Robert Rodriguez Collection

Lace Tank Mini

$82 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This fun frock from Robert Rodriguez Collection will flatter all body types with its classic silhouette and killer color combo. Simply add black or silver accessories and you've got the look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should size up in back-up size; smaller busted women should size down in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted above natural waist with contrast band
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up one size for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - may be worn with tights for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fuller busted women should size up in back-up size; smaller busted women should size down in back-up size
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted above natural waist with contrast band
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up one size for length
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - may be worn with tights for a more conservative look

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over cadet blue silk. Crew neckline with exposed back zip. Contrast waistband detail. 32" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

144 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 122
Large 12
Photos 40
kkoehler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 6, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was perfect for a family weddding. Runs true to size and very flattering!
KB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Jun 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress - can be worn in any season, with tights in the winter, or without in the summer. The fit was perfect and I felt completely comfortable in it!
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 29, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
great dress! i'm a bit curvier on bottom so i recommend wearing with black tights in the fall if you're tall or super curvy. beautiful detail!
rjbrew
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. I rented it for a bachelorette party. It runs true to size, but is best for long waisted people.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Very pretty, unique dress with the lace overlay. Wore for a dinner date and was very comfortable.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I am weirdly obsessed with this dress. For the rental price, I don't think there is anything better. It's an interesting dress with a conservative cut, but it's short so it keeps it feeling young. It fit perfectly and even the size up would have been okay to wear as well. I feel like this is your best bet for a safe dress that still garners many compliments. I will for sure rent this again.
Donna
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I am 125 lbs. & wore the size 4. It fit perfect;) Great dress...the back gives it a bit of a casual look even though it is dressy. If you want to dress it up, then fancy shoes...dress it down simple shoes. I wore a pair of black espadrills.
Lo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 30, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This really is a beautiful dress. In fact, it looks better in person than it does in this picture. However, it is VERY short. Granted, I'm on the tall side, but I'm still usually able to wear most things...this was too short for me to wear. It's also a little snug in the chest, so if you're busty, you may want to order a backup size larger just in case.
MM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 31, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Gorgeous dress, perfect for a wedding. Very slimming and flattering. Definitely order a size up, as it is extremely short. And no need to worry that the bodice won't fit at that larger size - it will.
SF
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 7, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely loved this dress! My original dress I wanted wasn't able to be shipped to be due to hurricane Irene, and I am glad it wasn't. This dress was perfect for my birthday dinner and for a night out on the town. The fit was excellent, and the length fell about mid thigh. I would definitely want to borrow this dress again...or buy it!
Lizzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was super, super cute. It was super flattering for my figure. I wore it to a fall wedding in PA so tights were an option but I ended up just going bare legged. The one thing I will say is while it's not super short standing, when you sit down it becomes itty bitty.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 9, 2011

totally chic!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome; I wore it for a sorority formal and got a million comments on it. It fit really well, has a tiny bit of a stretch around the middle ban. The only thing I would say is if you're planning on dancing with a date... be careful! Sometimes my date's buttons would get stuck in the circles of the lace! But overall, awesome dress.
Jaime
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 15, 2011

Great Dress, Tight in the Hips

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. I had seen other reviews that said it ran tight in the hips so to size up if you have curves, and I am glad I did. The size 2 fit almost the same as the size 4, but there was just a little bit of pull across the hips in the 2 that I didn't love and that was non-existant in the 4. Great length for me (i'm 5'3")-I wore this w/leggings and 5" platform booties. Word of warning however: The lace overlay gets caught on SEEMINGLY everything so avoid bracelets and purses that may snag it.
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 21, 2011

Great dress, very comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a Rehearsal Dinner in November. It was very comfortable, true to size. The dress is rather short, but it is perfect with black tights.
Berlinessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 28, 2011

Love it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is a beautiful, easy-to-wear dress that I loved so much I ended up buying it. Fits true to size, runs a little large even. It has a racer back so be sure to wear an appropriate bra.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

Fits to size.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a good rental. The blue is very blue, be prepared. It's a little conservative, but it was good for a family wedding. I wore it Halloween weekend and paired it with stockings and black heels. Fit true to size. The lace was a little snagged in a few spots, but no one would be able to tell from afar. I am usually an 8 and it fit me absolutely perfect.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 13, 2011

Loved It!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented the dress for a Christmas Party and Luncheon and I got so many compliments on this dress at both places. I'm 5'6 and 140 lbs. I wanted to rent the size 4 and 6 but the 4 wasn't avialble. I ended up getting the 6 and 8 (just incase) because I read the dress ran small. The 6 fit perfect! I know I'll be renting again :)
Amberlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 20, 2011

Not only did the University of Kentucky come to film me in my dress, I scored a compliment from my design director. :)

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
As a designer, I am always looking for things that are unique and the black laser cut overlay really sold me on this dress. It's modest enough for work during the day but can also lend itself towards special occasions. I actually wore it when my Alma mater, the University of Kentucky, visited my workplace to do a student recruitment profile. It was a sophisticated take on our beloved Kentucky blue. I would recommend this garment without hesitation!
WMR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 17, 2012

Perfect

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so much cuter on and in person than in any of these pictures. It fit my perfectly and looked so cute. Everything about this dress was perfect. Not 1 complaint.
MCM
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Feb 9, 2012

NYC Corporate Birthday Party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a company's birthday party in NYC. I wear a size 2 top and 4 bottom, and the size 2 was perfect. The waistband accentuated my figure without being uncomfortable, and the bottom had a little bit of a stretch. Wore a bra that could be converted to racerback and the straps never showed the entire night. Paired the dress with black tights, black platform heels, and a bold necklace. Be careful, though - the lace overlay can easily get caught on other's outfits, etc.
Ainsley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2012

Wish it worked!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is beautiful, and the blue is the perfect shade. Unfortunately, I ended up not wearing it. I have a long torso, and a small waist, which I was hoping the black band would show off. Instead it hit right above my waist and made me look all one width.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107 lbs
Feb 23, 2012

Great party dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a girls' night out in NYC and it was perfect for the occasion. The 0 was a little big in the bodice and waist, but it was close enough that it worked. The length was good, around mid thigh. Good rental!
TRA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 31, 2012

Average

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got many compliments on this dress but it wasn't my favorite that I've ever gotten from RTR. Nothing specific, the details just didn't show up as much in person and they appear in the photo.
kph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 6, 2012

chic and

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
i ordered a 6 and an 8 as back up since sometimes dresses like this are too tight on my rear end. The 6 was perfect though. I wore this on a date and my boyfriend said it was a gorgeous dress.
LC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

Looks even better in person!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! Super short so wear to appropriate function, but great style and fun mini!
Cori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Cute cocktail dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I accidentally rented this dress. I was ordering several others and somehow this made it in the shipment. I did not wear it because I didn't have an event that it was appropriate for. I am only reviewing because I wanted to let everyone know it runs pretty large. I normally wear a 4 or 6 and this came in a 2. I tried it on just for kicks and it actually fit quite nicely. A 2 is normally way too snug on me so this dress definitely runs a bit large.
Ashley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Good choice!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a friend's wedding in a 4 and a 6. The 4 fit fine, but the lace overlay seemed to be a different size, so I went with the 6. I'm kind of busty though, so the dress looked a little different on me than on the model (the waist was higher on me than it looks in the picture). But I got several compliments and really felt great in it - it was easy to dance in!
Shelley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Chic with an edge

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out to a bachelorette party in vegas. I LOVED the color, the black lace, and the shape and zipper in the back made it unique and a little bit edgy. I wore a size down from normal, and it fit perfectly. My only qualm is that I thought it would look even better if it were a little bit shorter - I'm short and it came across a little conservative for Vegas. ;)
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Perfect party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a friend's bachelorette party - was the perfect dress for it! The overall fit was spot on, although it was a bit on the short side (however, I am tall so may be ok for a shorter girl). The color is just beautiful.
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

Kind of Drab

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a party but I ended up not wearing it because it was just rather boring on. It was longer than me than the model and not as fitted at the waist and the pattern was less exciting. I opted for a lbd in my closet instead.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Great return policy and customer service!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Returned this dress because there were many areas of worn lace. RTR had great customer service and overnighted me a new dress to my hotel!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

Great detail!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress, and so did my friends! The lace overlay detail was phenomenal and it was in perefct condition.
Ada
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Sep 14, 2012

Cool dress, but runs large

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately this dress runs large in all dimensions and due to the construction and fabric there isn't an easy way to fake a shorter length or slimmer fit with a wide belt. The dress is beautiful though, quite nice to just look at although I did wish that it was on me and not the hanger :)
Mary Kathryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

Comfortable dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so great! It was so easy to dance in and I got lots of compliments on it! Highly recommended!!!
A
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love the color and materials of this dress, which really stand out from all the lace dresses out this season. The blue and black combo gives it edge, while the streamlined shape keeps it modern. It's a little short for tall folks like me, but still ok for a wedding (but would also work for more urban events).
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

Fun party dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was super cute. I was surprised at how vivid the blue was under the black. I got a lot of complimens on it. It was flattering because it cinched in your waist and flowed nicely over the hips. The only thing is you can't wear a regular bra because the back is narrow.
alaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

Lots of compliments on this dress! I wore it for a night out to celebrate my 30th birthday!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress fit pretty true to size. I have a small bust so that was the only place it was loose. I am 5 foot 3 and the dress was a little long for my liking. Heels definitely helped!
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

Loved it!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress with black tights for my birthday party in early March. Really flattering with the black band around the waist.. I loved it!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

I loved this dress! It was absolutely perfect for the occasion!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress! I normally wear a size 6, but it was not available, so I got an 8. I am really glad I did, because the 8 ended up fitting perfectly! My chest is on the larger side (34D) and I think it may have been too snug, had I got the 6. It was super-cute and perfect for a night out on the town.
Mandy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 3, 2012

Love this blue and black mini!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I ordered this for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. It may be a little too short for formal occasions if you're taller, but this was the perfect length for me. Fit great and was very comfortable. Be careful with the material the black overlay is easy to get caught/snagged on things.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×