RVN

Egyptian Prism Dress

$81 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Having a girls night out? This RVN geo print body con dress is the ultimate eye catcher at the club. Pair with a statement necklace to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes –fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit
HIPS: Very Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black and white intarsia knit (42% polyester, 32% viscose, 18% nylon, 8% spandex). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
359 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(178)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
February 10, 2013
Did not wear but fun dress
This is a very form fitting dress and I did not wind up wearing it..it was my back up dress and I loved my first choice haute hippie mini so much I didn't wear this one. The material is very thick and stretchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 19, 2013
Would have been great....
As a result of shipping delays, I didn't end up getting this dress in time for the event. When it did eventually come in, I LOVED it and wished I could have worn it. It did run a bit small. When I order it again (which I will), I will go with the SM/Med options.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2013
Sexy party dress!
I was lucky to get 2 nights of wear out of this super fun dress. Date night with the boyfriend (he LOVES anything short and tight) and to a large group dinner at a new West Hollywood restaurant. The dress was perfect for both. Fits snugly like an Herve, definitely don't need spanx, or a bra if you're a C or smaller. I am very tall so this was borderline too short on me, but I personally like the shortness. Be careful when sitting, my undies were definitely caught in a photo when I was sitting on a couch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 25, 2013
Great in Person, Doesn't Photograph Well
I got lots of compliments on this dress at the party, but it really didn't photograph well. I agree with all of the other reviews; it's very form fitting and stretchy. It flattens...everything, so if you're not super curvy, this dress will minimize the curves. I probably wouldn't rent this again, but I don't regret it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 26, 2013
Beautiful, fun dress for birthday night out!
Wore this dress for my birthday and loved it! Got lots of compliments all night! It is really comfortable and flattering. Ordered the small but had to wear the medium because the small was tiny and super short. The medium was a perfect fit, but it is definitely a short dress. Recommend putting the dress on before doing hair and make up because it takes some muscle to pull it on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 8, 2013
Stunning black and white colors!
Most comfortable bodycon dress around!! Design on the dress made it truly unique I felt amazing (and comfortable) all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2013
What a cool pattern
I rented this dress in a medium and it was very tight. I usually wear a 2 and would have possibly opted for the L in this dress. It is not very flattering for large chests and should not be worn to dinner....not much room for food. On the flip side, the pattern is great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 26, 2013
Felt like a super model!
I absolutely loved this dress and I received so many complements! I don't usually wear tight dresses but I was still really comfortable and confident in this. I ordered the medium and the large. The medium fit but just didn't hit in the right places. I think because of my height the large was much more flattering because it hit my waist and hips in the right places. It was also more comfortable because I had more room in the shoulders and I didn't have to worry about it being too short. Overall this dress was really trendy, sexy, and flattering and I would definitely wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2013
Looked like Barbie's dress
Based on the reviews, I rented a small and when I took it out of the packaging, i was surprised at what I saw. It looked as if it would fit my 14 year old cousin, it was so tiny. I reluctantly tried it on and the fit was "eh." The length was decent but the arm opening irritated my skin very much. There were more negatives than positives to wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2013
Much too small - difficult to put on!
This was my first RTR dress that I had to return without wearing. After reading the reviews, I ordered an XS and Small (my regular sizes). I felt like a contortionist trying to get into the small. I definitely do not think it was made for curvy girls. I'm not sure the Medium would have been flattering. If you're less curvy, I imagine it would be flattering. Material was quite a bit thicker than I expected. However, in true RTR fashion, I was easily able to return for credit with no hassles. Their customer support team always delivers great service!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
April 14, 2013
Incredible print
The pattern is stunning, I got compliments all night. Runs very small, though I suppose that's normal for a bodycon dress. It was also very short - it rode up while I was walking, but was fine for standing around at a party. The arm holes were snug. Probably better for a shorter person (I'm 5'10"). The knit is chunky, great for concealing lines and bumps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
April 14, 2013
I felt very confident!
It ran small, so I suggest ordering a size up! I read some reviews before ordering, suggesting to go up in a size and I am glad I did! Very flattering dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 15, 2013
The pattern makes this dress amazing!
I loved wearing this dress from RVN. Though it was (meant to be) tight, it was still incredibly comfortable and enjoyable to wear. The design was awesome and the thick stretchy fabric laid perfectly. I was so sad to give this one back!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2013
Fun and sexy print!
Very tight! I ordered a Small and a Medium and I wore the Medium. I'm 5'4", 125, so be prepared to struggle a little to get it over your head. And even though it's tight, I wore spanx just to keep everything in place. It wascomfortable and looked great! I got so many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2013
Perfect for a causal party. LOVED IT!
Fits like a glove (though a little snug) -- holds EVERYTHING in and the pattern hides any body insecurities you may have. I ordered a small and medium (I couldn't even get the small over the head), the medium was PERFECT - fit and length. Definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress, it is so flattering and fun!
The dress is super tight, kind of like a Herve, but the details make it a little easier to hide anything if you're worried about that. I wore it with tights and black heels and a cool blue necklace and every had something to say about it. I felt really confident and sexy in this dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2013
Loved this dress! Very cute!
Dress ran small. Pros: cute, comfy, sassy! Cons: none
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2013
Stunning!
Loved this dress, super flattering in all of the right places. Runs small (i ordered the small and medium and wore the medium). Definitely wear spanx also as this dress is very tight. Received so many compliments all night long at the party I attended. Would definitely rent again (and am also considering buying!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2013
Stunning quality
Great dress, sucks you in as well as a Herve` Leger. The material was very comfortable and looked expensive. I normally wear a small but went with the medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 20, 2013
The compliments I received all night on the dress!
This dress was awesome! The only advice I can give is like other renters said, it is tight under the armpit area, but fit perfectly everywhere else. I tried the medium which was better in the arms, but rode up and I didn't want to pull the dress up all night so I went with the small.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 29, 2013
Feeling 30 & Fabulous
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday party -- cocktails & dancing at the Phoenix Hotel in San Francisco -- because it was body con, interesting, flirty and sexy. Since I'm on the curvier side of XS, I did have to go up a size because it is very tight. The thick dress fabric, along with Spanx, gave me a great shape all night, though it will flatten a bustier girl a bit. The dress is short, so be careful with Spanx peaking out. I paired it with the Kendra Scott Fenton Eagle Necklace. Even strangers were complimenting me, and I regret not getting any pictures of the night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 6, 2013
Love this dress!
The dress DEFINITELY runs small.... Thank goodness I ordered the Large as backup. I loved the thick material and the pattern is so fun! It was perfect for a girls trip in Vegas!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 8, 2013
Very unique dress!
This dress is very unique, the material is heavy and the white detailing on the dress makes it look very high quality. It is VERY fitted, but since the material is heavy it works really well for keeping everything in and smoothing out any imperfections ;) I got tons of compliments on it throughout the night and felt very confident since it was quite flattering to my petite frame. I would highly recommend particularly for more petite girls who need more fitted dresses to flatter curves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 10, 2013
It's cute and sexy for a great night out
It's really snug but the Medium fit like a glove for me. The material is thick enough that it can hide a little bit of curve but you definitely need to be a bit slim to squeeze into it. I got a lot of compliments and I definitely stood out. My only complaint is that I found it a little tight around my armpits and I'm not big there at all so I know it was just small. Other than that, I still felt like I could move around easily and I was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2013
Perfect for a Bachelorette Party or Night out with the Girls!
This dress was great! Got the small and the medium and they are TIGHT so beware. I went with the Medium to be more comfortable. The arm holes are a little tight but it didn't bother me at all. It was a great dress, fit body con like an Herve would but its less money which is awesome. The material is thicker and unfortunately we were outside in 90 degree NYC muggy weather so it was hot in the dress but I would absolutely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 12, 2013
The material of this dress is impeccable!! It really pulls you in for a great fit!
The dress definitely runs small! I wore a Medium. I read reviews to guide off of what size to pick. I usually wear a Small. The detail on the dress is amazing and comes out great in pics!! I wore this for Beyonce Concert it was one of her rent the runway pics! The detail is more like woven versus just in the fabric of the outfit! The fabric holds you in, but not too snuggly. This is great to create smooth lines around curves! I also was googling this brand and saw a bevy of celebs in this dress and similar RVN dresses!
ShenykiaJuly 15, 2013
LOVE your look. Great styling!
CathySeptember 12, 2013
Love your shoes!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 12, 2013
Form fitting amazingness
Wore this in Vegas and loved the dress. I had read the reviews that it ran small, so I ordered both a small and a large and took a chance on the small working well. Definitely tight and form fitting which was great. It does amazing things for your curves. Neck was definitely tight -- it is really odd there was no zipper so do your hair and makeup first. Didnt have any issues with the arm holes or the dress riding up. I got alot of compliments and a big plus if you add a pop of color in your accessories!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2013
I was smoking in this dress. It was perfect for the Beyonce Concert! Ran small but fits !
Kinda hard to get over my head, rose up when i walked but it was perfect for the occasion. I will rent again in the future !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
July 21, 2013
Felt very sexy
I did like the dress. It is very thick and stretchy. The only problem that I had is that the arm area got really tight and started rubbing my skin when I moved. The pattern did a great job of hiding my problem tummy area. I felt amazing in the dress. I would go a size up though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2013
I loved this dress! The party I attended has a 1920's theme and it fit perfectly!
The dress definitely ran a bit small and is short, but since I'm short too, it was ok for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 26, 2013
Literally Stopped Traffic. Twice.
Definitely runs small, but the tightness really compliments ones curves and smooths you out. A couple of guys stopped their cab to ask if I wanted a ride to my destination (which I declined) and then another guy actually detoured his route to ask for my number. Received SO many compliments on the dress. love love loved it--would be great for a hot date!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 30, 2013
This dress is magical....I had a booty!
All of the reviews are true. The dress is fabulous, it's ridiculously tight, and it made my body look AMAZING. On most days I'm not overly blessed in the rear department, but this thing hugged me so well, I was turning heads! It's a workout to get on and off--don't try to salvage makeup or a hairstyle, cuz it's not gonna make it. Size 6s/Mediums can sometimes be big on me, but I barely got myself in the Large, so make sure you size up. My medium never left the bag...lol Also, it is short, but not so short that you're scared to bend over. I wouldn't have considered it a mini. It hit about mid-thigh on me, and I'm mostly legs. Good luck!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
August 20, 2013
I loved this dress so much that I am thinking of buying it!
I wore this dress for my Bachelorette Party dinner and it was a hit! It fit perfectly and was extremely flattering. Since the majority of the reviews said the dress ran very small, I rented the medium and small. I didn't even attempt to try on the small because this dress is TINY! I usually wear a 4 and the medium fit perfectly. Be aware though that this dress is extremely difficult to put on since it is so tight (especially when your hair and makeup is already done!); however, once it is on it stretches and looks amazing! Although the dress was extremely tight, I still wore spanx with it. You can't see from the picture, but I paired the dress with the Anton Heunis Crystal Thistle Drop Earrings, which was a great touch! I definitely plan on renting a RVN dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 22, 2013
Super tight and super short!!!
The dress was pretty hot, but I honestly don't think some of the women were honest about the fit and what size they wore....or I was sent the wrong size by RTR. The dress was TINY!!!! It was super tight and super short. I wore it anyway because I was in NYC for a girls night out, but I would not have normally worn the dress. You definitely could not wear this dress for a wedding or other type event except for a crazy night out on the town. And to be honest, the all over print just wasn't for me. I definitely would not have purchased this dress and wouldn't rent this again. Sorry which I had a picture, but didn't get a good head-to-toe shot. But...I did get a lot of attention from men in the dress. If that's what you're going for...def rent this dress!!! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2013
I was excited to wear this dress for my bachelorette weekend!
Got this dress for my bachelorette weekend. This dress fits very tight. For someone who is small in the bust, I would not recommend it. It flattened out my chest a lot and was not very flattering. But, it may work if you had a good padded bra. It made my other curves looks great, I have a booty and it looked awesome! Just didn't do anything else for me. Overall, a disappointment for me but RTR was great about giving me a discount on my next order. I'm still happy that I at least tried it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2013
Sexy little dress
I wore this dress to a girls night out, I ordered my usual size (medium) and a large as my back up as I had read in other reviews that it ran small, they were right it runs very small, not so much the actual dress but the head & arm holes, you actually need a second person to get in and out of this dress. Thank goodness my husband was there to help. I had to go with the large and still needed help, but once the dress was on I truly adored it! It's very flattering, specially in the stomach area which is my problem area. It's very sexy because its short but not too crazy because the neck line is high. I love the Aztec pattern, it definitely stands out. FYI - unless you want to smudge your make-up, put the dress on before you start.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 17, 2013
Loved this dress! It is VERY snug.
Wore this dress for a bachelorette party. It was very appropriate for a night out. Loved it but not very forgiving.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 11, 2013
Gorgeous so many compliments!!!
Tight fit, definitely went with the 2 instead of the zero... Felt amazing on though! The material was high quality feeling and the pattern was beautiful! I stood out in an amazing way that night! Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 14, 2013
Rent this dress!
Rent this dress! It's a bit snug because of the material but it's thick, so you don't fee like something is showing or falling out of place. Received so many compliments. Print looks great in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 15, 2013
Beautiful high quality dress with amazing fabric!
I am usually a 0-2. I ordered the XS and S because most of the dresses I've ordered have run large and I was happy I had the smaller size. I went to the put on the XS and be warned it's very stretchy very thick material, put on BEFORE you completely finish your hair or make up. Obviously I tried this on before I was ready, it did inspire to put it on before I was complete that night. If you are curvy this may not be the dress for you as it is literally form fitting. The fabric is much more textured then the picture shows which in my opinion made the it look dressier. Great for any fun night out, wedding or party, could be dressed up or down.
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×