Sachin + Babi

Get The Clue Gown

$70 – $90 rental ?
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get a formal take on the color-blocking trend in this gorg gown by Sachin + Babi. Pleats will be perfect for that upcoming gala!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Colorblock pleated chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V neckline with pleated bodice. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

57 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 43
Large 5
Photos 31
Betsy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Sep 5, 2013

It was so elegant and perfect for this black-tie wedding!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very comfortable and flowy- great for dancing! I would absolutely recommend it!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

This dress was probably complimented as much as the brides! Great fit, pop of color, and comfortable

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove, and the cut and fit were perfect for my body type. I am tall and this dress was to the floor without me tripping on it. I did't want to take it off or return it! I will definitely be renting this dress again!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

Great dress!!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
When you get a compliment from the groom's father, you know you made a good choice! The dress is lightweight enough for a black tie summer wedding. The color blocking makes it especially slimming and it's a simple but unique dress. Couldn't have been happier wearing it. Sizing Note: I'm glad I got both the 0 and the 2 because the 0 was pretty tight around the belly and I wasn't sure about wearing it but when I tried on the 2, it was a little large on the sides (the white part) and way too long for my height (5'). So I went with the 0 but it was a close call. It was still a little long but manageable with 5" heels.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Sep 26, 2013

I received so many compliments on this dress. Perfect for a black tie optional wedding in NY.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Incredibly flattering, although the waistband is a little snug. I'm 5'4" and wore 3.5" heels, and the dress was a little long. The layers are also a little difficult to manage when going up or down stairs. I also wore a fairly padded push-up bra, which I think was necessary to fill in the top well. But it was definitely worth it. Someone even told me that this was her favorite dress of the night.
Talia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 2, 2013

STYLIST REVIEW

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a lot more versatile than I had expected. The fit was great, and the fabric was beautiful. I was surprised by how easily one can dress this gown up or down at their discretion! Because of the flexibility with this style, I recommend it for a variety of events. Great for a beach wedding! Very true to size, but I would size up for backup as the waist has no stretch!
Gracie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

The gown flows and drags beautifully.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress actually fit perfectly. I wore a 4L because I am usually a 4/6 and am 5'7". The length was perfect with 3" heels. The waist was flattering without being too tight. It is flattering all around and made me feel amazing. I would definitely recommend this gown!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Gorgeous dress.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly in size 10R, except for the belt area. Took FOREVER to get the zipper over the belt.
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

LOVED this dress. SO comfortable and flattering. Received a lot of compliments on it!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 10L and it fit well--didn't try on 8 so unsure how that would look. The long version is LONG. A little big in bust but not to the point it was noticeable or an issue.
Mary Kayla
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 28, 2013

It was classy and was very versatile.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
great dress!!! fit like a glove!!!! perfect for my sorority winter formal!!!!!!
leslieb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

This dress was absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect for my brother's wedding! I received a ton of compliments and felt fabulous in it! I ordered a 2L and 4L and due to the snug waistband on the 2, went with the 4. I couldn't have been more pleased with the experience and can't wait to rent my next dress!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jan 8, 2014

It was the perfect dress for a black tie wedding in Napa!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, however it was just a tad too long for me, but I was able to safety pin the straps a bit, and it worked out perfectly!!
Meredith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Beautiful!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was BEAUTIFUL. I received so many compliments on it (maybe as many as the bride!) It was the perfect dress to dance in (twirl factor) and was comfortable, too. The 6R was unavailable for the weekend I needed it so I wore the 6L (I also got the 4R but it was too short). I wore 3 inch heels but the dress was still too long, I tripped over it multiple times. I wouldn't advise getting the long unless you are super tall and/or plan to wear 5 inch heels.
Devin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Perfect Length!!!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, perfect waist and bust line!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Beautiful dress!!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was really beautiful. I wore it to a formal engagement party and got compliments all night. The blue is a really pretty color and I loved it mixed with black and white. A couple things about fit...the waist is very fitted and does not have any give. I'm usually a 10, sometimes an 8 and the 8 long fit perfectly at the beginning of the night. After indulging in food and drink, it became a little uncomfortable. The top was a little big and low under the arms. I tried several different bras and they all showed under the arms. I used fashion tape, but was a little self conscious of that part all night. Overall a great rental and I would recommend it.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Flowy Formal and Fun

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt this dress fit very true to size. Being 5'-9" and wearing medium height heels, I NEEDED the 'Long' sizing. The dress made me feel FANTASTIC! I had never worn a long dress to a wedding and I WILL be doing it again! I was able to wear my regular bra, which is always a plus for me. It flowed beautifully when I walked and danced. The only CON I can think of is that, while it was in great condition, the pleating shown in the picture (at the bottom of the dress) online wasn't nearly as defined. I would HIGHLY recommend this dress!
MWB
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
May 10, 2014

Movement is great, fit is only ok

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up with this dress when the dress I originally ordered fell through, and I decided to wear this as the full skirt was comfortable and airy. My main problem with this dress was that the white part of the bodice seems to be inherently a little loose and baggy, which is not flattering at all--I could only get a 2, but I imagine even the 0 would have had the same problem. The hem of the dress was also really uneven, and the lining appeared to have been taken up from the waistband at some point, leaving a weird fold of fabric just below the waist which was visible even through the pleats. I think this odd alteration also resulted in the waist hanging a little unevenly across the front. I managed all this by adding a wide belt to help cinch in the top and even out the skirt, which worked well, and I imagine if this is a bit more fitted it would look amazing without it. I ordered the long--I'm 5'5" and was wearing 6" wedges, and the length was pretty perfect.
Maura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 12, 2014

Compliments all night long!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress ran true to size. I am tall and athletic and an 8 long fit perfectly! It was even long enough for me to wear heals! The dress is very sturdy and the material is beautiful! I would highly recommend it!
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 13, 2014

It flowed like water and I felt like a Queen!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the perfect dress for my voice recital! I tried this dress on in store so I knew the size I was getting fit me! With 1 inch heels it was a bit long but I could walk in it. It's incredibly flowy and it fit at my waist but I could still breathe! The fabric was not stretch but that wasn't an issue. It's comfortable and easy to wear with normal undergarments, although the white portions are relatively sheer so wear a nude or white bra. I would recommend this for any formal event!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 19, 2014

Perfect dress for a rehearsal dinner, but watch the sheerness of the cream panels!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and loved it. With 3-inch heels the length was just brushing the floor. I'd intended to go braless, but the cream panels are way too sheer for that. Fortunately a normal nude bra worked fine.
yen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 26, 2014

Perfect for a spring black tie wedding!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved everything about this dress. I'm 5'4 and wore 4 inch heels and the dress was a tad long but still manageable. It is definitely true to size. The busy area was kinda loose which is expected because I'm a 34A. The flow was perfect and it was also lightweight. I wish I didn't have to return it! It was lovely!!!
Anna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 31, 2014

A classy, beautiful gown

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! I rented it for Prom, and no one else had a dress even remotely similar. The bottom pleats weren't as defined as the picture makes them seem but the bottom was flowy and the dress was so much fun to walk in. At first I was worried that it was too long (even with heels), and I did have to be careful of stepping on it, but I was able to walk without needing to lift it up like I had originally thought. The band around the waist is tight, but not uncomfortable. I was carful not to overeat since it was tight, but it worked out fine. It does ride up a little bit though so I did have to tug it down a few times during the night. The top of the dress was a little roomy on me, but it was nothing too noticeable. I felt like a model walking around prom! A bunch of my teachers had used Rent the Runway as well so we all talked about how wonderful the site was! I got so many compliments on this dress and will definitely rent again! I hope the next person who rents this dress feels as gorgeous in it as I did!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Disappointed

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I tried the 2R on at the showroom and loved the style of this dress. The color was easy and I could still wear a regular bra. The stylist suggested that I get a 4R (usually wear a 6R) because the 2R just barely zipped. They told me the 4 would be perfect. When receiving the 4R it did zip but was very snug on my chest. The white panels on the side are a little see-through and the pulling from the side zipper was very visible. I did not end up wearing the dress.
Sofia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

My prom: the food was great, all my friends were there; overall, just an amazing time!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size 100%. Pros: very comfortable and it flows beautifully when you walk. The pleats are not stiff and set that way which was nice. Also it was the perfect length for my heels! Cons: the color blocking made me personally look bigger in some photos.
Julia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Jun 8, 2014

It fit great and was very pretty

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size/a little large
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

This is the best dress I've ever rented!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments - it was perfect for a Spring wedding. I am about 5'7 and the length was perfect with a normal height heel.
Kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 9, 2014

I caught the bouquet!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I adored this dress! It was beautiful, young, modern, and comfortable for dancing! And I received so many compliments. I agree with other comments that the band around the waist was a bit tight, but I ended up wearing the 4R (usually a 6) because the 6R was just wait too large on top. It is quite long, even in heels, so just be careful of getting it stuck under chairs or shoes! Overall, I absolutely loved this look!
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 15, 2014

This dress was perfect for a summer black tie wedding!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 6L and 8L because all the regular lengths were already gone. The length was pretty long, but with heels it was fine. The fit was true to size for the most part, except the straps being a little long and the black belt around the waist being a little tight. I got compliments all night long and it arrived well in advance so I was able to try it on and add accessories.
Krista
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

The dress fit like a dream and it moves beautifully!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't have asked for a better dress to throw on and go. It's a complete outfit that doesn't require any extras (like a belt etc.) and I didn't have to make any adjustments through the night. It's beautiful and interesting without making too big of a statement, and in my opinion, is quite flattering. I was sad to pack this one up and send it back.
Melanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

An enchanting evening at my cousin's wedding in SF

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. So many people complimented me on it. It flowed beautifully as I walked. I got the Long because I wanted the dress to hit the floor while wearing 4 in. wedges underneath (I can get down on the dance floor in wedges better than 4 in. stilettos). I have a small rib cage so the waist band fit me just right, maybe just a smidge snug, but the top fit me extremely well. The length was perfect with my shoes. I felt like a model. I normally wear a size 4 on the bottom and a 2 up top. That's why the 2 fit me so well. Don't have to worry with this dress about the bottom half. So comfortable. Eat and drink what you want!
Sharyne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

best dress ever

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress, the color blocking is slimming. If you are short like me, I recommend renting the "Petite" length. As a fellow vertically challenged member, the regular length is long. Even when wearing 6 inch platform heels.
Cathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Beautiful, flattering, tons of compliments all night

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I needed a dress last minute and of my two sizes, they only had the 4R in stock. I was able to fit into it, but the waist band was very tight. If I could, I would have gone with a size up. Length was just right and I wore it with both low wedges and switched to flats at the end of the night no problem. That being said, this is a very flattering dress and worked very well for me. I got compliments on it all night. It may have been a bit formal for the cocktail party wedding I attended, so I kept the jewelry and hair simple to balance it out. I was sad to have to return it!
Kaley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Great flowy fabric for a beach wedding!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'5 and I wore the petite length and it just skimmed the ground with flat sandals. I have a large chest so the top fit perfect. The only issue in fit is the black band around the waist, as others described this is very tight.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

I didn't end up wearing this dress.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress because the fit wasn't right . The 4 was too long in the torso so that it was droopy around the bust and the 2 was too tight in the waist band to be comfortable. I think it is better for girls with taller torsos. For me the waist band seemed to accentuate the least flattering part of my waistline. The fabric was pretty and very flowy.
Alison
Age: 22
Oct 3, 2014

Great weekend!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was true to size, but I wish I was able to get a 4R since I decided to not wear heels. I loved the dress it was very comfortable and I got a ton of compliments.
Courtni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Dancing with the Stars

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful. It is true to size. I got a size 4R, which fit me perfectly. The waist band was a bit tight, but that wasn't an issue. It was not formal enough for the event I was at, but I didn't mind because it was comfortable, flattering, and flows beautifully. Note: There is a shadow in my dress in the picture, that's not the color or a stain.
Kate
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Super comfortable and versatile. I wore it to a black tie wedding and felt great.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was very comfortable to dance in. It didn't touch the floor on me in the 4R but I was OK with that. It looked great anyways. I feel like this dress can be worn to black tie as well as more casual occasions. I am normally a size 4 on top and size 6 on the bottom, so since the bottom on this dress isn't tight, the size 4 fit very well.
Kelsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Wore this for a black tie wedding - too big

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Based on recommendations saying that this dress runs really small, I ordered a 6r and then sized up for my other size to an 8. I was shocked when the dress came in and the 6 (which is what size I am in just about everything) was too big and the shoulder straps needed to be taken up an inch (or more). I ended up pinning the straps up and making sure my hair covered them but it still looked less than fabulous in my opinion. Other than that, the dress was so comfortable and a great option for a black tie wedding, I just wish the fit was better!
Anabee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

beautiful dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a wedding, however, I had recently found I was pregnant and couldn't fit in it! :( I would've loved using it as it seemed super comfortable...
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 15
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

"The best dress I have ever worn!"

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a military ball, and it was absolutely stunning. They didn't have my right size, so I ended up going down a size and it fit perfectly. It was so flattering on the top and wasn't too tight at all. The shirt was so flowy and soft-looking. This is the best dress I have ever worn, and I am so happy I was able to wear something this beautiful!
CJ
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Perfect level of dress for an outdoor March Arizona wedding...not too dressy; not too casual.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color blocking is great for this time of year...not too summery or "holiday".. This was my first time using RTR. My 32-year-old daughter uses it all the time, and is very happy with it. I'm definitely at the upper end of the age spectrum, but there were plenty of dresses that had enough coverage and style for my age group. I wanted a long dress because the weather can be iffy this time of year in Arizona, and the wedding & part of the reception were outdoors. I ordered a petite so that I didn't have to wear super high heels. At just under 5'4", I still had to wear 3 inch wedges, but otherwise, the dress fit pretty well. Petite girls should note that the bodice of the dress isn't proportioned for petites; just the length of the dress. Like other reviews said, the dress flowed beautifully when I walked, and I received many compliments on how lovely it was. The 6P was not available, so took a risk ordering only the 4P. All of the reviews were very helpful because I was pretty confident that it would fit fine. Note that on the side of the light color blocked area in the bodice you can see through the layers to a frayed dark seam. I tried to see if I could do anything about it, but the layers were closed up, so it was impossible. That said, I don't think anyone else but me noticed it. The waistband doesn't budge, but was okay for me; had no problem with the zipper after I did the hook at the top of it first. It was a very comfortable and flattering dress with enough coverage for a conservative look. I wore it with a modern gold cuff and necklace, along with a color blocked off-white and black clutch that I already owned. Easy to accessorize!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×