Sour Lemonade Dress

$116 to buy
$465 retail
Stylist Notes

Look lovely in lemon for your upcoming wedding event in this dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The flared skirt and v neckline make this a flattering fit for anyone! Pair with bold accessories for a truly memorable look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - flared skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid -thigh length - (on a 5'3" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Pear, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Chartreuse ponte (50% Acetate 40% Polyamid 10% elastane). Sleeveless. Tired seaming detail. Circle skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
168 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(111)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 23, 2015
Beautiful vibrant color and comfortable fit!

This dress was awesome. I went a little smaller than normal so it would fit higher and avoid any addition to my hips :). You can pretty much wear a normal bra but it peaks out a little, a racerback style would be ideal. The stretch to the fabric made it an ideal dress for comfort!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 11, 2015
Petite girls, keep looking! I rented this dress for engagement pictures, but it ran too large.

For reference, I am 5'1 , 110lbs. I rented the 0 and the 2, and was really looking forward to wearing this dress, but it just didn't work out. I tried on the 0 and was swimming in it, so didn't even bother to try the 2. I contemplated using safety pins to take it in a bit, but it would've been overkill. I ended up purchasing a dress the day before instead. Pros: This is definitely a beautiful dress. The color is great, and not at all too "neon" if you're worried about that. The length was a little long too but would've been do-able if there was one size smaller. Cons: It was just too big. It's definitely not a dress for those who are petite. For those with a small bust, it just looks award in the front and the arm holes are way too big.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2015
Way too big

It was a really cute dress, but it was HUGE! I normally wear a 2-4 and went with the 0, and it was still way too big to wear. Was really disappointed as I'm sure it would have been great. Sadly had to send back without wearing it

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2013
This fabric is incredibly forgiving and sucks everything in! Such a fun summer dress.

The fit is superb. I'm normally a 2 and I wore the 0 because the fabric is stretchy you want it to be quite hugging. The skirt starts at your waist and has the perfect amount of fullness. It's so comfortable; it's a dress you don't have to fuss with or adjust once. I danced in it without having to pull it down or move it around.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 14, 2014
Great dress!!

Perfect fit! Very comfortable. Not a huge difference between the size 6 and size 8 so i went with the size 6. Received many compliments throughout the night. Wonderful birthday dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2013
Cute dress but the yellow looked faded.

Very large in the top and I wear a D cup!!! I went with the 4 but probably could of worn the 2. If you are renting this dress go smaller than what you normally wear.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 23, 2013
DIdn't wear- color didn't flatter me

This dress runs a little big. I liked the dress itself a lot, and fit-wise it was great since I could tell from other reviews to go 2 instead of 4. However, the yellow kinda had a greenish tint that I felt did not flatter my blond hair/blue eyes. Maybe if I was slightly more tan (although I had a bit of a tan then anyway) it would have worked better. I usually like to wear bright yellows but something in this color seemed off. None of the pics online seemed to come through really true to color on my screen. I probably would have worn it anyway, had I not bought another dress recently that I was excited to wear instead. Definitely wear a racer back bra. This dress would probably looks amazing on someone with darker skin.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 7, 2013
It was great dress for a summer wedding...pair with colorful jewelry and a cute pair of heels.

I ordered a size 8 and 6 for backup...the size 8 dress had too many visible stains on the dress which I was very disappointed to see. I understand it is used but it was a ridiculous. The size 6 thankfully fit better and no stains on it. Everything ending up working out.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2014
NOT MY FAVORITE..AT ALL

This dress showed up to my house looking dull and stained. It runs very large and is very long, this coming from someone who is 5'11 and never has issues with dresses being too long. I did not end up wearing this dress but the amazing customer service at RR was able to overnight a replacement dress to the hotel I was traveling too the next day for the wedding. I ended up loving the replacement dress and spent the night feeling fabulous thanks to the amazing customer service RR has.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 26, 2015
Super comfortable and a very cheery color!

Loved this dress! Super comfortable because it's quite stretchy and not too short, and the yellow is a true canary -- with a hint of lime. Very wearable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2014
Great spring color!

I wore this dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner. I have not gotten more compliments on a dress than I did when I wore this. The color really stands out. The skirt turned out to be a bit fuller than I expected, but it was not a problem for me. Also, the fabric is somewhat thick and very stretchy, so I ended up wearing the backup size 2 that I ordered instead of a size 0. This dress could be dressed up or down-- I think it would be great for a lot of different occasions.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 12, 2014
too short :(

I never wore it- I got a size 6 and it was way too short. It might have worked if I got a larger size. I loved the fabric and the color tho! bummed I didn't get to wear it- I really did love it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 29, 2014
Perfect dress for a hot August wedding!

Loved this dress! Received many compliments. My racerback bra was too high on the sides so I had to wear a strapless bra. If you want to show off your arms this is the dress! I thought that nude pumps paired very well with this dress. Another great experience with RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2014
Such a fun color for an engagement session

The color of the dress photographed soooooooo amazingly. I only ordered a size 4 and wish I could have tried on the 2. I am short (usually wear petites because the proportions are better) so the straps on the 4 were a little long, the dress bunched a little in the back and waist, and flared out at a weird spot which made me look a little heavier... but I still really loved it. The length was perfect though! Also the dress was pretty stretchy and had plenty of room in the bust (I'm a 34DD).

View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
October 17, 2014
Great versatile dress

I rented this for a fall wedding, but didn't end up wearing it due to the weather. It's a cute dress otherwise! The top is tight, but stretchy, so it was comfortable to wear a strapless and feel supported. The flair in the skirt is a perfect blend of flirty and sexy, but leggy ladies beware; my inseam is 33in, I'm 5'9 and this could be a little challenging in windy conditions!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
July 13, 2014
Perfect Summer Wedding dress

I loved the dress! It was comfortable flowed perfectly and just fun to wear. The bright color was perfect for a summer day wedding! Only con was the top is see through and petal covers were easy to see so I had to wear a bra. I wish I could keep it and I would love to rent it again for family pictures.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2014
Didn't not like

I did not like the dress. If you have a big bottom...this dress make it even bigger. I ended up not wearing it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2015
I received this as a back up and didn't wear it.

Very bright color and on the shorter side.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2015
Great Color

The color was great. Fun to dance in. Flattering cut.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 22, 2016
Loved this dress! Got a lot of compliments!

Dress fit true to size, absolutely loved it. Plus, it was super comfortable! I am 5'3" so the lenght was just fine on me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 19, 2016
Great dress for a summer wedding!

Stretchy fabric. Wore Spanx to smooth things out but the cut is flattering even without Spanx!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
January 8, 2017
great color and flattering fit!

I am normally a 6; 6 fit perfectly except for the straps, which were a little large. The 4 made me feel more secure / like I wasn't falling out of the dress. It is possible to wear a normal bra with this dress if it is low cut in the front! Perfect for hourglass and pear shapes.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
April 7, 2017
Love the cut.

fabric is thick, holds the shape well.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2013
Everything from the cut to the fabric to the color of this dress was absolutely stunning!

The fabric had amazing structure: expensive-feeling quality but also stretchy/forgiving. The actual color is far more vivid in person, more like a bright sunshine (but not neon) yellow. The silhouette it creates is stunning. It really accentuated my waist. I rented the 2 & 0 and easily fit into the 0. I wore a push up multi-way bra (criss-crossed straps) and it was perfect. I wore it to an evening wedding but it could easily be worn during the day too. This is a MUST RENT!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2013
Lovely dress but didn't wear it.

This dress would be great for pear-shaped women or really anyone who wants to show off a slim waist. The reason I didn't end up wearing this dress is because, while the top fit very well (size 4) the bottom was so poofy that I didn't think it was flattering on me. It was a little too short for my taste, but I think it would look great on shorter girls (I'm 5'8). Also, the yellow color is very pretty and perfect for spring or the summer with a great tan!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2013
Bright and Sunny!

I loved this dress, I originally ordered this dress as a back up but ended up wearing it since the other dress I ordered was torn on the bottom. Im glad I did wear it the color is gorgeous! Looks great for tanned skin and was the perfect length, Im 5`4 and it hit right above the knee. Make sure to have nude undergarments as the dress is kind of see through, it fits fuller busted girls better Im a B almost a C, it fits through the waist with some stretch and has some volume to the bottom so ladies with a bigger booty take note as the dress will stick out. Overall great dress it was perfect for my grand opening party, although I probably could have fit in a 4 :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2013
Full skirt!

So fun to dance with your date with an edgy skirt. The back is racerback and is really cute. Fit well. Loved it. Much brighter in person!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2013
Fun, easy, and flattering!

Normally I am a true 6 in a dress but for this one, I had a hard time deciding between the 4 and the 6. I liked the length and fit of the waist on the 4, but since I am busty, the 4 was a bit too tight through the chest / across the back. Though it wasn't as fitted as I would've liked in the waist, I decided to wear the 6 as it still looked really nice and wasn't pulling anywhere. It's a bright, fun color and easy material and shape for most body types. I wore it to an outdoor spring wedding and got a bunch of compliments.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2013
Perfect for my bridal shower!

LOVED this dress. Ordered the 4 and 6 -- both fit, but the 6 was a bit more flattering and longer by a couple of inches so I went with that -- probably would have worn the 4 if it were for night time. Great material and a great fit. Be sure to check out the back of this dress --- the added detail on the cut is awesome. I wore a racerback bra just to be safe with straps and paired this with simple jewelry and nude wedges and loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 24, 2013
The color and cut were super flattering! Comfy and looks great too!

The color was beautiful and I got lots of compliments on how great it looked. The cut was great too. It emphasized my curves just enough too be flattering but still classy. Came down to my knees and looked great with tan high heels and tan sandals. I would definitely recommend wearing with spanx. I would definitely recommend this dress!!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 1, 2013
The summery color.

This dress is very pretty and good for a more casual party. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner. Both the 0 and the 2 fit, but the 2 just felt a bit more comfortable to move around in. I am short and the length was modest but fine, it hit right above the knee. It requires a racerback bra. Be aware that the skirt is very, very full - more so than it looks in the picture. The material is sort of like a swimsuit, but not shiny. I would rent this dress again.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 6, 2013
Very flattering and a stand out color!

I rented this dress to wear to a beach wedding in Florida and was so happy with it! The bright color was really unique and I got lots of compliments on it. I styled it with lace up espadrille wedges and coral jewelry for a beachier look. The cut of the dress is extremely flattering in the waist and the stiffer fabric ensures that the flared skirt lays perfectly. I wore it with a standard bra that hooks in the back to become a racerback and didn't have any problems with it showing. I was expecting it to be a bit lower cut but the V was actually fairly shallow and didn't show any cleavage. If you're smaller in the chest and not sure which size to order I would definitely recommend sizing down, the 2 was not fitted enough in the waist, but the 0 was extremely flattering and provided a lot of definition in the waist especially with the flared skirt. Great rental, would definitely wear again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
June 9, 2013
This picture was perfect for my summer engagement party!

This bright, swingy dress was a dream. It fit snugly in all the right places but was also very comfortable (so I could indulge and enjoy good food and drink!). Definitely a winner for a casual affair!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
June 18, 2013
I received so many compliments! I felt beautiful and comfortable.

The flirty flair, is the perfect fit! The dress has great stretch and the material is tad thicker than your average jersey (which helped disguise my post pregnancy tummy). I received so many compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress!

It is more of a lemon-lime yellow than a canary yellow. Good fit. It does flare out in the bottom area but overall very flattering!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2013
Color to brighten up a dull day

Besides the vibrant color, the fit was the next big thing about this dress! Hugs your waist perfectly but isn't too tight around the abdomen and actually very comfortable. The fabric is thick which makes the dress look expensive and not just another run-of-the-mill day dress. Highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 9, 2013
I look exceptional !! The color really pop! In a good way!!

A little stretchy, which is a good think. But beside that the dress is great! Super comfortable with a great color. It really stand out!

shaniethaJuly 9, 2013
best look in this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
July 17, 2013
Dress was amazing, I wore it in Vegas for a friends Bachelorette party!

I received so many compliments throughout the night in this dress! I tried it on at the Showroom but would recommend considering sizing down as it stretched a bit throughout the night and I probably could have wore a 0 instead of a 2 but overall the dress was incredible and it was such a fun party dress to dance in!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 3, 2013
Dress made my engagement photos!

This dress fit me like a glove. Wasn't too low-cut, hit right above the knee and was the perfect sunny color for my engagement photos. Yellow is usually not the greatest color for me with my skin tone, but this yellow was perfect - not too bright, but not too mustard-y either. I wore it with bright blue shoes and the contrast turned out great for the photos. I wore it to dinner after the photo shoot and I got compliments from several passersby at the restaurant. Would definitely rent again

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 4, 2013
Flashy but gorgeous dress!

I needed something to wear for a country club golfing event, where my husband was not the winner, so I knew nobody would look at me. :) Although, this dress was a bit more "fun" than I would usually wear, it fit my pear shaped body well! I'm 5'7" and 116 lbs. and ordered the 0 and the 2. I didn't even try on the 0, as the 2 fit a bit more snug than I would have liked. Also, it's definitely on the short side. I would have liked another inch or two for comfort. I'm a 34D and the "girls" were definitely on display, so if you are going to a conservative event, keep looking. I loved this dress so much, that I searched the internet high and low to purchase this dress. No luck.

View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×