Sour Lemonade Dress

$40 rental
$465 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Look lovely in lemon for your upcoming wedding event in this dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The flared skirt and v neckline make this a flattering fit for anyone! Pair with bold accessories for a truly memorable look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - flared skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid -thigh length - (on a 5'3" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Pear, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Chartreuse ponte (50% Acetate 40% Polyamid 10% elastane). Sleeveless. Tired seaming detail. Circle skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
164 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(108)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 19, 2016
Great dress for a summer wedding!
Stretchy fabric. Wore Spanx to smooth things out but the cut is flattering even without Spanx!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 21, 2016
This dress was super comfortable and I got a ton of compliments on it! This is my 3rd RTR rental and I'm obsessed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 17, 2016
Lots of compliments by strangers
Wore this to my anniversary dinner! Received multiple compliments from random strangers. A color I have never worn before but loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2016
Unique, Bright Color
Yellow-green, lime colored dress, very pretty. The dress was very comfortable. The 6 fit, so I didn't try on the 4. I'm thinking it's true to size. The fabric seemed good quality and fell nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2016
Loved this dress! Got a lot of compliments!
Dress fit true to size, absolutely loved it. Plus, it was super comfortable! I am 5'3" so the lenght was just fine on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2016
Fit great and is a fun color
Yellow is my favorite color do when my parents bought tickets to my favorite musical to celebrate my 30th birthday I had to get a yellow dress. This dress fit true to size and worked great for the event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 2, 2016
Perfect sand-out tropical color
I wore this for a wedding in Jamaica. It was a little bit heavy fabric for the super hot temperature, but didn't show any sweat. My date was amazed how dry and flawless the dress looked despite how hot I was underneath. The cut is fun and flattering, but ran a little big so it could have hugged me better in a size down. The color looks awesome with dark hair and a nice tan. High quality dress, I loved wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 18, 2016
Great dress not as bright as the photo though
Slightly shorter than I usually wear, but I still loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 1, 2016
Unique color and comfortable fabric!
Fits great, wore the 12 but could have done a 10, but not available. Fabric stretchy and comfortable. Great length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2016
Color more green than yellow
Cute dress more green than yellow and not that flattering on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 12, 2016
Flattering and not too short!
Color was more lime green than yellow but very fun cute dress with structured fabric and great lines.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 173lbs
April 11, 2016
Wear with a bold lip!
A loose fit in chest region but forgiving in hip. Spanx needed to smooth belly. Very bright and summery!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 6, 2016
Great fit and sexy.
Size 4 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2015
Great Color
The color was great. Fun to dance in. Flattering cut.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2015
Easy and fun!!!
Always a great experience with RTT needed a yellow dress for Halloween concert to complete my "Joy" look from Inside Out! Super fun and easy! Dress is short which is why I went for 6! Brightens up the room for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
November 25, 2015
Awesome dress for dancing!
Wore this to a wedding in Florida that was supposed to be on the beach, but unfortunately got rained in. It was super fun to dance in with the swirly skirt and got a lot of compliments on the color. It has a lot of elastic so fit snug in all the right places although the color is not super forgiving. I think it definitely benefited from a punch of color in the necklace I wore with it. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2015
I received this as a back up and didn't wear it.
Very bright color and on the shorter side.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 1, 2015
Received Many Compliments
Such a beautiful color and great fit. Perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 31, 2015
Beautiful color and great fit
Fit was perfect. Material is stretchy and fit like a glove. Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2015
Great color!
The dress fit true to size but I would have liked to try on the size 2 had it been available. Loved the color and received many compliments on the dress. Lightweight fabric and comfortable! Very flattering. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
August 15, 2015
Beautiful color & cut!
I love love love this dress. Unfortunately, I didn't ask for any photos :( the color is BRIGHT, so be warned. I love how it's tiered; I felt like a lemon cupcake! Also love the neckline and overall fit. Very comfortable and cute!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 27, 2015
Amazing color and fit! Perfect for a bachelorette party out on the town!
Comfortable, easy to wear, very secure! Great for curves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
July 13, 2015
This dress fit so well! It was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding in Florida!
I got both the 2 & the 4... Wound up wearing the 2 because the 4 was a little loose at the top in the back. & The 2 was a perfect fit for my body. It was a very classy length.. No one else could tell that the hem was asymmetrical, I was either sitting or moving all night. When I first tried the dress on I exaggerated the hem by pulling one side up a little more, so it looked purposeful, but once we were dancing it just fell back into place. The material was a little heavier for a summer wedding in Florida, but I wound up being fine. You will want a good strapless bra or a bra that has convertible straps because the neckline cuts in. I paired the outfit with the fuchsia Gigi purse and my fuchsia MKs. Daring but fun combo! I kept my jewelry more simple- diamond dangly earrings and a rented cocktail ring since I chose such a bright combo. You won't regret renting this dress I love RTR & can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 9, 2015
Loved the color!
It was so great the dress was stretchy so even though I am between 2 sizes, the dress fit well using the smaller size. I got a ton of compliments on the dress ESP the color. I loved the material and that I wore any bra with this dress. I would rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 30, 2015
Bright yellowcolor that was fun for an outdoor, summer wedding. Unlike anyone else's and fit great.
I ordered the 2 and 4 but ended up wearing the 4 because of the length. The 2 fit everywhere nicely but it was too short and would be showing everything the moment I danced or bent slightly over. The 4 also fit nice and for some reason seemed substantially longer and more appropriate. The material is stretchy and forgiving but keeps its shape so your figure is shown. It was really comfortable and did not show at all that I was wearing spanx. I had to cut off a few loose strings from wear and tear but it was in good condition overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2015
Fun dress!
Dress was comfy and cute. A very flirty dress and the color is a little muted then I expected. I ended up wearing a blazer over it just to cover the girls if I needed to. It was a work event I wore it too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
June 13, 2015
Great dress
I decided to post this picture for women over 40 especially since most of the reviews are by very pretty young women. I'm 53 and was worried the dress wouldn't work for me but loved the style. I rented this dress for a day party in Florida. The weather was hot and I was comfortable all afternoon. The dress fits beautifully especially for women with a full bust. Many compliments. I highly recommend this dress. The color is beautiful in person and in photos. In regards to the bra issue, I bought some high quality petal covers that are very thin and they worked out great, not showing through the dress. A bra was cumbersome under this dress and definitely showed at the sides.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2015
Way too big
It was a really cute dress, but it was HUGE! I normally wear a 2-4 and went with the 0, and it was still way too big to wear. Was really disappointed as I'm sure it would have been great. Sadly had to send back without wearing it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2015
Didn't end up wearing it!
Great color, hugged in the right places but the hem was uneven. It didn't look like it was stretched out, but just intentionally longer on one side?? It was noticeable and strange so I didn't end up wearing, which was too bad!! Such a pretty color and was flattering everywhere else.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 18, 2015
Color is more mustard than lemon
Color is more mustard than yellow
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 11, 2015
Petite girls, keep looking! I rented this dress for engagement pictures, but it ran too large.
For reference, I am 5'1 , 110lbs. I rented the 0 and the 2, and was really looking forward to wearing this dress, but it just didn't work out. I tried on the 0 and was swimming in it, so didn't even bother to try the 2. I contemplated using safety pins to take it in a bit, but it would've been overkill. I ended up purchasing a dress the day before instead. Pros: This is definitely a beautiful dress. The color is great, and not at all too "neon" if you're worried about that. The length was a little long too but would've been do-able if there was one size smaller. Cons: It was just too big. It's definitely not a dress for those who are petite. For those with a small bust, it just looks award in the front and the arm holes are way too big.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
April 24, 2015
Comfortable throughout the whole night of celebrating and dancing.
This dress is super comfortable. There is a good amount of stretch. I have a larger bust and I had no problem fitting in this dress. Very flattering on any body type. I received so many compliments. Can't recommend this dress enough.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
April 19, 2015
Great dress for a girls night out!
Wore it to a girls night out. Dress is more of a lime color in person. Very flattering and can be dressed up or down. Highly suggest this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2015
Okay Day dress
I rented this dress for a day time cruise in D.C. Pros: Color is bright, the dress was flattering on me. Cons: Dress was pretty short for a fit and flare style. Since it was windy, I had to hold it down to prevent my bottoms from showing. If you're curvy, I would skip this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 1, 2015
Great color, interesting hue (not quite yellow a bit more green), love the waist & neckline.
This fabric is flattering as is the cut of this dress. It has just enough stretch and the hem is very "bouncy" and fun. I love the back (which has a unique cut) and the neckline is sexy but doesn't show too much. I'm a news anchor and this color popped on TV and was also long enough (okay just barely) to be work appropriate. The A-line skirt was even "big" enough to hide my mic and battery packs! Wear beige heels and your legs will look a mile long! May want to wear spanks if you have a bit of a belly (I forgot mine but still felt comfortable). My only wish is that I'd worn jewelry with a "pop" of color. All in all this one is great for work & would be excellent for going out!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144lbs
April 1, 2015
Cool color, but skirt was too short and "flouncy"
I was hoping to wear this dress for opening day at the Yacht Club, however, upon receiving it I tried it on and immediately sent it back the same day. As I mentioned, the color was a cool yellow, however, the skirt was short and the flouncy-ness of the skirt made me look like I had a larger behind than I did. I do have longer legs versus my torso, so perhaps this was the fitting challenge. ...The dress would have worked better for a fashion tennis match ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 22, 2015
Great color!
Great fit and got a lot of compliments for the color. Wasn't a fan of the fit on the stomach area so if you are trying to hide that area you'll def need spanx. It's more greenish than yellow.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 18, 2015
Pretty color
A little short for me
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 26, 2015
Super comfortable and a very cheery color!
Loved this dress! Super comfortable because it's quite stretchy and not too short, and the yellow is a true canary -- with a hint of lime. Very wearable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
February 23, 2015
Loved this dress! Great color, great fit.
Loved the color of this dress, The fabric does have a stretch to it. I felt very comfortable dancing in this dress all night. Thanks RTR!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 5
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×