RVN

Egyptian Prism Dress

$103 to buy
Final sale, like new condition
Stylist Notes

Having a girls night out? This RVN geo print body con dress is the ultimate eye catcher at the club. Pair with a statement necklace to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes –fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit
HIPS: Very Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black and white intarsia knit (42% polyester, 32% viscose, 18% nylon, 8% spandex). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
358 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(146)
Small
(178)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 13, 2015
Great print, but rides up
I loved the way this dress hugged my body, and the fabric felt thick and luxurious. It. Was thick enough that I didn't have to wear a bra or worry about panty line. I knew the dress would be a little short. The deal breaker though, was that when I was walking around my apartment, the dress started riding up so much that you could almost see butt cheek. Since I did not want to either show everyone my business or be pulling down the dress all night, I exchanged this dress for another. The size shown in the picture is "small".
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2015
Love the design!
Very comfortable dress! I did keep having to pull it down, but other than that it was a great dress and hid all flaws!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2015
Fun print, fitted but classy dress!
I wore this to my fiancée's 10 year high school reunion party. I opted for the medium because it was longer than the small and not as tight in the arms/chest. It was a good length on me (I'm 5'1) but I feel like it might be a little short on someone taller. It doesn't have a lot of give when you put it on over your head so you should put it on then do hair and makeup. Overall my favorite rental so far - snug so it held everything in place even during dancing. Did not ride up on me and doesn't stretch out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 6, 2015
Not my favorite RVN
I have worn RVN dresses before, but this one seems particularly hot, heavy, and constricting. It is also quite short! I just knew I wouldn't be comfortable all night if I wore it so went with one of my other choices I had rented.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
August 5, 2015
Bought this for my 30th Birthday and loved it!!
The dress was perfect. The material is thick so pretty much like wearing spanks. I wore it at a summer event that was indoors and I never got too hot. It was very flattering. I got tons of compliments on it. I am tall 5'11 the length was appreciate but party fun! I would recommend it to anyone looking to show off their body but with a classy twist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 5, 2015
This dress is super cute and youthful!!
I wore this dress for my bday dinner. It's super cute and sexy. Got so many compliments!!!! Be aware that it does run a bit small. I always wear XS dresses but I had to go with the S because it was just way too tiny! and even then the S was snug and very body conscious. But overall it's such a fun, sexy dress to wear and I would totally recommend it!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 27, 2015
Cute dress but didn't wear it.
The dress is pretty short and very tight for my taste. But it is really cool. Just didn't feel confident wearing it for my bachelorette party
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 18, 2015
This dress was a show stopper. I wore it for a special date and definitely felt extra beautiful.
This dress fit like a glove. The fabric is thick and wonderfully stretchy but shows every curve. It rode up a little while I was sitting or walking. I loved wearing it and received compliments all night.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 68
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
July 10, 2015
Special Family reunion
I Loved this dress and felt great in it. I got it as a replacement dress that was too small. I am 5'2, 126 lbs. and I definitely needed the large. It fit perfect and I got so many compliments. I wanted to keep it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
July 2, 2015
Really liked this dress it was very different & stood out. Fabric is a little heavier than expected.
The sleeves were a little tight
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
June 25, 2015
No need for spanx!
This dress fits pretty tight. I usually wear spanx with my fitted dresses. Def don't need it for this one!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 20, 2015
Fun!
Never ended up wearing this because I went to Miami and the dress itself is a thicker material than I expected and I thought it might get too hot on the dance floor. However, if you're not planning on dancing in 90 degree heat all night, I think it would be perfect! The design, when worn with strappy heels, will make anybody feel like they have long, sexy, legs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
June 18, 2015
Fits like a glove!
I got this for a night out in Miami!! It was very comfortable and prefect for the occasion. I definitely had to wear spanks but i overall loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 17, 2015
Got a lot of compliments on the dress... "Aztec princess" in particular :)
Runs very tight. The only difference between the medium and the small is arm hole size and length. I would suggest some sort of undergarment if you have any "problem areas". The dress is short and as such, great for short people!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 14, 2015
Very attractive and eye-catching dress
The dress definitely runs small and is tough to put on. The fabric is thick and tight and holds your figure in all the right places, making for a very figure flattering fit. All was good while sitting during a show, but on the down side, we later went dancing and it would crawl up. I had to keep pulling it down because I'm 5'8" and it would get too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2015
Sexy and comfortable - great for curves
I am short and petite (very narrow shoulder and small rib cage). I get almost everything hemmed and therefore have trouble choosing dresses to rent because of length. This dress however, was perfect length on my curvy 5'3 body. It was so comfortable, and while it appears to be tight, it holds you in without being uncomfortable.. I would definitely recommend this and will probably rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2015
Perfect dress for a fun night out!
The dress was great. I wore it out for a bachelorette party in Vegas. I wanted something fun but not over the top or too revealing (not my style). The dress is tight - but the materials helps to suck you in because it is thick. It was super comfortable and perfect for the night. I am curvy - 34DD size and a size 4 or 6 in dresses regularly - The medium fit but was like a glove - I went with the large and was very comfortable. It was definitely still tight and shows off the curves. I wore a bright necklace and heels and it was a great easy outfit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2015
Comfortable, flattering and a whole lot of fun!
The dress fit like a glove and the pattern was very flattering. I didn't bother trying the small on when they arrived because it looked itty bitty. It was super comfortable to sit in through a few hours of graduation ceremonies and I could move in it easily. One slight drawback was that it rides up if you do a lot of walking. Overall, I felt the dress was well made and fun to wear and I got a ton of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 27, 2015
Not for me
So tight and unflattering on me. If you don't have amazing abs, I would not recommend this.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2015
Great dress for a night out, runs very small!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect for a night out! I loved the thickness & stretch of this dress but it definitely ran smaller than I expected (even after reading reviews). I found myself frequently pulling the dress down as it rode up when I sat down. I typically am a size 2/small and wore the medium but would have been much more comfortable in a large. I had lines in my shoulders from the tightness there as well. Note that there is no zipper--definitely do hair & makeup after putting it on!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2015
Received a lot of compliments. Wore it to a sorority function
A little short and kept ridding up my legs while I wore it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2015
It fit perfect! I loved it and definitely plan on renting it again!
The fabric was thick and very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2015
I wore the dress for my boyfriends birthday in NYC
I ordered a small and a medium. I normally wear a small but I read that the dress did run tight. I ended up wearing the medium. I was very comfortable all night and received many complements. I was very pleased with the dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
April 10, 2015
Quality dress.
Very form fitting and slimming. Cons, were the material was extremely heavy. Be prepared to carry it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2015
This dress was so well made it would have fit anybody type!
The design was flattering and the dress fit so well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2015
You can wear this dress to any occasion!
This dress is for any occasion. I am usually a Med. (size 6) and it runs Sm. so i decided to get a large. It fit a little big but still looked great. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2015
Just okay
I thought this dress was beautiful but unfortunately didnt really do anything for my shape. I have an hourglass shape and it just didnt look very good on me or make me feel very good in it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 31, 2015
I got a lot of compliments on this dress! Fun pattern that stands out!
I loved this dress, it definitely is snug but in the right places.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 28, 2015
Form fitting and curve hugging
I usually wear a size small, but I am glad that I ordered a medium as a back up size. The dress was very snug and there was barely any difference between the medium and small, so definitely size UP! It is also much shorter than it appears on the model in the pictures. Aside from the snug fit, it hugged all of the right places and the pattern was very flattering on curvy areas. Be sure to put this dress on BEFORE doing your hair or makeup because it is hard to get on over your head because there is NOT a zipper. Loved this dress and would recommend it to anyone who wants a figure enhancing fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 16, 2015
Great service, great dress, great dance!
I would've worn the XS dress, had it not been for the small arm holes and the fear of underarm chafing. And since the rest of the XS fit fine on me, the S naturally had "extra material" when I wore it that would ride up and bunch into a few rolls right beneath my shoulder blade area of my back. A little straightening out every once in a while fixed the issue, but it was still something to think about. Other than that, I absolutely loved the dress! Bold, sharp pattern and a super comfortable dress. Great for pictures and dancing!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 14, 2015
Fit like a glove! And it was very comfortable as the material is stretchy.
Great material and beautiful pattern. Appropriate length as well as very versatile, you can dress it up or wear it more casual. Loved every second I had it on!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
March 2, 2015
I felt confident and sexy, but more importantly I could breath and dance!
This was my birthday (dancing) dress. I am traditionally a 0-2, but have 32DD breast so sometimes I have to wear a 4. I am 5'1". I ordered both the XS and S, and opted for the S because it wasn't as tight around the armpits, and if I had been sitting all night I would have worn that one. However, dancing for me requires hands up! It was very stretchy and tight in all the right places. It was cold out, so I opted for black tights in order to stay warm. I wore simple earring to keep the focus on the dress and my hair in a side bun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
February 27, 2015
Loved dancing in this dress!
Great fit, hugged in all the right ways. Felt super hot ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 23, 2015
Cute dress, thick material.
I rented this for Valentine's Day, but did not end up wearing it. It was cute, but didn't fit as well as I'd like and didn't flatter me much. I sent it back and chose a dress in my closet.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2015
The dress hugs you in all the right places.
The dress is very flattering. I wore it with my hair in a high pony with a big necklace. Can be dressed up or down :)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
February 15, 2015
perfect dress!!
a little tight but shows curves amazingly! love it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 5, 2015
The dress was perfect and wore well
I wore it to an Egyptian themed party and it was perfect. I got so many complements. The dress looked really good on and flattering. I loved it so much I want to buy it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
January 21, 2015
Great for a night out with the girls!
Tight fit and definitely a mini! So rent it if that's what you're going for. I am 5'1' "tall" to help give you reference. Wear a padded bra if you're not endowed like me, because the thick material will flatten you a bit. Probably not the dress if you're going out to a steak dinner. Even with the fun print you can see that I had seconds! ha! But I didn't bother with wearing spanx either. Fun dress. Head turner for sure!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
January 19, 2015
Size up!
I wore this for a bachelorette party and it was a lot of fun. I wore the medium (which is a first for me with RTR) but I'm glad I did. The small was tiny - I can't imagine what the XS looked like! The fabric did stretch but I feel like if I would have worn the smaller size it would have emphasized my flaws so I swallowed my pride and wore the medium. I was comfortable all night and the dress didn't ride up much so I was free to dance the night away and forget about messing with my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2015
Great print, but tight fit!
Great dress for a night out. Very form fitting and tight
See more reviews:
2 / 9
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×