RVN

Egyptian Prism Dress

$30 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Having a girls night out? This RVN geo print body con dress is the ultimate eye catcher at the club. Pair with a statement necklace like the Erickson Beamon's Color Blocked Crystal Necklace to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes –fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit
HIPS: Very Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes –fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit
HIPS: Very Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black and white intarsia knit (42% polyester, 32% viscose, 18% nylon, 8% spandex). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

294 reviews

Fit
Small 158
True to Size 131
Large 1
Photos 191
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Looks great - especially in pics!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very snug and really shaped well to my body. Fit a little tight under the arms and was a little irritating on my skin but as they say, beauty is pain :)
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

Sorry it is a bad photo… too much fun to be had! Best friend from HS 25th birthday in Chicago!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It is the best cocktail dress I have ever worn. Wish I wasn't on a budget and could buy it. I typically wear an XS. I am 5'4" 110 lbs. I wore the Small and it was short and snug. Not overly tight - just tight in the right places. By far an amazing dress and I have never received so many compliments!
Jade
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Nice Dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My older sister wore this dress out for my bachelorette. She said it was nice but it kept riding up (she wore a large) which was a bit annoying. She also said that it was a bit boring even though it had a print so it needed to be jazzed up with a necklace. She still liked it though so I would say it’s a safe bet.
Blaire
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Omaha Fashion Week- Perfect dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved the dress! It was tight on the arms, but it got rave reviews, and the print was very flattering! :) I have a large chest so it was pretty snug in the upper region. I definitely had to go with my backup medium size!
deadra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

Great for a South Beach night out!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
Great pattern thick fabric and very tight. Definitely a mini dress for a night out! I would go up a size on this dress for sure!
Toni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

This dress is awesome! Love the design!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR and it was an awesome experience! I wore this dress to a music video premier party. I normally wear a small but couldn't even get it over my shoulders, fortunately I got a medium as my second size after reading the reviews and it fit good. It's super tight and not extremely easy to get on/off, I put it on before I did my hair and makeup because it would've destroyed my hair and probably got makeup all over it if I waited. Once it's on it fits like a glove and looks great. I pre-planned on wearing black tights with it because it would have been too short to wear without for my comfort. I also washed my makeup off before I took it off cause its not easy to get over your head. I absolutely loved this dress and am a huge fan of RTR!! Can't wait for my next event!
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

The bold pattern was an eye-turner! Perfect for the Great Gatsby party!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was fantastic! It definitely runs very small (glad I read the other reviews and ordered a large), although it's very stretchy and a smaller size would have fit. The large was perfect because I was able to tug the dress down a bit so it was appropriate enough to wear to my professional event. The event was Great Gatsby themed and the geometric pattern was perfect! I received compliments all night long! Can't wait for my next RTR dress!
Ken
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 167 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

I've put back on lbs after a major weight loss and I needed a dress that flattered my current size.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this the last night of a bridesmaids trip in Vegas. I usually wear a medium and I'm grateful for the backup size because the large fit like a glove! I looked and felt sexxaaaay!!! The return was super easy because there was a RTR store by my hotel so I was able to return my dress the next morning even though I ordered offline.
raquel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 17, 2014

Great Dress! Comfortable, Sexy, and Quality.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress feels like it is giving you a cozy hug all night long. It stretches to form to your body, but in a nice way that you can still breath. I felt sexy without feeling overly exposed. Easy to dance, sit, and walk in. Highly recommend.
Trish
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

In love with this dress!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is very tight! That is the style of it... Think bandage dress but a little more causal and edgey. It is a thick material which is good for the colder months. It's perfect for a date or girls night out! I paired the dress with my 4.5 inch heel over-the-knee Louboutin boots for Valentines dinner In NYC then drinks at a lounge after. Looked perfect! Was great for dinner and perfect for dancing! I would love to rent this dress again. I will def try this designer again.
Cat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Fun dress! Got lots of compliments...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The pattern really stands out, and the material is thick and heavy, which helps shape the body. I would definitely rent this one again.
Nicole
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

I wore this dress to a friends bday and it was so comfy for the night!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Make sure you have help putting the dress on because it is really tight and the arm and head holes are small. However the dress is great and the fabric is a bit heavier than I thought but it is an amazing dress.
Brittania
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Perfect fit

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the material! Super comfortable and accentuated all of the right areas.
Aggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

beautiful dress. really flattering material. a bit short. had to pull it down a lot when walking.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
this was my first RTR rental. it was definitely easy to order and return. i love the print of this dress, but it is a bit short and i had to keep pulling it down when i walked around. sitting down and standing in place though i really really loved it. the material is thick so it sucks everything in and is very flattering. and it's also definitely comfortable. i probably won't order this particular dress again but i don't regret trying it out.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my 26th birthday party. It definitely runs very small - I ordered a M and L and the large was still snug; wished I had ordered an XL as my second size. But, hugs curves nicely and is made out of an amazing material. Unique fun, but classy pattern makes it stand out as well. Would definitely recommend!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

This was so fun to wear!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is definitely tight but not too tight where it was inappropriate. It was also a little tight around the arms so after a night of dancing it was pretty uncomfortable. I had the Medium and the Large sent to me and ended up wearing the medium. There were stains on the Large that definitely would have been noticeable. Luckily the medium fit and I did not have any issues with it other than a small tear on the front when I received it. Other than that it was really fun to wear and I would definitely rent it again.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Absolutely loved this dress. It is so flattering, my boyfriend couldn't take his hands off of me!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Sorry I didn't get a full body shot picture of me in the dress, but just take my word for it, the dress was PERFECTION! I was a little worried because I only ordered a Medium and a lot of people says that you may need a size larger than your normal. I am a size 6 or Medium in dresses and the size medium was perfect. It does hug all your curves, and sucks anything you may have in :-) My boyfriend and I were going to a party at a bar/club for one of his friends, and my boyfriend kept commenting on how good I looked, and how much he loved the dress. I was even told by another guy in the bar that I was the best dressed girl in there!!! Wow....I loved this dress so much, and I will definitely be ordering from RTR from now on.
crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 7, 2014

Fun print, great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a friend's birthday party and it was perfect! It is definitely a body con dress but the print is really flattering and fun. I wore the medium and it was really comfortable, a little short for dancing but I am on the taller side. As always, the RTR process was simple and easy.
Jessi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Incredible dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely order one or two sizes up than what you normally do! I am usually a 0 or 2 and ended up wearing a Medium! This dress runs fairly small, but the Medium was perfect and fit comfortably. I love this dress and wish I could have kept it. Great first RTR experience!
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Fun, eye-catching pattern.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Totally forgot to snap a photo until after the party! It's a super fun pattern. The problem: this dress is very short and rides up when you walk. I sized up to a small.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

This dress was stunning! Very unique pattern that attracted a lot of attention.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very thick material, yet versitile. A very comfortable dress that moves with you. The pattern is so intense! It hides a lot yet accentuates the right areas. This was a great choice for a special event.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

The pattern, fabric and styling of this dress is beautiful.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved the design of the dress and unique pattern but the overall comfort leads me not to be interested in renting this dress again. Luckily I ordered a size up as my second size and I did wear the large, I did not even attempt to try on the medium. You do not need spanx or even a bra, very form fitting. My dislike was how short it was, I had to keep inching it down. When I walked each step made it ride up more and more! Very tricky to manage while holding a clutch! It made an entrance though and I did get lots of positive compliments.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
May 2, 2014

Perfect dress for Britney in Las Vegas

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! The material is high quality and feels great on. Smoothed everything without shape wear. I felt like it ran on the small. You need to do your hair with dress on because there is no zipper and no easy way to slip this on.
Seneca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 6, 2014

Fit like a neoprene glove!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is true that putting on this dress is like putting on a wet suit. *lol* I was able to get it on without any assistance though. I got the small size as a back-up because I was concerned about the length being too short but the Extra Small was perfect for me! This dress fit me like a glove and I may buy it! I loved the thick material because there was an outdoor area and I did not feel as cold as I might have in a more delicate dress. Very easy to move in. If you have any areas that you are trying to hide, you won;t be able to in this dress. It molds to your body and shows it all! This worked in my case which was fabulous for me because dresses are typically slightly larger in general and my petite curves get lost. I do wish that I would have rented the suggested necklace here on RTR. My jewelery was emerald which did not photograph well. I wore a fascinator for a fancier touch. ;-)
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2014

Fun dress for my sister's club birthday party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I would normally have expected to get a small, but after reading the reviews saying that it runs small, I went with a medium , large backup. This was my first rental from RTR, so I can't really judge the size, but the medium fit well.The dress doesn't stay put very well though; it was riding up for most of the night, even with fashion tape and hairspray on my legs! The dress is fairly heavy and thick, but very fitted and stretchy so I liked the weight. The fabric is just too strong for fashion tape. It was very short, but just right for a club setting. I'm also 5'11 and wore heels so I knew what I was getting into.
Christy
Top Contributor
Age: 27
May 11, 2014

Great dress for a night out with the girls

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. It was very fitted, and the material was thick so it did a good job keeping you sucked in! I got tons of compliments, and felt like everyone was watching me. The dress can ride up a bit when you are walking so you have to keep pulling it down. But it's an awesome dress for a night out.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 12, 2014

Absolutely LOVED

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear to a friend's wedding. It was a little tighter and shorter than I expected, and although I felt slightly too "clubby" for a wedding, I definitely received a lot of compliments! I was told that I looked sexy by several friends. The fabric is super think, so it hugs and hides undesirable bumps and lumps. It shapes very nicely. It did ride up slightly sometimes, so I did have to pull it down occasionally. I also love how this dress photographed, and I was so sad to have to return it! Definitely a good one!
Clare
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 14, 2014

This is definitely an attention grabber in all the right ways; perfect for a birthday night out!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience and I honestly couldn't have been happier. I felt like a million bucks in this little number and I was getting compliments all night long from both my friends and total strangers! The dress is definitely short like others have talked about, but I didn't mind. It fits exactly how I would expect an XS to fit. I didn't have a problem with discomfort in the arm area like other reviewers mentioned, although I could tell there was a little extra fabric on top of my shoulders (perhaps due to my smaller chest). Maybe that's why it wasn't uncomfortable under the arms? This thing definitely holds you in but I would not recommend it for someone who's self-conscious about their lower body especially given how short it is. I will say though, if you have a tummy, the pattern is so overwhelming it would definitely hide it. Ps-sorry for the poor quality photo!
RTR Customer
May 19, 2014

Hot

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was awesome. I will say that it is very tight, which would have been fine if I hadn't gone to a dinner buffet lol. It was very comfortable and definitely a head turner!
PMinty44
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 19, 2014

A hot little number!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore it for a date and it was a big hit with my beau....he PROPOSED! Back to the dress, both the M and L fit, but the M was a little too tight (and I NEVER say that). The M looked too hoochie-mamma on my curves, so I opted for the large which still looked sexy but still classy. Holds everything in. Wish I owned this dress. Got compliments from total strangers.
Kia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134 lbs
May 21, 2014

Stylish!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for our engagement photos. I loved how cool the pattern was. That head hole was pretty small though. Not an easy dress to put on when your trying not to mess up your hair but it looked nice on. I went with the medium because it was easier to put on. The small fit me too.
alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 22, 2014

The dress was vibrant but didn't over do it

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit nicely and didn't ride up
Bianca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Stand Out Pattern

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this dress in a medium and it fit fine, but if I did it again, I would have ordered the small. It's very stretchy and fits similar to Spanx. The size small would have hugged me just right. Keep in mind that this dress does not have a zipper so you might want to do your makeup after getting into the dress, as it takes some maneuvering.
Paulina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Highlighted my curves in an appropriate way!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got the xs and the s, ended up wearing the S because with my curves the stitching stretched and became an off-white. Worked perfectly as both work function appropriate but still showed my curves. Would deff rent again. Got tons of compliments.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Sexy and chic!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! It really fits your curves and the pattern accentuates them as well. Wore this to a graduation and received many compliments. Paired with coral heels for a pop of color. It was a bit shorter than expected but was still comfortable! Wish I could keep this one!!
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Not your average dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got many compliments on it. The pattern is very unique. The material is stretchy but also has substance to it. It was very form fitting and flattering.
natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Compliments all night long!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is made of a stretchy thick/heavy material. Nice for a spring wedding that was at night (not ideal for a hot summer event)! The dress is not forgiving and runs very small and snug! I didnt even try on the small and went right for the medium. Despite being so tight, the dress was fun to wear & moves with you... it wasnt stiff or restricting. I wore it with the neclace that is pictured on the model and recieved so many compliments!!! If you have any sort of chest... be sure to go for a size up!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

A twist on the little black dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a great dress for the birthday dinner segueing into a night at the nightclub; I meant to wear the large but put on the medium by mistake. The fabric is stretchy and thick. Doesn't really ride up, which was great. Didn't have any problems standing up or sitting down. But it's tight and doesn't zip, which I didn't realize until I went to put it on after I had done my hair and makeup. Do that AFTER you have the dress on!
Andrea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Dress fits great

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress runs small, its very form fitting and hugs your curves. Felt great wearing it!
Shona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Great fit. Wish I owed this dress for all occasions.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Tight fit. Hide all the bad things, showed off the good... the curves!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×