Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Scroll Down Sheath

$30 rental
$525 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step into something chic. This dress by RVN is the perfect choice for a birthday celebration! Make the gold detailing stand out with Alexis Bittar’s Lucite Talon Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and Gold Metallic intarsia knit (42% polyester, 32% viscose, 18% nylon, 8% spandex). Cap sleeves. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
204 reviews
Fit
Large2
True to Size112
Small79
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 15, 2014
I wore this dress for a formal holiday party.
It was snug and I needed someone to help me get into the dress since I did not have a larger backup size. Once I was in it though, it felt fine and I received a lot of compliments. It rides up since it is a stretchy tight fit, but that did not bother me
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 9, 2014
Awesome dress to die for! Super form fitting and very comfortable
Dress fits true to size. Got me tons of compliments. Loved it so much that Wish I could keep it. Super original design on bodice of dress. Wore this to my sister's wedding rehearsal dinner which called for cocktail dress attire. Five stars!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2014
Great dress!
Loved this dress! The material is super thick so it smooths everything out and hugs in all the right places. My husband also loved this dress. I highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2014
Felt great in this dress!
This dress is very form fitting and definitely has a snug fit. Dress is knit and has stretch in fabric.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 61
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 2, 2014
Looked classy and elegant
Dress retained an odor upon arrival. Metalic details in fabric made it uncomfortable and fit was very tight but it looked really pretty, It is hard for me to get a good fit with rentals as I am very short and a bit chubby so this dress was a good choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
December 1, 2014
Great lbd
Dress material is thicker, but forms to the body nicely. I'm only 5'2" and the dress was still a little short on me, as it rode up a little. The gold embroidery looks great in photos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2014
Tight and Sexy
I don't normally wear dresses this tight, because my posterior is well-endowed. However, the thickness of the material and the craftsmanship of the dress allowed it to feel appropriate for the occasion. It's thick but very stretchy, so I was able to dance without the dressing riding high. I would definitely recommend getting this dress, but just know it's going to be form-fitting but not trashy.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 19, 2014
Stunning dress!
FIT - Dress runs a little small, but I had picked up on that from other people's reviews and ordered a medium and large. I tried the large on first and it fit like a glove so I didn't even bother trying on the medium. PROS - The fabric is thick so it was great to wear to a winter wedding. Thickness also helps smooth out everything. The gold pattern and detail is GORGEOUS and stunning and I felt like a million bucks in this dress! So unique. CONS - Although the dress is a nice length, it does ride up a bit and I was pulling it down when I was on the dance floor. Also, the inner part of my arms were a little irritated from rubbing up against the gold detail just under the armpit area. Not bad, but I definitely noticed. ADDITIONAL - From these photos, I thought the gold detailing was all beaded, but it's just thread (still beautiful!!). Also, there is no zipper on this dress, but the fabric is stretchy so it's easy to pull over your head. Overall I LOVED this dress and would definitely recommend to anyone!!! (PS My bestie Dana in the blue is wearing another RTR dress - Yigal Azrouël Ian Se Beijing Dress) <3
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 14, 2014
I'm a first time renter..It was such an effortless way to rent a gorgeous dress.
It hugs everything in and excentuates curves in the best way. I got so many compliments. I absolutely LOVED it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
Danced all night to Tiesto in this dress and felt comfortable and amazing.
Fit was true to size. Comfy as can be!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 12, 2014
The dress did make me feel slim and glamorous!
Very tight and fitted, runs a little small but the fabric does stretch and fits large busts
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 12, 2014
This dress was unique and glamorous.
I wore this to a charity gala and it was perfect. I had a baby a few months ago and so finding the right size/fit for dresses is hard. Since the fabric is pretty thick, but still stretchy, I could wear it comfortably. I did go with the larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2014
Fit perfect!
Felt beautiful and comfortable! No zipper, so it was hard to get over my head without ruining my hair, but it was worth the effort! Loved wearing it! The fabric is thick, so I would probably stick to wearing it in the winter!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 6, 2014
Felt great!
i loved this dress! it's a little snug but very comfortable and sort of sucks in at all the right places. Wore it for new years and it was perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
November 5, 2014
Form fitting and flattering
Loved the design of the dress but it was a bit tighter than expected. Thankful that two sizes were sent. It was a bit too tight and clingy for me to wear to my nieces wedding so I wore this to the rehearsal dinner instead. When the bottom was pulled down it looked great. I just didn't like having to pull I it down after sitting when it would ride up. Overall I liked the dress. Maybe should have requested a small and medium vs xs and small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
November 3, 2014
Loved this dress! Was sad to have had to return it.
Overall fit does run small. I ordered the small and medium and ended up with the medium. The material WILL stretch though! I was able to "step" into the dress instead of pulling it over my head. This was my first rent the runway experience and I was definitely pleased with the results!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 2, 2014
This dress was amazing! Thick fabric but so flattering. I got so many compliments. Would rent again!
Fabric is thick, decided to go with Medium with help from RTR stylist who had tried on the dress before
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 30, 2014
Super Comfortable Wedding Guest Dress!
This dress was extremely comfortable! It fit like a glove. The fabric was almost like wearing really thick spandex, so the dress was naturally very form fitting. I really enjoyed the detail of the gold on the dress which made the dress that much more interesting!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 29, 2014
Worked perfectly for a fall wedding!
I decided to go with my backup medium size instead of the small because it was a bit longer and more comfortable for walking/dancing. Fabric worked well for a fall afternoon and night since it was a little thicker. Would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
October 27, 2014
Awesome dress for any occasion- super flattering, sexy and comfortable!!
This dress hugs your body in all of the right spots giving your the curves you want! The gold details are stunning and the pictures just don't do it justice! This dress is perfect for weddings, NYE parties, vacays, date nights, etc. I couldn't have asked for a better fit and a more gorgeous dress; the compliments were flowing all night ;)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 27, 2014
This dress was perfect for an elegant wedding look! It worked perfectly in the industrial space
It fit just a tad snug, but hugged all the right places. The embroidery scratched my arms just a little but not enough to bother me! I absolutely loved this look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 21, 2014
Perfect LBD with embellishments
The dress is form fitting and the material packs you in there pretty tightly which works for me. The gold embellishments really make the dress and you don't need many accessories outside of earrings. I found myself pulling the dress down a few times throughout the night while dancing as well as later during dinner while seated. The length was a few inches above my knee unless I pulled it down. I would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 21, 2014
I felt sexy yet classy at my client's wedding. :)
It did ride up a bit while dancing, but pulling it back down a few times didn't bother me. I felt beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
October 12, 2014
Looked fantastic!
Looked great but was a bit snug around the stomach and especially around the arms!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
October 5, 2014
First time a charm!
I wore the medium but ordered both small and medium and. Old have worm either! Runs very true to size. Was easy to accessorize and garnered lots of compliments. Great choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
September 25, 2014
Love, Love Love This Dress, But it does run small
This is the perfect elegant dress. It's sexy without revealing too much anything. Unfortunately, it runs small and due to damage to the size medium (my back up size), I was forced to wear the small. The spandex is very forgiving and helped hold everything in place, despite feeling a bit like a sausage all evening. I wore it to a Captain's Table dinner on our cruise and felt elegant and beautiful. I will probably rent this again for the company Holiday party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 22, 2014
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. I was also comfortable in it all night.
material was somewhat heavier and clingier than I expected. I usually wear a Medium and this medium was more of a fitted dress, yet still flattering. the large I also ordered was a little too long as well as baggy and since the material was so thick it looked funny. I say chose one true to your size just be prepared for a form fitting dress with heavy material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 19, 2014
This dress was the perfect choice for New Year's Eve.
It was true to size and was comfortable all night long. I was initially worried about it being too short, but it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2014
Beautiful dress - lots of compliments!
This was my first time renting a dress and I was so happy with the results! The dress was in great shape and fit well. I was impressed with the quality of the material too. I got so many compliments on it - everyone was asking me where I got it! A great choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2014
Sexy date night with my husband!
It fit like a glove, a little too tight for my personal taste and had to walk extra slow in heals because it was not as forgiving in stretch. I love the top part of the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 5, 2014
I usually wear a small-medium..
I rented a medium and I felt it was still too tight. It just wasn't flattering on my body unfortunately.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 90lbs
September 1, 2014
Wore this to my best friend's wedding rehearsal & dinner. Such a classy dress overall!
This dress could not have fit any better. I am very tiny and generally things look too big on me, but this one couldn't have been more perfect! It was a bit of a heavier material- which was a bit warm during the actual wedding rehearsal, but was very nice when we went out at night- it kept me warm enough. It was also great, because the dress is a bit tighter than most, but it didn't ride up because of the material it was made out of. Honestly, if I didn't have to return this dress, I wouldn't. I LOVED it, and everyone else felt the same way. Recommend this dress to everyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
August 28, 2014
Fit great!!! Perfect for hourglass figure!
It fit perfectly! The dress is truly impeccable and the detail-gold pattern-just made the dress stand out! I looked great, I felt great and my date couldn't stop taking admiring glances! I knew I looked awesome because the dress hugged every inch of my hourglass body and gave me the spanx feel at the same time! I would love to own the dress!!! Must rent!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 20, 2014
Always ok to be overdressed for your own birthday...
It does run small- I'm comfortable in a 4 and sometimes a 2 but definitely needed the medium. It's super tight, but because of the dark color, it hides a lot of what you might be worried about. It rode up a little, but wasn't too short on my 5'4" frame so I stopped noticing it. The gold detailing is very fun and makes the dress feel kind of glam (though the material and fit are more casual). Probably better for fall/winter events but I was fine in an air conditioned room!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 19, 2014
The gold detail was beautiful!
Hugged my curves in all the right ways! Perfect thickness to the material and was so comfortable to wear to a wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 18, 2014
Exactly what i was looking for! great vacay dress that i could eat in and not feel restricted
heads up you have to wiggle into this dress since there is no zipper and it is super tight. makes it look great on but just putting it out there since some people care about that sort of thing. very elegant design with beautiful gold stitching.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 18, 2014
Stretchy, form-fitting and loved the detail!
I loved the detail on the dress with the gold that really (literally) popped from the dress. The bottom of it was kind of weird as it almost looked like it wasn't sewed right, and kept riding up on me, so I had to keep pulling it down all night. The dress is very form-fitting, so if you don't like a dress that is super tight to your body, don't go with this one. I did receive a ton of compliments though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 15, 2014
Art Deco awesomeness
Worn to a 20s-themed New Year's Eve party. The cap sleeves accentuated my arms, which I loved, and the length wasn't too short. (Just above knee-length on me). It looked super classy with black and gold pumps
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 5, 2014
Classic dress!
Its a slightly thick dress and is tight. In dresses I usually wear a XS, but S was perfect for this dress as it will likely hug you no matter what. It was comfortable and I could move well in it but it was a tiniest bit scratchy (from the gold seams). Overall, great dress, but if you are going to a summer wedding with no air conditioning, you might want a more breathable dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
August 4, 2014
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday and it looked great! So happy I got this dress.
I usually fit into a medium in dresses, but the large fit perfectly. They actually had to send me a different dress for the medium sized since the girl who wore the i ordered had damaged it, but it didn't end up mattering since the large fit perfectly. I am really happy with the dress. It wasn't itchy at all, and it was perfect for a birthday celebration.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×