Sachin & Babi

Beach Pebble Gown

$59 to buy
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Look Grecian goddess glam in this gorgeous pleated gown by Sachin + Babi.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Aqua silk (bodice is 100% silk, skirt is 100% polyester.). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Straight pleated skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
110 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful Material and Color
Great dress and really wanted it to work, but my chest was a little too small and it was baggy at the top. I wore a size 2 and I am a 34B and the top was pretty lose on me. Other than that, it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2014
loved the flowy feel of the dress
Rented 2R and 4R. Ended up wearing the bigger size though the 2R fit right but a bit tight in the back. Had a little difficulty zipping the back but have another person zip you up and you're good to go!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 16, 2014
Made me feel elegant and beautiful!
This dress is so much prettier than even the picture shows. It flows so beautifully and is perfect for a hot Texas night. I wore the regular and it worked great with two inch heels and the irregular hem could be shown off. The chest was a little big, so I had to use fashion tape, but it all worked out. I received so many compliments in this dress and everyone loved the color. I highly recommend it!
RTR CustomerJune 19, 2014
What bra can I wear with this? Strapless ok in the back?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2014
Beautiful dress
The reason I picked this dress for prom was because I absolutely LOVED the pleated skirt. However, when I received the dress almost all of the pleats had been steamed/pressed out so the dress was really flat. The other size I ordered had great pleats but it was too large. I still wore the original size, and it is a really beautiful dress, but I was sad that it didn't have the quality that made me choose this dress in the first place. Other than that, it was great. The color is aqua, not seafoam. It's pretty long so I wore wedges and the dress is really comfortable. This was my second RTR experience and I'd do it again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2014
RTR helped by sending this dress overnight when another I ordered did not work. Loved this dress!!!
The waist is fitted and true to size. The top and bottom have more flow to them. You can also wear the straps two different ways for 2 great and different looks
SarahJune 19, 2014
You look absolutely gorgeous! BEAUTIFUL color on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
May 30, 2014
Everyone was talking about my dress all n ight
This fit perfectly, it also gave me a little bit of curves on my otherwise boyish frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2014
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Really comfortable and lots of compliments at the wedding on this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2014
Gorgeous color!
Okay so basically i love the dress! I wore it to my Senior high school prom, I got so many compliments on it throughout the entire night the color was gorgeous! it would look pretty on any skin tone! when i read reviews and people said that the ribbon around the waist was pretty tight they weren't kidding! it really cinches in at the waist making it a snug fit. The only problem that occurred which i totally understand why it happened was that one of the straps popped off right before I walked into prom! i assume that multiple people have rented from this company so the strap may have been tugged on a lot, It was understandable so i just pinned it back with my dates corsage pin and I was fine! other than that it was great, and the RTW shipping process is so easy and simple I definitely plan to rent from them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
June 14, 2014
Absolutely wonderful experience. It was so easy. The dress looked amazing and fit great!
I ordered a size 8R it was a tad tight around the waist line. But overall the fit and length were perfect. As many of the reviews said the color is much more vibrant than the picture....which made the dress even more beautiful! I love that the dress had the versatility with the neckline. I chose to wear the thicker straps down. But the other options looked great as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 16, 2014
Had a fabulous time twirling in this breezy dress!
The dress fit well and was not too long for my average stature (although I did wear three inch heels with it). The color is beautiful! I received many compliments on it all evening long. Also the cut accentuates the waist and the skirt flows and is very forgiving, not constricting at all. While I did not require additional hemming, it was quite long, which made it a bit difficult to easily go up and down stairs without lifting the skirt. Otherwise, I had a fabulous time in it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 172lbs
June 18, 2014
The dress fit so perfectly. And everyone loved the dress!
I am usually a size 10, but I have a large bust and the 10 was very tight around my ribs and chest (it fit but was uncomfortable). I am 5'9" and I wore 4 inch heels and the 12 regular was a good length (my shoes showed just a little). I wore the thicker shoulder straps under my arms. I really liked this dress. I was a little nervous about the cut of the top of the dress with my large bust, but I think I looked good in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2014
This dress was absolutely beautiful! Got so many stares (in a good way) and so many compliments!
This dress fits true to size. Actually tried in on in the NYC showroom and was told that this dress doesn't fit everyone the same way so definitely watch out for your measurements and order accordingly. It was the perfect dress for a fabulous dinner on our honeymoon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 25, 2014
Flowing skirt and light summer color
This dress would only work on someone with a narrow waist as the waistband has no give at all. It flowed beautifully and was the perfect color for an outdoor summer wedding. As others noted you can wear the straps back or forward. I preferred them forward.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 25, 2014
Perfect beach wedding gown
I absolutely loved this dress - the picture does not do it justice. It has a gorgeous bright teal color that looked beautiful in photos. It was also comfortable and light weight. I wore it with the shoulder straps down instead of around the neck. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is because it was a little too big and long for me. I am about 5'4'' and I had at least an extra 2-3 inches trailing on the floor even with my 3 inch heels. I wish it came in petite!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 30, 2014
Beautiful color, stand out dress.
I am 5'8 (mostly legs) and wore 4 inch heels and the dress still was plenty long. I would recommend getting the regular and tall as your size options instead of 2 dress sizes if you have any length concerns.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 2, 2014
I received so many compliments on this dress and felt wonderful in it!
The fit was perfect. I'm a 2 most often, though I can be a 4 or a 0 depending on the designer. The 0 was a bit snug and the 2 was great! I was also a little worried since I'm 6' tall that the dress wouldn't be long enough for me, but even with 1.5 inch heels I thought it was the exact length I wanted. I highly recommend this to other tall girls out there.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 13, 2014
Amazing color and flow
First RTR experience! This was a beautiful dress. The color is so beautiful. It looks more pastel green online but I think it's more of a teal blue in person. The long was the perfect length for my height although it is short in some parts and long in others which doesn't really show in the pictures either. Because I'm long waisted the band for the middle came up a little high. Otherwise, it was a beautiful dress and I got tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
July 21, 2014
Comfortable, and fun to walk in, just runs a lad small in the banded waist.
I rented this dress for a summer wedding. The color is beautiful, it's a unique mint-sea foam green color. The dress "walks" well, meaning, as you walk, the chiffon flows and looks really beautiful. The satin band at the waist fits really tight, I typically wear a size 4, and the waist felt tight around my ribs, so I wore the size 6. It seems that a lot of people mention this, and that's why I went with the larger size for the 2nd dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 21, 2014
Vibrant color and elegant details
The dress is much more vibrant than the color in the photos. It looks like a Princess Jasmine dress. I liked that you can configure the top a couple of different ways, and I found that using the thin straps worked best for me. The fit was okay at the top, but the dress was too long for me to dance in comfortably. I am average height for my size and wore 3.5" heels, so was surprised the dress was dragging, hence the three-star rating.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 22, 2014
I love the color of this dress! I also love how it flowed when I was walking and dancing!
This dress would look great on any body type!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2014
Great color, flattering cut
Wore this to a wedding and got a lot of compliments. I'm a pretty solid Kardashian hour-glass, in terms of shape and it concealed what I like to conceal while shining a good spotlight on my upper half. Wore the 6 which fit as expected. The pleated bottom flows really nicely. The top is snug without being too tight. Great dress and highly recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 25, 2014
STUNNING DRESS! Especially for a spring/summer wedding outside! So many compliments
I am only giving this a 4 because it was really long and I got the regular. I know I am short at 5'2" but usually the R fits me well with my 3-4" heels. The dress I got was also a little worn down and the pleats had fallen out. However this dress was beautiful and no one seemed to notice either of those things but me. I got a lot of compliments on the dress. I wore the large straps down to help cover my strapless bra. The waist was a little tight, but I loved that it accented that part of my body. The color is true to the photo and I thought size ran pretty true.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 28, 2014
Fun dress!
I ordered this as my backup dress, and was tempted to wear it over my first choice! The dress is definitely brighter in person, as many others noted. Very comfortable, I am considering renting it for another wedding later this year, but may have to wait for another summer occasion.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2014
Loved the flexibility of wearing the straps 2 different ways.
Received many compliments on this dress - beautiful color and easy fit, except for the waistline is tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2014
Relative's Wedding in Denver
The dress was a bit tight in the bust area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2014
This was worn for a photo shoot and was absolutely gorgeous -- a real eye-catcher!
This was true to size and a snug but comfortable fit; loved the flow of the dress, and the neck straps can be worn in too styles: over the shoulders or across the bust...
View photos (3)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 18, 2014
n/a
Loved the dress, but unfortunately none of the sizes I got fit so I didn't get to wear it. The 2R was tight and too long for me even with 4 in heels. The 6P was too big and still too long. I think a 4P would have been perfect, but it doesn't look like RTR has that size for this dress. Why is there only 1 size in petite??
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2014
Beautiful formal wedding with lots of compliments on the dress
RTR picture of this dress is (as others have noted) totally misleading but its still a beautiful dress. The color is certainly darker blue-turquoise than a paler green-turquoise. I wore the extra folded pieces forward as it was more flattering on the bust. The hem is varied in length which helps the length work for multiple heights - I'm not positive they actually sent me a 4L not a regular 4 (sorry should have checked before returning!) - I'm 5'8" and wearing a lower heel (2.5"). I think if my natural waist was lower, the length to floor would have been longer and not folded at the waistline - maybe a bigger size would have achieved this? The dress was very easy to dance in and has beautiful movement but I did step on the hem as I went up and down stairs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 18, 2014
Pretty dress for a princess
This dress was perfect for a formal wedding- it looked great and was comfortable for dancing all night. The length was just right for a pair of 4-inch heels- when I switched to flats for comfort later in the night, it was a little long. The only con- I couldn't get the back button by myself! I needed a friend's assistance both for buttoning and unbuttoning the top.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 20, 2014
The color was unique and beautiful. A bit darker than the photo on the site.
The straps don't fit like they show on the model because they pull up the back in a strange way. It actually works out best to wear them down. The dress is super comfortable and the fabric flows wonderfully. The picture also doesn't show that there is actually a shorter dress (about to the knee) underneath a transparent long layer. Good thing to think about when choosing your shoes. They will be seen! Perfect first time RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
August 25, 2014
Very elegant dress. Great for formal affairs.
I rented the regular length and I had to wear 3 inch heels with it. The bottom half was so nice and flowy. I wore it to dinner in Hawaii on our honeymoon and it was nice and light for the weather. We had such a hard time with the zipper though. It seemed to catch on the fabric very easily and took me a good 15 minutes to fix it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
September 14, 2014
All the flattery.
Everyone was very impressed by my selection keeping bright while the season was changing. It's hot in Texas all year round. I went a size smaller as my waist is long and lean and this dress hit it perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2014
Okay...definitely not formal
I rented this dress as a back-up for a formal event. Thank goodness I loved my first choice because this dress would not have worked. I am 5'8 with an athletic build. I ordered a 6L which is my usual size. The dress was asymmetric in length which I saw in the reviews but liked less in person. Although the top is a satin fabric, the dress does not have much pizazz and is just not formal. It was flowy and comfortable, however. It is probably better suited for a beach wedding than a formal affair. While I have loved every rental I have ever had from RTR, this was a definite bust. Would not rent this one again.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2014
Comfortable, versatile, easy
Color was beautiful, a little bit brighter than the picture I thought. I wore straps down across chest because I liked the thin straps look better. I should of listened to all the other reviews that said it was too long though, I still got the 6L and it was still long with 5 inch wedges and I am 5'8 (and soon into the night I was already in flats) So I had to hold the dress up a lot while walking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 20, 2014
Love the color and fabric!
Ended up not wearing this dress. It is very tight and I had a hard time zipping it up in the mid section with the band.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
December 15, 2014
The dress is beautiful - gorgeous color, material and cut.
It's very long - it flows beautifully. Wearing it makes you feel like a princess.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2014
pretty color
fit much too baggy in the boobs, and then the band around the waist was much too tight and didn't give at all. felt like it was cutting into my stomach all night, and made me really uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 30, 2014
This dress was fantastic! Runs a little long, even in high heels, but beautiful all around!
I wouldn't rent this dress if I were shorter than 5'7", as the length is a little long even in the 'regular' size. Great color and fit - I wore it with the thin spaghetti straps holding it up and the lightweight flowy straps laying down, and got tons of compliments. Definitely good for fall, spring, or summer.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2015
This dress was perfect for my daughters shabby chic wedding.
The dress was a bit snug but that's b/c I had to order a size smaller since they were out of my size. But it still looked fabulous. I got a lot of compliments and one person even thought I was a member of the bridal party. Highly recommend this dress. Color and fabric are gorgeous. And RTR are so accommodating and helpful. I will use there service for any event I have from now on. Why but when you can get designer every time?.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 16, 2014
The color.
The length was just long enough with flats, and the neckline didn't seem to lie like it does in the photo but I was very pleased with the dress overall. The color stood out among other dresses and the material was perfect for an outdoor summer event.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×