Sour Lemonade Dress

$116 to buy
$465 retail
Stylist Notes

Look lovely in lemon for your upcoming wedding event in this dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The flared skirt and v neckline make this a flattering fit for anyone! Pair with bold accessories for a truly memorable look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - flared skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid -thigh length - (on a 5'3" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Pear, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Chartreuse ponte (50% Acetate 40% Polyamid 10% elastane). Sleeveless. Tired seaming detail. Circle skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
168 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(111)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 18, 2016
Great dress not as bright as the photo though

Slightly shorter than I usually wear, but I still loved it!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 2, 2016
Perfect sand-out tropical color

I wore this for a wedding in Jamaica. It was a little bit heavy fabric for the super hot temperature, but didn't show any sweat. My date was amazed how dry and flawless the dress looked despite how hot I was underneath. The cut is fun and flattering, but ran a little big so it could have hugged me better in a size down. The color looks awesome with dark hair and a nice tan. High quality dress, I loved wearing it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2016
Fit great and is a fun color

Yellow is my favorite color do when my parents bought tickets to my favorite musical to celebrate my 30th birthday I had to get a yellow dress. This dress fit true to size and worked great for the event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2016
Unique, Bright Color

Yellow-green, lime colored dress, very pretty. The dress was very comfortable. The 6 fit, so I didn't try on the 4. I'm thinking it's true to size. The fabric seemed good quality and fell nicely.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 17, 2016
Lots of compliments by strangers

Wore this to my anniversary dinner! Received multiple compliments from random strangers. A color I have never worn before but loved it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 21, 2016

This dress was super comfortable and I got a ton of compliments on it! This is my 3rd RTR rental and I'm obsessed!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 30, 2016
So cute!!

Loved the fit! The color is more chartreuse-y yellow.....very bright, but fun. Wore this for vacation in in NYC. Great stretch and very comfortable.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2014
Gorgeous color, fun summer dress

Wanted a size zero but this was not available. Actually rented once before as well and requested again for wedding. Had to pin the bust, but it held throughout a full night of dancing. 4 stars is for material fabric (starting to look worn).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2015
Great color!

Great fit and got a lot of compliments for the color. Wasn't a fan of the fit on the stomach area so if you are trying to hide that area you'll def need spanx. It's more greenish than yellow.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 18, 2015
Pretty color

A little short for me

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2015
Loved the color!

It was so great the dress was stretchy so even though I am between 2 sizes, the dress fit well using the smaller size. I got a ton of compliments on the dress ESP the color. I loved the material and that I wore any bra with this dress. I would rent this dress again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
July 13, 2015
This dress fit so well! It was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding in Florida!

I got both the 2 & the 4... Wound up wearing the 2 because the 4 was a little loose at the top in the back. & The 2 was a perfect fit for my body. It was a very classy length.. No one else could tell that the hem was asymmetrical, I was either sitting or moving all night. When I first tried the dress on I exaggerated the hem by pulling one side up a little more, so it looked purposeful, but once we were dancing it just fell back into place. The material was a little heavier for a summer wedding in Florida, but I wound up being fine. You will want a good strapless bra or a bra that has convertible straps because the neckline cuts in. I paired the outfit with the fuchsia Gigi purse and my fuchsia MKs. Daring but fun combo! I kept my jewelry more simple- diamond dangly earrings and a rented cocktail ring since I chose such a bright combo. You won't regret renting this dress I love RTR & can't wait to rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 27, 2015
Amazing color and fit! Perfect for a bachelorette party out on the town!

Comfortable, easy to wear, very secure! Great for curves.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2015
Great color!

The dress fit true to size but I would have liked to try on the size 2 had it been available. Loved the color and received many compliments on the dress. Lightweight fabric and comfortable! Very flattering. Loved it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 31, 2015
Beautiful color and great fit

Fit was perfect. Material is stretchy and fit like a glove. Very comfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2015
Easy and fun!!!

Always a great experience with RTT needed a yellow dress for Halloween concert to complete my "Joy" look from Inside Out! Super fun and easy! Dress is short which is why I went for 6! Brightens up the room for sure!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 173lbs
April 11, 2016
Wear with a bold lip!

A loose fit in chest region but forgiving in hip. Spanx needed to smooth belly. Very bright and summery!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2016
Color more green than yellow

Cute dress more green than yellow and not that flattering on me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2015
Fun dress!

Dress was comfy and cute. A very flirty dress and the color is a little muted then I expected. I ended up wearing a blazer over it just to cover the girls if I needed to. It was a work event I wore it too.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 12, 2016
Flattering and not too short!

Color was more lime green than yellow but very fun cute dress with structured fabric and great lines.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
August 15, 2015
Beautiful color & cut!

I love love love this dress. Unfortunately, I didn't ask for any photos :( the color is BRIGHT, so be warned. I love how it's tiered; I felt like a lemon cupcake! Also love the neckline and overall fit. Very comfortable and cute!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2013
A great dress for an evening spring/summer event!

Sunny yellow color, definitely has some give & I could have gone with the 2 (I normally wear either a 2 or 4, and went with the 4 to be safe). Hit me just a bit above the knee, the detailed seaming is great in person. 10/10 would rent again.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2013
Did not end up wearing

Rented this for a summer day-time engagement party, did not realize that the dress looks more like a tennis outfit in real life. Boning, seams and material are very reminiscent of athletic gear - did not wear it. I am usually a 2 and the 0 was large on my waist.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
June 17, 2013
Such a fun dress to wear! I got so many compliments on the color and fit!

I am 5'2 and wore 3 inch heals and the dress still was long on me. The dress hit just above the knee but otherwise, awesome fit! It does run a bit large so make sure to order a size down.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 23, 2013
Sunny, Comfortable, Great fabric.. LOVE!

LOVED the color, and material!! Wonderful fit and flare dress, great for summer events! The color is almost a neon yellow, very bright. Loved the material, but I found the dress to run a little big... I wore the four, but I probably could have gone with a two for a more snug fit. Keep in mind that the back is a bit of a cut out, so plan your bra accordingly. Overall, GREAT dress!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 24, 2013
Fun pop of color!

I wore this to my bridal shower cocktail party. The dress is bright and flirty, but still appropriate for an event with my parents and family friends. I am normally a size 2 but ended up wearing size 0. Overall a great pick!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 14, 2013
Best housewarming dress!

I rented this dress for my housewarming and it was just amazing! Everybody love this dess! Size down in this dress as it stretch a lot.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 113lbs
July 21, 2013
BEAUTIFUL

I loved loved loved this dress! I worried that it would be too dressy or too casual or just not special, but none of that was the case. I wore it to a wedding shower, and it was perfect, but it would be great for nighttime event, too. The fabric is thick but light, if that makes sense, which makes it very flattering. I usually get a 4 and 6, but I ordered a 2 and 4, due to the other comments. Thanks, other commenters! I wore the 2 (with Spanx). The bust is oddly large. I felt like it would have still fit great if I was bigger, but not smaller, which is unusual for me. I have a small ribcage I guess, but clearly this dress is cut for a larger chest. Also, the four really didn't look good on me. It needs to be a little tight to look right.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2013
Fabulous color- not suitable for wallflowers!

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party, and got SO many compliments on the incredible color. It's a true bright yellow, not mustard as some anticipate from the photo. I wore the 4, and honestly, the fabric is so stretchy & forgiving that I was *almost* wishing I had the 2 to try on! But for all intents and purposes, the 4 was perfect. I ate a big meal and had, ahem, several drinks, and never felt uncomfortable. The RJ Graziano Turq Isle Necklace was the perfect statement accessory- aside from my "Bride to Be" sash, of course :) Wear this dress if you don't mind being the center of attention!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 23, 2013
Fun summer dress

Overall, I liked this dress. I even searched for it online, wanting to buy it! The color has a little big of a green tone to it, it's a pretty yellow, but may not suit everyone. If I were to do it over, I'd prefer to have had a tan for this dress. The dress was comfortable, flattering, and fun.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014
The dress was super cute, I wore it to a pool side kick off charity event. Lots of compliements!

Unfortunately the 10 (the smaller back up size) did not come, but I wore the 12 which ran a big big, especially on the top. The cut is good with girls who have a bit of curve, and hugged in all the right places. This would be perfect for girls with a larger chest, as it was bigger for me on top. Great summer dress, as I would rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2014
Great vibrant color and fit.

It ended up being the perfect dress for a scorching wedding in the desert. Maybe TMI, but the thick material ensured no sweat showed through despite being outdoors in 100+ degrees, which was a huge plus in my book because other girls at the wedding weren't so lucky. As for fit, the dress fit my small bust just fine, was fitted through the waist, and hit me a couple inches above the knees. It flared out a lot more than I cared for, but I got a ton of compliments throughout the evening. I wore the dress with nude pumps. I'd recommend ordering a size down for your backup.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Very simple and elegant.

Wore this for an afternoon wedding in May. It was perfect!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 15, 2014
Flattering and easy to wear

I loved this dress - it was very flattering and works really well for girls with a larger bust. However, be mindful that you may need to use a convertible bra because the dress cuts in at the back of the shoulders. Gorgeous color, got tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks. Runs small a - I'm usually a 6-8 and wore the 4. Very stretchy. #getsome

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 4, 2014
Runs large, great color, very comfortable

I wore this dress for my law school graduation. I found it to run large; I ordered a 4 and 2, and ended up wearing the 2. I might have even gotten away with the 0, which is smaller than my normal size. There was also ample room in the bust area, and although I was able to fill it out, girls who are smaller up top should take note. The color is fantastic, although I think it would have popped more on someone tanner than me. The material is heavier/thicker than I expected, but not uncomfortably so. The length was perfect for the occasion, hitting me at about mid-thigh. My only complaint was that there was something about the fit in the midsection that was a little off...it could just be that I have a short torso. As you can see, it wrinkled a bit along my sides, but it wasn't terrible. Other than that, great dress, very comfortable, and you can easily wear a regular bra (with a racerback or a Strap Perfect).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2014
Fun and Comfy dress

The dress definitely runs large so make sure your 2nd size is one down. I didn't even bother trying on the 6. The dress was fitted in my chest and the stretchy material made the dress very flattering down my torso. I wore this dress to an outdoor summer wedding and even though it was HOT I still managed to be very comfortable in the dress. It's a lot of fun to dance in and is great for twirling!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2014
Love it!

Great bold color, fit and flattering cut! Perfect length and just a bit sexy, but not too low cut! My husband LOVED this one. I was very pleased to discover I could wear a regular bra with this one as well. I think it would be perfect for so many types of events. I would definitely rent this again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2014
Too Large.

I absolutely loved this dress however it was way too large and I was unable to wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2014
really stands out!

I wore this to a rehearsal dinner, loved the brightness of the color with my summer glow, and got a lot of compliments on the dress! I wished that the fabric was a bit thicker, it felt kind of flimsy to me and bunched a bit at the sides. The combination of the fabric and the fact that it runs a little large makes me I think I could have gone a size smaller!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 10, 2014
Not for petites

Would have been a really pretty pick, but it was too large in the chest/torso and a little bit longer than would have suited my petite frame. I ordered the smallest size, 0, for reference.

RisaMay 10, 2014
thank you for sharing...I'm short and this is helpful.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×