Get The Clue Gown

$179 to buy
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a formal take on the color-blocking trend in this gorg gown by Sachin + Babi. Pleats will be perfect for that upcoming gala!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Colorblock pleated chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V neckline with pleated bodice. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
71 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 25, 2014
Flowy Formal and Fun
I felt this dress fit very true to size. Being 5'-9" and wearing medium height heels, I NEEDED the 'Long' sizing. The dress made me feel FANTASTIC! I had never worn a long dress to a wedding and I WILL be doing it again! I was able to wear my regular bra, which is always a plus for me. It flowed beautifully when I walked and danced. The only CON I can think of is that, while it was in great condition, the pleating shown in the picture (at the bottom of the dress) online wasn't nearly as defined. I would HIGHLY recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 25, 2014
Beautiful dress!!!
This dress was really beautiful. I wore it to a formal engagement party and got compliments all night. The blue is a really pretty color and I loved it mixed with black and white. A couple things about fit...the waist is very fitted and does not have any give. I'm usually a 10, sometimes an 8 and the 8 long fit perfectly at the beginning of the night. After indulging in food and drink, it became a little uncomfortable. The top was a little big and low under the arms. I tried several different bras and they all showed under the arms. I used fashion tape, but was a little self conscious of that part all night. Overall a great rental and I would recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2014
It looked amazing, and it made me look amazing.
It fit well and looked great. I received a ton of compliments. The only con was that it was a whole lot of dress with a lot of fabric at the bottom, and I had to pick up the dress quite a bit when walking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2014
Beautiful dress, just too long
The dress was gorgeous and unique, but was just too long for me, even with 4.5 inch heels. It looked beautiful, though! If you are taller than me, I would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2014
I added my grandmothers vintage navy belt and it really made the dress pop.
I loved the fit. I wore a 2 inch heel and im 5'6 and the length was perfect. It really fit well with a structured leather belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
February 20, 2014
Perfect Length!!!
Great fit, perfect waist and bust line!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
February 5, 2014
I did not wear this dress.
This dress was sent as an alternative for the second size of my original choice. I was able to fit into the dress that I wanted.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 10, 2014
Beautiful!
This dress was BEAUTIFUL. I received so many compliments on it (maybe as many as the bride!) It was the perfect dress to dance in (twirl factor) and was comfortable, too. The 6R was unavailable for the weekend I needed it so I wore the 6L (I also got the 4R but it was too short). I wore 3 inch heels but the dress was still too long, I tripped over it multiple times. I wouldn't advise getting the long unless you are super tall and/or plan to wear 5 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
January 8, 2014
It was the perfect dress for a black tie wedding in Napa!
I loved this dress, however it was just a tad too long for me, but I was able to safety pin the straps a bit, and it worked out perfectly!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 11, 2013
This dress was absolutely stunning!
The dress was perfect for my brother's wedding! I received a ton of compliments and felt fabulous in it! I ordered a 2L and 4L and due to the snug waistband on the 2, went with the 4. I couldn't have been more pleased with the experience and can't wait to rent my next dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 28, 2013
It was classy and was very versatile.
great dress!!! fit like a glove!!!! perfect for my sorority winter formal!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
November 25, 2013
LOVED this dress. SO comfortable and flattering. Received a lot of compliments on it!
I ordered a size 10L and it fit well--didn't try on 8 so unsure how that would look. The long version is LONG. A little big in bust but not to the point it was noticeable or an issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
November 20, 2013
Gorgeous dress.
Fit perfectly in size 10R, except for the belt area. Took FOREVER to get the zipper over the belt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2013
The gown flows and drags beautifully.
This dress actually fit perfectly. I wore a 4L because I am usually a 4/6 and am 5'7". The length was perfect with 3" heels. The waist was flattering without being too tight. It is flattering all around and made me feel amazing. I would definitely recommend this gown!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
October 19, 2013
I'm in love with this dress, I didn't want to give it back!
I wore this dress to a wedding and received a ton of compliments, even the bride told me she loved it. It's super flattering, flows beautifully and is a blast to wear. I ordered the 4L and the 6L and ended up in the 4. I definitely could have worn the six but felt the length of the 4 worked better for me. I'm about 5' 10" in heels and I was definitely stepping on it a lot so I'm not sure if I should have gone with the regular. It didn't matter though, it was gorgeous and perfect for a formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 9, 2013
Perfect for black tie or less formal weddings
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding, which worked out great. Unfortunately, I didn't listen to the reviews that said the waist was tight and they were right. I was able to zip it up, but there was definitely a moment when I thought it just wasn't going to work out. Also, I'm 5'6" and wore high heels, which made the length just a tad short, but nothing obvious. Overall, I would suggest this dress to someone who is attending a black tie wedding, but may not feel as comfortable in something too fancy. By chance, another wedding guest had the exact same dress from R2R! We got a good laugh out of it - no hard feelings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2013
Lots of compliments!
This dress was perfect for a summertime black tie wedding. It is very flattering and I received a lot of compliments! The waist is a little tight, so it is best for those with bigger waist-hip ratio. I am 5'5" and the dress was a perfect length with 4 inch heels
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2013
STYLIST REVIEW
This dress was a lot more versatile than I had expected. The fit was great, and the fabric was beautiful. I was surprised by how easily one can dress this gown up or down at their discretion! Because of the flexibility with this style, I recommend it for a variety of events. Great for a beach wedding! Very true to size, but I would size up for backup as the waist has no stretch!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2013
Cool but not flattering.
Nice dress but did not work with a full bust at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
September 26, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress. Perfect for a black tie optional wedding in NY.
Incredibly flattering, although the waistband is a little snug. I'm 5'4" and wore 3.5" heels, and the dress was a little long. The layers are also a little difficult to manage when going up or down stairs. I also wore a fairly padded push-up bra, which I think was necessary to fill in the top well. But it was definitely worth it. Someone even told me that this was her favorite dress of the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 25, 2013
Beautiful dress, tight waist
The dress was perfect for a "creative black tie" gala/non-profit event. It was modest enough at the bust, and a perfect mix of classic and trendy. However, and I know I'm a rare exception at 6'1", but the 10L was not long enough. It was long enough that I could wear it and not look absolutely ridiculous, but it was not ideal. Also, as other reviewers have said, the waist was super tight - and that's the smallest part on my frame... The plus side is it was tight around the ribcage and not the belly, so if you're trying to hide a little bump/love handles, it's great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 22, 2013
Great dress!!!
When you get a compliment from the groom's father, you know you made a good choice! The dress is lightweight enough for a black tie summer wedding. The color blocking makes it especially slimming and it's a simple but unique dress. Couldn't have been happier wearing it. Sizing Note: I'm glad I got both the 0 and the 2 because the 0 was pretty tight around the belly and I wasn't sure about wearing it but when I tried on the 2, it was a little large on the sides (the white part) and way too long for my height (5'). So I went with the 0 but it was a close call. It was still a little long but manageable with 5" heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2013
I definitely felt glamorous in this dress.
The dress was beautiful and fit perfectly, and the pleats and color blocking make it especially flattering. It was pretty long though. I'm 5'3" and wore 3" heels, and it was still about half an inch too long in the front and an inch too long in the back. But I wore it anyway and got tons of compliments. I'd definitely rent it again, but have to find a pair of higher heels first.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2013
This dress was probably complimented as much as the brides! Great fit, pop of color, and comfortable
This dress fit like a glove, and the cut and fit were perfect for my body type. I am tall and this dress was to the floor without me tripping on it. I did't want to take it off or return it! I will definitely be renting this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 16, 2013
Didn't wear it
The dress is more casual than it appears in the photo - It is pretty, but more appropriate for a daytime wedding / garden party than a formal event. The neckline is relatively high and really emphasizes the bust, but not in a flattering way. I think this is better for someone with a small chest.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
September 5, 2013
It was so elegant and perfect for this black-tie wedding!
This dress is very comfortable and flowy- great for dancing! I would absolutely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
September 2, 2013
Too long to wear :(
Unfortunately, I didn't get a chance to wear this dress because it was simply too long. I am 5'1" and was wearing 4" heels, and the dress was about 2 inches too long. It did fit everywhere else, though, which is rare for me-- I usually need everything taken in. (I guess this is on par with other reviews saying the waist felt tight.) It was a bummer! I was going to wear it to a black tie optional wedding and dress it up with gold jewelry.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 8, 2013
I didn't wear it-
The dress didn't fit but it was beautiful ! Big in the chest area
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 5, 2013
Beautiful flowy dress
For the first time, a dress I rented from RTR lived up to my expectations. It was a beautiful flowy gown that fit well. The only fit issue would be that right above the waistband (which is not stretchy) the fabric was a little loose. Also a little bit long for petite girls. Overall, a classy choice!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
July 31, 2013
You can use the top layer of the dress to really go nuts on the dance floor.
A little tight at the waistband, but comfortable otherwise. I'm 5'6" and it was just long enough to wear with heels. I'd recommend getting an L if you're any taller and plan to wear heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2013
Great service and nice dress!
The waste is a bit tight, but sizing up to the 6 was not helpful (way to big). I think this dress is better for ladies that are smaller on top. Beautiful dress, just not the best on my body type.
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×