Sour Lemonade Dress

$40 rental
$465 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look lovely in lemon for your upcoming wedding event in this dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The flared skirt and v neckline make this a flattering fit for anyone! Pair with bold accessories for a truly memorable look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - flared skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid -thigh length - (on a 5'3" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Pear, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - flared skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid -thigh length - (on a 5'3" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Pear, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Chartreuse ponte (50% Acetate 40% Polyamid 10% elastane). Sleeveless. Tired seaming detail. Circle skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 35.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
163 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(107)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 23, 2015
Beautiful vibrant color and comfortable fit!
This dress was awesome. I went a little smaller than normal so it would fit higher and avoid any addition to my hips :). You can pretty much wear a normal bra but it peaks out a little, a racerback style would be ideal. The stretch to the fabric made it an ideal dress for comfort!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2014
Gorgeous color, fun summer dress
Wanted a size zero but this was not available. Actually rented once before as well and requested again for wedding. Had to pin the bust, but it held throughout a full night of dancing. 4 stars is for material fabric (starting to look worn).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
November 10, 2014
I wore this dress for my engagement photos, and it was stunning!
Fit really true to size, was snug but not too tight, and overall an amazing dress! The one minor thing to note is that you need a strapless or racer-back bra because of where the dress cuts in on the back. LOVED this dress though... was absolutely amazing on. Comfortable too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
October 17, 2014
Great versatile dress
I rented this for a fall wedding, but didn't end up wearing it due to the weather. It's a cute dress otherwise! The top is tight, but stretchy, so it was comfortable to wear a strapless and feel supported. The flair in the skirt is a perfect blend of flirty and sexy, but leggy ladies beware; my inseam is 33in, I'm 5'9 and this could be a little challenging in windy conditions!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 12, 2014
Bold and beautiful!
I love the color of this dress, the bright yellow is gorgeous! The fit of this dress it also extremely flattering with an A-line hem that hits right above the knee! I am 5'10 and this dress fit perfectly, not too short which is always a worry!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 12, 2014
I got so many compliments on this brightly colored summer dress! Extremely flirty and flattering.
I'm normally a size 6 and fit into both the 6 and the size 4 in this dress because of the stretchy fabric. Went with the 6 ultimately. I'm 5'10" and this wasn't too short. The drop waistline is very flattering. You may need to wear a strapless bra be the neckline cuts in a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 3, 2014
Beautiful Color and Very Comfortable!
This dress is a beautiful yellow, great for a summer wedding. It is a stretchy, very comfortable material. The dress is tight through the chest & waist, down to the hips and then the skirt goes out. It was easy to move in and the color looked great! I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2014
Stand out and shine in this awesome dress!
I loved this dress! It fit fairly true to size. I'm a curvy girl and it accentuated all my curves in the right places and was the perfect length. I got compliments all night. It is a BRIGHT yellow, so you will stand out. I paired it with a Kate Spade Bright Beryl necklace (also from Rent the Runway) for the perfect look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
September 29, 2014
Had so many compliments on the fit and the color really pops, especially in pictures!
Wore this dress for a work banquet at the beach. Fit perfect for my body type...I have a small waste with athletic hips/butt/thighs. The color doesn't look bright yellow in person, but does look it in pictures. I had so many compliments on style and color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2014
Loved the color and style !!!
The dress was perfect for my friends bridal shower! I received so many compliments!! The size 4 fit but was a little to short. The six worked out prefect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 8, 2014
Beautiful dress fit like a glove. I also rented the necklace and got compliments all night on both!
Accentuates your bust and has a fun skirt. Can't find any cons... Loved this dress...hated returning it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 6, 2014
really stands out!
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner, loved the brightness of the color with my summer glow, and got a lot of compliments on the dress! I wished that the fabric was a bit thicker, it felt kind of flimsy to me and bunched a bit at the sides. The combination of the fabric and the fact that it runs a little large makes me I think I could have gone a size smaller!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 4, 2014
So many compliments
The dress is a nice stretchy fabric. I ordered the M and L and would up wearing the M, which is what I would normally wear. It fit nice and comfortably snug in the bust and through the waist. Not tight at all, just laid nice. When I tried on the large it was more loose in the waist and you could see more of my bra on the sides. My favorite part of the dress was actually the V neck and how the back cut in a little. Made it different. I paired it with a statement necklace to make the outfit pop, and wore with orange heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2014
Very lovely shape and flattering color
Great for summer evening party with friends :) was able to eat and sit very comfortably and look fantastic afterwards
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2014
Such a fun color for an engagement session
The color of the dress photographed soooooooo amazingly. I only ordered a size 4 and wish I could have tried on the 2. I am short (usually wear petites because the proportions are better) so the straps on the 4 were a little long, the dress bunched a little in the back and waist, and flared out at a weird spot which made me look a little heavier... but I still really loved it. The length was perfect though! Also the dress was pretty stretchy and had plenty of room in the bust (I'm a 34DD).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 2, 2014
Perfect fit, lots of flexibility!
I wore this for a pre-wedding lunch with gladiator sandals, then dressed it up with heels and jewelry for a summer rehearsal dinner. The fit was PERFECT --was comfortable all day, which included two full meals and plenty of Wisconsin-style drinking. The fabric is thick and holds it's shape and will stretch to fit pre/post meal :) I'm typically a 10, but the 8 fit perfectly and fell to mid-thigh. Perfect for girls with a long torso or tummy pooch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 29, 2014
Perfect dress for a hot August wedding!
Loved this dress! Received many compliments. My racerback bra was too high on the sides so I had to wear a strapless bra. If you want to show off your arms this is the dress! I thought that nude pumps paired very well with this dress. Another great experience with RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2014
Too Large.
I absolutely loved this dress however it was way too large and I was unable to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2014
Great customer service and this back up dress was perfect!
Forgiving style for any body type! This dress was overnighted to me as a my original choice did not fit. The customer service was outstanding, and the dress was perfect for my summer garden party event. The dress is a great standout color, fits true to size, and was so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 13, 2014
Great Color and a Very Flattering Fit!
Make sure that you have a cross-back bra for this dress. Overall, I received toms of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
August 13, 2014
Fun dress, love the color!
The 10 fit but was super short so I wore the 12 for length. The dress was cute and very stretchy.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
August 11, 2014
Tons of compliments on how flattering the fit and the color were.
True to size. Stretchy material accentuated without being too tight. Be prepared to wear a slip though. Color is a little off yellow...sour lemonade was a good name. I'd definitely wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2014
Love it!
Great bold color, fit and flattering cut! Perfect length and just a bit sexy, but not too low cut! My husband LOVED this one. I was very pleased to discover I could wear a regular bra with this one as well. I think it would be perfect for so many types of events. I would definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2014
Cheery color and fun style!
This is a fun and comfortable dress. Be sure to wear a racer back style bra with it as the back has cut-ins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 1, 2014
Great dress just not for my event
This was a second pick after my first didn't fit. This was a great fit but inward disappointed that the fabric was a bit thin. Color was fabulous but overall not appropriate for my event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 1, 2014
my wedding rehearsal dinner
Fit perfectly and got a ton of compliments on it! Also rented a large statement necklace from RTR that IMO completely made the outfit. I would recommend this dress for anyone attending a daytime or outdoor event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2014
Gorgeous color & so comfortable!
RTR never disappoints! I LOVED this dress! It was perfect for a summer wedding and fit like a glove. The material is stretchy and oh so comfortable. I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2014
Love love this dress!
Beautiful bright color, the 4 and 6 both fit but ultimately I felt the 6 looked better. Definitely form fitting but flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2014
Fun and Comfy dress
The dress definitely runs large so make sure your 2nd size is one down. I didn't even bother trying on the 6. The dress was fitted in my chest and the stretchy material made the dress very flattering down my torso. I wore this dress to an outdoor summer wedding and even though it was HOT I still managed to be very comfortable in the dress. It's a lot of fun to dance in and is great for twirling!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2014
It was a good summer dress for a bachelorette party.
I'm short so it definitely was a little long on me. I went with the smaller size. The color wasn't as soft as a yellow as I thought. It was definitely a cute dress just nothing too special about it. I guess I would have liked something a little tighter and more fun for a bachelorette.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
July 21, 2014
So many compliments. Great for girls with a tan.
There's a little issue with the bra peeking out out the sides but other than that I loved the dress. In person it doesn't quite appear as canary yellow but photographs very well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 14, 2014
Great dress!!
Perfect fit! Very comfortable. Not a huge difference between the size 6 and size 8 so i went with the size 6. Received many compliments throughout the night. Wonderful birthday dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
July 13, 2014
Loved the fit of this dress
The yellow was great for a casual summer wedding. The dress flattered my figure. I thought it ran pretty true to size- I usually wear a 2 or 4 and wore the 2 in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
July 13, 2014
Perfect Summer Wedding dress
I loved the dress! It was comfortable flowed perfectly and just fun to wear. The bright color was perfect for a summer day wedding! Only con was the top is see through and petal covers were easy to see so I had to wear a bra. I wish I could keep it and I would love to rent it again for family pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 13, 2014
A bit short if you're tall
I rented this for a night out after combing through quite a few options. I picked this dress because I have a long torso and several reviewers said it ran long. However this dress was super short, and barely covered my bum! Unfortunately, I didn't have time to order a new dress so I wore it anyways, but was it was too short to sit down in. I also thought the color was dingier/closer to the photo color than other reviewers suggested, so maybe it was just an older dress. It did have a nice full, flouncy skirt. Overall, not impressed but would be great for someone shorter.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
July 12, 2014
A showstopper! Great pop of color. Perfect for any summer event. So comfy & chic.
This dress looks so much better on than in the picture. The material is thick and super stretchy. Perfect for a summer wedding, outdoor party, bridal shower, etc. dress it up or down. I have never been so comfortable in a dress. Also, it hugs the body in all the right places leaving a very sexy yet classy look. You can't go wrong with this summer dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2014
Absolutely LOVED this. Show stopper!
This was actually a back up dress that RTR sent me since my original one was way too short. And I am so happy I went with this one! It was so flattering and hugged in all the right places. I could have gone with a size 2 but for a conservative rehearsal dinner, the 4 was perfect. The necklace really made it pop.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
July 7, 2014
Really cute and comfortable
I like this dress a lot! It was a little short for my taste, but I wore flats and it was okay. I am usually a 6, the 6 and the 8 both looked fine, and I probably could have worn a 4. The material is stretchy and forgiving I think. I liked that the neckline wasn't too low. The color isn't a very bright yellow in person, it's a little more subdued than in the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 7, 2014
Perfect for a summer event
Love the flattering curves of this dress. The cheerful yellow hue is a show-stopper for a summer date, wedding or shower. While I would consider buying this dress because I loved it so much, my only complaint is that the arm opening was too big. I'm not sure if it was tailored this way or stretched out from overuse, but I ended up having to wear a cardigan with it because every bra I tried was showing on the sides. Other than that, I'd highly recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
July 4, 2014
Glam foodie event downtown
This dress is a very flattering fit, the cut nips in your waist and highlights you shoulders/chest nicely. I accessorized with a jade statement necklace and kept the rest of my accessories nude. This is my favorite rental so far.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×