Scroll Down Sheath

$30 rental
$525 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step into something chic. This dress by RVN is the perfect choice for a birthday celebration! Make the gold detailing stand out with Alexis Bittar’s Lucite Talon Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and Gold Metallic intarsia knit (42% polyester, 32% viscose, 18% nylon, 8% spandex). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
211 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size115
Small79
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2015
Art Deco perfection!
Wore this for an Art Deco-themed party and the style was absolutely perfect. It's a showstopping dress, I felt gorgeous in it, and complete strangers were stopping me to ask about it all night. Runs very small, though... I usually wear a S and didn't even attempt to squeeze into anything other than my backup M when the dresses arrived! The fabric is super-thick and stretchy so no Spanx necessary. It's short and it did ride up a lot while dancing (and walking... and sitting...) though, so be warned that occasional adjustments/hem-yanking will be necessary.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2015
VERY snug fit,, but holds everything in place, making you look fit and fabulous!!
Hard to actually get the dress on it was so snug. But because the material is so flexible, it just hugs you and pulls everything in. Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2015
I felt stunning
I really liked this dress. It was very stretchy, but I felt it ran small. I ordered an xs and s, but with I would have ordered a s and m for sizes. I still felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2015
This dress was perfect for a wedding!! Ran true to size and made me feel slimmer.
The dress material was different than I thought it would be (heavy and stretchy) but it helped to slim my waist. The only con I have is that it rides up quite a bit- and gets misshapen when re-adjusting it. Other than that, it was a great dress for a winter wedding!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2014
Awesome holiday dress!
The gold detail is lovely in person! It's hard to tell from the pictures, but the gold scrolling is a metallic gold thread (not glitter, so you don't have to worry about sparkles rubbing all over the place). I found it to be slightly shorter in person than it appears in photos -- I'm 5'7" and it hit me at least 1-2 inches higher than it does on the 5'10" model in the product photos. Also, it DEFINITELY runs small. I'm typically a size 0 and I could barely get the XS over my head. Thankfully, I had the size small as my back-up size, but even then it was very tight -- probably the tightest dress I've ever worn. However, the quality and thickness of the material prevented it from looking tacky or ill-fitting. I would recommend putting on the dress before doing your hair or applying deodorant, because there's no zipper and pulling the dress over your head is no easy feat. However, once I had it on, it was surprisingly comfortable. All in all, I would definitely rent this dress again, despite the initial difficulties pulling it on. The gold detail looks great in photos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 24, 2014
Loved that it made me feel sexy without trying too hard!
Snug fit. Held me together in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2014
Perfect dress for my school's gold-themed homecoming!
I am 5'8" and about 125lbs. I ordered the XS and S and ended up wearing the XS. It fit perfectly! I felt so confident in this dress. The material is very thick and sturdy, so it doesn't ride up too badly. It hugs in your tummy and other problem areas while making your butt look A+. The only issue was that it came with some white dust marks that wouldn't go away with water, but this wasn't really a problem for me, I think it was just because of having been in storage. I really recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 15, 2014
I wore this dress for a formal holiday party.
It was snug and I needed someone to help me get into the dress since I did not have a larger backup size. Once I was in it though, it felt fine and I received a lot of compliments. It rides up since it is a stretchy tight fit, but that did not bother me
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2014
Awesome dress to die for! Super form fitting and very comfortable
Dress fits true to size. Got me tons of compliments. Loved it so much that Wish I could keep it. Super original design on bodice of dress. Wore this to my sister's wedding rehearsal dinner which called for cocktail dress attire. Five stars!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2014
Great dress!
Loved this dress! The material is super thick so it smooths everything out and hugs in all the right places. My husband also loved this dress. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2014
Felt great in this dress!
This dress is very form fitting and definitely has a snug fit. Dress is knit and has stretch in fabric.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 61
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2014
Looked classy and elegant
Dress retained an odor upon arrival. Metalic details in fabric made it uncomfortable and fit was very tight but it looked really pretty, It is hard for me to get a good fit with rentals as I am very short and a bit chubby so this dress was a good choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
December 1, 2014
Great lbd
Dress material is thicker, but forms to the body nicely. I'm only 5'2" and the dress was still a little short on me, as it rode up a little. The gold embroidery looks great in photos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2014
Tight and Sexy
I don't normally wear dresses this tight, because my posterior is well-endowed. However, the thickness of the material and the craftsmanship of the dress allowed it to feel appropriate for the occasion. It's thick but very stretchy, so I was able to dance without the dressing riding high. I would definitely recommend getting this dress, but just know it's going to be form-fitting but not trashy.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 19, 2014
Stunning dress!
FIT - Dress runs a little small, but I had picked up on that from other people's reviews and ordered a medium and large. I tried the large on first and it fit like a glove so I didn't even bother trying on the medium. PROS - The fabric is thick so it was great to wear to a winter wedding. Thickness also helps smooth out everything. The gold pattern and detail is GORGEOUS and stunning and I felt like a million bucks in this dress! So unique. CONS - Although the dress is a nice length, it does ride up a bit and I was pulling it down when I was on the dance floor. Also, the inner part of my arms were a little irritated from rubbing up against the gold detail just under the armpit area. Not bad, but I definitely noticed. ADDITIONAL - From these photos, I thought the gold detailing was all beaded, but it's just thread (still beautiful!!). Also, there is no zipper on this dress, but the fabric is stretchy so it's easy to pull over your head. Overall I LOVED this dress and would definitely recommend to anyone!!! (PS My bestie Dana in the blue is wearing another RTR dress - Yigal Azrouël Ian Se Beijing Dress) <3
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 14, 2014
I'm a first time renter..It was such an effortless way to rent a gorgeous dress.
It hugs everything in and excentuates curves in the best way. I got so many compliments. I absolutely LOVED it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
Danced all night to Tiesto in this dress and felt comfortable and amazing.
Fit was true to size. Comfy as can be!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 12, 2014
The dress did make me feel slim and glamorous!
Very tight and fitted, runs a little small but the fabric does stretch and fits large busts
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2014
This dress was unique and glamorous.
I wore this to a charity gala and it was perfect. I had a baby a few months ago and so finding the right size/fit for dresses is hard. Since the fabric is pretty thick, but still stretchy, I could wear it comfortably. I did go with the larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2014
Fit perfect!
Felt beautiful and comfortable! No zipper, so it was hard to get over my head without ruining my hair, but it was worth the effort! Loved wearing it! The fabric is thick, so I would probably stick to wearing it in the winter!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2014
Felt great!
i loved this dress! it's a little snug but very comfortable and sort of sucks in at all the right places. Wore it for new years and it was perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 5, 2014
Form fitting and flattering
Loved the design of the dress but it was a bit tighter than expected. Thankful that two sizes were sent. It was a bit too tight and clingy for me to wear to my nieces wedding so I wore this to the rehearsal dinner instead. When the bottom was pulled down it looked great. I just didn't like having to pull I it down after sitting when it would ride up. Overall I liked the dress. Maybe should have requested a small and medium vs xs and small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
November 3, 2014
Loved this dress! Was sad to have had to return it.
Overall fit does run small. I ordered the small and medium and ended up with the medium. The material WILL stretch though! I was able to "step" into the dress instead of pulling it over my head. This was my first rent the runway experience and I was definitely pleased with the results!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2014
This dress was amazing! Thick fabric but so flattering. I got so many compliments. Would rent again!
Fabric is thick, decided to go with Medium with help from RTR stylist who had tried on the dress before
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2014
Super Comfortable Wedding Guest Dress!
This dress was extremely comfortable! It fit like a glove. The fabric was almost like wearing really thick spandex, so the dress was naturally very form fitting. I really enjoyed the detail of the gold on the dress which made the dress that much more interesting!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 29, 2014
Worked perfectly for a fall wedding!
I decided to go with my backup medium size instead of the small because it was a bit longer and more comfortable for walking/dancing. Fabric worked well for a fall afternoon and night since it was a little thicker. Would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
October 27, 2014
Awesome dress for any occasion- super flattering, sexy and comfortable!!
This dress hugs your body in all of the right spots giving your the curves you want! The gold details are stunning and the pictures just don't do it justice! This dress is perfect for weddings, NYE parties, vacays, date nights, etc. I couldn't have asked for a better fit and a more gorgeous dress; the compliments were flowing all night ;)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 27, 2014
This dress was perfect for an elegant wedding look! It worked perfectly in the industrial space
It fit just a tad snug, but hugged all the right places. The embroidery scratched my arms just a little but not enough to bother me! I absolutely loved this look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 21, 2014
Perfect LBD with embellishments
The dress is form fitting and the material packs you in there pretty tightly which works for me. The gold embellishments really make the dress and you don't need many accessories outside of earrings. I found myself pulling the dress down a few times throughout the night while dancing as well as later during dinner while seated. The length was a few inches above my knee unless I pulled it down. I would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 21, 2014
I felt sexy yet classy at my client's wedding. :)
It did ride up a bit while dancing, but pulling it back down a few times didn't bother me. I felt beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
October 12, 2014
Looked fantastic!
Looked great but was a bit snug around the stomach and especially around the arms!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
October 5, 2014
First time a charm!
I wore the medium but ordered both small and medium and. Old have worm either! Runs very true to size. Was easy to accessorize and garnered lots of compliments. Great choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
September 25, 2014
Love, Love Love This Dress, But it does run small
This is the perfect elegant dress. It's sexy without revealing too much anything. Unfortunately, it runs small and due to damage to the size medium (my back up size), I was forced to wear the small. The spandex is very forgiving and helped hold everything in place, despite feeling a bit like a sausage all evening. I wore it to a Captain's Table dinner on our cruise and felt elegant and beautiful. I will probably rent this again for the company Holiday party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 22, 2014
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. I was also comfortable in it all night.
material was somewhat heavier and clingier than I expected. I usually wear a Medium and this medium was more of a fitted dress, yet still flattering. the large I also ordered was a little too long as well as baggy and since the material was so thick it looked funny. I say chose one true to your size just be prepared for a form fitting dress with heavy material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2014
This dress was the perfect choice for New Year's Eve.
It was true to size and was comfortable all night long. I was initially worried about it being too short, but it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2014
Beautiful dress - lots of compliments!
This was my first time renting a dress and I was so happy with the results! The dress was in great shape and fit well. I was impressed with the quality of the material too. I got so many compliments on it - everyone was asking me where I got it! A great choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2014
Sexy date night with my husband!
It fit like a glove, a little too tight for my personal taste and had to walk extra slow in heals because it was not as forgiving in stretch. I love the top part of the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 5, 2014
I usually wear a small-medium..
I rented a medium and I felt it was still too tight. It just wasn't flattering on my body unfortunately.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 90lbs
September 1, 2014
Wore this to my best friend's wedding rehearsal & dinner. Such a classy dress overall!
This dress could not have fit any better. I am very tiny and generally things look too big on me, but this one couldn't have been more perfect! It was a bit of a heavier material- which was a bit warm during the actual wedding rehearsal, but was very nice when we went out at night- it kept me warm enough. It was also great, because the dress is a bit tighter than most, but it didn't ride up because of the material it was made out of. Honestly, if I didn't have to return this dress, I wouldn't. I LOVED it, and everyone else felt the same way. Recommend this dress to everyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
August 28, 2014
Fit great!!! Perfect for hourglass figure!
It fit perfectly! The dress is truly impeccable and the detail-gold pattern-just made the dress stand out! I looked great, I felt great and my date couldn't stop taking admiring glances! I knew I looked awesome because the dress hugged every inch of my hourglass body and gave me the spanx feel at the same time! I would love to own the dress!!! Must rent!
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×