Beach Pebble Gown

$70 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look Grecian goddess glam in this gorgeous pleated gown by Sachin + Babi.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Aqua silk (bodice is 100% silk, skirt is 100% polyester.). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Straight pleated skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
108 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(84)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 29, 2014
Unable to wear. Good customer service.
Dress was unable to be sent to me because of the poor condition it was in. I was notified by phone and email promptly. Was a challenge to pick another dress because all the ones I liked were not available in my size. I was able to rent a dress and all turned out well.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 25, 2014
Perfect beach wedding gown
I absolutely loved this dress - the picture does not do it justice. It has a gorgeous bright teal color that looked beautiful in photos. It was also comfortable and light weight. I wore it with the shoulder straps down instead of around the neck. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is because it was a little too big and long for me. I am about 5'4'' and I had at least an extra 2-3 inches trailing on the floor even with my 3 inch heels. I wish it came in petite!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 25, 2014
Flowing skirt and light summer color
This dress would only work on someone with a narrow waist as the waistband has no give at all. It flowed beautifully and was the perfect color for an outdoor summer wedding. As others noted you can wear the straps back or forward. I preferred them forward.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2014
This dress was absolutely beautiful! Got so many stares (in a good way) and so many compliments!
This dress fits true to size. Actually tried in on in the NYC showroom and was told that this dress doesn't fit everyone the same way so definitely watch out for your measurements and order accordingly. It was the perfect dress for a fabulous dinner on our honeymoon!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 172lbs
June 18, 2014
The dress fit so perfectly. And everyone loved the dress!
I am usually a size 10, but I have a large bust and the 10 was very tight around my ribs and chest (it fit but was uncomfortable). I am 5'9" and I wore 4 inch heels and the 12 regular was a good length (my shoes showed just a little). I wore the thicker shoulder straps under my arms. I really liked this dress. I was a little nervous about the cut of the top of the dress with my large bust, but I think I looked good in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 16, 2014
The color.
The length was just long enough with flats, and the neckline didn't seem to lie like it does in the photo but I was very pleased with the dress overall. The color stood out among other dresses and the material was perfect for an outdoor summer event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 16, 2014
Had a fabulous time twirling in this breezy dress!
The dress fit well and was not too long for my average stature (although I did wear three inch heels with it). The color is beautiful! I received many compliments on it all evening long. Also the cut accentuates the waist and the skirt flows and is very forgiving, not constricting at all. While I did not require additional hemming, it was quite long, which made it a bit difficult to easily go up and down stairs without lifting the skirt. Otherwise, I had a fabulous time in it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 15, 2014
Dress flows like water
The fit was true to size - I normally wear a 0. I'm 5'3 and the regular was perfect with about 4 inch heels with a .075 inch platform. The dress drapes beautifully and the color is so rich. My favorite part was walking in it - the skirt just kind of flows all around you as you walk and it made me feel so beautiful :) Highly recommended dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
June 14, 2014
Absolutely wonderful experience. It was so easy. The dress looked amazing and fit great!
I ordered a size 8R it was a tad tight around the waist line. But overall the fit and length were perfect. As many of the reviews said the color is much more vibrant than the picture....which made the dress even more beautiful! I love that the dress had the versatility with the neckline. I chose to wear the thicker straps down. But the other options looked great as well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2014
Gorgeous color!
Okay so basically i love the dress! I wore it to my Senior high school prom, I got so many compliments on it throughout the entire night the color was gorgeous! it would look pretty on any skin tone! when i read reviews and people said that the ribbon around the waist was pretty tight they weren't kidding! it really cinches in at the waist making it a snug fit. The only problem that occurred which i totally understand why it happened was that one of the straps popped off right before I walked into prom! i assume that multiple people have rented from this company so the strap may have been tugged on a lot, It was understandable so i just pinned it back with my dates corsage pin and I was fine! other than that it was great, and the RTW shipping process is so easy and simple I definitely plan to rent from them again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2014
Perfect for a summer wedding!
Really comfortable and lots of compliments at the wedding on this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
May 30, 2014
Everyone was talking about my dress all n ight
This fit perfectly, it also gave me a little bit of curves on my otherwise boyish frame.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2014
RTR helped by sending this dress overnight when another I ordered did not work. Loved this dress!!!
The waist is fitted and true to size. The top and bottom have more flow to them. You can also wear the straps two different ways for 2 great and different looks
SarahJune 19, 2014
You look absolutely gorgeous! BEAUTIFUL color on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 25, 2014
Beautiful dress
The reason I picked this dress for prom was because I absolutely LOVED the pleated skirt. However, when I received the dress almost all of the pleats had been steamed/pressed out so the dress was really flat. The other size I ordered had great pleats but it was too large. I still wore the original size, and it is a really beautiful dress, but I was sad that it didn't have the quality that made me choose this dress in the first place. Other than that, it was great. The color is aqua, not seafoam. It's pretty long so I wore wedges and the dress is really comfortable. This was my second RTR experience and I'd do it again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 16, 2014
Made me feel elegant and beautiful!
This dress is so much prettier than even the picture shows. It flows so beautifully and is perfect for a hot Texas night. I wore the regular and it worked great with two inch heels and the irregular hem could be shown off. The chest was a little big, so I had to use fashion tape, but it all worked out. I received so many compliments in this dress and everyone loved the color. I highly recommend it!
RTR CustomerJune 19, 2014
What bra can I wear with this? Strapless ok in the back?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2014
loved the flowy feel of the dress
Rented 2R and 4R. Ended up wearing the bigger size though the 2R fit right but a bit tight in the back. Had a little difficulty zipping the back but have another person zip you up and you're good to go!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
May 5, 2014
Beautiful Material and Color
Great dress and really wanted it to work, but my chest was a little too small and it was baggy at the top. I wore a size 2 and I am a 34B and the top was pretty lose on me. Other than that, it was perfect.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2014
Got so many compliments on my dress!
I ordered the 4R and got the 6R as a backup. The 6R was more comfortable but the pleats had fallen out of the skirt so it didn't look as good as the 4R so I ended up wearing the 4. It was a little tight I have to admit and the waistband had left a mark around my stomach when I took the dress off, but I got so many compliments on how nice the dress was. It must be a popular choice as there were a few little snags here and there but it was nice and light and flowy. It was a bit tricky when I was dancing, I was afraid to trip on the end of the skirt so I did have to hold it up. Overall a good experience with RTR and I will use again!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2014
stunning, gorgeous, absolutely beautiful.
This was a very, very last minute rental as the gown I owned and planned to wear had a wardrobe malfunction during a try one. I was extremely limited on what was still available in my size and price range being that I was renting two days before my event. This gown was GORG!!! It was perfect. I rented the 6 and the 8. As others mentioned the satin band is wickedly tight and does not give, I had to wear the 8. I am small on top and the 8 was quite blousy, I had to wear the dress "flaps" down. It helps cover the largeness of it. I am 5'6" and wore 3" heels and the dress just flowed nicely. Color is a lot deeper in person. My monitor shows it as a muted robins egg blue, it is much more Tiffany bright blue leaning towards turquoise. Adored the gown, especially for a last minute choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2014
Relative's Wedding in Denver
The dress was a bit tight in the bust area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2014
Wore for a senior presentation, looked great in spotlight on stage
The color is a little more vibrant than pictured, but I liked it better. I am 5'9'' and about 145, and the 4 and 6 both fit pretty similarly, but I went with a 6 because I was using it for a quick change and the zipper took a little but of pulling on the 4. I also got it in a long, but in the front it still didn't touch the ground in flats because the bottom has a somewhat zigzag cut. I really liked it though, was my first rental and I'm happy with the process! Was quick and fairly easy. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2014
This dress was lovely. Was happy not to be just another in a sea of black dresses!
All reports are correct about the color- is more green than the blue shown but still a lovely color. Would not have picked it off a rack but when I tried it on, it was lovely in color, fabric and style. I am relatively tall and even with 3+ inch heals, the dress was still plenty long. Would not recommend this style for those with tummy issues as the ribbon around the middle is tight as other have reported. The fabric moves as lovely as appears in the model's photo. It took until this morning (the day after the event) for me to notice that I didn't wear the shoulder straps like the model but looks like most others did the same thing. It must work well both ways. I rented the Viridian Collage Drop earrings which went well with the dress however I didn't realize that they were clip ons. By the end of the night, my lobes were definitely feeling the pinch! Would use my own next time unless using for a shorter period like a photo session. Felt beautiful in this dress and received lots of compliments all night long! This was my first experience using Rent the Runway. Highly recommend the quality of the products and service. Very pleased with my transaction. They have solved the eternal complaint of "I have nothing to wear", how to save money on a dress one may wear only once and making the whole process fast and easy. I find other's comments and pictures very helpful. Bravo RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 68
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 14, 2014
Lovely skirt
Ended up wearing the 12R. Beautiful dress. I'm 5'10 and wore 1 1/2" heels. Perfect length. Also used fashion tape to keep halter top up where I wanted it. Had many compliments on the color-kinda teal. Pleats on skirt pretty much ironed out but still pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
April 13, 2014
It was very windy. The breezes made the dress flow beautifully.
Loved this dress. Happy I ordered the backup size because that is the one I ended up wearing. The 2 was way too baggy in the chest for me and it showed a lot of wear. I had wanted to wear the dress the way the model does but my strapless bra showed through. Overall very pleased with this rental. Felt very feminine and goddess-like. It is quite long, but I wore super high heels so it wasn't too big an issue. Would be perfect for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2014
Feel like a goddess in the world's most flattering cut and color!
Fit: runs very large in the bust so had to go down to a size 6 Color: absolutely stunning, perfect sea foam, got so many compliments! Overall: a show-stopper of a dress! I wore it to a wedding in San Diego and received so many compliments! It was also incredibly comfortable both on and off the dance floor!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 168lbs
April 8, 2014
Fun and Fabulous
The dress was great! It was a little shorter that I thought it would be, I had to wear flats. The bust was a little larger, so I wore the top part down over that area. Overall very comfortable, easy to dance in and great color for Palm Beach wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2014
Perfect dress for a spring wedding.
The dress is very popular as it had a few snags, but nothing serious. Received many compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
March 27, 2014
Gorgeous dress just wasn't for me
I ordered this dress and loved it online but when I tried it on it seemed to be snug at the top no matter what size I had. I ended up wearing my backup design from RTR but I still do love this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
March 21, 2014
Easy!
The waistband is definitely snug, so if you have an apple shape, I'd go a size up. The dress was very pretty, I was the only person at the event with that color on. Many compliments. I wore platform shoes with the regular length and had no problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2014
Beautiful color!
I got this dress as my backup for a formal event. The dress was so pretty but it was a little large and my first choice fit better.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2014
I ended up wearing the dress I rented for the dress rehearsal dinner.
I am fairly tall and long waisted but the top of the dress was too long for me. I have a short torso and a long waist maybe? It fit through the bust and wasnt tight at all at the hip(I am towards pear/athletic shaped). I ended up wearing the dress I rented for the dress rehearsal dinner because I liked it more and the dress rehearsal dinner was very casual(which I didnt know til the wedding weekend).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 18, 2014
Fun to dance in all night at a wedding!
Fit true to size. Pretty color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
February 27, 2014
Love this dress!
This dress is beautiful! I read the other reviews and ordered in a size 8R (my normal size) and a 10R (a larger size). I agree with other reviewers that it is a little tight around the midsection. I ended up wearing the 10R and it fit great. I received so many compliments on the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2014
Beachy, flowy, beautiful. Perfect fit!
Wow what an amazing dress! I wore this for a beach wedding and I'm quite sure I got more compliments than the bride! It was VERY comfortable the the flowing skirt was so much fun! RTR saves the day again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 21, 2014
Elegant
The dress was very beautiful. I never wore a aqua color dress. My hair is black and long. I had gold accessories. My boyfriend loved it too. I first had a different dress and did not look good. Customer service she picked this dress for me. Thank you! I recommend to have 2 and half day till the event to make sure the dress fits and looks nice. I had an amazing evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
February 20, 2014
Color is much darker in person!
This was my backup dress and I didn't wear it to my event. Two things to point out; 1. The color appears seafoam green online, in reality it is much deeper. Still pretty--and especially good for blondes--but just different. Also the dress seemed "flimsy". The fabric is rather thin and I wanted something sturdier.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 30, 2014
Amazing dress! True to size!
Awesome dress, fit like a charm. Only concern was that the dress was a little but more shinier than the picture.
maryApril 11, 2014
where is your friends dress from?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
January 20, 2014
beautiful color, long enough for my 6' frame in flats
flowy floaty fabulousness. I liked how you could wear the neckline 2 different ways, the color was very saturated. The top is very silky and has the potential to wrinkle, I wore it for the wedding ceremony and changed to another dress for the reception. I was comfortable, felt great and got a lot of compliments. Hard to beat!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
January 8, 2014
Loved this dress! Especially the flowy skirt and color. Got lots of compliments!
It was a challenge for me to go up stairs because the dress was so long and flowy that it would get caught in my shoes and I kept stepping on it. And note that the bottom half of the skirt is sheer. But I had a great time feeling so confident in this beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 28, 2013
Perfect dress for a beach destination wedding.
Beautiful dress. Moving elegantly by the wind on the beach. I wish it was shorter or I could alter it, otherwise it was a perfect dress and color for a beach wedding.
RobertaMarch 19, 2014
I like how you put one strap up and one down!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×