RVN

Scroll Down Sheath

$30 rental
$525 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step into something chic. This dress by RVN is the perfect choice for a birthday celebration! Make the gold detailing stand out with Alexis Bittar’s Lucite Talon Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and Gold Metallic intarsia knit (42% polyester, 32% viscose, 18% nylon, 8% spandex). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

178 reviews

Fit
Small 70
True to Size 100
Large 1
Photos 104
Stefanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Great dress for a company cocktail event

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a company holiday party and it was perfect! The dress is pretty tight, but the material is stretchy and it really sucks you in and hugs you in all the right places. Even though it's a tight dress, the neck line is high and the length is not short, so it still looked extremely classy. It was the perfect dress for such an amazing night!
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Dress for a wedding or night out

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was comfortable but it was a little suffocating in the boob area, even tho I wore a medium. I'd wear it again, great for a wedding.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Very happy with this dress! It's hot, sexy, and tight. Great for a lot of different occasions.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a friend's art deco wedding, and loved it! It's a true bodycon dress, so it's gonna fit pretty snug. I (optimistically) ordered a small with a medium as a backup, but once I saw the small I knew that wasn't going to work. The medium was fantastic though, and fit well without feeling like I was stuffed into it. I would agree with what other ladies said -- it might ride up a little from mid-thigh to be more of a mini-dress throughout your event (especially if you're dancing). In the product pictures the shoulder area looks kind of like a cap sleeve, but it's really more like a true tanktop -- most of your shoulders will show. Overall, I really liked this dress and received tons of compliments on it. The bride even came up to me at the reception and told me she loved my dress! Would definitely rent it again
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Super convenient, gorgeous dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I got a ton of compliments. I'm a size 4 or 6 though and I rented a medium which was for size 6-8 and it was skin tight. It looked great but order your size and one above as a back up.
Dre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Great Fit, Fun and comfortable.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A fun dress for a 20's style bachelorette party. I was a bit worried when I pulled it out the bag, it looked a bit small. But it held me in all the right places! I wore a padded bra with straps.
christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Dress was gorgeous. Fitted and sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Medium fit well wouldn't have needed a large. Stepped into it, bc read previous reviews that said it was hard to get on... I didn't have any problem. Material is thick and the dress is snug, it is very figure flattering. Got tons of compliments and comfortable to dance in. Wore gold strappy sandals. Love this dress.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Beautiful dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was tight but very stretchy. I would definitely go up a size for your backup size. It fit perfectly in all the right places. It looks much better in person and in real photos than on the original model picture. I rented it after seeing photos posted by other renters and I was not disappointed. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Audrey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

I rented this dress for my 21st birthday and it looked great! So happy I got this dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually fit into a medium in dresses, but the large fit perfectly. They actually had to send me a different dress for the medium sized since the girl who wore the i ordered had damaged it, but it didn't end up mattering since the large fit perfectly. I am really happy with the dress. It wasn't itchy at all, and it was perfect for a birthday celebration.
Vicky
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Classic dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Its a slightly thick dress and is tight. In dresses I usually wear a XS, but S was perfect for this dress as it will likely hug you no matter what. It was comfortable and I could move well in it but it was a tiniest bit scratchy (from the gold seams). Overall, great dress, but if you are going to a summer wedding with no air conditioning, you might want a more breathable dress.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Stretchy, form-fitting and loved the detail!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the detail on the dress with the gold that really (literally) popped from the dress. The bottom of it was kind of weird as it almost looked like it wasn't sewed right, and kept riding up on me, so I had to keep pulling it down all night. The dress is very form-fitting, so if you don't like a dress that is super tight to your body, don't go with this one. I did receive a ton of compliments though!
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Exactly what i was looking for! great vacay dress that i could eat in and not feel restricted

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
heads up you have to wiggle into this dress since there is no zipper and it is super tight. makes it look great on but just putting it out there since some people care about that sort of thing. very elegant design with beautiful gold stitching.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 19, 2014

The gold detail was beautiful!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hugged my curves in all the right ways! Perfect thickness to the material and was so comfortable to wear to a wedding!
mt0812
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 20, 2014

Always ok to be overdressed for your own birthday...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It does run small- I'm comfortable in a 4 and sometimes a 2 but definitely needed the medium. It's super tight, but because of the dark color, it hides a lot of what you might be worried about. It rode up a little, but wasn't too short on my 5'4" frame so I stopped noticing it. The gold detailing is very fun and makes the dress feel kind of glam (though the material and fit are more casual). Probably better for fall/winter events but I was fine in an air conditioned room!
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 90 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Wore this to my best friend's wedding rehearsal & dinner. Such a classy dress overall!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress could not have fit any better. I am very tiny and generally things look too big on me, but this one couldn't have been more perfect! It was a bit of a heavier material- which was a bit warm during the actual wedding rehearsal, but was very nice when we went out at night- it kept me warm enough. It was also great, because the dress is a bit tighter than most, but it didn't ride up because of the material it was made out of. Honestly, if I didn't have to return this dress, I wouldn't. I LOVED it, and everyone else felt the same way. Recommend this dress to everyone!
Tinyblessings14
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Sexy date night with my husband!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
It fit like a glove, a little too tight for my personal taste and had to walk extra slow in heals because it was not as forgiving in stretch. I love the top part of the dress!
Emilie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

Beautiful dress - lots of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time renting a dress and I was so happy with the results! The dress was in great shape and fit well. I was impressed with the quality of the material too. I got so many compliments on it - everyone was asking me where I got it! A great choice.
AO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 19, 2014

This dress was the perfect choice for New Year's Eve.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was true to size and was comfortable all night long. I was initially worried about it being too short, but it was the perfect length.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Sep 25, 2014

Love, Love Love This Dress, But it does run small

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is the perfect elegant dress. It's sexy without revealing too much anything. Unfortunately, it runs small and due to damage to the size medium (my back up size), I was forced to wear the small. The spandex is very forgiving and helped hold everything in place, despite feeling a bit like a sausage all evening. I wore it to a Captain's Table dinner on our cruise and felt elegant and beautiful. I will probably rent this again for the company Holiday party.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 17
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Looked fantastic!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Looked great but was a bit snug around the stomach and especially around the arms!
RTR Customer
Oct 21, 2014

I felt sexy yet classy at my client's wedding. :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It did ride up a bit while dancing, but pulling it back down a few times didn't bother me. I felt beautiful!
Shannon
Age: 23
Oct 27, 2014

This dress was perfect for an elegant wedding look! It worked perfectly in the industrial space

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It fit just a tad snug, but hugged all the right places. The embroidery scratched my arms just a little but not enough to bother me! I absolutely loved this look!
Justyna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Awesome dress for any occasion- super flattering, sexy and comfortable!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress hugs your body in all of the right spots giving your the curves you want! The gold details are stunning and the pictures just don't do it justice! This dress is perfect for weddings, NYE parties, vacays, date nights, etc. I couldn't have asked for a better fit and a more gorgeous dress; the compliments were flowing all night ;)
Sue
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

Worked perfectly for a fall wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I decided to go with my backup medium size instead of the small because it was a bit longer and more comfortable for walking/dancing. Fabric worked well for a fall afternoon and night since it was a little thicker. Would definitely rent this again!
Andrea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Super Comfortable Wedding Guest Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was extremely comfortable! It fit like a glove. The fabric was almost like wearing really thick spandex, so the dress was naturally very form fitting. I really enjoyed the detail of the gold on the dress which made the dress that much more interesting!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Nov 3, 2014

Loved this dress! Was sad to have had to return it.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall fit does run small. I ordered the small and medium and ended up with the medium. The material WILL stretch though! I was able to "step" into the dress instead of pulling it over my head. This was my first rent the runway experience and I was definitely pleased with the results!
ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Felt great!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
i loved this dress! it's a little snug but very comfortable and sort of sucks in at all the right places. Wore it for new years and it was perfect.
Adriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Danced all night to Tiesto in this dress and felt comfortable and amazing.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size. Comfy as can be!
Brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Stunning dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
FIT - Dress runs a little small, but I had picked up on that from other people's reviews and ordered a medium and large. I tried the large on first and it fit like a glove so I didn't even bother trying on the medium. PROS - The fabric is thick so it was great to wear to a winter wedding. Thickness also helps smooth out everything. The gold pattern and detail is GORGEOUS and stunning and I felt like a million bucks in this dress! So unique. CONS - Although the dress is a nice length, it does ride up a bit and I was pulling it down when I was on the dance floor. Also, the inner part of my arms were a little irritated from rubbing up against the gold detail just under the armpit area. Not bad, but I definitely noticed. ADDITIONAL - From these photos, I thought the gold detailing was all beaded, but it's just thread (still beautiful!!). Also, there is no zipper on this dress, but the fabric is stretchy so it's easy to pull over your head. Overall I LOVED this dress and would definitely recommend to anyone!!! (PS My bestie Dana in the blue is wearing another RTR dress - Yigal Azrouël Ian Se Beijing Dress) <3
Joy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 60
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Looked classy and elegant

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress retained an odor upon arrival. Metalic details in fabric made it uncomfortable and fit was very tight but it looked really pretty, It is hard for me to get a good fit with rentals as I am very short and a bit chubby so this dress was a good choice.
carmen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

Felt great in this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very form fitting and definitely has a snug fit. Dress is knit and has stretch in fabric.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 6, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! The material is super thick so it smooths everything out and hugs in all the right places. My husband also loved this dress. I highly recommend it!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Awesome dress to die for! Super form fitting and very comfortable

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fits true to size. Got me tons of compliments. Loved it so much that Wish I could keep it. Super original design on bodice of dress. Wore this to my sister's wedding rehearsal dinner which called for cocktail dress attire. Five stars!!!
Carol
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

I wore this dress for a formal holiday party.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was snug and I needed someone to help me get into the dress since I did not have a larger backup size. Once I was in it though, it felt fine and I received a lot of compliments. It rides up since it is a stretchy tight fit, but that did not bother me
Ginger
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Perfect dress for my school's gold-themed homecoming!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'8" and about 125lbs. I ordered the XS and S and ended up wearing the XS. It fit perfectly! I felt so confident in this dress. The material is very thick and sturdy, so it doesn't ride up too badly. It hugs in your tummy and other problem areas while making your butt look A+. The only issue was that it came with some white dust marks that wouldn't go away with water, but this wasn't really a problem for me, I think it was just because of having been in storage. I really recommend this dress!
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

I felt stunning

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress. It was very stretchy, but I felt it ran small. I ordered an xs and s, but with I would have ordered a s and m for sizes. I still felt beautiful.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Art Deco perfection!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore this for an Art Deco-themed party and the style was absolutely perfect. It's a showstopping dress, I felt gorgeous in it, and complete strangers were stopping me to ask about it all night. Runs very small, though... I usually wear a S and didn't even attempt to squeeze into anything other than my backup M when the dresses arrived! The fabric is super-thick and stretchy so no Spanx necessary. It's short and it did ride up a lot while dancing (and walking... and sitting...) though, so be warned that occasional adjustments/hem-yanking will be necessary.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

New heals,beautiful dress I felt amazing!!! Perfect dress for our very snowy dinner date!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress! I have a small figure to begin with so this dress was a perfect match for me. Dress runs small that's why I rented it. Very form fitting, and I mean a real body hugger. I was able to get into the dress but needed help getting out. Dress is made of stretchy heavy material so it does give. There is no zipper so no deodorant or makeup before putting dress on over your head unless you want to try and clean off makeup n deodorant streaks. I was very pleased with this stunning eye catching dress, didn't want to return it!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Mar 15, 2015

Looked great for a rehearsal dinner!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress and hugged in all the right places. Definitely a stretchy almost a thick spandex-like material, so felt a bit snug, but it kept my tummy sucked it and nobody thought it looked too tight so it worked. If you're uncomfortable with something a little tight though you may want to size up. Was on the short side but wore tights so it worked. Overall it was a great dress for the occasion!
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

Flattering dress hugged in all the right places!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am about 5'8" and ~135 lbs. The dress looked so small when I took it out of the box, but after I shimmied into it, I was very happy with the fit. It was a thick Spandex kind of material, so it kind of held everything in place, and flattered my curves. I had no problem with the length, although it did ride a little bit as I walked around. The gold detailing was stunning, and I received many compliments on the dress. I am definitely sad to have had to send this one back!
Jesse
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

This dress was great!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit super well. The fabric was thick, so it sucked everything in. It also was very tight.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×