Lace Tank Mini

$82 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

This fun frock from Robert Rodriguez Collection will flatter all body types with its classic silhouette and killer color combo. Simply add black or silver accessories and you've got the look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should size up in back-up size; smaller busted women should size down in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted above natural waist with contrast band
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up one size for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - may be worn with tights for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should size up in back-up size; smaller busted women should size down in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted above natural waist with contrast band
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up one size for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - may be worn with tights for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over cadet blue silk. Crew neckline with exposed back zip. Contrast waistband detail. 32" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
147 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(124)
Small
(10)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
July 10, 2014
Cute!
This dress was adorable and comfortable. I ended up needed a smaller size than was available so the dress was roomier than I would have liked and is slightly less flattering in pictures than I would have hoped. I would consider ordering this again - but only if my size is in stock!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 19, 2014
Classy with an edge
This was true to size - I couldn't have worn it bigger or smaller. That said, the fit wasn't great. It was huge at the bust (OK, so I'm on the smaller end of the spectrum up there, but I felt like I would've needed to stuff my bra with cantaloupes to fill it out!), curvaceous at the stomach (I'm not big, and occasionally looked pregnant), snug on the hips and saggy at the butt. Still - the dress was so nice that I wore it to TWO parties without any hesitation, and got compliments at both events. Because I'm a shorter height, the short length of the dress was sexy on me (not inappropriate at all). The webbing did get caught on jewelry a lot, but I just had to pay attention and untangle and it was fine. It's a really nice dress. I wish it fit better, but it looked good on me even without a perfect fit.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2014
Could not be worn
The picture shows an exposed zipper, but one size came with what was clearly a replacement hidden zipper (and shoddily replaced at that -- the top of the neckline didn't line up). The other size came with the lace overlay horribly torn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 142lbs
August 5, 2014
Wasn't my favorite, but worked out well!
Dress came on time, I wasn't in love with the fit. Comfortable dress, just wasn't the biggest fan of how it looked on me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2014
Rented this dress at the Las Vegas Rent the Runway Store for my nieces wedding. Great experience!
Loved the dress. Very easy to wear and comfortable. Fit like a glove. Not my first choice but still a good one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 5, 2015
Cute
Dressed up for dinner and night out with a friend. The dress was a little big around the waist. Wore it anyway and still looked amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
October 8, 2014
Unflattering
I rented the dress for a wedding however decided not to wear either the 4 or 6 I ordered. The 4 was too tight in my chest, while the 6 was just too big. The belt hit my waist in an unflattering spot on both dresses and made me look about 30 pounds overweight. However I returned it and received full credit, which was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2013
Loved this dress!
This dress fit perfectly. I got a 4 just in case, but didn't even have to take it out of the bag! I got a lot of compliments and wished I could keep this
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2014
Pretty but...
The dress runs small and fit me funny. May work better for a more straight body type. Had to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 3, 2012
Love this blue and black mini!
I ordered this for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. It may be a little too short for formal occasions if you're taller, but this was the perfect length for me. Fit great and was very comfortable. Be careful with the material the black overlay is easy to get caught/snagged on things.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 17, 2010
This dress is a no-brainer--it fit true to size and was extremely flattering. I wore it to a dinner party and it was perfect for the occasion (conservative enough to go anywhere, but with just enough edge from the lace and the racerback).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
August 18, 2010
Wore this with black tights and heels to a winter wedding. Loved it! The conservative neckline was perfect for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 19, 2010
This dress is a classic, sophisticated design that fits well. I wore it to a birthday party / concert and felt very hip and sexy at the same time.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
August 24, 2010
I wore this on a date and felt really relaxed. I added a pin to the middle black part for bling and had dinner comfortably. I would rentt this again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
December 6, 2010
Gorgeous color blue and the lace is even more beautiful in person. You can wear a racerback bra with this or convertible bra as such. Great rental!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2011
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas. It is super cute, and I got a ton of compliments while I wore it.. just keep in mind that the black lacy part is detached from the dress, so make sure your jewelry has no hooks or catches easily because that was my biggest complaint.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2011
Super-cute. Wore this with black tights and pumps on NYE and got lots of compliments. The only caveat? The lace tends to catch on things if you're not careful. Overall, great rental.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
February 18, 2011
Rented this for a work event and I'm pretty petite so even the 0 was a bit loose around the bust. I had to double layer the bras to get it to fill the dress ok. Other than that it looked great!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
March 23, 2011
This dress was perfect for a friend's rehearsal dinner I attended. I ordered my true size and one size up, and the smaller one fit perfectly. It was in great condition and fit exactly as it appears on the model. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 27, 2011
This is the most beautiful dress!! The fabric/design is amazing and the picture doesn’t do it justice. The blue silk is stunning but the black lace design that lays over the dress is what makes it so special. It also is fancier in person, good for a cocktail or nice night out. The scoop cut was very flattering and the length was appropriate yet still sexy/fun. Im renting it again forsure!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2011
This dress is so cool. I wore it to an art opening, and got a lot of compliments. I think it would look even better on someone with a petite frame, but it works for an hourglass frame as well. I loved wearing it.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2011
Like a previous poster said, this was a beautiful dress but it was just way too big for me to wear. I'm usually a 0 or 2, and the 0 was way too big on me. It was at least 2 inches too big around the waist and more than that around my hips. It hung loosely and looked terrible and boxy. The dress is gorgeous and I was so disappointed it didn't work out. Great dress, it just didn't fit.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
May 31, 2011
Cute little dress. I think it's probably a little more flattering on a straight and narrow figure than on curvy ones, but it still looked good and I still got compliments. Comfy, although that lace does catch on things!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 6, 2011
This dress was perfect for a family weddding. Runs true to size and very flattering!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 29, 2011
great dress! i'm a bit curvier on bottom so i recommend wearing with black tights in the fall if you're tall or super curvy. beautiful detail!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 7, 2011
I loved this dress. I rented it for a bachelorette party. It runs true to size, but is best for long waisted people.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 8, 2011
Facebook ruins outfits - by renting, I got to wear an expensive dress I loved and not have to worry about it sitting in my closet while waiting an appropriate amount of time to break it out again.
This dress was sent to me as a backup for one of the dresses I rented because it was no longer available. It was actually pretty awesome! I was sad that neither of my first two picks worked out, but I thought this looked really good. It was a tiny bit longer than I wanted, but I paired with with some 4.5" heels and it looked hot. If you have a smaller bust like me, wear a slightly padded bra!
JulieApril 3, 2013
Funny title to this review, SO TRUE!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 10, 2011
I am weirdly obsessed with this dress. For the rental price, I don't think there is anything better. It's an interesting dress with a conservative cut, but it's short so it keeps it feeling young. It fit perfectly and even the size up would have been okay to wear as well. I feel like this is your best bet for a safe dress that still garners many compliments. I will for sure rent this again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 12, 2011
I am 125 lbs. & wore the size 4. It fit perfect;) Great dress...the back gives it a bit of a casual look even though it is dressy. If you want to dress it up, then fancy shoes...dress it down simple shoes. I wore a pair of black espadrills.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2011
Gorgeous dress, perfect for a wedding. Very slimming and flattering. Definitely order a size up, as it is extremely short. And no need to worry that the bodice won't fit at that larger size - it will.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 7, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress! My original dress I wanted wasn't able to be shipped to be due to hurricane Irene, and I am glad it wasn't. This dress was perfect for my birthday dinner and for a night out on the town. The fit was excellent, and the length fell about mid thigh. I would definitely want to borrow this dress again...or buy it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2011
This dress was super, super cute. It was super flattering for my figure. I wore it to a fall wedding in PA so tights were an option but I ended up just going bare legged. The one thing I will say is while it's not super short standing, when you sit down it becomes itty bitty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2011
Great Dress, Tight in the Hips
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. I had seen other reviews that said it ran tight in the hips so to size up if you have curves, and I am glad I did. The size 2 fit almost the same as the size 4, but there was just a little bit of pull across the hips in the 2 that I didn't love and that was non-existant in the 4. Great length for me (i'm 5'3")-I wore this w/leggings and 5" platform booties. Word of warning however: The lace overlay gets caught on SEEMINGLY everything so avoid bracelets and purses that may snag it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2011
Great dress, very comfortable
I rented this dress for a Rehearsal Dinner in November. It was very comfortable, true to size. The dress is rather short, but it is perfect with black tights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 28, 2011
Love it!
This is a beautiful, easy-to-wear dress that I loved so much I ended up buying it. Fits true to size, runs a little large even. It has a racer back so be sure to wear an appropriate bra.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2011
Loved It!
I rented the dress for a Christmas Party and Luncheon and I got so many compliments on this dress at both places. I'm 5'6 and 140 lbs. I wanted to rent the size 4 and 6 but the 4 wasn't avialble. I ended up getting the 6 and 8 (just incase) because I read the dress ran small. The 6 fit perfect! I know I'll be renting again :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108lbs
December 16, 2011
Perfect for a date or the office, depending on what you pair it with.
I really loved this dress and it was meant to be used for a shoot, but instead I used it to go out to dinner with my bf. It fell mid-thigh and could easily be paired with tights or leggings and a cardigan (or blazer) for the office to get some extra usage out of it. My only complaint is I was expecting the waist to be a lot more fitted. It was comfortable but didn't cinch in as much as I thought it would. (My apologies on the self-taken cell phone pics, but I thought it might offer help for women who are my height/build to see what it looks like).
RebekahSeptember 27, 2012
hawt!
LeOctober 6, 2012
omg your so pretty! Also thanks for the advice!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 20, 2011
Not only did the University of Kentucky come to film me in my dress, I scored a compliment from my design director. :)
As a designer, I am always looking for things that are unique and the black laser cut overlay really sold me on this dress. It's modest enough for work during the day but can also lend itself towards special occasions. I actually wore it when my Alma mater, the University of Kentucky, visited my workplace to do a student recruitment profile. It was a sophisticated take on our beloved Kentucky blue. I would recommend this garment without hesitation!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
February 9, 2012
NYC Corporate Birthday Party
I wore this dress to a company's birthday party in NYC. I wear a size 2 top and 4 bottom, and the size 2 was perfect. The waistband accentuated my figure without being uncomfortable, and the bottom had a little bit of a stretch. Wore a bra that could be converted to racerback and the straps never showed the entire night. Paired the dress with black tights, black platform heels, and a bold necklace. Be careful, though - the lace overlay can easily get caught on other's outfits, etc.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2012
The dressed helped amplify my Valentines night.
I ordered this dress for my first rental and I was impressed. The size 6 fit perfect and was very comfortable. However, good thing I wore tights because the dress rides up very high when sitting. I loved the fringe on the bottom.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×