Ciner

Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace

$15 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Ciner's Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace is any plunging neckline's best friend. The antique gold plating and clear stone crystal make this vintage chic piece both elevated and redefined.

Product Details

Eighteen karat antique gold plated necklace with Austrian crystal pear shaped stones and antique eighteen karat gold plated chain. Contains nickel. Circumference in inches is 17.2".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

177 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 139
Large 8
Photos 94
FlatfishQQ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Fabulous necklace for any occasion!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This necklace is beautiful! I love, love, love it! It fits nicely around my neck. If you wear V neck, it falls perfectly in the cleavage! very sexy! You can also dress up and dress down with this one. It adds a different flavor to your dress code. It has a vintage gold color, looks very expensive! I wish I can buy it!
Heidi
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 21, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Presentation of the peice was top notch. It fit perfectly on my neck with the dress I wore. Can go with a lot of different styles too. Loved it!
Lydia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

I wore this necklace for my homecoming dance and it was so beautiful. I got at least 15 compliments!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Looks just like it is in the picture, if not better!
Delta Gal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 67
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Stunning necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace hangs beautifully and was the perfect accessory for my dress.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

This was a very beautiful necklace. It was smaller than I was expecting.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was smaller than I was expecting. However, it sat nicely and looked great with my dress.
katy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

Gorgeous necklace!!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect day to night necklace. Instantly glams up any outfit
Michelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Beautiful necklace... great statement piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this necklace for my wedding. We eloped in a 200 year old chapel in New Mexico and I loved that the antique style of the necklace fit right in. It's stunning in person and I got lots of compliments on it. It was a little heavy, but not as much as I expected . The chain rubbed just a little too, probably because I had to really tighten it up to get the necklace to sit as high as I wanted... but not enough to make it uncomfortable. I did not want to take this necklace off, ever! Gorgeous!
sally
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Mar 27, 2014

I rented this for a night at the Opera and it made me feel so glamorous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was worried that the stones might shift around and get out of alignment as I wore it, but I didn't have any trouble. It was perfect the entire evening and I got lots of compliments!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Works well with a high neck-line dress

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Model was wearing this in the picture for my dress, so I decided to rent it as well to complete the outfit. Necklace looked fabulous.
Jade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Compliments all night long

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I received compliments from strangers all night long in this dress. Wore it with an antique gold strapless dress. I was a bit wary of wearing something so large and blinged out, but it's obviously very high quality. Seriously- compliments all night long. And it photographs very nicely.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Charity fundraiser and birthday night out

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace is very pretty. When I received it, one of the links was broken, and I almost didn't even wear it; I ended up finding a way to re-link the necklace. The style is beautiful, and the weight is lovely. I wore it one night with a charcoal sweater, and the colors really popped. For the charity fundraiser, I wore it with the Badgley Mischka green strapless dress, and I received a lot of compliments. The only negative: the jewelry is a bit tarnished-looking; it does not look bright golden, and there is oxidization on the back from lots of wear and use.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Apr 8, 2014

Perfect necklace for formal event

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this necklace- I didn't want to send it back. It's attention-grabbing but not over the top. It's also very comfortable, not nearly as heavy as I thought it'd be.
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Feeling like a million bucks!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the perfect necklace to make any dress look a million times better. I felt so glamourous wearing this at a black tie wedding affair. I wanted to keep it! Nothing bad to say about it. The perfect necklace!
becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Stunning but showing some wear

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful! This piece is a show stopper, but it is starting to look worn out. It has some wear of the gold plating and the crystals have scuffs to the gold paint on the back. this translates to dark spots when viewing the crystals from the front. A reapair of a new coat of gold paint may remedy this. if you rent this piece, take care of it by only placing it on your neck or a soft surface.
BWapt
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Beautiful but arrived broken

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, it arrived broken but still usable (with some small tape). Looked beautiful -- if you want a vintage statement necklace, look no further.
Sandbox
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
May 10, 2014

Stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this on my 1 year anniversary it was a beautiful statement piece along with my dress!
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 16, 2014

Gorgeous necklace that completed my look! Not too heavy and doesn't look cheap.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was great, hung between collarbone and chest.
Christian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 22, 2014

Gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I must say, I don't rent a dress without renting jewelry. It always is such a high quality and just pulls everything together beautifully.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 27, 2014

Perfect for Black Tie Wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was absolutely gorgeous up close and did not weigh down my neck at all. It has a very antique vintage style and looked great with my dark navy dress. It was the perfect accessory to complete my black tie look.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

BEAUTIFUL! so many compliments, definitely worth it, doenst look cheap at all

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
adjustable strap made it easy to make it short or long, seriously love this necklace
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

gorgeous statement piece

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing it (I changed my dress selection), but I wish I had! It is so beautiful and elegant. Looking for the next occasion so I can rent it again.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Jul 2, 2014

I loved this necklace paired with the dress I rented from RTR.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This looked and fit as expected.
Shahna
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 178 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

Looked great with the dress, but I forgot to wear it that night!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace looked amazing with the dress as RTR had suggested. However, I forgot to put it on when we were running out of the door! Too bad, I noticed it as soon as we arrived and was disappointed.
Jenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

BEAUTIFUL!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful necklace. I wore it for my wedding reception and it was a perfect choice.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

amazing night

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
beautiful added detail to the dress I rented. I used their suggested necklace and loved it.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

Antique-y gold was striking!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't end up wearing because long earrings just worked better with the outfit but I would rent this again with a different dress. I wore the Erin by Erin Featherson black gown this necklace is pictured with. Well made, a little heavy, but the stones really pop. The metal is a pretty & antique-looking . My boyfriend loved it but, alas, it wasn't meant to be!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 23, 2014

Fun formal

Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace is so large I felt it's wasn't right for my petite frame... Personal preference though! I almost wanted to keep it as wall art. It's pretty.
Diane
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Absolutely loved it, went perfect with my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a necklace :D
maigan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Really goes great with Curves for Days dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous antique gold necklace, not too heavy.... fit great! perfect length for a strapless gown.
Nicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Grand Statement for a Grand Night!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got married over a month ago and just got around to throwing the reception. I didn't want to wear my wedding dress but I still wanted something fabulous. I found this gorgeous gold dress and then this necklace. Wow. This necklace was great. I received so many compliments on it and everyone kept telling me I should just keep it. It's a dark, antique gold (think Downton Abbey) and is adjustable so you can wear it at several lengths. I made mine into a sort of choker so it would match the neckline of my dress. I think this necklace is great for formal nights and of course, any party that's looking for an Edwardian theme!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

GORGEOUS!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pictures don't do it justice. This necklace is gorgeous in person. I wanted to keep it!!
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Gorgeous and receved tons of compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this necklace, and was sad to send it back. It was perfect to dress up an LBD for a formal event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Dec 8, 2014

Didn't wear.

Rented for: Party
Gorgeous
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Dec 30, 2014

Glamorous but not gawdy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I work this with the Radenroro dress and received tons of compliments, I felt like a movie star!
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace is even prettier in person. The detail work is very fine and it is a beautiful piece. Looks antique.
Mary-Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

It sparkles!

Rented for: Other
The pictures don't do justice to the way this necklace catches the light. Excellent for a dress with a deep v neckline.
Missie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

matched the dress perfect!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
perfect with my rose gold sequined Badgley dress.
MITZI
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

This necklace completed my look.

Rented for: Formal Affair
It was so beautiful with my dress.
Virginia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Mar 25, 2015

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore both this and the matching earrings to my wedding and was really happy with them. The necklace laid nicely and you can adjust the length so that it hits where you want. It's a large piece, but it really pulled my outfit together.
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Beautiful accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this & the matching earrings to my engagement party & received many compliments, will definately rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×