Get The Clue Gown

$96 to buy
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Get a formal take on the color-blocking trend in this gorg gown by Sachin + Babi. Pleats will be perfect for that upcoming gala!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Colorblock pleated chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V neckline with pleated bodice. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
71 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
May 19, 2014
Perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner, but watch the sheerness of the cream panels!
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and loved it. With 3-inch heels the length was just brushing the floor. I'd intended to go braless, but the cream panels are way too sheer for that. Fortunately a normal nude bra worked fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 26, 2014
Perfect for a spring black tie wedding!
I absolutely loved everything about this dress. I'm 5'4 and wore 4 inch heels and the dress was a tad long but still manageable. It is definitely true to size. The busy area was kinda loose which is expected because I'm a 34A. The flow was perfect and it was also lightweight. I wish I didn't have to return it! It was lovely!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2014
Disappointed
I tried the 2R on at the showroom and loved the style of this dress. The color was easy and I could still wear a regular bra. The stylist suggested that I get a 4R (usually wear a 6R) because the 2R just barely zipped. They told me the 4 would be perfect. When receiving the 4R it did zip but was very snug on my chest. The white panels on the side are a little see-through and the pulling from the side zipper was very visible. I did not end up wearing the dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
June 3, 2014
My prom: the food was great, all my friends were there; overall, just an amazing time!
The fit was true to size 100%. Pros: very comfortable and it flows beautifully when you walk. The pleats are not stiff and set that way which was nice. Also it was the perfect length for my heels! Cons: the color blocking made me personally look bigger in some photos.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 5, 2015
Perfect for a black tie wedding
I thought this dress was very flattering and was so comfortable! I decided to wear flats with this dress so was very thankful I ordered the regular length. Honestly, I still think I would have worn the regular length if I was wearing heels that were under 2-3".
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
April 16, 2015
Comfortable but cute dress.
It's a bit long but nothing a tall pair of heels can't fix.
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 8, 2015
Wonderful service!!!
This dress fit perfectly and was flowing and fun to dance in! I'm 5'11 and it wasn't too short, amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 7, 2015
Long length good, but waist still too high.
I ordered this as my back-up dress and, while it pretty much fit, I'm glad my first choice worked out. I'm very tall (5'11") and the 10L was just long enough overall, but the waist still hit too high on me. Maybe a larger size would have fixed that, but I wouldn't suggest this for women with a long torso. Otherwise, the dress is very pretty; there's a lot of material in the skirt so it's very flowy when walking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2015
Tight in chest area
I typically wear a 4 in dress however this dress was very snug in the chest and rib area. Very difficult to zip across the seam. I am breastfeeding so this area is a bit larger than usual. Unfortunately I was unable to wear the dress. It looked beautiful. Does also run long so for petite ladies do plan to wear 4" heels.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 9, 2015
Perfect for a black tie wedding
This dress was beautiful. Fits true to size and it's a good length. Only complaint was the seam where the black meets the white shows through the white fabric and looked a little funky. Minor detail. I received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
January 13, 2016
Perfect for the event and fun to wear.
Loved wearing this dress. It fit well and length was just right when worn with heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2013
This dress was probably complimented as much as the brides! Great fit, pop of color, and comfortable
This dress fit like a glove, and the cut and fit were perfect for my body type. I am tall and this dress was to the floor without me tripping on it. I did't want to take it off or return it! I will definitely be renting this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress. Perfect for a black tie optional wedding in NY.
Incredibly flattering, although the waistband is a little snug. I'm 5'4" and wore 3.5" heels, and the dress was a little long. The layers are also a little difficult to manage when going up or down stairs. I also wore a fairly padded push-up bra, which I think was necessary to fill in the top well. But it was definitely worth it. Someone even told me that this was her favorite dress of the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2013
STYLIST REVIEW
This dress was a lot more versatile than I had expected. The fit was great, and the fabric was beautiful. I was surprised by how easily one can dress this gown up or down at their discretion! Because of the flexibility with this style, I recommend it for a variety of events. Great for a beach wedding! Very true to size, but I would size up for backup as the waist has no stretch!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2013
The gown flows and drags beautifully.
This dress actually fit perfectly. I wore a 4L because I am usually a 4/6 and am 5'7". The length was perfect with 3" heels. The waist was flattering without being too tight. It is flattering all around and made me feel amazing. I would definitely recommend this gown!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2013
This dress was absolutely stunning!
The dress was perfect for my brother's wedding! I received a ton of compliments and felt fabulous in it! I ordered a 2L and 4L and due to the snug waistband on the 2, went with the 4. I couldn't have been more pleased with the experience and can't wait to rent my next dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
January 8, 2014
It was the perfect dress for a black tie wedding in Napa!
I loved this dress, however it was just a tad too long for me, but I was able to safety pin the straps a bit, and it worked out perfectly!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2014
A classy, beautiful gown
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! I rented it for Prom, and no one else had a dress even remotely similar. The bottom pleats weren't as defined as the picture makes them seem but the bottom was flowy and the dress was so much fun to walk in. At first I was worried that it was too long (even with heels), and I did have to be careful of stepping on it, but I was able to walk without needing to lift it up like I had originally thought. The band around the waist is tight, but not uncomfortable. I was carful not to overeat since it was tight, but it worked out fine. It does ride up a little bit though so I did have to tug it down a few times during the night. The top of the dress was a little roomy on me, but it was nothing too noticeable. I felt like a model walking around prom! A bunch of my teachers had used Rent the Runway as well so we all talked about how wonderful the site was! I got so many compliments on this dress and will definitely rent again! I hope the next person who rents this dress feels as gorgeous in it as I did!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 2, 2014
An enchanting evening at my cousin's wedding in SF
I love this dress. So many people complimented me on it. It flowed beautifully as I walked. I got the Long because I wanted the dress to hit the floor while wearing 4 in. wedges underneath (I can get down on the dance floor in wedges better than 4 in. stilettos). I have a small rib cage so the waist band fit me just right, maybe just a smidge snug, but the top fit me extremely well. The length was perfect with my shoes. I felt like a model. I normally wear a size 4 on the bottom and a 2 up top. That's why the 2 fit me so well. Don't have to worry with this dress about the bottom half. So comfortable. Eat and drink what you want!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2014
Dancing with the Stars
This dress was beautiful. It is true to size. I got a size 4R, which fit me perfectly. The waist band was a bit tight, but that wasn't an issue. It was not formal enough for the event I was at, but I didn't mind because it was comfortable, flattering, and flows beautifully. Note: There is a shadow in my dress in the picture, that's not the color or a stain.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 8, 2015
Beautiful, unique dress
I wore this to a wedding in early November. It was formal enough to for a black tie optional wedding and I got compliments on the dress all night. There was a small tear in the front of the dress but not incredibly noticeable. RTR had already sent me a backup (which turned out to be terrible) so I figured I'd get away with it for the wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2015
Great dress for a wedding!
This is a great dress for a wedding! It's light weight and it moves really beautifully. I got a lot of compliments! My only complaint would be that the band in the middle is actually quite tight, not a lot of wiggle room in the waist!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 16, 2013
Didn't wear it
The dress is more casual than it appears in the photo - It is pretty, but more appropriate for a daytime wedding / garden party than a formal event. The neckline is relatively high and really emphasizes the bust, but not in a flattering way. I think this is better for someone with a small chest.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
October 19, 2013
I'm in love with this dress, I didn't want to give it back!
I wore this dress to a wedding and received a ton of compliments, even the bride told me she loved it. It's super flattering, flows beautifully and is a blast to wear. I ordered the 4L and the 6L and ended up in the 4. I definitely could have worn the six but felt the length of the 4 worked better for me. I'm about 5' 10" in heels and I was definitely stepping on it a lot so I'm not sure if I should have gone with the regular. It didn't matter though, it was gorgeous and perfect for a formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2014
Beautiful dress, just too long
The dress was gorgeous and unique, but was just too long for me, even with 4.5 inch heels. It looked beautiful, though! If you are taller than me, I would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
June 8, 2014
It fit great and was very pretty
Runs true to size/a little large
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 23, 2014
beautiful dress!
I ordered this dress for a wedding, however, I had recently found I was pregnant and couldn't fit in it! :( I would've loved using it as it seemed super comfortable...
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2015
Such a beautiful, flattering, and comfortable dress
This fit me mostly great. I am tall and wore the regular 4 (with flats) because a long was not available. The length looked ok, but a long would have looked best. Despite this, this dress has been one of my favorite dress to wear ever. So comfortable and flattering. If I had lots of formal events I would buy it.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2015
This dress was the talk of the evening! I felt comfortable! It was beautiful and flowy :)
the dress was really long, but a good set of heals will work just fine!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
June 15, 2016
Very cute but top runs small
Top runs small but rest fits great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 9, 2016
Tight in the waist, not long enough for heels.
I wore a 0P, but probably should have had a regular length. Dress was short with 3.5" heels. Otherwise, dress is beautiful and well made.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×