgley mischka dress that i rented. i rented the matching earrings which helped pull the look together. the necklace's adjustable clasp was great.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 25, 2016
Fun statement piece

This was a really fun necklace to wear. I ordered two necklaces from RTR for my wedding, and decided not to wear this for the big day as it was a bit flashy. I wore it for my rehearsal dinner and it was great! I got a lot of compliments on it. It was a bit heavy but not too much of a bother. It really catches the light and turns heads!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
May 15, 2017
I absolutely loved this necklace!

I paired it with a low cut neckline for dramatic effect. It's a very unique & ornate piece with an art deco feel. Highly recommend for a special occasion!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 8, 2017
My daughter married the sweetest boy!

The necklace was substantial. I wore It with the matching earrings. It was a beautiful piece that was larger than expected, but I enjoyed wearing it & felt it elevated my dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2011
This necklace felt so royal and as a person that doesn't usually wear heavy necklaces, I'm in love! With the right neckline this is a knockout.

This is the necklace you wish you inherited from your grandma's jewelry collection. So beautiful, vintage looking, makes a statement for any look.

DaphneSeptember 23, 2011
You look beautiful! Definitely chose the right neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2011
This antique necklace will guarantee you compliments all night long! I didn't want to take if off my neck.

This necklace is gorgeous! It is antique and certainly one of a kind. I wore it with a high neck dress and it looked amazing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
January 6, 2012
Gorgeous Necklace

RTR paired this with a siriano dress i rented (mauve, mid-thigh length). It was the perfect necklace for the dress, dressy, very classic looking without being too gaudy. I will definitely rent this again!

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2012
I got so many compliments and it was the perfect statement necklace for my black dress.

This necklace definitely makes a statement! It is eye catching and absolutely beautiful.

DaphneJanuary 7, 2012
You look awesome!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 27, 2012
Elegant and Antiqued

I wore this with a lace shift dress. It had the perfect feeling of elegance and antiqued. It felt like something I had dug out of my wonderfully fabulous Grandma's jewlery box. Enough pop for it all. Just wore diamond studs to compliment it.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2012
Pretty Antique-y Necklace

I rented this necklace as an option for my bridesmaids to wear during my marriage ceremony + wedding. This piece stood out without being too overwhelming. It looked great on my friend! If you like bold statement necklaces this is the one for you. The bronze is rather dark, but it still had the same antique feel as the gold/pearl pieces we rented for the other bridesmaids.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2012
Very Blingy

This necklace is way more opulent and sparkly in real life than the picture. I wore it once with a black high necked dress and got compliments on it. However when I tried to wear a strapless black dress I was told it looked too gaudy. This is a super cool necklace and really makes a loud statement- so wear with confidence!!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 24, 2012
Omg....loved this

this necklace is really full bling. Not my usual style. But I cannot count the amount of compliments

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 6, 2012
I got tons of compliments on this necklace! Everyone loved it!

I wore this necklace with the Nicole Miller Wall Street Woman dress and it made the outfit! It was simply stunning in person and will dress up any dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2012
Stunning!

Didn't want to send it back. Wore it to a black tie event and got a lot of compliments. Had a very vintage feel.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
September 19, 2012
This necklace is more gorgeous in person - perfect statement piece.

Fit was nice and close to the neck although the clasp was not as tight as I would have liked it to be. It never came loose though.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
October 10, 2012
This necklace made the perfect statement on my Wedding Day!

The necklace fit perfectly. It lays really nicely on your chest and doesn't hang too low. It is really nice that it has all of the loops so it can be adjusted to almost any size your wish. It has that vintage bronzy look and the jewels are sparkly, but not gaudy looking when you have the necklace on.

KellyOctober 10, 2012
I'm ordering this for my wedding too . . . what kind of earrings and or bracelet did you get . . . or did you feel this necklace was enough? Thanks!
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
3 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×