RVN

Egyptian Prism Dress

$99 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Having a girls night out? This RVN geo print body con dress is the ultimate eye catcher at the club. Pair with a statement necklace to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS-L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes –fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - stretchy fabric allows for comfortable fit
HIPS: Very Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black and white intarsia knit (42% polyester, 32% viscose, 18% nylon, 8% spandex). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. No zipper. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
359 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(147)
Small
(178)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 3, 2013
Loved the packaging and ease of it all!
The dress came with a tear on the backside and threads pulled throughout the seams. Was not in the best condition and was very upset because I loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 6, 2013
So Striking On!
I absolutely wish I could own this dress for real. It was amazing and so beautiful and all my friends could not stop talking about how it looked on me! I went with the large, even though the medium fit, I just felt like the arm holes were a little less constricting on the large without compromising the length/shape of the actual dress. The material is pretty heavy so I would stay away if you want something light/summery, but to be honest, the silhouette alone is worth it and I felt amazing in it all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2013
Stunning!
Loved this dress, super flattering in all of the right places. Runs small (i ordered the small and medium and wore the medium). Definitely wear spanx also as this dress is very tight. Received so many compliments all night long at the party I attended. Would definitely rent again (and am also considering buying!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2013
Sexy, fun pattern!
I rented this dress as a back-up for a black and white banquet, but ended up wearing it to the after party and it was perfect. The fabric is thick so I didn't even need Spanx underneath and it was so comfortable, but got pretty warm on the dance floor. The only issue I had was that the little cap sleeves wouldn't stay over my shoulders, but I have pretty broad shoulders. I would definitely rent again for a party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2013
Stunning quality
Great dress, sucks you in as well as a Herve` Leger. The material was very comfortable and looked expensive. I normally wear a small but went with the medium.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 20, 2013
The compliments I received all night on the dress!
This dress was awesome! The only advice I can give is like other renters said, it is tight under the armpit area, but fit perfectly everywhere else. I tried the medium which was better in the arms, but rode up and I didn't want to pull the dress up all night so I went with the small.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
May 21, 2013
It was perfect.
Excellent bodycon material. And Pattern was so eye catching. Everyone gave me compliments. Wore it for my graduation with a blazer and for dinner got rid of the blazer. I def. recommend it 100%
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2013
I loooooved this dress and it made me feel incredibly sexy!
I ordered this dress as a back up for an event, but since I loved me original dress so much, my boyfriend took me out for dinner so I'd get a chance to wear this one before I have to send it back. All the reviews I read on RTR were completely correct--I ordered the S and M and didn't even bother trying to muscle the S over my head. The M fit beautifully and worked like Spanx (without the Spanx!) which was awesome. The material is thicker than I thought, which was fine but I was a little bit warm in the dress. Overall an awesome find. This is my first RTR experience and I will definitely be back! I wish I could keep this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 29, 2013
Feeling 30 & Fabulous
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday party -- cocktails & dancing at the Phoenix Hotel in San Francisco -- because it was body con, interesting, flirty and sexy. Since I'm on the curvier side of XS, I did have to go up a size because it is very tight. The thick dress fabric, along with Spanx, gave me a great shape all night, though it will flatten a bustier girl a bit. The dress is short, so be careful with Spanx peaking out. I paired it with the Kendra Scott Fenton Eagle Necklace. Even strangers were complimenting me, and I regret not getting any pictures of the night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 30, 2013
Great dress!
I had ordered this dress for NYE but sadly with the blizzard it came to me too late. I still tried it on and will keep it in mind in the future for a fun evening out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 6, 2013
Love this dress!
The dress DEFINITELY runs small.... Thank goodness I ordered the Large as backup. I loved the thick material and the pattern is so fun! It was perfect for a girls trip in Vegas!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 8, 2013
Very unique dress!
This dress is very unique, the material is heavy and the white detailing on the dress makes it look very high quality. It is VERY fitted, but since the material is heavy it works really well for keeping everything in and smoothing out any imperfections ;) I got tons of compliments on it throughout the night and felt very confident since it was quite flattering to my petite frame. I would highly recommend particularly for more petite girls who need more fitted dresses to flatter curves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 10, 2013
It's cute and sexy for a great night out
It's really snug but the Medium fit like a glove for me. The material is thick enough that it can hide a little bit of curve but you definitely need to be a bit slim to squeeze into it. I got a lot of compliments and I definitely stood out. My only complaint is that I found it a little tight around my armpits and I'm not big there at all so I know it was just small. Other than that, I still felt like I could move around easily and I was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2013
Form fitting in a fun, bold print
After reading other reviews I went with the medium and am happy I did. I did not have any issues with the arm holes and even though the dress is form fitting, I didn't feel restricted. This dress is definitely short, so Spanx didn't work for me but I felt comfortable without them. Perfect dress for a girls night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 17, 2013
RTR is amazing, it was last minute 2 days before my dinner and I was able to rent have options.
My event was a business dinner with my husband but at the same time it was a date for my husband and I. I wanted to look the part as my husbands wife as the women behind this great man. I ordered this dress as my 1st option so I got two sizes S and M. 3 months ago I had major surgery and gained about 12 pounds and I really didn't know what size to order before I would have been an XS, but knew this time it wouldn't work so thought the S must be the size. It fit but I felt more comfortable in the M. I felt the M gave my body more justice it didn't slender my assets like the S did. This dress runs true to size and I could have worn it but the M had a defect so the dress didn't work this time. However, I would rent this dress again, its beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2013
Perfect for a Bachelorette Party or Night out with the Girls!
This dress was great! Got the small and the medium and they are TIGHT so beware. I went with the Medium to be more comfortable. The arm holes are a little tight but it didn't bother me at all. It was a great dress, fit body con like an Herve would but its less money which is awesome. The material is thicker and unfortunately we were outside in 90 degree NYC muggy weather so it was hot in the dress but I would absolutely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
July 2, 2013
Great pattern, comfortable, sytlish, not too short
Overall, this was a great dress! Comfortable & flattering. Great pattern & great fabric. It is thick, so it is a bit warm (but it wasn't too hot dancing in for several hours at a concert). I was worried about it being too short, but it hit mid/upper-thigh on me and I didn't feel like it was uncomfortably short. I did have to pull it down a few times, though, as it does ride up a bit. I felt great in this dress and I recommend it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 12, 2013
The material of this dress is impeccable!! It really pulls you in for a great fit!
The dress definitely runs small! I wore a Medium. I read reviews to guide off of what size to pick. I usually wear a Small. The detail on the dress is amazing and comes out great in pics!! I wore this for Beyonce Concert it was one of her rent the runway pics! The detail is more like woven versus just in the fabric of the outfit! The fabric holds you in, but not too snuggly. This is great to create smooth lines around curves! I also was googling this brand and saw a bevy of celebs in this dress and similar RVN dresses!
ShenykiaJuly 15, 2013
LOVE your look. Great styling!
CathySeptember 12, 2013
Love your shoes!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 12, 2013
Form fitting amazingness
Wore this in Vegas and loved the dress. I had read the reviews that it ran small, so I ordered both a small and a large and took a chance on the small working well. Definitely tight and form fitting which was great. It does amazing things for your curves. Neck was definitely tight -- it is really odd there was no zipper so do your hair and makeup first. Didnt have any issues with the arm holes or the dress riding up. I got alot of compliments and a big plus if you add a pop of color in your accessories!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
July 19, 2013
I was smoking in this dress. It was perfect for the Beyonce Concert! Ran small but fits !
Kinda hard to get over my head, rose up when i walked but it was perfect for the occasion. I will rent again in the future !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 19, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Rented this for a bachelorette in Vegas. This dress was perfect. I am in LOVE with this dress. I will rent/buy any dress from RVN after trying this one. The print is super on trend and placed so that it is really complimentary to any body type. It made my hourglass figure look...AMAZING. You don't need spanx or anything like it. This dress fits like a glove. Its a little difficult to get on/off, but so worth it. It looked like it was painted onto my body and made for me. I got so many compliments. Will rent again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
July 21, 2013
Felt very sexy
I did like the dress. It is very thick and stretchy. The only problem that I had is that the arm area got really tight and started rubbing my skin when I moved. The pattern did a great job of hiding my problem tummy area. I felt amazing in the dress. I would go a size up though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 22, 2013
A perfect dress for a night out
You can't exactly tell from the unfortunate-looking review photo, but this dress is super flattering. It's very tight and the fabric is thick enough that it holds everything in nicely. The only thing that I didn't love about the dress was a little bit of chaffing underneath the arms from the fabric, but it wasn't too much of a problem. This was my second time renting this dress because my plans fell through the first time and I couldn't stand to miss the opportunity to wear it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 24, 2013
I loved this dress! The party I attended has a 1920's theme and it fit perfectly!
The dress definitely ran a bit small and is short, but since I'm short too, it was ok for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2013
Great dress, fun!
Very tight body con dress. Runs true to a bit small. Fabric is very thick so it helps hold you in. Awesome print. I enjoyed wearing it but probably would try something else next time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
July 26, 2013
Literally Stopped Traffic. Twice.
Definitely runs small, but the tightness really compliments ones curves and smooths you out. A couple of guys stopped their cab to ask if I wanted a ride to my destination (which I declined) and then another guy actually detoured his route to ask for my number. Received SO many compliments on the dress. love love loved it--would be great for a hot date!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 30, 2013
This dress is magical....I had a booty!
All of the reviews are true. The dress is fabulous, it's ridiculously tight, and it made my body look AMAZING. On most days I'm not overly blessed in the rear department, but this thing hugged me so well, I was turning heads! It's a workout to get on and off--don't try to salvage makeup or a hairstyle, cuz it's not gonna make it. Size 6s/Mediums can sometimes be big on me, but I barely got myself in the Large, so make sure you size up. My medium never left the bag...lol Also, it is short, but not so short that you're scared to bend over. I wouldn't have considered it a mini. It hit about mid-thigh on me, and I'm mostly legs. Good luck!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
July 31, 2013
I got a lot of compliments!
Super sexy fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 5, 2013
Loved this dress...It fit perfectly and I received many compliments!
This was my first RTR experience so I was a little nervous but I fell in love with this dress! I ordered both the S and XS but ended up wearing the XS. Both fit well but the S was a little bit looser and longer. The dress does ride up some if you are dancing or after you have been sitting down but that really didn't bother me. I received so many complements and everyone wanted to know where I had purchased it from. I was very happy with using RTR and will definitely be renting again!!
IsabelAugust 9, 2013
You look great!
JulieAugust 12, 2013
Thank you! I did not want to send it back:(
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 12, 2013
Perfection!!!
This dress fits amazing. It grabs your whole body well and makes you look slimmer. Loved it!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
August 20, 2013
I loved this dress so much that I am thinking of buying it!
I wore this dress for my Bachelorette Party dinner and it was a hit! It fit perfectly and was extremely flattering. Since the majority of the reviews said the dress ran very small, I rented the medium and small. I didn't even attempt to try on the small because this dress is TINY! I usually wear a 4 and the medium fit perfectly. Be aware though that this dress is extremely difficult to put on since it is so tight (especially when your hair and makeup is already done!); however, once it is on it stretches and looks amazing! Although the dress was extremely tight, I still wore spanx with it. You can't see from the picture, but I paired the dress with the Anton Heunis Crystal Thistle Drop Earrings, which was a great touch! I definitely plan on renting a RVN dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 22, 2013
Super tight and super short!!!
The dress was pretty hot, but I honestly don't think some of the women were honest about the fit and what size they wore....or I was sent the wrong size by RTR. The dress was TINY!!!! It was super tight and super short. I wore it anyway because I was in NYC for a girls night out, but I would not have normally worn the dress. You definitely could not wear this dress for a wedding or other type event except for a crazy night out on the town. And to be honest, the all over print just wasn't for me. I definitely would not have purchased this dress and wouldn't rent this again. Sorry which I had a picture, but didn't get a good head-to-toe shot. But...I did get a lot of attention from men in the dress. If that's what you're going for...def rent this dress!!! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2013
I LOVED this dress! Perfect dress for a night out in Vegas.
Very form-fitting and a little short, but extremely flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 9, 2013
loved it
i wore this on my birthday. i was nervous that it might be too tight but the pattern and fit is flattering. it's great for a night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 10, 2013
I was excited to wear this dress for my bachelorette weekend!
Got this dress for my bachelorette weekend. This dress fits very tight. For someone who is small in the bust, I would not recommend it. It flattened out my chest a lot and was not very flattering. But, it may work if you had a good padded bra. It made my other curves looks great, I have a booty and it looked awesome! Just didn't do anything else for me. Overall, a disappointment for me but RTR was great about giving me a discount on my next order. I'm still happy that I at least tried it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 16, 2013
Sexy little dress
I wore this dress to a girls night out, I ordered my usual size (medium) and a large as my back up as I had read in other reviews that it ran small, they were right it runs very small, not so much the actual dress but the head & arm holes, you actually need a second person to get in and out of this dress. Thank goodness my husband was there to help. I had to go with the large and still needed help, but once the dress was on I truly adored it! It's very flattering, specially in the stomach area which is my problem area. It's very sexy because its short but not too crazy because the neck line is high. I love the Aztec pattern, it definitely stands out. FYI - unless you want to smudge your make-up, put the dress on before you start.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 17, 2013
Loved this dress! It is VERY snug.
Wore this dress for a bachelorette party. It was very appropriate for a night out. Loved it but not very forgiving.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 17, 2013
Love RVN
Once the dress was on I absolutely loved the fit; however, it was a bit tough to put on and take off. Would have helped if it had a zipper. Definitely put your makeup on after putting the dress on!! Overall, I loved the dress! The thickness of the material really helps hide any flaws ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2013
Splashy design and sexy fit!
I wore this to my birthday party and it was a great length and fit! I got a lot of compliments on the unique pattern and overall look. I paired with a vibrant multi-color necklace and felt super comfy because of the pattern all night. Would totally recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 9, 2013
Super fun dress! It looked great on, but didn't allow for much arm movement...
The dress is great and the fabric is thick enough to hold in any imperfections you think you may have. I got a small and a medium and there wasn't much difference other than the medium was slightly longer- considering I was going out on the town, I opted for the small. My only complaint was that the arm holes are very small so the dress somewhat chafed my arms all night....I would wear this dress again for an event involving less movement (aka not dancing all night)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×