Sour Lemonade Dress

$116 to buy
$465 retail
Stylist Notes

Look lovely in lemon for your upcoming wedding event in this dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The flared skirt and v neckline make this a flattering fit for anyone! Pair with bold accessories for a truly memorable look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - flared skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid -thigh length - (on a 5'3" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Pear, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Chartreuse ponte (50% Acetate 40% Polyamid 10% elastane). Sleeveless. Tired seaming detail. Circle skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
168 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(111)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2013
Fabulous color- not suitable for wallflowers!

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party, and got SO many compliments on the incredible color. It's a true bright yellow, not mustard as some anticipate from the photo. I wore the 4, and honestly, the fabric is so stretchy & forgiving that I was *almost* wishing I had the 2 to try on! But for all intents and purposes, the 4 was perfect. I ate a big meal and had, ahem, several drinks, and never felt uncomfortable. The RJ Graziano Turq Isle Necklace was the perfect statement accessory- aside from my "Bride to Be" sash, of course :) Wear this dress if you don't mind being the center of attention!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 7, 2013
Loved the bright pop of color!

I rented this dress for a wedding in Florida and it was perfect for the occasion. Its a really comfortable, easy fit - you can wear a standard bra and the full skirt has a lot of room. The midsection is fitted though through the waist so I'd suggest to have a pair of Spanx handy. I wore the Alexis Bittar Chantilly Garden Earrings but the bright yellow makes it so easy to accessorize with all different colors. Another successful rental!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2013
Great Color, Great Fabric, OK Fit.

I wore this dress to a summer Rehearsal Dinner. The fabric and cut made it very appropriate for the occasion, however the fit was a little funky. Right at my hips it was slightly baggy. I couldn't tell whether the was just the wrong size for me (although it fit well in the bust and waist), or was just stretched out. Overall I definitely recommend the dress, just beware of the fit (i.e. be sure to order 2 sizes)!

AshtonOctober 16, 2013
like the blue shoes!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 17, 2013
Perfect!

Fit beautifully and was the perfect standout color for my birthday party. Very comfortable as well.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 1, 2013
Not so mellow yellow!

This bright, fun dress is stunning in person! I rented it to wear for my engagement pictures. Ultimately, I felt like it was a little distracting to wear for the pictures but I wish I could've worn this to a party! The fit is very flattering as the material is substantial and not flimsy. It hugs your curves naturally and is very slimming. The color is bright so this is really best for a spring or summer event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 2, 2013
Short- but crooked?

I REALLY wanted to wear this dress. The material is much more substantial that you would imagine. The color is glorious. Its short, but I like my dresses that way. Here's why it didn't work for me. I'm a size 2/4 and the bust just DID NOT do me any favors with the way its constructed. Second, the dress was strangely crooked at the bottom hem. I probably could have looked past that issue but the situation at the bust line just didn't let it all come together. Super Bummer. :(

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 23, 2013
Fun summer dress

Overall, I liked this dress. I even searched for it online, wanting to buy it! The color has a little big of a green tone to it, it's a pretty yellow, but may not suit everyone. If I were to do it over, I'd prefer to have had a tan for this dress. The dress was comfortable, flattering, and fun.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 28, 2013
Fits and flares and flatters!

I wore this for my brothers wedding - I am between a size 8 and 10, but was able to wear the smaller size comfortably. I was able to wear a bra, the fabric was super comfortable and forgiving, and the color was great for the summer. Added a blue Kate spade statement necklace for the full effect!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
January 8, 2014
Got many compliments

The dress fit great overall. It gave me a small waist and was very comfortable! loved it! I want to purchase it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2014
Great day time dress!

I wore this to my sister's baby shower. I had two small children with me and the dress covered all the right places and stayed there (even with my 9 month old on my hip all afternoon). The dress was in great condition and the service was excellent as always!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2014
Cute Dress

The color is lighter than the photo, but it was still a fun dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
March 14, 2014
Lots of dancing!

A little bit short in the skirt, but not inappropriately so. I usually fit a 10 on top and a 12 on bottom. I went with the 10 on this dress because of the flare.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2014
Great spring color!

I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner. I have not gotten more compliments on a dress than I did when I wore this. The color really stands out. The skirt turned out to be a bit fuller than I expected, but it was not a problem for me. Also, the fabric is somewhat thick and very stretchy, so I ended up wearing the backup size 2 that I ordered instead of a size 0. This dress could be dressed up or down-- I think it would be great for a lot of different occasions.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 30, 2014
Such a great dress for spring!

This dress works really well for those with bigger busts, because it was fitted at the top and cinched in at the waist, making you look really skinny!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 13, 2014
Great for a spring wedding!

Loved the bright color!! The material felt sort of inexpensive but it fit well and I was happy with it overall.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 5, 2014
I didn't wear the dress but the color is amazing!!!!

The material is stretchy so it fits well. The material is a little see through so you have to make sure to use a slip or something otherwise underwear marks show through the dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2014
This dress had an amazing fit, almost like it was tailored for me.

The color comes off mustard in the picture, it is really a vibrant yellow. I thought the dress would be more fitted around the midsection then what it was. It was very flattering and everyone loved it. I had to wear a strapless bra to avoid having the bra straps show.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 12, 2014
too short :(

I never wore it- I got a size 6 and it was way too short. It might have worked if I got a larger size. I loved the fabric and the color tho! bummed I didn't get to wear it- I really did love it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014
The dress was super cute, I wore it to a pool side kick off charity event. Lots of compliements!

Unfortunately the 10 (the smaller back up size) did not come, but I wore the 12 which ran a big big, especially on the top. The cut is good with girls who have a bit of curve, and hugged in all the right places. This would be perfect for girls with a larger chest, as it was bigger for me on top. Great summer dress, as I would rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
May 21, 2014
just ok...

It was a nice dress but really plain. You need some snazzy accessories or jewelry to really make it pop...

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 27, 2014
SOO comfortable & trendy!

This dress fit beautifully - I would suggest wearing a strapless bra (the straps showed occasionally in the front and the back, but nothing major). True to size and not very short which made it appropriate for my event. Paired with a necklace from RTR and loved! Received LOTS of compliments on both

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2014
Great vibrant color and fit.

It ended up being the perfect dress for a scorching wedding in the desert. Maybe TMI, but the thick material ensured no sweat showed through despite being outdoors in 100+ degrees, which was a huge plus in my book because other girls at the wedding weren't so lucky. As for fit, the dress fit my small bust just fine, was fitted through the waist, and hit me a couple inches above the knees. It flared out a lot more than I cared for, but I got a ton of compliments throughout the evening. I wore the dress with nude pumps. I'd recommend ordering a size down for your backup.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 2, 2014
This dress is to die for!!!!

I had multiple people ask me where I "purchased" this dress! The color is perfect for spring and summer, bright and refreshing. Not to mention a classy stand out!!! The v-neck is ultra flattering along with the way it slips your hips and belly:)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
June 5, 2014
Bright & Sunny

Great dress. I wore this for a wedding in Mexico. This is perfect for any summer wedding. Would have be great to dress up and finish the look with a bright colored necklace, but I opted for a classic look. Very comfortable and forms to your body. I would rent this again. I wore a strapless, but a racer back would work too.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 6, 2014
Beautiful color, comfy, but not easy with a regular bra

I wore this dress to a Texas wedding that my boyfriend was in. It was comfortable, lightweight, easy to dance in, and I got compliments all night even from the bride! The one thing I will say it a normal bra is a challenge with this dress. I used a strap perfect to hide the straps in the back, but you could see some of my bra at te arm holes and there was no hiding it, so I'd try and figure out another bra option for this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 8, 2014
perfect color for a fun summer wedding!

a bit short but fun and hugs just right to your body

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
June 9, 2014
Accessories necessary for this dress to pop

My hair got the compliments, not the dress. The middle of the dress made my midsection look wider than it is, and it didn't really help hold anything in. It is a pretty plain, kind of dull-colored dress, so I wore bluish accents to jazz it up. My bust is small, and the dress was pretty loose in both the 4 and the 2, but I chose the 2 because it was a little less bulky. I think this dress would be great for those with larger busts and thin athletic body types. Still had a great time dancing in this dress, and ate to my heart's content, but I would not rent this one again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Very simple and elegant.

Wore this for an afternoon wedding in May. It was perfect!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
Loved the bright color for summer!

Very comfortable, stretchy material. Runs pretty much true to size but stretches a little bit once you've been wearing it especially if you're in the heat. I probably could have gone with the 0 but it wasn't available - the chest area in the 2 was a bit big for my 32a chest size (although I wore a bra that provided extra help there). Flirty flair of the skirt is fun. Overall great experience.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 15, 2014
Flattering and easy to wear

I loved this dress - it was very flattering and works really well for girls with a larger bust. However, be mindful that you may need to use a convertible bra because the dress cuts in at the back of the shoulders. Gorgeous color, got tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks. Runs small a - I'm usually a 6-8 and wore the 4. Very stretchy. #getsome

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2014
Super fun

Loved the fit of it. It was super comfortable but the color looked a little bit dingier than pictured. Really loved the fun necklace I paired it up with.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2014
Fits well. Sturdy fabric. I would recommend.

I planned to wear it to a wedding, but it was a little too short on me when worn with heels. I would recommend it to someone who is a little shorter or has the guts to wear a mini dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 4, 2014
Runs large, great color, very comfortable

I wore this dress for my law school graduation. I found it to run large; I ordered a 4 and 2, and ended up wearing the 2. I might have even gotten away with the 0, which is smaller than my normal size. There was also ample room in the bust area, and although I was able to fill it out, girls who are smaller up top should take note. The color is fantastic, although I think it would have popped more on someone tanner than me. The material is heavier/thicker than I expected, but not uncomfortably so. The length was perfect for the occasion, hitting me at about mid-thigh. My only complaint was that there was something about the fit in the midsection that was a little off...it could just be that I have a short torso. As you can see, it wrinkled a bit along my sides, but it wasn't terrible. Other than that, great dress, very comfortable, and you can easily wear a regular bra (with a racerback or a Strap Perfect).

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 7, 2014
Perfect for a summer event

Love the flattering curves of this dress. The cheerful yellow hue is a show-stopper for a summer date, wedding or shower. While I would consider buying this dress because I loved it so much, my only complaint is that the arm opening was too big. I'm not sure if it was tailored this way or stretched out from overuse, but I ended up having to wear a cardigan with it because every bra I tried was showing on the sides. Other than that, I'd highly recommend this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
July 7, 2014
Really cute and comfortable

I like this dress a lot! It was a little short for my taste, but I wore flats and it was okay. I am usually a 6, the 6 and the 8 both looked fine, and I probably could have worn a 4. The material is stretchy and forgiving I think. I liked that the neckline wasn't too low. The color isn't a very bright yellow in person, it's a little more subdued than in the photo.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2014
Absolutely LOVED this. Show stopper!

This was actually a back up dress that RTR sent me since my original one was way too short. And I am so happy I went with this one! It was so flattering and hugged in all the right places. I could have gone with a size 2 but for a conservative rehearsal dinner, the 4 was perfect. The necklace really made it pop.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
July 12, 2014
A showstopper! Great pop of color. Perfect for any summer event. So comfy & chic.

This dress looks so much better on than in the picture. The material is thick and super stretchy. Perfect for a summer wedding, outdoor party, bridal shower, etc. dress it up or down. I have never been so comfortable in a dress. Also, it hugs the body in all the right places leaving a very sexy yet classy look. You can't go wrong with this summer dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 13, 2014
A bit short if you're tall

I rented this for a night out after combing through quite a few options. I picked this dress because I have a long torso and several reviewers said it ran long. However this dress was super short, and barely covered my bum! Unfortunately, I didn't have time to order a new dress so I wore it anyways, but was it was too short to sit down in. I also thought the color was dingier/closer to the photo color than other reviewers suggested, so maybe it was just an older dress. It did have a nice full, flouncy skirt. Overall, not impressed but would be great for someone shorter.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
July 21, 2014
So many compliments. Great for girls with a tan.

There's a little issue with the bra peeking out out the sides but other than that I loved the dress. In person it doesn't quite appear as canary yellow but photographs very well.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2014
It was a good summer dress for a bachelorette party.

I'm short so it definitely was a little long on me. I went with the smaller size. The color wasn't as soft as a yellow as I thought. It was definitely a cute dress just nothing too special about it. I guess I would have liked something a little tighter and more fun for a bachelorette.

See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×