Lace Tank Mini

$82 to buy
$385 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This fun frock from Robert Rodriguez Collection will flatter all body types with its classic silhouette and killer color combo. Simply add black or silver accessories and you've got the look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should size up in back-up size; smaller busted women should size down in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted above natural waist with contrast band
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up one size for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - may be worn with tights for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black lace over cadet blue silk. Crew neckline with exposed back zip. Contrast waistband detail. 32" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
147 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(124)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2010
This dress is a no-brainer--it fit true to size and was extremely flattering. I wore it to a dinner party and it was perfect for the occasion (conservative enough to go anywhere, but with just enough edge from the lace and the racerback).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
August 18, 2010
Wore this with black tights and heels to a winter wedding. Loved it! The conservative neckline was perfect for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2010
This dress is a classic, sophisticated design that fits well. I wore it to a birthday party / concert and felt very hip and sexy at the same time.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2010
I wore this on a date and felt really relaxed. I added a pin to the middle black part for bling and had dinner comfortably. I would rentt this again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
December 6, 2010
Gorgeous color blue and the lace is even more beautiful in person. You can wear a racerback bra with this or convertible bra as such. Great rental!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2011
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas. It is super cute, and I got a ton of compliments while I wore it.. just keep in mind that the black lacy part is detached from the dress, so make sure your jewelry has no hooks or catches easily because that was my biggest complaint.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2011
Super-cute. Wore this with black tights and pumps on NYE and got lots of compliments. The only caveat? The lace tends to catch on things if you're not careful. Overall, great rental.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
February 18, 2011
Rented this for a work event and I'm pretty petite so even the 0 was a bit loose around the bust. I had to double layer the bras to get it to fill the dress ok. Other than that it looked great!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
March 23, 2011
This dress was perfect for a friend's rehearsal dinner I attended. I ordered my true size and one size up, and the smaller one fit perfectly. It was in great condition and fit exactly as it appears on the model. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 27, 2011
This is the most beautiful dress!! The fabric/design is amazing and the picture doesn’t do it justice. The blue silk is stunning but the black lace design that lays over the dress is what makes it so special. It also is fancier in person, good for a cocktail or nice night out. The scoop cut was very flattering and the length was appropriate yet still sexy/fun. Im renting it again forsure!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2011
This dress is so cool. I wore it to an art opening, and got a lot of compliments. I think it would look even better on someone with a petite frame, but it works for an hourglass frame as well. I loved wearing it.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2011
Like a previous poster said, this was a beautiful dress but it was just way too big for me to wear. I'm usually a 0 or 2, and the 0 was way too big on me. It was at least 2 inches too big around the waist and more than that around my hips. It hung loosely and looked terrible and boxy. The dress is gorgeous and I was so disappointed it didn't work out. Great dress, it just didn't fit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2011
Cute little dress. I think it's probably a little more flattering on a straight and narrow figure than on curvy ones, but it still looked good and I still got compliments. Comfy, although that lace does catch on things!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2011
This dress was perfect for a family weddding. Runs true to size and very flattering!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 29, 2011
great dress! i'm a bit curvier on bottom so i recommend wearing with black tights in the fall if you're tall or super curvy. beautiful detail!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2011
I loved this dress. I rented it for a bachelorette party. It runs true to size, but is best for long waisted people.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 8, 2011
Facebook ruins outfits - by renting, I got to wear an expensive dress I loved and not have to worry about it sitting in my closet while waiting an appropriate amount of time to break it out again.
This dress was sent to me as a backup for one of the dresses I rented because it was no longer available. It was actually pretty awesome! I was sad that neither of my first two picks worked out, but I thought this looked really good. It was a tiny bit longer than I wanted, but I paired with with some 4.5" heels and it looked hot. If you have a smaller bust like me, wear a slightly padded bra!
JulieApril 3, 2013
Funny title to this review, SO TRUE!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2011
I am weirdly obsessed with this dress. For the rental price, I don't think there is anything better. It's an interesting dress with a conservative cut, but it's short so it keeps it feeling young. It fit perfectly and even the size up would have been okay to wear as well. I feel like this is your best bet for a safe dress that still garners many compliments. I will for sure rent this again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 12, 2011
I am 125 lbs. & wore the size 4. It fit perfect;) Great dress...the back gives it a bit of a casual look even though it is dressy. If you want to dress it up, then fancy shoes...dress it down simple shoes. I wore a pair of black espadrills.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2011
Gorgeous dress, perfect for a wedding. Very slimming and flattering. Definitely order a size up, as it is extremely short. And no need to worry that the bodice won't fit at that larger size - it will.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 7, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress! My original dress I wanted wasn't able to be shipped to be due to hurricane Irene, and I am glad it wasn't. This dress was perfect for my birthday dinner and for a night out on the town. The fit was excellent, and the length fell about mid thigh. I would definitely want to borrow this dress again...or buy it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2011
This dress was super, super cute. It was super flattering for my figure. I wore it to a fall wedding in PA so tights were an option but I ended up just going bare legged. The one thing I will say is while it's not super short standing, when you sit down it becomes itty bitty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2011
Great Dress, Tight in the Hips
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. I had seen other reviews that said it ran tight in the hips so to size up if you have curves, and I am glad I did. The size 2 fit almost the same as the size 4, but there was just a little bit of pull across the hips in the 2 that I didn't love and that was non-existant in the 4. Great length for me (i'm 5'3")-I wore this w/leggings and 5" platform booties. Word of warning however: The lace overlay gets caught on SEEMINGLY everything so avoid bracelets and purses that may snag it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2011
Great dress, very comfortable
I rented this dress for a Rehearsal Dinner in November. It was very comfortable, true to size. The dress is rather short, but it is perfect with black tights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2011
Love it!
This is a beautiful, easy-to-wear dress that I loved so much I ended up buying it. Fits true to size, runs a little large even. It has a racer back so be sure to wear an appropriate bra.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2011
Loved It!
I rented the dress for a Christmas Party and Luncheon and I got so many compliments on this dress at both places. I'm 5'6 and 140 lbs. I wanted to rent the size 4 and 6 but the 4 wasn't avialble. I ended up getting the 6 and 8 (just incase) because I read the dress ran small. The 6 fit perfect! I know I'll be renting again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108lbs
December 16, 2011
Perfect for a date or the office, depending on what you pair it with.
I really loved this dress and it was meant to be used for a shoot, but instead I used it to go out to dinner with my bf. It fell mid-thigh and could easily be paired with tights or leggings and a cardigan (or blazer) for the office to get some extra usage out of it. My only complaint is I was expecting the waist to be a lot more fitted. It was comfortable but didn't cinch in as much as I thought it would. (My apologies on the self-taken cell phone pics, but I thought it might offer help for women who are my height/build to see what it looks like).
RebekahSeptember 27, 2012
hawt!
LeOctober 6, 2012
omg your so pretty! Also thanks for the advice!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 20, 2011
Not only did the University of Kentucky come to film me in my dress, I scored a compliment from my design director. :)
As a designer, I am always looking for things that are unique and the black laser cut overlay really sold me on this dress. It's modest enough for work during the day but can also lend itself towards special occasions. I actually wore it when my Alma mater, the University of Kentucky, visited my workplace to do a student recruitment profile. It was a sophisticated take on our beloved Kentucky blue. I would recommend this garment without hesitation!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
February 9, 2012
NYC Corporate Birthday Party
I wore this dress to a company's birthday party in NYC. I wear a size 2 top and 4 bottom, and the size 2 was perfect. The waistband accentuated my figure without being uncomfortable, and the bottom had a little bit of a stretch. Wore a bra that could be converted to racerback and the straps never showed the entire night. Paired the dress with black tights, black platform heels, and a bold necklace. Be careful, though - the lace overlay can easily get caught on other's outfits, etc.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2012
The dressed helped amplify my Valentines night.
I ordered this dress for my first rental and I was impressed. The size 6 fit perfect and was very comfortable. However, good thing I wore tights because the dress rides up very high when sitting. I loved the fringe on the bottom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2012
Wish it worked!
The dress is beautiful, and the blue is the perfect shade. Unfortunately, I ended up not wearing it. I have a long torso, and a small waist, which I was hoping the black band would show off. Instead it hit right above my waist and made me look all one width.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2012
This dress was comfortable for a night of dancing and so cute!
I wore this dress out to a club for my friend's birthday- it was comfortable and flattering. The 2 fit, but since I was going to clubs I went with the 0 for a slightly tighter and shorter fit. The fabric stretches more than I expected, which was nice since I was worried about it fitting over my hips- I still had plenty of room to breathe, and dance, even in the 0. The lace is gorgeous, better looking in person than in pictures (I just wish I had pictures other than cell phone pictures!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 31, 2012
Average
I got many compliments on this dress but it wasn't my favorite that I've ever gotten from RTR. Nothing specific, the details just didn't show up as much in person and they appear in the photo.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
August 5, 2012
having the opportunity to wear such amazing dresses!
this dress was fantastic! i rented this dress for a friend's birthday dinner and surprise party. i ordered a size 0 and a size 2 and was able to fit into the 0 with NO trouble. the dress was NOT tight in any areas and on my short body, the length was just perfect. i would suggest keeping an eye on the lace detail, as it can be at risk for catching on things and tearing. just keep an eye on what you lean against! (apologies for the body-shot, it was an accident, but i think it's a good close-up of the dress.) :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2012
chic and
i ordered a 6 and an 8 as back up since sometimes dresses like this are too tight on my rear end. The 6 was perfect though. I wore this on a date and my boyfriend said it was a gorgeous dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 20, 2012
Cute cocktail dress.
I accidentally rented this dress. I was ordering several others and somehow this made it in the shipment. I did not wear it because I didn't have an event that it was appropriate for. I am only reviewing because I wanted to let everyone know it runs pretty large. I normally wear a 4 or 6 and this came in a 2. I tried it on just for kicks and it actually fit quite nicely. A 2 is normally way too snug on me so this dress definitely runs a bit large.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 22, 2012
Good choice!
I rented this for a friend's wedding in a 4 and a 6. The 4 fit fine, but the lace overlay seemed to be a different size, so I went with the 6. I'm kind of busty though, so the dress looked a little different on me than on the model (the waist was higher on me than it looks in the picture). But I got several compliments and really felt great in it - it was easy to dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 27, 2012
super cute and got tons compliments
Beautiful dress, didn't end up wearing it to the wedding but did love it so much I wore out to dinner
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 29, 2012
Chic with an edge
I wore this dress out to a bachelorette party in vegas. I LOVED the color, the black lace, and the shape and zipper in the back made it unique and a little bit edgy. I wore a size down from normal, and it fit perfectly. My only qualm is that I thought it would look even better if it were a little bit shorter - I'm short and it came across a little conservative for Vegas. ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2012
Kind of Drab
I rented this for a party but I ended up not wearing it because it was just rather boring on. It was longer than me than the model and not as fitted at the waist and the pattern was less exciting. I opted for a lbd in my closet instead.
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×