Peony Lace Shift

$50 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel feminine and look chic in this pink lace cocktail dress by Robert Rodriguez Collection. The perfect dress for that romantic night out with a new fling or for any bridal event. Pair with Slate & Willow's In The Spotlight Earrings.

Also available in black and turquoise.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size – comfortable room at bust but fuller busted women should consider sizing up for backup
WAIST: Not fitted – very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for backup for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with a standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink lace over nude crepe. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Scalloped hem. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
573 reviews
Fit
Large
(238)
True to Size
(304)
Small
(22)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 41
May 6, 2014
Great fun dress for The First Lady's Luncheon! Springy and formal while fun at the same time!
Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 7, 2014
Not very flattering
The dress looks much different in pictures than it does in person. It wasn't very flattering on my body. I did not end up wearing the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2014
The dress was way too big
I wasn't able to wear the dress because it was so large. Even if it had been the right size it would have been pretty shapeless. Definitely a cute color and style, but not the right fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
May 8, 2014
Casual fit, great for dressing down
I dressed this down for a casual baby shower, with opaque gray tights, knee high boots, and a statement necklace. Even the 4 was pretty loose on me, but that reinforced the informality I was going for. Nailed it. :) The color is really gorgeous!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
May 9, 2014
So classy!
Pros: Perfect for an afternoon tea party. Such a stand out color, pretty lace and feel. Cons: Even the size zero still looked a little bigger than it should have been Overall I recommend this dress. This time with RTR it even came in two days early!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 10, 2014
Cute!
Wore this for my bridal shower. It was a very flattering fit and perfect for the occasion. I was just a little disappointed when my mother pointed out that there was a hole in the lace overlay in the back of the dress. Which just made me feel a little uncomfortable considering all eyes were on me for the day. But regardless did receive many compliments. I just recommend for girls with a full bust to use a belt to show off your waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 11, 2014
Beautiful color and lace!
Fit a little large. Glad my backup was a size smaller. Great color. A little short but overall great for the bridal shower I went to. Not the beat silhouette for my figure but still a lovely dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2014
I got so many compliments!
I wore this to a graduation. It was very simple dress up and super comfortable to wear. I wore the size 8 because the size 6 was a bit short I am 5'6. I received a ton of compliments. Great color. Also I live in florida and I was not hot at all walking around outside the material was very light weight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2014
Dress was beautiful and just what I expected!
The size 0 actually fit better but was a little shorter so I opted for the size 2 which had a slightly looser fit but the length was more appropriate for a conservative event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2014
Gorgeous dress
This dress was beautiful, but ran quite large. I went down a size, but still needed a belt in order to keep it from looking frumpy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 16, 2014
Beautiful Color - Didn't fit. Easy painless return.
It's a beautiful dress but because it's a shift dress, there is no shape to it. Size down. It was too large on me. I ended up returning it. Super easy return and they gave me a credit for sending it back within 24 hours.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 16, 2014
Perfect for a #gardenparty or #horserace
I rented this last minute to wear for a #gardenparty when the weather quickly turned cold overnight. It was perfect for the occasion! While I didn't feel overly WOWing in this dress, it was comfortable, pretty in color, and just easy to wear. It's not not flattering, but it doesn't add much. It was fun, yet conservative.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2014
I rented this for my engagement pictures!
This dress is very pretty and I loved the lace... as many other reviewers mentioned, it is a true shift dress and is not the most figure flattering dress. If you know that going into it I think its a great dress. It could have been a bit better fitting, even as a shift, but for my photos it ended up working out fine I think. The color is beautiful. Overall I was happy with the dress, just don't expect it to show off your best features!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 19, 2014
Great color and fabric!!!
Was worried that this dress was going to be too short, as I was wearing it to my daughters Christening at church, but it was not too short. The dress was not long by any means, but the only time I felt it was short was when I had to pick up things. It is a shift dress, so it doesn't have a lot of shape through the waist, which was great for me. I have large chest (34G) and full bum, so it was roomy enough for both areas. I am still working on getting back to my per-pregnancy weight, so the sleeve coverage was great, but not too hot for weather in the South. Received many compliments on the dress, would rent again. Dress was in perfect condition, no picks or threads hanging off. First rental from RTR and I was very impressed with the quality and cleanliness. Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a beautiful dress but doesn't want to spend the money.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2014
I felt very unattractive in this dress and it put a bit of a damper on the event.
I honestly hated this dress. I had to get another dress last minute and everything I wanted was already reserved, so I ended up with this dress. It was a shift dress, so it was completely shapeless (no waist). The only way to keep from looking frumpy/wide was to use a belt. Unfortunately, using a belt caused the dress to ride up continuously throughout the night and bunch under the belt. I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone who has any sort of an hourglass figure or curvy hips, because it is incredibly unflattering to that body type. I think tall girls with straight figures would look good in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 19, 2014
Very pretty, but not for me.
The dress is beautiful, but I ended up going with another one. Like the other reviews said it is very boxy. I tried a belt but that made it too short. Since I have a bigger bust I thought that would take away from it being boxy it just made it look more tent like.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
Cute DresS!
I ended up not wearing the dress b/c i loved my other dress so much. This runs a little large, i would go with one size down then normal size. If i would have worn it, i was going to wear a belt to add more shape.. overall very cute dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 20, 2014
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a spring wedding.
The fit was pretty true to size, and could be worn with or without a belt. Wasn't too short to wear with heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2014
I felt awesome in this dress!
My shower was a surprise so I had my sister-in-law rent this and bring it. My normal size fit perfectly and there was definitely room in it so it was comfortable! I highly suggest this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
May 22, 2014
Great dress to his mid section flaws.
Great dress to his mid section flaws. I wanted something to be a little more loose in my mid section and this dress did just that. It was a lovely color for an early spring wedding. I chose the size 8, because when first tried on the 6 was just a bit snug. After getting up and sitting back down several times, however, it stretched out a bit. Had I known that would happen in advance, I would have worn the size 6. Not a huge deal, it was still a good dress. It did look better in person than in photos. The pics just didn't seem to do it justice. Beautiful color and lace detail.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 23, 2014
It fit perfect and the dress was gorgeous!
The dress was true to size and the renting process and return process was extremely easy!! I wish I knew about this last year for prom!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 25, 2014
It's just so dang comfortable!!
This dress is great! I wore it for my husbands med school graduation ceremony and dinner. The lace on this dress is so soft and comfortable! It is very true to size, if not just a tad to large, but for needing to wear something for 9hrs, that is a-ok with me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 25, 2014
Lovely dress!
The color of this dress was awesome. Just the right amount of pop for an early summer wedding. It was very comfortable and the lace scalloping at the bottom was so pretty. The fit was good but I felt it couldn't have been worn without a belt. It was a little too boxy and unflattering to my mid section so I decided to wear the bigger size and belt it and it changed the whole look of the dress. I would suggest renting on the bigger side if you're between two sizes and do this as well. The sleeves were great because it was a night wedding and got a little chilly but I probably wouldn't rent this for a day/summer wedding. Overall I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 25, 2014
So many compliments, the space through the mid section was perfect! Not constricting or tight!
Loved this dress! Love this process! Love this company!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
May 25, 2014
I wore it to my friend's rehearsal dinner-- everyone loved the dress!
Great color! I thought it ran a little large but if you wore a belt that would probably help!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 25, 2014
I tried this dress on at the RTR salon at Henri Bendel and fell in love. I wish I owned it!!
I wore this dress to a Memorial Day weekend wedding. I order the 4 and 2 and ended up wearing the 4 since I liked the loser fit but the 2 would have worked as well. I got so many compliments and it's definitely a great dress for dancing/eating/drinking the night away.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
May 27, 2014
Great color and very flattering. A bit short but not skanky
Fit great not too clingy and be it too baggy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2014
Love this
Wore this to rehearsal dinner; I rented this dress before in teal. So comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2014
Comfortable, fantastic fit, great color. Lots of complements.
Loved this dress. Fit fantastically. Great summer wedding color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100lbs
June 1, 2014
Cute, comfortable, great color!
I rented this for a March bridal shower and it was an excellent dress for this party. I was in the bridal party so I knew I'd be doing lots of moving around, and wanted a dress that would be cute but comfortable enough to run around in. Because of the sheath-style, the dress has lots of room to move. It's not form-hugging in the slightest. I have a small frame, but I thought this fit well overall. I knew it would be roomy so it was what I expected. I was very happy with the rental and would definitely rent it again in another color if available. I paired it with tan fishnets and nude peep toes, plus green accessories for an additional pop of color. Very fun rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2014
Classy, Girly. Perfect for Spring!
The dress was a little short with heels. The 2 and the 4 fit about the same, but the 4 gave me a little more length. I got SO many compliments the day of the event and after people saw pictures. I have rented the black one before, but just loved this pink one!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 2, 2014
Comfortable, and actually felt good wearing it.
This dress was super comfortable, I wish I had gotten a size 8 as my backup instead of a 12 but I always assume dresses won't fit my shoulders/hips right (generally too tight). However the 10 was a bit baggy so nothing my midsection broad belt couldn't fix. Got complements, fiance loved me in it, and surprisingly I loved it as well. Almost didn't want to send it back.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2014
Cute dress - got a lot of compliments!
Cute dress - ran a little bit big but overall was cute. Definitely needed heels to make it a party dress. Not the most flattering for my body type, but still a very pretty dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2014
Comfortable & Pretty
I rented this for my middle sister to wear to my youngest sister's bridal shower. She thought it was really pretty and very comfortable. She especially appreciated the fact that she didn't need to wear a slip and could wear her regular bra. The reason she gives it 4 out of 5 stars is that when her bra strap slipped down, she couldn't reach it to adjust it without taking the dress completely off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
June 4, 2014
Dress looked great but was a little large.
Ordered this as a backup when the size 12 in the dress I wanted was returned ruined by a precious renter. It ended up being too large & I wore the other dress, but it was beautiful & in great condition when I received it! Would look great on many body types!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2014
It was too big. I am a 0 and fairly petite but not THAT small!
I don't know how the other reviews came in positive because it definitely runs BIG! Pretty dress but wish it fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2014
Cute shift dress, great color!
I wore this dress to a fundraiser cocktail party and it worked great. I ordered the 8 and 10, as I am usually a size 8. The 8 was huge! I called RTR right away and they over nighted the 4 and 6. The 6 fit the best, as the 4 was too short. I paired the dress with a black statement necklace like the model, black and nude heeled sandals and a darker pink Michael Kors clutch. I received compliments on the color of the dress, as well as my accessories. The dress was the perfect mix of sexy and conservative for a fun night. Thanks again RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
June 5, 2014
Smaller Size Definitely Shorter
I originally ordered the turquoise version of this dress in a 10 and a 12. The 10 was destroyed by the previous renter so I was sent the 12 turquoise and the 10 pink. I wore the 12 turquoise for a number of reasons, but there was nothing really WRONG with this one. Being the smaller of the 2, it showed mostly in the length of the dress. It was noticeably shorter that the 12, and a touch more snug in the hips for me. Needing a dress for my sister-in-law's wedding, the 12 was just more appropriate for the occasion, though my husband was "wowed" by my booty in this one. :) Her wedding colors were also pink, and I didn't want to show up looking like I was trying to be part of the wedding party. Very pretty, and would absolutely recommend this dress. Room in the arms. Easy put on and take off. Underneath is shimmery gold/champagne color.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2014
Wore for a family event on the water for parents 40th Annviersary! Felt great in this dress!
Dress is a shift dress - so it runs larger through the waist and hips - but for a family event, it was perfect! Didn't want something that would hug too many curves. The dress is pretty short, mid to high thigh on me (5'5"), but was a fun summer dress for a waterfront event! Very comfortable! The one thing I would say is to me it looked purple/fuschia in the photo on RTR and this dress is definitely PINK! Still very cute and fun to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 7, 2014
I didn't feel like this dress gave me any shape.
Both sizes were wearable, but I just didn't feel like the dress was flattering for my body type. It probably looks best on someone with few curves.
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×